Speaker Bagbin has never considered the national interest; only NDC's - Afenyo-Markin

Read Comments Comments (93)

• BLESSED ARMS Ag 1 year ago

TEACHING JOBS OFFER

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses in ...

• Nisporo 1 year ago

Hahahaha, Afenyo the cry baby...!!!!!! He's still crying. Hahahaha....... aboa bi ba! When you were caught live on tape plotting yo extort money from the ADB Bank management, were you thinking about your country?? Stupid crim ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Bag bin thinks by taking the business of government to ransom he's being a hero.

• Yankson 1 year ago

At first Bagbin was doing very well, Mahama and his advisors called him and warned him. They threatened him to the point that Sammy Gyamfi insulted him as less than nothing, so he turned around and started doing the worst aga ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

The speaker has prevented the criminals using national interest to steal our money through waiving of taxes since they own the companies. Bagbin must be given a badge for stopping this to happen. No sitting before the electio ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Bullshit. Npp started using court system to upend the standing orders of parliament. Everyone was frustrated.
    It was Bagbin that pronounced npp majority group. At the beginning there were issues he sided with npp at nationa ...

• Blue 1 year ago

My friend, comot for there, your greed and power drunkenness has led to all these. You wanted to use your supreme court to show him power, aboafunu, now who showed who power? Nonsense people party.

• New order 1 year ago

@BLESSED ARMS Ag1, this man is a common thief , a scammer that have defrauded so many people . Don't send him money or you will cry

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

Mark 8:36

• MONEY FLOWS WITH THIS VERY SKILL: THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT 1 year ago

If you were not earning THIS YEAR, the last month of the year is for PREPARATION into 2025. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skill towards meaningful enterprises IN 2025 - teach your hands to make you ...

• Cc 1 year ago

You people decided to vote for him, enjoy his jokes.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

It shd be a lesson to Parliament and the whole nation. No Broke man shd be elected to be Speaker of that house again.Alban Bagbin a returnee from Libya with Larry Adjetey made some monies from politics but blew all on women s ...

• King 1 year ago

Has the Supreme Court also be closed sine die? Why is Afenyo-Markin crying when the Supreme Court is open? He should go to the Supreme Court, at least over there he is sure to receive favorable response within minutes. Let th ...

• IN THE ERA OF NPP JUNKIFIED LUNATICS 1 year ago

Gyimifuor, kromfuor, kwasiampanin bi ba @Kwaku Tee...!!!!! For your information, Speaker Bagbin was diligently studying law and earning a very decent income for himself during those times that your stupid ashawo mother was pr ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

When my uncle became a lawyer in the 50s Alban Bagbin's father was young boy still in the millet farm trying to find his bearing.Naaniaamaa you don't think of the nation.

• Pontoon Driver 1 year ago

Gyimifuor bodambo like you @Kwaku Tee! I thought you'd be telling us that you are also a lawyer by yourself, but you are here, stupidly referring to your dead lawyer uncle who became a lawyer in the 1950's. Are you not mad?? ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Pontoon Driver
    The law profession is no more prestigious many average students in my class are lawyers. I'm satisfied with my career.

• Sam 1 year ago

And what are you yourself with this kind of language? Boast about your own achievements and not that of your father's? If Bagbin actually came from such a deprived background to a deserved #3 in the country, then he should ra ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

@ Sam
    There are many positions in the world that do not come your way by your own effort or intelligence.It is by his Grace that Bagbin is a Speaker and he needs to judiciously work to prove to Ghanaians why he got that job. ...

• Root 1 year ago

Speaker Alban Bagbin can feed you and your family till you die. Stop exposing your ignorance and stupidity.

• Cc 1 year ago

You people decided to vote for him, enjoy his jokes.

• Myopic thinking 1 year ago

Minority leader, Afenyo! Whether you like it or not, you will be completing this 8th parliament as the minority leader. You thought you could use the partisan Supreme Court justices to achieve your objectives. You see your li ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Your kind of reasoning is why we are where we are

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Just listen to this arrogant swindler Afenyo Markins. He thinks parliament is the hall for freemasons. These animals keep on manipulating everything in the country. Didn't Afenyo Markins say his spirit would not allow him to ...

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

Hon.Afenyo -- Markin talks too much and oride will make you unpopular

• Ato 1 year ago

Arrogant young man. You will be extinguished like fire in no time if you don't change.

Bagbin has been very fair and a good speaker until your inexperience, double standard and unethical stance failed.

You are rather th ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

When you were going to court, what interest were you considering, NPP or national interest? You're a small boy. It's just by chance, other things and through the help of other people that's why you are where you are so tone d ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Some of you I wonder if it is the normal brains you have in your head or gutter water? If there is a contention especially on a constitutional matter do you take it to the butchery? Ndc and its supporters are just mad people. ...

• Bombastic 1 year ago

I don't blame you but your bad orientation

• Abusua 1 year ago

What is NPP doing in the interest of the people of Ghana? E-levy? Agyapa? Or what? Thieves and idiots.

• Nyameye 1 year ago

I wish Efutu will not reelect you.

• Bongo 1 year ago

Stop the ranting and run to the Supreme Court for interpretation. What are you waiting for? Time is running out. Hahahaha!!!

• Yaw 1 year ago

Look at his mouth like a Sierra Leone tipper truck. Kwasea Afenyo Gyimie Markin

• Abrantie 1 year ago

You're a Mafia evil guy shaking nyaaasss

• Abrantie 1 year ago

You're a Mafia evil guy shaking nyaaasss

• Quame 1 year ago

It’s really surprising that this guy would turn back and accuse someone of being insensitive to national interest. It’s only an arrogant person who doesn’t look at himself and accept the mess he’s in but look at those ...

• Destiny, Koforidus 1 year ago

Afenyo Monkey is still making those nonsensical commentaries. Stupid unfortunate guy. Osei kyebi Mensah is the only correct human being to lead the caucus not this mad dog

• Duke 1 year ago

You Arrogant fool....Afenyo Markin just shut up. You small boy, you are the problem not the right honorable speaker. You think you know but you know nothing. You are an empty head Parliamentarian.

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

Have you, Afenyo Markin, ever considered the National interest? On how many occasions have you snubbed parliament because of MERE sitting arrangement? And do you foolishly think that those 28 items you listed can be dealt wit ...

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

NPP does not think about the country but themselves. Millions of dollars can be found under ministers bed not banks, cathedral, dollar, dumsor in disguise etc

• Yaw 1 year ago

If the man( speaker) is not nationalistic you would not even have called yourself a majority leader. Parliament as it stands now has no majority of minority party but for the wisdom and non partisan nature of the speaker.

• We cant trust you. 1 year ago

Would you have been able to cause the arrest of the independent lady candidate if you were in parliament making 22 laws in 2 days?

• Amino 1 year ago

HERE YOU ARE.
    THE 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN HAS BEEN EXPOSED.
    IN FACT ALBERT BAGBIN HAS BEEN THE WORST SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT SINCE THE CREATION OF GHANA, IN 1957. INDEED GOD WILL PUNISH NDC AND ALBERT BAGBIN.
    SEE HO ...

• Political Thinker 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin should be a man of integrity and honesty..why all these lies?…when Speaker Bagbin made you majority of this hung parliament even when both npp and ndc MPs have 137 seats each…when speaker Bagbin did not decl ...

• nigroplease 1 year ago

Arrogance is always a humbling experience. Welcome to the real world opana

• Jack E. 1 year ago

Look at the arrogant thief of ADB money! Do you even understand what national interest is?

• Action man 1 year ago

Foolish man talk sense and stop talking rubbish. The Speaker has national interest.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

very stupid foolish ayigbe-duty. when he made you majority you were happy . foolish idiot

• May 1 year ago

Shhhhhhh. Go to court

• Nuhu 1 year ago

You can go back to the court

• Sam young 1 year ago

Just go to the supreme court my guy. I'm sure it's a familiar territory for you

• Kk 1 year ago

You are spot on Afenyo. He is the most partisan Speaker ever. He is a disgrace!!!

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

This afenyo boy kraaa, can't anyone just give him a hefty slap on his dirty face so that he coughs up the money he stole from adb, using his so called lethal gymnastics?

• Virgin-brother 1 year ago

Chill Mr majority leader
    I believe what the speaker need now is another supreme court interpretation.

• Nii 1 year ago

Awwww. So you have Ghana at hearts ❤️. ? . You can still go to the supreme court.

• THIS AFENYO MARKIN GUY WON'T STOP TALKING- 1 year ago

Afenyo, demonstrate some decency and decorum for once in your life. Your stupidity by disrespecting the Honourable Bagbin is nauseating. You think the Speaker will stoop as low as your Chief Justice? You must be crazy. You wi ...

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

WHEN WOLL THOS MAN KEEP HIS DIRTY AND FOUL MOUTH SHUT, LEARN A BIT OF HUMILITY AND MANAGE HIS EGO AS WELL AS ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR HIS FOOLISHNESS

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

WHEN WILL THIS MAN KEEP HIS DIRTY AND FOUL MOUTH SHUT, LEARN A BIT OF HUMILITY AND MANAGE HIS EGO AS WELL AS ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR HIS FOOLISHNESS

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

A lawyer speaking like a layman and child? Afenyo-Markin, you are a kinda.

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Afenyo always behave like a last born he will always cause trouble then run to grandma to make a complain as if he is the innocent. Now run back to your grandmother the NPP unanimous fc cj again you people always think you ar ...

• Observer 1 year ago

Not exactly true. You are being ungrateful. Who declared NPP majority group?

• Wack players 1 year ago

Approving loans and shady deals a national interest?

• Rock USA 1 year ago

Afenyo Martin you are soo stupid to say this. What's your problem?. U are only interested to be called majority leader and nothing else
    Bagbin has done nothing wrong because Supreme Court is annex to npp you quickly went th ...

• Ntente 1 year ago

Hon Afenyo Makins,
    Please your thoughtless utterances are not giving any good image. I am afraid if you don't change, you may lose your seat.

• Justice 1 year ago

If so, then I can boldly say that, the EC has never considered the national interest, only the MPP

• Cornelius 1 year ago

What has he done in the interest of Ghana if not NPP.

• Kweku 1 year ago

The party in power should not always have its way with the governance of this country but there should be checks and balances. Speaker Bagbin is exactly doing that and so the NPP should stop complaining. Ghanaians don't want ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

Has npp ever done anything in the national interest..the whole Ghana wanted ken ofori atayi atta the thief out,

• Asai 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin, the leader of government business should bow his head in shame. He should learn to respect the speaker of parliament and stop his arrogance.

He is not a majority leader but leader of the NPP caucus in parli ...

• AB 1 year ago

You have started again

• DR CYRIL ADU--GYAMFI 1 year ago

Stop fooling young man. You keep dishing out stupidity. What do you think when you last walked out with your caucus after calling parliament to reconvene?

Your NPP entitlement mentality is suffocating Ghana. Stop your u ...

• Namoni 1 year ago

GOD IS GOOD
    ALL THE TIMES
    GOD IS GOOD
    GOD GREAT OOO

• AsMa 1 year ago

Masa go find somewhere sit opposition dey wait 4 u

• This idiot won't stop talking 1 year ago

This foolishness guy won't humble himself. Why won't Afenyo Markin go to court to see Osono Mammy

• Cye 1 year ago

If NPP had thought of national interest they wouldn't have removed Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu from majority leadership in Parliament. Parliament is in this mess because of your incompetence yet you want to shift blame.

• Go to Elephant mother in court 1 year ago

Afenyo markins you're very foolish man .See how you're are abusing your powers to arrest your opponent a lady of that matter.What do you wants again on this earth after looting Ghanaians in the name of democracy.

• Betty 1 year ago

SHAME TO AFENYO, YOU BOYCOTED THE HOUSE TWICE, AS SUCH YOU WERE NEVER A MAJORITY; 137 & 137 SO WHO MADE YOU THE MAJORITY OFOI

• roja 1 year ago

just because he wont allow u guys steal money for the last time, u think he doesnt have national interest...he is actually saving Ghana from u guys...siato...thieves

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

You are a bloody liar Afenyo,stop this rubbish now.
    You have been in government for 8 good years with 2 IMF loans from 2016 to 2019 and from 2022 to 2025.
    Are you not ashamed to blame Bagbin for your NPP failures ?
    We don' ...

• NART 1 year ago

AFENYO PLEASE IS AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR GOVERNMENT INTERESTED IN BUILDING A BETTER NATION FOR THE FUTURE GENERATION?
    HOW MANY SCANDALS DO WE HAVE IN AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR NPP GOVERNMENT?
    THE NATIONAL SWIM ...

• Chris 1 year ago

You take him to be Mike Oquaye who was always lenient on you people never.

• Analyst 1 year ago

It's a shame that, Afenyo Markin, the leader of the NPP caucus in parliament, is trying to deny the Speaker his respect. It's unwise for him to try to subdue the Speaker as if he has any such power. He must know that what his ...

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Afenyo, just SHUT UP, you cry baby and enjoy the next few days as “majority” leader

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

Because he did not allow you people to do as you please to the detriment of the people. We witnessed what Mike Okwai did when he was the speaker.

Stop crying and go back to the Unanimous FC.

• Koa 1 year ago

You are now crying when some of your mps became Judas and aided Babin an opposition member to become speaker in a hung parliament in this part of the world, where national interest has never been the focus but personal inter ...

• The truth hurts 1 year ago

Respect is reciprocal. If the majority leader who is both younger and less experienced than the speaker shows disrespect to his boss in a hung parliament. These things will happen. This young majority leader only love his p ...

• Yaw Yeboah 1 year ago

Kwasea, you think you're arrogant, you are yet to see your level

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Afenyo this your posture of arrogance and disrespect and egoestic rudness has brought you where you are. Idiot.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Let the supreme Court order the speaker to do the needful

• Kofi 1 year ago

You wish for war and you have it

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin must be grateful to Speaker Bagbin for closing parliament?
    Can you imagine what could have happened if the MPs start displaying their Kunfu fighting skills in parliament again at this crucial time?
    I totally a ...

• Abena 1 year ago

The battle is the Lord's. Bagbin Ghanaians will not need you again.

• Adoo 1 year ago

u still crying like lost baby ? That's what u sow .