'Forgive me' - Titus Glover apologises for destroying vendor’s table at Flower Pot Interchange

Read Comments Comments (68)

• max 1 year ago

oh minister what you did was the right thing incase we want ghana to move forward dont let cos of elections change your actions

• Nii 1 year ago

If that lady had been arrested and sent to court the same critiques would have come out to plead for her bcoz she's poor.The entire nation is sick in the head.Elsewhere weekly some streets are closed and given to traders unfo ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Nii so true!! We are sick as a nation. Nothing works in Ghana.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~~•**_

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

As some drivers are lamenting the slow pace of traffic, some hawkers are lamenting that the traffic is moving too fast for good sales.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Ghanaians have mental problem, if he had not taken action and allowed these vendors to trade at the newly constructed overhead, these same Ghanaians would have bashed the authorities for allowing indiscipline

• Sir G 1 year ago

This is smoke and mirrors the Ministers action constituted a crime. Those of you supporting him are oblivious of the law and will repeat his action somewhere and find yourselves in trouble. Our criticsm at least mine is they ...

• 24-HR Ecomini In DUMSOR 1 year ago

Honourable, tell those unpatriotic Ghanaians who are blaming your actions to reimburse the woman. By the way, are you going to use your own pocket money for the reimbursement or is it from our scanty national coffers? The We ...

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

He's begging bcos of the election, meanwhile he did the right thing...
    Cry, my beloved Ghana !

• Sam T 1 year ago

Buulu kwashia !

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I will not stop saying that our mindset and attitude is what Ghana is. Who should do what in Ghana for us to see good things, God? Those criticizing the minister are very stupid. They are anti-societal elements with dirty oil ...

• M75 1 year ago

It's official, Ghanaians have no sense, no balls and no discernment! What a foolish people we have become because of tribal bigotry, ignorance, social medium, religion and free SHS education.

• Raymond 1 year ago

We have what we call 'Law Enforcement'. You can never enforce a law without some degree of ruthlessness or perceived high-handedness. I am not a fan of Titus Glover, however, his action in this instance was apt!

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

Raymond, much as I agree with you but why is the minister now apologizing? Sense of guilt??

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Don't forget election is few days away and nobody should be made to feel even if she's breaking the law

• Kwami 1 year ago

The minister realised he took the law into his own hands, destroyed a poor woman's table, knowing that he may suffer electoral defeat, he is apologising. These things happened in 2008, ministers apologised but npp lost the el ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

You say again. I fully agree with you!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

You say it again. I fully agree with you!!

• Amina Tahiru 1 year ago

Mr. Minister, you don't need to apologize for anything unless your party has criticized you for causing them to lose a vote. When are we going to put our nation first before party?

• Kofi 1 year ago

So well written. I fully agree with you!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

Amina what are saying. The construction of the overhead was to reduce traffic build up . You are now calling for a shopping mall under the bridge. Do you see what happens when they create occasional weekend shopping around ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

The most beautiful wasted SHOPPING MALL space under the Flower Pot underbridge. The longest concrete ROOF in West Africa lol

• Bombaclat 1 year ago

Where will they park?

• Opoku 1 year ago

Mr minister there is no need to apologize. Ghanaians don't want to obey the rules and laws of the land.

• David 1 year ago

There is nothing to apologize for. Ghanaians are used to lawlessness and that has to stop. So please Regional Minister forget about those criticizing you. You have our support. I ask Ghanaians to travel to Ethiopia and see ho ...

• KB 1 year ago

And you call this idiot a minister appuuu is that kind of men the NPP asking Ghanaians to vote them to power ??? Vote wisely

• George 1 year ago

KB it is you who is an idiot. You're a classical example of the kind of people who are holding Ghana back. Apparently you have never traveled outside Ghana hence you think lawlessness and littering is normal. We are many who ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

This arrogant guy is apologizing because of the elections.

• Charles 1 year ago

We support you. To hell with those primitive people criticizing you. There should be law and order in Ghana. It is high time we in Ghana also learn to keep our environment clean and beautiful.

• Dread 1 year ago

Minister you could have asked her to move her table rather than destroying it. I'm sure you were just showing political bravado.

• George 1 year ago

Whether it was a political bravado or not we don't want to see hawkers there. There should be law and order in Ghana.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Already done. How many times does she need to be told she was trespassimg.

• #letpracticewhatwepreach 1 year ago

The fear of losing votes is the beginning of apologies. Why not the police killing all criminals? You are the minister so you take the law into your hands. Why apologizing now.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You are apologizing for fear of loosing votes.Maniama.

• Broni Panayoti 1 year ago

No one should criticize the minister in this stance. All interchanges and streets would be free of traders in Ghana, if politicians could be courageous in implementing these policies.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The authority you are working with which you used to destroy the table is not yours. The authority belongs to the president who appointed you. That authority is coming to an end on January 6. You will even lose some votes for ...

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Your a stupid man Titus Glover.. You naa check urself you would realise minister levels

• Otto Fister 1 year ago

I would have done the same thing.
    you dont have to be remouseful,

you didnt do anybad, ghanaians just have an attitude.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Ghanaians have an attitude because the laws are not working. We live in a chaotic society and that has to stop. Kennedy Agyapong is right with his PhD (Patriotism, Honesty and Discipline) agenda for Ghana. That is exactly wha ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Better

• 12345 1 year ago

this subject is too painful to even discuss.
    literacy levels are still low eventhough they claim it hovers over 80% and that our parliamentarians are ranked 7th most educated in the world but what do we have to show?
    Lawles ...

• , King 1 year ago

The Regional Minister is a coward for apologizing,there should be a fine of 2 hundred cedis for hawking underneath the flyover's in the city. That's reminds me of Salifu Amankwah during Rawlings time,who born dog to drop a pi ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

The minister did well by apologizing. The lady had no right to disobey the minister orders anyway.

• BBB 1 year ago

That is very people u people harass to get their taxes and live lavishly.

• King 1 year ago

Respectfully, for those who are castigating the critics of the Minister and endorsing his overzealous conduct, take a look at yourselves again. Would you have been saying the same thing if the lady was your sister or mother, ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

We understand your frustrations. You're forgiven.

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

The city will always remain a dump site. The level of indiscipline is just too much. People think they can place anything they want anywhere they want. We will never develop and will forever be a rubbish dump looking country.

• National Science and Maths Quiz 1 year ago

When will the beggar Niger children and their mothers start sleeping there? Another no cost ECOWAS Hotel

• hmm 1 year ago

very simple set up a permanent post or even a container as an office for security man to protect there 24/7. Just hiring all these private security pple just 2pple to run shift and set up video cameras there. It will solve th ...

• hmm 1 year ago

very simple set up a permanent post or even a container as an office for security man to protect there 24/7. Just hiring all these private security pple just 2pple to run shift and set up video cameras there. It will solve th ...

• hmm 1 year ago

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

You have failed to enforce law and order at the top, with government officials and other politically connected people actively breaking laws with impunity . How do you expect those below the poverty line to keep to order and ...

• Ayobis 1 year ago

wisdom... nice one

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Why must he apologize for doing the right thing.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Samurai 1 year ago

Comot for der. Like nail for chook you well well

• Samurai 1 year ago

you could have just called the labourers to get rid of the table but cos you want fans so you were demolishing it yourself

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Stupid man did you have to destroy the poor woman's table even though she was selling at the wrong place, couldn't you have simply asked her to pack her things to another location without this insensitive act. Your NPP Party ...

• Smarty 1 year ago

I'm so disappointed in the minister. Initially I was so happy with him only for him to apologise for doing the right thing.

In Ghana, you apologise when you do the right thing...hmmm

• I know 1 year ago

Titus kindly use the sharp edged granites as was done @ the circle interchange to stop encroaching and to avoid human intervention which will definitely be corrupted with time.

• Sul 1 year ago

ALWAYS DOING THINGS BASABASA, THAT'S WHY YOU REASON BEFORE ACTING BUT YOU ACTED AND YOU ARE NOW REASONING.

YOU DON'T DESERVE ANY POSITION IN A CIVILIZED COUNTRY

• Roadrunner 1 year ago

The women is not owed a living.She was trespassing, on a Government structure ,with no good reason to be there. Titus Glover has nothing to apologise for ....It's his job to make sure this area is not turned into a rubbish ...

• Joko 1 year ago

I am voting NDC even though I am happy the minister broke the tables.He did the right thing.

• Albert 1 year ago

A minister should never act lawless. Good intention is definitely not acceptable justification. So, yes go and pay for the damage. We will appreciate if you get the traders off the interchange by all the lawful means availabl ...

• Seniorman 1 year ago

Nation first, why turn every space into marketing activity.

• Too late 1 year ago

Minister you did the right thing. There should be discipline in the Country, sono apologies at all. Ghanaians need this sort of action to sit up.