Ashanti Region has become the battleground for politics and elections in Ghana – Analyst

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Atta Kay 1 year ago

Why is Volta region not a battle ground for the two(2) major parties?Does it mean that region is not prepared for a change or they are not part of Ghana?

• YEARS KUFFUOR DID NOTHING FOR ASHANTIS 8 YEARS FOR NANA ADDO NOTHING 1 year ago

ASHANTIS ARE NOT FOOLS ANYMORE. NPP THINKS THEY CAN FOOL US. WE WILL VOTE THEM OUT

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

We well thinking Asantes sincerely appreciate Mahama and NDC's developmental projects in the region compared to Kufuor and Akufo Addo's NPP.

We'll not sit aloof for them to continue fooling us with umbilical cord party for ...

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

Stop fooling since when did you become an Asante? Ofui, promote your tribe

• Nana 1 year ago

Ashantis are not Fools to insulted and embarrassed for several yrs for being tribal in their decision making.NDC are hypocrites and they will pay dearly for their stupidity. Now they have dropped their NPP is an Akan party ag ...

• Peter 1 year ago

As a northerner born and raised in Alabar, I will for the first time in my life vote for the NPP.
    Ghana deserves a better government than the idiocy of a no policy campaign.
    Dr. Bawumia/Napo 2024.

• Yos 1 year ago

You are npp and u can chop cacas if you so wishe. No Tribunal here npp is going to opposition

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 8uuhh

• Amazing Grace 1 year ago

I'm a pure Ashanti and have never voted any party apart from NPP but this time, JM has my vote. No more lies and hardships

• ASHANTIS WILL RETIRE JOHN DUMSOR MAHAMA 1 year ago

NDC Personalities have been insulting Ashantis from the East and West and north and south since the electioneering campaign began.. Now NDC wants Ashantis votes to aid them in winning the elections. NDC is fooling themselves ...

• Bango 1 year ago

The fear factor is happening! The truth is, it is Ashanti Region that enables NPP to win election. If there should be a slip over there then NPP is doomed!

• Ujah 1 year ago

That is what happens when the lied to begging to realize they haven't been told the truth for a long time.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

We well thinking Asantes sincerely appreciate Mahama and NDC's developmental projects in the region compared to Kufuor and Akufo Addo's NPP.

We'll not sit aloof for them to continue fooling us with umbilical cord party fo ...

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

CERTAINLY ASHANTI RELIGION, SHE SHALL ALWAYS BE THE DETERMINE FACTOR OF WHO SHALL BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AND WE SHOULDN'T FORGET, THAT, ASHANTI REGION IS 100% THE STRONG HOLD OF THE NPP AND THAT PERFECTLY MEANS, THAT, THE ...

• Fiifi 1 year ago

After NDC insults former president kuffuor and not been able to transport togolies and other foreigners to come and vote they're now need Ashanti votes to wins election, Ashantis are not stupid people to convince them to vote ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

I don't think NDC are targeting 30% in the Ashanti region because of the introduction of captation in the NHIS by JDM and the NDC in the Ashanti region for over two years with the intention of killing more people in the Ashan ...

• Yaw Asare 1 year ago

NPP cannot fool us this time by taking us for granted. Our eyes are wide opened now. We shall vote massively for NDC this time.