Allegations against Kofi Boakye must be probed – Analyst

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Fools abound in Ghana. What about the allegations the NDC leveled against Brigadier Michael Opoku or his is not a threat?
    Ah, Ghana, Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Kay 1 year ago

To the Fool he thinks he's intelligent and smarter than the wise.Soon Donald Trump will kick out those Fools from his hamlet who think they've found a safe haven.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds parading as politicians. Why then did you dismiss similar allegations against Brig. Gen. Michael Opoku? You think this veiled equaliser will wash away those allegations eh!

• BLESSED ARMS 1 year ago

OFER TO TEACH(CANADA)

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Are you in right standing with God? Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of yo ...

• DUROSIMI 1 year ago

NPP brainless buffoons...!!!!! How can an open meeting held in the Conference Hall of Mawuli hotel with small scale miners be termed as "secret meeting??" I mean, what at all is wrong with these matemeho inglorious bastards.. ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

More likely a lie designed equalise. As for the Opoku guy, he is a known convicted criminal

• Uvy 1 year ago

2024 ELECTION MEANING RESET AND ACCOUNTABILITY

• New order 1 year ago

Allah I will vote for NDC . Bawumia don't have idea on how a country is run. If you will noticed after 2020 elections it looks like other people like bawumia is running the country not Nana Addo. Bawumia have taken the dollar ...

• Kontontibaa 1 year ago

This security analyst is a Watchman who went to Free SHS.

• GHANA'S USELESS FREELOADING LEADERS AND ELDERS NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME! 1 year ago

GHANA'S LEADERS, PARTICULARLY THE EFUOM AKANS, ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT LOANS AND PUBLIC DEBTS RESTRUCTURING IN THE MIDST OF UNCOUNTABLE NATURAL RESOURCES IN THEIR OWN ASSES. KWASIAFUOR KWA!

GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT TALK ABO ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Exactly my point. The NDC's press conference was before the NPP, why didn't you investigate that one, .... or Michael Opoku is a Saint and therefore not a threat. What kind of people are there in NPP? Smh.

• 8 YEARS KUFFUOR DID NOTHING FOR ASHANTIS 8 YEARS FOR NANA ADDO NOTHING 1 year ago

MODE3 GYIMII NOAAA. CONCERT PARTY

• Nii Moi 1 year ago

Spot on. All these fool pretends to be neutral yet politicians in every form

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

MMM...SOME SECURITY ANALYST INDEED...WHAT ABOUT THE ALLEGATION AGAINST BRIGADIER GENERAL OPOKU BY THE NDC?...TWEAA.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Kay Woy3 gyimifuo ba. Woho fiiiii. What Athena is saying is the honest truth. The NDC held a press conference and accused respected and very disciplined serving military officers. Where was this kuraseni security analyst. Is ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Exactly what I had wanted to ask.

• MONEY FLOWS WITH THIS VERY SKILL: THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT 1 year ago

Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A business needs CASH capital. If you have no Cash, setup a Skilled-Service business where your skills fetch you daily cash...You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that ...

• An Expert in Electiom 1 year ago

Why is NDC interested in creating trouble in NPP strongholds and the other neutral regions?Why has NDC left out Volta region is it bcoz they feel they are secured there?Intelligent Bawumia is likely to break into their world ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, The NPP is scared of their own shadow. In 2016 they brought in Mercenaries from South Africa to train their Vigilantes. Siaaa!!!

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

.... To disenfranchised the whole Region this time? .. Like they did to the people of SALL? ...Or to go and use dynamite on them? Not this year.

• Kabila 1 year ago

Do not argue with pigs, Mr Kofi! Who cares if monkeys decide to run diarrhea

• Kweku 1 year ago

These two political parties, NPP and NDC, have destroyed the economy of Ghana without creating jobs and opportunities for the youth of this country. These two political parties have piled up debts that they know Ghana can't p ...

• SHINGO 1 year ago

Mr Security Analyst,did you hear of Brigadier Gen. Michael Opoku ? Or because you believe he came do it the reason you are not calling for a probe in the allegation by the NDC against him? If they like npp can bring US and Ru ...

• SHINGO 1 year ago

Mr Security Analyst,did you hear of Brigadier Gen. Michael Opoku ? Or because you believe he came do it the reason you are not calling for a probe in the allegation by the NDC against him? If they like npp can bring US and Ru ...

• Salman Faries 1 year ago

Ashanti region is for NDC this time so why did they want to create problems

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Why would NDC believe that Ashanti region is going to vote for Dr Mahamudu Bawumia?Were they not the same ppl who have been telling us since 1992 that Ashantis hate Northerners?We will not vote for Bawumia so they can take th ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

@ Salman Faries
    It true bcoz Ashantis hate Northerners and they will throw their support behind John Mahama who is from Uzbekistan.

• re: 1 year ago

The NEW FORCE!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Is this the first allegation in Ghana? What about the allegations against Brig. Gen. Michael Opoku? What about the plethora of allegations against Nana Addo and many of his appointees? Another ugly, useless, senseless, shamel ...

• Joy Donkor 1 year ago

kwasia gyemiiifoo

• Kk 1 year ago

I don't think NPP will sit down and allow a retired police officer to control affairs in Ashanti region whiles the party in power that had control over the security apparatus just watch.

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Has npp forgotten that they imported mercenaries from South Africa in 2016 to train their people to cause mayhem? Eiiii these criminals paaaa

• godfatherHuhd 1 year ago

This writer is not smart at all. You have failed shape minds and failed miserably

• Mother serpent 1 year ago

This security analyst is rather a treat to our security. He is bias and blocked headed

• Silas Uwumborge 1 year ago

This is a very useless comment. When NDC mentioned names of people in the army on the same allegations what did you say?.
    You are a serious hypocrite and a member of NPP.

• Crump. 1 year ago

So is this Mandela man calling himself a political or Security Analyst serious in the brain. A retired police officer and a military Brigadier General commander stil serving in the Army and has a history of violence, which o ...

• Sul 1 year ago

THIS MEANS THE NPP IS RATHER PLANNING FOR STUPID THINGS LIKE THESE SO THE NEED TO QUICKLY ACT INNOCENT IN THE EYES OF THE PEOPLE.

IF NOT WHAT SENSE IS THAT BOY HAVING TO GATHER INTELLIGENCE

• Cat 1 year ago

This equalisation will not hold water.....your boys in kumas are now with kofi so u are scared.the battle ground is set kumas .no more stuffing,snatching or swapping pink sheet .we will see who is who....hahahah

• PROPERTY SECURITY TRAINING 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Where were you when the NDC made a similar press conference against the military officer. There is no need to investigate that one right. By their words we shall know them. Very stupid man who called himself analyst

• Nathan 1 year ago

The problem is hv is that after these press conferences...you will see nana B and Sammy Gamfi chilling in Sammy awuku birthday.

These young politicians should be careful with we the youth when they begin to behave like t ...

• Joe 1 year ago

MANDELA STOP THIS TRASH, HAVE YOU INVESTIGATED WONTUMI & HIS TEAM, THEY BEHAVE MORE DANGEROUS THAN THIS

• GHANA'S USELESS FREELOADING LEADERS AND ELDERS NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME! 1 year ago

GHANA'S LEADERS, PARTICILARLY THE EFUOM AKANS, ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT LOANS AND PUBLIC DEBTS RESTRUCTURING IN THE MIDST OF UNCOUNTABLE NATURAL RESOURCES IN THEIR OWN ASSES. KWASIAFUOR KWA!

GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT TALK ABO ...

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

There is no smoke without fire. Kofi Boakye has not been clean even during his days as a police officer. His conduct throughout his time has been questionable.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Exactly the case. Why will anyone think he is disciplined? I hope he won’t do anything that will cause mayhem in Ashanti Region. He will live to regret if any such plans are in the pipeline. Asante Kotoko. Oti kokow so. Wo ...

• Amino 1 year ago

Yes, it is TRUE THAT KOFI BOAKYE IS TRAINING THE NDC YOUTH TO DISTRUBT AND CAUSE MAYHEM IN THE ASHANTI REGION DURING THE DECEMBER 2024 ELECTIONS.
    IGP AND NATIONAL SECURITY AND GHANA ARMY MUST ACT NOW TO PREVENT KOFI BOAKYE f ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kofi please don't let the NDC use you,

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Mr Security Expert, what do you say to Sammy Gimi on Bridgadier Opoku, or you haven't heard that one? What of the NDC boys from Obuasi East
    Fake and biased expert.

• Wisdom 1 year ago

This kind of stupid hypocrisy should stop is the army officer not also accused why is it that he can be investigated but rather the police officer have be to investigated what kind of double standard is this.
    Npp think they ...

• Mawuli Peter. 1 year ago

In the write up I saw 'NPP polling station'. Where in Ghana do we have NPP polling station. This is more serious and dangerous than the allegation against Kofi Boakye. What happens at the NPP polling station? Or is that the p ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Apuu analyst. Why didn't you call for a probe to the allegations made against the so-called brigadier general? These are all stomach politicians parading as security analyst. God is watching you all. You'll all vanish with yo ...

• Rock USA 1 year ago

Criminals animals are really living in this country want to destroy this country. Go and investigate him yourself. Look at the Criminal plans he is having. It's only Ghana we have people like this.

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

This analyst a dafter.

Shouldn't the allegations leveled against the Brigedier of the Central Command of the Ghana Armed Forces by the NDC also be investigated?

• Well spoken ! keep it up. you are experience Analyst 1 year ago

Well spoken ! keep it up. you are experience Analyst

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Jhypocrite that of Brig. Opoku shd be swept under the carpet. Idiot.

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Very fooloish statements, what aboutr NDC against a whole militray officer

• BAAAA 1 year ago

probed in allegations against opposition what is more important than government in power allegations Michael Opoku the soja

• K junior 1 year ago

Who is this stupid analyst.what about the allegations level against the Army officer.

• Uvy 1 year ago

2024. ELECTION IS ELECTION FOR RESET AND ACCOUNTABILITY.

• gh citizen 1 year ago

i always keep asking myself this million dollar question.
    who at all in his right sense will want to retain the NPP in POWER.
    Of course unless the person is benefiting directly from their deeds.

• Agnes 1 year ago

Thank you, change is coming soon irrespective of what an interest person of government says

• Kpakpo 1 year ago

If all these allegations are true, then all those in charge of security currently are not useful.You know where they are being trained so why don’t you arrest them?

• PRINCE AGBEVE 1 year ago

Is this political analyst Mandela is mad? What did you he say about the allegations about Brig.Gen. Michael Opoku. Selective justice galore is this hopeless and stupid political analyst. Shame unto you.

• Nico 1 year ago

What a foolish political analyze what about the allegations
    from the NDC that one should be discarded I’m sure this analyst is one of the NPP soldiers to be use during the election

• Abu Krah 1 year ago

Nana B's press conference was tactically meant to counter, equalize and may be neutralise the one by SammY Gyamfi who equally accused Brigadiar General Opoku of similar plans. The accusations against COP Boakye by Nana B are ...

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

Talk is cheap. To this so called security analyst
    When NDC made an allegations about the military officer what did you say about it. Were you out of town or asleep then. Kwaseadeakoaaaa.

• Edward 1 year ago

Political Analyst my foot. Stomach political analyst. When Sammy Gyamfi made allegations against Brig Opoku, those were not serious enough to be investigated. hypocrite of a political alalyst

• Esi 1 year ago

This chap is a twerp. Didn't Captain Koda bring in South Africa mercenaries with the help of McDan to Ghana to train NPP vigilantes in 2015?

• Nana wusu 1 year ago

Appearing on the emilshot's committee after the Ayawaso killings of innocent voters by the npp thug group:Delta force , he publicly admitted to being the orchestrator of the chaos. Because the system is hijacked by the akyem ...

• Probe, Kofi Boakye, Brig Gen Opoku, and Agyapadie Doc. 1 year ago

What is really lacking in Ghana politics is accountability. People are not held accountable for their misdeeds, and criminals go free and even adorned and worshipped.
    The allegations against COP Kofi Boakye should be probed. ...

• Nikim 1 year ago

Mr.Mandela,why did you not comment on that of brigadier Michael Opoku's One? This is how you open up yourself for insults. What type of analysis do you do/or because you need job? You are a hypocrite to the highest level. ...

• Supremo 1 year ago

So now Ghanaweb every comment you click an advert will come? I'll soon say bye to Ghanaweb.

• Ghanaweb it too cheap 1 year ago

So now the NPP has finally bought all the major news alert ,including Ghanaweb. It’s a shame that we continue to have this jaundiced and one sided journalism going on in Ghana . What has Kofi Boakye done who the hell is thi ...

• Kbwill 1 year ago

You are in power and have the police and military. Deal with them. If by dealing with them, they get a deformity, they will learn

• Rango 1 year ago

BIG FOOL AND KWASEA ANALYST. Analyst wo maame twe!! Animal!!!

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Have they probed the thieves at the Jubilee House. Thief leaders. Thief ministers. Stealing and polluting our water bodies with galamsey.

• Kwaku jones 1 year ago

What is this man saying, you are saying they should investigate Kofi Boakye because nana b made some allegations. What of the allegations ndc also made about the brigadier. So Sammy gyamfi is not a serious man abi

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Which allegations ? Useless primitives educated criminals. Leave the old officer alone to have his peace, we was a great officer.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Kofi,come to Accra and slay with your East Legon Executive brothers,NDC cannot promise you any worthwhile thing because they are clueless and finished politically.

ANOTHER DISPLAY OF NPP DESPERATION, FALSELY ACCUSING ITS POLITICAL OPPONENTS WITH NPP LIES AND FABRICATION. NANA BULLSHIT IS A STINKING LIAR.

Pathetic. The desperate NPP will go to any length to spread its lies in an attem ...

• NDC, be vigilant 1 year ago

Why don't they probe, that fool Wontumi threatening COP Kofi Boakye?

Hypocrites abound in Kumasi too much

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...