GRIDCo and ECG announce temporary shutdown of thermal power plants in Tema

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 12 months ago

The owner of Dumso is back again, Ghanaians are going to regret the next four years

• Alan Kyeremanteng 12 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Evans 12 months ago

@Dr Allen Smith J, the former care takers (NPP) messed up the energy sector in the past 8 years and we have been experiencing Dumsor all this while. All the monies stolen by the NPP will be retrieved to repair the damage cau ...

• Farmer 12 months ago

Would be great, however, anything but likely.

• K.K 12 months ago

Stop fooling and do the maths

• Experience. 12 months ago

Hmmmn. You see elders in positions talk like this? How do the country even progress?

• Jonathan 12 months ago

They should make study there......else we will deal with the managers of those institutions. We cant allow this to disgrace this new NDC government.

• Joe 12 months ago

Hmmm they just want to sabotage the incoming government

• wahala 12 months ago

The person no start work but they start to sabotage him

• Naomi 12 months ago

Agyapa Mercer's mouth is like my anus

• Kwame 12 months ago

These people are going around telling people that because NDC has won the elections so dumsor will be back or is back already.
    Why did GRIDCO and ECG took this time to shut down some of the power generators?
    Is it geared t ...

• Reality 12 months ago

Where is our gas from Atuabo and from Sankofa Gas Field. What are we not getting more than enough gas from Sankofa Gas Field but rather relying on Nigeria ? This is mysterious.

• Kobina Sey 12 months ago

Bro, there is nothing mysterious about this. Our gas from Atuabo is not enough for our plants reason we take some from.Nigeria. Pls read the story again. There is a problem at the metering station of WAPCO at Temwma. No one i ...

• Dr Tommy de Laurence 11 months ago

The authorities probably cut bad deals with the managements of our local gas suppliers. Why do we have gold and oil but go broke a begging ? God forbid we don't sign any agreement with any foreign company over future mineral ...

• Tesla Kofi 12 months ago

Electricity shldnt be a problem ....I can fix this in no time ....appuuuu gridco .....and ECG .....bunch of thieves.....I w ok ll enlighten Ghanaians and no one will buy electricity again oooooooo .....so stop fooling ...

• Hannan 12 months ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ->> www.Hot4.eu

• THEREALTRUTH 12 months ago

@ HANNAN...LOL THIS WAS A NEWS ARTICLE NOT PORNO STORY....FREAKY..ARE YOU A RAPIST? YOU GET PAID TO POST TRASH? GO SEEK SOME HELP DUDE.

• Charles Acheampongce 12 months ago

The Akuffo Addo-led government is hell- bent to sabotage the Mahama administration before H. E John Mahama is sworn in as president on 7th January, 2025 but it won't gel. Ghana has won its second independence from the claws ...

• THEREALTRUTH 12 months ago

GRIDCO AND ECG HAS MORE EXCUSES THAN AN ENCYCLOPEDIA. NUMBER FOURTH IN THE WORLD WITH GOLD PRODUCTION....AND THESE JOKERS CAN EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO SUPPLY POWER THEY ARE WAY OVER CHARGING FOR. OR IS IT THEY AREN'T EVEN IN C ...

• Paul 12 months ago

U pple should have solve de prblm for a very long time but cos of politics u pple waited for anoda gov to come b4 taking this exercise why please don’t disturb this current gov for us wai

• Patty 12 months ago

You see NPP? The problems at ECG are like pregnancy. You hide it and it grows. Because of politics NPP didn't confront it, bcoz they were afraid they would lose. You have now lost and the problems have started showing. NPP is ...

• Ghamo 12 months ago

Why So????

• Royal 12 months ago

WHAT KIND OF ELDERS DO WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY. THE GOVERNMENT HAS NOT EVEN RESUMED OFFICE YET AND THESE HEADS OF INSTITUTIONS HAVE STARTED FOOLING.
    SELFISH ELDERS.

• VOTE 12 months ago

Here we go again

• Achakanapaya 12 months ago

This is completely Dumsor.
    NPP Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless clueless thieves and Lai's brigade government.
    Nation wreckers party.

• Samurai 12 months ago

When does it start and for how long?? Ghanaweb and incomplete stories...

• Experience Adzomani 12 months ago

Why is this happening now?
    Why haven't you put videos of the debris you claimed are causing such issues.

We hope it is not a political move!!!