Ghana risks judgment debts over Bogoso Prestea Mines

Read Comments Comments (14)

• NANA ADDO NPP GOV IS AN ORGANISED CRIME KARTEL 1 year ago

HMMM,IF TRUE NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT IS A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS.NPP IS LIKE AN ORGANISED CRIME SYNDICATE!!!WHY ARE THESE DEALS AND CONTRACTS NOT BROUGHT TO PARLIAMENT FOR SCRUTINY AND THEN APPROVAL???IT IS LIKE THE RECE ...

• Godfrey 1 year ago

Newspapers must do investigations into the timeline of issues at the said mine.
    FGR in questioners employees suppliers millions of Dollars.They owe SSNIT Tier 1 and 2 Provident Fund payments GRA .non payment of community b ...

• Paa joe 1 year ago

Your article left one of the key dubious ring leaders of the entire deal out. He is called Edwin kpedor...a.k.a Dzita lawyer from a small village in the Volta Region which has been wiped by tidal waves. He was allegedly invol ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Such a stupid comment.
    Envy laden and foolish statement.

• Seth 1 year ago

Everything being done for the witch Barbara to win the Prestea mp seat so no due diligence is going on. Time will tell bcos it so obvious

• Kelili 1 year ago

Useless company if you had managed the company well no Wahala.Led by old AGA men who collapsed Obuasi Bibiani Golden Star. Other mining companies are operating and you mischievously closed the mine in December 2023 for owing ...

• Collins 1 year ago

Any shady deal is bound to crush

• Owiredu Sarpong 1 year ago

FGR can go to The Hague for all we care.
    FGR was given 240 working days to show interest in the mine when it lease expired last year instead of the NORMAL 120 days and yet COULD NOT prove itself.
    How can a mining company mi ...

• Atta S. 1 year ago

FGR, a British owned company.
    Haven’t we had enough from these our colonial masters?
    Can a black investor or employee in Britain refuse to pay its workers,their SSNIT, skip taxes and still get the guts to threaten a whole ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

;)))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~ www.Hot4.eu

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Is Samuel Abu Jinapor lining his pockets with bribes?

• Critical 1 year ago

The press should give a fair presentation on businesses bogoso Prestea mine and it’s workers and communities have suffered too much
    If u take up the responsibility of reporting on the mine then do proper analytical work mi ...

• Mensah Brown 1 year ago

FGR go to court we shall meet you ful force.We ant Andrew Cavaghan Daniel Oweridu YB Amponsah there Shameless CEO who uses a General Manager for his communication Afraid man We shall l meet you Oweridu no games and hiding.

• Mensah Brown 1 year ago

Court when await.NPP allowed these crooks to abuse all the relevant laws in Ghana and go scot free.Waiying for the hidden faces of the Ghanaian executives and handlers to show up.
    Dan Oweridu
    YB Amponsah
    Kenneth Allen
    Emm ...