Ghanaian economics are lazy, you need to create Adam Smith invisible hand than speaking nonsense.
Nana 1 year ago
I support Seth Terkper 100% it shd be limited to Day Students only. The new NDC govt shd start this review with Volta region schools and ALL NDC Supporters children b4 expanding it across the country.
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Hallelujah, there is good news for you and I.
Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
If this Seth Tekper is comparing our education policy with that of the European s then he should be ready to pay unemployment benefits.
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Where was Terkper when we needed people to speak for the country during the difficult times? People like JOE JACKSON stook against all odds, sacrificed his time to make sure average Ghanaians know what's going on economically. Where was Terkper then? He shouldn't be even considered as a finance minister.
Blue Pen 1 year ago
As JDM said, let there be a nationwide stakeholder discussion. Let parents, headmasters/headmistresses, teachers, CSOs, GES and Govt discuss the form and character of the fshs going forward. Let all Ghanaians decide. Let all Ghanaians come to consensus.
DotCom 1 year ago
Only sensible people can understand that while the free education ideal is good, it is producing bad and uneducated students. Poor planning and implementation of the programme is one reason why it is not working. I think it is a good idea for the government to revisit the programme and make sure the programme is given maximum support to enable it produce good, quality outcomes. Cancel it if necessary and find other ways of providing assistance to parents.
Pelicles 1 year ago
So, when in our history did you see or hear students manufacturing "Dialysis machines", assembling a Robotic plane" and let it fly, when in our history did you hear that Ghanaian student took part in a worldwide robotic competition and won defeating nations like Japan, South Korea, the US, Germany etc?
Once-upon-a-time, common chalks became a rare commodity in our school as compared to students using computer board today, which is which?
John Mahama should cancel the program and let Ghanaian children wander the streets for better education. I think that will sit well with some of you who are against the program.
According to reports, Ghana sits second to Tunisia in Africa as countries with the best educational system or, the president paid for that, right? Ghana is the only nation we have and should do our best to protect it with better programs that help her citizens.
When Mahama wasn't paying teachers, do you expect them to give their best? When was the last time you heard about teachers complaining about unpaid salary/wages under NPP government?
Peeved 1 year ago
Very true man. These are the people rampaging through the streets burning and looting property. NDC folks just think about what they can eat today
Doris 12 months ago
May God bless you my child
Doris 12 months ago
Pellicles my child God bless you
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
MAHAMA HAS GOT NO CLUE ABOUT RUNNING AN ECONOMY. OUR POST COVID-19 PERFORMANCE OUTCLASSED MAHAMA’S ECONOMY THAT INHERITED OIL , MIDDLE INCOME ECONOMY. HOW COULD GHANAIANS VOTE AGAINST NPP BECAUSE OF KENKEY???
“Walk with ... read full comment
MAHAMA HAS GOT NO CLUE ABOUT RUNNING AN ECONOMY. OUR POST COVID-19 PERFORMANCE OUTCLASSED MAHAMA’S ECONOMY THAT INHERITED OIL , MIDDLE INCOME ECONOMY. HOW COULD GHANAIANS VOTE AGAINST NPP BECAUSE OF KENKEY???
“Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm”.
Proverbs 13:20 NIV
WE COULD NOT WALK AND STICK WITH THE WISE. WE VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!
NDC KILLING AND LOOTING??????
THIS IS NOT VIOLENCE, THIS IS NOT UNREST. IT IS THE NDC RESETTING GHANA TO FACTORY STANDARD AGENDA. IT IS THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NDC RESETTING GHANA POLICY!!!!! WE ARE EVEN LUCKY NDC WON!!!
FOR ME I AM COMING FOR MY ABOBOYAA WITH A MASSIVE POLYTANK SITTING IN IT!! I DON’T NEED THE WELLINGTON BOOT. ASHAWO PEOPLE MUST RISE UP AND DEMAND THEIR LICENSE AND HEALTH/MEDICAL CARE COVER. AS FOR NKOKO NKETEKETE, I DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH SPACE AROUND MY RENTED ONE ROOM FOR MY NKOKOBUO SO I LEAVE IT FOR THOSE WHO HAVE SPACE!!!
I DEMAND MY KENKEY AND FISH ASAP!!!!
SHS STUDENTS ARE ASKING FOR NOTHING BUT THEIR 5 STAR HOTEL MEALS!!!
Kweku 1 year ago
This can be done in future but not under 4 years.
You must as well talk about taxes first because they go hand in hand.
The ordinary Ghanaian don't want to pay tax but want everything for free.
How possible is that?
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Who identified the 'angry' NDC youth? The lies must stop!
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
Most European secondary schools are day schools and near your house. Ghana secondary schools were few and transportation was poor hence they were made boarding. It will take time to make them all day and convert the boarding schools to tertiary facilities. That is why you couldn't start with day stúdents. They are few.
maame 1 year ago
Parentis s must be part of their wards' education. Where in the world is everything education - books, uniform, boarding free? Parents must share the cost of educating their kids if not we will sacrifice quality education for quantity education, if not, we're going to pay for it in later years.
Ama 1 year ago
@ Maame
I don't think you were on this planet when many parents refused to send their children to SHS bcoz they could not afford Govt Subsidied School fees.The FSHS Policy is just a temporary measure to address a problem it ... read full comment
@ Maame
I don't think you were on this planet when many parents refused to send their children to SHS bcoz they could not afford Govt Subsidied School fees.The FSHS Policy is just a temporary measure to address a problem it will be revert back when Salaries to workers are increased to allow them to take care of their children.
Aba Atta 1 year ago
He didn't even say so it's their understanding of the English! He said in USA and Europe high or secondary schools are free, mainly day secondary schools, and that the rich send their children to boarding schools because they pay for boarding! Whatever case it is the NDC will convene a national dialogue, it will not be an entirely NDC decision so I don't see why.
Kk 1 year ago
Will they call the poor farmer somewhere in Narilegu to to table for discussions or they will call a rich rep to represent the poor and rope it on our necks?
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Don't be silly, the manifesto of the ndc are always crafted by artisa, peasants, laymen and ar
aristocrats.
So your comments are pedestrian trolling.
Buluuuu
Don't be silly, the manifesto of the ndc are always crafted by artisa, peasants, laymen and ar
aristocrats.
Buluuuu
Kwa 1 year ago
President Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah and the entire NDC fraternity must have a second look at this idiot and foolish guy Seth Terkpe again for any appointment. This foolish man Seth Terkpe was at the Finance Ministry then denying all NDC members opportunity yet dolling out all the beautifully juicy contracts to his friend Bryan Acheampong, resourced the guy Bryan Acheampong and armed him very well against the same NDC members which he often perpetrated brutality against us. Ayawaso West Wuogon bye election is a clear case. Where was this idiot Seth Terkpe when we were in the trenches campaing? Has he not heard Mahama say that, he was coming to do the Free SHS better? Why so early should Seth Terkpeh start this idiocy that Free SHS be limited to only day students. Some of us will volunteer and chase you out in case Mahama gives you any position as foolish as you Seth terkpeh you are begin to messe us up again to make 2028 election victory difficult for us as NDC again. Trust us
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
You just talking foolishly, he don't need to be in any position to gove the government a helping hand, therefore yiur comment is a dead on arrival trolly.
MoonGod 1 year ago
seth tekper with his aeroplane nose
Ghanaians should know that the NDC is in to steal and without cancelling the FSHS, they cannot steal. That is why they are creating the fiscal space with the cancellation of the FSHS to enable them to steal.
Kofi T 1 year ago
Foolish GHANAWEB at JANDAM again.....after 7th kets see if you fools will get.. to doing this Shit stories again.
MoonGod 1 year ago
Tekper should go away with his aeroplane wide nose and leave the party to work .
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
Oh Seth Terkper! Why? So we as a country can't we also initiate anything on our own for others too to copy? Must we always copy what others are doing? Shame on you, Sir!
John,Tema 1 year ago
Seth Terkper has a pragmatic mentality which every right thinking Finance Minister shd have.Its implementation will however be difficult I was expecting the Dr Bawumia govt to take this decision in its review.Boarding houses are becoming very expensive and archaic to even well developed nations and Ghana shd begin to have more Day Secondary schools. As a short-term policy may be the govt can give only 2 hot meals per day to these FSHS students (both Day & Boarding) and the rest absorbed by their parents.
Coach 1 year ago
Hold it right there Seth - you have gone ahead of the ' pack'. Let's have that broad stakeholder conversation about free shs - where teacher unions, parents, school leaders, pta's, old student & private school associations, CHASS, NUGS, GES, etc + Seth will be present. Stakeholders are able to take ownership of the outcomes, employing this consultative approach.
# FSHS
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
All these unions you mentioned were deeply involved in the Collapse of late JJ Rawlings education Reform of 1989 forget them they won't bring any sensible addition to the table.The 1989 education Reform shd have considered the value of our O & A Levels to the international world and the job Mkt.
NDC 1 year ago
They will come back and tell us they have has stakeholders meeting and Ghanaians has accept Free day school.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
When you're making babies know that you have responsibility to take care of your babies. Ghana is a third world country that need a lot of development so government can not spend everything for your children education, soo much bastards in Ghana and you this women who are making bastard children want government to take care of your bastard children ? Now Nigerians are bringing their children to Ghana and also making babies in Ghana just because of free cake.
Gborlahn 1 year ago
I hope you're not misunderstood but this free SHS thing could result in population explosion and a burden on our economy. I'm still trying to understand why a man whose wife is a housewife and earns less than 4,000GHc a month would decide to give birth to five children. And he's making so much noise about free SHS.
I don't get it. Let's be careful with freebies policies. They are not helpful in the long-term.
James 1 year ago
That's the plan....
Stone 1 year ago
Oyiwa.ndc will cancel Free SHS. The secret is out
Oyibo 1 year ago
Oyiwa!
Oyiwa!
they say they say 1 year ago
Nana addo implemented fshs by force..see where it's landed him and the country at large. But then again you can't talk sense to idiots, it's that simple
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Do you know when people from the North like Mahama and Bawumia had free education but their parents could afford? How long did Northerners had Free Education? For now, FSHS has come to stay for all Ghanaians or all Ghanaians pay for High Schools. It should no more be for Northerners alone. Let the payments be made by all and we shall see how many Northerners can attend High Schools. Thank you Nana Addo. Southerners thank you. When we are going to pay for High Schools, Northerners should be ready to pay too. I know many will be on the fields chasing Cattle, Sheep, Goats, and Guinea Fouls.
Jack 1 year ago
oh so NDC thought it was easy?? hahaha it's da beginning of da journey. Gh people go soon NDC true colors.
Joezzy 1 year ago
Very true statement from the youth. While he was sitting on the fence people were running into villages to persuade the electorates to vote for ndc because we promise them that we shall do it better . He Seth Temper should that nonsense he wants to start . Did any of his son's go out for campaigns. No no .if he was in campaigns he should have known the sufferings. Keep it for yourself Seth . You want these npp propagandists to start saying that but we told that ndc will scrap it here we are just less than a week victory. STOP YOUR NONSENSE NOW . THANK YOU.
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
The NDC would soon collapse the free SHS policy. Most Ghanaians knew this but they wanted a change and the change has come so nobody should complain but only keep mute and suffer
Kumasi Guy 1 year ago
Seth Terkper please be warn of engagement with the media we the NDC people have suffered much
during the campaign era in the hands of the Npp government about this free SHS issue they fabricated lies to the NDC that we will ... read full comment
Seth Terkper please be warn of engagement with the media we the NDC people have suffered much
during the campaign era in the hands of the Npp government about this free SHS issue they fabricated lies to the NDC that we will cancel it if Ghanaians voted for us please don't put sand into
Our Gari be careful
Atta Kay 1 year ago
Aye butuubuutuu aye baasaabaasaa aye piisooooo Seth Terkper has said the truth which has hurt idiotic NDC Followers who want to eat with Both Hands.They don't like Akuffo Addo/NPP but they want to enjoy from his idea.Seth is jeopardising his chances of becoming the Finance Minister and I pray for that.Lord don't give John Mahama the best brains to work with.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
They are absolutely right. Seth Terkper should not have said this in the first place. Where were you when we were campaigning. Nobody has sent him to say this nonsense. Free Eduaction has come to stay and JDM will fulfill all his campaign promises including free SHS. I pray this idiot should not go near the Finance ministry.
Tito 1 year ago
Debate and dissent are healthy in a democracy. Hear views that are different from the one you hold. Just hear why that person is passionate about a particular view and respect that without resorting to insults and intimidations. Let's keep intelligent discussions going. Try and convince Terkper why his view on FSHS is out of place.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
This Seth Terkpeh guy shouldn't come closer to this government. He contributed to NDC defeat in 2016 just as Ken Ofori Atta has done to the NPP. He was sitting in the office not listening to advice and not releasing money to contractors
NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago
Naa this seth terkper guy, didnt know he was this stupid and foolish to start with. Who have sent him and also is he a cabinet member. All these characters in the ndc are being used by the npp to make the ndc unpopular. Seth should not come anywhere near the new ndc government thoughtless of being given an appointment. If it happens i personally will vote against the ndc forever in future elections
Jkn 1 year ago
Stupid man. Who sent you????? You people don't learn. A big warning to you
Gya 1 year ago
I am not an economics, I have a suggestion for the new government.
That is to replace cedi with a new currency but maintaining the same value but different design. Once this is done we are given a short period to change the old currency for a new one. Again those who have millions can only replace that at a specific designated bank with explanation as to how they acquired it as one of measures of the proposed OPRAL.
Yaw 1 year ago
Did you read over what you wrote, change the currency for what?
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Sethoo becareful you don't talk too much. Is this your collective assessment or your personal idea. Remember the youth who fought for victory some of them are boarders or will have siblings who will be soon be boarders
JOB 1 year ago
My advice to President Mahama is that,he shouldn't take Mr Terkper as the finance minister again Coz,his bad economic policies made him lost power in 2016.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. I383h
Alidu 1 year ago
NDC will soon be ugly because the hopes of Ghanaians are too high and they definitely fail to meet them
Julius Asare 1 year ago
Where from that Terkper man? He should know how to talk or shut up
The Hunters 1 year ago
Seth Tekpe is useless, cause NDC defeats in 2016
Theo 1 year ago
Nobody needs Seth Tekpter as Finance Minister and he should immediately stop parading himself as such.
The youth WILL NOT sit down for some guys in SUITS to be granting interviews here and there.
Enough with TV and RADIO S ... read full comment
Nobody needs Seth Tekpter as Finance Minister and he should immediately stop parading himself as such.
The youth WILL NOT sit down for some guys in SUITS to be granting interviews here and there.
Enough with TV and RADIO SHOWOFFS.
Cancel the Free SHS 1 year ago
We told you all so …………
I support JDM . Cancel we will pay ….
We told you all so …………
Moses 1 year ago
These old politicians only think about themselves. Reduce the seize of govt. and fight corruption with resources that Ghana has, the govt can fund free SHS . This guy cannot think out of the box, and want to become a minister
Kunta 1 year ago
I share your view bro
Kk 1 year ago
No need for the attacks, too late now. The scrap of the fshs had been touted by the ndc for a long time and Ghanaians should have known them yet majority of Ghanaians voted the ndc to cancel the fshs and restrict it to the rich and affluent ....You now crying, they could support just allowances for desperate nurses and teachers and ppl think Mahama will promote Fshs..... We all dey inside
Kof 1 year ago
Cancel the Free shs and use the money to create jobs rather. It's is painful to finish school come and sit home without a job. It's very painful. Use the money to create jobs. When the people have j9bs , they can take care of themselves.
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please Mr Terkper, from the days of President Nkrumah, tuition fee in SHS has been free.Please Mr Terkper the North has enjoyed free boarding in all SHS and higher institutions since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah gave them free boarding in all SHS and higher institutions. Please the free education in the North was not backed by any law..Please Mr Terkper as the Finance Minister under President Mahama, you religiously dipped your hand into the Consolidated fund and paid the feeding grants of SHS in the North. PIease the money in the Consolidated fund is not generated by only Northerners for which you the Finance Minister paid the feeding grants of SHS in the North and left out SHS in the South. So all Ghanaian SHS both in the South and in the North should benefit from the free boarding in SHS as has been introduced by Nana President Akufo Addo since 2017
Rev 1 year ago
Seth Terpke was responsible for 2016 defeat of NDC because of his bad economic policies. He has started again. He is an anti NDC and must be ignored. An opportunitis..greedy.selfish.if NDC introduce fees for boarding schools, they will loose 2028 elections. He does not have the interest of Ghana at heart.
Asare Invisible 1 year ago
But they said it's not good,so why are they complaining? Mmoooooaaàa...
Kweku 1 year ago
It is a very good idea. The important thing is having access to the free education.
That will be cost effective and thee extra money can be used to improve other parts of the program.
It is a very good idea. The important thing is having access to the free education.
That will be cost effective and thee extra money can be used to improve other parts of the program.
Saman 1 year ago
If he expecting political appointment no way
Jungle 1 year ago
That man should be arrested and put in a cage until further notice. What rubbish was he saying? He should not be permitted to engage with the media again. John Mahama should not make that stupid mistake in order to keep the trust people had in him. Seth Tekpe is not serious and his comments should be disregarded with contempt it deserves.
Sagacious shaggy 1 year ago
He has openly voice out plan of Mahama
Nsu 1 year ago
I wonder oooo, pal! They rain insults on Akuffo Addo left and right every day, yet they want to continue to enjoy his legacy.
Yes 1 year ago
The useless former finance minister is seeking attention with wicked policy. Mahama should not entertain him this time. Dr Bawumia could confuse him and could not talk. Mahama will lose the next election he brings this man.
Yes 1 year ago
Mr Seth you could not go round to campaign for NDC but know policies. Please stop it. Ghanaians are still angry. Don't bring confusion about free SHS,
James 1 year ago
Mahama should appoint new person as finance minister simple. I didn't even see him during the campaign please
Yaw nketia 1 year ago
That is life for you. If you refuse to think properly you cannot refuse to pay for the consequences.
Joseph Tettey 1 year ago
You are coming with the noise policy's again
Atsu 1 year ago
When it is coming it is doing NDC Ghanaians will regret Big time
Watching 1 year ago
We have stupid educated dishonest people leading the country
Has terkper travelled to the developed countries he is referring to
Did he travel in the public transportation system before and he should tell us the difference wat do these people take Ghanaians for
If really there is heaven and hell this he should repent
As a reminder the npp has resurfaced the road to his parents farm in the Amenfi area where he installed solar panels for them so he should ensure it is tarred so the he and his super human family will not encounter dust
Wat shs did he attend
John 1 year ago
Seth was right in Europe every boarding school is private. Buy your own food if you want send your children from Accra to cape coast . It’s nonsense to do that
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
But the Ghanaians rejected the free SHS that’s why they voted the Npp out so the Ndc should go on and cancel it
KWASI SARPONG 1 year ago
GHANIANS WILL KNOW THEIR FOOLISHNESS
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
And after the Government's unsustainable expenditure on free SHS what next for the youth?
Unemployment?
Common sense must be brought into play here.
And after the Government's unsustainable expenditure on free SHS what next for the youth?
Unemployment?
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Why attacking terkper, is it not part of the reset of ghana you voted for.
Please Pepenyi Mfantse if you care to know the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah introduced free boarding in secondary schools and higher institutions in the North. When President Mahama was in power, he continued with the free boarding education in the North introduced by Dr Nkrumah and paid feeding grants to SHS in the North.He never paid feeding grants to SHS in the South. So please Pepenyi Mfantse which of the free education is President Mahama going to cancel?Is it the free education introduced by Dr Nkrumah since 1951 for the North or is it the free education introduced by President Akufo Addo since 2016
Nii Ayittey 1 year ago
The incoming finance minister should be talking about immediately abolishing betting tax, e- levy and all the remaining nuisance taxes . That is what we want to hear.
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
My dear brother Quayson I think you misunderstood me it is because the North have benefited a lot from SHS free since from the Nkrumah time till now that is why the free SHS from Npp was one of most greatest policy ever implemented to also benefit the rest of the country but it seems they didn’t appreciate it and voted the party out so it serves them right if the party they voted for comes and cancel it
HE IS RIGHT 1 year ago
There’s no country in the world where food are served for free. We want free day SHS so the government can use the money that the matrons are stealing for projects and if you can’t pay for your child boarding fees there’s an opportunity for the child to be a day student for free. That’s why we voted for NDC.
Don G 1 year ago
Seth Terkper be careful or else one of the dept. under ORAL will chase you out of this country.Do you know how we suffered before bringing Mahama to power & you are here talking bullshit.Let Mahama decide not you.
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on =>> www.Hot4.eu
Paddi 1 year ago
I support Seth Terkper. If you want your ward to get free education, they should be only day student. If a parent can pay ghc.12000 to get her child to go to grade A school, why can't he pay for the fees?
SETH TERKPER STARTING NDC DOWNFALL IN 2028. 1 year ago
Will NDC start. This way. Ok voters are waiting for you n.
SHAOLIN 1 year ago
GHANAIANS DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE MAIN REASON OF THE CANCELLATION OF THE NURSES AND TEACHER TRAINEES' ALLOWANCE, AND BEFORE THAT COULD BE EXPLAINED BY THE NDC, NPP TOOK ADVANTAGE OF IT AND USE IT AS THEIR MAIN CAMPAINGN PROPAGANDA IN 2016. THE DRUMMED IT AGAIN IN 2020 ALONG SIDE THE FREE SHS POLICY TO PUSH FOR THEIR 4 MORE AGENDA, DESPITE ALL THE HARDSHIP GHANAIANS WERE FACING SINCE 2019, NPP WAS GIVEN ANOTHER CHANCE IN 2020.
SO IF NDC APART FROM REVEIWING AND MAKING THIS FREE SHS MORE ATTRACTING, CHOOSE TO REDUCE OR CANCEL IT, WOULD BE A ONE TIME FOUR YEAR FOR NDC. SO NO ONE IN NDC SHOULD THINK OF CANCELLING IT AT ALL IF WE WANT THE PARTY TO CONTINUE AFTER MAHAMA. PLEACE
Kwame 1 year ago
He's saying the truth. I am also NDC youth and I voted for JM. Boarding students should pay for accommodations and feeding (breakfast and dinner). Lunch should be made free for every student.
Peeved 1 year ago
Seth Tekper is spot on. Free SHS even in the developed countries applly only to Day schools. The state does not pay for boarding. Akuffo Addo should have restricted the policy to Day schools. NDC should just do that for the policy to sustainable
.com 1 year ago
Votarians are enjoying free shs than any other region,if not wrong ,and therefore can not let go of it but they are not ready to vote for NPP to power,the party that made it a policy for the enjoyment of it.
NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago
You are not the finance minister and secondly whats your locus in the new government and you go about granting and saying fooolish things to catch the eye of the president elect after you took the country to imf
Agoro K3t3 1 year ago
This man has lost touch with the grounds for quite too long. It started when he was the finance minister.
Kwame 1 year ago
The youth because don't read are unaware that free education from the primary to Phd. level started in Ghana in 1964. It was Professor Kofi Busia who started attacking free education and John Rawlings nailed it in the coffin.
Meme 1 year ago
Seth made an intelligent proposal. You wait and see.
Harry 1 year ago
Why should you compare European education to Ghana.WARNING to NDC if they dare to scrap or touch this free shs without thinking twice they should forget future elections. People like Seth Tekper were lucky that they are living freely without jail.He should KEEP HIS MOUTH off from Free shs,
Uncle Pee 1 year ago
Touch FSHS and that will be the end of NDC.
Ghanaman 11 months ago
Dumso and free SHS policies will create big problems for John Mahama
Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...
Where was Terkper when we needed people to speak for the country during the difficult times? People like JOE JACKSON stook against all odds, sacrificed his time to make sure average Ghanaians know what's going on economically ...
As JDM said, let there be a nationwide stakeholder discussion. Let parents, headmasters/headmistresses, teachers, CSOs, GES and Govt discuss the form and character of the fshs going forward. Let all Ghanaians decide. Let all ...
Only sensible people can understand that while the free education ideal is good, it is producing bad and uneducated students. Poor planning and implementation of the programme is one reason why it is not working. I think it i ...
So, when in our history did you see or hear students manufacturing "Dialysis machines", assembling a Robotic plane" and let it fly, when in our history did you hear that Ghanaian student took part in a worldwide robotic compe ...
“Walk with ...
How possible is that?
Most European secondary schools are day schools and near your house. Ghana secondary schools were few and transportation was poor hence they were made boarding. It will take time to make them all day and convert the boarding ...
Parentis s must be part of their wards' education. Where in the world is everything education - books, uniform, boarding free? Parents must share the cost of educating their kids if not we will sacrifice quality education ...
@ Maame
I don't think you were on this planet when many parents refused to send their children to SHS bcoz they could not afford Govt Subsidied School fees.The FSHS Policy is just a temporary measure to address a problem it ...
He didn't even say so it's their understanding of the English! He said in USA and Europe high or secondary schools are free, mainly day secondary schools, and that the rich send their children to boarding schools because they ...
aristocrats.
Buluuuu
President Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah and the entire NDC fraternity must have a second look at this idiot and foolish guy Seth Terkpe again for any appointment. This foolish man Seth Terkpe was at the Finance Ministry then denyin ...
Seth Terkper has a pragmatic mentality which every right thinking Finance Minister shd have.Its implementation will however be difficult I was expecting the Dr Bawumia govt to take this decision in its review.Boarding houses ...
Hold it right there Seth - you have gone ahead of the ' pack'. Let's have that broad stakeholder conversation about free shs - where teacher unions, parents, school leaders, pta's, old student & private school associations, C ...
All these unions you mentioned were deeply involved in the Collapse of late JJ Rawlings education Reform of 1989 forget them they won't bring any sensible addition to the table.The 1989 education Reform shd have considered th ...
When you're making babies know that you have responsibility to take care of your babies. Ghana is a third world country that need a lot of development so government can not spend everything for your children education, soo mu ...
I hope you're not misunderstood but this free SHS thing could result in population explosion and a burden on our economy. I'm still trying to understand why a man whose wife is a housewife and earns less than 4,000GHc a month ...
That's the plan....
Oyiwa!
Do you know when people from the North like Mahama and Bawumia had free education but their parents could afford? How long did Northerners had Free Education? For now, FSHS has come to stay for all Ghanaians or all Ghanaians ...
Very true statement from the youth. While he was sitting on the fence people were running into villages to persuade the electorates to vote for ndc because we promise them that we shall do it better . He Seth Temper should th ...
during the campaign era in the hands of the Npp government about this free SHS issue they fabricated lies to the NDC that we will ...
Aye butuubuutuu aye baasaabaasaa aye piisooooo Seth Terkper has said the truth which has hurt idiotic NDC Followers who want to eat with Both Hands.They don't like Akuffo Addo/NPP but they want to enjoy from his idea.Seth is ...
They are absolutely right. Seth Terkper should not have said this in the first place. Where were you when we were campaigning. Nobody has sent him to say this nonsense. Free Eduaction has come to stay and JDM will fulfill a ...
Debate and dissent are healthy in a democracy. Hear views that are different from the one you hold. Just hear why that person is passionate about a particular view and respect that without resorting to insults and intimidati ...
This Seth Terkpeh guy shouldn't come closer to this government. He contributed to NDC defeat in 2016 just as Ken Ofori Atta has done to the NPP. He was sitting in the office not listening to advice and not releasing money to ...
Naa this seth terkper guy, didnt know he was this stupid and foolish to start with. Who have sent him and also is he a cabinet member. All these characters in the ndc are being used by the npp to make the ndc unpopular. Seth ...
That is to replace cedi with a new currency but maintaining the same value but different design. Once this is done we are given a short period to change the ...
Enough with TV and RADIO S ...
We told you all so …………
I share your view bro
No need for the attacks, too late now. The scrap of the fshs had been touted by the ndc for a long time and Ghanaians should have known them yet majority of Ghanaians voted the ndc to cancel the fshs and restrict it to the ri ...
Cancel the Free shs and use the money to create jobs rather. It's is painful to finish school come and sit home without a job. It's very painful. Use the money to create jobs. When the people have j9bs , they can take care ...
Please Mr Terkper, from the days of President Nkrumah, tuition fee in SHS has been free.Please Mr Terkper the North has enjoyed free boarding in all SHS and higher institutions since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah gave them ...
Seth Terpke was responsible for 2016 defeat of NDC because of his bad economic policies. He has started again. He is an anti NDC and must be ignored. An opportunitis..greedy.selfish.if NDC introduce fees for boarding schools ...
That man should be arrested and put in a cage until further notice. What rubbish was he saying? He should not be permitted to engage with the media again. John Mahama should not make that stupid mistake in order to keep the t ...
Did he travel in the public transportation system before and he should tell us the difference ...
Unemployment?
Please Pepenyi Mfantse if you care to know the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah introduced free boarding in secondary schools and higher institutions in the North. When President Ma ...
My dear brother Quayson I think you misunderstood me it is because the North have benefited a lot from SHS free since from the Nkrumah time till now that is why the free SHS from Npp was one of most greatest policy ever imple ...
There’s no country in the world where food are served for free. We want free day SHS so the government can use the money that the matrons are stealing for projects and if you can’t pay for your child boarding fees there ...
GHANAIANS DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE MAIN REASON OF THE CANCELLATION OF THE NURSES AND TEACHER TRAINEES' ALLOWANCE, AND BEFORE THAT COULD BE EXPLAINED BY THE NDC, NPP TOOK ADVANTAGE OF IT AND USE IT AS THEIR MAIN CAMPAINGN PROPAG ...
Seth Tekper is spot on. Free SHS even in the developed countries applly only to Day schools. The state does not pay for boarding. Akuffo Addo should have restricted the policy to Day schools. NDC should just do that for the p ...
Why should you compare European education to Ghana.WARNING to NDC if they dare to scrap or touch this free shs without thinking twice they should forget future elections. People like Seth Tekper were lucky that they are livin ...