People like this are very difficult to work with they take life too seriously and want you to work 24/7 what’s the point of making money without entertainment
Dr Jo 1 year ago
If he had said that people shouldn't kill themselves bcos of football, i would have agreed with him.
But wait o... was he not at Qatar 2022 world cup? What was he doing there???
If he had said that people shouldn't kill themselves bcos of football, i would have agreed with him.
Abigi @ Dr Jo 1 year ago
For Goodness sakes, the guy only said people spend too much watching football. Considering that we live in extremely harsh economic conditions, isn't he right?
The problem about all this is that, it is specifically the pe ... read full comment
For Goodness sakes, the guy only said people spend too much watching football. Considering that we live in extremely harsh economic conditions, isn't he right?
The problem about all this is that, it is specifically the people for whom football has become an escapists drug - and who need re-orientation, who are kicking against Bediako's comment. Their fate reminds me of those poor accursed souls who are hired to stand in cyanide and arsenic contaminated pits of galamsey river water and who will as a result die in at most five years. They also, will also not hear anything against galamsey. We live to see.
Mr. Smith 1 year ago
Kk, I agree with you 100 percent. It means sports will be in trouble if this guy becomes president. That's a bad start!
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago
Kwasia, So when you paid to go see Mary j blije perform was that also a waste of time?
See am in his manifesto didnt he have dispensation for sports and media? Now, Listen what he is saying.....muahahahaaaa now you have xposed yourself...naked muahahaaaaaa
THE NAME MAHAMA SYMBOLIZES CORRUPTION&CHAOS 1 year ago
Am football fan but I agree with Bediako and Bediako must also know the benefits of football and should know just a common goal can solve many problems.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
The irony is this dude has no idea or experience about being president, but he gets to filibuster and lecture people about soccer. I wish he had complained about people wasting time by listening to him.
Aterk Brown 1 year ago
Personally, Ghana has lost its footballing essence, yet as a Ghanaian, you’d rather watch someone else’s investment thrive than work on improving your own. Think about it, bro.
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
DECEMBER is for PREPARATION into 2025 for wise people. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skill towards meaningful enterprises IN 2025 - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A SALES business needs CASH capital. If you have no Cash, setup a Skilled-Service business where your skills fetch you daily cash...You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new year with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere! 666grtdr
He needs education. Even western nations won't allow a high school graduate to be president. He thinks he can lie his way to Flagstaff house just like akuffu addo
Anokwale 1 year ago
People fail to recognize that part of human life is entertainment. Sports is part of that.
Kweku 1 year ago
Nana Kwame Bediako spoke the truth. Africans like consuming foreign goods and services too much. Everything about the African is imported and foreign. How can the youths of Ghana waste money energy and time to watch league matches of European countries? How many foreign nationals spend money and time to watch African games?
Kobby 1 year ago
Is the truth but people don't want to hear that
Kk 1 year ago
Allow me to enjoy my matches even though I watch soccer I earn more than the average hard working Ghanaian because of the bad economy of ghana, not to boast but they always asking me for money proves that you need to work smarter not harder all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy
Aterk Brown 1 year ago
So, brother, you’d rather endure a bad economy than rethink your priorities? Hmm, let’s reflect, bro.
nana Yaw 1 year ago
where is the truth?
football is a hobby, entertainment, football release stress
what is he talking about?
where is the truth?
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
The issue is about proper diet. Nothing to do with African or Western food.
TRUTH 1 year ago
NONSENSICAL TALK. THATS WHY FOOTBALL IS DYING IN GHANA
Des 1 year ago
I HAVE SAID MANY TIMES SINCE DORMAA THAT HE'S NOT MATURED YET TO BE PRESIDENT OR NEED SOME SOME EDUCATION ON DEPLOMACY AND HOW TO REASON NOT TO STEP NO ANYBODY'S TOES, TO HANDLE SUCH DELICATE POSITION
One God further 1 year ago
Yes he is right. How many of the youth bother to listen to interllectual lectures about the origin of species for instance. not even the grown ups use the information technology at our disposal wisely. A complete waste of time .just worshipping football
Aterk Brown 1 year ago
What if those 2 hours were invested in something productive, like growing food for future use or designing a meaningful plan? Our leaders won’t take us seriously if we maintain this lackadaisical lifestyle. Instead, you choose to watch football without any financial gain. Let’s reflect on this.
Dwarf 1 year ago
Ghanaians always follow any idiots who claimed to be a millionaire just because he resides in abroad and can’t tell how he made his money.
BlackManFool 1 year ago
Waste your 2 hours every 2 days. You will come here an complain about government not helping the youth.
Greed 1 year ago
You need them to make money and fame for you ?
You are not president yet .
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Ueheh3
Ofoli 1 year ago
Truth hurts
Truth hurts
BlackManFool 1 year ago
I see why Ghanaians always complain about the country being tough. You are willing to spend 2 hours every 2 days which is equal to 6+ plus hours a week. Sit there and waste those 6 hours. You will call your friend living abroad to beg for money to go buy medicine.
Sebastian Deh 1 year ago
Let him come and discourage football and he'd see the real side of Ghanaians. What is he doing keeping tigers which eat more food than he pays his gate men or gardeners?
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
This guys votes will reduce drastically with this comment from him. Unfortunate
Fire for fire 1 year ago
THAT'S HIS OWN OPNION AND HE, CERTAINLY, IS ENTITLED TOP THAT SO STOP
CHASTIZING HIM. VOICING AN OPNION IS NOT A CRIME AFTERALL ONE MAN'S MEAT IS ANOTHER MAN'POISON.THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH POLITICS. ENOUGH OF THE NONSENSE
Hannan 1 year ago
:) A lot of hot girls waiting for you __ www.Hot4.eu
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
This Cheddar boy is an example of what our Nija brothers call money miss road.
Justice 1 year ago
Who will even vote for him. In mature mind wanting to be president. A puuuuuu. He should imagine someone working 24/7 without entertainment, how his health will be.... He should park himself somewhere.
Atta 1 year ago
Had truth
Had truth
Kweku 1 year ago
The Future president, Nana Bediako, you hit the nail right on the head. That's why I like you. None of the presidential candidates can look at the football fans and say this but you said it cux you what you saying is the truth. You are ghanaian's future. Ghanaian hate truth that's why the country is where we are.
Kof 1 year ago
These critics have demonstrated their ignorance and lack of understanding of the sports industry.
Watching football or any sports is not a primary purpose of life. It's an extracurricular activity and not bread and butter ... read full comment
These critics have demonstrated their ignorance and lack of understanding of the sports industry.
Watching football or any sports is not a primary purpose of life. It's an extracurricular activity and not bread and butter matter.
Kumah 1 year ago
Infact Nana Bediako is right, but may not apply to all because most of the youth dont even have work so some use that time to watch football. However if u leave ur work or use productive hours to watch to the detriment of ur work then is a wrong investment. For Europeans watching, they have good economies and enough savings to loose some hours of work. Secondly pple in Europe do not have social interactions like we have in Ghana/Africa so they use football as the alternative. So individual funs in Africa must analyze their economic status well brfore chosing where to invest their time .
Great Comments 1 year ago
I am a PhD holder, and I used to watch soccer but after years of watching Man Utd and Chelsea what have you gained out of it. You can spend that productive time discussing policies in your communities and how you can help improve the lives of the people. Watching and supporting teams in Europe is a waste of time.
Thank You,
Regards
Kofai 1 year ago
Alright, so Nana just bear in mind that your level of mentality and education is different from this people. And I believe you know why they say customers are always right well they are right because you need them to grow your business. My point is majority of the voters can be likend to customers low minded, low level of education ignorant and a whole lot but at the end of the day you need them to vote for you and after voting for you, you have no business with them and that is what your colleges politicians do. So like customers, who's money you need at the end of the day so is this voters. So you just need to become like them just to get your votes that's why some politicians will go and dine with them and so on and after getting what they want that's all. And let me also add this:- no matter how well you show it people will still believe what they want to believe.
DOGO 1 year ago
I told you guys this guy is a clown. I was supporting him in the beginning but I changed my mind about him after the fall out from his criticism of the Galamsey protesters. Cheddar will be a very dangerous president. I have warned the youth of Ghana.
King Deed 1 year ago
But he's right! How can a poor man with less than even10000ghc be spending so much time every week to watch soccer?? Aaaah! Even some watch recorded games (90mins). Na mo agyimi! Match atwa mu nso na woohwɛ. Wo yɛ player scout anaa sɛ coach? We should ban those things koraa
Dela 1 year ago
A begger who can not take insults and gets angry would go hungry (poor) forever
Shameless NPP AND NDC party boys barking like wolves 1 year ago
Shallow thinking minds at what ones who will not see the sense in what this man is saying.
Go on and vote for your useless NDC and NPP as usual, it’s no one’s loss but a win for these two cronies of a party and a ... read full comment
Shallow thinking minds at what ones who will not see the sense in what this man is saying.
Go on and vote for your useless NDC and NPP as usual, it’s no one’s loss but a win for these two cronies of a party and a chance for them to take you people for yet another ride as always since you cannot see a good opportunity infront of you even if it was smeared on your faces. I will choose proper policies and a better system any day over NDC and NPP, the two parties who have helped run down our country. No serious country in this world play around as far as nation building is concerned, cheddar never said he’s against sports he was emphasis the need of nation building above everything especially in a country like ours where there are no proper system in place.
But of course all you jandam party politics boys and girls will flock in here and spin the narrative.
You are welcome to do that, but posterity will judge you all one by one.
Insanity is the definition of doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.
A word to the wise, is enough!
No Cheddar No Voting. Cheddar till till masa, obiara nka dan mu!
moses 1 year ago
Ghanaians do not like the truth, so politicians take advantage of them.
Football brings zero development to Ghana.
Kk 1 year ago
This guy is so annoying. He is impulsive and clearly a novice. He is not qualified to be am assembly man let alone a President.
Guoii 1 year ago
Clever assessment. If you're being productive and enjoying your soccer, GREAT!! It's the opposite in Ghana
Zaga 1 year ago
Is it because they didn't understand what he said or that the media set up the public against him
Sika 1 year ago
This fool Cheddar, the drug dealer only wants attention.
He needs publicity to cover his fraudulent life style.
This guy is just stupid and dumb 1 year ago
just goes to show that is doesn't matter how dumb you are, social media can make you a "big man". We don't even know the source of wealth of this guy. Maybe he is defrauding those footballer fiends of his haha.
Bugi 1 year ago
Its true. I stop watching toooo. Its a useless game
Bonsu 1 year ago
It has always been so,yet football gives immeasurable pleasure to many. His thinking reveals his shallow mindedness.
Qur'an is toilet paper.
The problem about all this is that, it is specifically the pe ...
DECEMBER is for PREPARATION into 2025 for wise people. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skill towards meaningful enterprises IN 2025 - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or ...
Nana Kwame Bediako spoke the truth. Africans like consuming foreign goods and services too much. Everything about the African is imported and foreign. How can the youths of Ghana waste money energy and time to watch league ma ...
Allow me to enjoy my matches even though I watch soccer I earn more than the average hard working Ghanaian because of the bad economy of ghana, not to boast but they always asking me for money proves that you need to work sma ...
where is the truth?
Yes he is right. How many of the youth bother to listen to interllectual lectures about the origin of species for instance. not even the grown ups use the information technology at our disposal wisely. A complete waste of tim ...
What if those 2 hours were invested in something productive, like growing food for future use or designing a meaningful plan? Our leaders won’t take us seriously if we maintain this lackadaisical lifestyle. Instead, you cho ...
Truth hurts
I see why Ghanaians always complain about the country being tough. You are willing to spend 2 hours every 2 days which is equal to 6+ plus hours a week. Sit there and waste those 6 hours. You will call your friend living abr ...
CHASTIZING HIM. VOICING AN OPNION IS NOT A CRIME AFTERALL ONE MAN'S MEAT IS ANOTHER MAN'POISON.THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH POLITICS. ENOUGH OF THE NON ...
Had truth
The Future president, Nana Bediako, you hit the nail right on the head. That's why I like you. None of the presidential candidates can look at the football fans and say this but you said it cux you what you saying is the tr ...
Watching football or any sports is not a primary purpose of life. It's an extracurricular activity and not bread and butter ...
Infact Nana Bediako is right, but may not apply to all because most of the youth dont even have work so some use that time to watch football. However if u leave ur work or use productive hours to watch to the detriment of ur ...
I am a PhD holder, and I used to watch soccer but after years of watching Man Utd and Chelsea what have you gained out of it. You can spend that productive time discussing policies in your communities and how you can help imp ...
Alright, so Nana just bear in mind that your level of mentality and education is different from this people. And I believe you know why they say customers are always right well they are right because you need them to grow you ...
I told you guys this guy is a clown. I was supporting him in the beginning but I changed my mind about him after the fall out from his criticism of the Galamsey protesters. Cheddar will be a very dangerous president. I have w ...
But he's right! How can a poor man with less than even10000ghc be spending so much time every week to watch soccer?? Aaaah! Even some watch recorded games (90mins). Na mo agyimi! Match atwa mu nso na woohwɛ. Wo yɛ player sc ...
Go on and vote for your useless NDC and NPP as usual, it’s no one’s loss but a win for these two cronies of a party and a ...