Critical checks will reveal most of them are Nigerians holding Ghanaian passports
Afrifa Opoku 1 year ago
Stop being stupid. If Nigerians are capable of acquiring Ghana passport, whose fault is it? Is it for US to determine that they are Nigerians instead of Ghanaians?
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
I suspect that all of these people will permanently vacation in Ghana very soon, if Trump carries out his xenophobic agenda.
Zaga 1 year ago
Do you understand the term xenophobic? Kwasia hold your own leaders accountable.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
##GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCODILE AND OKADA/MORTUARY NONSENSE!! YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!!!!! GET ON BOARD BAWUMIA’S DIGITAL BLUE COACH WE ARE KEEPING ABREAST WITH THE MODERN TIMES!!!!! DON’T FALL PREY TO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STONE AGE AGENDA!!!!!
DotCom 1 year ago
This is what happens when you have a country without a leader. The leadership we have is so corrupt that they breed corruption. Ordinary people copy their criminal ways of doing things, and this is the result. Ghana’s name has been severely tainted abroad and many Ghanaians are no more proud of their country. Let’s do the right thing and stop this decay. Vote for a change. Vote for the NDC and Mahama.
Xero Britt 1 year ago
This is entirely correct. Ghanians who abuse the privilege of being granted a US visa by overstaying their granted period of stay only make it more difficult for other Ghanians to apply for and be granted US visas. The visa application process and requirements are defined by US law and apply to all nationalities but there is nothing to prevent the incoming Trump administration to deny ALL visas to a particular country with a high rate of overstayers. Trump is the very definition of a fascist. That includes a large dose of racism and xenophobia. He has already stated his number one priority is to deport as many aliens as possible and is focused primarily on black and brown people. Remember, Trump has referred to the "sh*thole countries" of Africa the first time he was in power. There is no indiction that he has seen the light and changed his bigoted attitude. While the law is he law as far as immigration goes, fascists always find a way to ignore the law by finding some excuse to do so. Thousands of visa overstayers from Africa is likely to give him that excuse.
Joe 1 year ago
Why go there if Trump is a fascist. Why not go to Russia
william. 1 year ago
How can a Nigerian get a Ghana Passport to travel with all the checks and balances?.....you telling me they can forge a birth certificate from birth, death and marriage office?...then apply for a Passport,?
Don't believe it ... read full comment
How can a Nigerian get a Ghana Passport to travel with all the checks and balances?.....you telling me they can forge a birth certificate from birth, death and marriage office?...then apply for a Passport,?
Don't believe it .
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
MISLEADING.... If you are talking about percentage wise or proportionality, yes... BUT the raw figures show that over 3 times Nigerians overstayed vs Ghanaians.. Visa issued to 84,000 Nigerians with 6000 overstay vrs Visa issued to 24000 Ghanaian with 1900 overstays..
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Bottom-line there were 6,000 Nigerian Overstays vs 1,910 Ghanaian overstays.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
So ???
So ???
me 5 months ago
The issue is percentage not number.
Bernard 1 year ago
Believe it Sir . I know of people who does that. They take huge amounts from the Nigerians
Saint 1 year ago
You must not be in Ghana. This happens everyday
The Spear 1 year ago
Really?
Look, I personally have proof of this when I worked at the Airport in one West African country. I had security clearance, so I was able to get to them when they got off flights. I had to tell the local police how t ... read full comment
Really?
Look, I personally have proof of this when I worked at the Airport in one West African country. I had security clearance, so I was able to get to them when they got off flights. I had to tell the local police how to identify Nigerians holding Ghana passports. Eventually, I clashed with one of our lethargic Embassies for refusing to take action, especially when some of those Nigerians were drug traffickers.
Most of the Ghana passports Nigerians held at the time were made directly at the Passport Offices in Ghana, and some made for Nigerian prostitutes in Italy during Akufo-Addo's tenure as Minister of Foreign Affairs.
Ghana is a narco state. 1 year ago
Ogun will kill your never will do well lineage.
We know the country notorious for drug trafficking in West Africa.
We know the country termed as drug trafficking hub in West Africa.
We know the shitty country whose mps did ... read full comment
We know the shitty country whose mps did jail term in the US for drug trafficking.
We know the country whose AIRPORT VVIP LOUNGE was used to ferry drugs to the UK.
we know the country whose president campaign was sponsored by drug money.
We know the country who president's son-in law is a globally known drug trafficker
We know the country whose citizens were caught with diplomatic passport in Brazil for drug trafficking.
According to leaked CIA intelligence, Ghana is a known narco state. The same CIA name Ghana and Guinea bisua as drug trafficking hubs of West Africa.
Kojo Yankee 1 year ago
And obroni done overstayed hin time in Africa by 300 years! Wetin. Any person wey get a purpose or project in abrokyire mek hin tanda dere until hin achieve de objective!
Koffi 1 year ago
Very stupid assertion from a stupid Gaynian.You guys don’t take responsibilities for your nefarious activities , rather quick to blame blessed Nigerians. No matter what, Nigerians are still better than you banku nation.
Andy 1 year ago
What was the need for u to hide your true identity, rather than faking a non Nigerian name. Nothing wrong with declaring that you are Okoro from Akpu nation.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
You sound ridiculous. Do you know anyone on this page that uses his real name.
Bawumia Ananias 1 year ago
We decided to vote for thieves to destroy Ghana, why wouldn't people find a green pasture elsewhere?
Zotor Pierre 1 year ago
Cow dung, how can you say this? Shame
Nana Gyantua 1 year ago
For the first time I am reading something informative and comprehensive from Ghana web. Kudos for this report.
Makamaka 1 year ago
They are all coming home when ex convict racist Trump comes in,the irony is one of the biggest supporter of Trump Elon Musk was also an illegal over stay immigrant
william. 1 year ago
Elon Musk is an American Citizen.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
He IS a native of South Affrica and once and illegal immigrant in the US. But he is currently a naturalized US citizen.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
Isnt that because i guess a lot more of the slot is given to Ghanaians lately over Nigerians ... A lot more of us are turned down in Ghana still.. I work with the number telco company in Ghana, i have organised basket ball competition between my organisation and the Amerucan embassy in Accra, am into boxing too yet when i had the oppprtunity to visit America i was tuned downed, tbe reason is the general one printed for everybody... Maybe with Donald Trump 2.0 things will.be different.. I qualify for at least a visit visa,
Aliceson 1 year ago
Did you read the article or are you just a twat?
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
I realized most Ghanaians are more interested in just offering their opinion as opposed to examining the facts to come up with their informed opinion.
Xero Britt 1 year ago
Sad but true.
San 1 year ago
It’s down to their visa issuance criteria. It’s more of discretion than reviewing and approving the documents of right candidates.
This happens when approval is granted to the wrong candidates, they have failed themselve ... read full comment
It’s down to their visa issuance criteria. It’s more of discretion than reviewing and approving the documents of right candidates.
This happens when approval is granted to the wrong candidates, they have failed themselves and need a relook at their policies
Nzema K 1 year ago
I bet if all these people are deported back to Ghana most of the may not be able to find their family houses to go home because majority of them may not me Ghanaians. Anago Alata criminals calling themselves Ghanaians..
Poropo emodefu 1 year ago
Ya papa na criminal useless aponchee thing
Ayeka! 1 year ago
San bra fie, me dear!
Etw3 ba 1 year ago
Satan is a Nigerian !!!!
Ann 1 year ago
You are a very useless human being. Instead of you to think why Ghanaians don't want to come back you are here putting down another country. If we ask you now I sure say you never chop this evening. Kwasia.
william. 1 year ago
This is why black people from impoverished countries in Africa,find it difficult to get any sort of visa, into
Australia, based on non-compliance
to visa requirements. Immigration officials don't have time to run around ... read full comment
This is why black people from impoverished countries in Africa,find it difficult to get any sort of visa, into
to visa requirements. Immigration officials don't have time to run around the country trying to catch overstays.....They have more important things to do......That's why African Countries are classified as a HIGH RISK.... to enter Australia. And visa's hard to get ,even a tourist visa.
Because people don't do the right thing,and leave when they are supposed to..
Atiah!!! 1 year ago
Yes if we are honest almost everyone will have the chance to visit other countries. The dishonesty is too much.
Jonny 1 year ago
How can prisoners determine who visit Australia? Apart from Aborigines who's an Australian? Those British prisoners are now claiming they're Australians how comes? It's astonishing and baffling to think of it. I can't believe how a foreigner claim that he or she is a citizen but the other bloody foreigner isn't?. What logic is that?
Hannan 1 year ago
Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Hot4.eu
Akuffo Addo 1 year ago
Lol.
@hannan, how hot is it tonite?
Is it hot like bread oven hot?
Lol.
Appiah 1 year ago
I believe 90% of those so call Ghanaians are Nigerians stop giving Nigerians Ghana passport
Some Naija Guy 1 year ago
And I believe you are a complete ignoramus with fractals of cow dung for brains. You see, anyone can believe whatever they choose to
Akuffo Addo 1 year ago
Lol.
Ay3 ka.
If you are a Ghanaian and you've applied for a US visa and waiting for your interview, masa go for your money, you ain't getting crap
Tell them your mother is sick and you need that fee to take her to the hosp ... read full comment
Lol.
Ay3 ka.
If you are a Ghanaian and you've applied for a US visa and waiting for your interview, masa go for your money, you ain't getting crap
Tell them your mother is sick and you need that fee to take her to the hospital, they may ho wo mobo.
Lol.
Jonathan 1 year ago
And they are still saying breaking the 8
Nonsense
Mahama wining
Nonsense
Mahama wining
Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 1 year ago
WHY RETURN TO KING NEBUCHADNEZZAR’s DEN
Folks, the Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by president Naada and assisted by Aplankay Bawuliar are at it again. Why return to the DRACULAR VAMPIRE! It’s far better to overstay in US than to return to Ghana the banana republic where the Courts are now party pulpits! Come 07 December 2024 the ELEPHANT IS HEADING TO THE FOREST.
ATUGUBA FRAFRA 1 year ago
Trump was never jailed so how can he be a an ex convict.?
Akuffo Addo 1 year ago
@atuguba frafra, he was convicted but not sentenced yet, that makes him a convict.
A person can be convicted of a crime and won't spend a minute in jail but would have it on his records as a criminal unless reversed.
@atuguba frafra, he was convicted but not sentenced yet, that makes him a convict.
A person can be convicted of a crime and won't spend a minute in jail but would have it on his records as a criminal unless reversed.
Emmanuel charity 1 year ago
How easy to get care giver job
Mystic 1 year ago
William there a lot of Nigerians holding Ghana passport which I don’t blame them. In June 15, 2022 I came to Ghana with a Nigeria holding Ghana passport I asked him how he got the Ghana passport, He is yet to answer. I did his Covid requirement to enter Ghana and he end even given me $200 which I didn’t accept it and he gave to my brother to give to me for helping him.
The Spear 1 year ago
Passport offices process it for them directly at high prices of $400 and $500 apiece. I have evidence of that.
In Ghana, nothing is difficult if you could bribe someone, and I seriously hate this.
I was among the first p ... read full comment
Passport offices process it for them directly at high prices of $400 and $500 apiece. I have evidence of that.
In Ghana, nothing is difficult if you could bribe someone, and I seriously hate this.
I was among the first people to have the Ghana Card. From the very start point, the agents of NIA were processing it for Nigerians and other foreigners. It was a blatant act.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCODILE AND OKADA/MORTUARY NONSENSE!! YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!!!!! GET ON BOARD BAWUMIA’S DIGITAL BLUE COACH WE ARE KEEPING ABREAST WITH THE MODERN TIMES!!!!! DON’T FALL PREY TO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STONE AGE AGENDA!!!!!
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Under Akufo-Addo, Ghana leads in every negative aspect in the world and ranks last in every positive aspect in the world.
Afua Iceland 1 year ago
This is Mr Kofi Annan's Ghana for you....
Nana 1 year ago
These people are blocking others chances in the future. This is not good at all.
Proffesor Black African (Boston MA USA) 1 year ago
lol
lol
Bombaclat 1 year ago
This is really bad!
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
It's not their fault to overstay. Our leaders are corrupt and incompetent
Ghana ba 1 year ago
If you keep selling your passport to Nigerians this is what happens
##GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROC ...
This is what happens when you have a country without a leader. The leadership we have is so corrupt that they breed corruption. Ordinary people copy their criminal ways of doing things, and this is the result. Ghana’s name ...
This is entirely correct. Ghanians who abuse the privilege of being granted a US visa by overstaying their granted period of stay only make it more difficult for other Ghanians to apply for and be granted US visas. The visa ...
Don't believe it ...
MISLEADING.... If you are talking about percentage wise or proportionality, yes... BUT the raw figures show that over 3 times Nigerians overstayed vs Ghanaians.. Visa issued to 84,000 Nigerians with 6000 overstay vrs Visa iss ...
So ???
Really?
Look, I personally have proof of this when I worked at the Airport in one West African country. I had security clearance, so I was able to get to them when they got off flights. I had to tell the local police how t ...
We know the shitty country whose mps did ...
Isnt that because i guess a lot more of the slot is given to Ghanaians lately over Nigerians ... A lot more of us are turned down in Ghana still.. I work with the number telco company in Ghana, i have organised basket ball c ...
Sad but true.
This happens when approval is granted to the wrong candidates, they have failed themselve ...
San bra fie, me dear!
Satan is a Nigerian !!!!
to visa requirements. Immigration officials don't have time to run around ...
How can prisoners determine who visit Australia? Apart from Aborigines who's an Australian? Those British prisoners are now claiming they're Australians how comes? It's astonishing and baffling to think of it. I can't believe ...
Lol.
Lol.
Ay3 ka.
Tell them your mother is sick and you need that fee to take her to the hosp ...
Nonsense
Mahama wining
Folks, the Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by president Naada and assisted by Aplankay Bawuliar are at it again. Why return to the DRACULAR VAMPIRE! It’s far better to overstay in ...
William there a lot of Nigerians holding Ghana passport which I don’t blame them. In June 15, 2022 I came to Ghana with a Nigeria holding Ghana passport I asked him how he got the Ghana passport, He is yet to answer. I did ...
I was among the first p ...
GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCOD ...
lol
This is really bad!