The people have voted for change and we respect that decision with all humility - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Next time u will think carefully before u get pushed by thieves. U are not any economic giant anyways. Very ignorant of economic dynamics to stabilize the cedi

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

***#*WE ARE READY FOR OUR ABOBOYAA, NKOKO NKETEKETE, 24HR ASHAWO, DISCO & NIGHT CLUB!!!!!
    GO ON THE HONEYMOON NOW, MAHAMA!!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Bawumliar, next time you will think twice before you open your mouth to tell lies. You've got no idea how much Ghanaians have wised up - no one can take them for a ride any more!

• Pognyaanga 1 year ago

You think Mahama is your saviour and has a magic wand to change the economy? You will be shocked, and dont complain when that time comes. Just remember that he has only 4 years and nothing more. You will be more wretched at t ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

You couldn't said it any better.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

You two should just take a chilled pill and go lie down and calm your nerves, or better still go jump into the Afram River, who gives a f****k!

@Pognyaanga, he he he I laugh enter EC office.How bad can life be under JM than under incompetent Nana Addo and Bawumialiar. You seem to have forgotten that we are talking about a past President who did well enough in 4 years ...

• Esi 1 year ago

Are sure he left a robust economy? JDM himself said .regarding the economy as 2016 .."we have chewed the meat and it's left with only bones".

He took over a robust economy from former president Kuffuor with GDP of 8+%
    bu ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

The problem is that you people came with lies in 2016 to come and stabilize the economy, after gotten the knot the imbecile started to work with only family and friends end up destroying everything and start to blame wars t ...

• Don 1 year ago

The problem with these NPP people is that they're loud and empty. They also have an exaggerated sense of self importance and think that without them nothing will work. All the hardship and sufferings that you wish will happen ...

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

E-Bawumia, that was gracious of you. But NPP, good riddance.

• Patriot 1 year ago

A magnificent and gracious concession speech that hit on all the right notes the nation needed to hear at this time. Bawumi lost the election but didn't lose his humanity and love of country. Thanks!

• Pognyaanga 1 year ago

RESPECT FOR YOU!!! That is a real leader. He who fights and runs aways lives to fight another. Ghanaians have a short memory and it will not be long before Mahama's name is back on the lips of the same people who voted for hi ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Great.

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you _ www.Hot4.eu

• Shadie 1 year ago

Ghana thank you and respect your decision to accept the results with grace and integrity. Ghana has won, unlike other African countries who results to conflict when there loose. Ghana is an example for other African countries ...

• Big Mac 1 year ago

You cannot do foko about that!

• Otumfour 1 year ago

A real gentleman with a lot of wisdom. May God bless Dr Bawumia.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

The real change is on the way coming to Ghana
    Declaration of rules of law
    Ghana own democracy
    What is good gor Ghana
    Is good fo all Ghanaians
    We shall take over all Ghana gold mines
    the oilfield bauxite mines diamond mi ...

So if Bawumialiar has conceded defeat why is Jean Mensah finding it difficult to do her mathematics and to announce the results, .Ridiculous.

• Oooooooo 1 year ago

Bawumia will have been a better president than Mahama, but he was ushered into politics and served as the vice president under the worst and super proud president ever served in Ghana. Nsuo ba no mmusuo na aka wo no. Due due ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

But was Dr. Bawumia really thinking of winning this Election despite such abysmal performance in 8 bloody years of government? I have always thought of him as an intelligent person. Come on!! He can’t be really serious ...

• ankoma 1 year ago

What a great speech coming from the Dr!. The doctor is now a mature politician , he even spoke better in the local language than NanaAddo.. I doff of my hat for him.Surely, he will one day become the president and serve all t ...

• Why not from 2000 1 year ago

Respect, may God bless you. There is hope ,this election shows Ghanaians need an alternative to the economic crisis we're facing now, but I don't think ndc is the solution now.time will tell

• Abusua 1 year ago

Bawumia talking about humility. He should go and debate the dollar first. He shall surely account for the sixty billion and all the money they looted. The PDS.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

There is nothing you can do than to accept defeat.
    By doing so you have saved your face and reduced tensions.
    We thank God.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

LOOSMIA aboa so u see the gyimii dancing anywhere not respecting itself as a vice president. In fact u don’t even deserve to be an assembly man bcos u are foolish. So where is ur stupid steer?? Kwasia gyimii used by the chi ...