What is the difference of these prayers and the National Cathedral?You're going to waste state's resources on Criminals who pretend to be praying for Ghanaians.
Kojo 12 months ago
That is right. Mahama should focus the challeges the people needs. He is majing a wrong move. that is not maturity. We don't need too much correcting him this time by.
Bobby Stones 12 months ago
GOD bless your noble heart, your desire and love of GOD will make our and your burden easy to bear. Calling and honoring GOD first in everything is the keys success and happiness. May The Lord Almighty Jehovah bless and Ghanaians forever more, Amen.
Loise 12 months ago
Shut up enemies of progress of Ghana. You call prayer a waste of time. Ignorant people of this world! At least in our day we've seen scriptures being fulfilled in our eyes. This world is passing away and soon Jesus is coming back to judge the world. Hell is real and heaven is real. If president Mahama introduces Ghanaians to Jesus that alone is enough for His soul. The cathedral nana addo built is wrong because God made us know in His word that our bodies are His temple not man made buildings. Jesus preached the gospel to the multitude and fed them. He never asked the apostles to build temples, but He said our bodiesare His temples. President Mahama must invest in Ghanaians not buildings built with hands. President Mahama's national day of prayer and thanksgiving is better than huge temples built with hands in the name of God,but God doesn't dwell in it but in us. Ghana needs Jesus. The Saviour of the world. I only hope president Mahama will stick to Christ only and not follow other false religions
Kobby11_11 12 months ago
Which Jesus's is coming? Are you drunk or what?
Ghanawatch 12 months ago
National prayer day for what? We dont need it.Ghanaians go to church, sing gospel songs and pray 24 hours a day and yet look at where the nation is. What Ghana needs most is a change of heart by Ghanaians to be honest and truthful to the nation.Prayers without action are meaningless,useless. Let God come and rule Ghana if Ghanaians don't change the problems facing the nation and Ghanaians won't go away.
Loise 12 months ago
I'm drunk with the holyspirit. Jesus Christ is coming back to judge the world. Everything the bible said would happen before His coming is happening in our eyes.
Kofi 12 months ago
I think you need a psychiatrist. You have mental problem which you are not aware of.
Loise 11 months ago
God bless you
Nash 12 months ago
That is if they will come without expecting per diem
Joe 12 months ago
Most of the bad people like Ofori-Attah are from the church.
Mahama, don't make us regret too soon. You can go to the pastoral school and leave politics instead, otherwise you are no different from Bawuliar the economist turn digital man who failed badly in managing Ghana.
Natural Mystique 12 months ago
@ Kweku Tee. I now understand why some are of the view that there's not much difference between the NPP and the NDC. Instead of tackling the myriad of economic challenges facing the country, JDM's first mis-step is to talk about National Day of Prayer. National Day of Prayer my foot.
Coitus di mumuayey 12 months ago
Charlie ino be sake of dis wey we vote give u oo!
If u dont know n u come do yawa, ur own bashing go past akuffo addo in own!
Akua 12 months ago
NO NO NOOOOOOH ! THIS IS YOUR PERSONNEL AGENDA LIKE CATHEDRAL . NO BODY VOTED FOR NATIONAL PRAYER DAY . VERY VERY WRONG PLEASE
Kwame 12 months ago
What is wrong with having a National day of Thanksgiving to the God who sustains our lives daily.This can not be compared to Nana Addo building a Cathedral that he had no money to build. We all simply go to our various churches on the said day and offer thanks to the Almighty God, no sweat.
Kofi Adu 12 months ago
And what will be better if the President and the officials go the National Cathedral for the national day of prayer?
AMARIYA 12 months ago
TOO MUCH OFF-DUTIES
If Mahama is to differentiate himself from religious-led leaders like Akuffo-Addo and Atta-Mills, he would have to strictly adhere to his 24/7 economy. Mills was influenced by TB Joshua and Nana Addo ... read full comment
TOO MUCH OFF-DUTIES
If Mahama is to differentiate himself from religious-led leaders like Akuffo-Addo and Atta-Mills, he would have to strictly adhere to his 24/7 economy. Mills was influenced by TB Joshua and Nana Addo by Owusu Bempa.
Taking spiritual orders from such Pastors is not going to help Ghana. Who pray more the people of Ghana?
Loise 12 months ago
Tb Joshua Adom kyei dua and the likes are all fake men of God. They are the reason people have given up in Christianity and the Lord will judge them according to their deeds. I hope everyone will have a personal encounter with Jesus Christ and experience the power of His Holy spirit. This encounter would transform you and you'll look to Jesus and not the things of this world. You'll experience true prosperity in your life and no matter how good or bad the economy is you'll flourish in the land of the living until He comes or call you home.
Kwame Angel 12 months ago
This is complete nonsense. It even violates my freedom of worship. I hope it is not going to be a National Holiday. And how is this different from building a National Cathedral. How much does it cost in lost revenue to the country? Ghana prays 365 days a week. What do we need a day of prayer for? And to whose God?
Kay 12 months ago
Foolish move by an alcoholic man.
Grow in wisdom 12 months ago
If you prevent your neighbour from reaching Nine, you will also not cross Ten, as it said in our local parlance. You and your ilk, including those in the pastorate, attacked the idea of building a National Cathedral right from the word go, even when anything supposedly untoward is yet to be committed. Is this promise of yours also not a personal wish, why then do you also foist that on Ghanaians? In any case, where do campaign promises and manifestos of political parties come from, are they not from the personal wishes of individuals or group of individuals?
Kwame Nkwa 12 months ago
@Grow in Wisdom, I am finding it difficult to see any Wisdom in your post; JM never attacked Nana Addo for promising God to build a National Cathedral,his concerns like that of many Ghanaians was why pull down the houses of Judges for the site instead of locating virgin land, secondly, the source of funding was not clearly communicated to us, the churches or the state or from his own pocket. If the incompetent Nana Addo had addressed these concerns we wouldn't be saddled with the most expensive pit in the world.
Nana 12 months ago
@ Kwame Nkwa
Ghanaians will not allow Mahama and his Appointees to behave like the Pharasees who pretend to worship God but inwardly their hearts are filled with wickedness. Mahama and his friends shd pray in their bedrooms.
@ Kwame Nkwa
Ghanaians will not allow Mahama and his Appointees to behave like the Pharasees who pretend to worship God but inwardly their hearts are filled with wickedness. Mahama and his friends shd pray in their bedrooms.
Erik 12 months ago
At least it's 1000 times better than the national cathedral which has cost the nation a colossal amount of monies and nothing to show but a hole and a deceit of the ALMIGHTY
Kwame 12 months ago
This is not what we want immediately. What is important is to restore the economy and alleviate the suffering of the people immediately.
Bright 12 months ago
And how are you going to do that successfully without God or you are one of those people who think mankind just appeared from nowhere and manages to exist by his intelligence. Sorry.
Kom 12 months ago
Now you know there’s God?
Batuta 12 months ago
He wants to create an avenue to channel state resources to the fake Pastors who supported him to come back. This is not necessary.
NOT EVEN SWORN IN YET BUT THE FOOLISHNESS ALREADY STARTED!! 12 months ago
Hmmmmm Ghana.
Tosa 12 months ago
Korea was develop through prayers and worship ,it was lead by their president Paul Young Cho by ordering citizen do chain fastig and prayers.
We support the idea Mr president.
Korea was develop through prayers and worship ,it was lead by their president Paul Young Cho by ordering citizen do chain fastig and prayers.
Kobby11_11 12 months ago
When they start with non-fa like this, the obvious is being stated. They are bound to fail.
Araba 12 months ago
African Leaders and Stupidity,....
Justrac Africa Ltd 12 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Utddff
The whole kumama 12 months ago
Anyone that speaks against prayer is very very and extremely stupid no curve . How can you compare a cathedral to a prayer day?
Kwesi 12 months ago
You see the stupid thing he is proposing. African leaders you are always the cause of our suffering. From one idiot to the other. National Day of Prayer for what? Is that what Ghanaians have voted you to implement? Please don't come and provoke us.
George 12 months ago
I have always felt that Mahama is not the person to transform Ghana. He belongs to the old school. What do we need a National Day of Prayer for? African leaders when will you wake up? Mahama keep your trust in God to yourself and adhere to the constitution of Ghana which states that Ghana is a secular state.
MR. MAHAMA MAKE GHANA/AFRICA PROUD AGAIN 12 months ago
Mr. Mahama, the people trust you with their life, so please deliver and make them proud again. Mr. Mahama, lit the Pan-African torch again without any fear nor favour and take back Ghana to the Ghanaian. Renegotiate all corrupt business agreements the previous government have made with the white man and his foreign companies. Remove the white man's image from every children textbooks, products and educational platforms and replace it with an African image. Build more ideological centres with scholarships in other to promote inventions, industrialisation and nation building agenda. Promote more quality herbal based and African medicines and cut down the importation of foreign medicines and drugs. Do not involve any EU, UK or US company from any part of the world in health and medicine. Promote agriculture and local dishes, build more food processing plants and cut down on the importation of foreign foods and electronic products from the white man and his allies and equip the Ghana Standards Board with quality and efficient detective machines. Promote more Ghanaian/African contractors and financial institutions and give excavators and bulldozers to local districts and communities to build their own roads. Mr. Mahama, keep your EYES WIDE ON SECURITY across the length and breath of Ghana and stop the white man's companies and embassies from exploiting the Ghanaian/African. But GOD first, PERIOD!
NN 12 months ago
WHAT IS WRONG WITH US BLACK AFRICANS? SIR,MR. PRESIDENT-ELECT, NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS CAN SOLVE OUR ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL PROBLEMS. THE SOLUTION LIES IN USING OUR GOD-GIVEN BRAINS TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. PLEASE DO NOT JUMP FROM NATIONAL CATHEDRAL TO A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER. THESE WILL NOT SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. IS THERE NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NPP AND NDC AS BEING ASSERTED BY CERTAIN POLITICAL OBSERVERS?
Gattuso K Emmanuel 12 months ago
If only it won't cost us any penny
20/20 12 months ago
Nonsense, what has prayers done for Africa? You were voted back into power because of your good work, prayers don't work ooo
Adwoa 12 months ago
National day of thinking is what is needed not the deceitful garments of religiosity.
Nana osei@KUMASI 12 months ago
Masa WE DNT WANT THESE USELESS ACTIVITIES OOOOO
WHY NOT CLEARING AND TREE PLANTING RATHER???
Nash 12 months ago
Abolish the political Aglow something something. It a waste of national resources. We must be prudent with the use the resources. We cannot have that together with national prayer day
James 12 months ago
Will he include other religions as well? That's not what we need at the moment....reduce the dollar to one cedis, he should bring kenkey to one cedis and cement to ten cedis. That is what we need at the moment
Ay3 Ka!! 12 months ago
Where did we go wrong! Aye asem ooo!
Kofi Adu 12 months ago
You and your party are against the National Cathedral. And now where are you going to do the National day of?
Nima Moosque!! 12 months ago
Nima Mosque. Big enough to occuoy both Christians and Muslims at the same time.. A little section near the entrance can be carved out for Tigari Priests!
Joe 12 months ago
JM, please never combine religion with politics. Watch all successful leaders in the worlds Especially the west. You have gone for Thanksgiving and that's more than enough.
If you really want to fight corruption and win al ... read full comment
JM, please never combine religion with politics. Watch all successful leaders in the worlds Especially the west. You have gone for Thanksgiving and that's more than enough.
If you really want to fight corruption and win all your promises, please stay away from church in the public domain.
The evil people and thieves like Ofori-Attah all belong there so the moment you try to enforce your promise to Ghanaians and to apply the law, they will ran to pastors to beg for them and in the end you will fail badly.
Remember Akuffo-Addo and the cathedral and issues because he wanted to please God. Be
very wise.
Kofi 12 months ago
@Joe. Mahama is influenced by his Japanese Sumo wrestling looking like wife. I am sure she is behind this nonsense of National Prayer Day.
thetruth 12 months ago
All should unite to oppose this move. let's get away from the religious obsession, and keep a sharp focus on rebuuilding this nation. please, please, Mahama, stop giving those fake pastors and ministers the chance to continue to deceive and dupe the public. you may set aside a saturday at a prticular time and ask everybody for a moment of silence in memory of our dead heros and for the strength to move this country forward. just FIVE minutes!!
Ex-Pope 12 months ago
GHANA DOESN'T NEED A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER, JUST AS IT HAS NO NEED FOR A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL. IT'S WRONG FOR ANY POLITICIAN TO TRY TO IMPOSE THEIR RELIGIOUS BELIEVES ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
Refrain from establishing these ... read full comment
GHANA DOESN'T NEED A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER, JUST AS IT HAS NO NEED FOR A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL. IT'S WRONG FOR ANY POLITICIAN TO TRY TO IMPOSE THEIR RELIGIOUS BELIEVES ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
Refrain from establishing these needless holidays. Ghana needs immediate steps taken against galamsey; a road-map top economic recovery; and a sincere effort to rid government of corruption. Further, the government should not dive into the same bullshit that Akufo-Addo got himself into by carving out needless new regions. No more creation of new regions. Ghanaians are crying out for jobs, better pay for their services, access to healthcare, good roads, access to safe drinking water, immediate end to galamsey, and more funding for the Police to help it fight criminals who are freely terrorizing Ghanaians on the roads across the country as well as in their communities. Prayers don't solve a nation's problems, nor do they help to bring people together. Government should not be involved in the arena of religion, for there already are enough days in the week that Ghanaians get together to pray. No more semi-national cathedral religious policies in trying push religion on the country. Ghanaians will be more united if politicians, government officials, religious leaders, and traditional leaders take a stand against divisiveness. One day of national Prayer isn't the answer.
Kojo 12 months ago
GLORY TO GOD!!! This is all we have been praying for. A leader who will lead God's way and by the leading of God's Spirit!!! Watch the Golden Years of Ghana unfold, miracle after mighty miracle!!! Prez and Vice, my family and business are praying for you daily. You will make it!! You will succeed!! God will back you by His power and grace!!! Please stay on this track. Don't depart from it and you will see great miracles signs and wonders!!! Oh we are so happy!! Oh, God we bless you and thank you in Jesus' name, amen!!!
Kofi 12 months ago
@Kojo.To hell with you and your God. To you Mahama we warn you. Don't come and provoke us with your religious nonsense. We voted for you to make a difference.
Loise 12 months ago
May God have mercy on you. Do you iwn the breath you breath?
GOD IS GOOD 12 months ago
THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY DREAMS THAT IF I WERE TO BE A PRESIDENT, I WILL INTODRUCE A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYERS/THANKSGIVING AND RECONCILIATION.I BELIEVE THIS IDEA WILL INCLUDE ALL RELIGIOUS GROUPS.THIS IS THEREFORE A WELCOME NEWS.INFACT IT IS POSSIBLE!!!
Che Andrew 12 months ago
Make July 1 National Day of Prayers and Thanks Giving. Why? 1. July 1 is the day Ghana gained her true independence as a Republic.
2. July 1 marks the beginning of the second half of the calendar year. ... read full comment
Make July 1 National Day of Prayers and Thanks Giving. Why? 1. July 1 is the day Ghana gained her true independence as a Republic.
2. July 1 marks the beginning of the second half of the calendar year. 3. July 1 marks the beginning of farming throughout the country. The southern part may have started much earlier, the middle belt somewhat early and by July 1, all the northern parts would have been ushered into the farming season. Ghana depends on rainfed agriculture at the moment for her agricultural activities which constitute the backbone of her economy. A prayer of Thanks Giving and for God's blessing will be in the right direct.
4. By July 1, the nation would have had a sense of how she is fairing and so returning to God for mercy and direction for the rest of the year will just be the right thing to do.
Kofi 12 months ago
@Che Andrew. Do you think this was how China, Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea, etc. etc. became developed countries by praying to God? Utter nonsense!!!! Go to Ethiopia and see the pace of development taking place there without the involvement of God in their development discourse. This is a country whose citizens were starving in the 1980s but today Ethiopia is the fastest growing and richest country in East Africa (bypassing Kenya and Tanzania). I suggest that Mahama should send a delegation to study the Ethiopian miracle instead of wasting time praying to God to develop us.
Kojo Prempeh 12 months ago
I think those close to the President-elect John Dramani Mahama have a serious job to do for now. They should study these comments here and follow through to the President-elect. His action on the above subject is a big flop on his presidency. He acted from emotion, which is not a great place for an experienced former president and looking at our current situation, he misstep big time. His advisers should rise up quickly to help him out, not talking, defending or explaining issues that are not needed at all. He needs another serious adviser who is very close to him on human potential development to help him through. I wish I could do that free of charge for the sake of Ghana. I did know his strength, so I am not worried about his weakness, for if he brought close to fact, he would listen. THE BIGGEST CHALLENGE WE FACE AS A COUNTRY AND CONTINENT IS OUR ABILITY TO THINK THROUGH, MAKE A DECISION, AND SEE THROUGH THE FUTURE. IF WE HAVE EVEN TO LEARN TO THINK, WE SHOULD NOT HESITATE AT ALL. He missteps and must be rescued. Those close to him must act fast. Thank you.
Pelicles 12 months ago
Ghanaians, you have you man, and he is going to invite God to come and develop Ghana of us. In the Bible, when God created the first humans, he did not erect a hut for them let alone building state of the art building like we see today but in Ghana, we pray for God to come.
I am not disputing the presence of God, but he does not intervene in our ways like that. He has given you the brains and that is what you have to use it. Think, think, and think and come up with solutions to your problems,
Any human who cannot with his/her head, the body on which the head rest, suffers, yes and that is Mahama. These things are what some pastors love Mahama so that they can dictate to him.
Kofi 12 months ago
The pastors are running to his house for a so called courtesy call to congratulate him but their intentions are different. It's all about establishing contacts in order to influence his decisions.
OBIMPE KPELEKPEDZI 12 months ago
SO IS THIS DIFFERENT FROM NANA BUILDING A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL? SHAME ON YOU.
GOD bless your noble heart, your desire and love of GOD will make our and your burden easy to bear. Calling and honoring GOD first in everything is the keys success and happiness. May The Lord Almighty Jehovah bless and Ghana ...
Shut up enemies of progress of Ghana. You call prayer a waste of time. Ignorant people of this world! At least in our day we've seen scriptures being fulfilled in our eyes. This world is passing away and soon Jesus is coming ...
National prayer day for what? We dont need it.Ghanaians go to church, sing gospel songs and pray 24 hours a day and yet look at where the nation is. What Ghana needs most is a change of heart by Ghanaians to be honest and t ...
God bless you
Mahama, don't make us regret too soon. You can go to the pastoral school and leave politics instead, otherwise you are no different from Bawuliar the economist t ...
@ Kweku Tee. I now understand why some are of the view that there's not much difference between the NPP and the NDC. Instead of tackling the myriad of economic challenges facing the country, JDM's first mis-step is to talk ab ...
What is wrong with having a National day of Thanksgiving to the God who sustains our lives daily.This can not be compared to Nana Addo building a Cathedral that he had no money to build. We all simply go to our various church ...
TOO MUCH OFF-DUTIES
If Mahama is to differentiate himself from religious-led leaders like Akuffo-Addo and Atta-Mills, he would have to strictly adhere to his 24/7 economy. Mills was influenced by TB Joshua and Nana Addo ...
Tb Joshua Adom kyei dua and the likes are all fake men of God. They are the reason people have given up in Christianity and the Lord will judge them according to their deeds. I hope everyone will have a personal encounter wi ...
This is complete nonsense. It even violates my freedom of worship. I hope it is not going to be a National Holiday. And how is this different from building a National Cathedral. How much does it cost in lost revenue to the co ...
If you prevent your neighbour from reaching Nine, you will also not cross Ten, as it said in our local parlance. You and your ilk, including those in the pastorate, attacked the idea of building a National Cathedral right fro ...
@Grow in Wisdom, I am finding it difficult to see any Wisdom in your post; JM never attacked Nana Addo for promising God to build a National Cathedral,his concerns like that of many Ghanaians was why pull down the houses of J ...
@ Kwame Nkwa
Hmmmmm Ghana.
You see the stupid thing he is proposing. African leaders you are always the cause of our suffering. From one idiot to the other. National Day of Prayer for what? Is that what Ghanaians have voted you to implement? Please don ...
I have always felt that Mahama is not the person to transform Ghana. He belongs to the old school. What do we need a National Day of Prayer for? African leaders when will you wake up? Mahama keep your trust in God to yourself ...
Mr. Mahama, the people trust you with their life, so please deliver and make them proud again. Mr. Mahama, lit the Pan-African torch again without any fear nor favour and take back Ghana to the Ghanaian. Renegotiate all corru ...
WHAT IS WRONG WITH US BLACK AFRICANS? SIR,MR. PRESIDENT-ELECT, NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS CAN SOLVE OUR ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL PROBLEMS. THE SOLUTION LIES IN USING OUR GOD-GIVEN BRAINS TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. PLEASE DO NOT JUMP FROM ...
If you really want to fight corruption and win al ...
All should unite to oppose this move. let's get away from the religious obsession, and keep a sharp focus on rebuuilding this nation. please, please, Mahama, stop giving those fake pastors and ministers the chance to continue ...
Refrain from establishing these ...
GLORY TO GOD!!! This is all we have been praying for. A leader who will lead God's way and by the leading of God's Spirit!!! Watch the Golden Years of Ghana unfold, miracle after mighty miracle!!! Prez and Vice, my family and ...
THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY DREAMS THAT IF I WERE TO BE A PRESIDENT, I WILL INTODRUCE A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYERS/THANKSGIVING AND RECONCILIATION.I BELIEVE THIS IDEA WILL INCLUDE ALL RELIGIOUS GROUPS.THIS IS THEREFORE A WELCOME NEW ...
2. July 1 marks the beginning of the second half of the calendar year. ...
@Che Andrew. Do you think this was how China, Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea, etc. etc. became developed countries by praying to God? Utter nonsense!!!! Go to Ethiopia and see the pace of development taking place there with ...
I think those close to the President-elect John Dramani Mahama have a serious job to do for now. They should study these comments here and follow through to the President-elect. His action on the above subject is a big flop o ...
Ghanaians, you have you man, and he is going to invite God to come and develop Ghana of us. In the Bible, when God created the first humans, he did not erect a hut for them let alone building state of the art building like we ...