I will sign anti-LGBTQ bill depending on what is in it - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Chief 1 year ago

Oyewa

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

@ CHIEF, I shock self with his recent comment on the LGBTQ bill. I thought initially he said he would cancel it outright. So all along JM doesn't know the content/details of the bill. Interesting times ahead.

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

In other words, depending on what is in it, he will not sign the bill into law.

Is Mahama claiming he has not read the bill and do not know what is inside it? Is this incompetence, being evasive to the international media ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Don't be surprised to hear Mahama saying this because the man cannot think, and I am not putting words in his mouth rather he said that. Reading and understanding something hinges on the use of the brain which help humans to ...

• TTIN71224 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia have bankrupted our economy, and destroyed our lands and water-bodies with their unprecedented state sponsored galamsey!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

When Kufuor was president did you see any Chinese migrants in Ghana doing galamsey, if not, what happened after Kufuor left office? Who and what political party came to power in Ghana after Kufuor?

The political party that ...

• BLESSED ARMS Ag 1 year ago

TEACH ORPHANS IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expens ...

• Abass 1 year ago

Pelicles or whatever you call yourself. You have asked a good question. Both parties (NDC & PP) came to power after his excellency J. A. Kufuor respectable NPP president ever. Galamsey or illegal mining was part of the obstac ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I am not an illegal miner because I understand the dangers that come with it, Nobody, I repeat, nobody in my family had ever engaged in galamsey because it is dangerous and comes with all health risks.

My point is, NDC had ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

JM, THIS MAN HAS LOST IT. NO PLAY WITH GHANAIANS.

• Mahama paaa, he fool like that? 1 year ago

He's telling us he doesn't know what the bill is about, despite years of discussions. But he knows what's inside women's pants.

• Abass 1 year ago

YOU AKATAKYIWA I ADON'T BLAME YOU BECAUSE YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE ALWAYS SMELL AND DRUNK PALM WINE. Do you think John Mahama is an idiot like your father to append his signature on a document he hasn't gone through? John Dramani ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Abass

Your waffling tells it all!

• Abass 1 year ago

Hahahaha. AKATAKYIWA OF PALM WIN THE GREAT.

• Djata Ba 1 year ago

Aaah so what has Sam George been doing all over didn’t he tell his boss or all the 130 plus NDC Mos have not sent a copy of the bill to their boss whom they want to lead the country. So meaning all that they late doing is f ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

So he doesn't know the contents? Very surprising.

• GAY MAHAMA 1 year ago

DON'T YOU KNOW WHAT IS IT, A GHANAIN AND WORSE OF ALL THE FORMER PRESIDENT. YOU WANT TO TELL GHANAIANS ALL THIS TIME YOU HAVE NOT READ THE BILL, OR MAY BE YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE ENGLISH IN IT. YOU TRYING TO SIDE WITH YOUR A ...

• THE ONLY GHANAIAN GAY CAN BE FOUND IN NANA ADDO FAMILY 1 year ago

POPULAR GHANAIAN GAY IN U.K. IS YOUR AKUFFO ADDO'S CURSIN. THE GAY, AND KEN OFORI ATTA, ARE FROM THE SAME FATHER (J. B. DANQUAH).

• Lee 1 year ago

Oh... Mahama, this comment may cost you this election. I am highly disappointed in you regarding this comment.

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

Likewise me. Highly disappointed in him. The bill was unanimously agreed to by both sides of the house and so your answer to the question means you are not abreast with time.

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

By this response to the BBC interviewers question, you will loose the election. You've let your handlers down. The bill was UNANIMOUSLY passed by both sides of parliament and what is that you want to know before you sign it i ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

Pls JDM pls don't play with our intelligence oo Sign the bill when you come to power or Allah will curse you and your family

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

SAM GEORGE HAVE YOU HEARD??

• DONALD TRUMP IS BACK TO OFFICE IN THE U.S.A, JM WINNER 1 year ago

SANKO FA!!! AFTER NPP NDA DAA.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Eiii...so this man doesn't know what is in the bill he touts as being from his party? Two mouth man!! Let your yes be yes and your no be no!! Be principled!!

• Simoo 1 year ago

Walayi,the man will not sign in case he comes to power?
    On your Facebook you impressed upon the govt to sign knowing its financial implications with the West.You see what you are saying now.
    I tell you,this Mahama man is no ...

• Abuu 1 year ago

Where is that foolish boy call George samm nkwasia keka nkoaa nyansa biara nnim

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Mahama will sign the anti-LGBTQ bill depending on what is in it. The bill was an NDC bill and Mahama is telling the world he does not know what is in it. That is the exact person Mahama is. Mahama and the NDC created the bill ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

This Gonja thief is now sounding very "conditional" when speaking to the international media. Here in Ghana, he said he would sign the bill because LGBTQ was against his religion. He never mentioned the contents of the bill.

This is rubbish. Avoiding the question.

• Apostle 1 year ago

Sam George led a wasteful parliamentary journey for 3 years, deeply obsessed with lgbt while ofori atta & co surreptitiously piled up billions of loans that every right thinking person knows is reckless. Why harassing Mahama ...

• THE ONLY GHANAIAN GAY CAN BE FOUND IN NANA ADDO FAMILY 1 year ago

YOUR NPP MAJORITY AND PRESIDEN AKUFFO ADDO BLOCKED SAM GEORGE AND HIS NDC THE BILL. SIMPLY BECAUSE, THERE IS A POPULAR GAY IN AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY WHO BASE IN UK.

• BITTER TRUTH 1 year ago

Please dear Mahama, you are indeed a good statesman.

What majority of Ghanaians ( pro-anti-LGBTQ bill) are INCAPABLE of understanding is that, REGARDLESS OF WHAT FAITH ( RELIGION ) any of our future potenti ...

• Dela 1 year ago

OOOOO YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT IS IN IT? MR MAHAMA

• Yaw 1 year ago

It's a smart answer by a smart person. He doesn't know what is in it because it wasn't presented to him.

• Mahama is not ready 1 year ago

Is Mahama saying he hasn't read the bill. Then he is liar and not ready to govern the country, let's vote for Dr. Bawunia to sign the bill.

• WHO CARES 1 year ago

BAWULIAR knows Ghanaians love lies, that's why we are where we are today with broken economy because of these SIMPLE CHEAP LIES most Ghanaians often than not, ALWAYS FALL FOR....
    BAWULIAR WILL NEVER ...

• Mensa 1 year ago

Mahama,yesterday this,tomorrow that.Ask your people who sent in the bill about its contents. So you didn't know the contents but you and your people were asking someone else to sign.Eee! This man to wants a second term as p ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Awwww Mr Mahamah is not an honest person at all. Is what he is saying different from the stance of the current government? So why should he stand on campaign platform and accuse the current government for endorsing gayism and ...

• Abu 1 year ago

Mr. President, pls the content of the bill is clear and public. Just assure Ghanaians you will sign it . Finito

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Mahama paa,you mean you haven't yet asked Sam George your MP who sponsored this Bill about what's in the Bill yet? Mahama you aren't serious.

• ABREWA 1 year ago

NDC should bow their heads in shame.
    They have nothing to offer Ghana.

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

JM too be bomb o eeeish, at this point u don’t know what is in the bill considering the interest it has generated? The guy is overrated, not smart politically, Kaasa!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Fffffr ...

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

Errrrrrrrrrrrrr u say whaatttttt ??