NPP and NDC will keep playing game of chairs with Ghanaians..
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
My view that both the NDC and NPP are equally corrupt hasn't changed; however, prior to the elections, I felt it would be good for the country if NDC won, rather than the NPP.
My logic is simple: the electorate is growing ... read full comment
My view that both the NDC and NPP are equally corrupt hasn't changed; however, prior to the elections, I felt it would be good for the country if NDC won, rather than the NPP.
My logic is simple: the electorate is growing and maturing. One couldn't come to power, engage in crass corruption, and then fool the electorate into retaining one in office with pie-in-the-sky promises. In other words, corruption shouldn't be rewarded. Period.
Rightly so, some people believe that Mahama would engage in crass corruption like Akuffo Addo did because the latter is term limited and will steal all he can before he leaves office in four years. While I'm not God to see into the future, I doubt this will be the case. If Mahama does so, he risks sending his party into opposition in the next four years. I doubt that the NDC leaders will allow that to happen. Now that prominent parliamentarians have lost their seats, they will start to take the electorate seriously. You can't rob the country and leave everybody else to their own devises. At least, I hope.
Now, all the commenters who live abroad and have no skin in the game and who see the need to advertise their stay abroad must realize that the days of tribal politics may be coming to an end. I heard that people didn't vote in the Ashanti Region as much as the NPP had hoped. Yes, the tribal Wontumi and his ilk had hoped that "their people" would vote massively. They underestimated that, given the choice to feed one's family and pride of tribe affiliation, most people would choose to have the means to feed their families. After all, people have enough common sense to realize that people like Wontumi are benefitting from their parties and leaving everyone else to fend for themselves. They need to be taught a lesson.
DotCom 1 year ago
I am afraid you have an inaccurate perception of the NPP and the NDC. No party or government has ever abused the country as much as the NPP. The parties are not the same. Mahama spent just over 3 years in government previously and the NPP has spent about 8 years. Compare the developments they undertook and the corruption perception. Remember, the current government has had more money in hand more than the previous governments. You are an NPP member who is ashamed of what his party has done to the country.
Rex 1 year ago
Didn't I tell you guys that Afia Odo's repentance was a sham and fake? She went for money from the Npp, how can God tell her something wrong to come and tell Ghanaians? Afia Odo's God gets election predictions wrong,and where is that Npp communicator who promised to set himself ablaze if Mahama won? He should let us come anc chase him, he should go to the studio just as he promised and carry out the self burning mission humbly and respectfully, nobody asked him to make that promise. Shout outs to persons like YSL,Frankie, Onye onye, fante warrior, P Djambe etc The list is endless, u guys have fought a good fight for country and people, Congrats to us all, long live Ghana.
Vornyovie 1 year ago
It's done, right? With the concession by Bawumia there's nothing left to fight over. Mahama should start working now we will not accept any excuse from him. He has more than two third majority in parliament
YSL 1 year ago
Must we educate u Npp people always? Who told u Bawumia's concession has any significance if the EC doesn't declare the results and pronounce the winner? A person will only be seen and regarded as an elected president only after the country's Electoral body declares and primounces him so, get that into your head, Akufo Addo or Bawumia's concession and calling to congratulate the winner only is a sign of good leadership and as a sign of informing their supporters that they have lost and have accepted it in good faith, so that in anyway doesn't officially pronounce Mahama a winner or the president. And who cares about whether you will wait or not wait? Gyama wo ahy3 ase3 3rebcdam? Who told you anybody cares about what the Npp thinks or will say? Or you have suddenly forgotten your arrogance of power and autocracy? If Mahama doesn't start working,you can go and burn the sea or better still go to Togo, as you fools used to direct us to when u were running affairs. Since you fools are so fond of Togo and are in love with Togo.
APEX AG 1 year ago
OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA /USA
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying fo ... read full comment
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
***#*WE ARE READY FOR OUR ABOBOYAA, NKOKO NKETEKETE, 24HR ASHAWO, DISCO & NIGHT CLUB!!!!! WE ARE READY TO GROW GRASS TO FEED CATTLE!!!
GO ON THE HONEYMOON NOW, MAHAMA!!
***#*WE ARE READY FOR OUR ABOBOYAA, NKOKO NKETEKETE, 24HR ASHAWO, DISCO & NIGHT CLUB!!!!! WE ARE READY TO GROW GRASS TO FEED CATTLE!!!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
FOYOOSIS 1 year ago
Don't even bother to waste your time replying that NPP sympathizers trying to "jouer" double game here after his party has lost and gone down never to be revived again unless JA Kufuor comes with the truth.
Kufuor should ... read full comment
Don't even bother to waste your time replying that NPP sympathizers trying to "jouer" double game here after his party has lost and gone down never to be revived again unless JA Kufuor comes with the truth.
Kufuor should tell Ghanaians why he looked on to allow Patapa Akufo Addo the devil to ascend the throne when it was time for someone else. Why he also tried to endorse Bawuliar the clown against Alan Kyeremanten.
Akufo Addo has sent the elephant party back to the forest for years to come back
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
@Dotcom,
Please do some research on these very pages for my view on our duopoly, namely, the NDC and NPP. I'm not a closeted NPP sympathizer. My preference was for a military takeover. Whether Mahama was in office for 3 ye ... read full comment
@Dotcom,
Please do some research on these very pages for my view on our duopoly, namely, the NDC and NPP. I'm not a closeted NPP sympathizer. My preference was for a military takeover. Whether Mahama was in office for 3 years or 1 month is irrelevant. Whether Akuffo Addo has been in office for 8 thousand years or 8 days is irrelevant. We hear about the immense corruption when either party is in power. Why didn't Ghanaians elect Mahama to a second term 8 years ago or even 4 years ago? His administration was judged the most corrupt in our history. What do you think made Rawling label his own NDC party leaders "greedy bastards"? That said, note that people craved Mahama's return in 2024 because Akuffo Addo's corruption outdid Mahama's administration's. It wasn't because Mahama's administration wasn't corrupt. Mark my words: if Mahama's administration underperforms in the next 4 years because of corruption, the NPP will come to power again not because they aren't corrupt.
You see why I crave a military takeover?
Vornyovie 1 year ago
The truth is that NDC supporters will not do what the NPP supporters have done and Mahama may have a leeway
Mary 1 year ago
TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO,ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE
DK 1 year ago
Poorly implemented SHS
Destruction of our environment
High prices of goods and services
Depreciation of the cedi
Arrogance of power
Reckless spending on cathedral
Poorly implemented SHS
Depreciation of the cedi
Arrogance of power
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Will she give multiple figures or?
Kay 1 year ago
Since the EC Chairwoman is wasting the time of NDC they can go ahead and swear in their President.
ANDREWS AKPAKPAH 1 year ago
MAYBE THEY HAVE GIVING THE EC FUEL, THAT IS WHY?
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
Say as it is don't play any games by dragging NDC name into NPP failed policies which has brought the country to its knees,just look at the voting patterns how the people voted and understand that the people are fed up with NPP including Akufo Ado and Bawumia handling the economy this shows the people are fed up, give credit to NDC and put NPP in shame, say it as it is "na mo per saa dodo!
KingKong-HongKong 1 year ago
Did the EC rig the election for John Mahama, just a question
Yaw 1 year ago
The vigilance of the youth gave no chance to rig. Most thumb printed ballot papers meant for Bawumia were seized and destroyed. So rigging was attempted but quashed by the vigilant Ghanaian youth even in the face of NPP sent soldiers.
EC IS JUST A USELESS ENTITY- WHY HAVE PARTIES DECLARED AND EC DELAYING 1 year ago
If parties have been able to collate their results without being financed by government, why is the EC not able to do so? The EC Chair is so disappointed that it could not steal the elections for the super incompetent Bawumia. But die is cast and the game is over. John Dramani Mahama is the president elect with 186 MPs. We will remove her.
EC NOT EASY 1 year ago
You think collating results is as easy as stealing taxpayers money to allow akonfem to fly to Burkina faso
PLEASE WE NEED SODIERS TO GO TO TECHIMAN SOUTH AT VANDLISE POLICE STATION.
AMASAMAN TOO SODIERS SHOULD GO THERE.
Kanawu 1 year ago
Ghana is not ready for a Muslim president.
Look at the middle east. The Muslims are not civilized
Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago
To hell with that bogus EC
Hannan 1 year ago
A lot of hot girls waiting for you _ www.Hot4.eu
GPS 1 year ago
The brains are the most important to Africa leaders. Ghana needs thinkers like Chinese who can produce for themselves industrial technologies for mass productions. STOP buying from China and produce for yourselves. Africa is rich but the people are poor because the brains of our leaders are not working. Mahama has nothing for Ghana. Bad choice. How many years NDC and NPP have ruled Ghana? Ghanaians are going to cry soon again. Africa problems are thinkers. We Africans don't have thinkers to manage our affairs. Mahama is a bad choice for Ghana. Both NDC and NPP are the same destroyers. These 2 parties have nothing good for Ghana. Ghanaians must vote for smart able thinker who can focus on industrial technologies, science, developments mass, and cheap productions like what China is doing. Africa is very rich continent. The main problem is the BRAIN. The Chinese, Koreans, and Japanese are using their brains. Science, Industrially Technologies are what Africans must look for like we see in China, Japan and Korea. China can feed the whole world, mass production and sell to entire world. Africa leaders can't use their brains. Why do we buy from China? We have the natural resources to produce for ourselves. Ghana has all the natural resources but the people are poor. WATER IS LIFE. Why our leaders can't stop galamsey ? We don't have capable and responsible leaders in the country. A leader who can force citizens to do what is right. Do we have one? The country has become like animal farm. Galamsey, corruption, mismanagements are everywhere in Ghana
WHY NDC OBJECTED.TO DEPLOYMENT.OF THE MILITARY. 1 year ago
This is a BIG LESSON to NPP going forward in future elections. NDC planned for their trained Thugs to attack All COLLATING CENTRES and all NPP Party offices throughout the country during the collation time as it is happening now. So NDC knew that it was only the Military not Police who could stop them from vandalizing and burning collation CENTRES and NPP Party offices so NDC OBJECTED to the Military deployment at polling stations. NPP , peace council, Catholic Bishops council and EC didn't realised this. NDC were smart with their well diabolical plans. NDC distributed guns, Cut lasses , knives and other offensive weapons to their trained Thugs throughout the country. EC must next time deploy the Military to all polling centres as well as to all collation CENTRES.
Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago
Without declaring the results now Maurice Ampaw can’t go and settle in Togo so do it’s now.Thank you Madam Jane Mensah
Dauda 1 year ago
FELLOW CITIZENS, THANK YOU FOR VOTING OUT THE RUDE,LIARS AND THE THIEVES NPP ...NOW IF AKUFFO ADDO AND BRYAN ACHEAMPONG ARE MEN,THEY SHOULD COME OUT BOLDLY AND TELL US THAT THEY WILL NOT HAND OVER TO MR JOHN MAHAMA..
Sankofa 1 year ago
In fact happy independence day to all Ghanaians. We have done it. To God be the glory. But as for evil and destructive slave master nemesis is his only option right now. God thank you once again
Lance 1 year ago
The EC's deliberate delay is to try and steal the elections for the npp.
Sage 1 year ago
Mahama will have serious problems
Clueless and incompetent
Chai!!! 1 year ago
Ghanaians prefer that.
Your "clued" and "competent" achievements were nothing to write home about, abi?
Ghanaians prefer that.
Your "clued" and "competent" achievements were nothing to write home about, abi?
Akuffo Addo is evil 1 year ago
They're waiting for agitation of the citizens so that the military will come out and take over because they have loose the election.Dont trust Akuffo Addo and Jean message.
El chapo 1 year ago
The damage has already been done. That three days thing u want to do won't work. Declare JDM.
My logic is simple: the electorate is growing ...
I am afraid you have an inaccurate perception of the NPP and the NDC. No party or government has ever abused the country as much as the NPP. The parties are not the same. Mahama spent just over 3 years in government previous ...
Didn't I tell you guys that Afia Odo's repentance was a sham and fake? She went for money from the Npp, how can God tell her something wrong to come and tell Ghanaians? Afia Odo's God gets election predictions wrong,and where ...
Must we educate u Npp people always? Who told u Bawumia's concession has any significance if the EC doesn't declare the results and pronounce the winner? A person will only be seen and regarded as an elected president only af ...
The NGOs are paying fo ...
Kufuor should ...
@Dotcom,
Please do some research on these very pages for my view on our duopoly, namely, the NDC and NPP. I'm not a closeted NPP sympathizer. My preference was for a military takeover. Whether Mahama was in office for 3 ye ...
Poorly implemented SHS
Depreciation of the cedi
Arrogance of power
Say as it is don't play any games by dragging NDC name into NPP failed policies which has brought the country to its knees,just look at the voting patterns how the people voted and understand that the people are fed up with ...
The vigilance of the youth gave no chance to rig. Most thumb printed ballot papers meant for Bawumia were seized and destroyed. So rigging was attempted but quashed by the vigilant Ghanaian youth even in the face of NPP sent ...
If parties have been able to collate their results without being financed by government, why is the EC not able to do so? The EC Chair is so disappointed that it could not steal the elections for the super incompetent Bawumia ...
The brains are the most important to Africa leaders. Ghana needs thinkers like Chinese who can produce for themselves industrial technologies for mass productions. STOP buying from China and produce for yourselves. Africa is ...
This is a BIG LESSON to NPP going forward in future elections. NDC planned for their trained Thugs to attack All COLLATING CENTRES and all NPP Party offices throughout the country during the collation time as it is happening ...
Clueless and incompetent
Ghanaians prefer that.