Obviously, NPP is paying for their vindictive stupidity and ungratefulness. The justification is how NDC, the now majority, has consistently helped Akufo Addo's government to run smoothly irrespective of the numbers in parliament.
DotCom 1 year ago
These NPP people think all Ghanaians are fools so we can’t see and understand what is happening in the country. We don’t need anyone to engineer the deadlock. Deadlock or not, Ghanaians are fully aware of where this administration has taken the country to. We are voting according to our own perceptions of what has gone on in the past 8 years. Stop blaming people and take responsibility for the poor state of the country. .
KK 1 year ago
Just shut up and go to court! Didn’t you convince Ghanaians that the Supreme Court is the most powerful institution? Just report Asiedu Nketiah to the Supreme Court for interpretation on how a non MP can master parliamentary activities. Now you are crying, begging speaker to open parliament
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
@ KK, Why should he shut up and go to the den of thieves and hyenas masquerading as judges. He has a perfect avenue on Ghanaweb to express himself and besides he no business going to the corrupt and immoral judiciary. General Mosquito did well by instructing his partymen to boycott Parliament. The next time, idiots will think twice before selling out Parliament to their counterpart hypocrites in the judiciary especially the SC.
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
The truth is that what goes around, comes around and the NDC need to be careful. They are moving in uncharted course and setting precedents in a way that harm democracy. I hope the NDC will not complain in the future if they find themselves in a similar situation.
Hades 1 year ago
SC mafia juges have already moved in uncharted course and settled precedents.
What else do you want?
Rex 1 year ago
Just as your Akufo Addo engineered the the present dictatorship injustice of a judiciary we are seeing.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
The current 137 NDC MPs in Parliament is call Asiedu Nketia Colts FC. Their coach is over-rated and backward Gen Mosquito.None of the NDC MP dares him to question his erratic decision even if he is intelligent than him.
DotCom 1 year ago
The overrated coach whose team b team outmanoeuvred and out scored the professionals. Funny isn’t it?
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Know your options. It is good to pray, but you must work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - u2768546
Kwahu 1 year ago
Yes Hon MP you have said it that man Asiedu Nkatia is a Devil to the Country call GHANA
Yaw 1 year ago
The last time the convened parliament yiu npp refused to attend because you would be labelled as minority! Pride takes you n9where! Stop blaming General!
the Villager 1 year ago
EACH TIME THE BLAME ALWAYS LIES SOMEWHERE
Sammy 1 year ago
What Business? are you talking about? Just to go and borrow again just 3 weeks to election?
Jake 1 year ago
useless caucus! Why didn't you adopt consensus building methods but used patapa because you know foolish CJ is behind you? When you petition the speaker to recall parliament did you attend? Was NDC MPs not in the house? Do not blame General, Ghanaians have seen what you have done.
GHANA 1 year ago
The FREE SHS Bill is in Parliament. Because NDC NDC has the intention of cancelling the policy, they refused to join NPP to pass the bill. Ghanaians must know this and vote massively against NDC. NDC paid the leadership of organised labour to go on strike to force gov't to declare state of emergency to stop mining in forest reserves. The LI was laid before Parliament bit NDC refused to sit for the maturity of the LI. This proves they're not interested I'm stopping mining in the forest reserves. NDC has connived with Asogli Power Company to cut 560MW of power because they claim ECG owes Asogli. Theres an agreement that will allow govt to pay the debt owed by ECG but NDC has decided to stay out of parliament until after the elections. This was just to create dumsor because NDC has refused to sit on the agreement that will enable ECG pay Asogli. Voters should punish NDC at the polls on 7th December.
TACOS BELLS 1 year ago
Confused citizens, confused leaders. Ghana is a mess!
Sethoo 1 year ago
Asiedu Nketia will by all means receive some beatings from NDC followers even if NPP supporters decide to ignore him.
KOMFOUR KYEI BONNE 1 year ago
Should Ghana collapse as a result violence and war Asiedu Nketia can always sneak back to his original country,Ivory Coast, where allegedly his relative or brother is a Mayor of an Ivorian city.Ghanaians should be wary of him.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment.His village Seikwa is just some 15 minutes drive from Bunduuku Ivory Coast.He can't go to Canada bcoz they will withdraw his visa by Canadian High Comm.
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
NPP ALSO DID SAME THING TO NDC SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM
Henry 1 year ago
Kwasiakwa...if you have business to do, you don't sit outside when parliament was in session..younhave recalled parliament on two occasions yet you were no where to be found gyimmfuour mmoaa...
Samwise 1 year ago
If such a person had been elected as a parliamentarian then Ghana is doomed
Raph 1 year ago
NPP fools you see your stupidity, thinking of only your stomach, not on Ghanaians ?
God is going to expose you all.Remember that no Club is bigger than a Country but you NPP you were all thinking of the Party than Ghana Eee ... read full comment
NPP fools you see your stupidity, thinking of only your stomach, not on Ghanaians ?
God is going to expose you all.Remember that no Club is bigger than a Country but you NPP you were all thinking of the Party than Ghana Eeeeiii. You people are looting the Country like there is no Tomorrow.God will punish all of you ?
Godfred 1 year ago
Hypocritical statement from a lawless law maker from a lawless party.
Hm 1 year ago
Gyimiee saa
Gyimiee saa
Naa 1 year ago
And who engineered Afeno Makins to go to the Supreme Court instead of dialog?
Ama 1 year ago
@ Naa
Unlike NDC MPs who had no sensible person among them to challenge Prof Mike Ocquaye in 2020, NPP had a smart and courageous guy like Afenyo Markins to confront Alban Bagbin when he felt the law was being misapplied.
@ Naa
Unlike NDC MPs who had no sensible person among them to challenge Prof Mike Ocquaye in 2020, NPP had a smart and courageous guy like Afenyo Markins to confront Alban Bagbin when he felt the law was being misapplied.
the Villager 1 year ago
Gen Mosquito dod not ask NPP to boycott parliament, so how come that he takes the blame for parliament not sitting? Blame yourself for always wantig to be RIGHT.
Evans 1 year ago
Sheer balderdash,you NPP people simply shot yourselves in the foot; one, you should not have gone to the Supreme Court, two, when Parliament was recalled you did not have the numbers hence your walkout. What Ghana can do now is to vote you out come December 7th for the NDC to also come and prove itself.
Kofi Job 1 year ago
Rhis is why i hate Ghanaian politicians. They never claimed responsibility for any thing that goes wrong. They are always looking for someone somewhere to blame for their incompetence
KG 1 year ago
RAWLINGS SHOULD COME FOR HIS STONE. NDC, THE DEVILS INCARNATE IN GHANA POLITICS. THEY WILL FOREVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION TILL THE PARTY COLLAPSES. FROM THEIR LEADERS TO MP'S TO FOOLSOLDIERS, THEY ALL HAVE NO GOOD INTENTIONS FOR GHANA THAT IS WHY GOD IS GOING TO WIPE THEM FROM GHANA FOREVER AND EVER.
caseDie 1 year ago
NDC MP's were in the house to do business whiles NPP MP"s were absent.
Solo 1 year ago
Stupid man, you ferment troubles and turn up to blame others.
Kwasia , Asiedu Nkentiah did ask your stupid people to go to the Supreme Court.
Aboa
Aboa
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Parliament is dead until after the 7th December,2024.
There's no need to blame anybody because all the MPs are busy on campaign trail.
Besides,parliament is on recess and the Speaker has not recall members yet.
I think it ... read full comment
There's no need to blame anybody because all the MPs are busy on campaign trail.
I think it will be in the interest of parliament to allow members to focus on their campaign because there will be no quarum to make any effective decision as far as 2024 general elections are concerned.Tnx.
Honourable 1 year ago
The mp's should not be paid. No ex gratitude for them as well. The most useless parliament is this current one.
Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago
Woooo? "Wani na awuo" Good is good all the time, The Almighty God knows what was gonna happened, if not because of this Hung parliament, there would not be a Cedi in the coffer s of The County Ghana, by the end of January 7 2025, the the way NPP government is stealing Ghana money, so God Almighty is good for making the second parliament of the second term of Akuffo Addo Bawumia NPP government a Hung parliament otherwise there will be no money left, and even now they are scared of relinquish power to the NDC party, because they are aware of the consequences of their corruption and mismanagement misappropriation of the money for the country
Don 1 year ago
Look at who is speaking, someone who couldn't lobby for Akontombra to Sefwi road to be done has the mouth to talk, your people are not even serious because they would have voted you out long ago.
Steve Williams 1 year ago
The NPP Leader has caused all this problems by going to the Supreme Court and insulting the Speaker for no reason. The evil that men do lives after them. Because of NPP leaders ego and disrespectful to the the Speaker, he has realised where we are now! ‘Important’ bills are there before the election, he should go to parliament to approve them with his NPP group.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Let Alexander Afenyo-Markin come out and brag again. He's got what he wanted (the partial, partisan, political and corrupt judgment) and what again? Can Afenyo-Markin compel the NDC MPs to come to parliament? Just as the NPP MPs called for emergency attendance of parliament but boycotted, the NDC MPs will equally boycott any emergency calling of parliament. The NPP MPs are not the only stubborn Ghanaians and MPs. Leave Asiedu Nketiah alone. Face and suffer from your senseless decisions and actions. By the time you people come back to the house, many of you will lose the elections and be on your ways out. Useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fools. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu.
Dan 1 year ago
So Nketiah asked Afenyo to go to court... Is the is the thinking of a leader? That's even a insult to ur leaders
Obempe Mensah 1 year ago
Because this time round it favours you so you want to come when it was called two times did you come ? You guys think you have sense kwasia fuo
SON OF GOD 1 year ago
When parliament was recalled two times by npp caucus why didn't you npp parliamentary members laid the urgent government business you talk about on these two occasions?.WE SHALL MEET AFTER THE DECEMBER 7TH GENERAL ELECTION. TILL THEN REST IN YOUR CONSTITUENCIES.
LOOSES
PAULO 1 year ago
If Parliamentarians (both NPP and NDC) could sit aloof and allow a despicable character like Asiedu Nketia to single-handedly disrupt the work of Parliament, it is a national shame. The 2nd Deputy Majority Whip should be quiet about it rather than to tell us that our Parliament has been outwitted by this political gangster.
Ayewater 1 year ago
Oh, did the mosquito order the NPP parliamentarians to walk out of parliament? Blame the MPs
Esi 1 year ago
Rubbish talk
Kk 1 year ago
Evil is now celebrated in this country. Leaders who are evil and travel to India for powers to election can do anything to win power.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Fools deal with it and leave Ghanaians alone. You illiterates educated criminals villagers want to play smart on civilize and educated NDC ? Foolish galamsey diggers and cocoa farmers children.
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on = www.Hot4.eu
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Obviously, NPP is paying for their vindictive stupidity and ungratefulness. The justification is how NDC, the now majority, has consistently helped Akufo Addo's government to run smoothly irrespective of the numbers in parlia ...
These NPP people think all Ghanaians are fools so we can’t see and understand what is happening in the country. We don’t need anyone to engineer the deadlock. Deadlock or not, Ghanaians are fully aware of where this admin ...
Just shut up and go to court! Didn’t you convince Ghanaians that the Supreme Court is the most powerful institution? Just report Asiedu Nketiah to the Supreme Court for interpretation on how a non MP can master parliamentar ...
@ KK, Why should he shut up and go to the den of thieves and hyenas masquerading as judges. He has a perfect avenue on Ghanaweb to express himself and besides he no business going to the corrupt and immoral judiciary. General ...
The truth is that what goes around, comes around and the NDC need to be careful. They are moving in uncharted course and setting precedents in a way that harm democracy. I hope the NDC will not complain in the future if they ...
What else do you want?
Know your options. It is good to pray, but you must work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into fin ...
useless caucus! Why didn't you adopt consensus building methods but used patapa because you know foolish CJ is behind you? When you petition the speaker to recall parliament did you attend? Was NDC MPs not in the house? Do n ...
The FREE SHS Bill is in Parliament. Because NDC NDC has the intention of cancelling the policy, they refused to join NPP to pass the bill. Ghanaians must know this and vote massively against NDC. NDC paid the leadership of or ...
Should Ghana collapse as a result violence and war Asiedu Nketia can always sneak back to his original country,Ivory Coast, where allegedly his relative or brother is a Mayor of an Ivorian city.Ghanaians should be wary of him ...
God is going to expose you all.Remember that no Club is bigger than a Country but you NPP you were all thinking of the Party than Ghana Eee ...
Gyimiee saa
@ Naa
Sheer balderdash,you NPP people simply shot yourselves in the foot; one, you should not have gone to the Supreme Court, two, when Parliament was recalled you did not have the numbers hence your walkout. What Ghana can do now ...
RAWLINGS SHOULD COME FOR HIS STONE. NDC, THE DEVILS INCARNATE IN GHANA POLITICS. THEY WILL FOREVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION TILL THE PARTY COLLAPSES. FROM THEIR LEADERS TO MP'S TO FOOLSOLDIERS, THEY ALL HAVE NO GOOD INTENTIONS FO ...
Aboa
I think it ...
Woooo? "Wani na awuo" Good is good all the time, The Almighty God knows what was gonna happened, if not because of this Hung parliament, there would not be a Cedi in the coffer s of The County Ghana, by the end of January 7 2 ...
The NPP Leader has caused all this problems by going to the Supreme Court and insulting the Speaker for no reason. The evil that men do lives after them. Because of NPP leaders ego and disrespectful to the the Speaker, he has ...
Let Alexander Afenyo-Markin come out and brag again. He's got what he wanted (the partial, partisan, political and corrupt judgment) and what again? Can Afenyo-Markin compel the NDC MPs to come to parliament? Just as the NPP ...
When parliament was recalled two times by npp caucus why didn't you npp parliamentary members laid the urgent government business you talk about on these two occasions?.WE SHALL MEET AFTER THE DECEMBER 7TH GENERAL ELECTION. T ...
If Parliamentarians (both NPP and NDC) could sit aloof and allow a despicable character like Asiedu Nketia to single-handedly disrupt the work of Parliament, it is a national shame. The 2nd Deputy Majority Whip should be quie ...
Rubbish talk