Harvard Graduate, Legal Luminary, and International Diplomat: Profile of the late Oheneba Adusei Poku

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Humble Man 1 year ago

May you rest in peace.

• NONDENSE! HE SERVED HIMSELF AND FAMILY MEMBERS. HE DIDN'T SERVE GHANA! 1 year ago

NONSENSE! HE SERVED HIMSELF HIS FAMILY MEMBERS AND HIS AKAN TRIBESMEN. HE DIDN'T SERVE GHANA.

THE EVIDENCE IS ON THE GROUND FOR THOSE WHO HAVE EYES TO SEE.

SELF-CENTRED SELF-OPINIONATED BUSH AKANS
    THEY GRABBED ALL THE ...

• USELESS OKRAKU DO YOU NEED 100 YEARS TO FIX THIS? 1 year ago

His family and tribes men are from pluto? Odwan ba!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Please tell us about his legacy in the context of service to ALL Ghanaians. His own obituary says it all, it is a self-aggrandizing piece. Kwame Nkrumah and others will not be household names if they had just mostly sat on a ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah was President of Ghana. Can we all be Presidents? Can we all be household names? Some serve at the national level. Others serve at the village level. The President cannot function without the people who ser ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You are actually making my point. Degrees or no degrees everyone has his level. It is absolutely fitting for the people of his village to give him the best burial as they see fit. He was the best man he could be for himself, ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 1 year ago

It is a death announcement in the media and the announcement talks about his life and who he is, just like any other death announcement. Do you expect the announcement to be made to his family or to his village only? He wen ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

They can even announce this on CNN, BBC, FOX, SKY, or MSNBC. I don't care. My beef is with over exaggeration of his impact. It's like a soldier lying about being at a war he never took part in. While the status of that person ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Nkrumah was a fool, he is the reason Black Africa is in shambles.

• He didn't even serve the Akans Well 1 year ago

Please take the Akans from the equation. It's not just about the Akans, the character cut across all the few privileged primitive Ghanaians.. They consciously suppressed the masses to sustain their bloated egos. Yet we have ...

• FAKE HISTORIAN ANOKYE MUST APOLOGIZE TO NAPO 1 year ago

IS ANOKYE THE FAKE HISTORIAN READING? HE CLAIMS CHILDREN OF ASANTE ROYALS WHOSE MOTHERS ARE NOT ROYALS ARE NOT RECOGNIZED AS ROYALS, AND THEREFORE NAPO IS NOT A ROYAL. I THINK ANOKYE HAS NOW SEEN A CASE STUDY TO DISPROVE HI ...

• Sons of Akan Royals are still Royals regardless of Matrilineal System 1 year ago

No Akan will ever say Napo is not a Royal. No Akan who knows the tradition can dispute Oheneba Adusei Poku's Royal Lineage. Although the sons of Kings or Chief's do not ascend their Fathers' throne in Akan Culture, they remai ...

• Joe Gyamfi, Sunyani. 1 year ago

Anokye Frimpong will speak for himself! But truly the sons of Royals may not be royals in the true sense of royalty unless their uncles happen to be royals in their own right.
    That's one reason small chieftaincy titles li ...

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Know your options. It is good to pray, but you must work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into fin ...

• TT 1 year ago

Looks just like his late Father ,my Idol . Oheneba Rest In Peace. You did your part for your Nation and Asanteman.

• Too much. Opoku Ware III 1 year ago

Very handsome man he was. His facial expression tells he was kind hearted, noble and a gentleman. Nana, da yie.

• Chris 1 year ago

Great.

• Another Mosi lost 1 year ago

Gradually they are loosing the perfect Mosi kings. The dwarfism would soon sets in before long

• Kay De 1 year ago

Kwaseato. Asante is the melting pot of ghana. That's why it's so great and unbreakable. Ofui.

• Another Mosi lost 1 year ago

Says who? Stupidity just engulfed your foolish Asante, that is why Ghana is where it is. Mmoa

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Say whatever makes you happy, without Asante there will be no Ghana.

• Samus 1 year ago

Kubut3,please don't reply these fools. It's simply JEALOUSY. We are proud of our history, we are proud of our history, we are proud of our tradition. We don't hate anyone but the pride will remain in us forever. We are proud ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

@Kukut3.. You are delusional. The country Ghana was formed without the involvement of Asantes. Others fought, shed blood, to give YOU your independence. I bet you can't name ONE Asante involved in the independence movement. Y ...

• FACT 1 year ago

There is not a single Ayigbe Chief the like of the late Oheneba Adusei Poku. This fact is undeniable.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Nonsense, and you are still living in that galamsey pit, kwasia. What did this chief do to better YOUR life? NOTHING!!! i am not an Ewe, but i must say that Togbe Afede has done more, well known, and has affected more GHANAIA ...

• Opanka 1 year ago

Clear off, Ayigbe Julor.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You exposed your hatred/stupidity. I AM NOT AN EWE. Just telling the truth as i see it.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

you obviously have no idea what a melting pot is.

The Mosi or Dwarfs you dont fit in. You are even not fit to clean a Mosi dog or be a Dwarf servant.

• Spazza 1 year ago

Great news.You mofos will still get erections reading bout us

• Mensa 1 year ago

Gyimee reply.Grow up

• Lingard 1 year ago

Dont worry,you are irrelevant like your forebears who got their asses kicked by dwarfs.Dwarfs have always been running rings around your species that missed steps in evolution process..twerp

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

FAKE LIFE. You are not the KING OF THE JUNGLE LIKE YOU WANT PEOPLE TO BELIEVE. YOU HAVE LOST WARS AGAINST TRIBES IN GHANA. YOU LOST AGAINST A TRIBE IN THE EASTERN REGION, GAS, AND THE GREAT DORMAH HENE SAID THEY HAVE THE HEAD ...

• Lingard 1 year ago

In the end we are still standing and still prominent..TAKE THAT TO THE BANK.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

No human bank will cash-in on fake life and empty prominence. It's a mirage. It's like everyone knows a person is a fool, but that person does not know he is a fool.

• Lingard 1 year ago

The last sentence in your response aptly defines you.Your comments expose your crass ignorance.But each one to his own,enjoy the mirage you have created for yourself

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Hahahaaa. I am not the one with fake life and empty prominence. It's YOU.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

There're more Ashanti graduates from Havard, MIT and the rest of the prestigious academic institutions than any tribe in Ghana. We believe the title of Akyempimhene is bigger than any academic title in the world.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You obviously don't have the stats, which makes your statement irrelevant. Obviously, all these imaginary degrees did not improve your life in the bush.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kwaku Tsin can you name your village in Ghana ? I was born and bred in Mamponteng. Yes it's a village, a very big one .

• NONDENSE! HE SERVED HIMSELF AND FAMILY MEMBERS. HE DIDN'T SERVE GHANA! 1 year ago

NONSENSE! HE SERVED HIMSELF HIS FAMILY MEMBERS AND HIS AKAN TRIBESMEN. HE DIDN'T SERVE GHANA.

THE EVIDENCE IS ON THE GROUND FOR THOSE WHO HAVE EYES TO SEE.

SELF-CENTRED SELF-OPINIONATED BUSH AKANS
    THEY GRABBED ALL TH ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We were led to believe that kojo Tsikata is the only lawyer in Ghana. We never wear our academic credentials in public. Without us there will be no Ghana. The potential president of the republic is not Ashanti, but all eyes ...

• Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 1 year ago

Imagine Bridget Otoo and stupid low grades said Ashantis are uneducated. Such idiocy! Asante y3 Oman k3se3.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Sorry, but Ghana was formed without Ass-antes.

• cwabs 1 year ago

Yes,your nameless people formed Ghana....

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

King Bone of Osu started a boycott that ignited along the coast. The killing of demonstrating WW2 military vets; Corporal Atipoe, Private Odartey-Lamptey, and Sgt. Adjetey fueled the fire. The BIG SIX (none were Asantes) nego ...

• Lingard 1 year ago

If Asante had not been joined with the Gold Coast Colony after the Second World War (under the Burns Constitution), it likely would have remained independent and separate from the Gold Coast Colony up until 1957. And perhaps ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Somehow most of Asantes have been brain-washed with anansis3m to cover up for why they lost certain wars and why they did not fight for independence. And, they get lost in a labyrinth when confronted with the facts.

1) If ...

• Aseneba 1 year ago

He was a humble man!

• Ok 1 year ago

All this useless harvard degree .
    Go and look at poor people in kumasi .
    We are colonialism minded .
    Outcome zero .
    In ghana leadership is about benefit and no sacrifice. No substance. Kumasi is backward village..

@OK, OFUI COMMON SENSE CAN NEVER BE COMMON TO IDIOTS LIKE YOU. WHILE YOUR ANCESTORS WERE WIPING THE COLONIALISTS ANUS ASANTES WERE KILLING THEM AND DRIVING THEM AWAY. GO AND READ WELL GYIMMIFUO BI BA!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Look here dummy, keep cherry-picking your history. NEWSFLASH!!!.. If you win ONE out of SIX British-Asante wars, you are a LOSER, NOT a WINNER. Your so-called King, Prempeh and others were sent to prison..... After the defeat ...

• chris 1 year ago

They will come and type long essays out of hate and claim you are cherry picking etc.It doesnt matter they can go to hell

• Iceman 1 year ago

Asantes forever living in ur head .You can vacate Kumasi. No one forced you to mov there for jobs

• CloudGhana internet 1 year ago

Are you looking for high-speed internet at an affordable rate? CloudGhana has you covered! Please call 0202699116 for further inquiries.

• Iceman 1 year ago

Oh but Ashantis are illiterate....hahaha. kwasia fuo and ape faced sodomites.

• Paluta 1 year ago

One of the most corrupt in the kumasi traditional council

• Citizen8 1 year ago

This honourable man was first educated at Legon before he continued to other universities in the US for further studies. But here we are shamelessly displaying our inferiority complex with such an interesting caption - 'Harva ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

"We learn not for school but for life, not for self, but for others".... A person's education is most important if it positively and consequentially affect people's lives.

• What work have done for the man? 1 year ago

And all these luminaries couldn't impact Ghana positively.

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

or their respective regions for that matter....go to kumasi and see. filth everywhere. no urban planning. even squirrels and bush rats have better planned environs

• Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~ www.Hot4.eu

• xim 1 year ago

Its always amazing to see how people will jump to comment on articles about Ashantis yet hey have issues with them.Very ironic.If something is not important to you why comment?