Mahama wins 2024 elections as Bawumia concedes defeat

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Destiny, Bantama 1 year ago

Kwasiaaaa gyemiiii fuo

• SLAY QUEENS GALOUR 1 year ago

VERY MATURE NO COURT CASE NO ANY LONG LITIGATION.

• Fuel prices will reduce, kenkey will sell at 1 cedi dollar going back to 4 cedis 1 year ago

Now that all the youth will get jobs in the 24 hour economy, and rent, fuel, electricity prices will come down, Ghana will be a better place. Except that no allawa for nurses and teachers.

• OYE 1 year ago

WE ARE YET TO SEE HOW THRUTH THIS WILL BE

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

That was a disappointed Npp party goro boy puting out a sarcastic comment!

They think governance, is about telling lies and slogans.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Time to reset our dearest NPP while JDM resets simultaneously. The Akyempanzee have taken the elephant back to the Galamseyers Headquarters Forest

• APEX AG 1 year ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ...

• APEX AG 1 year ago

USA & CANADA TEACHING JOBS

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the exp ...

• APEX AG 1 year ago

USA & CANADA TEACHING JOBS

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Sciqence & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ex ...

• Rex 1 year ago

I knew I had a corrupt and inept government to oust, i have fought a hard fight for my country and people even here on Ghanaweb,shout outs to persons like Frankie, Onye onye , fante warrior, P Djambe etcThe list is infinite, ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##****WE ARE READY FOR OUR ABOBOYAA, NKOKO NKETEKETE, 24HR ASHAWO, DISCO & NIGHT CLUB!!!!!
    GO ON THE HONEYMOON NOW, MAHAMA!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Anyway, that is the beauty of any true democracy. Bawumia showed maturity by the way he conceded defeat. And Mahama showed discipline and diplomacy by being respectful after Bawumia conceded the defeat.
    The road ahead is go ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Sycophantic hypocrite. Mahama does not take moral lessons from a brothel. Puta madre!

• Logorligi 1 year ago

Just a few hours ago, these clowns, totally oblivious to the painful suffering of Ghanaians, were savagely rubbishing anyone who dared even hint that the NDC would win the elections. It seems that they think it is a game.. Ve ...

• KwakuB 1 year ago

You r a fool.

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

Mahama doesn't need a pinch of your advice. Hypocrite you are. Have you seen how the likes of you, pelicles, Stephen donkey have been left alone to wallow in ignorance?

Have you asked yourself where the likes of Justice Sa ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

How tough the road is going to be for Mahama?Assuming Bawumia had won, how easily the road is going to be for him also?All stolen money is going to be retrieved by NDC government,every Tom, Dick and Harry who stinks corrup ...

• MAYOR - Where is that idiot called adade 1 year ago

Adade come out and congratulate your president. Big thanks to Kevin Taylor, Captain Smart, Twine Jonas and Kennedy Agyapong

• DotCom 1 year ago

Adade is not coming back here. He is in his room crying. Having said that, we need to understand that we are all Ghanaians and we should use the same vigour we used to criticise the NPP and the government to make sure the NDC ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

He should have shown maturity when he was managing the economy. You don't show maturity after loosing..
    NANA ADDO HAS MANAGE TO DESTROY BAWUMIA POLITICAL CAREER FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. Why Bawumia could not read between ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Well figured out and articulated. Bawumia was sent to fetch rain water from the sea and he took the bait . To not pass this challenge on is beyond critical comprehension.

• KMAE 1 year ago

Apt

• AM 1 year ago

I pity the likes of you. You just dont understand

• Asterisk. CONGRATULATIONS TO JM and GHANA 1 year ago

Congratulations to all of us Ghanaians for once again demonstrating political maturity. Although this is not the results I expected, the people have spoken and Ghana is the winner.

Congratulations and thanks to Dr. Bawumia ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

It is highly impossible. YOU CAN FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE SOME TIME but YOU CAN NOT FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME.
    Where is KWASEA ADADE?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@SAEED OSMAN. My NDC friend, meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer. Nasty Peoples Party and their foolish illiterate Bawumia don't have no place in Ghana.

• Speak the truth. 1 year ago

Stop typing your rubbish.
    Save your data coins.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Oh Mahama, why did you refuse Bawumliar the debate, see what you've done?

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

NDC does not make and sell kenkey else we would be seeking the mandate to rule. We do not control prices either. Remember where the economy is now, at rock bottom by the time it surfaces 10 years would have passed. You see th ...

• BBB 1 year ago

The naked robbery of our resources will stop.

• Nima youth 1 year ago

yes now the price of Kenkey will come down to to 1 cedis, the fuel price will come down to 6.00 per liter, the the dollar rate will will come down to 4.00 cedis per dollar, and 24 hour economy will provide jobs for youth ...

• Obibini 1 year ago

Chief Justice Tokornu was patiently waiting in the Supreme Court to overturn the election results. Thank God that it didn’t happen.

• Asterisk 1 year ago

I can’t believe people like you still exist in Ghana. Obibini you are pathetic

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Ghanaians have made the biggest mistake in their history, now you will see how Dumso and unnecessary spending on slay queens will raise again

• K 1 year ago

Ghanaians' mistake was voting Nana & his team who hvae plunged Ghana into bankruptcy. I don't think Ghanaians expect a miracle, but Ghanaians are tired of the impunity, intolerance, discrimination, inequality, lawlessness et ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You should have ignored that cathedral pit of hell construction site rat.

@JOe Y. My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer. Nasty Peoples Party don't have no place in Ghana.

• Maxwell amakye 1 year ago

Massa gyae saa and stop all this fabricated stories level against the man it won't help you lets welcome him with pure heart

• Courage Amuzu 1 year ago

Sad day in Ghana. They will cancel free shs, bring back doomsor and cancel training allowances.

• Kote kese3 1 year ago

Another 4 years of hardship, but chale life goes on.

Everyone should fight for him or herself

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Go and swim inside your cathedral pit of hell for the next Four years.
    Buluu!

• YOU FACE YOUR HARDSHIP NOT ME 1 year ago

Nonsense!
    Ghanaians voted your corrupt party out

• Courage Amuzu 1 year ago

Ghanaians are ungrateful and will soon regret bringing Mahama back. Bawumia would have been an excellent president.

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Bawumia, your concession speech is too long and winding. It sounds like 2028 campaign speech. Massa, forget 2028 and beyond. For 8 years you people have persistently and relentlessly insulted our intelligence with your lies a ...

• DK 1 year ago

We won't go to IMF but you went.
    Stop E levy and you refused.
    Reform free SHS and you refused
    Stop GALAMSEY fell on deaf ears
    What do you take Ghanaians for?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Those were not the reasons why they were sent off packing!

Check the amount of money each financial year's were allocated to the office of
    the Presidency and you will know the harm these lot have done to Ghana.

Cheer ...

• Mary 1 year ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO,ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

@Mary. Congratulations to you and my president John Mahama and to all my NDC brothers and sisters. Now it's time to break down the chimpanzee statue in the front of our hospital in Takoradi.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

where is that Prince Adade ?

• Ansah 1 year ago

STUPID FOOLS. NEXT TIME YOU WILL RESPECT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

From February, you will get free kenkey to eat every morning to replace a cancelled HNIS. Mahama and NDC cancelled NHIS from 2012-2016 for it to be restored by NPP and the cancellation will come back again. Mark it.

• Kifi, Kyebi 1 year ago

James Town prison, Nsawam await them

• Chief 1 year ago

Kenkey price is coming to 1cedi from next year

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

More than that, kleptocrat!

• Chief 1 year ago

Thank you Dr .God bless you.

• Straight Talk 1 year ago

THE 2028 ELECTION CAMPAIGN HAS JUST STARTED.

• Obed 1 year ago

Bawumia just did one noble and mature thing. Thank you sir. Better luck next time!

• Aba Eningful 1 year ago

Ghanaians will pay dearly for this boneheaded decision.

• Nzulu 1 year ago

An honourable man

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

When you have been beaten completely, what else can you do? It's good though, especially since it prevents further violence by their thugs and murderers in military uniforms with state issued firearms.

All THANKS and GLO ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Ghanaian voted for pure accountability

@ROGUE. My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer. Akufo Addo must face international criminal court for killed 8 innocents Ghanaians on 2020 election.

• Yaw 1 year ago

That's great

• Tom 1 year ago

Respect,. You have Ghana at heart but Ghanaians has spoken. Better luck next time

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

Ghana is the winner. Such humility and maturity.

• Silent Thinker 1 year ago

This is what I call a "father and son" contest.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

The Reset of our Beloved country has began now . The work ahead is tedious but with the will of the people and love for country we will succeed. We will put our New President on his toe and NO room for small minds now . Ghana ...

• Nipaba 1 year ago

We just want our stolen tax payers money back. He and his wife and assorted NPP crooks have some questions to answer while NDC government expands Nsawam prison

• Kk Kumasi 1 year ago

PDS scandal awaits you, you will rot in jail.

Ahh, Sammy Gyamfi. You spoke arrogantly

• Abu 1 year ago

A good stateman ,we bring our country back

• Cc 1 year ago

Very mature

• À ç t ï ø ñ 1 year ago

The arrogance will reduce

• Pelicles 1 year ago

We are all in this together, I think every Ghanaian is going to be a millionaire from next year.

@Pelicles. You fool are still here ? Infact you and that your useless illiterate Bawumia don't have no shame at all.

• CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago

That is noble of you Sir, respect. Unlike the drunkard, John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama, he has upto now not congratulated Akufo-Addo for winning 2020 elections. The youth of Ghana have made a grave mistake and they w ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

Class has been shown!! Well done Bawumia...

Now is the time to walk his talk JDM...

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Try again next time Dr Bawumia you might win my vote

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

He has no choice than to concede.
    It saves him, his future political life and the country.
    My sympathy to him and most especially his wife Samira who is bent of becoming first Lady and girls prefect of slay queens

• Joshua Atta Owusu Frimpong 1 year ago

Great. My mum owns me £50 now

• Samus 1 year ago

Mahama , Ghana's Donald Trump never concedes and never congratulates the winner. God bless Dr BAWUMIA.

• Sage 1 year ago

Kwasia panyin

@Sage. My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer for our president John Mahama. One love bro.

• Joe Tetteh 1 year ago

You are a true state man you never kept Ghanaians in the dark, no court action, but you have conceded defeat. May Allah keep and bless you.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
    Hshev ...

• NAB 1 year ago

His first time of general national election as a person of an political party NPP honoured

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Dr Bawumiah God bless you and your family. Ghanaians thought that they are punishing you and the Npp.But they are punishing themselves. Dollar is going to go back to one cedi. And from Accra to Kumasi will be twenty cedis.

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

Where are the naysayers? Where are the likes of Pelicles and Stephen Donkey of New York?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I am here. Do you think I have run away, and for what. We will see what the next four years hold for Ghana and Ghanaians. Here are my predictions, Free SHS will be reviewed and cancelled. Erratic power outages will come back. ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Next year the price of kenkey will be One cedi, right? Whatever happens, every Ghanaian will feel the heat. It is only in Ghana that people vote for food than development, and it is sad, very sad.

NDC, tweakai. We live to ...

• OYE 1 year ago

THE ASHANTIS ARE ALWAYS THE FAITHFUL ONES FOR NPP BUT WE ARE THE ONES BOYCOTTING ALL THE TIME . IT IS WELL YOUR EXCELLENCY. IT IS AN OPPORTUNITY TO CLEAN UP AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS .

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Ghanaians are as happy today as our fathers were when Ghana had independence on 6th March, 1957. The feelings are immeasurable because of the wickedness of Nana Addo just as that of the colonial masters. Liars, thieves, hypoc ...

• CUT DOWN THE NUMBER OF MINISTERS!! 1 year ago

I am calling for the newly elected NDC government to radically reduce the number of ministers to reduce costs. Long Live Ghana!

• TT 1 year ago

8 wasted years

• Dishonest kweku Baako! 1 year ago

Where are you, dishonest Kwaku Baako and Alotey Jacobs

• Struggling Man 1 year ago

Bawumia, thanks for saving us of unnecessary tension. You are indeed a stateman. Honorable even in defeat. Well done. A cursory look shows that every government ruling during covid and after have all lost elections. Its globa ...

• Yakubu 1 year ago

LOOSER aplanke the concert fool

• BETTER FOR YOU 1 year ago

The end of impunity lies corrupt arrogants party.NPP NEVER AGAIN

• KMAE 1 year ago

CONGRATULATIONS MY PRESIDENT

• JM JM JM JM JMJM 1 year ago

Osaaaay JM
    A BETTER GHANA
    "Still Nkoko Nkete Nkete"

• Respected man 1 year ago

May Allah bless you Dr Bawumia

Bawumia is a fool, he must go back to manage his Fulanis family cows again.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Yours, was an impossible task, seeking a third term, on the same ticket, of the worst president Ghana has ever had(including military regimes). The unprecedented nature of the defeat, to a previously written off opposition co ...

• Napo and NPP Crooks 1 year ago

Your loss is God made. Your loss is God sent blessing. Your loss is long life. Your loss is a fast positive development of Ghana.
    You refused to take my advise to stop being used by NPP. You must hear me now. Apologise to Ma ...

• Kayeh 1 year ago

Well done Brother Bawumia for conceding to Brother Mahama as there is no blood shared. God bless our home land Ghana.

The battle has just been postponed.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Postponed to when??? The battle is ended full stop

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Now Ghanaians must put pressure on the incoming President to reclaim every cedi of public money stolen, starting from Ceceliah Dappah and Akufo Addo, the soon-to-be ex President

• nana 1 year ago

That is the only good thing i see from the VC

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

I hope one day this celebration in the street will stop so it won't incite any problems

• Manni 1 year ago

I said I wish Mahama wins so Ghanaians will know whether Mahama will be able to bring cement, fuel, food and other prices down as most people on Ghanaweb were talking about and comparing it was this and that in 2016. This is ...

• Sam young 1 year ago

Thanks for understanding. It's unfortunate you lost even in your poling station. Your puppet master was not strategic and did not help you. Better luck next time if it ever happens

• Joe Trump 1 year ago

Chief Justice, Jean Mensah and Governor of BoG are on their way out.

• Nana 1 year ago

Matters to be handled
    12 million pualugu dam money
    2 million sky train money
    The PDS scandal losses
    Kelvin GVG
    National Cathedral money
    Keta port salary to the MD
    Ameri to kumasi cash
    National service ghost nam ...

• Koo 1 year ago

God has indeed intervened in the affairs of Ghanaians.
    The margin is unprecedented and the parliament is wow. Thank you Jesus.
    Miracle Aboagye the snowball, koku anyidoho,peace fm,Efia odo,allotey jacobs all enemies of the ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

Ghana has lost a man of vision who has begun to transform Ghana through technology.

Bawumia is a fool, only thing he can do better is to manage his Fulanis family cows and nothing more.

• Congratulations JDM ! 1 year ago

This is a landslide victory.
    May God bless our Homeland Ghana !

• Kaiser 1 year ago

Blame Ofori Atta, Gabby, Badiatuo and Nana Addo, they set you up to failed. They ended up destroying NPP, it is unfortunate non of the elders of the party wasn't able to tell Nana in the face that the country was mismanaged a ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi TEN YEARS INTO FUTURE: Now Change it 1 year ago

All people must be allowed to contribute to creating a more equitable CONSTITUTION as

FIRST STEP while simultaneously balancing the economy .
    ALL POWERS MUST BE SPREAD EVENLY SO ALL CAN CONTRIBUTE regardless of age, tribe ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

Wonderful man Bawumia. You are truly matured. Wr consider you next time. I think Akuffo Addo contributed massively to your defeat

• Pelicles 1 year ago

An outcome like this is a clear example of who Ghanaians are. The fools outnumbered the wise because you can tell me that we vote for food than development, really? Whatever comes next year, every Ghanaian will feel it.

• Lydia 1 year ago

You are very unwise to say Ghanaians are fools. You remember when Nana Addo campaigned on Ghanaians sitting on money yet hungry?

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER MAWUYENGAH KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

DEFINITELY WE THE ELITES AND WISE GHANAIANS, WE HATH FIND A STATEMAN IN THE COMPLETE HUMILITY OF DR BAWUMIA, EXACTLY HOW THE NIGERIAN FORMER PRESIDENT JONATHAN, HE CONCESED DEFEAT TO BUHARI, SHALOM.

• Major 1 year ago

Welcome home from the bush, Bawumia. You are a true Ghanaian, not a bush Ashanti.

• Pee 1 year ago

Please her lady Chief Justice, start parking and tell your colleagues on the supreme bench to also start packing. We’re going to load the courts with our own Justices

Bawuliar has no option than to concede. This is the first time npp is defeated with this unbelievable margin and parliamentary loss. After all you brought shame to npp and you were not competitive at all. Majority didn’t be ...

• K 1 year ago

Well done your excellency. You fought a good fight. It was not to be, there is an opportunity ahead. Stay blessed

• Alidu 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has destroyed NPP completely, the party needs serious overhauling by the Ashantis. For Muslims to be president in Ghana will never happen again, this was their biggest chance

• Jah Cure 1 year ago

Oh dear! What is Akuffo Addo who stated categorically that,he would never hand over power to John Maham going to do now that Bawumia has graciously conceded?
    Would he now refuse to leave office? What an arse hole!

• Donatus 1 year ago

Mom fa steer no mame.

• It is still possible 1 year ago

Away away away with your lies. Wickedness and all time corruption.

• Karikari 1 year ago

I respect him for this bold and mature decision. If there could another election tomorrow I'd have voted for him.

InfoAnalytic were right after all. Npp posed no problem to NDC. Alan would have been better.

• The Devil's Advocate 1 year ago

Yes broda Bawumya go home and contemplate on what you have done in the last eight years.You allowed yourself to be used like a common prostitute by the Akyem Mafia.After they have chopped all the juicy meat,destroyed the part ...

• AM 1 year ago

President mahama. I always thought you are a nice person. Why do you behave so out of character. Why do you beat up somebody so mercillesly even if he is hollow

@AM. hahahaha hahahaha. My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer for our president John Mahama. Congratulations to you too.

• Jonas 1 year ago

Ghana's democracy at work!!!. Let's move forward with development and let Ghana become a shinning beacon. No matter which party is in power all we need is for them to build a better Ghana for all now and for the future.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Akokonketenkete

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

AkufoAddo has spoilt the npp party but the sycophants surrounding him will not tell him the truth . We shall not hand over power Bryan Acheampong and Lord Commey. Where is the double identity pastor Kusi Boateng alias Kwina A ...

• KwakuB 1 year ago

Winning the lake. Tiwiii

• Michael 1 year ago

I thank God for the out come of the election, and God also for all the candidates and thank God also for all Ghanaians. Know candidates have won,, but Ghanaians have the won the election because this.is their choice .God b ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Where are the nkoko we’re waiting for it,

• Nokwarehene 1 year ago

This is all that ALan Kyeremanten WANTS.He can now sleep well after what wants has happened.Shame unto alan kyeremanten,Ungrateful man

• Derrick Asamoah 1 year ago

NDC ALL THE WAY

@Derrick. My NDC friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club to drink some beer.

• Shai 1 year ago

I'm waiting for someone to set himself on fire as promised. Ghanaians are not stupid.

• AsMa 1 year ago

We are winning Evangelist Miracle

• John 1 year ago

Where is miracle Aboagye

• Sam 1 year ago

Good man.

• Prayer 1 year ago

Congrats to the NDC and President elect,John Mahama.They better start they reset Ghana immediately else the very Gen Z who voted them into power will be the same who shall boot them out even before their four years tenor expi ...

GOOD RIDDANCE. AFTER EIGHT TREACHEROUS LONG YEARS OF PAIN, MISERY, AND ECONOMIC SUFFOCATION, GHANAIANS HAVE FINALLY EXHALED AFTER DRIVING THE ELEPHANTS OUT OF JULOR HOUSEAND SENDING THEM STAMPEDING INTO THE JUNGLE. GHANA MUST ...

• Karikari 1 year ago

Rev. Kusi please bring your head as you vowed.
    Agrada go back to the shrine as you said.
    Kwaku Barku I am disappointed in you

• FACTS CHECK 1 year ago

It is possible to lose

• Mahamood 1 year ago

Actually you are a gentleman Dr. Bawumia for the maturity you displayed, accepting defeat and not prolonging issues made me to believed you have the nation in heart. May the Almighty guide the incoming president to also take ...

• What went wrong? 1 year ago

So, NPP, have you now seen? Free SHS with million problems. How do you rate Ghanaians now? Where is Gabby Okyere Darko, the prime minister?

• Pee 1 year ago

My greatest joy is NAPO not becoming the vice president

• Congratulations to JM 1 year ago

You'll succeed and make Ghana great again

My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club let's drink some beer for our president John Mahama.

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

Well done Bawumia.

• GHANA 1 year ago

Praise be to the Holy name of God for making it possible once again for another peaceful elections in our beloved country Ghana. I'll take this opportunity to congratulate our new President JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA for winning thi ...

• Akua 1 year ago

WHERE IS MIRACLES ABOAGYE ?

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

Yeah massa back to the planning table. Your policies and ideas, mostly were unachievable.

• KB 1 year ago

Thank you Dr. Bawumia, God bless you. It won't be long and Ghanaians will begin to appreciate the work U and your Boss did. Let not the one who is going to war brag like the one who is coming out of war, so says the Scripture ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

ORAL.
    Operation Recovery All Loot.

• Elnie 1 year ago

Ghana is doomed for ever

• Ricotet4 1 year ago

A warning to political parties who take the masses for granted and rule with impunity. Mahama himself felt it when he was voted out after just 1 term. I hope he has learnt his lesson. This result is more of a rejection of the ...

• Opoku Nana 1 year ago

Some pastor said he burn himself if Mahama win when ist going to start, another they burn his church the youth are ready now

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

Ghana's democracy has come of age! But for those buga buga military this election would have gone down in history as an example!!! Looks like the army has to do some image rebuilding.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

When you lie to power, the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
    JDM all the way.

• Maxwell amakye 1 year ago

Congratulations ur excellency incoming president of Republic of ghana tanx to current vice president of Republic of ghana Dr Alhaji bawumia accepting defeat n concede in this election

• Antiba 1 year ago

The time to reset NPP has come. Akuffo Addo is so incompetent. God will punish him and his stogies

Bawumia thanks to which Ghanaians for supporting him ? Only a fools in Ghana that supporting him. Bawumia is a fool and illiterate educated villager empty head. Let him go back to his village and manage his Fulanis family cow ...

• Francis Xavier Agoah 1 year ago

Mahama, go for it! Make us happy and proud once more.

• Deen YENDI. 1 year ago

Thank you Mr digital man for considering defeat.

• 3Y3 ZU, 3Y3 ZA POLICIES 1 year ago

MORTUARY FOR ZONGOS
    NKOKO NKITI NKITI FOR EVERYONE
    KENKEY AND FISH POLICY
    SLAY QUEENS POLICY
    SELLING OF PORTS
    AIRBUS OFFICIAL
    NK0MFM POLICIES
    CANCEL FREE SHS
    CANCEL TEACHER ALLOWA
    CANCEL NURSES ALLOWA
    ETC, ETC, ETC

• Rafo 1 year ago

Congrats Sir
    May the almighty God help you to attain his plan for Ghana in the next 4 years. Warm regards

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Where is a price Akwesi Dade that fool who always gives comments first in every statement on Ghanaweb

Price Akwesi Dade must be a dead man now.

• Elnie 1 year ago

Armed forces should take over Ghana as soon as possible.

The armed forces will soon take over Akufo Addo house and all NPP criminals ministers houses.

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

Why Ghana news especially Ghanaweb wouldn't call it a landslide winning for NDC and John Mahama victory?

• Eman 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is an NPP portal. The owner, David Antwi, who stole the code from the original Ghanaweb is an NPP member and wont naturally portray any good for NDC.

• Leo 1 year ago

The defeat for the ruling NPP, was obvious, considering the sort of mess that, they've created. Now is the time for Mahmma & NDC to try and "RESET" the ghanian economy.

• Nana 1 year ago

One of the better consession speeches by Bawumia. He put country first, demonstrated rare level of political maturity rarely seen these days. Will help Ghana's international image. Now Mahama and his crew will need to role up ...

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

Good workdone for the maturity you have exhibited,Dr.
    Bawumia.
    Go and prepare for the future and maybe the NPP delegates will give you another nod for you to lead the party.

• Umofia 1 year ago

Ken caused Bawomia big time

• Eman 1 year ago

Hey, STEPHEN DONKOR, NEW YORK, have you mixed your poison already.
    If you haven't, please hurry up. We need to permanently get rid of you too.

NANIAMA !!

Do you think insults or your opinion on Mahama would do the voti ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

THE TIME OF REAL ACCOUNTABILITY IS ALMOST AT HAND. FRIENDLY COUNTRIES SHOULD BE CAUTIONED ABOUT FLIGHT OF CAPITAL. STOLEN MONEY IS GOING TO FIND ITS WAY ABROAD. ITS TIME AND TIME IS ON GHANA'S SIDE. SOON A SPECIAL TRIBUNAL WI ...

• Ekow Jones 1 year ago

We have chosen lies over progress. God have mercy on Ghana.

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you _ www.Hot4.eu

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

To the director of Ghana prisons
    Start cleaning up Nsawam prison

• Adjei Kojo 1 year ago

Bawumia possibly the better candidate, but Ghanaian ppl have judged Addo so Mahama wins.

• Ferd. 1 year ago

Jean Mensah, you have shown your incompetence level. Foolish woman, what is stopping you to declare results? Aboaaaaah.

• URGENT HELP NEEDED! 1 year ago

Subject: Urgent Help Needed for My Daughter's Health

Dear Fellow Ghanaian,

I hope this message finds you well. I am reaching out with a heavy heart as my daughter, who is in Basic 7, has fallen seriously ill. She return ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Generally Ghanaians just went the American way in this general elections. It is however unfortunate for us to lost three people. It is becoming very bad for our democracy

• Nana 11 months ago

Matters to be handled
    12 million pualugu dam money
    2 million sky train money
    The PDS scandal losses
    Kelvin GVG
    National Cathedral money
    Keta port salary to the MD
    Ameri to kumasi cash
    National service ghost nam ...