NPP lost in 2022 and voters punished us in 2024 – Eugene Boakye Antwi

Read Comments Comments (73)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Death to tribal bigotry! Where are the tribal bigots and stooges who advertise their place of abode against their names and tie Ghanaian citizenship to their ethnicity while hurling insults at others and calling them foreigne ...

• Nana 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE
    Ghana still do not need you Ewes/Ayigbes you're inward looking ppl.Why shd the nation keep a group of ppl who after almost a century are struggling to assimilate into our culture and tradition?It will be difficult ...

• Kwame Nkwa 1 year ago

@Nana what you are saying is not true, our brothers tge Ewes have contributed greatly to the well being of Ghana.I don't understand what you mean by assimilate into your culture, which culture, Akan, Ga or Northern culture,j ...

• Al. J 1 year ago

That nana is a shit hole disgraceful skunk in Ghana

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@ PRINCE KWASIA ADE you have a missed call. Come and see ooo!! Naniama!! Next time.

• Rex @ ignore the Nana jerk 1 year ago

You guys have time for the Nana idiot? Whatever he's saying represents exactly the ideology and mindset of his party and their leadership, and that is why Ghanaians have punished them severely, even Ashanti's like me who uses ...

• Baba 1 year ago

May God guide you aright. Ameen

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Nana Addo was very naive. He taught putting forward a Muslim candidate will secure him victory to cover all the mess he caused. In fact, he was so sure of victory that he was not ready to listen to anybody. Now look at the di ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

You don't read history Nana.

When did the Akans joined the gold Coast?

Have your head checked. Your people were shoeshine boys in the anlo land. Your Stupid NPP has made money from the former Togolese president.

Your ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

It's not true that NPP lost the elections because the president didn't heed to the advice of relieving Ofori Atta of his post.This can't be a factor.Eugene Boakye Antwi hates Akufo Addo family, and that's an undeniable fact. ...

• Citizen 1 1 year ago

I like your point . Especially the last part.

• Assemblyman 1 year ago

@Apraku, tell us who supervised the galamsey, haircut , etc etc? Wasn’t it the same Akufo Addo through his family Ken Ofori Atta ? Wasn’t Bediatuo the same guy running the show behind the scenes with his wife not able to ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

@NANA, you've succinctly buttressed my point. You're still caught up in the Web of primitive and primordial tribalism. And a caveman, a neanderthal and a troglodyte like you, a prehistoric caricature of a creature like you ju ...

• Al. J 1 year ago

That Nana fool has no meaning live but a caricature of primitive dirty dog.
    He can be bitter all he want.!
    He is his real own old fool.

• Nana 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE
    I can assure you Ewes/Ayigbes no one can assist you to fight that inferiority complex that you and your tribesmen are going thru.You can rant,bark,shout or whisper what I wrote is the plain truth.It is up to you ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Which throne is this animal talking about? I guess it's a seriously demented half human breed from a horse who matted an animal writing. Please "travel and see" as our people say. Is obvious you are an archaic short sighted A ...

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE... God will help the Ewes ok? I am Ashanti and married to an Ewe lady. I will also fight for them. We are all humans!!

• Ama 1 year ago

Akwasi, you are the tribal bigot.
    Did Nana mention his tribe in his write up?
    Why then you mention and insult Akans.
    You wish you were one of us.

• Game Changer 1 year ago

@Nana, you are clearly depressed and shall be killed by BP soon out of hatred for a tribe! What nonsense are u talking about by profiling EWES as second class citizens who cannot rule Ghana? Have u forgotten a Voltarian calle ...

• Sumaa 1 year ago

Nana Frankie, you seems to be using the word "ASSIMILATION" with a little understanding. Which ethnicity do you belong yourself? You were also using the word "TRIBE" interchangeably. People like you, when we do proper investi ...

• Sumaa 1 year ago

@ Frankie, please don't mind that fellow calling him or herself nana. He's just a bonkers and a Wazzock.

• DotCom 1 year ago

It is your tribe that has brought misery to Ghanaians so we don’t need your tribe. The fact that we live in a country of ethnic diversity and a group of fools think they are better than others, is the root cause of the prob ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

My comment is a response to Nana.

• Al. J 1 year ago

You are a terrible shame to yourself. Period !!

• Al. J 1 year ago

Ashanti people are still living in the stone age times with their L being R.
    Blead.....and blather....people.
    These ashantis are the terrible problem of Ghana.

• Ama 1 year ago

No one is forcing you to live in Gh.
    Ashanti’s are the dominant tribe in Gh.
    If that causes you pain, then get lost from Gh if you think Ashantis are your problem in Gh

• Al. J 1 year ago

Whose culture ????
    Momone people.

• Zaa 1 year ago

How backward can a man be - even in the 21st century. Had it not been for OUR great Kwame Nkrumah who virtually had to beg and plead with the primitive likes of Nana, to consider the merits of living peacefully together as on ...

• THE WAGES OF PLAYING LGBTQ GAMES WITH GOD 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo went about playing some SILLY GAMES with God..!!!!! Those was some bad games that had terrible repercussions! In his stupid mind, he thought he could out-manouvre God by satanically going out to deal with those FI ...

• THE WAGES OF PLAYING LGBTQ GAMES WITH GOD 1 year ago

*** Those were some bad games that had terrible repercussions!

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

You stinking brat.
    Are a Ghanaian yourself?
    And how is a Ghanaian better than someone else?
    It is even very shameful to be Ghanaian bcos Ghanaians have everything except brains. So they remain poor near gold.
    You can't se ...

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

You are so stupid your party will never govern Ghana again. You are Buch of thieves and your jackass bawuliar is such a buffoon and will be retired to nsawam prison. How can you choose a concert party joker over Alan cash

• Kofi T 1 year ago

GHANAWEB EDITOR FOOL..get ready.. You will not get that foolish opportunity to put up JANDAM news again... Foolish Man.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Does it mean the party did not learn anything from 2008?It's becoming clear that NPP cannot hold unto power for too long and infighting is becoming a common attitude of this powe.NPP has disappointed the entire nation and its ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

You freakin fucken foolish tribal bigot and stooge. Where was the NPPs intellect over the last 8 years? The whole of Ghana has shown you that you're nothing but a pack of thieves and hyenas and organized criminals and gangste ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE I thought my comment was an internal assessment of what went wrong with NPP.Why shd it bother you or attract an attack from an NDC Ewe buffoon like you?You lack decency bcoz you're suffering from inferiority complex ...

• Al. J 1 year ago

Ashantis mind set is as dark as their skin. Period !!

• Ama 1 year ago

@ AI.J
    Yes we Ashantis are mostly dark in complexion but fortunately for us we are fair(white) minded that is why we are progressive and a great. Your tribesmen may be fair in colour but your brains are very DARK holding you ...

• Congratulations JDM ! 1 year ago

Npp never won the 2020 elections genuinely with that 50K votes.
    Ken Agyapong kept saying it but they took ghanaians for granted with empty slogans and sheer arrogance.
    Ghanaians we're tired of empty slogans every now and th ...

Good analysis Eugene Boakye Antwi and also, the NPP was more concerned about the Party than about Ghana. I hope the incoming NDC government learns from this.

• Watching 1 year ago

Ghanaians want those who think they are superhuman and plundered the economy benefiting directly from bond sales hair cuts illegal contracts charging of huge legal fees from foreign investors and other malfeasance to be tried ...

• Wind 1 year ago

You guys are scammers since 2018, no value for money,

• Bell cola 1 year ago

Nana Addo and the pronoucement by the court led by the CJ angered us.
    The animal farm was too much

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Mr Boakye Antwi conveniently forgot to mention widespread corruption and indiscipline as some of the reasons for NPP's loss

• Sir Regent 1 year ago

Noooo you are doing everthing well,nana oo nana.why didn't you tell your followers before the election?Bad leaders

• Truth 1 year ago

I will equally call the NPP an organised and specialised party only interested in assaulting the national purse and destroying the state institutions. They do this thinking that they are making good fortunes for their familie ...

• MOG 1 year ago

Next time listen

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Mahama have long way to go with his nkoko buo nketenkete policies, TWEEAA Ghanaians have sell their colour tv to buy black and white tv.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Kweku 1 year ago

This NPP government has failed Ghanaians. This NPP government never listened to the good advice from the good people of Ghana

• Albert 1 year ago

No crocodile tears, please. We know you don't really care.

How do you explain that a govt. of 110 ministries couldn't manage the economy of a small country of 30m people endowed with such unlimited resources?

You made ...

• Ladan 1 year ago

Akuffo addo imposed bawuliar by wasting tax payers hard earned money to influence party officials and delegates while the ordinary Ghanaian is facing severe hardship due to their economic mess and you expect the sensible elec ...

• Blame Dr. Adutwum for the mess 1 year ago

Blame ADUTWUM for the dreaded double track system too and the maltreatment of Alan's supporters. The factors are so many

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

So the Ashanti portion of Ghana voted blindly.

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

A bitter lesson?
    Well NPP has a track record of learning bitter lessons on their way to opposition, only to forget them when they return to power.

• Asoreba 1 year ago

Ghanaians have shown the Npp that indeed we are not fools after all.criminals parading themselves as politicians.Npp never again .

• TRUE 1 year ago

Last quarter of 2022 is when the NPP indeed lost the election . It was in September of that year that the dollar began its skyrocket from 8 cedis to up to 17 . That was when they really lost it

• Gosh 1 year ago

off ,you arrogant ethnic bigot .
    You will never come to parliament with yr insults

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

NPP has been under IMF programme from 2017 to 2019 in their first term.
    Therefore they worked effectively for just 1 year.
    Then IMF was called upon by Nana Addo in 2022 to a 3 years programme,ending in 2025.
    That NPP could ...

• Nice apprentice D3G3 (5G) 1 year ago

Elections everywhere is between two horse race parties, and each party have their time, and so it's a loose and win between them.

• Chris 1 year ago

Please is not that alone, Nana Akuffo Addo disrespect for Ghanaians made you to loose miserable, imagine the flooding at the Volta Region ,when people are suffering he telling them of not voting for the npp,that is the end ...

• Tosh 1 year ago

What happened on Saturday, is nothing short of a democratic revolution. The unfortunate incidents of vandalism and looting, is a pointer to what is simmering just beneath. The next government be forewarned.

• Otto Fister 1 year ago

yea we voted u in power for yu to blof and show us how powerful u are.

Now yu dont grt our vote, look at the humiliation done to NPP. yu lost about half of yr mps.

what happened the last time and we have a hang paliame ...

• Bra Panin 1 year ago

The real reasons must be beyond that.

• Mahama Iddrisu Montanga 1 year ago

Perfectly true plus the stubbornness displayed by the Akyem mafia, led by the President and his two lieutenants Gabby and Ofori Atta. These three people have helped dismember the NPP party. Bawumia was only a sacrificial lamb ...

• Abrantie 1 year ago

You stole the 2020 . We were just vigilant this time

• Npp govt was delusional in power 1 year ago

Npp govt was delusional in power! Now that we kicked them out, they'll begin to see well well.
    Those hired to spew nonsense on this platform, come again!
    When we voice our pain, they say we are enjoying in paradise! Destr ...

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

The People have Spoken. All Attempts to Flip Votes at Collation Centers by Restricting Media Access Foiled. The Introduction of New Unnecessary Processes by the EC to cause Delays, Create Avenues for Manipulation is what we ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Better join Alan you are evil

• Don't mind me 1 year ago

You forgot to mention customers whose funds are still locked up and government has turned a deaf ears to their plight. After several demonstrations and press conferences by aggrieved customers, it was only last August the gov ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

^^ Hot girls are waiting for you on _ www.Hot4.eu

• KC 1 year ago

All the ministers who list their positions after the first term has or were never appointed sat on the sidelines afterward.. Every one seems to bdiscount the dreaded effect of covid 19 and the Russia- Ukraine war after the in ...