Ghanaians and playing victims. No coach has been given more opportunities than Kwesi Appiah. Just like Otto Addo he failed to deliver so they let him go.Nothing personal. It's square business. Good luck to him and Sudan.
Kiki 1 year ago
Massa, Stop the senseless, useless write-ups about how Ghana "rejected" Kwesi Appiah. Look, Ghana gave him more chances to succeed as a coach than any coach in Ghana's history, yet he failed. Before he was appointed as the head coach of the Black Stars from 2012 to 2014, he had also served as the assistant Black Stars coach from 2007 to 2012 under Claude Le Roy and Milovan Rajevac. So all together, Ghana kept him as a coach for over 7 years (both as assistant and head coach) and despite having some of the best group of players in Ghana's modern history available to him, Ghana suffered very painful AFCON and WC first round exits. His usual response was "we are sorry." Can you tell me how many people on this planet (apart from Kwesi) Ghana has given these many years of coaching chances to in Ghana's history? Don't act like Kwesi Appiah is a victim. I am glad he is succeeding with Sudan, but it doesn't mean Ghana should regret sacking him or even think about bringing him back. Apuu!
Cezar 1 year ago
Massa black stars agu useless team
Yaw 1 year ago
SENSELESS SENTIMENTAL CRUSADE BY SOME GHANAIANS. KWASI APPIAH HAS SERVED IN MOST NATIONAL COACH POSITIONS THAN ANY GHANAIAN ALIVE TODAY; HE WAS HEAD COACH OF THE JUNIOR TEAMS, ASSISTANT TO MILO IN 2010, & HE SERVED AS HEAD COACH OF THE BLACK STARS ON AT LEAST 2 OCCASSIONS. HE HAD HIS TIME.
Sash 1 year ago
Give us a break about AA, what’s so special about him? He’s useless as all the Ghanaian coaches who have been given the BS coaching job since we won our last trophy. Shut up about him already (oh, I was waiting for my opponents to get tired then I’ll bring my best players on) we haven’t forgotten that. . The only time BS perform better is under foreign coaches.
GFA should be handled by ex football players. Get these greedy team owners away from GFA and we will be fin.
Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago
The attitude of some Ghanaians will make it difficult, even for world cup winning coaches to succeed as Black Stars coach. Every spectator in Ghana poses as a coach, giving post match comments as if they can build teams that will conquer all teams on the globe. Let's learn to respect others, and stop aligning with corrupt chronies in positions to pour venom on helpless and innocent appointees.
BB.ODURO 1 year ago
Akwesi Almighty GOD is with you every where you go and everything you do Ghana’s luck has been more to country SUFAN.
Nzulu 1 year ago
I am a fan of Kwasi Appiah but the truth must be told that he is not a serious coach. If you analyze the matches Sudan played, it is Ghana which catapulted his team to the second position. It is simple because Ghana is finished and was the weakest team in the group. Bring him back to coach Ghana, and he could do worse than the current coach.
Cezar 1 year ago
Yet he was able to qualify Sudan to afcon Massa comot for Der
Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago
Check how Sudan built up points to qualify: Ghana - 4 points; Niger - 3 points; and Angola - 1 point. They collected needed points from all teams in the group.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
A good Prophet is never appreciated in his home town, the saying goes.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Kwesi Appiah the prophet can only be judged by his deeds. He failed.
Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago
Where have you succeeded in Ghana football? Do you think empty criticisms can win trophies? Give us a break.
ross tee 1 year ago
For your notice Kwasi Appiah was part of team that won the country last Afcon in Lybia 1982,so check your records well
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
As a coach or a player? There is a difference between apples and oranges.
Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago
Whether as a player or Coach, they, as a team, received medals on the same daise in Libya. Stop the unnecessary noise. After 1982 who else has won Afcon gold medal in Ghana?
Hannan 1 year ago
:)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~ www.Hot4.eu
Col.Q 1 year ago
This is not the first time that a coach who had been rejected by Ghanaians and for that matter Black Stars, had chalked great successes with other African national teams and even gone to the extent of punishing the Black Stars either by throwing them out of various stages of the AFCON and even denied them the trophy! Ghanaians don't learn and are so arrogant that they always fail to get the log out of their eyes but rather blame others than themselves! Serves us right! Our players are so arrogant, just like our authorities and us citizens! We think we are the best, but we are now the doormatt of the continent!!! It is not the coaches, but rather the players who think they are "somebodys" !!!
Massa, Stop the senseless, useless write-ups about how Ghana "rejected" Kwesi Appiah. Look, Ghana gave him more chances to succeed as a coach than any coach in Ghana's history, yet he failed. Before he was appointed as the he ...
SENSELESS SENTIMENTAL CRUSADE BY SOME GHANAIANS. KWASI APPIAH HAS SERVED IN MOST NATIONAL COACH POSITIONS THAN ANY GHANAIAN ALIVE TODAY; HE WAS HEAD COACH OF THE JUNIOR TEAMS, ASSISTANT TO MILO IN 2010, & HE SERVED AS HEAD CO ...
Give us a break about AA, what’s so special about him? He’s useless as all the Ghanaian coaches who have been given the BS coaching job since we won our last trophy. Shut up about him already (oh, I was waiting for my opp ...
The attitude of some Ghanaians will make it difficult, even for world cup winning coaches to succeed as Black Stars coach. Every spectator in Ghana poses as a coach, giving post match comments as if they can build teams that ...
I am a fan of Kwasi Appiah but the truth must be told that he is not a serious coach. If you analyze the matches Sudan played, it is Ghana which catapulted his team to the second position. It is simple because Ghana is finish ...
This is not the first time that a coach who had been rejected by Ghanaians and for that matter Black Stars, had chalked great successes with other African national teams and even gone to the extent of punishing the Black Star ...