Bagbin is only responsible for summoning Parliament; he cannot compel MPs to be present – Atuguba

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Kwaku Asamoa 1 year ago

Why is this character making noise everywhere? Is he the only retired Justice of the Supreme Court? Better people have retired from the Apex Court and are quiet. Why the noise making by this man? His stewardship was also not ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~#._

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

GHANA YOUTH!! RISE UP AND BE PART OF THE BAWUMIA DIGITAL REVOLUTION. IT IS POSSIBLE!!!!! DON’T BE PART OF THE NKOKO/ PRAKO NKETEKETE, KENKEY/FISH, 24HR HOOKUP(ASHAWO), DISCO, NIGHT CLUB, PUDONG TIGER, LIONS, PYTHONS, CROCOD ...

• You and your family are fools 1 year ago

Call your father and mother to do so cus we are not fools to follow a foolish leader from a foolish party ok

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Atuguba is a disgrace to himself, family and the legal profession. How can a retired Supreme Court judge be so foolish and pedestrian? Is he trying to advocate chaos? Your political views have wiped out any little grace you m ...

• Kumasi Guy 1 year ago

Buga Buga he is a disgrace like you and your family Aboa bi ba, if Atuguba is your father you will like it
    Idiot foolish guy

• Nkonim 1 year ago

Ofui, how can this shit carrier be his father?

• Yaw 1 year ago

@ nkonim
    Another short ugly dark skinned kortebotor with red piercing eyes insulting! Look at baboons insulting saints!

• ISSAKA 1 year ago

Is Kumasi guy your name? Baboon you are the people going round impersonating and disgracing Ashantis. Kawsea like you. Atuguba took a bribe of $5M to rule in favor of John Dramani Mahama and the NDC in the Election Petition ...

• Gasco 1 year ago

When d govt packed the SC NPP judges there is no adjudication as per the Rule of Law same as the EC NPP commissioners. When we have public uprising then all eyes will open

• NDC MPs MUST BOYCOTT SEPT TO DEC SALARIES&EX GRATIA 1 year ago

NDC MPs MUST ALSO BOYCOTT SEPTEMBER TO DECEMBER SALARIES AND THEIR EX GRATIA ELSE WE WILL SUE THEM TO FORFEIT THEIR SALARIES AND EX GRATIA.

• Yaw 1 year ago

@?kwaku asamoah
    Your pronouncement tells were you hail from and your perspective about the ongoing saga in parliament! Do you think ashantes are the only Ghanaians? People like you are the cause of state conflict and civil w ...

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

And you think your so-called better people are helping us by keeping quiet? What kind of reasoning is yours? You would expect someone using a digital device to be smart. Ah!

• Woyoowoyo 1 year ago

Is he not a citizen? Can't he express his views? You see how stupid some of you Akans are? You people hyped Akuffo-Addo and cohorts supported by these bribe collectors called Supreme Court judges and brought unto us such pers ...

• THE CRUSADER 1 year ago

DO WE NEED YOU?KRACHIE VEC! SETTLE YOUR NONSENSES BACK HOME! that can be better!so you can put 1000s of gallons of make ups on a pig and this can't change it,waaoo!

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Atuguba is Ghanas next speaker. See how he is warming up..cheers man

• M.T 1 year ago

I thought Bagbin had the powers to do everything in parliament. You are yet to tell Bagbin one more truth that he can't declare the seats of duly elected MPs vacant. Only the High Court shall have jurisdiction over that. So, ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Bagbin had already declared thrm vaccant. What are you saying

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 year ago

Atubiga or whatever the hell his name is should give us a break and show majority. Such corrupt being still drawing wages from poor Ghanaians

• Ben 1 year ago

This man is my role model. Firm and fearless

• Citizen8 1 year ago

He doesn't have the power to compel MPs to attend parliamentary sittings but he power to declare parliamentary seats vacant. What a paradox.

• Kunta 1 year ago

Citizen8 God bless you. If he doesn't have the power to force MPs to attend Parliamentary sittings how then does he have the power to declare seats vacant?

• AKASH 1 year ago

@citizen 8, as the supreme court has the power to abrogate the speaker's declaration null and void but cannot also compel him to recall parliament? Is this also not a paradox?

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Akash, please there are provisions in the Constitution that the MPs can rely upon to compel the Speaker to recall Parliament. That's what the Majority NPP MPs used and the Speaker was compelled to recall Parliament the last ...

• Kabila 1 year ago

Thsi man's wisdom is very very high that when ever he speaks the dwarf utter not a word

• Kay 1 year ago

You mean the gorilla is speaking wisdom eh...hahaha

• Big fool 1 year ago

Gyimii saa
    He's lost all the respect

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

Both you and Bin Bag have been the most disappointing leaders of the two teams ever to have been placed in those positions. Isn’t it time you simply shut up and move on with your disappointing performance in the history of ...

• AKASH 1 year ago

Because it doesn't favour your tribalistic course? Lol. Animal shit eaters being influenced by what they eat.

• Eagle Eye 1 year ago

Fools failing to see Atuguba's wisdom here. Goats. Atuguba is toi complex for your understanding. That man for all you know is highly incorruptible. Very strict and God-fearing.

• Kay 1 year ago

You mean Atuguba, the gorilla, who single-handedly stole the SC verdict for NDC? Hahahaa

• Kwan - too many lawyers in our politics 1 year ago

They hold the people to ransom to witness nonsense legal vituperations! Why aren't there more mathematicians, scientists, sociologists, engineers, psychologists, etc, in our politics. Very unbalanced and we get fed nonsense b ...

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

Such foolish characters are still been paid by the state

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

You seem to be the only one talking the matter into details, and what one can and cannot do.. I heard president Kiffour and that boy calling hi.sepf opayin agyakum, and its the usual politics and foolish talks just choosing ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Why do some of you like telling lies and throwing dust into public eyes? Bagbin cannot compel MPs to be present but can he refer them to be sanctioned if they are absent from parliament for a period of time without permission ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

What at all this guy wants atug what master just keep quiet because you are not helping here okay

• SAMUEL KWADWO OSEI 1 year ago

The meaning of summon is to be present without failing.

• LutherGhandi 1 year ago

Ignoramus

• JM 1 year ago

Atuguba kwasiampanin…woho kankan wati

• Rusty 1 year ago

It will be good if you don't comment on the current issues.
    You seem not to be abreast with current issues at all.
    You are causing more chaos than solving the problems Bagbin has caused

• Kbwill 1 year ago

Are you a speaker?? Why do you have a lot of interest in this case. This time you will see how we will deal with your party

• Rob 1 year ago

THIS MAN ATUGUBA KNOWS NO SHAME.
    HE THINKS GHANAIANS HAVE FORGOTTEN WHAT HE DID IN 2013 DURING THE ELECTION PETITION.
    CRIMINAL

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Justice Atuguba deserves to be the president of this country.

• Kunta 1 year ago

This Atuguba person is a very bad and irresponsible character.
    He is only out to fan the fire to incite the minority from honoring their Parliamentary obligations.
    Opanyin b)ne forgetting that he hasn't been neutral in his ...

• kwame 1 year ago

these people hate Ghana. instead of advicing the speaker to do the right thing, he is encouraging things that will make the country suffer

• WHO CARES. LET HIM LIVE WITH HIS SHAME. AND ATUGUBA DON'T THINK TOO HIGHLY OF YOURSELF EITHER. GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN YOUR CONDUCT IN 2013. 1 year ago

No amount of damage control will remove the foul stench he has drenched himself in. Thanks to Asiedu Nketia and Haruna Iddrisu. Otherwise a fine gentleman. So so sad to go down this way.

• Hannan 1 year ago

~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Woyoowoyo 1 year ago

The Supreme Court judges must be summoned before parliament for Contempt now. They are doing everything possible to get away from commiting such gravious flaws.They have undermined the constitution.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

That is what you will say because it benefits your party.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• James 1 year ago

Advise him and the MPs to do the needful.....

• John Ford mahama 1 year ago

William Atuguba is another corrupt mormon. A family full of criminals

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Atuguba, you are a useless old man.
    Have you ever heard any reasonable Ghanaian arguing that it is the duty of the useless speaker Alban Bagbin to force Parliamentarians to be present in parliament.
    Your remarks these days ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Don't worry. We will show the MPs where they will collect their ex gratia.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

ATUGUBA SHOULD HAVE ADDED THAT GHANAIANS ALSO HAVE THE RIGHT TO STOP REBELLIOUS MPS WHO WOULD NOT ATTEND PARLIAMENT TO FORFEIT THEIR SALARIES.