Expired Rice: Rumour-mongering has no place in education - Chief of Staff

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

So does it mean government institutions such as FDA, Ghana Police, NIB and other investigative bodies are mongering rumours? What about Ghana's own Ministry of Education findings too? Yooooo

• jeff 1 year ago

"President Kufuor has every right to choose anyone he wants to lead his party. He has a right to choose whoever he wants to lead Ghana at this crucial moment.

Many of us also deserve to question the rationale behind his c ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Evil greedy people.

• DotCom 1 year ago

The Chief of Staff is very dishonest and dangerous. The company has already been cited for supplying substandard foods for our children to eat and get sick. Instead of taking action against it, we have a chief of staff who wo ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Wicked and evil old woman. A witch with no integrity or credibility. An unscrupulous and dangerous octogenarian who doesn't care about the future of innocent children who can be her grandchildren. Inglorious bastard and a glo ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Ayigbeto jii and their Evil characters on display.They always behave like they can get Oxygen to breath in when choice is not ruling Ghana. Evil and Demonic rumour mongers like Ablakwa Okudjeto and Togbe Afede polluting the p ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Kweku Tee, pls don't mind anybody, just go and take your medication and have a good rest. So we still have people in Ghana who still believe in these thieves cum scammers in power, we have a problem as a nation.

• OTTO ADDO+AKUFO ADDO =2 ATROCIOUS FAILURES 1 year ago

Amanfuor... so you can now see the plain truth in the saying that... "whatever a man can do, a woman can do even better..!!!!! Now just look at how this GARGANTUAN THIEF OF STAFF (Frema Osei Opare) is classifying that atrocio ...

• À ç t ï ø ñ 1 year ago

You and your entire generation are very stupid pigs. Why would you come here and be coming rubbish. I don't know who paid you to always come here and be speaking I'll of Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W) and the Qur'an, but I pray tha ...

• Yu 1 year ago

Copy copy

• Kasoa borga 1 year ago

Is this okuzeto guy really loves Ghana????

• jeff 1 year ago

NPP WILL DENY EVERYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• CB Agyeman 1 year ago

Did you take time to read what the GES spokesperson said.He said the FDA issued certificate for its clearance.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

OKUJETO ABLAKWA WITH THE OKRO MOUTH AND THE SHARP TEETH...THIS WON'T EARN YOU A SINGLE VOTE,,,TWEAA.

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Know your options. It is good to pray, but you must work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into fin ...

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

So this is the explanation coming from a whole chief of staff on why they distributed expired rice to our students? Do these fools each such foods with their ugly children in their homes?

• Ama 1 year ago

FDA & Food and Buffer Stock have denied Ablakwa Okudjeto's story what else do you want Madam Frema to do?Do you want Madam Frema to go and sleep with Ablakwa Okudjeto to get the "true" story?

• Kago. 1 year ago

Ama, do you know that FDA fined Lemens investment 100,000 ghc for plays a part in this incident?

• Truth 1 year ago

Have you done some investigation so who is doing propaganda...mark it. You all your days are numbered

• MoonGod 1 year ago

these people simply don’t care reason they have run the country aground

• Ruthan 1 year ago

If you know Ablakwa Okudjeto and Togbe Afede very well you don't have to waste your precious time when they bring any complaint.They are very EVIL EWES who have their parochial interest.

• Truth 1 year ago

For all you know she is part of the lamens company...cos am surprised with the quick intervention by herself

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

They HATE accountability because they're all crooks.

• Freedom truth 1 year ago

If there's no problem with the rice then why repackaging.

• Yorborleke 1 year ago

Oh my God! Ghana is doomed with such dishonest leaders.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Why are we not producing our own rice.

• Scott 1 year ago

I still don't know when NDC will learn or read as Bawumia told them, Ablakwa is just like his brother Sammy Gyamfi to be in front of every propaganda which doesn't help them but yet they're doing it, all the press conference ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Npp is a hazard. Can you imaging the arrogance. Where is Christian council and Catholic Bishop Conference in all these

• Samurai 1 year ago

Rotten expired rice cooked with galamsey water. God help our children and punish those involved.

• TACOS BELLS 1 year ago

Ghanaian leaders are destroying the country and the stupid citizens are just sitting there doing nothing.. What a country!!

• Donatus 1 year ago

Clearing Agent's wife, also clearing.

• kelewele 1 year ago

Hw3 ni kwasia enim bi…

• Duke 1 year ago

Madam Frema pls shut up....what do you people take us for? It's very stupid on your part and your government to do what you did. Did your children eat some of the expired rice? Don't get us angry

• My views? 1 year ago

Riches is different from sense.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You people are evil.

• the Villager 1 year ago

In fact some old ladies will go to jail

• WOFA YAW 1 year ago

THIS GUY IS IN HABITS OF DESTROYING PEOPLE

• Akua 1 year ago

FREMA WHAT ABOUT THE EXPIRED RICE AND OIL BAWUMIA SENT TO THE PEOPLE OF WA WHEN DISASTER STRUCK ?

• Myra 1 year ago

Auntie Frema, why do we have to import rice from India to feed our children when there is rice in abundance in warehouses around the country? Do you really believe in planting for food and jobs? I am only asking ooo.

• .com 1 year ago

Mr Ablakwa did nothing wrong for calling for proper job done by the fda. Governance is not only about infrastructure but also administrative wise. The more reason i say that Dr Bawumia must be careful to talk about quality in ...

• .com 1 year ago

To add to ,Dr Adutwum in all his speeches has been talking about innovative ideas of a student but hardly did he know where and how it is generated and hence encourages gazzette teaching in schools. An AI teaching which does ...

• Tosh 1 year ago

Why would anybody, go through the ordeal of repackaging 22,000 bags of rice, without official approval, in the first place ? In new bags, without expiry dates. Madam, please credit us with some intelligence.

• CB Agyeman 1 year ago

Before any imported consumables is cleared from the port,FDA,GSA take samples for laboratory test before any clearance certificate is issued. So if the rice expired and became unwholesome at the port,
    then under what certifi ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Were the kids fed rotten rice or not???

• Frema- Chief mother of corruption in Action Aid and GoG 1 year ago

Look at who is talking. We know you very well in the CSO space and in Government. Who is more corrupt than you?

• Tutu 1 year ago

I am surprise the FDA has kept quiet on this issue. Repacking of products perceived to be 'expired' is not new. Samples are taking to the appropriate governmental organization for testing. When the test result shows that the ...

• William 1 year ago

It would be very old rice to reach an expiry wouldn't it?...Rice can keep for long periods of time if packaged correctly....over a couple of years????
    Dunno....just a guess.
    But why was the rice repackaged in the first plac ...

• Slow 1 year ago

Will any of the idiots who see nothing wrong about this rice issue cook and serve to unwholesome rice to his ir her children to eat? What nonsense is that one too. Am extension on expiration and rebadging of same to serve inn ...

• Ker 1 year ago

It's a shame that a chief of staff will defend such criminal acts.

Please Ablakwa it will interest you to note that in 2023,children were fed with rice that was labelled for corks.
    Let your team investigate that as well.

• Nii 1 year ago

Ablakwa we all know is a pathological LIAR! He will continue to lie to his grave!

• KK 1 year ago

Can someone help me whether they have any of their
    Children under free SHS and if they eat the school food

• Nutifafa Agbeko 1 year ago

Infact these NPP politicians are just bunch of selfish and greedy people. They don't see anything wrong with our children eating expired rice whilst they enjoy the best meals Prosperity will judge us all.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

From now until after the election, the NDC will fabricate stories in the public domain, therefore, we must take them as lies. Had the NDC had its way, there would not have been an election this December. God knows how they ha ...

• Hades 1 year ago

Why mentioned God's name in your hypocritical writing?

• Koliko 1 year ago

If you are old but decide to reason like kids everybody is at liberty to criticise you. How can Chief of Staff speak like that. Uselessness

• Bk man 1 year ago

Another thief old witch.They are never satisfied with what they're looting

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Come on !! FREMA!!! Yes!! Rumour- mongering has a place in our society. That’s part of our way of life. All we have to do is proper or Forensic investigation into everything. The problem with us in Ghana is that we take ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Political prostitute. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Shameless, dishonest, greedy Basturds, Nation wreckers.
    Shameless, Thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Maha 1 year ago

They did the same thing in WA

• PAULO 1 year ago

So, why hasn't the Ministry of Education come out with a strong message to debunk Ablakwa's spurious assertions on the matter. The NPP is giving Okudzeto Ablakwa too much leeway to pollute the political atmosphere with his un ...

• SD.com 1 year ago

Criminal

• They don't care to kill our SHS students for money 1 year ago

So NPP does not even mind that their own children are been fed with expired rice? The Chief of staff and other Ministers have their children elsewhere so they can kill other children for politics. God will deal with them

• Shimeria 1 year ago

God will never come and deal with them.
    It all depends on us; we all need to stand up and vote them out. And bring them to justice.

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

There is no Smoke without Fire, Please let the Matter be Investigated. The lives of Ghanaians are not Important to The Government. What is the Business of Frema Opare in the Expired Rice Case?

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on = www.Hot4.eu

Exposing NPP crooked dealings regarding expired rice isn't rumour-mongering. Ghanaians deserve to be informed about what their elected officials and their crooked cronies are doing to undermine regulations and potentially har ...

• Owusu Agyei. 1 year ago

Maame Frema Opare, you said that your concern is about the development of the children and that spoilt food allegations are romour-mongering. Hoe can a child be fed with bad food and develop at the same time? As a mother, you ...