Wenchi police commander in critical condition as irate youth attack police station

Read Comments Comments (50)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

THIS IS NOT VIOLENCE, THIS IS NOT UNREST. IT IS THE NDC RESETTING GHANA AGENDA. IT IS THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NDC RESETTING GHANA POLICY!!!!! WE ARE EVEN LUCKY NDC WON!!!
    FOR ME I AM COMING FOR MY ABOBOYAA WITH A MASSIVE POLYT ...

• maame 1 year ago

Did you do reading and comprehension at school? If you did, read again so that you understand the passage. What I read has nothing to do with NDC. Why did the police arrest the woman? Wrong! Sample!

• REDONDO 1 year ago

This animal up here called @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE really contributed to that massive destruction of their party in the recent elections! When the masses were getting angry, bitter & resentful about the tyranny and misrule tha ...

• Solomon Pobee 1 year ago

The police officer deserves what has befallen him. How does someone pay for another person's sin? Most Ghana police personnel deserve the calamity they go through.

• Petu 1 year ago

I think for you resetting is your problem. How do you visit the sins of an individual on the wife or any other person? As for you the least said the better

• DUUT TIMOTHY 1 year ago

Your useless propaganda has fallen flat so keep quiet and suffer for next 8yrs or more

• Foolish commander 1 year ago

How on earth will you arrest a suspect wife let alone a pregnant one. He is the cause of the problem

• Kk 1 year ago

NDC tugs, criminally minded

• Kdwo 1 year ago

The 24hr economy have started,

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

This fool soldiers really have diesel in their headdor elsehow can u behave that way

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

This can't be. Please stop this indiscipline at once. Ghana police please act else such behaviour may escalate into another thing altogether

• Julius Asare 1 year ago

It serves him right! What the hell does he mean but arresting the suspect's spouse? What crime did she commit?

• chief vandal 1 year ago

Yes was completely wrong and a pregnant one at that

• Isaac 1 year ago

It was legally impermissible to arrest the pregnant woman. The commander should have known better. I spoke with a CID and he also said it was wrong to arrest the woman. As for those blaming NDC for this incident need to go to ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

It seems the police are deliberately inciting violence. Why would you arrest a suspect pregnant wife. That police man should be interdicted

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

The NPP FOOL SOLDIERS DRAGGED A PREGNANT JUDGE TO FREE THE INVIDIBLE FORCES, WHILE THE NDC FOOTSOLDIERS AS YOU SAID RESCUED A PREGNAT WOMAN.
    WHAT OFFENCE DID THE WOMAN COMMIT?

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Good work guys, worse was done in 2016 and nobody attempted to stop them,

• Tolon doo 1 year ago

Mahama reset ghana has started here and there anyway more still to come..

• Peace maker 1 year ago

The commander is the cause of his own palava... Next time he should try that again... And some madmen here are blaming the NDC youth.. fools, kwasia fuor.. read before you comment..
    Idiot fools

• THOUGH SHALL NOT HARASS A WOMAN 1 year ago

THIS STUPID BEHAVIOUR WAS UNNECESSARY FOR A POLICE MAN TO ARREST A SUSPECT'S WIFE WHO WAS INNOCENT AND PREGNANT. THE WIFE HAS EVERT RIGHT TO SUE GHANA POLICE FOR THE SUFFERING AND INCONVENIENCES CAUED TO HER.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Ghana is now in dangerous hands. There should be a law for people to carry arms to protect themselves.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

A military take over in Ghana is better than John Mahama

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Foolish NPP foolsoldier you can cry blood no Military will take over. Mark it on the wall, NPP will never ever rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again.

The Policeman should thank God that he was not burnt together with his house, by what authority did he go to arrest the pregnant wife, what crime did she commit.

• Rusty 1 year ago

The change we want.
    We have not seen anything yet.
    That is NDC for you.

• Raymond 1 year ago

But Rusty, you can do better than this. What was the woman's offence to warrant her arrest. The commander was clearly lawless. Since when did we start arresting an innocent person in place of a suspect? A whole commander..... ...

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

The Action of the Officer may not be the Best, that does not mean People should take the Law into their Own Hands and Destroy Properties. The Laws of the Land should work until the Handing Over. We have Ministers of State sti ...

• Raymond 1 year ago

.....but the commander can take the law into his hands abi? We hear you.

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

I don't agree with the action of the youth. This practice by the Police should however stop. Over to you IGP.

• Looook!!! 1 year ago

Do the police have antinatal clinic in the station?

• kolos 1 year ago

NOW MAHAMA has to RE-BUILD and its going to cost time,money and unforseen resources . Since most of these youths are jobless (Lets say for example that town was their country and this is all that they have) How will they ever ...

• Peeeeeeeee 1 year ago

I don't condone violence but to arrest the pregnant wife shows he is arrogant and deserves it

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

The police commander deserve what they did to him. How can you arrest someone's wife because the suspect husband is not around? What law says to arrest a spouse in place of a suspect?

• Dedew 1 year ago

Stupid arrest looking at this tension we find yourself now.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Good news.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The police commander is a big fool to have arrested the pregnant wife of the suspect. They should have killed him. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Cc 1 year ago

How do u arrest a pregnant woman who has committed NO crime?

• Cc 1 year ago

How do u arrest a pregnant woman who has committed NO crime?

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

That is the habit of those illiterate invisible and delta forces from npp being by force police appointed by none certificates stupid akufo ado.

• Selasi 1 year ago

Sometimes the police think people don't know the Law. So they (the police) take advantage of the people, especially illiterates and those in remote villages. How can you arrest a suspect's wife?

• TonyB 1 year ago

The Police commander called the tune and youth though not right played the piper If the pregnant woman's husband has offended the law what wrong has she done to be arrested

• Nafana Man 1 year ago

DID THE POLICE HAD TO ARREST THE PREGNANT WOMAN IN PLACE OF HER HUSBAND?
    WHICH LAW SAYS SO?
    OUR "PEOPLE IN UNIFORM " SHOULD TO BE TAKEN THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS TO AVOID UNNECESSARY TENSIONS IN THE COUNTRY

• Raph 1 year ago

I'm highly surprised for the arrest of the pregnant who is innocent. Why how on earth do arrest a pregnant woman in this case ?
    Chief inspector sorry you have dig your own grave.Remember if something happens to you today. Do ...

• FRANKIES 1 year ago

THIS IS NORMAL PLEASE.GHANA IS UNDER FREE RESETTING. NEXT WEEK MONDAY KENKEY WILL DROP TO ONE CEDIS,DOLLAR WILL BE TWO CEDIS.EYE ZU,EYE ZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• matthew 1 year ago

even though i sympathise with the police commander, he shouldn`t have arrested the lady especially as she was pregnant.

• Sheila NDC LONDON 1 year ago

The basintale Guy according to a quick electronic intercept tells he is the one behind the attacks on these offices.I think John Mahama and the team should take this guy off from the communication team area he will let NCD d ...

• Nicole 1 year ago

Thats is true he is in a hurry to make money,But i think if care is not taking he may loose his life.He is a on a radar.The NPP guys can be dangerous.
    Sammy will talk to him
    10 guys have said they were told by one malik and ...

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

Since when did the law allow police to arrest innocent people as a replacement for lawbreakers?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Foolish illiterate Ghana police officer bastard villager. The youth should beat him till end.

• THEREALTRUTH 11 months ago

LOL....GHANA POLICE NEED MORE TRAINING. NO OTHER COUNTRY COULD YOUTH TAKE OVER A POLICE STATION AND RELEASE PRISONERS....LOL...NOT EVEN GROWN MEN COULD DO THAT.FIRST GHANA CADETS SHOULD LEARN THE LAWS...THEN MARTIAL COMBAT, A ...