Police will not do anything. Is police not around and NDC tugs are on rampage beating EC officials to illegally declaring NDC MPs winners of certain consistencies .
HE The Ugly Dwarf 11 months ago
Does Akufo-Addo respect Ghanaians?
DotCom 11 months ago
That tin god should not be there. Statues are erected to honour those who have made great contribution to the country. I can’t see how Akufo Addo has contributed to this country. I think it is even offensive to those who have suffered under this government to see him honoured this way. He needs to go to jail. That would be the best honour for him.
Wala 11 months ago
thank you. good question
Livingstone 11 months ago
Destroying the statue is the highest disrespect to the president and I am very happy with it. He never respected us. Now his own special prosecutor will charge him.
an observer 11 months ago
YOUR USELESS NPP PARTY DID WORSE THAN WHAT YOU ARE WITNESSING SO SHUT UP THAT YOUR GUTTER YOU CALL YOUR MOUTH.
Bobby Stones 11 months ago
Nana Akufo Addo doesn't respect anyone to back accorded any respect. The president who goes around demanding some local rulers to stand up and greet him lacks decorum and respect.
APEX AG.... 11 months ago
TEACH IN CANADA ....,,...
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expen ... read full comment
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
JDM was the first to speak against that statue, so what do you expect his followers to do.
The police should not waste their looking for the perpetrators, nobody is going to prosecution anyone.
JDM was the first to speak against that statue, so what do you expect his followers to do.
The police should not waste their looking for the perpetrators, nobody is going to prosecution anyone.
Yaw Wontumi 11 months ago
Mr Taricone be informed that as soon as power shift the ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo himself will have his body vandalized. Stupid old man akuffo addo is useless.
Ben 11 months ago
@ghanapolice
an observer 11 months ago
Take advantage of the FSHS and go back to school, because you do not know anything and your writing stinks.
Oziizi Ozaa 11 months ago
Taricone, I knew Kwame Nkrumah. I know Akufo Addo. Akufo Addo is not Kwame. Akufo Addo does not come close to Kwame's Achievements.
Era of the con men 11 months ago
Remember the "criminals" your NPP thugs in police uniforms gunned down in Techiman South in 2020?
Capricorn 11 months ago
The head will be the target next time
Ibrahim 11 months ago
Foolishness nonsense statue aponkye president
kulbogu 11 months ago
Highly nonsense why pocking ur noise in our internal matters. such nonsense must nt be accepted by an outsider who sees himself to be above our laws
Ghanaman 11 months ago
He is a Ghanaian, in case you don't know. That is how he has been made counsel of Ghana to Italy
SURVIVAL. 11 months ago
That statue is polluting the atmosphere of Sekondi-Takoradi as such must be remove at all cost.
Good Name is Better Than Riches!!! 11 months ago
Only Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will be honoured in Ghana because he dedicated his life to do good for the people of Africa, not only Ghana. Proverbs 22:1 says a good name is better than riches. But the wicked (ungodly) will perish (Psalm 37:20). These Danquah-Busua-Dombo NPP and their Akyem mafias are criminals, evil, CIA agents, and nation wreckers. They deserve no honour. IF you want honour or glory, the best thing to do is to do good. In order to be able to do good, first give your life to Jesus Christ, read the bible every day and pray everyday (Read John 15:5, John 15:7 and John 3:3).
Sammy 11 months ago
Yes, it disrespectful but never forget Akuffo-Addo disrespects people like there's mo other human being in Ghana.
He is arrogant and I believe that pushed people to destroy his statue.
Yes, it disrespectful but never forget Akuffo-Addo disrespects people like there's mo other human being in Ghana.
GOD IS GOOD 11 months ago
THIS IS NO NEWS.EVEN KWAME NKRUMAH'S STATUE WAS PULLED DOWN AND DESTROYED.
Kwame 11 months ago
Akufo Addo does not deserve any respect. This is a man who when it was found out that he was hiring expensive private jets for his numerous foreign trips despite our having a presidential jet, refused to immediately stop the practice. Infact, to spite us, he brought the said expensive private jet to pack at the airport for over two weeks at our expense without using it. Mr. Consul, will this be allowed in your country ? WHY DO YOU ALWAYS WANT THE WORST FOR US ?
Harry, Nsawam 11 months ago
Consul, leave that Akuffo Addo for us, does he respect Ghanaians ? Please give us a break
Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Rh252f
He lacks Common Sense., Respects for Ghanaian people 11 months ago
Akuffo Addo must first asked for permission from Ghanaian people 8before, for that despicable piece of metal work placed on public space. In other words that statue is a public nunsuice an eyesore totally insulting and should be pulled down by Sekondi Takoradi Municipal Authority .
Elnie 11 months ago
Fantis are the most ungrateful human beings in Ghana particularly those from Takoradi.
Esi 11 months ago
You dumdum. For your education, Takoradi people are not Fantis.
Go and learn your bloody history of Ghana. Ofui.
Ewvevi 11 months ago
Fool. You don't even know that Takoradi is Ahanta land. The Mfantse's in Tadi are settlers or better still, migrants, who have increased in population.
Kwame Angel 11 months ago
What's disrespect to a dishonorable person?
The Lips Of The Righteous 11 months ago
One of The very people who destroyed KWAME Nkrumah's statue that you're talking about is standing right in your eyes but you couldn't see him and tell this is Kama.
Jake 11 months ago
You are a white man, i.e. an Italian, don't poke your nose in our local matters. This man is a criminal who should have been shot but for our love for democracy. The crimes he has committed against Ghanaians for his family and friends is unprecedented. He must suffer for it to deter other future leaders. His actions and inactions will never be accepted in Italy.
John 11 months ago
Another bloody imbecile. You have no clue what Ghanaians think about this evil ol President. If you continue to open that your stinging mouth, we will vandalize both of you. Idiot.
Foolish boy 11 months ago
Mind your business you stupid fool.
Ghanaman 11 months ago
As a Ghanaian It is as much his business as it is yours.
AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 11 months ago
Kindly tell Massimilano not to be stupid. In his country and his entire life, has any leader ever built his own Statue while in office? If Massimilano has nothing to offer, he should shut up.
Sul 11 months ago
WHO TOLD YOU PUTTING UP THAT STATUE IS A SIGN OF RESPECT FROM AKUFO ADDO TO GHANAIANS
AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 11 months ago
Nana Addo is too URGLY to have a statue in Ghana. Tourist will think it is an entyrance to a zoo.
Talk true. 11 months ago
Madam ask nana Addo if he was the one that built that hospital, why he didn't build the statue at where his agenda 111 hospital are but rather Efie kwanta hospital, if he has no diabolic Idea to undermine Dr Kwame Nkrumah legacy. Ask nana Addo why the statue in western region but not other regions precisely (kyebi.) These questions are the reason why the statue was broken. And he Nana Addo is aware of what he intended to do. So madam leave that one for the Ghanians and talk about the collapse economy. Thanks
Agyeman 11 months ago
This guy should be told to mind his business. He is just an ordinary consul. He doesn't have any right to tell us who to respect and not to respect. The next government must revoke his appointment as early as possible.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago
Stupid man. Does Nana Addo respect Ghanaians? Go away, you fool.
Blood on your hand 11 months ago
Hey u Italy man, stay the he'll out of our affairs and Chop ur house matter. We the poor citizens are the ones feeling the pinch. dze wufie asem waiiiii
Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago
Mr. Mussolini leave that imp for us. He's disrespectful as shit. We will deal with him. That statue is a waste of
public space.
Mr. Mussolini leave that imp for us. He's disrespectful as shit. We will deal with him. That statue is a waste of
public space.
Ewvevi 11 months ago
Hai, obroni kwaaasia, can you show me any surviving statue of Gen. Mussolini on Italy? Akufo-Addo is seen like Mussolini in Ghana. Shut up and mind your bloody business of developing stolen lands in Ghana. I won't be surprised your family fortune came by due to your association with the father of this despicable human being called Akufo-Addo. Nonsense. If you joke, the revolutionaries will burn down all your assets in Ghana. Ayevu yakame Gbemela. Dog.
Ewvevi 11 months ago
For the information of Ghanaians on this platform, it looks like this Italian fool has links with Trassacco company o owned by the Taricone family. That name is what the Trassacco family has. Maybe a name sake. I stand to be corrected anyway.
Emelia 11 months ago
That statue is a pollutant. Does Italy not deal with pollution? Here we are neat.
Chief Vandal 11 months ago
We can't take selfie with this statue. I have many selfie with Nkrumah's statue.
Obroniba 11 months ago
The short man disrespected Ghanaians and it's time to pay him back in thousand folds. We shall bring everything down to teach him a great deal of lesson for his blatant disrespect towards our chiefs and the citizenry. The most corrupt incompetent clueless criminal leader of our generation. Highly vindictive and wicked old man with no manners and dignity. Most of us hate him to the core for how he treated our pensioners and targeted opposition businesses. A thief with no manners and dignity who ruled us with his foolishness and gross stupidity
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 11 months ago
And he went all out to tarnish the name of Nkrumah to the extent of elevating J.B Danquah over Nkrumah. This goal he failed miserably to achieve and the boomrang has been overwhelming. Poor him !!!
Ewvevi 11 months ago
Obroniba, thank you very much. Stay blessed. Amen.
FOYOOSIS 11 months ago
I'm not looking forward to seeing anything/image of Akufo Addo in Ghana. He doesn't deserve to be remembered for anything.
He should pack luggage and go hide somewhere in the Kyebi forest where he probably belongs to. Tha ... read full comment
I'm not looking forward to seeing anything/image of Akufo Addo in Ghana. He doesn't deserve to be remembered for anything.
He should pack luggage and go hide somewhere in the Kyebi forest where he probably belongs to. That man Akufo addo is too arrogant, vindictive and wicked to be remembered for a leader.
David 11 months ago
It is you Italians who hanged your dictator Mussolini.
Why Italians could, Ghanaians could not? Because of your mafia connections?
Shut up, Obrani Wawo.
Buluu 11 months ago
Maater keep quite before we declare you persona non grata
Mr Consul, NPP destroyes statue of Nkrumah 11 months ago
Actually Nana does not deserve a statue while alive-
This short man has a lot of inferiority complex. He cannot impose himself on Ghanaians. We must honour him with a statue not he patting on his own shoulder. He better repair his leg because, there will be no money for that.
Hannan 11 months ago
>> Welcome to the best sex dating site => www.Hot4.eu
K 11 months ago
Master go away is foolish Akufo addo respect Ghanaians, Akufo addo don't care about me why should I, if you care about me will you destroy my drinking water
K 11 months ago
Stupid man do you drink dirty water in your country? If know then why this monkey will give as dirty water then
Awal Mohammed 11 months ago
Long talk mr. whatever ''Go Burn The Sea''
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
Who is this foolish homosexual Italian to speak nonsense against people of Sekondi-Takoradi ? We are going to break everything down next year and you can come and arrest us. Foolish homosexuals organization.
Akwasi Donkor 11 months ago
Taricone show us only one Ex modern Italian president's statue in Roma or Milano....Stop the hypocrisy and enjoy your diplomatic status. You Caucasians use to applaud anything bad in Africa just for your selfish interests. Moron
Louise 11 months ago
Massa massa , we beg
Ex-Pope 11 months ago
THE WAGES OF TRYING TO BREAK THE 8 AT ALL COST IS A BROKEN LEG.
Mr. Diplomat, worry not, for it's a good thing that the incident happened on the grounds of a hospital. The doctors at that hospital have successful performed surgery on that broken leg, and a full recovery is expected. Akufo-Addo is reported to be eating lots of pasta and pizza while looking forward to a quick and full recovery. No need to involve the police. There was no violence or vandalism involved. Akufo-Addo broke his leg trying to break the 8 at all cost.
Ex-Pope 11 months ago
What does the writer mean by "Consul of Ghana to Italy'?
La Pleasure man 11 months ago
He's a Ghanaian..
Ex-Pope 11 months ago
That doesn't make him an honorary consul to Italy. Why not "Italy Honorary Consul in Ghana"?
Julius Asare 11 months ago
Talk about the rot in Italy, not here. Is that part of your diplomatic duties here?
Look at his face like the deposed Syrian President, Assad!
Talk about the rot in Italy, not here. Is that part of your diplomatic duties here?
Bastie Tutu 11 months ago
Kwasia b3n nie ? Why don’t you carry the statue and place it on S:t Peter’s square in Italy and call it S:t Akuffo Addo ?
Charles Acheampongce 11 months ago
The only difference is that Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown by Akuffo Addo and his henchmen but thankfully, Akuffo Addo is alive and sitting president and his statue is being vandalised. I foresee more brutal mishaps happening to Akuffo Addo because he has list respect of generality of Ghanaians. Akuffo Addo will go down in history as the worst president,corrupt and incompetent ! Akuffo Addo in a matter of days go on retirement but will be arraigned before court and be prosecuted and jailed by his own judges he packed in the courts.
Charles Acheampongce 11 months ago
The only difference is that Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown by Akuffo Addo and his henchmen but thankfully, Akuffo Addo is alive and sitting president and his statue is being vandalised. I foresee more brutal mishaps happening to Akuffo Addo because he has list respect of generality of Ghanaians. Akuffo Addo will go down in history as the worst president,corrupt and incompetent ! Akuffo Addo in a matter of days go on retirement but will be arraigned before court and be prosecuted and jailed by his own judges he packed in the courts.
Nkrumah Never Dies 11 months ago
How do u compare NKRUMAH to.....
Joko 11 months ago
The idiot should take the statue to Italy. We don't need here, Akufo should not be remembered as an ex- president in this country.
Lord Kwaku Agyeman 11 months ago
Go and erect that ugly statue in Italy we are more civilized than you people to know if a man deserves our honour or not.
That tin god should not be there. Statues are erected to honour those who have made great contribution to the country. I can’t see how Akufo Addo has contributed to this country. I think it is even offensive to those who ha ...
thank you. good question
The NGOs are paying for the expen ...
Mr Taricone be informed that as soon as power shift the ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo addo himself will have his body vandalized. Stupid old man akuffo addo is ...
@ghanapolice
Only Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will be honoured in Ghana because he dedicated his life to do good for the people of Africa, not only Ghana. Proverbs 22:1 says a good name is better than riches. But the wicked (ungodly) will ...
Akufo Addo does not deserve any respect. This is a man who when it was found out that he was hiring expensive private jets for his numerous foreign trips despite our having a presidential jet, refused to immediately stop t ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Akuffo Addo must first asked for permission from Ghanaian people 8before, for that despicable piece of metal work placed on public space. In other words that statue is a public nunsuice an eyesore totally insulting and shou ...
You are a white man, i.e. an Italian, don't poke your nose in our local matters. This man is a criminal who should have been shot but for our love for democracy. The crimes he has committed against Ghanaians for his family an ...
Madam ask nana Addo if he was the one that built that hospital, why he didn't build the statue at where his agenda 111 hospital are but rather Efie kwanta hospital, if he has no diabolic Idea to undermine Dr Kwame Nkrumah leg ...
public space.
Hai, obroni kwaaasia, can you show me any surviving statue of Gen. Mussolini on Italy? Akufo-Addo is seen like Mussolini in Ghana. Shut up and mind your bloody business of developing stolen lands in Ghana. I won't be surprise ...
For the information of Ghanaians on this platform, it looks like this Italian fool has links with Trassacco company o owned by the Taricone family. That name is what the Trassacco family has. Maybe a name sake. I stand to be ...
The short man disrespected Ghanaians and it's time to pay him back in thousand folds. We shall bring everything down to teach him a great deal of lesson for his blatant disrespect towards our chiefs and the citizenry. The mos ...
He should pack luggage and go hide somewhere in the Kyebi forest where he probably belongs to. Tha ...
Shut up, Obrani Wawo.
This short man has a lot of inferiority complex. He cannot impose himself on Ghanaians. We must honour him with a statue not he patting on his own shoulder. He better repa ...
Taricone show us only one Ex modern Italian president's statue in Roma or Milano....Stop the hypocrisy and enjoy your diplomatic status. You Caucasians use to applaud anything bad in Africa just for your selfish interests. Mo ...
Massa massa , we beg
Mr. Diplomat, worry not, for it's a good thing that the incident happened on the grounds of a hospital. The doctors at that hospital have successful performed ...
He's a Ghanaian..
The only difference is that Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown by Akuffo Addo and his henchmen but thankfully, Akuffo Addo is alive and sitting president and his statue is being vandalised. I foresee more brutal mishaps happening ...
Mr government appointee ,go and eat shit