Court Order, Attempts to Seize Car: Randy Abbey gives background to invasion of Metro TV

Read Comments Comments (96)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Just about 9 more days for this nonsense to end. Vote for John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder and the Real McCoy and the NDC parliamentary candidate in your constituency to reset this nation back onto the path of peace, p ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Do you all realize that these criminals did not attempt to invade Christmas Tree Thief Paul Adom Ostrich's good evening Ghana program? These were NPP hooligans rehearsing how they would be destructive and violent on Dec 7th w ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

There should be more than meet the eye. Whoever is enforcing whatever court order need to speak now

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Atsu, they are not responding yet because they are waiting for the order from 'the above', and those in 'the above' are rehearsing as we are here debating this issue. The NPP think they can take Ghanaians for fools all the t ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

According to other news sources. The operation was a dobt collection enforcement owed to Vodafon.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Ghanaians are still sleeping when the government is taking us to undemocratic, dangerous path. How do you arrest a person for expressing his views about a gift? Really? Those criminals who are giving such orders and those who ...

• TT 1 year ago

HWY NOT DID;NT INVADE PAUL ADOM OTCHERE RATHER ?? HE SPEW TRASH TO OUR EARS:

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

By law Ghana Police should present RANDY ABBEY with a copy of the court order. But for now if Ghana Police wants to trend, put them on blast and let them trend.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

This is one sided story.Does it mean the Court was given a wrong Vehicle Registration number or the police men were illiterates?I continue to say it could be a Black Stars player that Randy Abbey has scammed.Soon more filla w ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Did you see the vehicle number

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Donatus
    How can a court issue a warrant to take away a vehicle without a Reg. number?Can they use only a picture?

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

All vehicles are assigned Vehicle Identification Numbers, VIN, by the manufacturer from which the license plate and registration will be based on.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

The only thing i can think about is perhaps Randy UNKNOWINGLY and "LEGITIMATELY" bought a car from a crooked dealer who aquired a stolen car from overseas and the car is now in international tug of war.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Normally you do not deserve a rebuttal, however om this occasion i will educate you on the matter.

The so called police and whatever officials according to them were executing a court other against the corporate body of ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

And you guys say we are practicing democracy under a certificateless kobolor Akuffo Addo? Jesus Christ of Nazareth. Ghana has gone to the dogs. Nothing is working in the country now. Fellow Ghanaians, if you make a mistake to ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

can you imagine the last time i met bawumia and samira, their bodyguard was wearing earring and tattoo all over his body. ahh ghana has gone to the dogs indeed. we will never waste our vote on NPP again.

• TT 1 year ago

NPP MUST GO- I SWEAR TO GOD- NPP MUST GO OR ELSE GHANA WILL BURN TO ASSHES- WHAT KIND OF GOVERNMENT IS THIS ??? GOD PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE:

• MONEY FLOWS WITH THIS VERY SKILL: THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT 1 year ago

God needs your cooperation through the engagement of your skill towards meaningful enterprises - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A business needs CASH capital. If you have n ...

• Bannerman 1 year ago

Dr. Abbey, don't mind those people. Security people are like robots. They don't have brains to function. They are given instructions just like computers are ordered and they don't think about the consequences of their actions ...

• Goodman 1 year ago

RANDY don't mind the npp police, they cannot break you. Next Saturday we shall chase them out of the country. Criminals

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Frankie, the NPP has nothing to do with this. Randy as usual is only pretending that he has no knowledge of the reason behind the whole scene. He is 100% aware of who is enforcing the court order.

• JD 1 year ago

Randy and Metro please go and pay your debts.

• Sage 1 year ago

The Police should have beaten that fake bloated Ndc igay diot to pulp.
    Abena Korkor's orders.
    Lucky I wasn't part of the squad.
    Abbey, is nobody.

• Nii 1 year ago

U wait he feels he's tough and smart. The Football ppl are planning for his life.There is nothing political in what is going on.Mahama is struggling in his campaign he can't save him.

• IN THE ERA OF THE KYEBI BABOON 1 year ago

@Nii, please kindly try and organize some fundraising activity to get your Kyebi forest chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo, out of the country to get foreign treatment. You have been following the man for years, but you are failing ...

• Dancas 1 year ago

Foolish man Randy Abbey tell the public that the court order is against the station for failing to pay Telecel GHC1.4 million. It is not politically related. Stupid fool with NDC shit supporters.

• All Dumb People 1 year ago

Another dumb one. Is Randy Metro TV. Use your dumb head

• Sethoo 1 year ago

@ All Dumb People
    Randy Abbey is a criminal he might have bought the car from Metro TV on the quiet without registering the car with DVLA.

• IN THE ERA OF THE KYEBI BABOON 1 year ago

When I see animals like you @Sethoo talking, I get no illusions at all why you're brainlessly following that certificateless baboon from Kyebi. This lunatic octogenarian will always have smelly slimy saliva drooling down the ...

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

If Randy is a criminal what are you waiting for? Are you that STUPID OR YOU ARE STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION AS NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIER
    EVERY TIME THIS AND THAT BUT WITHOUT ANY IOTA IF EVIDENCE BUUULU BI

• Joko 1 year ago

When a supporter of NPP comments you feel really stupid for ever voting for that party. Senseless people.

• All Dumb People 1 year ago

Shit hole country

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

We need a REAL REVOLUTION in Ghana. Enough of the kleptomaniacs and kakistocrats who rule with impunity.
    Ghana will descend into the chaos we saw in Liberia and Sierra Leone unless these cockroaches are forced back into th ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid Idiot, make a move and see total obliteration of your useless self and family.
    We are not in that useless Rawlings era.
    We're ready to revenge and kill Jjs children and the Tsikatas and the other silly Ewes.
    Dare us ...

• Sule 1 year ago

Big mouth . You have you seen a gun before? Do you think smoking wee is equal to fighting a war . Fooooooool. Nobody will die not to talk of our beautiful tribes in Ghana
    Ashanti's won't kill a northern person and Ewes won' ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

I once saw late JJ Rawlings crying early in the morning around Ashaiman Bridge in 2002 when one of his motorcade riders crashed to death.He was crying like a baby early that morning.A very Coward Soldier.

• IT IS ME 1 year ago

@John, do you now see why I always insult you?? If even Jesus could be moved to cry, then who is JJ Rawlings, a mere mortal man?? The reason why you haven't ever seen Akuffo Addo crying before is that, HE IS A SPECIAL CHILD. ...

• CloudGhana 1 year ago

Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered ! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries. CloudGhana!!T ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

NPP and Akufo Addo are at it again. However, his days are numbered,

• tj 1 year ago

we must be put on guide, this action is likely to happen on election day, Yedi, technical, Walewale, Ayawasu are examples. Who ordered them and for what NPP, they are now struggling to stand on their feet

• Nee 1 year ago

What is missing in this narrative is the content of the court order. What is the court order about and what did they show him and what?. If you do not have details don't rush to publish it just for the sake of publishing. Che ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

By law the police should have presented a copy to Randy Abbey.

• ATSU 1 year ago

DR RANDY, PLEASE TAJE CARE OF YOURSELF AND DON'T ALLOW THESE USELESS PEOPLE TO TAKE YOUR LIFE LIKE SAULE AND HON.JB DANQUAH.

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

I can't wait to hear the police version of this story. And why is this taking them so long.

• Concerned Ghanaian Citizen 1 year ago

That is NPP for you, they are charging party members 25 thousand US dollar for Diplomatic visa which the first batch of their last bribery has left last week. And others are selling their family properties to pay for such bri ...

• This can only happen in Ghana 1 year ago

Don't be surprised Nana Adoo sent them. As for the judges very soon they will run a leave their wiges behind if they don't stop doing politics with everything.

• world 1 year ago

shame on you abbey driving a stolen car from abroad or a hidden govt car of you were using during mahama regime and thinking an election time you think being smart to outwit you deserve to be in jail than your bluffing.

• Namoni 1 year ago

But you can be stupid like this not a bit discerning kraaaaa
    You think today is tomorrow crack and people of your ilk need not prayed for cos you don’t have LIGHT IN YOU
    GYImigyiMi.

• Namoni 1 year ago

A failed state
    A failed state A failed state
    A failed state
    Neocolonialism

• Stephen Donkor, New York! 1 year ago

@ Naomi:
    GO BACK TO TOGO! YOU ARE NOT EVEN WELCOME HERE!

MY GHANA IS NOT A FAILED STATE , THOUGH GHANA ALMOST BECAME A FAILED STATE UNDER JJ RAWLINGS’ KINKY AFRC/ P/NDC REVOLUTION. BUT NOW OUR SITUATION HAS CHANGED! W ...

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 year ago

Democracy under a certificate of lawlessness

• kwame 1 year ago

THIS GOVT, I DO NOT KNOW WHY GOD ALLOW US TO HAVE THIS GANG AS A GOVT

• godfatherHuhd 1 year ago

Hmmm the regime of a human rights activist in gestapo fashion. Did we go or did we come.

• Old Soldier 1 year ago

how did we get here. Couldn't they have done this in a more professional way ?
    Nkrumah Ghana.
    Washing away our democratic gains of 32 years.
    If you vote for a patapa person to lead out of deceit, this is the end results.

• JDM 1 year ago

Randy Abbey, you knew all the while the reason for the invasion but pretended on live TV to make it look as if this was political motivated!! dumb fool

• Cat 1 year ago

Randy is npp man.is he surprise?

• Shameful 1 year ago

Criminals every where

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Akuffo addo can do anything. Useless people

• Noah from Tema 1 year ago

The palmwine tapper always say when the palm tree which produces the wine is about to die; then it increases the volume of wine it produces

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Capita
    Bank flashing to all c ...

• COURT ORDER IS A COURT ORDER 1 year ago

Just fufill your legal obligations and dobt turn it into a political issue to ourt public sympathy!

• Kwesi Kwesi 1 year ago

Randy please if is an court order then please kindly take your time and address the issue well my big brother.

• Slow 1 year ago

Is Randy Abbey metro tv? Ah some of u too di333, u can't think small. If u have a court order against a company, do u go asking after the ordinary worker? Is there no manager, are there no directors. Must u even attempt to di ...

• RANDY JUST PAY UP! 1 year ago

Maybe the Court Order is against Randy as a person and he has not been going home to avoid been served. In this case he can be served anywhere including their workplace and against their personal property.

In this case Me ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is calling for a Military take over, So they can run away from Ghana for good. Because they have mess up everything. They are Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless, clueless, thieves, lair's and Nation wreckers ...

• Ca 1 year ago

Hahahaha. You haven't seen anything yet. Let them break the 8 with Napo as a vice president. A lot of Ghanaians will be roasted alive. Mark my words.

• Kufour 1 year ago

You see, Akufo-Addo is a fool. What ever he does, bawumia or mahama his crimes will catch up with him. Moron, Ape.

• Abrantie 1 year ago

This is banana republic

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago

Dr Abbey, as a senior personnel at Metro, owes the public further enlightenment. His profuse statements of "nothing to do with me" smacks of either a misdirected service of court order or a staged scam to bring the Ghana Poli ...

• Dutch Passport 1 year ago

You are still calling yourself Prof. Heheheee. Kwasea. Gyimie Kantamanto Prof. You are an idiot wai

• Slow 1 year ago

You are a pig. Is Randy metro tv? U lack common sense

• Ali Musah 1 year ago

GYIMIE !!! ARE YOU ABOVE THE LAW ???

• Obaa Yaa 1 year ago

There is a court order against the Company because it owes money to a Creditor. What has that got to do with NPP, Bawumia and
    Akuffo-Addo.

• Kwame Ofori 1 year ago

Even the courts are lawless now !!! Ghana is like the wild , wild west. All you need is to belong to Nana Addo inner circle then you get to do what you like including kidnapping! God help us !!!

• Sco 1 year ago

What kind of nonsense is that? You have a court order and so you want to take a car that is not for Metro TV? This is absolute stupidity to the nth term!!! Foolish.

• Mother serpent 1 year ago

Nana addo is most lawless and dangerous president of our time

• BAILIFFS IN California are worse! 1 year ago

The bailiffs in California are worse. Your car can be lifted by a crane whilst you are sitting inside and put at the back of a truck on its way to the crushing site whilst you are in it.

• Hannan 1 year ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu

• Agyepong, kumasi 1 year ago

Idiots in leadership. Wasted years under this clueless government . Change is seriously looking for Ghana.

• Nsemsem 1 year ago

Banana Republic......

• METRO TB is owing. 1 year ago

Randy is not telling the truth...Please let the public know your Station is in deep shit debt!
    Stop the propaganda

• IT IS ME 1 year ago

So you don't even know that your KYEBI MAMPAM APPRENTICE LAWYER is also owing pensioners and retirees..????

• Batule 1 year ago

I just wonder, Wontumi TV station and Metro station, those are know npp TV stations. So please, what are the matters to cause problems??? There's missing a TV station in Kyebi. Some 80 years back in history, Adolf Hitler did ...

• Paddi 1 year ago

What's going on in Ghana? Even the military rule era wasn't like this

• Cornelius 1 year ago

NPP ghanavthat, lawlessness soooo.....
    NPP handle power like .....hmmm
    Prayingthe table to change...

• Truth 1 year ago

Foolishness! Stupid people all in the name of politics. Nkwasiafou!

• Afrika 1 year ago

When Satan wanted to destroy Ghana, he sent gorilla akuffo addo

• John K (This police will crate their own distortion and use it to invade pooling centers ) 1 year ago

The fake police will be used in the same faction to cause trouble at the elections. NDC send your people to the polling stations

• Obibs 1 year ago

Randy was being disingenuous. He knew why they were there but pretended not to know. He shld hv told the public they were bailiffs and were enforcing court judgment

• Why should you resist the police 1 year ago

Why should you resist the police from enforcing Court orders?

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

Ahh NPP paa

• Florida it is 1 year ago

Shithole country!!! Brainless politicians

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Debt collection with AK 47 ? C'mon man

• Critical 1 year ago

Randy u no see anything yet u people think the opportunity given to to host morning show in a tv station makes u superhuman and more Ghanaian than others

• FUCKING AKUFFO ADDO IS BEHIND THIS SHIT 1 year ago

BUT JUST 10 DAYS AND ALL THIS BULLSHIT AND FOOLISHNESS WILL STOP. AKUFFO ADDO THE MOST DANGERIOUS RETARDED ASSHOLE IN GHANA TODAY. GUT TIME TELL.........

• Red 1 year ago

Randy a court order is a court order . The tv station has been taken over because they owe somebody . It was a court order