2024 Elections: Why COVID-19, Russian-Ukraine war is to be blamed for NPP's humiliating defeat - Freddie Blay explains

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 12 months ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• MoonGod 12 months ago

another stupid, senseless ugly stomach CPP idiot who defected to NPP beba use of his stomach. Ghana is the only country affected by those yet other countries have recorded single digit inflation in west africa . fools will n ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 12 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• FRANKIE 12 months ago

A breed of inglorious bastards and glorified freeloaders form what we call the NPP. Just listen to this shameless and irresponsible poor excuse of a human being! A dirty old octogenarian who never learns. These are the kinds ...

• Vornyovie 12 months ago

Man, not so fast. If a minister has millions of hard cash under her bed and the president expressed confidence of her ability to defend herself it smacks of corruption. When the Akyem Mafia present themselves as all mighty wh ...

• Joachim Amanor 12 months ago

Unemployment and interest rates are lowest than any other time in the last twenty years. Stop listening to these monkeys. Blay is ugly mentally and physically

• Sparrogee 12 months ago

Write your comment
    Eei hahaha

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 12 months ago

Even though it is true that the Covid-19, the Russian-Ukraine war and to some extent, the Israel-Hamas (which caused the blockage of the Suiz Canal), the abysmal performance of the government is to be blamed for the loss. Lo ...

• The Spear 12 months ago

Covid and Russia hadn't an iota of influence on Ghana! The arrogant, lethargic and clueless NPP thieves were 99.999% our headaches from the start to finish.

• SAEED OSMAN 12 months ago

When is this drunkard ever going to talk sense for once? Anyway, whether Isreal Palestinian war or not, Ghanaians have said they don't want you, pls shut that alcohol tainted mouth and park somewhere and let real humans wit ...

• Sammy 12 months ago

OMG, I can't stop laughing. That man is very annoying.

You have said it all. Boffrot face.

• Ex-Pope 12 months ago

Blay is telling the truth. Asiedu Nketiah sent text messages to two million NPP voters to stay home on election day because Mr. Corona and his wife Covid-419 were going to be manning the polling stations. Asiedu Nketiah must ...

• HM, VERY SOON, RUSSIAN-UKRAINE WAR WILL BE TO BLAME FOR AKUFO-ADDO'S 1" SHORT COMATOSE DICK! NAWAOO! 11 months ago

HM, VERY SOON, NPP WILL BLAME THE RUSSIAN - UKRAINE WAR FOR AKUFO-ADDO'S 1" SHORT COMATOSE DICK. NAWAOO! WHILE URSULA'S IS THE DEPTH OF THE PACIFIC OCEAN.

BANKRUPT HIGHLY-INDEBTED HOPELRSS GHANA IS FINISHED, THANKS TO O ...

• LOOK AT HIS DIRTY FACE, LIKE THAT OF A DEAD BODY! KWASIA! 11 months ago

BANKRUPT GHANA IS BACKWARD BECAUSE OF PRIMITIVE CRIMINALS LIKE THESE HOLDING SENSITIVE POSITIONS IN GHANA FULL OF SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES.

CRIMINALS. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL, ONE BY ONE.

• GHANA WILL NEVER HAVE ANY MODERN DEVELOPMENT IF WE CONTINUE TO ALLOW SUCH PRIMITIVE AKANS TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF GHANA! JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE. LIKE A DEAD BODY'S. 11 months ago

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHY GHANAIANS KEEP ON ALLOWING SUCH BUSH THIEVES TO RUN THE AFFAIR OF GHANA. THE WHOLE COUNTRY HAS BEEN TURNED UPSIDE DOWN BY THESE PRIMITIVE AKAN CRIMINALS.

WHAT A COINTRY!

• Kkkkkkkkk 12 months ago

U re just a foolish man….just keep quiet…very soon u will see ur smoothness level in jail…kwasea man

• I am a Ghanaian 12 months ago

Sometimes I wonder if we have forward thinking Ghanaians in Ghana.

• May God change the hearts of the people to do His will 12 months ago

And he still speaks and gives excuses. Sir, ever heard thebadags, "foolm once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me, fool me three times, shame on both of us"? Well, your excuses this time won't help you. We pray that you ...

• Kwesi Busumbru 12 months ago

Freddie if you still think the collapsed of the economy happened because of the Russian and Ukraine war, then I am sorry you should have your head examined. Your party was out of touch with the Ghanaian populace. And they sho ...

• Ghana 12 months ago

Matured fool

• Arisagui 12 months ago

Idiot Ghana will claim back the labadi beach hotel beach front from you by ORAL. Criminal be preparing to vomit every loot. Kwasea

• Absolute nonsense 12 months ago

I stopped watching the video when he said GGP instead of GDP . Educated illiterate is what this man is. And there’s one thing I always tell the NPP when they say they faced “hard challenges from external factors” What d ...

• My views? 12 months ago

Unfortunately for you guys, you were only seeing the those factors that are not close to you. The arrogance of power disrespectful characters corruption and the rest you did not see

• Yes 12 months ago

Look at one of the corrupt old men in NPP deceiving people

• Ama Ghana 12 months ago

You and your son for one where one of the reasons why Ghanaians booted you out of power !! Selfishness and greed !

• Buluu 12 months ago

Tell your son to vacate the beach front quietly

• Aboa 12 months ago

Many countries all over the world made money out of COVID-19 but its Ghana that is loud about COVID 19 losses.

• Sul 12 months ago

YOU ARE STILL SENSELESS AT THIS AGE

• Mambo 12 months ago

I think it is your greed for wealth and corrupt deals that is responsible

• Joachim Amanor 12 months ago

Blay is the ugliest man to ever hold a senior office in any leading party in Ghana. His nose is so large that it blurs his vision on everything. And why would he bother about what is going on in the country? He was busy organ ...

• Hazato papa 12 months ago

Ohhh grandpaa ar this your age ana your level of education and you are still exposing your ignorant to the international communities.

• Beautiful Nonsense 12 months ago

Did COVID-19 pandemic occurred only in Ghana? Indeed, Russia and Ukraine who are at war, are living economically much better!
    Is it only Ghana that trade with Ukraine and Russia? You crooks should stop disturbing us with yo ...

• Bk man 12 months ago

Foolish man ,the money you steal for your children is one of the reasons for voting against your party

• Koko Eli 12 months ago

Another useless old fool.. People like this is the reason why the country can not move forward . Kwasia Russian / Ukraine war and Covid yet u guys saw nothing in digging the biggest hole in the name of a Cathedral, you built ...

• Yes 12 months ago

This ugly, corrupt old man is till talking after disappointing Ghana

• Ghanaman 12 months ago

Nonsense talk. Ghana is the only country affected by Covid 19 and Ukraine War. Stupidity.

• Ghana Money. 12 months ago

Another senseless comment.
    The economy, looting and arrogance.

• Ghana Money. 12 months ago

Another senseless comment.
    The economy, looting and arrogance.

• Gomido 12 months ago

This political prostitute, Freddie Blay together with Osafo Marfo are the brains behind the massive corruption in the outgoing NPP government. They must be arrested immediately and their passports seized after change of gover ...

• THIS FOOL MUST BE SHOT! DAMAGE CONTROL EXCUSE. LOOK AT THE FACE OF A THIEVING APE. KWASIA OLD IDIOT. 12 months ago

THIEVES! WHAT HAVE COVID-19 AND THE RUSSIA/UKRAINE WAR GOT TO DO WITH THE ENDEMIC NAKED THIEVERY OF STATE RESOURCES OF BANKRUPT HIGHLY TAXED AND INDEBTED GHANA?

PRIMITIVE THIEVING OLD MAN WITHOUT SCRUPLES. USELESS APES!

• Sagacious shaggy 12 months ago

Perfect response for special audit of their individual and cooperate account for confirmation did Russia and Ukraine fight in our country. Senseless and unreasonable.

• Chai!!! 12 months ago

Not only Covid-19 and Russia-Ukraine war.
    Add the assassination of Shinzo Abe, death of Prince Philip and death of Queen Elizabeth II.
    You go blame taya!!!

• Observer 12 months ago

Your party must admit of the mis-planning and mismanagement. You wanted to out-do Kwame Nkrumah. One this, one that was your mantra. You spread all the covid gains so thin, in the end you had nothing to show and you thought y ...

• Obroniba 12 months ago

Hey Mr incompetent corrupt old imbecile, shut up there with your foolishness and gross stupidity. You must be jailed for the crimes you have committed. Foolish old idiot

• TonyB 12 months ago

It sadens me when I hea leading members of the NPP blame their inefficient management of the economy on Covi19 and Russian Ukraine war You have over borrowed and cannot pay The country is simple bankrupt

• Sammy 12 months ago

An old Lunatic man

• Gborlahn 12 months ago

Ei! Where's this man coming from? I have even forgotten that he exists.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 months ago

This guy has No shame. This guy is telling the whole world that the blatant Destruction of our Forests ,Rivers , ,Farms ,river bodies etc. .. is due to the Russia and Ukraine war. There’s No Mismanagement, incompetence , co ...

• Ken 12 months ago

Foolish man
    Thief

• Chai!!! 12 months ago

In fact, add me to the blame.

• Cici 12 months ago

Kwasia you were planning for your wife to go and be the Ghana ambassador to the USA let her represent you at Nzima . Fucking greedy bloody cunt. A corrupt sick man, what will you carry along with you to the grave? Julo

• Jb 12 months ago

Ghanaians said big NO to this flimsy excuse but you will not budge as usual. Pure arrogance.

• Alkabulan 12 months ago

Because of npp criminality to steal from Ghanaians. How can Ukraine war affected Ghana, we don't share boundaries.

• Zargon 12 months ago

We have the men indeed hahaha

• Kaakyire Kwasi 12 months ago

YES SIR I BED TO DIFFER WHEN YOU AND YOUR OEOPLE WELL STEAKING MONEY AND BEING ARROGANT YOU THOUGHT THERE IS NO GOD AND GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TI VE FOOLS GOD DEY

• Truth stands 12 months ago

The people have spoken with a big bang !
    Let the elephant enter the bush where it belongs. NPP very deceitful party.
    They only come to destroy people's livelihoods. And loot ,share state lands, etc, etc etc etc

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 12 months ago

Shameful. We're you involved in the war? What role did you play in the war that the inflation of Ukraine is better than yours. What a shame

• Weather 12 months ago

Master stop blaming everything on Russia, Ukraine war are we the only country in the world that is affected by this pandemic? You guys mismanaged the economy just accept the fact , all economy's around the world hard socks of ...

• Joe 12 months ago

Stupid man. You are still blaming covid 19 after all these years. The pandemic rather gave you the opportunity to improve Ghana because you had a lot of money from robbing people and freebies from other nations without suffer ...

• Kwasi 12 months ago

Thieves using covid as excuse. Is Ghana the only country that had covid-19? What ammunitions was Ghana giving to Ukraine to go broke? Idiots

• Eddie 12 months ago

Only crooks move with Akuffo Addo with no shame. Grown up person like you still saying stupid things.

• Alex 12 months ago

Rubbish!!!

• Abraziaa 12 months ago

Even your idiot defeat you are still blaming Russia and Ukraine Fool

• Zugu-Tatale N/R 12 months ago

Arrogant Freddy Blay why ? Number one reason is your greed and arrogance. Oh have you so soon forgotten? Just make sure you’re clean else you will smell pepper
    Toad like face of yours

• Harry, Nsawam 12 months ago

Upon all the two issues your son was able to buy La beach hotel, thieves calling themselves politicians

• ObuasiMan 12 months ago

Old Freddie Blay is still fighting World War 1. He needs to change his spectacles, remove the fog, an grow up.

• It’s because of criminals like you 12 months ago

Shameless thieves

• Justrac Africa Ltd 12 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Nana koti botor 12 months ago

Yaanom are still not reflective. They continue to blame everyone but themselves. They have learnt nothing!

• NDC/NPP are both the same 12 months ago

Oldmen without integrity always telling lies

• kwame 12 months ago

Oh old man, l thought you are sensible and has some sense of shame.

• HENRY, SPAIN 12 months ago

NONSENSE. INCREASED PETROL THE LAST MINUTE TO ELECTIONS GHANAIANS FELT BAD WITH THEIR ECONOMY, WHILES OTHERS ENJOYING. YOU WERE ALSO PART OF THE GAME. THE AMBULANCE DEAL ALSO. WE KNOW.

• Kapongerman 12 months ago

Pls Sir, how many bombs landed in Ghana? If u talk about Russia and Ukraine. As for the covid it was the president himself who brought it to Ghana, cos at the heap of the covid he went to Norway to beg for money, at that time ...

• Bra Kofi 12 months ago

Still giving excuses even in opposition......eeeiiii

• Ewvevi 12 months ago

Stupid ugly fool called Freddy Blay. Look at your puffy face. Kwasea.

• NPP Ei NPP 12 months ago

Aqua yi Abon dodo. Did Covid and Ukrain borrow that much to the extent that Ghana could not service debts? It has never happened in the history of Ghana. Please stop the arrogant excuse and apologise to Ghanaians. Covid and ...

• Kobby 12 months ago

Greed, corruption and senseless stealing of state assets is a major contributing factor for the loss. When you make your family to steal Labadi Beach Hotel frontage for your personal gains at the expense of the state, people ...

• Concerned Citizen 12 months ago

Stop repeating this non-sense Frddie Blay, we are tired and sick of listening to you and your NPP flimsy excuses so often repeated. Nation wreckers like you.

• Abrefa 12 months ago

Freddie Blay, you still have your head in the sand. Listen to your own MP Appiah Kubi. When grownups talk foolishly they deserve to be hooted at. SHAME ON YOU.

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 12 months ago

Freddie Blay collapsed CPP party and ruined it,runaway to NPP to destroy the party through corruption agenda bought 276 mini buses and shared among NPP constituents supporters, He must be investigated how he got the money to ...

• John 12 months ago

Completely delusional old man. Be there behaving like an illiterate moron.

• Kofi Sam 12 months ago

Mr.Blay stop that and grow up. Those people are at war but still they are productive. We areat peace and we are so corrupt and still blaming countries far away for our predicaments. I hate hearing about that statement. Let's ...

• Pee 12 months ago

That’s not true Sir, the main reason is people like you who have mismanaged the nation resources with your family, at your age I don’t know what you are using all those money for, but be rest assured they are coming for y ...

• Ex-Pope 12 months ago

THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED. THE EC MUST NULLIFY THE ELECTION RESULTS AND SET A NEW DATE FOR FRESH ELECTIONS. THE EC MUST HOLD NEW ELECTIONS ON DECEMBER 25, 2024 AND RENDER AN APOLOGY TO A HUGE APOLOGY TO SHAWL-WEARING APLANKE BA ...

• Ex-Pope 12 months ago

Header typo correction:

THE EC MUST HOLD NEW ELECTIONS ON DECEMBER 25, 2024 AND RENDER A HUGE APOLOGY TO SHAWL-WEARING APLANKE BAWUMIA.

• Koo Boare 12 months ago

Freddie Blay I didn't expect this childish talk from you. The covid and the war did not affect the lifestyle of those in government . You guys are lucky this is a democratic government, Teshie range would have spoken. These ...

• Ackah 12 months ago

Wisdom is not in the minds of people with big head. How can u say that. Covid was a blessing to our nation financial sector. How can he say that. Even Russia produced more that year. Political failures and gross incompetence. ...