Help us understand the meaning of that 24hr economy please.
Ama 1 year ago
Be careful NDC Followers will come and insult you for demands explanation of 24hrs Economy.
I understand 24 hour economy 1 year ago
Prostitutes will work 24 hours
Discos will operate 24 hours
Armed robbers will work 24 hours
Snakes and lizards will crawl 24 hours
Monkeysbwill jump from tree to tree for 24 hours
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago
If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.
Kwami 1 year ago
They are going to make use of the night by rearing snakes for their leather and venom. Some workers will also be employed to look for frogs and toads that will be used to feed the snakes since all these animals are nocturnal. Snake catchers and charmers, job for you when Mahama comes. Farmers can work on their farms with hunters lamps. There is a guy who uses flashlight to weed his farm and the town folks look at him as odd. Probably he is not odd afterall, he is simply operating 24hour economy.
Rex 1 year ago
Since you people are pretending to be Soo stupid in understanding the 24 hr economy, something that I believe each of you have relatives abroad or other places who are experiencing it, I will take the time to educate and explain it to you. When Mahama first mentioned it,ur leaders and even recently your deputy majority whip or so, were claiming that Hospitals , hotels , police stations etc already works for twenty four hours in a week, so we are already practicing the twenty four hour economy in Ghana, that's how dumb your people rather are, i am choosing the simplest of grammar for even a class one kid who can read, to understand whatever i am typing. Firstly, those hospitals, police station, fire service,hotels etc that works for 24 hrs in a week are called emergency services, their work is so important that you can't afford to shut them up for even a single second, people will lose their lives or remain very stranded, those emergence works or services is same everywhere you go accross the globe(That doesn't imply every country operates a twenty four hour economy)There are twenty four hour economies like USA, England, Some cities in SA, Germany, Canada etc And none 24 hr economies like Ghana, Togo,Nigeria, Nicaragua etc The only difference is that, you dummies must pay attention here, With the 24 hr economies, the governments have created an enabling and conducive atmosphere for most(emphasy on most) businesses to work for twenty four hours in a day and seven days in a week, this means only a few businesses closes in the evening whilst majority of the businesses works in shift system for 24 hrs, And with none 24 hr economies like ours, most of the business operates during the day and closes during the night, this means only the emergency services and some few businesses works for 24 hrs. This is the reason why persons in the countries I mentioned above both the 24 hr and none 24 hrs countries respectively, Your family members in the 24 hr economies often calls you at night when they are still working, whilst you in Ghana that is in a none 24 hr economy will either be sleeping or gallivanting at all night services wasting precious time that your colleagues elsewhere are using judiciously to advance their country and lives further. Your cousin Kweku Boateng in the US works in the morning till afternoon, comes home and sleep for a while and then go to work at another place in the evening, he takes double salary on each Friday whilst your one job meagre monthly salary hardly pays your bills let alone take care of the family, so if someone says he wants to create an atmosphere that jobs can thrive and work continuously for 24 hrs there, unless you are a witch or wizard you need to back him up.
WISE UP 1 year ago
Gyemiiiiiiiii......u think ghana is here (abroad)
Rex@:Fool you need to wise up. 1 year ago
At least we are getting somewhere, some fool for the first timefrom Npp has understood what twenty four hours economy is and what a none twenty four hours economy too is and is attacking me not for not being able to explain it but something else,your stupidity gave in for an easy comprehension by you, but same stupidity never gave in to your foolish shifting og gonna post, why are you Npp people too stupid like this? They can't explain 24 hr economy, I took my time to explain it to a level that even your stupid mother will understand, all you could do was to come and attack me by shifting the goal post to Ghana is not Abrokyire? Kwasia is Ghana Abrokyire that your Bawumia is promising a digitalized economy? Wo y3 gyimifoc paa wate? Because if your such stupidity is why you are still following thieves, gyimigyimii aboa mu aboa aa daakye wo b3 wo wo s3 so ma no as3 wo. If you think twenty four hour economy is not feasible in Ghana, the your stupidity has and knows no bounds, if the corruption money is injected into the economy, it's much much more than doable and achievable, imbecile. Gyimini, this was wat you couldn't understand, foooool , my grade one child can explain 24 hr economy to your stupid self.
Rex@: Amponsah 1 year ago
Always remember that, when you do evil and cut off your hands and serve it on plate to yourself, you haven't eaten any meat io, the advanced countries which are called first world countries whilst yours is seen as a third world country, are busily working day and night, keep advocating for sleeping during the night and attending all night services, God will come anc develop Ghana for you, your sleep will bridge the gap btwn your country and the developed ones, is not like i like insulting Npp guys, but. You guys are irritating, NDC is a party made up of random person from all walk of life who are Ghanaians, likewise Npp, we sat in the same classrooms with some of you and were far far intelligent than you are, but all of a sudden if you join the Npp, then you think u are the only intelligent or smarter people on earth, does Npp transform or metamorphosize a dumb person into a clever person or what? Random Ghanaian citizens joins two parties, respectively no certificates are checked, no educational qualifications, but one claims to be clever, how does this even make sense to you Amponsah? You have professors, i also have, You've got doctors, I also do, lawyers, judges , teachers , bankers etc how can you be said to be clever than I am? What do you use to measure? Tell me one qualification within the Npp that I can't mention better within the NDC. So advice your guys, they post provocative comments, it will warrant its equivalent response. That your what works are going to be part of the 24 hr economy, with all due respect is far below the belt.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Very simplistic definition of a 24-Hour Economy. Mine is an office with valuable assets. I have day and night security men. Nobody asked me to operate that way. I don't enjoy any benefits from the government.
Edmond AmponsahIn 1 year ago
Your explanation still doesn't tell us which specific business can operate in 24hrs.
It's unfortunate people like Rex like most NDC's only response with insults. Even in the advance economy like the US , China, the EU etc e ... read full comment
Your explanation still doesn't tell us which specific business can operate in 24hrs.
It's unfortunate people like Rex like most NDC's only response with insults. Even in the advance economy like the US , China, the EU etc etc, it's only the essential services like the security, hospitality sectors, Airports and ports , transport system operates in 24hrs services. Even hospitals only on emergency medical issues that they operate in 24hrs. That's why out patient (OPD) in every hospital operates during the day time. Even security services operates with limited staff during night shift. The same applies to transport system like metro or buses in all major cities around the globe. You can't get metro or buses in any major cities around the globe in 2am neither can you do any paperwork of any kind after 6pm in all major cities in the world.
Even the hospitality sectors like bar, restaurant, pubs, club are not allowed to operate 24 hours in any country around the world.
Even hotels operates with limited staffs at night. Example no hotel restaurant operates beyond 11pm. Also no hotel bar operates after 2am.
So Rex don't think you can fool anyone with long baseless explanation. There's no where in the world where all works continue with 24 hours shifts because HUMANS are not nocturnal beings and do not function too well at night. Infact there more accidents including roads the world over at night than daytime. This why in some countries even in west Africa, passenger vehicles are not allowed to travel after midnight.
For your information Rex, Ghana is operating the 24hrs economy in JDM & NDC manifesto since Nkrumah's time.
What Ghana need is mass employment like what happened in the 70's in Japan when peasant farmers were turned to factory workers producing for export. Like the Chinese mass employment when factories producing for export were scattered all over china to eliminate poverty in their country.
It's when Ghana is able to reduce importation by at least 60% then we can say we're getting there.
Enough of manifesto propaganda from NDC & NPP who think Ghana belongs to them alone
May God save Ghana from these thieves.
Rex@: Amponsah 1 year ago
So Amponsah your point is? Twenty four hour economies don't exist or what?, something that even a class one kid can research online and tell you a lot about it, why is your motivated reasoning brain deceiving you? Google search or use any other search engines to search for 24 hour economies and see if its the ndc's creation or something that is already in existence in other places of the world, you simply don't want to accept facts and there is nothing anyone can do for you about that, whatever is motivating you to make your mind that u will never admit to the existence of a 24 hr economy even if researches proves otherwise, is your own cup of tea, you never insulted me, i didn't insult you, the ones who called for an explanation to it, were sarcastically telling the NDC that it's a party of idiots that can't explain their policy, that's why i also threw them some few jabs, but the one who called me Gyimieee is the one that i insulted, i dont think you expect me to keep mute for someone whom maybe I have even progressed in life than to insult me, right? So do your research and come and tell me if the 24 hr economy is an NDC fictitious creation or something that existed before most people who are commenting here today, were born. You can't explain something to someone whose mind is already made up not to understand, to understand.
Ike 1 year ago
24 hour economy is demand-driven in the countries you mentioned. There is nothing likev24 hour economy in those countries.
Rex@ Ike 1 year ago
You are confused and don't know what you are talking about, you are claiming it doesn't exist, I am claiming it exist, referencing you to internet search, you will find many items on 24 hr economy, What are you using to back your claim that twenty four hour economy doesn't exist, or i should take your Npp infested words against facts from Wikipedia and other credible sites on the net? Come prove to the whole world, which site that states extensively that there isn't anything like twenty four hour economy, this menim menim by you guys is what pisses me off most.Just Google search twenty four hour economy and u will find whatever you seek there,or John Mahama and the NDC created and posted it on the internet?It's funny,even as the internet is clearly exposing your lies, still npp persons will want to defend it,. Tell the whole world that it is non-existent and so if anybody searches it they wouldn't find anything about it, or shut up. 24 hour economies and none
24 hour economies exists and if you take away your Npp lense u can go and read about them any second that you so wish to. You people say Digitalization, now too if we make researches on the net and find facts, you turn around to say we should throw away those facts and take your Npp created and infested facts rather, ain't you confuse?Is Wikipedia and all other credible sites on earth wrong but only Npp made facts dat are right, right? Which set of people are you? We tell you verifiable facts and you still say no we don't believe it exist, what's wrong with you guys? This is the last I am going to respond to anything from u guys concerning this topic, believe what you want, follow the Npp's misleading facts and throw away all other credible facts that u can
find from the net ,that your problem, people's minds are already made up, argument here won't change nothing. Just let your rebuttals be a little bit intelligent.
YSL 1 year ago
Don't mind them, you kept referencing them to search for 24 hour economy from the net, none of them was able to say nothing of the sort existed, they just came throwing out their Npp propaganda facts, without referencing to nothing, so we should believe in your Npp word that 24 hour economies don't exist whilst the internet clearly states otherwise, right? You guys are smarter than people who made extensive researches and posted them for learning and researching purposes right? You guys are jokers, after everything Rex said, if you had an iota of shame in you, you wouldn't have come here and raised yet again such trashy and senseless points. You said we couldn't explain it, someone did and made it look easier like ABCD, then u began shifting the goal post, mention the works, who asks such a dumb question? Someone also suggested, that Ghana is not Abrokyire, Digitalization is possible in Ghana but making people extend the time of their work to 24 hours isn't possible right? Then you also come to say, it doesn't exist but it's demand driven in those countries, whilst those countries are exclusively referred to as 24 hour economies that you can easily search and find if only you are not being mischievous and bayie .
Kk 1 year ago
Gyimifo, all the long thing you have written there is nothing but so so stupid. You are just like those who are talking about this 24 HR economy. You offer useless meaning. Gyimifo
Blue @ Kk 1 year ago
When somebody writes something that even a class one child can understand and you can't understand, the you are not just kwasiakwasia but bcdamfoc too, your parents should have reared a goat instead of taking you to school, you don't belong with humans, u have Cowdung in your head instead of brains if u couldn't comprehend what he wrote.
Kwaa 1 year ago
This your long write up can never explain your so called 24 hour economy. Can you tell us which Country in the World says it is practicing a 24 hour economy which is called a policy? 24 hour economy emerges on its own when the economy is booming. Because nowhere in the World are civil servants who are government workers working 24/7. Most Companies who works around the clock are manufacturing Companies, and they do so, because of high demand.So you can’t just tell us, because government says we have a 24/7 economy everybody will be working around the clock. First the demand of our industrial goods are not in high demand that just because government said, every factory in Ghana will start three shifts even though the need is not there. Factories in Ghana who need to produce more are already doing three shifts, it is not a government policy. This is a simple economy theory, demand and supply, any good business manager will turn to three schift if the need be.
I don’t understand why the NDC is insisting that, they have discovered a new idea 24hour economy, as if it has is not being practiced in the World.24hour economy can’t be a policy. The largest producing sector in Ghana is Agriculture, and you can’t tell any Farmer to go to the Farm in the night, just because the government says so.
Os 1 year ago
Sure What is 24hr economy?
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
You we will insults you including your foolish illiterate Fulanis cows manager because we don't play with no fools. I even feel to break your empty ugly coconut heads not only insults. Monkeys in humans form.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Please Ama, the twenty four hours policy how is it going to work?Is it going to done by the government or by private companies? How can you do twenty four hours policy without Demand or Supply?
Pelicles 1 year ago
After December 7th, you 24-hour whatever will be dumped in the dustbin.
25,000 SECURITY PERSONNEL TO GUARD 24HR ECONOMY 1 year ago
In fact you people have no plans at all for this country. You are admitting that your 24hr economy will become a security nightmare so you will need 25,000 people just to guard it. You people are just toying with Ghanaians!
THE TRUTH 1 year ago
Concert lady. What does she mean by excessive borrowing?NDC under Mahama borrowed 22B Dollars, NPP under Nana has borrowed 23B Dollars so where is the excessive coming from?
Kofi BA 1 year ago
That's the "beautiful tree" Beatrice Annan. The good bead doesn't make noise indeed. Where will the NDC get money to pay the salaries of the additional workers they're promising under their difficult to explain 24-hour economy?
Citizen8 1 year ago
Madam please don't talk about things you don't understand. This is a meaningless slogan.
Truth 1 year ago
After 8 years in opposition, this is all the NDC can think about? Hmmm… do they even understand it?
Oprege 1 year ago
This market woman say wetting ? 24 hour economy is dead on arrival !!!
Kk 1 year ago
Day dreaming policy, are the factories going to come from the skies as u think?
Yao 1 year ago
Aputoo. The policy your candidate cannot explained. Even you can't explain.
James 1 year ago
Failed policy
Chief 1 year ago
Buluu
Buluu
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Confusion galore. Something you don't even understand and can't explain. NDC is just like concert party
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Hot4.eu
Kwame Ghana 1 year ago
When JDM and Bawumia met, did anyone see them insulting and attacking themselves? Big NO, but their followers insult and attack themselves. Some are ready to put their lives on the line for their presidential candidate. This should be a big lesson to every supporter and sympathiser in Ghana. Don't kill yourself for them. Don't die a foolish death.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Beatrice, whenever I listen to you, my conclusion is that you are an eloquent, hollow-headed fanatic of the NDC. What has John promised you?
She has been promised 100 rounds 1 year ago
The promise is any body's guess. Her puffy cheeks alone betray her as someone enjoying due to the good governance of NPP.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
The illiterate cocoa farmers and galamsey diggers sons and daughters can't understand 24hours economy policies. Foolish criminals lazies. You go to America and Europe to clean white people toilets did you know how they become rich for you idiots to go there and clean their toilets ? They work hard day and night. Foolish shoeshine boys and galamsey diggers.
Ike 1 year ago
That's not true. Whites work harder and effective during the daytime
Okyere 1 year ago
Ilusionist
Ilusionist
Onua 3 1 year ago
Tweakai, ensem hunu k3k3
Cc 1 year ago
Ask her to explain the 24 hour economy n you'll hear what she'll say.
Cc 1 year ago
Ike 1 year ago
Whoever goes to a night shift abroad without a personal car is never easy. The night bus schedule is not reliable after 12 midnight.
So the whites really consider it as an abnormal period of working hours. And because of tha ... read full comment
Whoever goes to a night shift abroad without a personal car is never easy. The night bus schedule is not reliable after 12 midnight.
So the whites really consider it as an abnormal period of working hours. And because of that it comes with some incentives just to lure people to work within those hours.
Dzimakpla 1 year ago
Confused. Com
Kk 1 year ago
I don't know if indeed this lady is a lawyer. She speaks like someone who had nothing in her brain. Last time I her saw on of the televisions station auguring seriously that we don't pay architect until a project is completed. I was shocked.
Mubi 1 year ago
How is it going to be done?
OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago
Beatrice, the current stage of the country’s development does not warrant a twenty four hour economy. There should be a gradual process of growth before a twenty four hour’s economy can begin. Rome was not built in a day or a month.
De worshipper 1 year ago
This woman talks by heart. If ask to explain what 24-hour economy is all about so that Ghanaians will make an informed decision, none not even JDM has been able to explain it to the understanding of voters. Generate what kind of maximum revenue ? I'm not surprised because JDM has said that when campaigning one has to mix truths and untruths just to win power. I pity those who believe every word from politicians. Tweaa
Nii 1 year ago
Beatrice may be a good Lawyer but clearly does not understand the 24 - hour economy. Everybody cannot do this 24 hour thing at the same time because businesses are controlled by demand and supply.
They are going to make use of the night by rearing snakes for their leather and venom. Some workers will also be employed to look for frogs and toads that will be used to feed the snakes since all these animals are nocturnal. ...
Since you people are pretending to be Soo stupid in understanding the 24 hr economy, something that I believe each of you have relatives abroad or other places who are experiencing it, I will take the time to educate and expl ...
At least we are getting somewhere, some fool for the first timefrom Npp has understood what twenty four hours economy is and what a none twenty four hours economy too is and is attacking me not for not being able to explain i ...
Always remember that, when you do evil and cut off your hands and serve it on plate to yourself, you haven't eaten any meat io, the advanced countries which are called first world countries whilst yours is seen as a third wor ...
It's unfortunate people like Rex like most NDC's only response with insults. Even in the advance economy like the US , China, the EU etc e ...
So Amponsah your point is? Twenty four hour economies don't exist or what?, something that even a class one kid can research online and tell you a lot about it, why is your motivated reasoning brain deceiving you? Google sear ...
You are confused and don't know what you are talking about, you are claiming it doesn't exist, I am claiming it exist, referencing you to internet search, you will find many items on 24 hr economy, What are you using to back ...
Don't mind them, you kept referencing them to search for 24 hour economy from the net, none of them was able to say nothing of the sort existed, they just came throwing out their Npp propaganda facts, without referencing to n ...
When somebody writes something that even a class one child can understand and you can't understand, the you are not just kwasiakwasia but bcdamfoc too, your parents should have reared a goat instead of taking you to school, y ...
This your long write up can never explain your so called 24 hour economy. Can you tell us which Country in the World says it is practicing a 24 hour economy which is called a policy? 24 hour economy emerges on its own when th ...
That's the "beautiful tree" Beatrice Annan. The good bead doesn't make noise indeed. Where will the NDC get money to pay the salaries of the additional workers they're promising under their difficult to explain 24-hour econom ...
Failed policy
Buluu
When JDM and Bawumia met, did anyone see them insulting and attacking themselves? Big NO, but their followers insult and attack themselves. Some are ready to put their lives on the line for their presidential candidate. This ...
The illiterate cocoa farmers and galamsey diggers sons and daughters can't understand 24hours economy policies. Foolish criminals lazies. You go to America and Europe to clean white people toilets did you know how they become ...
Ilusionist
Tweakai, ensem hunu k3k3
So the whites really consider it as an abnormal period of working hours. And because of tha ...
Confused. Com
I don't know if indeed this lady is a lawyer. She speaks like someone who had nothing in her brain. Last time I her saw on of the televisions station auguring seriously that we don't pay architect until a project is complete ...
Beatrice, the current stage of the country’s development does not warrant a twenty four hour economy. There should be a gradual process of growth before a twenty four hour’s economy can begin. Rome was not built in a day ...
This woman talks by heart. If ask to explain what 24-hour economy is all about so that Ghanaians will make an informed decision, none not even JDM has been able to explain it to the understanding of voters. Generate what kind ...