The supreme Court was not politically poisoned when the retired JUstice gave his dubious rulling on the election petition case brought before the supremeCourt. The supreme Court was fair when you sat and rulled in favour of your party the NDC but see how you are criticising your own simply because their decision went against your party.
Saboteur NDC parliamentarian and judges 1 year ago
When you had clear evidence of over voting in petition what did you do frfra dog eater? You refused to rule on facts because of your political alignment with NDC. Shut and enjoy your full salaries and benefits with your four wives and concubines.
IN THE ERA OF A DEPARTING MURDERER 1 year ago
Make no mistake, Ghanaians...!!!!!! Owudifuor Akuffo Addo is certainly THE MOST WORRIED MAN HERE ON EARTH at the moment...!!!!!! He has never ever dreamt that his 8 years as a murderous president would soon come for him to leave power. Now he can clearly see that his secret murder of Hon. JB Danquah-Adu is wildly festering but there's absolutely nothing that he can do. This was the reason why you people heard him shouting loudly like a MAD MAN that he would only hand over power to his party flagbearer. Ay3 huhuuuuhu..............
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~#*..._
Rex 1 year ago
Those ignorantly supporting the injustices going on there, the danger is, people will lose faith in the justice system, and the outcome will be, they will begin to create their own justice system, So Tblair or whatever, imagine when walking on the street on sunny afternoon and u are mistakenly accused of stealing, and instead of being taken to the police, the people decides to beat you up till u are dead, or decides to burn you alive, you could have proven your innocence if you had bn taken to the police, But your support for evil had led you to an untimely death, don't get it twisted, this analogy can happen to anyone at anytime there in Ghana irrespective of one being NDC or NPP, so keep on supporting evil and build a lawless country.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
20 more days for the liberation of Ghana. Vote for John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder and the NDC parliamentary candidate in your constituency.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Your country Togo is the country that needs to be liberated "FRANKIE", the leader of Ayigbes on Ghanaweb. When that northern cow Atuguba cast the deciding vote at the Supreme Court to give "victory" to his fellow northerner John Mahama in 2012 was there political poisoning of the Supreme Court? His political leaning all along has been exposed. When he cast that vote in favour of his fellow northerner in 2012 he did so as a member of the party of Ayigbes and Northerners, the (P)NDC.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!
THE ALTERNATIVE IS SCARY!!! WHEN YOU HEAR “EYE ZU” ALL THAT FOLLOW IS NKWASEASEM!!!!!!!!
YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE COMEY, KENAN KE SHITO, 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOO ... read full comment
THE ALTERNATIVE IS SCARY!!! WHEN YOU HEAR “EYE ZU” ALL THAT FOLLOW IS NKWASEASEM!!!!!!!!
YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE COMEY, KENAN KE SHITO, 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS , PIZZA, CHOCOLATE & ICED-CREAM FOR YOUTH!!!!!
SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!
AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME POLICIES OF JOHN MAHAMA
1) He promised to legalise Okada and build mortuaries.
2) He promised to legalise galamsey
3) Change the names of universities
4)Re-mark results of all students who have completed SHS.
5)Cancel FSHS
6) Stop Dagbonwura from drinking dirty water
7) Use local players for Black Stars to win
WC & AFCON. He would keep the players in camp for 1 year.
8) He would dissolve GFA.
9) Akokobuo, Prako/Akoko nketekete.
10) Iced-cream and pizza for Ghana youth.
11) 24hr Night club and
discotheque for Ghana youth!!
12) 24HR hook-up(ASHAWO) business.
13) Comey, kenan ke shito.
Do you see such a fellow being Sensible enough to be our President in future???? No!!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Heck no. God has no time to bless a religious prostitute Aplanke Bawumia. Are you forgetting that God caused the building of your NPP break the 8 sham national cathedral to come to a halt because the desperate and devious NPP lied to Ghanaians that the NPP's ananse Akufo-Addo had made a pact with God to build that sham national cathedral? God is keenly aware that this monumental failure Aplanke Bawumia is part of the NPP thieving brigade that has looted and mismanaged Ghana's economy, bringing misery and pain upon Ghanaians as a result. God doesn't bless thieving digitalized liars who have no care for the country that they've been voted into office to govern.
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
Samuel 1 year ago
This man and former SC judge Atuguba knows no shame. His own ignorance and hypocrisy give him out. His Achilles hill was the 2012 election petition where he blatantly skewed the ruling in favor of his political party ndc and monetary benefactor John Mahama who was dancing over tea because his political and financial inducements have paid off. Justice Atuguba simply keep quiet in your retirement and don’t expose your hypocrisy and corruption. If you did that you will gain more respect than being the proverbial kettle calling the pot black.
Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago
How many months did it take the 2012 election dispute to be resolved? 8-bloody months deliberations before the election dispute was ruled in favor of the NDC, John Mahama victory was confirmed, and during those months, John Mahama could do nothing in his administration, because the court prevented him for carrying out his duties as president elect until the SC ruling on the matter.
And how many months did it take the Akuffo Addo Bawumia SC to rule out the outcome of the 2020 general election dispute by John Mahama? Bearly 2-months, that they threw out the case. So which one was the SC ruling injustices, they did not even invite the EC boss who was the second defendant to mount her defense for questioning.
But 2012, the EC boss Afari Gyan was called to defend his ruling on John Mahama victory, so which SC was biased? Tell me Sammy
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
PRAY but work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - 675432478
TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago
@Tbalair. Tell this to your criminal father Mr Freddie Blair.May God bless Lance Corpora Amedeka, Sergeant
Zdanzdu, Jochiam Amartey Quaye and co of 1982. They really saved Ghana from Betrayers of Democracy's statues they mou ... read full comment
@Tbalair. Tell this to your criminal father Mr Freddie Blair.May God bless Lance Corpora Amedeka, Sergeant
Zdanzdu, Jochiam Amartey Quaye and co of 1982. They really saved Ghana from Betrayers of Democracy's statues they mounted at the supreme court premises. Posterity has vindicated them .
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
THE SUPREME COURT POLITICISATION STARTED WAY BACK IN 2012 WHEN SOME RETIRED JUDGE MADE A RULING WITHIN 5 MINUTES....LISTEN TO THE TANTRUMS OF THE SAME JUDGE ABOUT THE FRUITS OF THE SEED HE PLANTED...EI!...ATUGUBA, WE ARE STILL ALIVE AND CAN REMEMBER...DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE CONSTITUTION MORE THAN THE FIVE JUDGES?...TWEAA.
Joe Pike 1 year ago
Yiu are a fool. He was not the CJ so he did not empanel the court. An npp appointed judge was CJ.
The decision and ruling was based on voting. If most judges did not agree with Atuguba, his judgement would have been in mino ... read full comment
Yiu are a fool. He was not the CJ so he did not empanel the court. An npp appointed judge was CJ.
The decision and ruling was based on voting. If most judges did not agree with Atuguba, his judgement would have been in minority so defeated.
Each judge writes his own ruling unless you simply decide to adopt anothers. So there is no way Stuguba could have forged a result
Nee 1 year ago
Tell him for us. The evil that men do, lives after them.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
PROFESSIONAL AND SHAMELESS HYPOCRITE !!!!!!
ATUGUBA HAS NO SHAME. IT IS DISGUSTING TO HEAR SUCH WORDS FROMMA RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUDGE. Eiiiii CAN SOME HUMAN BEINGS BEHAVE SO STUPIDLY, FOOLISHLY AND WICKEDLY? GOD MUST STRIKE THIS MAN DOWN WITH THE BIGGEST SWORD EVER MANUFACTURED. ATUGUBA Y3 GYIMIFUO PAAAA
A Fool Is This Retired Atuguba 1 year ago
Now we know why he was talking nonsense during election petition 2012
akwesi care 1 year ago
Bullshit. Atuguba is just pained he was not appointed Chief Justice. Is he more learned than the judges currently sitting on the supreme court? There was a question..they ruled. and gave their reasons. What is this nonsense about politicization? Are we to infer then that his decisions when he was a member of the bench also politically colored? This is nonsense.
And then he goes on to question the appointment of the Chief Justice by the President and says it is inimical to independence of the court. Is that not what is done everywhere else? Is there a single democracy where the Chief Justice is not appointed by the leader of the country? Pray tell, all knowing Atuguba, who should be appointing the Supreme Court Chief Justice then? Should we leave the justices to elect their own Chief Justice? Is that democratic? Strict separation of powers does not exist anywhere in the world and in fact, no legal scholar advocates for this. It is impractical and counter-productive.
In summary, enough with the pained, vendetta colored analysis Atuguba. Enjoy your retirement in peace. Don't think you are smarter than the average Ghanaian. Because you are not. The constitution which made your supreme court justice comes from the people of Ghana, in entirety, not a select elite few. So climb down from your high horse and take your seat among us mere mortals. Because that is all you are.
TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago
Lance Corporal Amedeka, Sergeant Dzanzdu, Jochiam Amartey Quaye and co of 1982 are vindicated. They really saved Ghana from Betrayers of Democracy, their useless statues erected at the premises of the supreme court will be removed at the right time.
Emma 1 year ago
Mr Atuguba your argument is so pedestrian. So by your statement there was political poisoning during your era but it had not reached its peak? Probably if you had stopped it then we will not be where you claim we are today. Even in your retirement your comments on issue at the supreme Court always aligns with that of the NDC and nobody has called you out.
Mike O 1 year ago
You guys can decide to play the ostrich and bury your heads in the sand! Don't you see and hear what the masses are saying about our judiciary? Don't you read the Afrobarometer reports? What is the scorecard for our judiciary? You can go ahead and attack, troll and whatever, sound minds, who are standing up to speak about the decadence we are experiencing currently because you believe it profits your inward-looking NPP party. Think about the future, I know these things would turn around and haunt you people. Mark it. This is the reward of electing an overbearing personality as a president. He doesn't show leadership in anything but only wants his will to be done at all time and at all cost. Nana Akufo Addo, has assaulted almost all the pillars of our democracy and Ghana is sinking very fast on every statistics. Are we blind or oblivious to these facts? This is the time to save the sinking ship. I'm glad the masses are singing the song, "enough is enough, there is no 8 to be broken here". That's the spirit!
#MokoAyaNiMokoAbaK3k3Dasooor
Kwami 1 year ago
There is indeed 8 to break. We have two evils to select one. Bawumia is less evil than Mahama and hence the best. When a judgement did not go your way, you say all kinds of things and all those kicking against the judgement are either from Volta Region or NDC.
Where we have reached now in our development, we need technology and hard work to push us through. Where was China 50years ago, a country described as "country of bicycles" by the West and look at their situation now, all through technology and hard work.
HARDWORK + TECHNOLOGY= IT IS POSSIBLE.
Bawumia is the man who can deliver us so let all vote for the man with ideas come 7th December.
Bakogone Tiblisi 1 year ago
Kwami is blind. God help you. Tech is not digital. Real technology is the ability to create the chip.
Digitalisation is the by product of chip technology.
Don't be blind follower. Time is fast, life is short for us all. ... read full comment
Kwami is blind. God help you. Tech is not digital. Real technology is the ability to create the chip.
Don't be blind follower. Time is fast, life is short for us all. Wake up.
Kwami 1 year ago
Therefore you need technology for digitalisation. That is the step in the right direction. We are not going forward and backward as it has been previously. From Nkrumah up to date, the problem have been hash economic situation and new government is brought in only to make the condition worse."Aduru me so" syndrome is the order of the day. One government built and another come and dismantle. When a new government is in place they simply loot and share for the first 4 years and the past government is always blame for the worsening situation. Have you heard of "aka dompe" issue?
I am surprise that NDC people are now talking positively about Kuffour's government, a person they trumpeted as the most corrupt.
We are not going that way.Bawumia knows the problem and he can fix it better than Mahama. Mahama and his gangs are only fighting to come in and enrich themselves. We will not give them that chance.
We used to be blind but no more. We know the two leading candidates who is presenting a good policy. Have you heard of people talking about Mahama's campaign policies and even recommending him?
BAWUMIA IS THE PERSON WITH GOOD POLICIES FOR THE NATION.LET US GIVE HIM THE CHANCE.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Monumental failure Aplanke Bawumia is a liar who knows nothing about digitalization. Ghanaians are not about to reward NPP thievery, incompetence and nation-wrecking by voting for the incompetent steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia.
Kwami 1 year ago
We prefer a lair to an international thief, a casanova and drunkard.
Mention one policy which is credited to Mahama as far as his political career is concerned, from his time as assembly man through MP, minister, vice president and a president. Bawumia is to digitalisation as Mahama is to nothing.So far what policy has Mahama propose that you thick will push the nation forward in his campaign? Is it the 24hour of disco and rearing of lions or his irrigation in rain forest for cocoa production? The man has no policy, "it is my turn now", that is his point. The two leading parties cancelled out in corruption but the one with good policies is better. Asiedu Nketia entered politics in faded oversized up and down, Ofosu Ampofo(fotoo) nothing in his pocket, Mahama as an average Ghanaian and many more. None of them came finanacially sound but they are counted among the rich now. NDC is a party that members are fighting over appointments and positions even before ballot papers are printed. If these people are given the chance to come to government again, even bones will not be left. What we are calling as hardship now will be considered as heaven when NDC comes, we will experience hell on earth.
THINGS ARE DIFFICULTY BUT NDC IS NOT AN OPTION.
Mens 1 year ago
First in my lifetime seeing such defiance between so called arms of government. And it's happening under the watch of "The President Ghana Never Had". This is the evidence of divisive person in leadership position. No one can hide true character
TomTom 1 year ago
Is Justice Atuguba confirming he was an NDC MAN when he ruled to confirm Mahama as president? Everyone will know who you are and your biases.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Where is Justice Mawulorm Dotse, that senseless and shameless man who supported Nana Addo to the core? He is now enjoying the create, loot and share.
Dotse will be sworn in as next speaker 1 year ago
The real honorable Dotse is the next speaker of parliament.
Owuomposuro 1 year ago
Hey Atuguba, the poisoning of Ghana’s Supreme Court started with you so shut up your stinking mouth.
SURVIVAL. 1 year ago
Under this useless so-called president Akuffo Addo almost everything is going wayward in the country.
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
There is no poisoning politically of supreme court justices. They are not young men looking for promotion. They will be paid till death so why please the one who appointed you. In their minds they want to leave a legacy of good judgements. What would the high court do but refer to supreme court. Why does Atuguba want cases to take so long in the courts. Why only empannel senior judges
Tei 1 year ago
@tom tom
Is Justice Atuguba the only judge who ruled in favour of the NDC during that presidential election petition? Please reason up and be fair to him. He is making sense.
@tom tom
Is Justice Atuguba the only judge who ruled in favour of the NDC during that presidential election petition? Please reason up and be fair to him. He is making sense.
Ages 1 year ago
Who started this nonsense. You remember Kuffour appointing Georgina wood over Kpegah? This is the root course.
Alhaji Alhaji 1 year ago
See who is talking. This was the man who seamlessly displayed his partisanship for the NDC in the election petition. You are now telling the whole world that he is card carrying member of the NDC and that is the why in the face of glaring evidence of massive electoral malpractice he still went ahead to rule in favour of the corrupt and violent NDC. Shame unto you Atuguba
Enyo 1 year ago
Sour losers!! These are the people controlling Bag bin from the woods. Shameless fools seeking power. If the whole SC lacks jurisdiction in interpretation of the constitution then who does? Fool!!
ElectionPetitionBribery 1 year ago
The 2016 Election petion trial lasted about eight months.You shamefully took four minutes to announce your throat clearance verdict which is still fresh in our minds. Do not dare pained Ghanaians for us to name and shame all involved in the dishonest decision.Remember that your guilty conscience shall always remain your accuser .
2016ElectionProbe 1 year ago
It is rather the 2012 Election Petition
Kayla 1 year ago
I see so much sense in the current Supreme Court ruling. The only poison I have noticed is those NDC supporters pretending to be neutral but NDC smells profusely on them are the people fighting the air. You want members of parliament to lose their seats because they want to be neutral in a yet to be organized election? Aaaaabaa!!! Atuguba!!!!
Kk 1 year ago
Arugula your head like a half rotten pawpaw. When you were there and you were doing the bidding of the ndc at the time the court wasn't poisoned. That stupid ruling you gave in 2013 when every sane and objective Ghanaian knew that Nana had won the election yet you stole the verdict for the inept and incompetent JM. You are a disgrace to the bench. A stupid man with no remedy for your folly. Shame on you.
Kk 1 year ago
Atuguba..
Atuguba..
Kwaky 1 year ago
Some people have no sense of shame.This man is just shameless and a danger to our democracy.
Benbella 1 year ago
I don't know if people really think before making contributions on this platform. What wrong did Atuguba say? Let's even admit that the politicisation of the supreme court started at his era. Should that continue? Where is wisdom? It should interest all of us to know that Ghana is not for NPP or NDC but for all of us. If the NDC does not go, will the NPP had come to power? The same way, NPP must go for another party to come. This is simple logic. One party cannot rule Ghana for ever. Take a critical look at the country now. The economy is very bad. How many people can say boldly and proudly that their living condition is good under this NPP government? Look at the broad day thievery going on. Bank of Ghana making losses in six consecutive years. Cedi to dollar rate, putting most family members in key positions and building statutes in self honour, etc. Ah! Ghanaians can't see or feel what's going on? Fellow Ghanaians, arise let's arise and deliver our dear nation. Thank you and God bless our homeland Ghana.
Abena 1 year ago
Another NDC spokesman .They talk foolishly even when they are educated
Bob22 1 year ago
He never ruled in favour of npp so what's he talking about?
Samuel 1 year ago
This MAN is Evil
Afriyie 1 year ago
I used to have great admiration for Justice Atuguba, but now he has completely lost my respect. According to the Constitution, a by-election must be held when there is an empty seat in Parliament. The makeup of Parliament can only change through an election or a by-election. Altering Parliament's makeup through a simple announcement goes against the law and could result in ridiculous consequences.
This is the occurrence that has taken place at this time. In this scenario, the vacancy happened within three months of a general election. Article 112 (6) of the Constitution states that a by-election cannot be conducted so close to a general election. The composition of Parliament is to be preserved with no alterations.
Why does the NDC aim to become the majority in Parliament shortly before the election? It is sensible to leave such matters alone, but the NDC is determined to stir up unnecessary conflicts. Justice Atuguba is being politically diminished to make irrelevant comments in support of his political party, the NDC, rather than for the benefit of the nation.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Atuguba is exhibiting the exact stupidity like he did during the 2012 elections petition
Probe the 2016 Election Petion to shame this naucious shameful corrupt ndc sympathiser and mahama king maker.
It should read the 2012 Election Petition not 2016
Nye bro 1 year ago
And this Atuhuba man was a supreme court judge? Waa look... and he's spewing gibberish?
Nee 1 year ago
The evil that men do lives after them. The supreme Court and politics issue was started by you Atuguba when you gave a clear political judgement in 2012 to your NDC party. What were expect to follow after such bias judgement when it was very clear that NDC and EC chairman Afari Gyan were telling lies, yet you closed your eyes.
Eagle Eye 1 year ago
You NPP animals have no brains within your skulls. So Atuguba us your problem and not Akuffo Addo? That Chim with his mouth like a snout is the cause of all the mess we are experiencing in Ghana. What a shameless man. That corrupt idiot is destroying the nation and you fools cannot reason beyond your noses to see this. That is pathetic. That idiot called Nana Addo with his mouth like that of a snout is the problem facing Ghana. His arrogance and lawlessness is what is taking the country backward and you imbeciles cannot see that? Wonderful. How come? Fools, wake up. That corrupt animal is only fronting Bawumliar just to hide his dirty smelly anus. Look, what is 40,000 dollars that he was seen grabbing with both hands the other time? This should go to tell you who corrupt he is. What is 40,000 dollars? I am an ordinary Ghana, who makes not less than 10,000 dollars here in New York within a month. That is no money I will receive with glee as a bribe supposing I was on his seat. Never. That is far far demeaning. You guys need to look sharp. Come to the US here and hear what they think about us as Africans. We arz so stupid as to always want to run to the white man with a bowl in hand begging when we are wealthier than them in terms of natural resources. It is because of visionless leaders like Nana Addo and his likes that Africa is where it is. Tell me, what has the NPP government done with the billions of loans they have contracted. The nation's debt is now hovering around 800 billion cedis. Really? From 120 billion in 2016,this now the new figure we have in just 8yrs and you think it is all smiles in Ghana? Watch what is happening with our mineral resources. Galamsey, which is the NPP's doing, is now threatening our very potable water sources while cocoa trees are pillaged threatening that sector. State lands have been looted and shared among the criminal cabal. The bank of Ghana has been making loses since 2019.And on and on and on. Pls, wake up Ghana. Some of us are not at home, but we have investments there in Gh and our families are equally in the country and we also have no other country than Ghana. We are not also remaining here for good but coming home to settle, grow old , die and be buried in Ghana out ancestral land. I am coming back home and to go to my nativity at Yua in the UE region and hope to come and meet a better Ghana than the one I am currently seeing suprentended over by that corrupt chim with a snout for a mouth.
Ps.Tell Bawumia to stay off the Bawku issue. He is the cause of the troubles there at the moment. Is he not from Mamprugu? What was his take as chairman of the police council when that rival chief was enkinned at Nalerigu? Is the Nayiri not his father? What advice did he Bawumia give to that zealot overlord when hé started the Bawlu trouble by enskinning a rival chief? His people are blocking cars just behind his family house at Walewale on the main Tamale-Bolga road and killing people in the name of the Bawku conflict. What is he doing about that with the Nayiri? These are the issues. NOP animals insulting Atuguba here should think we'll for I do not want to believe they are MOTHERFUCKERS. Greetings from Brooklyn.
.com 1 year ago
Late Mr Rawlings first poisoned the Supreme Court and today it's Mr Alban Kingsford Balgbin.
Kwame krampah 1 year ago
Some of us remember vividly your ruling on Ghana's first election petition. if you been promised to speaker of Parliament, relax it will never happen.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Atuguba, we all know you to be an "NDC Judge". Look at how you handled the election petition in 2016!!!
Ricky 1 year ago
And this man too has got a mouth to talk about law?
God save Ghana. This CHARACTER took les than
two minutes to rule an election petition in favour of
his political party NDC. The whole world kept quiet
and today he has ... read full comment
and today he has the gut to talk about RULING
Ghana for you
Pelicles 1 year ago
Atubuga, you are a stoker and a pollutant ex Chief Justice.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
I have always admire justice Atuguba, his uprightness , and straight forward actions accordingly from the law is unmatched in this country- these are the type of people we need at the supreme court. he don't care who you are, he looks into your face and tells you the truth, the law and uphold the constitution in a highly esteem.
if we don't cure this judicial cancer, then let us all forget about democracy.
we need an in-depth analysis and debate about how judges are been appointed either to the supreme court ,appeal court or the high court.
2. if we want to adopt democracy and rule of law, the court may play a very vital role in it
that is why it is very important to start looking for as top who qualifies to be a judge.
Qualification to be a judge must not simply start as to having a law degree or having finished the law school.
the requirements must be like
1. the candidate must have a law degree from accredited university in Ghana
2.the candidate must have a certificate from Ghana law school
3. the candidate if applying to be a magistrate court must first work as a state attorney with 3years , then must have a professional certificate as a judge.- here we must set up that professional school of law A) 2years for magistrates
4. anybody who want to be a high court judge must first hold magistrate professional certificate before allow to proceed 1year Cours in the professional certificate exams, if he passed the exams then he could apply to be a high court judge.
5.The appeal court candidate
the applicant must hold a high court professional certificate then qualified to be enrolled for 2 years professional certificate as an appeal court judge when he passed the exams .then he could apply for an appeal court judge position
6. supreme court
The applicant must be a an appeal court judge with at least 5years experience
then qualified to be enrolled to processional certificate exams that teaches about the constitutional applications, international business law and other jurisdictional laws also for 2years before such a person could apply through parliament a job at the Supreme Court.
if we don't put these type of measures in place every president could act and do the same mistakes that could denied the justice and fairness we are all looking for.
7 The president could be allowed to appoint a minister of justice but should be forbid to appoint an Attorney General
Ghana must start walking back and look for the right path for our democracy
FTT 1 year ago
It's better for you to keep quiet because what you did to some people in 2013 elections petition is still fresh in our minds
Naa 1 year ago
This man is working soo hard to be appointed as speaker of parliament when NDC wins 2024 election
KOOBOYE 1 year ago
Akoa woi paa,has he forgotten what he did during election ballots case when he intentionally judged the case against NPP.
You are the 1st 1 year ago
If NPP leaders supporters had also bastardized the courts at the judgement you delivered in the election petition 2023 you won't have the mouth to be talking trash about the current supreme court judges.
Noah Issah 1 year ago
Thank you honourable Atuguba, you have really made my day. NPP is a disgrace to Ghana. The supreme court is not the law, they are also under the law. Why do we oppose coup makers?
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
Atuguba my friend before should be reminded of the murder and burning of Supreme Court judges including a nursing mother at Bundase.His colleagues were killed on the orders of Rawlings and Kojo Tsikata.This brought fear to all Ghanaians.Note that General Bernasco run away from Ghana.He became a security man in London.During that time l visited his house opposite the Police Headquarters at a junction leading to Osu Ringway Estates.He voted for Mahama and the NDC in the 2012 election petition.Who poisoned judges?
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
The so called or touted human rights lawyer president Akugu Addo ended up the mother serpent of corruption
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
If one thinks Voltarians are our problem in this country Northerners are worse. What is this madness being displayed by John Mahama, Isaac Adongo, Mahama Ayariga, Murtala and others and now Justice Atuguba. Politics has clouded everyone's judgment up there
Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 1 year ago
Justice Atuguba, you have said it all.
Thanks be to Allah, the Almighty that the useless NPP party is exiting power in January 7th 2024.
John the Visionary Dramani Mahama is coming to reset Ghana and continuation for Alhaj ... read full comment
Thanks be to Allah, the Almighty that the useless NPP party is exiting power in January 7th 2024.
John the Visionary Dramani Mahama is coming to reset Ghana and continuation for Alhaji Seidu Haruna in Wenchi Constituency
Kk 1 year ago
Even you who changed the meaning of shall to may saf you are there..rubbish
Kwame marfo 1 year ago
So the head of the bench for 2012 election petition justice Atuguba was poisoned politically when he ruled in favor of NDC. Everybody in Ghana knows your political affiliation so stop what you are doing
Wisdom 1 year ago
TIME will TELL, Time will expose everyone and their hiding things.
Do you have a GOOD HEART for GHANA?
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Hot4.eu
Charles Nepa 1 year ago
Nonsense get off with your useless shifty girls.
Charles Nepa 1 year ago
The Chief Justics is now an NPP Politician. Everything NPP is his beef.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Incompetent beggar President Akufo-Addo has polluted Ghana's rivers with help from galamsey friends while poisoning Ghana's Supreme Court.
Nana osei 1 year ago
You said the law is in your blossom. Do you remember when Sir John was charged with contempt in your court? 2012.The law is now in someone's else blossom now so shut up
DODOVUI BOKETE 1 year ago
NONSENSE. DESPITE ALL THE INFRACTIONS DURING THE VOTING, DID YOU NOT DECLARE MAHA WINNER. YOU SHOULD BE THE FIRST SHUT YOUR MOUTH OVER SUPREME COURT AND POLITICAL DECISIONS. OFUI.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Jdjdbrb
Kofi Isaac 1 year ago
Justice 'Bollot Stuffing' Atuguba, which of the two, Supreme or High court interprets the law? The Supreme Court was asked to interpret the law with regard to vacant seat declaration. I'm not a lawyer, but the ruling of the court did just that. Why this interlectual dishonesty among those bastardizing the Supreme Court? It is evidently clear that the NDC tend to lose their cases because they lack evidence. Asiedu Nketiah has said so when they challenged the 2020 presidential results. Court cases involving NPP and NDC need not be seen as an equation, "one for NPP, the next for NDC". Justice Atuguba, we all saw your stance in the 2013 electoral petition. Don't pretend to be an honest ex Supreme Court Justice simply because you weren't.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Justice Atuguba has retired honourably but it doesn't mean those justices in the SC aren't good. In the nineties late Justice Abban while delivering his opinion in a case quoted wrongly a 1970 Daily Graphic editorial as late Primier KA Busia opinion.
Kwaku Baako draw his attention. Kwaku Baako and another journalist who commented were cited for contempt and jailed. Justice Bamford Addo a panelist on the case said truth not matter in contempt case. Justice Abban removed page 28 of his ruling where Dr. Busia was mentioned and replaced it mischievously during the contempt trial. Later Rawlings promoted Justice Abban to CJ. President Mills nominated Justice Bamford Addo as speaker of Parliament.
Justice Atuguba was less than fifty years when Rawlings took him to SC. Is it political poisoning. Justice Archer had retired but Rawlings brought him to be CJ.
The supreme Court was not politically poisoned when the retired JUstice gave his dubious rulling on the election petition case brought before the supremeCourt. The supreme Court was fair when you sat and rulled in favour of y ...
When you had clear evidence of over voting in petition what did you do frfra dog eater? You refused to rule on facts because of your political alignment with NDC. Shut and enjoy your full salaries and benefits with your four ...
Make no mistake, Ghanaians...!!!!!! Owudifuor Akuffo Addo is certainly THE MOST WORRIED MAN HERE ON EARTH at the moment...!!!!!! He has never ever dreamt that his 8 years as a murderous president would soon come for him to le ...
Those ignorantly supporting the injustices going on there, the danger is, people will lose faith in the justice system, and the outcome will be, they will begin to create their own justice system, So Tblair or whatever, imagi ...
Your country Togo is the country that needs to be liberated "FRANKIE", the leader of Ayigbes on Ghanaweb. When that northern cow Atuguba cast the deciding vote at the Supreme Court to give "victory" to his fellow northerner J ...
YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE COMEY, KENAN KE SHITO, 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOO ...
Heck no. God has no time to bless a religious prostitute Aplanke Bawumia. Are you forgetting that God caused the building of your NPP break the 8 sham national cathedral to come to a halt because the desperate and devious NPP ...
Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be ...
This man and former SC judge Atuguba knows no shame. His own ignorance and hypocrisy give him out. His Achilles hill was the 2012 election petition where he blatantly skewed the ruling in favor of his political party ndc and ...
How many months did it take the 2012 election dispute to be resolved? 8-bloody months deliberations before the election dispute was ruled in favor of the NDC, John Mahama victory was confirmed, and during those months, John M ...
PRAY but work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a ...
Zdanzdu, Jochiam Amartey Quaye and co of 1982. They really saved Ghana from Betrayers of Democracy's statues they mou ...
THE SUPREME COURT POLITICISATION STARTED WAY BACK IN 2012 WHEN SOME RETIRED JUDGE MADE A RULING WITHIN 5 MINUTES....LISTEN TO THE TANTRUMS OF THE SAME JUDGE ABOUT THE FRUITS OF THE SEED HE PLANTED...EI!...ATUGUBA, WE ARE STI ...
The decision and ruling was based on voting. If most judges did not agree with Atuguba, his judgement would have been in mino ...
ATUGUBA HAS NO SHAME. IT IS DISGUSTING TO HEAR SUCH WORDS FROMMA RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUDGE. Eiiiii CAN SOME HUMAN BEINGS BEHAVE SO STUPIDLY, FOOLISHLY AND WICKEDLY? GOD MUST STRI ...
Bullshit. Atuguba is just pained he was not appointed Chief Justice. Is he more learned than the judges currently sitting on the supreme court? There was a question..they ruled. and gave their reasons. What is this nonsense a ...
Lance Corporal Amedeka, Sergeant Dzanzdu, Jochiam Amartey Quaye and co of 1982 are vindicated. They really saved Ghana from Betrayers of Democracy, their useless statues erected at the premises of the supreme court will be re ...
Mr Atuguba your argument is so pedestrian. So by your statement there was political poisoning during your era but it had not reached its peak? Probably if you had stopped it then we will not be where you claim we are today. E ...
You guys can decide to play the ostrich and bury your heads in the sand! Don't you see and hear what the masses are saying about our judiciary? Don't you read the Afrobarometer reports? What is the scorecard for our judiciary ...
There is indeed 8 to break. We have two evils to select one. Bawumia is less evil than Mahama and hence the best. When a judgement did not go your way, you say all kinds of things and all those kicking against the judgement a ...
Don't be blind follower. Time is fast, life is short for us all. ...
Therefore you need technology for digitalisation. That is the step in the right direction. We are not going forward and backward as it has been previously. From Nkrumah up to date, the problem have been hash economic situatio ...
Monumental failure Aplanke Bawumia is a liar who knows nothing about digitalization. Ghanaians are not about to reward NPP thievery, incompetence and nation-wrecking by voting for the incompetent steering wheel dancing clown ...
Mention one policy which is credited to Mahama as far as his political career is concerned, from his time as assembly man through MP, minister, vice presi ...
First in my lifetime seeing such defiance between so called arms of government. And it's happening under the watch of "The President Ghana Never Had". This is the evidence of divisive person in leadership position. No one can ...
There is no poisoning politically of supreme court justices. They are not young men looking for promotion. They will be paid till death so why please the one who appointed you. In their minds they want to leave a legacy of go ...
@tom tom
See who is talking. This was the man who seamlessly displayed his partisanship for the NDC in the election petition. You are now telling the whole world that he is card carrying member of the NDC and that is the ...
The 2016 Election petion trial lasted about eight months.You shamefully took four minutes to announce your throat clearance verdict which is still fresh in our minds. Do not dare pained Ghanaians for us to name and shame ...
I see so much sense in the current Supreme Court ruling. The only poison I have noticed is those NDC supporters pretending to be neutral but NDC smells profusely on them are the people fighting the air. You want members of pa ...
Arugula your head like a half rotten pawpaw. When you were there and you were doing the bidding of the ndc at the time the court wasn't poisoned. That stupid ruling you gave in 2013 when every sane and objective Ghanaian knew ...
Atuguba..
I don't know if people really think before making contributions on this platform. What wrong did Atuguba say? Let's even admit that the politicisation of the supreme court started at his era. Should that continue? Where is wi ...
This MAN is Evil
I used to have great admiration for Justice Atuguba, but now he has completely lost my respect. According to the Constitution, a by-election must be held when there is an empty seat in Parliament. The makeup of Parliament can ...
The evil that men do lives after them. The supreme Court and politics issue was started by you Atuguba when you gave a clear political judgement in 2012 to your NDC party. What were expect to follow after such bias judgement ...
You NPP animals have no brains within your skulls. So Atuguba us your problem and not Akuffo Addo? That Chim with his mouth like a snout is the cause of all the mess we are experiencing in Ghana. What a shameless man. That co ...
and today he has ...
I have always admire justice Atuguba, his uprightness , and straight forward actions accordingly from the law is unmatched in this country- these are the type of people we need at the supreme court. he don't care who you a ...
Atuguba my friend before should be reminded of the murder and burning of Supreme Court judges including a nursing mother at Bundase.His colleagues were killed on the orders of Rawlings and Kojo Tsikata.This brought fear to al ...
If one thinks Voltarians are our problem in this country Northerners are worse. What is this madness being displayed by John Mahama, Isaac Adongo, Mahama Ayariga, Murtala and others and now Justice Atuguba. Politics has cloud ...
John the Visionary Dramani Mahama is coming to reset Ghana and continuation for Alhaj ...
Justice 'Bollot Stuffing' Atuguba, which of the two, Supreme or High court interprets the law? The Supreme Court was asked to interpret the law with regard to vacant seat declaration. I'm not a lawyer, but the ruling of the c ...
Justice Atuguba has retired honourably but it doesn't mean those justices in the SC aren't good. In the nineties late Justice Abban while delivering his opinion in a case quoted wrongly a 1970 Daily Graphic editorial as late ...