It's on to you so called judges, you are the beating your own drums, singing and dancing. We don't care.
Geeman 1 year ago
It's you guys that been your own drummers, dancers and singers as well. The only people who listen to you guys is the lilliput imbecile and his sycophantic yes men and women.
DotCom 1 year ago
The SC has been working against the interest of the state for far too long. We should all respect the rule of law although sometimes it goes against us. However, when you witness this blatant abuse of power and biases, one wonders why these party officials in robes should represent the country. It must be reconstituted to meet the needs of the people.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Surely it will be reversed one day, Justice Tanko. You taught me in school many years ago and I have fond memories of you. Thank you!
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
I still wish that Bag bin and the NDC will explain what they stand to gain if they're designated as majority for the last 2 months of the 4-year presidential term
Dunn 1 year ago
Well, what you need to know is, the NPP only wants loan to be approved. They are very interested in the 1D1F loans which is about $350 million dollars. It’s free money. That’s what NDC is fighting for.
NPP is all abou ... read full comment
Well, what you need to know is, the NPP only wants loan to be approved. They are very interested in the 1D1F loans which is about $350 million dollars. It’s free money. That’s what NDC is fighting for.
NPP is all about stealing and looting.
Kabila 1 year ago
The chief justice is a devil
Obibini 1 year ago
The chief justice has made the Supreme Court an npp headquarters. I pray that this coming election doesn’t end up in court else the NDC will smell pepper.
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Have you prepared your 2025 earning plans? You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - 182
The Umbrella, a piece of Dirty Rag 1 year ago
Then file an appeal against the ruling now, why wait for the future? Justice William Atubiga, Justice Amadu Tanko and his colleague dissenting judge of the supreme court of Ghana are sounding political rather than professional. SMH
M.T 1 year ago
There's no problem with Justice Amadu dissenting in his ruling. But he should understand that opinions are like horses. In my view, Justice Amadu didn't look at the fundamental case. Afenyo-Markin went to SC to determine if the speaker acted according to the constitution by declaring the seats vacant. Is Justice Amadu saying that isn't the jurisdiction of the Supreme Court? The person who usurped the jurisdiction of the High Court is Bagbin, and that is what the five Justices addressed in their ruling. The major argument of Bagbin and NDC was parliamentary precedence where Prof. Oquaye declared Fomena vacant. But, you can't argue your case in court based on unconstitutional precedence!
joe pike 1 year ago
You don't understand law. If you read the judgement or at least the majority ruling
1. the first established that there was a constitutional or interpretation (they cited cases that support what they said)
2. They then det ... read full comment
You don't understand law. If you read the judgement or at least the majority ruling
1. the first established that there was a constitutional or interpretation (they cited cases that support what they said)
2. They then determined if the supreme court has jurisdiction
Their own ruling makes it clear that if any of these is not in place, it is pointless to determine the substantive case because the suit will fail regardless of merit. There are several supreme court rulings on this.
So when Tanko determined that the Juristiction of the SC was not properly invoked, it would be pointless even if he agrees with the merits of Afenyo Markins case. The SC has made judgment against many people with good cases due to jurisdiction issues
so this action should have failed for lack of jurisdiction. They would have jurisdition if the case had gone to the high court and high court immediately refers the case to the SC. in that case they can sit on it and look at the merits
Lord 1 year ago
Sensible person but nobody will reverse this, has it will hurt npp badly
Tanko. 1 year ago
Yes he's sensible today but what about the more serious cases of the stolen verdict of 1992 and the 2012 verdict. In fact it is unfortunate the so called revolution of the Rawlings has done more harm to Ghana, these people think Ghana belongs to them but true justice will always triumph.
Yankson 1 year ago
One day this lawless and unnecessarily patapaa P(ndc) mentality will be the thing of the past among many Ghanaians. When it goes for them it is good but it's bad when it goes against them.
AHIMADU 1 year ago
Great man with conscience.
Donatus 1 year ago
My lord, we are most grateful for your stance. The majority cannot explain themselves.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Gertrude Araba Esaba Torkornoo is not the Chief Justice of Ghana but the Thief Justice of Ghana. Senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive woman.
Ama Ghana 1 year ago
It's now the supreme Court of the NPP. Shame on them all.
Nzema K 1 year ago
I've never come across a woman who is a liar, trickster, fraudulent, criminal and shameless about all the above like this so called CJ. Haba, what a shameless woman calling itself a Judge. Whaaattt, a Judge??
Sanko. 1 year ago
Look at the crummy face with which she sat in the criminal seat. She looked so ugly. Time will tell
M O 1 year ago
You lie! What about JEAN ADUKWEI MENSAH? Ha ha haa.
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
Honestly she is such a shame
Cephas 1 year ago
Why also CJ under Akuffo -Addo/Bawumia regime have been a total disaster and bought Judiciary in Ghana to laughing stock in the face of the world
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
NDC HAILING THEIR OWN BIAS AMADU TANKO.
WE KNOW HE IS NDC.....TWEEAAA!
Kk 1 year ago
Does he expect the country to be ungovernable?
Zuza 1 year ago
Common sense is fast becoming a rarity in Ghana. What a shame!!
Maputo. 1 year ago
Now praise we great and famous men
Buluu 1 year ago
NPP in the future will reversed it when it favours and fits them
Hostage Negotiator 1 year ago
Supreme Court Jeopardizes Our Democracy*
In effect the Supreme Court is saying that your wife can fix a wedding date with her lover boyfriend and still live with you in your house and cooks for you until your divorce process is finalized. She's free to go to her lover's house to "campaign" and return to cook for you. Fidelity thrown to dogs! Oh wow! Scandalous! Wisdom is not acquired overnight - African proverb.
An NPP/NDC MP can file to contest as independent candidate and still attend NPP/NDC caucus meetings and do business with NPP/NDC in Parliament provided he has not crossed carpet in Parliament.
*Democracy is destroyed by using the institutions borne therein like the courts - Harvard professors. *
Constitutional review is a must next year!
yaa 1 year ago
my question is why should a president be appointing a supreme court judges? it should have been an independent body to be avoiding all this
Myopic thinking 1 year ago
The CJ should continue on this tangent! They think JJ is dead! If Jerry rise up again, escape death, and potentially reinvent the past the should not blame him. They should keep pronouncing biased judgements.!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Was your mentor J.J not a violent criminal? Look at the notoriety that his Governments were known for. How many innocent Ghanaians were murdered and killed by himself and his cohorts, including the SOGAKOKPE Mafia and bastards. He taught lawlessness in Ghana with the help of the Beast of Libya, Gaddaffi. I am glad a teenager unloaded bullets from AK 47 into his intestines through his anus. That was a joyful death to him.
Your Jeremiah John Rawlings was not only a tyrant but also a thief and a murderer. Good he was killed by Covid that could not kill Kejetia, Makola, and Circle Market Women.
Koo 1 year ago
Your death @Agyena Kakari or whatever wil be a painful one. You stay in bed with bedsores all over you with excruciating pain and nobody even your bastard children will reject you to suffer and die in agony. Don’t happy about the death and not only that the manner in which they die.
Ages 1 year ago
No wonder investors are shying away from Ghana. The biggest problem’ our judiciary’.
Onyansanii 1 year ago
papa jay RIP
Kofi 1 year ago
Accept the majority decision,you are behaving like a law student.
The decision of any supreme Court is accepted and not put into interpretation.
Who dictated the 1992 constitution?
Wasn't it written to suit Rawlings who wa ... read full comment
Wasn't it written to suit Rawlings who wasted so many years experimenting with Ghana?
Be matured for too much interpretation will not lead us to prosperity.
Too many lawyers roaming about in Ghana for is the cheapest subject to pursue.
godfatherHuhd 1 year ago
It has to be reversed. The judgement is to suit this regime and the implications are so dire.
Saint 1 year ago
How will you vote if the panel decided in your favour and had to sit on a case asking SC to vacate sitting MP who lost their party nominations to contest as their reps, but continue as MPs till the end of this Parliament. You could not convince the panel on the point of law, what gives you hope that can do so before you retire, even with a completely new or even as Chief Justice. Good luck. Keep begging the question. The is about legitimate representation and the choice to offer consituents change in the next elections. It is not cross carpeting, sacking or resignation. Are you saying if I inform my employee that I will leave to start my own business next year January 6th, I must be asked to vacate my position immediately or I am barred from taking decisions?
joe pike 1 year ago
You are rather ignorant. Justice Tanko never looked at the merits of the case. Read his judgement and read that of the majority and you will understand why Justice Tanko didnt look at the merits of the case. He never tried to convince anyone. Prof Kwaku Azar also explained it.
What Tanko is saying is that, the SC is not the right place to look at that case because although the supreme court has general powers to look at all cases of interpretation or enforcement of constitutional rights, when it comes to elections, the constitution specifically gives power to the high court. The majoirty judges say the fact that the constitution gives power to the High court does not mean the SC cannot look at the case cos the SC has general powers to look at all cases.
Justice Tanko is now schooling them that in law, when you are given general/non-specific powers but the law also gives a different person specific powers, when there is a conflict of juristiction, the person granted specific powers must prevail. In this case its the high court. It is the same constitution that gives supreme court general powers that gives the high court the special powers so the SC has not stronger claim plus in the past, thhis is the line the supreme court itself has always followed. So why did they suddenly decide to usurp their own principles that the man with specific jurisdiction must look at the case?
ONce you agree the SC should not have jurisdiction, the merits of the case becomes moot. The sc itself has said this many times and the majority also stated this in their ruling.
Betty 1 year ago
HHHMMM BIRTY CERT OOH
asem 1 year ago
In Ghana osei yeboah who is a christian and amadub tanko who is a muslim are more than likely to align with NPP and NDC respectively. This is a big problem.
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
Are we so mentally enslaved that we still wear our master's leftovers in our courts. What a useless and visionless court in Ghana. The entire judicial system is corrupt and the average person in Ghana knows this.
james 1 year ago
Tanko we know where you are coming so no wonder you think so the interest on the Nation and the people of Ghana is more paramount than your selfish interest but don't foreget that the 2012 judgement was a stolen verdict for John Mahama but NPP and Ghanaians accepted it and moved on for the shake of peace. It is human being who made the laws and not the laws that made us. Shame on you for beating war drums.
Kofi Ten 1 year ago
If this trend will continue then a lot more supreme court judges may be killed again in future. Is there any need to continue celebrating the so called MATYRES DAY as more may be added in future?.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Kojo Ten, what are you waiting for? You can go and kill the Judges. Nonsense. You these goons think we're in the 1980s when you shamelessly murdered judges and several other people purely out of hatred and envy. If you're man enough you can try anything stupid and you may never live to recount it. Idiot. What makes you think that your views must always be accepted and that nobody has the right to disagree with you?
Otumfour 1 year ago
You are an irresponsible person to write such nonsense. Should ndc win everything?
Onyansanii 1 year ago
This is thank you Mr president for appointing me as cj ruling.
Agyapadi3 is working
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
If Ghana democracy and rule of law faded and failed, lovers of democracy and rule of law should search for the descendants of these judges appointed by Akuffu Addo and clear all of them off.
the level of destructions these ... read full comment
If Ghana democracy and rule of law faded and failed, lovers of democracy and rule of law should search for the descendants of these judges appointed by Akuffu Addo and clear all of them off.
the level of destructions these SaKUFFU aDDO APPOINTED JUDGES are doing against our democracy is going to take years to repair.
have you seen a prostitute been ashamed of her nakedness in public?
when konadu Agyeman Rawlings brought the issue of - Akuffu Addo not been a lawyer,-
any serious country should have taken the matter on for thorough investigations and punished same.
NDC people just allow him to still carry himself as a lawyer while he is not, and has never been to any law school.
This criminal hide behind the legal profession and was able to steal himself to the presidency-
His work and performance at the presidency is an evidence for all sound minded people to see that indeed this man is fake.
The main reason Ghana is facing a lot of challenges under this Akuffu Addo is that-
if you make Ataa Ayi a president , he is going to surround himself with Armed Robbers and the would robbed the whole institution.
no competent and credible person would work with Ataa Ayi look alike in character .
all his appointees knows that they don't qualify to be where they have been appointed to occupy, hence no wisdom is been spoken to him.
Akromfo3 nkoaaaaaaaaa
Kaba Edward 1 year ago
I like the language the judge used to disagree with them
Citizen8 1 year ago
Your basis for dissenting doesn't make sense to me. Your view is that the Supreme Court lacks jurisdiction over this matter. According to you the Constitution requires that this matter must rather be laid before the High Court not the Supreme Court. But you know very well that the decision of the High Court isn't final - it can be contested all the way to the Supreme Court. So if the Majority Leaders evokes the original jurisdiction of the Supreme Court on the matter why do you oppose it? You are simply playing the political and/or tribal card and that makes you a stooge.
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
Ask for help, you lack the mental capacity to comprehend his submission.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Your pathetic self rather need help, not me. When a judge is clearly driven by political and tribal considerations, characters like you either out of ignorance or other bogus considerations can't see through him. This whole so-called vacant seats saga brought about by Bagbin is purely driven by the quest for political power hoping to frustrate the forward march of Dr Bawumia to the Presidency. But no matter what anybody does, DR BAWUMIA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA. Take it or leave it.
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
Waooooo, what a learned JUDGE with brilliant submission. May the Almighty bless, protect and grant you long life. We are grateful. At least we still have JUDGES with good conscience. You will live long Sir. No harm shall be fall you.
Otumfour 1 year ago
It does not mean much when he dissents. Does he expect all judges to make opinions the same way all the time?
He has definitely been on the winning side before, so did the dissenters complain or come out in public to say t ... read full comment
It does not mean much when he dissents. Does he expect all judges to make opinions the same way all the time?
He has definitely been on the winning side before, so did the dissenters complain or come out in public to say they disagree with him?
In Ghana now everything has become political and even the highest level professionals are showing their political colors. It’s a shame.
Nii Adjei Sowa 1 year ago
When you read about El Patron Del Mal Pablo Escobar and his way of life, no one will ever vote, select, or elect a drug baron and baroness to a place of authority in any society again. These people are blessed with "brains," but they are evil incarnate that is capable of doing anything to favor themselves and their interests. Ghana's Judiciary system will never be the same again
12345 1 year ago
bra george, you see wetin i tok abt justice tanko? they sheda put am der sake of they no say he go dissent. haahahaha. concert.
Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
M
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Outlaw 1 year ago
People's understanding of his opinion is being too overstated. It is an opinion and nothing more. Ot doesn't change anything because 5 other justices overruled his opinion. This is what jurisprudence is all about, meaning sometimes decisions will go against you or for you, and that's how the courts work. People should be mindful of this and act accordingly. The Npp lost the court petition to a 5 - 4 decision, they didn't agree but accepted it and how it goes. Any thinking the justices are working against the nation don't have a clue how the courts work.
Trust No One 1 year ago
Well said, Sir
otuvass 1 year ago
I love this confusion between the 3 arms of gov'nt...at least it'll affect ex-gratia
Slim 1 year ago
Just as NPP used and discarded Mike Oquaye, and insulted by Godfred Dame, one another funny day, the NPP are gonna thrown the woman at the Supreme Court under the bus.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Hot4.eu
The SC has been working against the interest of the state for far too long. We should all respect the rule of law although sometimes it goes against us. However, when you witness this blatant abuse of power and biases, one wo ...
NPP is all abou ...
Have you prepared your 2025 earning plans? You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. S ...
Then file an appeal against the ruling now, why wait for the future? Justice William Atubiga, Justice Amadu Tanko and his colleague dissenting judge of the supreme court of Ghana are sounding political rather than professiona ...
There's no problem with Justice Amadu dissenting in his ruling. But he should understand that opinions are like horses. In my view, Justice Amadu didn't look at the fundamental case. Afenyo-Markin went to SC to determine if t ...
2. They then det ...
Yes he's sensible today but what about the more serious cases of the stolen verdict of 1992 and the 2012 verdict. In fact it is unfortunate the so called revolution of the Rawlings has done more harm to Ghana, these people th ...
In effect the Supreme Court is saying that your wife can fix a wedding date with her lover boyfriend and still live with you in your house and cooks for you until your divorce proce ...
Was your mentor J.J not a violent criminal? Look at the notoriety that his Governments were known for. How many innocent Ghanaians were murdered and killed by himself and his cohorts, including the SOGAKOKPE Mafia and bastard ...
Your death @Agyena Kakari or whatever wil be a painful one. You stay in bed with bedsores all over you with excruciating pain and nobody even your bastard children will reject you to suffer and die in agony. Don’t happy abo ...
papa jay RIP
Wasn't it written to suit Rawlings who wa ...
How will you vote if the panel decided in your favour and had to sit on a case asking SC to vacate sitting MP who lost their party nominations to contest as their reps, but continue as MPs till the end of this Parliament. You ...
You are rather ignorant. Justice Tanko never looked at the merits of the case. Read his judgement and read that of the majority and you will understand why Justice Tanko didnt look at the merits of the case. He never tried to ...
HHHMMM BIRTY CERT OOH
Tanko we know where you are coming so no wonder you think so the interest on the Nation and the people of Ghana is more paramount than your selfish interest but don't foreget that the 2012 judgement was a stolen verdict for J ...
@Kojo Ten, what are you waiting for? You can go and kill the Judges. Nonsense. You these goons think we're in the 1980s when you shamelessly murdered judges and several other people purely out of hatred and envy. If you're ma ...
Agyapadi3 is working
the level of destructions these ...
Your basis for dissenting doesn't make sense to me. Your view is that the Supreme Court lacks jurisdiction over this matter. According to you the Constitution requires that this matter must rather be laid before the High Cour ...
Your pathetic self rather need help, not me. When a judge is clearly driven by political and tribal considerations, characters like you either out of ignorance or other bogus considerations can't see through him. This whole s ...
Waooooo, what a learned JUDGE with brilliant submission. May the Almighty bless, protect and grant you long life. We are grateful. At least we still have JUDGES with good conscience. You will live long Sir. No harm shall be f ...
He has definitely been on the winning side before, so did the dissenters complain or come out in public to say t ...
When you read about El Patron Del Mal Pablo Escobar and his way of life, no one will ever vote, select, or elect a drug baron and baroness to a place of authority in any society again. These people are blessed with "brains," ...
Bank f ...
People's understanding of his opinion is being too overstated. It is an opinion and nothing more. Ot doesn't change anything because 5 other justices overruled his opinion. This is what jurisprudence is all about, meaning som ...
Well said, Sir