A lair by birth.
When you lie to power the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.
Mutum Banza like that.
A lair by birth.
When you lie to power the economy and the exchange rate will expose you big time.
Mutum Banza like that.
Laverite 1 year ago
Bawumia is just like Akuffo Addo, Cheddar and Kennedy Agyapong! They are all hollow cylinders with a lot of chutzpah and no clue, no integrity, no shame and NO LOVE FOR GHANA or Ghanaians!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Every African President tells lies. Yes, l saw that when Nkrumah was at Koforidua to campaign. He promised the people of the city that he would build an lnternational Airport for them. Many people, including my grandparents believed and campaigned for him to win the Presidency. As at now, Koforidua people cannot even boast of an Aerodrome. Afrifa, Busia, Kutu, Gen. Akuffo, Rawlings, Kuffour and the rest all made vague promises. That is what Ghana politics descend into when one wants to become the President of the country.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
#^#Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - --
Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Adongo, Fifi kwetey, Mona Quartey, Ato Forson, Bernard Mornah, Jinapor, Jane Opoku Agyemang, Kwasi Pratt, John Mahama, John Gatsi, Franklin Cudjoe of IMANI, Rickett Hagan, Ablakwa, Ofosu kwakye and many more to look for figures to counter Bawumia. Dr Tony was right.
Rex 1 year ago
Wrong, absolutely rubbish, it's from a failed Mr economics Messiah to a by force repackaged Mr Digital.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
What a load of utter hogwash! Bawumia is incompetent, a liar, a failed vice president who has degraded, debased and depraved the once revered office of Vice President. And no amount of whitewashing, repackaging or rebranding will save him.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Bawumia, From political outsider --to--> VP candidate of NPP --to--> NPP Vice president and head of Economic Management of Ghana --to--> DDEP Haircut implementer, Ghana economy Destroyer, Beyond JUNK economic status, 1$:17 ghs exchange rate, HyperInflation overseer, State Capturers, robbers of ECG with PDS, GRA with Smell (SML), SIC with Enterprise
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
We tried John Dariga Mahama and he failed us miserably with DUMSOR. The man turned out to be corrupt and worse, incompetent at the job. A vote for the incompetent one is a vote for failure. We should avoid him like the plague.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
ON TOP OF IT ALL, HE HAS TURNED MR DRUNKMANI...TWEAA.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ FRANKIE:
THE TALE OF THE TAPES BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND JOHN MAHAMA
BAWUMIA’S ACHIEVEMENTS AND INVENTIONS
1. National Identification Card — Bawumia
2. Digital Address System— Bawumia
3. Paperless System— Bawumi ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE:
3. Paperless System— Bawumia
4. Drone Emergency Program- Bawumia
5. Mobile Inter-compatibility — Bawumia
6. Credit Scoring System— Bawumia.
7. National Digitalization Program— Bawumia
8. Smart Bus Boarding System( Tap N’ GO) — Bawumia
9. Financial Technology Inclusion( Fintech) — Bawumia
10. Digitalization of Medical Information— Bawumia.
11. Go Ride ( Nationwide Ride hailing App) — Bawumia
12. National Birth Certificate Digitization System— Bawumia
AND MANY MORE!
JOHN MAHAMA’S INVENTIONS AND ACHIEVEMENTS
1. Dumsor ( Five Years of Power Cut) total darkness — John Mahama
2. Invention of Nkomfem Exodus to Burkina Faso ( Failed Guinea Fowl Project) — John Mahama.
3. AIRBUS Criminal Syndicate Invention— John Mahama.
4. Komenda Sugar Factory White Elephant Project— John Mahama.
5. Women Dross Removing Digitalization— John Mahama
6. 7 Promoting Slay Queens Digitalization ( PAPANO) — John Mahama
8. Failed SADA Tree Planting — John Mahama
9. Boss Killing Strategy Digitalization ( Whacked His Boss and took over his position) - John Mahama
10. National Drunkards Association Digitalization— John Mahama
11. National Ford Expedition Bribe taking Digitalization— John Mahama
12. Brazil Embrear Airplane Corruption- John Mahama
13. Corruption Deals including—- SUBA, SADA. ISOFON, EO GROUP, AZONTABA, 65% BAUXITE, AMERICA FLAGGED PRIVATE JET, STX HOUSING, SAGALAMI HOUSING CRIMINAL DEALS, AMERIDEAL! .Ooops: WOYOME GATE, AMAJARO, VICE PRESIDENT’S HOUSE, NAA YELE VIP LOUNGE, BRAZIL WORLD CUP, KUMASI AIRPORT CHOP, CHOP, TURKEY GOLD BARS BRITISH GOV HOSPITAL LOANS, BUS BRANDING, OPUNI & AGONGO GATE! AND THE AIRBUS SNAFU
OH MAHAMA WHY ?
###GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCODILE AND OKADA/MORTUARY NONSENSE!! YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!!!!! GET ON BOARD BAWUMIA’S DIGITAL BLUE COACH WE ARE KEEPING ABREAST WITH THE MODERN TIMES!!!!! DON’T FALL PREY TO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STONE AGE AGENDA!!!!!
#^##GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCODILE AND OKADA/MORTUARY NONSENSE!! YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!!!!! GET ON BOARD BAWUMIA’S DIGITAL BLUE COACH WE ARE KEEPING ABREAST WITH THE MODERN TIMES!!!!! DON’T FALL PREY TO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STONE AGE AGENDA!!!!!
John 1 year ago
You are competent and smart guy to take this nation to next level. God bless you Bawumia
Kago. 1 year ago
Do we need this long thesis? Paper qualifications for nothing.
THERE'S NOTHING ABOUT HIM AT THE WEBSITE LIAR 1 year ago
Nothing at the BBC website.A ies.
Kojo 1 year ago
Either your eyes, your ears or your imagination is worrying you. Nobody needs anybody to counter Bawumia. We can confidently count on Bawumia himself to counter anything he himself says today in a matter of weeks. It now even seems that he is the deputy chief of propaganda officer for the NDC. I hope the NDC will be grateful enough to give him a position when they win the elections
ghana 1 year ago
"President Kufuor has every right to choose anyone he wants to lead his party. He has a right to choose whoever he wants to lead Ghana at this crucial moment.
Many of us also deserve to question the rationale behind his ch ... read full comment
"President Kufuor has every right to choose anyone he wants to lead his party. He has a right to choose whoever he wants to lead Ghana at this crucial moment.
Many of us also deserve to question the rationale behind his choices, especially if they are related to the pile of economic carnage and political chicanery that have landed us into our current atrophy and international ridicule
Where was President Kufuor's voice when defenceless and frail old men and women had to queue under the scorching sun to beg Nana&Bawumia's government to hands off their savings and miserable pension contributions? And yet they were given dreadful financial haircuts sending almost 900 of these senior citizens prematurely to their graves?
Where was Kufuor when millions of Ghanaians were given ugly financial haircuts solely due to reckless financial and economic management of the Economic Management Team? Did he sympathise with us? Where has he been when we had to deal with 54% inflation rate, still dealing with 40 plus pernicious taxes?
Has he said a word to ordinary businesses and individuals who are toiling to make ends meet ?
Where was he when nearly 1 million Ghanaians were discarded like unwanted flies into deeper poverty by the recklessness of his beloved economic team head and managerially impotent solid team?
Where was Kufuor when his own party of so-called property owning democrats Machiavellianly disenfranchised thousands of Ghanaians in SALL? Any comforting words.?
Where was Kufuor when many young men and women were thrown in jail for daring to question why the government has aided the poisoning of our rivers due to uncontrolled illegal mining?
My dear President Kufuor, can you help with the below?
How will you describe the two scenarios below?
2016. $1=4 cedis
1 bag of cement = 24 cedis
Ghana at IMF, but the government did no 'pickpocketing' of savings of Ghanaians and pensioners through the tortuous debt exchange programme.
Debt as of 2016= 120bn cedis
2024 Bawumia and Nana Addo
$1= 17 cedis (Oct)
1 bag of cement-105 cedis.
Ghana at IMF got there in stiches, plus over 40 painfully higher taxes, wicked financial haircuts -government literally pickpocketed savings of Ghanaians and pensionthe debt exchange programme. (Atutuobutom paaa ). Debt as of 2024 - a staggering 763bn cedis.
According to the World Bank, poverty rates are projected to rise until 2026, peaking at 31.5% in 2025 before slightly declining to 30.6%, with rates at the LMIC line potentially reaching 55.1% by 2026 due to limited growth in services and agriculture and rising prices outpacing income growth for the poorest.- Why?
Perhaps President Kufuor needs to be reminded that his successor president, Nana Addo and his "solid" economic management team headed by Bawumia junketed our economy, drove us into a mighty debt iceberg, literally pickpocketed savings of innocent and defenceless senior citizens against their will, gave the rest of us ugly financial haircuts and finally supervised the worst ecological homicide through illegal mining.
May be President Kufuor should encourage all to choose wisely and peacefully."
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago
Frank, don't forget that your own people didn't allow Nkrumah to do what he wanted to do for us. Do not compare the unprincipled liar Bawumia to Nkrumah?
Daakyehene 1 year ago
H3333r !!!! You are very intelligent
the Villager 1 year ago
Soebody even promised God a cathedral BUT ended up building for himself a statue. Imangine that
Sankwass People 1 year ago
You are a stupid old asante village idiot and jobless Internet troll. Do you think we care about foolish anti nkrumah comments? A koteboto kwaseapanyin like you should be banned from social media forever!
Nsia 1 year ago
@AGYENA>>> just bugger-off with your incessant piffle! Which year are you talking about, tell us, will you?
RAS KIMONO 1 year ago
I simply can't imagine how this MUTUM BANZA, MUNAFIQI ANIMAL called Bawumia has stopped mentioning the words - "EXCHANGE RATE" - for over two years now! Aboa kwasia gyimifuor ba... which training in ICT have you received for yourself before you are forcefully hailing yourself as a digital guru...???? Just wait for some couple of weeks: your own Allah is going to punish and disgrace you severely for condoning our chimpanzee Akuffo Addo's filthy homosexuality agenda!
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Let's face it, the useless, corrupt and incompetent fool is not an option for president. The useless one had his day and he failed to deliver badly. We are definitely not voting for a failure.
Oneway Ticket 1 year ago
After reading the article from BBC l have decided to VOTE for him. All my family members and my uncountable side chicks and Ducklings will vote for him.
From Aflao to Ho we will vote for Bawumia
After reading the article from BBC l have decided to VOTE for him. All my family members and my uncountable side chicks and Ducklings will vote for him.
the Villager 1 year ago
you live here in Ghana but wait for BBC to tell you who to vote for? Pathetic.
@ Achakanapaya:
3. Paperless System†... read full comment
@ Achakanapaya:
AND MANY MORE!
2. Invention of Nkomfem Exodus to Burkina Faso ( Failed Guinea Fowl Project) — John Mahama.
9. Boss Killing Strategy Digitalization ( Whacked His Boss and took over his position) - John Mahama
13. Corruption Deals including—- SUBA, SADA. ISOFON, EO GROUP, AZONTABA, 65% BAUXITE, AMERICA FLAGGED PRIVATE JET, STX HOUSING, SAGALAMI HOUSING CRIMINAL DEALS, AMERIDEAL! .Ooops: WOYOME GATE, AMAJARO, VICE PRESIDENT’S HOUSE, NAA YELE VIP LOUNGE, BRAZIL WORLD CUP, KUMASI AIRPORT CHOP, CHOP, TURKEY GOLD BARS BRITISH GOV HOSPITAL LOANS, BUS BRANDING, OPUNI & AGONGO GATE! AND THE AIRBUS SNAFU
OH MAHAMA WHY ?
AMN 1 year ago
From $ 1 - to - GHS 4 to $ 1 -to - GHS 17
From 0.5 cedis poridge to 5 cedis poridge
From 0.2 cedis kosey to 2 cedis kosey
From 1 cedi roasted corn to 6 cedis roasted corn
From 1 cedi kenkey with 3 cedis fish to 5 cedis w ... read full comment
From 1 cedi kenkey with 3 cedis fish to 5 cedis with 15 cedis fish
From 1 cedi banku to 5 cedis banku
From 18 cedis to travel from Koforidua to Accra to 56 cedis to travel from Koforidua to Accra.
A mother f..king idiot calling himself Stephen Donkor. What are you doing in New York? Fu.king janitor at best.
@ AMN: I KNOW YOU! YOU SON OF A KANKANTUA!
Kwaseato: At least being a Janitor in New York can be rewarding because I know a Ghanaian janitor in New York who makes almost six figures salary. The problem is that some of you people are becoming too pompous and almost growing horns. Meanwhile your father used to carry latrine (toilet ) in Kumasi, right? And that’s not an any long time ago, it’s quite recently! YOU SON OF LATRINE BOY! COME AGAIN!
KK 1 year ago
Fail ECONOMY ??????????
Citizen8 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia is zillion miles ahead of Mahama for the Presidency of the nation. Hoping that Ghanaians give him a one-touch resounding victory come December 7.
Sul 1 year ago
YOU THINK WE ARE ALL STUPID
dboyy 1 year ago
Sure
Sure
gh citizen 1 year ago
Are you voting to improve what affects you or what annoys you.
Any intelligent ghanaian will vote the NPP OUT.
gHANA IS IN A DITCH AND NEEDS TO BE RESCUE.
tHINK TWICE MY DEAR BROTHER.
There's nothing written about this iar at the website.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
THEY SAID PLAINLY THEY WILL TRY WIN WITH STRATEGIES AND NOT PERFORMANCE. JUST WAIT AND YOU'LL KNOW GHANAIANS OF 2016 ARE STILL AROUND AND HAVE SEEN THROUGH ALL THESE LIES
KY 1 year ago
He is a great man and a man Ghana need at the moment in it’s political journey. Indeed he is a man of the moment
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
Let Bawumia talk about the economy first before we sit at the table and discuss the digitization.
MC 1 year ago
You sound like one of the illiterates who are easily swayed by lies and dented personalities
Lorraine 1 year ago
All those praising Bawumia live elsewhere and not in Ghana, looking at the unprecedented hardship we are witnessing.
Yaovi 1 year ago
We all llive in Ghana
MC 1 year ago
If you live in this country but don't feel the hardship that has been created by Akufo Addo and Bawumia, then, you are dependent on a politician, you are not yourself...
What about the first wife who lives in Tamale 1 year ago
The first wife's father, Alhaii Dibo says that's his gorgeous first wife and they have nit divorced. Why is he projecting Samira and leaving the other one? Gender activist, where are you?
Yaovi 1 year ago
What Gender activist ? Your have facts, use it
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
NPP IS AN ETHNOCENTRIC AKAN POLITICAL PARTY USING BAWUMIA AS A FRONT TO RETAIN POWER. THIS ELECTION IS ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND ITS STUPID RIGHT NOW
@ Akwadaa NYAME:
NDC IS ANTI AKAN PARTY THAT KILLED THREE FANTIS, BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT FANTIS WON’T FIGHT BACK.
RAWLINGS BEAT AND KILLED EKOW NKENSEN ACKAAH. MAHAMA BROKE THE NECK OF ATTA MILLS AND KILLED AMISSAH A ... read full comment
@ Akwadaa NYAME:
NDC IS ANTI AKAN PARTY THAT KILLED THREE FANTIS, BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT FANTIS WON’T FIGHT BACK.
RAWLINGS BEAT AND KILLED EKOW NKENSEN ACKAAH. MAHAMA BROKE THE NECK OF ATTA MILLS AND KILLED AMISSAH ARTHUR THE RUSSIAN WAY!
Why didn’t NDC also elect Kwabena Duffor as Presidential Candidate? At least NPP has broken the barrier. Something NDC said wasn’t going to happen anyway. But they have been proven wrong and are now stupidly shifting the goal post.
@Stephen 1 year ago
Prove it with evidence...
God hates people who bears false witness.
Repent now
Repent now
Ray 1 year ago
A Liar, trickster, corrupt, incompetent and scammer.
Esha k3k3!
Esha k3k3!
Yaovi 1 year ago
One-term Health Insurance premium from NDC is the biggest lie ever
Osofo 1 year ago
I don't think Bawumia age of 61 years is correct. He completed Secondary school in 1975. This means 7 years to enter class one and six years to complete primary school making it 13 years. Again he spent 5 years in secondary school and by the time of completion he should be 18 years old. From 1975 to 2024 is 49 years. So 49 plus 18 should be 67 and not 61. I rest my case
Sul 1 year ago
THE SAME THING WAS DONE TO KAMARA AND SHE WENT..
Osofo 1 year ago
I don't think Bawumia age of 61 years is correct. He completed Secondary school in 1975. This means 7 years to enter class one and six years to complete primary school making it 13 years. Again he spent 5 years in secondary school and by the time of completion he should be 18 years old. From 1975 to 2024 is 49 years. So 49 plus 18 should be 67 and not 61. This is age cheating that Domelevu was accused of. I rest my case
jb 1 year ago
It is possible
MC 1 year ago
Mr. Digital indeed! Did he build the digital centre that hosts the digitisation drive? Or does digitisation put money in the pocket or food on the table? Only illiterates and semi-literates will fall for his digitisation lies...
Fred Agyekum 1 year ago
Plz building something is different from having the foresight to plan and execute in a strong and difficult economic times like Covid 19. We all got ideas of inovation but all all can smoothly implement them dur to IQ levels.
Bawuliar 1 year ago
Forget this liar he is bad luck
Ben 1 year ago
Just read it and see who Bawumoa is. Can this be said about MAHAMA. NO. He doesn't have su h qualities. This man Bawumia will definitely destroy the NDC party. You see how the NDC are struggling to put out their policies. Now, the 24 hour economy is gradually vanishing from the scenes . Everyone is talking about him. He is the answer to the NDC questions.
Ghado 1 year ago
Will not read or visit ghanaweb again until after elections. Simply lost interest
Kelly 1 year ago
Paid lobbyist job
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Bawumia is a complet failure and incompetent economist.
The economy has suffered a lot under Nana Addo and Bawumia's government.
Corruption is the order of the day.
Cost of living is unbearable because of inflation.
Debt ... read full comment
Debt to GDP is way above 80% of which we can't service anymore.
Overburden with reckless loans day and night.
Unemployment and exchange rate are the barometers for 2024 general elections.We can't risk another 4 years with Bawumia.Tnx.
Benbella 1 year ago
We are going to be stupid if we vote bawumia as our president
Opoku Ninaku Atimpoku. 1 year ago
The white people are laughing at Bawuliar because in the whole world in this 21st Century, no Politician campaigns on a theme such as digitization. These white organizations always want to innocently bring out our issues in a harmless way but within themselves and their circles they laugh at the primitive things we do such as a whole Vice President campaigning on Digitization because he has ruined the economy but still still still want to continue to ruin the economy by seeking an extension of his mandate . Bawuliar is the new Mugabe of Zimbabwe . Now digitization is no big deal because there are just technology companies mostly from China who can give you any digitization infrastructure you want, you just name. Facial recognition in a large crowd technology, citizens app , Artificial intelligence camera for government buildings and security agencies, anything is available if you pay. So what's the big deal about digitization when the most important policies politicians campaign on is Economy, Security, enemies relations etc. These are the things Politicians all over the World campaign because there are policies which affect citizens welfare directly. Digitization can be bought, but can you buy the right Economic policies for a country to succeed? That's why we should vote out Bawuliar to prevent the BBC laughing at us
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
Anybody who hail Bawumia on digitalisation has a deficiency in his or her mind.
Bawumia main job in this NPP government is economy - Akuffu Addo told the whole world why he chose Bawumia as his veep- purposefully on the economy
today Ghana economy is in ICU at Kole-bu Hospital -
if he claimed he is an economics let him heal the economy.
how could you champion digitalisation without digital infrastructure?
and let him tell us how many infrastructure has he and his NPP able to add to where the John mahatma left the fibre optic cables ?
how many has he able to add to the electricity connectivity in the country ?
and lastly what are the cost of internet and electricity in the country ?
any body who says he is championing digitalisation without these basic infrastructure amenities is a comedian
Donatus 1 year ago
Who will vote a liar as a president? A liar without co-equal.
Monnie 1 year ago
Very good summary of the next president of Ghana by his grace.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Bawumia is a fool but many people still can't see the foolishness of this Fulani Bawumia. Mr. Economy manager and dollar police officer is now running away to Mr. Digital. Useless empty head, he can only manage his Fulanis family cattles and nothing more.
Tweaaaaa Bawumia is a Failed Economist; Losing Big Time 1 year ago
Rubbish! Bawumia is the most useless policymaker i have come across. So limited in his think horizon............Shortsighted. He will lose BIG TIME.
Erik 1 year ago
You forgot to add to his credentials as a failed economist. His biggest achievement is a failed head of the economic management team
Emma osew 1 year ago
Write your comment i heate reading ghanians on social medial it was full of insult.ghanians are not educated
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Even you homosexuals and child rapers think you have education. Education my foot!
Atigeli 1 year ago
Waste of everybody's time.
Athena- US 1 year ago
Dr. Hilla Leman was the country's first Muslim president so get your fact right Ghanaweb.
Big Joe 1 year ago
Confused bawumia exploiting the Ghanaian illiterates with so-so-called digitization which doesn’t mean anything!!
Solo 1 year ago
BBC , Bawumia announced to the whole world that he had assembled the best economic team to bring Ghana to paradise.
But where are we now?
How was the economy when the took power and how is the economy now as they are leav ... read full comment
BBC , Bawumia announced to the whole world that he had assembled the best economic team to bring Ghana to paradise.
But where are we now?
How was the economy when the took power and how is the economy now as they are leaving power.
He has even the crazy spirit in him to call Mahama incompetent one. He insulted Mahama. Now he is crying that people are insulting him. Can he do his digitization without touching the massive infrastructure laid by Mahama?
He is just a waste
Strum 1 year ago
Even in the death of his father who was older than nkruma, he is lying still. His dads spirit will haunt him.
Stum 1 year ago
I know plantain can put fufu or ampesie on the table but what food can digitisation put on the table? Lieman.
Ghana’s Mr Clueless 1 year ago
If he had any integrity, he would have resigned years ago. He sat there watching his Boss, family
and friends loot and pillage Ghana and all he can talk about is digitisation. I voted for these thugs in 2016 but never agai ... read full comment
If he had any integrity, he would have resigned years ago. He sat there watching his Boss, family
and friends loot and pillage Ghana and all he can talk about is digitisation. I voted for these thugs in 2016 but never again. Good riddance and pray you don’t all end up in prison.
FOYOOSIS 1 year ago
We're we not told Bawuliar is an economics guru? When did he add ICT to his resume to be championing digitalization after collapse of the economy?
Inasmuchas there nothing wrong with a country going digital, a serious lea ... read full comment
We're we not told Bawuliar is an economics guru? When did he add ICT to his resume to be championing digitalization after collapse of the economy?
Inasmuchas there nothing wrong with a country going digital, a serious leader is.one who creates avenues for digital companies and gets busy with his/ her field of expertise. Why can't Bawuliar allow Joe Anokye, the so called Technology Guru who is believed to have helped the NPP hacked into the EC's network to rig elections for the party go ahead with digitalization so he can face the ailing economy for which he was said to have solution to?
This Bawuliar man is a scam of a clown being imposed on Ghanaians
Wise Man. 1 year ago
Ghanians should not follow the BBC because they are not Credible Company to decide for Ghana but rather they are number one specializes in lies.
Atta Kay 1 year ago
Luckily BBC were neutral in their analysis they have given the positives and negatives of Dr Mahamudu Bawumia it's up to Ghanaians to decide. NDC have no excuse to attack BBC.
Muba 1 year ago
Great piece
Great piece
Yao 1 year ago
It is possible
Where are his Children? Ghanaians haven't seen his children before 1 year ago
Where are his children? JM's children are everywhere but Bawumia's children are hiding somewhere. I hear they are all Gyimi-Gyimi.........
4. Drone ... read full comment
AND MANY MORE!
Rock USA 1 year ago
Ghana is having digital before we got to know Bawumia
He is just fooling himself because he knew nothing about economics
Digital is for school children in advance countries jobs
Eric 1 year ago
Fake title indeed. What die she know so far
It's not true.A ies.Check the website.
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
He aint shit BBC !!!!
Mark 1 year ago
He is the most useless Vice President in history. He can't be out president, Mr liar.
Kuraata 1 year ago
Foolish statement this foolish idiot failed vice shall never become president okk
Antonio Finland 1 year ago
Whenever you see this type of report from BBC then it means according to their survey History is about to be written. Dr. Bawumia, will obviously win the election hands down. His opponent is a drunkard, womaniser, and also a wife beater. Congratulations NPP
Fifi 1 year ago
Kamala Harris had more media throwing her praises. She lost disgracefully
K 1 year ago
We will still vote him out
Pelicles 1 year ago
You and who? If you live in Ghana, listen to the wind blowing across the country. Bawumia's scent is everywhere, and most Ghanaians love to inhale it, unlike the drunk fool who cannot explain his own policies.
Fred Agyekum 1 year ago
This Imani man of onesided motive will always have a go at Bawumia and the entire NPP members. If digitalization was already in place, why was it not implemented to function effectively untill Bawumia made it a Legendary? You people always draw the Country backwards. NDC thinks Analogue and we all know that in Ghana.
Kenkey is 7ghs!!! 1 year ago
Anything nana addo touches becomes an anathema!!! Wei? Never again!!!
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
There’s electricity power 24/7 and FSHS so some Ghanaians have developed swollen-headedness and have forgotten where they were in 2016,you want a drunkard,bribe-taking president,dumsor,philanderer? Those sleeping should are up immediately before it’s too late for them.
NO, BAWULAIR IS A COMPLETE ASSHOLE 1 year ago
BAWULAIR IS NEVER GOOD FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT LYING. THIS IS THE MORE REASON HE HAS WON THE TITLE AS THE GOOGLE STAR LAIR IN THE WORLD. HE IS A CRIMINAL WHO STOLE SOMEONE RICE AND SHARED AS SALLAH RICE. HE IDIOT IS A COMPLETE ASSHOLE.
Godfrey, Tafo 1 year ago
Where from this nonsense tooo? Over my dead body.
Vote JM#8
Vote JM#8
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
As this one Oxford trained the wrong person. Bawumia has destroyed Ghana's economy. 1USD =17gh now. A bag of 25kg rice which used to be 170gh is now 600gh. He can't be president of this country otherwise we'll start selling our children to feed.
filiwa 1 year ago
Revelaions abou Brig Gen. Opoku in the Ashante Region ur stronghold , is not good news for you dmb, very unpalatable.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on = www.Hot4.eu
Dekay 1 year ago
When can we use the Ecowas card as an e-passport. Still waiting.
Kelvin 1 year ago
Avery empty vice president.Nothing is appealing about him.If the black man were to be sincere,this man wouldn't have been contesting to be the president of Ghana after a massive failure.
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Bawumia was the head of the solid Econ Mgt Team who has collapsed the economy with taxes. He arrested the Cedi at 4gh and now four times the amount 17gh. The Cedi has arrested him so he has run away from the economy to Digital the work of the communication Minister. So he doesn't mention the economy on his campaigns. He is bereft of economics and an empty barrel.
Rose 1 year ago
Four Q
Four Q
KK 1 year ago
Fail Economy
Miles 1 year ago
Hajia and Alhaji are not the real names of his parent.
Obour 1 year ago
The man is just a bloody evil liar. He has no clue about digitalisation. A renowned liar and puppet of the midget president. There is nothing special about him.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Vgggg
PhD in Economics from Simon Fraser University in Canada. 1 year ago
Why did BBC leave out where he got his low-rate economics skills? Bawuliar is not as deep as Ghanaians think about him.
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
Anybody who will vote for Bawumia is a fool. LOOK AT HOW HE AND AKUFFO-ADDO HAVE DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY. VOTE FOR HIM AND YOU WILL NEED A WHEELBARROW FULL OF CEDIS TO BUY A LOAF OF BREAD OR A BALL OF KENKEY.
Carlos 1 year ago
A failed vp that run the Ghanaian economy aground. An international liar too
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
That fake guru economist is a also a digitalized liar.
Obour 1 year ago
A lair by birth.
Mutum Banza like that.
Every African President tells lies. Yes, l saw that when Nkrumah was at Koforidua to campaign. He promised the people of the city that he would build an lnternational Airport for them. Many people, including my grandparents b ...
Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including ...
What a load of utter hogwash! Bawumia is incompetent, a liar, a failed vice president who has degraded, debased and depraved the once revered office of Vice President. And no amount of whitewashing, repackaging or rebranding ...
Bawumia, From political outsider --to--> VP candidate of NPP --to--> NPP Vice president and head of Economic Management of Ghana --to--> DDEP Haircut implementer, Ghana economy Destroyer, Beyond JUNK economic status, 1$:17 gh ...
We tried John Dariga Mahama and he failed us miserably with DUMSOR. The man turned out to be corrupt and worse, incompetent at the job. A vote for the incompetent one is a vote for failure. We should avoid him like the plague ...
@ FRANKIE:
3. Paperless System— Bawumi ...
###GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CRO ...
#^##GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CR ...
Either your eyes, your ears or your imagination is worrying you. Nobody needs anybody to counter Bawumia. We can confidently count on Bawumia himself to counter anything he himself says today in a matter of weeks. It now eve ...
Many of us also deserve to question the rationale behind his ch ...
I simply can't imagine how this MUTUM BANZA, MUNAFIQI ANIMAL called Bawumia has stopped mentioning the words - "EXCHANGE RATE" - for over two years now! Aboa kwasia gyimifuor ba... which training in ICT have you received for ...
@ Achakanapaya:
3. Paperless System†...
From 1 cedi kenkey with 3 cedis fish to 5 cedis w ...
Kwaseato: At least being a Janitor in New York can be rewarding because I know a Ghanaian janitor in New York who makes almost six figures salary. The problem is that some of you p ...
Fail ECONOMY ??????????
Sure
We all llive in Ghana
@ Akwadaa NYAME:
RAWLINGS BEAT AND KILLED EKOW NKENSEN ACKAAH. MAHAMA BROKE THE NECK OF ATTA MILLS AND KILLED AMISSAH A ...
Repent now
Esha k3k3!
I don't think Bawumia age of 61 years is correct. He completed Secondary school in 1975. This means 7 years to enter class one and six years to complete primary school making it 13 years. Again he spent 5 years in secondary s ...
It is possible
Mr. Digital indeed! Did he build the digital centre that hosts the digitisation drive? Or does digitisation put money in the pocket or food on the table? Only illiterates and semi-literates will fall for his digitisation lies ...
Just read it and see who Bawumoa is. Can this be said about MAHAMA. NO. He doesn't have su h qualities. This man Bawumia will definitely destroy the NDC party. You see how the NDC are struggling to put out their policies. N ...
Paid lobbyist job
Debt ...
The white people are laughing at Bawuliar because in the whole world in this 21st Century, no Politician campaigns on a theme such as digitization. These white organizations always want to innocently bring out our issues in a ...
Bawumia main job in this NPP government is economy - Akuffu Addo told the whole world why he chose Bawumia as his veep- purposefully on the econ ...
Bawumia is a fool but many people still can't see the foolishness of this Fulani Bawumia. Mr. Economy manager and dollar police officer is now running away to Mr. Digital. Useless empty head, he can only manage his Fulanis fa ...
But where are we now?
How was the economy when the took power and how is the economy now as they are leav ...
and friends loot and pillage Ghana and all he can talk about is digitisation. I voted for these thugs in 2016 but never agai ...
Inasmuchas there nothing wrong with a country going digital, a serious lea ...
Great piece
It is possible
4. Drone ...
He aint shit BBC !!!!
Whenever you see this type of report from BBC then it means according to their survey History is about to be written. Dr. Bawumia, will obviously win the election hands down. His opponent is a drunkard, womaniser, and also a ...
This Imani man of onesided motive will always have a go at Bawumia and the entire NPP members. If digitalization was already in place, why was it not implemented to function effectively untill Bawumia made it a Legendary? You ...
There’s electricity power 24/7 and FSHS so some Ghanaians have developed swollen-headedness and have forgotten where they were in 2016,you want a drunkard,bribe-taking president,dumsor,philanderer? Those sleeping should are ...
BAWULAIR IS NEVER GOOD FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT LYING. THIS IS THE MORE REASON HE HAS WON THE TITLE AS THE GOOGLE STAR LAIR IN THE WORLD. HE IS A CRIMINAL WHO STOLE SOMEONE RICE AND SHARED AS SALLAH RICE. HE IDIOT IS A COMPLETE A ...
Vote JM#8
As this one Oxford trained the wrong person. Bawumia has destroyed Ghana's economy. 1USD =17gh now. A bag of 25kg rice which used to be 170gh is now 600gh. He can't be president of this country otherwise we'll start selling o ...
Bawumia was the head of the solid Econ Mgt Team who has collapsed the economy with taxes. He arrested the Cedi at 4gh and now four times the amount 17gh. The Cedi has arrested him so he has run away from the economy to Digita ...
Four Q
Fail Economy
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...