Sha sha shaaaaaame onto Alban Sumana Bagbin. Defeat is starring you and your Contractors.Soon you'll be irrelevant and will no more be mention in our history books.
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is too diabolic. You are misleading the public. Very diabolic.
Vornyovie 1 year ago
An unpredictable dynamics awaits the proposed meeting depending on the composition of the next parliament which will also be close 119 to 116
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
BLESSED ARMS Ag 1 year ago
TEACH ABROAD OPPORTUNITY
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expen ... read full comment
TEACH ABROAD OPPORTUNITY
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
EVERYONE SHOULD READ ARTICLE 97 OF THE GHANA CONSTITUTION HERE:
(1) A member of Parliament shall vacate his seat in Parliament—
(a) upon a dissolution of Parliament; or
(b) if he is elected as Speaker of Parliament ... read full comment
(b) if he is elected as Speaker of Parliament; or
(c) if he is absent, without the permission in writing of the Speaker and he is unable to offer a reasonable explanation to the Parliamentary Committee on Privileges from fifteen sittings of a meeting of Parliament during any period that Parliament has been summoned to meet and continues to meet; or
(d) if he is expelled from Parliament after having been found guilty of contempt of Parliament by a committee of Parliament; or
(e) if any circumstances arise such that, if he were not a member of Parliament, would cause him to be disqualified or ineligible for election, under article 94 of this Constitution; or
(f) if he resigns from office as a member of Parliament by writing under his hand addressed to the Speaker; or
(g) if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in Parliament as an independent member; or
(h) if he was elected a member of Parliament as an independent candidate and joins a political party.
(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (g) of clause (1) of this article, a merger of parties at the national level sanctioned by the parties' constitutions or membership of a coalition government of which his original party forms part, shall not affect the status of an member of Parliament.
NPP MPs should boycott parliament 1 year ago
A new parliament with NPP majority is a month th away. Vindictive Bagbin will belong to history.
Musa 1 year ago
The headline of this story is problematic. The recall is is only geared for post elections which makes sense. It isn’t the case that he has resented his earlier decision at all.
ray 1 year ago
Yes. Bagbin should pray that the NDC wins the elections.Presuming NDC loses,BAGBIN will be irrelevant in the Political space. He took a great gamble and it may not pay off. It is then that the NPP shall have the last laugh.BAGBIN thats when we shall ask you questions.
Bawumia Buulu 1 year ago
Hahaha, the Speaker of the People has spoken.
You can kill him if you want!
Gogomi to Atta kay 1 year ago
No need to comment. Let's just wait for Dec 7 and after.
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
DECEMBER is for PREPARATION into 2025 for wise people. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skill towards meaningful enterprises IN 2025 - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A SALES business needs CASH capital. If you have no Cash, setup a Skilled-Service business where your skills fetch you daily cash...You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new year with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere! V4531789
Joan 1 year ago
MR SPEAKER IS TOO MUCH. Thumbs up4you
Nana 1 year ago
Since all MPs are busy campaigning The Speaker can start the meeting with MPs from Volta region bcoz they are not campaigning for the election.
King 1 year ago
You should have read before commenting. The announced date for reconvening parliament is way after election.
COD 1 year ago
May be, just may be, Corrupt Speaker Bagbin has not visited Saudi Arabia in a long period of time and that is why he has been shutting & opening the parliament at random.
He needs to go to the Saudis to clear his knucklehead ... read full comment
May be, just may be, Corrupt Speaker Bagbin has not visited Saudi Arabia in a long period of time and that is why he has been shutting & opening the parliament at random.
He needs to go to the Saudis to clear his knucklehead asap.
Zenabu 1 year ago
This is going to be the last time you are going to be a speaker of parliament.
Coitus di mumuayey 1 year ago
Hahahaaaa mr speaker!
Indeed u epitomize wisdom n experience .
Afenyo wanted a recall n indeed there is a recall. Does he have issue with d new date? Hahahaaaaa
Hahahaaaa mr speaker!
Afenyo wanted a recall n indeed there is a recall. Does he have issue with d new date? Hahahaaaaa
Bolga no de3 wob3k), na emom Tanga no de3...
Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Afenyo u see ur size?
Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Afenyo u see ur size?
godfatherHuhd 1 year ago
He said parliament will be recalled after the elections. So 16 December is after the elections.
Razak 1 year ago
7th December is the election date
ME 1 year ago
Let him go there alone. LOSER
Freemason 1 year ago
Who should go there alone? Afenyo? To sit on his juju chair?
I HOPE BAGBIN IS AT PEACE WITH HIS CONDUCT 1 year ago
Acting the strong man is easy to do; but what legacy are you leaving behind. Law students are going to read the Supreme Court Verdict on your conduct for generations to come. Some of the well articulated observations of the court were not complimentary of a man holding such a high office. Was it necessary to end it this way?
KOFI 1 year ago
Heh if you do not know anything about Law or Justice in particular, say so. Go read Article 97 of the Constitution yourself. Its in plain English.
It is only in Ghana that we have mystified Law.
If you are lazy to read, t ... read full comment
Heh if you do not know anything about Law or Justice in particular, say so. Go read Article 97 of the Constitution yourself. Its in plain English.
If you are lazy to read, this is what it says:
(b) if he is elected as Speaker of Parliament; or
(c) if he is absent, without the permission in writing of the Speaker and he is unable to offer a reasonable explanation to the Parliamentary Committee on Privileges from fifteen sittings of a meeting of Parliament during any period that Parliament has been summoned to meet and continues to meet; or
(d) if he is expelled from Parliament after having been found guilty of contempt of Parliament by a committee of Parliament; or
(e) if any circumstances arise such that, if he were not a member of Parliament, would cause him to be disqualified or ineligible for election, under article 94 of this Constitution; or
(f) if he resigns from office as a member of Parliament by writing under his hand addressed to the Speaker; or
(g) if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in Parliament as an independent member; or
(h) if he was elected a member of Parliament as an independent candidate and joins a political party.
(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (g) of clause (1) of this article, a merger of parties at the national level sanctioned by the parties' constitutions or membership of a coalition government of which his original party forms part, shall not affect the status of an member of Parliament.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Some have been "acting the strong man" for these past 8 years, destroying our lives and ripping our social and moral fibre to pieces. You have nerve to judge BAGBIN who has done nothing but apply the dictates of the constitution??? You must be smoking something potent!!!!!
Kk 1 year ago
Shame on you Bagbin. Your face like a dizzy coachroach. This will be your last sitting. After December 7th you will forever be out of Parliament.
Zagarolo 1 year ago
Kk Ashantis are the most ugliest people on earth
Kay 1 year ago
This is our land, alien. Go home
Joseph 1 year ago
....but we dey chop your girls for free.
George Frimpong 1 year ago
Zagoloro the most ugliest in Ashanti is handsome or beautiful than you entire people in your hopeless region.
Pelicles 1 year ago
These are some of the reasons some people looked down on us as fools. We have weaned ourselves off colonial clutches but at times, we behave as if all we care is to have "power" and without the people, where does the power come from?
Ghana is a small nation endowed with anything that can make a nation rich for her people to live comfortably but, due to stupid "EGO POSTURING" we are still searching for something that is not missing.
What went on in parliament is an insult on all of us because some of us are still too "RAW" to sit around a table and discuss important issue with matured brains especially NDC fools.
Gogomi to Pelicles 1 year ago
My friend, just admit that you have been outfoxed, out-witted and out-smarted by a very shrewd and intelligent man. Gbagbin has made all right-thinking Ghanaians happy to be Ghanaians again.
Politics - at least in this pa ... read full comment
My friend, just admit that you have been outfoxed, out-witted and out-smarted by a very shrewd and intelligent man. Gbagbin has made all right-thinking Ghanaians happy to be Ghanaians again.
Politics - at least in this part of the world, is not for dotards nor for neocolonial agents such as the thieving brigands in the NPP who have still not managed to wean themselves off the clutches and nightmare of colonialism and mental slavery. Did you see the disgusting picture of your "clearing agent" being awarded with one of the highest colonial awards by the leader of that country that was recently kicked out of Niger for ripping them off of billions of dollars worth of lithium sales? Tell me, what was the "clearing agent" also being awarded for?
Three cheers for the greatest and most nationalist Speaker that Ghana has ever had and may he be awarded with a more respectable award of Ghana our Motherland.
Niyi Dokun 1 year ago
What is the meaning of the name Bagbin or Gbagbin
Ama 1 year ago
so Afenyo Markins the freemason. How far
ChisDag 1 year ago
The Wise Man has spoken.
If you don't agree, go to the Supreme Court
The Wise Man has spoken.
Kay 1 year ago
The wise man? O how times have changed!!
Suraju 1 year ago
You cannot call parliament at your own discretion Mr Speaker! Your respect is finished and God willing come January 6th you will see your smoothness level whether you will still be the speaker or not ... Allah's WILL , will prevail in this discourse by showing that no amount of charades or kululuu will bring your so called party to power ..never again! Forward ever backwards never
Suraju go to court if u think recalling of parliament at the said date is unconstitutional .
Enough of d rantings n throwing of tantrums!
Suraju go to court if u think recalling of parliament at the said date is unconstitutional .
Speaker You're Too Much 1 year ago
I pray my NPP leaves Campaign grounds and Possibly go to Parliament & go & do their so called emergency business of the House. Mr. Speaker, You're full of Wisdom. The NPP think Say, them dey Wise.
Sam 1 year ago
Playing with people's lives.
Kugblenu 1 year ago
Bagbin only wanted to make sure that the over twenty bills and agreements being laid in parliament could not be dealt with before elections, in order to sabotage the government and the country. 1. NDC planned to stop working on the Free SHS Bill that would protect the policy from being cancelled by John Mahama if he becomes the president. 2. Bagbin and NDC never wanted the government to have access to money to support the 2024 Q4 budget. 3. Bagbin and NDC engineered the massive power cuts by six IPPs including 560MW power cut by Sunon Asorgli, while refusing to approve a USD250 million agreement that would enable government pay the IPPs, so as to create energy crises to equalize John Mahama's four-year DUMSOR crises. 4. Bagbin and NDC were hiding behind Organized Labour to stage an indefinite strike to force the president to declare a State of Emergency on illegal mining. 5. They refused to grant tax exemptions for 41 Ghanaian companies under 1D1F policy while in 2014, they approved USD982 million tax exemption for MPS and handed Tema Port to them to operate for 35 YEARS FOR AN INVESTMENT OF USD1.5 billion. However, they refused to work on the Environmental Protection Instrument that would have stopped mining in forest reserves. The main reason that Bagbin is recalling parliament is that their EX-Gratia would have to be dealt with before January. I pray that the majority abandons parliament too. Bagbin has done all these tricks so in an unlikely event that John Mahama becomes the president and NDC wins majority in parliament, he would still maintain his speaker's position. That will not happen.
NANA YAW 1 year ago
I THINK IT IS A GOOD MOVE TO RECALL AFTER ELECTION TO AVOID ANY CONFUSION IN PARLIAMENT.
BY 16TH EVERYBODY WOULD KNOW THEIR LEVEL.
I THINK IT IS A GOOD MOVE TO RECALL AFTER ELECTION TO AVOID ANY CONFUSION IN PARLIAMENT.
Efo Kumasi 1 year ago
There is no majority in parliament. 137 - 137. If one independent candidate does business with you should you call yourself majority. There is no law defining majority/minority in our law books. It is a convention if you don't know. Let me assured you, it is only 1st quarter budget that will be passed. All other corrupt bills will after Jan 7 2025. As for the Galamsey bill, oga don't worry because we are all drinking the heavy metals and dying slowly if your Akuffo Addo has prioritize elections more than our health.
Foolish Akuffo addo licking Chinese asses 1 year ago
Tax exemption to Ghanaians companies that includes Twyford tiles, Sunda investment, Sunda and other parasitic Chinese idiots.
Management of Twyford tiles are very stupid and cheats.
Tax exemption to Ghanaians companies that includes Twyford tiles, Sunda investment, Sunda and other parasitic Chinese idiots.
Foolish Akuffo addo licking Chinese asses 1 year ago
Tax exemptions to Ghanaian companies that include Twyford tiles, Sunda investment, Sunda and other parasitic Chinese idiots.
Management of Twyford tiles is very stupid and a cheat.
Tax exemptions to Ghanaian companies that include Twyford tiles, Sunda investment, Sunda and other parasitic Chinese idiots.
Gogomi to kugblenu 1 year ago
Cheap petty nonsense. The long and short of it all is that the Speaker simply thwarted another plot to save Ghana from the heist of hundreds of millions of dollars. The NDC will use that money to get the 24-hour economy program running to ginger up the spirits of the crestfallen people of Ghana. Shameless thieves. That's what you all are.
Kk 1 year ago
Opanin Bagbin kwasia
Bk man 1 year ago
Why are you recalling parliament for what ? Why have you allowed your self to be insulted like this .
George Frimpong 1 year ago
Useless northerner and position. When you are are going to the north go with the parliament seat. You fool
Kwame Angel 1 year ago
Smart one; after the elections. Please, talk only about the government budget, nothing else.
Emmanuel Karikari 1 year ago
Rt. Hon. Speaker of Parliament, Kingford Bagin is a seasoned politician who knows what he doing. He is one of the finest e have in Ghana.
I foresee Parliament not having the quorum legally necessary to effect proceedings acc ... read full comment
Rt. Hon. Speaker of Parliament, Kingford Bagin is a seasoned politician who knows what he doing. He is one of the finest e have in Ghana.
I foresee Parliament not having the quorum legally necessary to effect proceedings according to the 1992 Constitution of Ghana.
Efo Kumasi 1 year ago
Kk, black man, George you can insult till we give you water. The decision is what it is! Fools who don't read between the lines.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
A CROOK. RICHIECHIE MAN. A TRAITOR. YOU'VE SEEN THE FOWLS GANGA. BIG SHAME. NO REALLY A GHANAIAN. TRAITORS. NPP GOING TO GET MAYORITY IN PARLIAMENT NOW. VOTE FOR NPP AND NOTHING ELSE. BAGBIN A TRAITOR. JUST TO FOOL THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE. NEVER IN GHANAIAN DEMOCRATIC RULE. UP TILL NOW PARLIAMENT NOT DISSOLVED? HOW?
Ali Musah 1 year ago
STUPIDITY OR FOOLISHNESS ???
Yaw 1 year ago
Nobody should go , now the speaker wants his ex- gratis they should go home with nothing
Michael 1 year ago
He s.aid , he will recall after election and that is what doing 16th Dec is after election so what is the insult. Whether he stays in Parliament or not he is not begging you for any thing. Rather think about yourself
Mahama is a Thief. 1 year ago
Mahama Stole Trillions from the National Coffers into his Swiss Accounts in Switzerland.
Chief 1 year ago
I will vote for NPP, he will cancel fSHs
Chief 1 year ago
I will vote for NPP, that man will cancel fSHs
Stephano 1 year ago
Look at this dumb. Apart from fshs, there is nothing in your head.
His Sister In Law Is Gone to Bolga For Christmas! 1 year ago
And there is no one home to screw. So he now has time for govt business. "Akokora boni"
Hannan 1 year ago
Welcome to the best sex dating site ___ www.Hot4.eu
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
This megalomaniac idiot is comical. What a fool
Citizen8 1 year ago
In barely a month's time Ghanaians will see the back of this man. So full of himself.
Oyibo 1 year ago
Agenda - ex gratia.
Joe 1 year ago
So in speaker's view the petition to recall the parliamentary was made by a none parliamentarian?
Or is NPP Chairman who petition the parliamente?
These calling for the recall a not Ghanaians and not MP'S to him, or they ... read full comment
So in speaker's view the petition to recall the parliamentary was made by a none parliamentarian?
These calling for the recall a not Ghanaians and not MP'S to him, or they are not also giving account for their constituent?
Appiah Kubi 1 year ago
You are just a foolish old man. Do you think Ghana is for you and your fucking mother.
ROB 1 year ago
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA. NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR GOOD.
VOTE ... read full comment
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA. NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
THIS IS THE TIME FOR GHANAIANS TO SAY NO THEIR HOOLIGANISM, VIOLENCE, PROPAGANDA,THIEVERY, LIES ETC FOR GOOD.
VOTE MASSIVELY FOR DR. BAWUMIA/#1 ON THE 7/12/24.
THE NDC WILL KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ABHOR OR DESPISE THEIR WAYS OF DOING POLITICS IN GHANA. THEN THEY WILL CHANGE THEIR TACTICS AND GET ONBOARD DECENT AND GOOD THINKING PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO TAKE OVER THE PARTY.
Yaw 1 year ago
They are just going to sign their EX-GRATIA do you think they have Ghana at heart?
Niyi Dokun 1 year ago
This is absurd. Who will be the majority and who will be minority.
2. Will Babgbin still be the speaker or because he called the meeting he still will preside
3. Should npp lose the election will it be willing to finish the ... read full comment
2. Will Babgbin still be the speaker or because he called the meeting he still will preside
3. Should npp lose the election will it be willing to finish the unfinished business.
These are unchartered waters and lessons for students of parliamentary democracy
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mtbank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
ROB 1 year ago
THE NDC PARTY IS A CURSE TO GHANA.
NDC IS IN FACT AN ALBATROSS TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.
VO ... read full comment
VOTE MASSIVELY FOR DR. BAWUMIA/#1 ON THE 7/12/24.
THE NDC WILL KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ABHOR OR DESPISE THEIR WAYS OF DOING POLITICS IN GHANA. THEN THEY WILL CHANGE THEIR TACTICS AND GET ONBOARD DECENT AND GOOD THINKING PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO TAKE OVER THE PARTY.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. 7ftfgg
Nii 1 year ago
Is this Bagbin man really serious? He thinks he is sensible but I am sure he has realized he is very stupid!
KINGDUS 1 year ago
NDC must be punished for this unruly behaviour of their speaker who feels like RAMBO. Recalling parliament few days after some MPS have lost will not serve any better purpose. Take parliament to your hometown. You have lost credibility and NDC and JDM who also went round asking MPS not to return to parliament have lost the elections already
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
You idiots have selective memory. Do your research again and tell us who the real "RAMBO" has been in our lives these past 8 years. Utter TOSH!!!
Joe 1 year ago
Soon the incompetent speaker will be irrelevant. Come Dec 7th
Lon 1 year ago
Foolish NDC speaker. And who say by that time Bagbin will still be in that chair as speaker. NPP is going to appoint new speaker
Papa Sei 1 year ago
To discuss what? Gyimifuo
Ellembele Nyamekeh 1 year ago
agyeeeeee taaaaarrrrrrrr NPP Ofuuuuuiiiiii Party Npp Bye Bye.....WHO SAY MAN NO DEY
Okatakyie 1 year ago
Too little too late. History is written and you have nobody but yourself to blame as how you are judged.
I hope and pray you live long enough to see how political science students would reflect on your speakership!
Too little too late. History is written and you have nobody but yourself to blame as how you are judged.
I hope and pray you live long enough to see how political science students would reflect on your speakership!
Anglia 1 year ago
This man will go into history as the worst , incompetent, speaker in Ghana . Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaame unto you .You don’t deserve the title honourable
Kilogram 1 year ago
Good! If the NDC likes, it should chase out the projected 176 majority NPP members and we see. Bagbin will be an ex-Speaker.
LET US USE OUR BRAINS 1 year ago
WHAT IS THIS IDIOT ABOUT. HE SHOULD HAVE ADDED THE DECISION OF THE SUPREME COURT. HE WILL ACHIEVE NOTHING BUT JUST WASTING GHANA MONEY IF HE DOES NOT SAY THE SITTING ARRANGEMENT COMES BACK TO THE ONLY SENSIBLE ONE THAT IT WAS BEFORE THE NDC NONSENSE. HE HAS THE LAST CHANCE TO SAVE HIS HONOUR IF HE HAD ANY AT ALL. HE KNOWS NO SHAME AND IS A VERY BAD EXAMPLE OF A POLITICIAN. I HOPE NEVER IN OUR POLITICAL HISTORY SHALL WE HAVE SUCH A CONFUSED SHARACTER TO LEAD OUR PARLIAMENT. NEVER AGAIN.
Bawumia the NDC destroyer 1 year ago
WHY NOW? The "TROJAN HORSE" It's on record Asiedu Nketiah says that the NDC should boycott Parliament and they did, why do you want to recall Parliament only three days to election to pass this controversial bill for whatever reason? "ƐBƐBƆ WO NKROBO MU"
We are sitting on the fence enjoying the spectacle.
TEACH ABROAD OPPORTUNITY
The NGOs are paying for the expen ...
(b) if he is elected as Speaker of Parliament ...
Yes. Bagbin should pray that the NDC wins the elections.Presuming NDC loses,BAGBIN will be irrelevant in the Political space. He took a great gamble and it may not pay off. It is then that the NPP shall have the last laugh.BA ...
DECEMBER is for PREPARATION into 2025 for wise people. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skill towards meaningful enterprises IN 2025 - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or ...
He needs to go to the Saudis to clear his knucklehead ...
Hahahaaaa mr speaker!
Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Afenyo u see ur size?
Acting the strong man is easy to do; but what legacy are you leaving behind. Law students are going to read the Supreme Court Verdict on your conduct for generations to come. Some of the well articulated observations of the c ...
If you are lazy to read, t ...
Some have been "acting the strong man" for these past 8 years, destroying our lives and ripping our social and moral fibre to pieces. You have nerve to judge BAGBIN who has done nothing but apply the dictates of the constitut ...
These are some of the reasons some people looked down on us as fools. We have weaned ourselves off colonial clutches but at times, we behave as if all we care is to have "power" and without the people, where does the power co ...
Politics - at least in this pa ...
The Wise Man has spoken.
You cannot call parliament at your own discretion Mr Speaker! Your respect is finished and God willing come January 6th you will see your smoothness level whether you will still be the speaker or not ... Allah's WILL , will p ...
Bagbin only wanted to make sure that the over twenty bills and agreements being laid in parliament could not be dealt with before elections, in order to sabotage the government and the country. 1. NDC planned to stop working ...
There is no majority in parliament. 137 - 137. If one independent candidate does business with you should you call yourself majority. There is no law defining majority/minority in our law books. It is a convention if you don' ...
Cheap petty nonsense. The long and short of it all is that the Speaker simply thwarted another plot to save Ghana from the heist of hundreds of millions of dollars. The NDC will use that money to get the 24-hour economy progr ...
Opanin Bagbin kwasia
I foresee Parliament not having the quorum legally necessary to effect proceedings acc ...
A CROOK. RICHIECHIE MAN. A TRAITOR. YOU'VE SEEN THE FOWLS GANGA. BIG SHAME. NO REALLY A GHANAIAN. TRAITORS. NPP GOING TO GET MAYORITY IN PARLIAMENT NOW. VOTE FOR NPP AND NOTHING ELSE. BAGBIN A TRAITOR. JUST TO FOOL THE GHANAI ...
Bank f ...
Agenda - ex gratia.
These calling for the recall a not Ghanaians and not MP'S to him, or they ...
VOTE ...
3. Should npp lose the election will it be willing to finish the ...
Bank f ...
VO ...
NDC must be punished for this unruly behaviour of their speaker who feels like RAMBO. Recalling parliament few days after some MPS have lost will not serve any better purpose. Take parliament to your hometown. You have lost c ...
WHAT IS THIS IDIOT ABOUT. HE SHOULD HAVE ADDED THE DECISION OF THE SUPREME COURT. HE WILL ACHIEVE NOTHING BUT JUST WASTING GHANA MONEY IF HE DOES NOT SAY THE SITTING ARRANGEMENT COMES BACK TO THE ONLY SENSIBLE ONE THAT IT WA ...
WHY NOW? The "TROJAN HORSE" It's on record Asiedu Nketiah says that the NDC should boycott Parliament and they did, why do you want to recall Parliament only three days to election to pass this controversial bill for whatever ...
Kwasiasem