U should just allow the Npp to feel they are the only human beings who are allowed to have an education in the world, u shouldn't be publishing this. Leave them to wallow in their delusional world.
FRANKIE 12 months ago
Where is Gabby Okyere Darko? Didn't he say not too long ago that it is not their fault that all their family members are highly educated? Such arrogance and pomposity!
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Who among the Ofori-Attah clan is genuinely educated? Is it the 3rd class degree of akuffo-addo, or his certificateless takashi law career? Is it the F,F,F,SUBS that dumb and daft Ken ofori Atta scored at Achimota School? Or is it the arduos journey to becoming a lawyer that Gabby Nkyinam-face Otchere darko treaded that makes that useless and cursed family to be erroneously seen as highly educated? Tweeeeeeeeeaaakai. Tweaa. The most shameful thing for me is to claim academic accolades which are not true. Useless family. Dregs.
OSABARIMA MENSA 12 months ago
Chew and pour PHD's, no critical thinkers, the bane of Ghana's problems. Gyimii saa!
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Continue to bleed. Sasabonsam. Waaa look at all these things too who constitute a party called npp. Why won't Ghana be in such a mess. Shweeeakai.
YSL 12 months ago
Maybe you don't know how these people are, ahocyaa and bayie is what is killing them, even within their party, because of jealousy and enviness, soso divisions, backbiting and so on, the Osabarima whatever would have come here to praise sing them , if they were Bawumia or any Npp member's children, but Bayie and jealousy will make him ridicule and poopoo their PHD because they are not either his party members or tribesmen, useless Osabarima, even your equally useless economist who practically supervised the worst economic indicators in the fourth republic's history, u still admire and don't call his PhD chew and pour.
FRANKIE 12 months ago
Like Dr. Timothy Bawumia, Prof. Gyan Baafour, Dr. Osei Akoto,..........
Captain 12 months ago
Prof Naana has great academicians.
No, ghanaweb should give us her counterpart Napo's family background. Number of children and their educational achievements. Nothing to show.
Kwaku Nkrumah 12 months ago
Did you read the profile of the children? The woman has done well by bringing these brilliant guys up.
Some have established their own businesses not in Ghana but overseas. You can't call this chew and pour.
Did you read the profile of the children? The woman has done well by bringing these brilliant guys up.
Some have established their own businesses not in Ghana but overseas. You can't call this chew and pour.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 months ago
I think it is the First Class Degree that they got from the University that Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings attended. Yes, I mean THE NKWADAA BONE UNIVERSITY where Efo learned how to credit YOR KE GARI and KOOSE.
There are many c ... read full comment
I think it is the First Class Degree that they got from the University that Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings attended. Yes, I mean THE NKWADAA BONE UNIVERSITY where Efo learned how to credit YOR KE GARI and KOOSE.
There are many children in Ghana who could have got these accomplishments if they had such opportunities. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings had a better opportunity. What did he achieve academically? He and the mentally challenged Boakye Djan were known for being violent, torturers and murderers. Is there anything better academically that we can say about Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings himself? Yes l mean the murderer and his SOGAKOKPE MANIACS AND MURDERERS.
Tell us what Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings achieved at the prestigious Achimota school where he studied for his GCE Ordinary level. Could Efo succeed to attend any GCE A Level courses? He was an accomplished vagabond . His records at Achimota School tells them all. He was a failed and a Horrible Bastard. That was why his father continued to disown him when he became the Chairman of the Nasty AFRC and PNDC. No wonder he had no furniture in his residence except seats of abandoned Military Aircraft’s that he stole. Many of us know how evil, terrible, and a failure in life that Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings was until he seized power. Let anybody deny them. An acknowledged murderer like him.
Ama 12 months ago
If the Driver's mate children have these degrees what about that of the Driver and his siblings?The Brokeman who has never bought a Cow b4 disturbs his neighbours when he brings home a Rat(Okusie).
Afenyo supreme court cry baby 12 months ago
Including Nana Addo?
Yaw wontumi 12 months ago
So this woman is learned and all her children are also learned and characters like napo the funnel nose has the audacity to insult her which of course the whole of the NPPIGS including the chimpanzee akufo addo are not close to this woman in terms of academia but napo the most useless dentist have the audacity to spew garbage reason they lost portooooor kwasia Mpanyin napo funnel nose now you see you don’t respect you don’t even have a kid since you rush to go and marry because of politics and you thought Ghanaians see you as what they see you as a useless fool and uncouth silly fool
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 12 months ago
Where is Wontumi the self acclaimed handsome and rich bragging man?Anyway God will deal with him in his own time
Jeremy 12 months ago
Corrupt scholarship awards
Jeremy 12 months ago
Corrupt government scholarships. How can you get same with same qualifications?
Yaw Amankwaah 12 months ago
Where is Wontumi? Don't be left out. Show your PHD in destroying (Poisoning) water bodies.
DO WE EAT CERTIFICATES? 12 months ago
ARE CERTIFICATES EDIBLE? MTCHEW!
Another NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIER STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION
Yaw Wontumi 12 months ago
Thank you my duplicate for doing my job for me. Keep it up. But next time don't impersonate me. Alright?
Jing. 12 months ago
Foolish man. Certificates are eatable. That's what doctors, engineers, lecturers, architects, surveyors, military, police, customer GRA officers, etc etc are 'eating'. Don't educate your children and you'll live to regret big time.
DO WE EAT CERTIFICATES? 12 months ago
BUT GHANAIANS HAVE REJECTED FREE SHS FOR NKOKO NKETE NKETE! HOW MANY PHD HOLDERS DOES MAHAMA HAVE IN HIS FAMILY?
they say they say 12 months ago
Damn you don't sound intelligent at all..no wonder
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 12 months ago
No we chew certificates,why is all NPPIANS praising free SHS?IDIOT
Antonio Finland 12 months ago
Not even a proper courses, tweaa NPP is the best
Ewvevi 12 months ago
'a proper courses'. And you have the audacity to raise your filthy tongue? Hmm. Do you have a mirror?
Kay 12 months ago
For someone who has spent her life at UCC this is nothing typical Fanti woman grabbing all the scholarship opportunities available to her children without thinking of others.We shouldn't forget she was once a vice Chancellor. What has she done so special outside the classroom?She was with John Mahama in his 4 and a half yrs failed governance.
Wuntome and Napo mad 12 months ago
How can Ghana be lead by criminals wuntome and Napo mentality? It's only racist asantis that can be ruled by mad leaders.
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 12 months ago
Commendable. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash. Get "Chukky Oparandu's Guidebook" as a Christmas gift for yourself or a loved one. Understand that you EARN from what you LEARN, and you're 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is available. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...dr6o908198
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 12 months ago
Any challenger in Akufo Addo, NAPO and Bawumia's family? Yet that their illiterate Wontumi is insulting her?
Vanity 12 months ago
Can the degrees be used to cross heavens gate after death,we over worship somethings in ghana too much some of the most foolish people in ghana are professors no wonder Bawumia wanted to use his PhD to enhance his political career
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Gyimiiiii. Remember Prof Jane opoku didn't ask ghanaweb to feature her family. Do you have a brain? Movitor.
Get used to it!! 12 months ago
If you want to be a politician to be taken care of by the taxpayer expect even your anus to be scrutinised with a magnifying glass with the findings published by any Tom , Dick and Haruna. So Ghanaweb has the right to publish any information about her in the public interest and anyone can comment on it. So get used to the scrutiny. Its the nature of thr job
ADAM 12 months ago
Beautifull
Beautifull
Kobina Ebo 12 months ago
Thank you LORD GOD ALMIGHTY for the family. May you all remain blessed. Congratulations
PAK 12 months ago
Scorers!
Scorers!
kulbogo 12 months ago
All dis many degrees for wat, wat ll all dis useless cert profit a man after death, vanity upon vanity. no jealous here though i only v degree in business communication n marketing in one of south Africa's university,
Ewvevi 12 months ago
You are a fool. Infact, a very big one indeed. I won't be surprised you are an NPP member or supporter. Any member of NPP is a mental patient.
Andy 12 months ago
You are a nincompoop!
Pelicles 12 months ago
Are they the only educated family in Ghana?
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Hooooo! jealousy will make you become mad. Fool. Did she ask for her family to be profiled on ghanaweb? Yakame. Gbemela. Movitor.
FOYOOSIS 12 months ago
Ewvevi, don't waste your time on Pelicles the tribal goon.
I keep asking him for the whereabouts of Justice Sarpong, Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Samuel Adjei-Safo (SAS) Kwaku Badu etc etc who'd once done dirty jobs for their Akufo Addo and the NPP regime but he hasn't come out with any response yet. He Pelicles, including Frank Agyena-Karikari have been left to wallow in ignorance into believing that the NPP is the only political party in Ghana.
Pelicles 12 months ago
FOYOOSIS, why should I run away or stop commenting on Ghanaweb? I asked a simple question that are they the only educated family in Ghana, and what is your problem with that?
That feral, Ewvevi or whatever his name is, I p ... read full comment
FOYOOSIS, why should I run away or stop commenting on Ghanaweb? I asked a simple question that are they the only educated family in Ghana, and what is your problem with that?
That feral, Ewvevi or whatever his name is, I pity him a lot because he is now entering normal human space.
FOYOOSIS 12 months ago
Wofa Pelicles, it's good you are still present on Ghanaweb but are you implying the names I mentioned have run away from the forum because they were wrong in what they they did for the NPP party?
Or are you just smarter t ... read full comment
Wofa Pelicles, it's good you are still present on Ghanaweb but are you implying the names I mentioned have run away from the forum because they were wrong in what they they did for the NPP party?
Or are you just smarter than them to continue being here to defend your NPP party and Akufo Addo? Why is it difficult for you to notice that Akufo Addo has destroyed your party when everyone is aware of that?
Gh boy 12 months ago
@ useless, bitter and loser pelicles, go and ask your groundmother
K 12 months ago
All their degree are in the Arts field either close to the mother or almost the same.Their degrees may frightened who are most School Dropouts and riffraff but not followers of NPP.
ANTWI 12 months ago
ASK YOUR FATHER,
CHIMPANZEE ADDO 12 months ago
AND YOU GET PEOPLE LIKE AFENYO MARKIN INSULTING THIS WOMAN...HE SHOUILD PRESENT HIS FAMILY
Hmm 12 months ago
What is their contribution to society!! Too many professors with empty achievements!! We love school than education!!
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Their contribution to society is that they buy things for themselves and therefore are not a burden on society. They will also not come and beg for food from your useless and envious parents or yuasef. They will also not need government to give them V8 and other perks to feel they belong to the upper class. Kwaaaseaa. Menyemie korde nume nawo. Gbemela. Maaaamawo.
Hope they Can Pay Back to Society and not Take Back! 12 months ago
A six-yr Phd Programme financed by the taxpayers money through Getfund is equivalent to an V8. So there you go. 3 V8s for her children. Hope with the taxpayer funded PHd they will rather give back as a thank you to Ghanaians and nit use their mothets new position to take more from us.
Kwame 12 months ago
Being a professor means he or she had achievement. If you don't understand, a professor means the person has achieved a lot in teaching and research..
It up to entrepreneurs to invest in the product, services and area he has ... read full comment
Being a professor means he or she had achievement. If you don't understand, a professor means the person has achieved a lot in teaching and research..
It up to entrepreneurs to invest in the product, services and area he has been teaching.
We insult our professors out of ignorance.
If you go University of Ghana medical school /Korle Bu for instance, the professor there has been training medical doctors so it is up to government and individuals to build hospitals and equip them to function for our benefit.
Gaslg 12 months ago
Never hesrd about the husband. Who is he and what is he doing? It will be nice to know about the Second Gentleman
Maybe Divorced 12 months ago
And there's nothing wrong with that. These high achievers usually don't have good marriages. But it's ok. She has succeeded in what she loves to do. I just hope the children keep the connection with their father
Nana 12 months ago
Having a husband matters in our society ask NDC Followers. Psychologically it will affect her performance.We saw her performance in JDM's 1st term.Nigerian Economist Ngozie Iweala with WTO has a husband with 5 kids.
GH8 12 months ago
The husband is Dr Kwadwo Opoku Agyemang who was also a lecturer at the Department of English at the University of Cape Coast with Jane. They 'dated' on campus at undergraduate level. Both proceeded to University of York in Canada for their Masters and PHD and came back to Cape Vars for their teaching careers.
Unfortunately, they are divorced but she still uses the man's name.
Maame Jane is divorced? Why. Hahahaha. I have known that at UCC where she was a Junior Lecturer. If she is divorced, she should be careful with Mahama because he will add her to his list if he has not done that already.
Tafari 12 months ago
That's right...I will give you...The husband is Professor Opoku Agyemang, University of Cape Coast, College of Humanities and Legal Studies, Faculty of Arts, Department of English.
Ewvevi 12 months ago
Imagine a daft creature like wontumi insulting such a woman. Just look at Prof Opoku Agyemang's childrens' profile? My question is, what is the academic abilities of wontumi's children? Please find out for me. For the sake of sormtin, let me leave it here.Hmm.
Sammy 12 months ago
This woman Daughter should just stop going to school, ah is too much oh, Akufo Addo children wee,
Getfund Resources Not For Personal Use! 12 months ago
And all of them got their PHd with Getfund resources under mummy's watch. Getfubnd resources is not neant fir the children of politicians. In other jurisdiction this will be seen as using public resources for personal objectives . But this is Ghana and its hailed as an achievement.
Kwaku 12 months ago
Thank you very intelligent observation. Unlike the 70s & 80s where our Professors allowed their children to climb up on merit these days they influenced their climbing up especially the Selfish Ones.
Ghanaweb should know better 12 months ago
There's a difference between academics and Academicians. Ghanaweb, do your checks before writing anything.
Kweku 12 months ago
And so what? Why is it important for us to know them? What are their contributions to the Ghanaian society?
Kwadwo 12 months ago
Take your foolishness away, you stupid
Kwadwo 12 months ago
Well done prof. We are proud to have you as our vice president.
Kwame 12 months ago
A family of intellectuals. A woman who knows the value of education and enable her children to develop themselves.
Sam Fante warrior. 12 months ago
Great mother, now you're becoming a mother of all Ghanaians. May good God bless you with long life, healthy and wisdom to rule our motherland Ghana. Congratulations to you and to all NDC members and supporters.
Afenyo supreme court cry baby 12 months ago
Compare with those npp people with idiots.
Test 2 12 months ago
WHERE IS THE BUSHMAN ILLETERATE UNCIVILIZED GALAMSAYER WONTUMI THE ADVISER TO THE CORRUPT WICKED AKUFO ADDO
INSULTING THE PROFESSOR
ABOA WONTUMI
WHERE IS THE BUSHMAN ILLETERATE UNCIVILIZED GALAMSAYER WONTUMI THE ADVISER TO THE CORRUPT WICKED AKUFO ADDO
INSULTING THE PROFESSOR
ABOA WONTUMI
Nee 12 months ago
NDC members supported an idiot in Netherlands who is on state benefit that PHD is not important , so why are you telling us this now.
FOYOOSIS 12 months ago
Hoe kom je hierbij? Ben je dronken of je hersens doet het niet meer?
ARE GHANAIANS SERIOUS? SOMEONE WHO COULD NOT PROVIDE CHALK TO BE VICE? 12 months ago
NPP IN EIGHT YEARS DID WHAT NDC COULD NOT DO IN 27 YERAS. YOU ONLY VOTED FOR EWE RELIGION ACCORDING TO FIIFI KWETEY. GIVE YOURSELVES 6 MONTHS AND YOU WILL CRY PEPPER. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO GOVERN AND WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO GOVEREN. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND SPACE.
You are simply Stupid and Stupidly Programmed to Function ABOA FUNU
ARE GHANAIANS SERIOUS? SOMEONE WHO COULD NOT PROVIDE CHALK TO BE VICE? 12 months ago
FIIFI KWETEY SAID IT, THAT NDC MUST BE SEEN AS EWE RELIGION, TRUE OR FALSE?
JANE NAANA SAID SHE COULD NOT PROVIDE CHALK. TRUE OR FALSE?
JM BUILT HOUSES FOR SLAY QUEENS, TRUE OR FALSE?
JM SUPPORTED GALAMSEY OPENLY. TRUE OR ... read full comment
JM SUPPORTED GALAMSEY OPENLY. TRUE OR FALSE?
GHANA HAD DUMSO FOR FOUR YEARS. TRUE OR FALSE?
SO WHERE IS THE STUPIDITY IN THIS?
YOU ARE SETTING YOURSELVES UP FOR GOD TO FIGHT AGAINST YOU. WAIT AND SEE. YOU CAN'T GET AWAY WITH ALL THIS FACADE AND EVIL MENTALITY!!!
EDUCATE ME IF I AM WRONG.
Vodushi 12 months ago
And that ugly and big nose ass.hole who called his stupid and basabasa looking self napo dare disrespect this great woman. Even her son's knee cap is ten times handsome than the arrogant and ugly napo face . And not to talk of intellect and common sense, napo is already deep in total darkness. God bless this wonderful family. May you all support mom ,our vice president to set higher records of success for our dear country. God bless our homeland GHANA .
Ivory Mensah 12 months ago
Vodushi...your points are well made. Napo was brought by the gods to destroy bawumiah. Now when they see bawumiah, they see aboki
Where's her Husband. 12 months ago
Where's her Husband.
Vishnu 12 months ago
He is in your mother's nose.
ANTWI 12 months ago
ASK YOUR FATHER. HAVE YOU EVER SEEN PUTIN'S WIFE?
Citichild 12 months ago
PHD holders and so what ?
What have we benefited from PHD holders in this country?
Ewvevi 12 months ago
If they were in npp, you fools would have bragged that you "have the men". Gbemela.
Afro Jo 12 months ago
You better keep them away from politics..
No political appointment biaa
Donkomi 12 months ago
Why should I be proud of individual academic achievements? Does academic achievement put roof over someone's head or construct a kilometre of a road ? If thier PhD's can change our economic woes alleluia other than that what's the meaning of their PhD's to the people in my village? We are looking at a larger picture where many Ghanaians are finding it difficult to educate their children, access health care, good roads etc. Our politicians are like that, when they get to the top they will make sure no one gets there too.
Kweku 12 months ago
@Donkomi. So well written. Thanks for your words. We love titles too much in Ghana. We think anyway with a PhD is automatically qualified to lead us. Just take a look at John Mahama's newly appointed transition team it's full of PhD holders. With all their degrees they often come to power to mess things up.
Me 12 months ago
The mother went to UCC and taught there but all her children attended University of Ghana. Any reason why they went to Legon instead of UCC? I’m just asking for a friend
Coby 12 months ago
Wontumi also did his PHD in Securities in the UK
Wise Man. 12 months ago
Stop all this nonsense.We don't need PHD people but rather skills to Develop the Country.This is what they choose in their lives so leave Ghanians to think about themselves.
Not bad. But we want engineers. To develop Gh.
Factual 12 months ago
Stupid article
Brenase 12 months ago
Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang gave scholarship to her children to study PhD abroad when she was the education minister. That was the very moment she cancelled Nursing and Teacher training allowance. We can all do PhD if we can have the opportunities she has given to her children. The moral question is? How many deprived children has she supported to have PhD? I have PhD in Financial Mathematics and I know the family very well.
Kwaku 12 months ago
@ Brenase
We are all aware of this.A Director of Ministry of Education for 6months under late Prof Mills approved Scholarships for his two(2) kids to do their Masters to PhD in the USA in 2010.My late brother who was Chief A ... read full comment
@ Brenase
We are all aware of this.A Director of Ministry of Education for 6months under late Prof Mills approved Scholarships for his two(2) kids to do their Masters to PhD in the USA in 2010.My late brother who was Chief Accountant for the ministry sat in a Committee to handle that case.I sometimes feel sad for this nation just read comments of ignorant Ghanaians hailing her.Some may be intelligent than this vice children but they have been denied that opportunity.
Justrac Africa Ltd 12 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Ieueheh
Upon all their PhD, Cecelia Dapaah is richer than their whole family including their great great grand ancestors.
Abdul 12 months ago
Maa shaa allah
I will remember Nana Addo for:
●Free SHS
●STEM Education.
●1st ICT Kindergarten
●Historic 80 educational projects commissioned in one day.
●150 Astroturfs from only 3 in 2016.
●307 ambulances nationwide (unp ... read full comment
●Free SHS
●STEM Education.
●1st ICT Kindergarten
●307 ambulances nationwide (unprecedented)
●Free TVET.
●Agenda 111.
●Upgrading our police and security services.
●Restoration of trainee allowances.
●Free Dialysis under NHIS.
●1 district 1 factory. The largest industrialisation drive since independence.
●Ghana now has 6 automobiles operating in Ghana (Nissan, VW, Toyota, Sinotruk, Peugeot, Suzuki)
●Ghana now has the largest medical drone delivery service in the world.
●Ghana now has the largest bitumen manufacturing plant in Africa.
●Ghana now has the largest pharmaceutical plant in West Africa (Atlantic lifesciences)
●West Africa's largest floating solar plant.
●Digitalisation.
●Biometric multipurpose Ghana card.
●No Cholera outbreak since 2017.
●12,000 km of roads.
●14 Fishing landing sites and ports.
●Prempeh I International Airport.
●Tamale International Airport.
●Sunyani Airport reopened (closed in 2015).
●1st Private Jet Terminal at KIA
●University of Health and Allied Sciences Phase 2
●Biggest midwifery school in West Africa UHAS.
●The first 4 tier interchange in Ghana at Pokuase.
●Eastern Corridor roads
●Kayayes being developed with lucrative skills in Free TVET hostels.
●Digital Address System.
●Reconstruction of Appiatse.
●Cocoa farmers pension scheme.
●Free WiFi in 700 plus senior high schools and tertiary institutions.
●Zongo Development Fund.
●Introduction of Paperless Port.
●Over 100 buses for secondary schools
●Over 10,000 CCTV cameras installed nationwide.
●African of the year award.
●No Guarantor student loan policy.
●Ghana now has the seat of the African Free Continental Trade
●Tema Mpakadan railway.
●10 Multipurpose Youth Sports Centers (5,000 stadium capacity).
●Borteyman Sports complex.
●University of Ghana Sports Complex.
●Greatest tourism drive: Year of Return, Beyond the Return and Destination Ghana.
●Ghana now has the highest number of returnees (diaspora folks who have naturalised as Ghanaians)
●Completion of Euroget hospitals and many
●Over 100 hospital and health projects completed aside Agenda 111
●Expansion and Dualisation of Accra Kumasi Road and Tema Motorway.
●Local streaming app for musicians.
●1st Creative Arts school
●Ghana is now the largest exporter of Yam in the world.
●NPP took agric from negative under Mahama to 8.4%.
●Kwame Nkrumah Museum and Asomdwe Park.
●Bonwire Kente Museum
●District Road Improvement Program.
●1 Student 1 Laptop
●Nana Addo kept the lights on for 8 years.
●Ghana's highest ever Cocoa production 1 million metric tons (2020/2021)
●Cocoa Mass Spraying and Hand pollination.
●Increase in Cocoa bag prices.
●Ghana has not imported Maize since 2017
●Ghana now the largest producer of Coconut (412,459 tonnes/annum)
●UGMC Phase 2
●Komfo Anokye Hospital Maternity ward
●Kumasi Kejetia Central Market Phase 2
●Many housing project all across Ghana.
●National rent assistance scheme.
●Lawra Solar plant farm
●Pokuase Bulk Power supply
●Installation of K1TTP to improve power supply in the middle belt.
●1st and 2nd ladies refunding the state back their allowances.
●1st Islamic Nursing school
●Local production of PPE's and drugs
●Green Ghana Project
●Slashing down government appointees salaries by 30%.
●2.3 million direct and indirect jobs created.
●Took unemployment from 8.4% in 2016 to 4% in 2024.
WE WISH MAHAMA WELL
Politicians NPP and NDC are all the same.! 12 months ago
This is no different from Akuffo-Addo giving contracts without laid down procedures to his in laws. Did her children compete with other competent Ghanaian students to win the award for Getfund schorlaships. Which of the students nost deserved it but were denied to give the schorkaships to Prof. Naanas children. How many students had better grades than Naanas children for the same schorlaship but did not get it because their mothrr is not the Education Minister.
Politicians should be held to the highest standards if this country is to move forward.
Oman 12 months ago
All her children benefited from the government scholarship intended or the poor and the needy in Ghana. The poor are always at the disadvantage.
Abrantie 12 months ago
The first woman President for the Republic
Kobby 12 months ago
And foolish illiterates like wontumi were insulting her because of politics?
By 2028 Her Village Odikro Will Even Have 2 PhDs! 12 months ago
If her position as a Minister of Education gave her the opportunity to raid Getfund coffers for her private use wait until 2028. Even the Odikro in her village will have 2 Phds, Dr. Dr, Nana Akyempehene Amankrado II.
Jaman 12 months ago
What has this has to do with hungry pet in Ghana?
I just found out one of my former colleagues is a PHD holder. I didn’t even know,cause in the real world it doesn’t matter so much. Stop this Elitism BS!!! People need food to eat and they are angry.
kudus 12 months ago
These are easy PhDs to obtain. Just like the vice president. Obtain a PhD in engineering and science then you can laugh. How will they help Ghana with their PhDs? We need engineers and scientists. These professions develop a country. Or Ghana will continue to contract out all developmental projects like roads and bridges.
THE TRUTH 12 months ago
@ Kudus
Thank you Kudus exactly what I wanted to say.It is very difficult to cheat in science field.I would have applauded these children of the vice if they were science students.
@ Kudus
Thank you Kudus exactly what I wanted to say.It is very difficult to cheat in science field.I would have applauded these children of the vice if they were science students.
Kiki 12 months ago
Hmmm... family of academia..
Congrats to you all on the election of a such a dutiful woman of our motherland.
Call a Spade a Spade not a Garden Fork! 12 months ago
This is how corruption starts. Taking public money to educate your children.
Let the children compete with others and go through the process so we know they got their schorlaships on merit.
But to take advantage of you ... read full comment
Let the children compete with others and go through the process so we know they got their schorlaships on merit.
But to take advantage of your position to steal the taxpayers money, not once but three times to give to your children to do a Phd programme is corruption.
Wow! 12 months ago
Wow! Forgive us.. we pray you the best! Hopefully, a 2 term after JD!
Wal 12 months ago
Who is /was Naana's husband or the father of her children?
Where's your Husband. 12 months ago
Where's her husband
AMARIYA 12 months ago
EXCELLENT FAMILY OF SCHOLARS
If booklong could transform Ghana, the children could be Directors of some ministries in Mahamas' Government. Politics is not for the booklong more especially in most African countries. Given a chance abroad Ghanaians with such credentials excel but get pulled down and corrupt in Ghana.
Hannan 12 months ago
Welcome to the best sex dating site ->> www.Hot4.eu
Gosh 12 months ago
Where is their father?
Repulsive woman
Where is their father?
Repulsive woman
Dan 12 months ago
What a beauty, this family is blessed
Unlike Nana Addo’s coke head kids 12 months ago
Akuffo Addo’s entire family are made up coke heads and alcoholics
Bonkers 12 months ago
Correct people. Not the Greedy thieves who are stealing Ghana money and polluting our water bodies
Stealing is stealing! 12 months ago
She stole the taxpayers money to pay not for 1 but 3 children education. All stealing be stealing!
Sarfo Bediako 12 months ago
Compare her with Wontumi and Napo. NPP is really a party of hooligans and bandits.
Man 12 months ago
Funny country so what??? This is what NPP use to brainwash us.
Kind Man 12 months ago
Well PHD is Just a paper and nothing less. In the west everyone is equal when it comes to work and academics, it is only in Africa that people respect people with certificates. In the west once you have experience, you qualify for any job. Education is just something to preoccupied someone. But life is mainly about work and survival.
Young Cullum 12 months ago
Who cares about PHD nowadays.
Smart Yao 12 months ago
I work as a boss for a company whose founder isn't Educated here in the west and l earn pretty good money. School is good but that shouldn't be used to brag around.
BREAKING NEWS!!! - tsif)di 12 months ago
H.E. Professor Madam Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang, you are undoubtedly an accomplished and remarkable individual. However, I would like to offer you some advice, offered with the utmost respect and sincerity. It appears that your strong advocacy for female causes, while admirable in its intent, sometimes comes across as overly biased. This perception, unfortunately, seems to manifest in your demeanor, body language, and overall presentation, potentially projecting a negative impression. Whatever experiences have shaped this aspect of your approach may have taken a significant toll on your personal and professional balance. I encourage you to embrace a more relaxed and even-tempered disposition, as this subtle yet powerful shift can greatly enhance how you are perceived. In both politics and life, maintaining a balanced tone is crucial. Striking the right equilibrium will help ensure you are not inadvertently perceived as overly brash or antagonistic, particularly toward male counterparts. To excel and make an even greater impact, it is essential to project a demeanor that resonates with inclusivity and collaboration. A word to the wise, as the saying goes, is sufficient. I believe in your ability to refine and grow.
.com 12 months ago
Congratulation ,Maame Adjoa,Ayekoo!
PHD HOLDERS AND SO WHAT ? 12 months ago
The richest people in Ghana today such as Mar. Kwame Despite, Mr. Oteng , k k Sarpong and others all multi-millionaires are not even Graduates. The so many professors across the country in our universities have done little to help.to develop this country. These paper qualifications is becoming useless now.thats why there is huge unemployed graduates in Ghana now. Whoever put up this information didn't think far.
BREAKING NEWS!!! -Hweeeeeeeeeeeeeee 12 months ago
A PhD is no mere paper qualification. It is a grueling test of human resilience, intellect, and the will to push the boundaries of knowledge. Unlike wealth, which can be amassed through various means, a PhD requires an extraordinary commitment to research, critical thinking, and the pursuit of innovation. To trivialize this achievement by comparing it to material wealth is not only misguided but deeply insulting to the countless scholars who have sacrificed time, health, and resources to advance human understanding. It is a milestone that tests the very limits of human endurance, often leaving candidates teetering on the edge of sanity. For this reason, individuals who have not earned PhDs should completely refrain from using the title frivolously, as it cheapens the profound rigor and significance of this accomplishment (or even face firing squad). The impact of PhDs may not always be immediate or visible, but their contributions form the foundation for societal advancement, including the technological, medical, and economic progress that benefits all.
Fii 12 months ago
Keep talking shit,the news headline about her family is your response!!
Mr Bone 12 months ago
That's fante for you
May 12 months ago
Wow.
Wow.
KingKong-HongKong 12 months ago
This is not Aygbe name, Opoku and Agyemang heavyweight names
The truth 12 months ago
Doesn't impress me much.
Qualifications without application and critical thinking is useless.
Most people with time and money can also get PhD
Doesn't impress me much.
JANKROMAH 12 months ago
Good....but ACADEMICIANS are among those who have let Ghana and Africa down......the most.
"Dr. Bawumiah, Dr. NAPO, Dr. Adutwum, Prof. Gyan Baffour, doctor this doctor that......"
They parade around like peacocks and ... read full comment
Good....but ACADEMICIANS are among those who have let Ghana and Africa down......the most.
"Dr. Bawumiah, Dr. NAPO, Dr. Adutwum, Prof. Gyan Baffour, doctor this doctor that......"
They parade around like peacocks and write reports that only academics understand.
ALL the governments of the 4th Republic have used a plethora of academics......and yet few solved problems can be acribed to them.
Nevertheless, GOOD FOR HER......
Reykjavik 12 months ago
Afia Schwarzenegger, have you seen the makeup of the VP's children? Do you have this in your family? I doubt if any of your children or lineage can ever achieve this feat. Borla kraman yere. Next time, say anything derogatory about Professor Jane, and you will definitely see what time it is. Congrats, Prof to you and also your children.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mtDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Steve 12 months ago
Where is the husband?
kolos 12 months ago
What can you.do with PHD holders in a failing economy, having everything that God can bless man with!
This narrative SHOULD STOP.
What can you.do with PHD holders in a failing economy, having everything that God can bless man with!
Victoria 12 months ago
Where is her husband? I if she cant manage one man how can she manage a nation? She is a bad example for women!
Shoko 12 months ago
YES YES YES . Where is her husband. He banged the shit out her to have the children. Am sure at that timeshe swore that he’s the sex she ever had. Or is it by virgin birth. Give him some credit.Give the brother some recognition.He can’t be that bad. Does anybody know him. Where is he. Is he alive. He must be part of NANA’s RESUME.Her resume is incomplete without her husband. Let’s scrutinize this woman.
Musa Karim 12 months ago
Vice President elect, you've done everything right with your children. I doff my hat for you.
Firing Squad 12 months ago
Is Nana Opoku Agyemang, the Vice President - Elect a Saint, some one should tell me how did she finance her son's education at West Virginia University.? They all have skeletons in their closet.
Honourable Obeng-Fosuaa 12 months ago
Who and where is the great father of these great children?
GD 12 months ago
Well done. Prof for your positive impact on your children
KD 12 months ago
All of them had gov't scholarship.
Abi 11 months ago
Mum u have shown women what women can do it's my prayers that we follow ur steps to tell the world of u.Also keep ur promise to transform women of their ideology of I can't spirit .prove to the world with ur discipline and commitment to deliver ur mandate and you will break the 8 to continue to rule as God has ordained u .kudos
Ayigbeni and ntafo) are truly mmoa mpa 11 months ago
They voted for this woman to come cancel free education for the poor people meanwhile her own children are PHD holders. Ohh black people I now understand why there was slavery because my people are too dumb
Woow
Who among the Ofori-Attah clan is genuinely educated? Is it the 3rd class degree of akuffo-addo, or his certificateless takashi law career? Is it the F,F,F,SUBS that dumb and daft Ken ofori Atta scored at Achimota School? Or ...
Maybe you don't know how these people are, ahocyaa and bayie is what is killing them, even within their party, because of jealousy and enviness, soso divisions, backbiting and so on, the Osabarima whatever would have come her ...
There are many c ...
Tell us what Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings achieved at the prestigious Achimota school where he studied for his GCE Ordinary level. Could Efo succeed to attend any GCE A Level courses? He was an accomplished vagabond . His recor ...
Including Nana Addo?
So this woman is learned and all her children are also learned and characters like napo the funnel nose has the audacity to insult her which of course the whole of the NPPIGS including the chimpanzee akufo addo are not close ...
Foolish man. Certificates are eatable. That's what doctors, engineers, lecturers, architects, surveyors, military, police, customer GRA officers, etc etc are 'eating'. Don't educate your children and you'll live to regret bi ...
For someone who has spent her life at UCC this is nothing typical Fanti woman grabbing all the scholarship opportunities available to her children without thinking of others.We shouldn't forget she was once a vice Chancellor. ...
Commendable. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will m ...
Can the degrees be used to cross heavens gate after death,we over worship somethings in ghana too much some of the most foolish people in ghana are professors no wonder Bawumia wanted to use his PhD to enhance his political c ...
If you want to be a politician to be taken care of by the taxpayer expect even your anus to be scrutinised with a magnifying glass with the findings published by any Tom , Dick and Haruna. So Ghanaweb has the right to publish ...
Beautifull
Scorers!
You are a nincompoop!
I keep asking him for the whereabouts of Justice Sarpong, Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Samuel Adjei-Safo (SAS) Kwaku Badu etc etc who'd once done dirty jobs for their Aku ...
That feral, Ewvevi or whatever his name is, I p ...
Or are you just smarter t ...
ASK YOUR FATHER,
Their contribution to society is that they buy things for themselves and therefore are not a burden on society. They will also not come and beg for food from your useless and envious parents or yuasef. They will also not need ...
A six-yr Phd Programme financed by the taxpayers money through Getfund is equivalent to an V8. So there you go. 3 V8s for her children. Hope with the taxpayer funded PHd they will rather give back as a thank you to Ghanaians ...
It up to entrepreneurs to invest in the product, services and area he has ...
The husband is Dr Kwadwo Opoku Agyemang who was also a lecturer at the Department of English at the University of Cape Coast with Jane. They 'dated' on campus at undergraduate level. Both proceeded to University of York in Ca ...
Imagine a daft creature like wontumi insulting such a woman. Just look at Prof Opoku Agyemang's childrens' profile? My question is, what is the academic abilities of wontumi's children? Please find out for me. For the sake of ...
And all of them got their PHd with Getfund resources under mummy's watch. Getfubnd resources is not neant fir the children of politicians. In other jurisdiction this will be seen as using public resources for personal objecti ...
INSULTING THE PROFESSOR
ABOA WONTUMI
NPP IN EIGHT YEARS DID WHAT NDC COULD NOT DO IN 27 YERAS. YOU ONLY VOTED FOR EWE RELIGION ACCORDING TO FIIFI KWETEY. GIVE YOURSELVES 6 MONTHS AND YOU WILL CRY PEPPER. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO GOVERN AND WILL NEVER BE ABLE ...
JM SUPPORTED GALAMSEY OPENLY. TRUE OR ...
And that ugly and big nose ass.hole who called his stupid and basabasa looking self napo dare disrespect this great woman. Even her son's knee cap is ten times handsome than the arrogant and ugly napo face . And not to talk ...
Where's her Husband.
Why should I be proud of individual academic achievements? Does academic achievement put roof over someone's head or construct a kilometre of a road ? If thier PhD's can change our economic woes alleluia other than that what' ...
@Donkomi. So well written. Thanks for your words. We love titles too much in Ghana. We think anyway with a PhD is automatically qualified to lead us. Just take a look at John Mahama's newly appointed transition team it's full ...
Stupid article
Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang gave scholarship to her children to study PhD abroad when she was the education minister. That was the very moment she cancelled Nursing and Teacher training allowance. We can all do PhD if we can ha ...
@ Brenase
We are all aware of this.A Director of Ministry of Education for 6months under late Prof Mills approved Scholarships for his two(2) kids to do their Masters to PhD in the USA in 2010.My late brother who was Chief A ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Maa shaa allah
●Free SHS
●STEM Education.
●1st ICT Kindergarten
●307 ambulances nationwide (unp ...
This is no different from Akuffo-Addo giving contracts without laid down procedures to his in laws. Did her children compete with other competent Ghanaian students to win the award for Getfund schorlaships. Which of the stud ...
I just found out one of my former colleagues is a PHD holder. I didn’t even know,cause in the real world it doesn’t matter so much. Stop this Elitism BS!!! People need fo ...
These are easy PhDs to obtain. Just like the vice president. Obtain a PhD in engineering and science then you can laugh. How will they help Ghana with their PhDs? We need engineers and scientists. These professions develop a ...
@ Kudus
But to take advantage of you ...
Where's her husband
If booklong could transform Ghana, the children could be Directors of some ministries in Mahamas' Government. Politics is not for the booklong more especially in most African countries. Given ...
Where is their father?
Repulsive woman
Well PHD is Just a paper and nothing less. In the west everyone is equal when it comes to work and academics, it is only in Africa that people respect people with certificates. In the west once you have experience, you qua ...
H.E. Professor Madam Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang, you are undoubtedly an accomplished and remarkable individual. However, I would like to offer you some advice, offered with the utmost respect and sincerity. It appears that you ...
The richest people in Ghana today such as Mar. Kwame Despite, Mr. Oteng , k k Sarpong and others all multi-millionaires are not even Graduates. The so many professors across the country in our universities have done little ...
A PhD is no mere paper qualification. It is a grueling test of human resilience, intellect, and the will to push the boundaries of knowledge. Unlike wealth, which can be amassed through various means, a PhD requires an extrao ...
That's fante for you
Wow.
Doesn't impress me much.
They parade around like peacocks and ...
Afia Schwarzenegger, have you seen the makeup of the VP's children? Do you have this in your family? I doubt if any of your children or lineage can ever achieve this feat. Borla kraman yere. Next time, say anything deroga ...
Bank f ...
Where is the husband?
YES YES YES . Where is her husband. He banged the shit out her to have the children. Am sure at that timeshe swore that he’s the sex she ever had. Or is it by virgin birth. Give him some credit.Give the brother some recogni ...
Mum u have shown women what women can do it's my prayers that we follow ur steps to tell the world of u.Also keep ur promise to transform women of their ideology of I can't spirit .prove to the world with ur discipline and co ...