Fear grips NDC as Bawumia pulls huge crowd in Ejura

Read Comments Comments (116)

• SANKAARA 1 year ago

ALL THOSE GIVEN MONEY IN THE NPP FOR SHARING SHOULD HOARD IT AND NOT WASTE IT. THEY SHOULD SAVE THE MONIES. POWER IS CHANGING. IF YOU THEY MAKE A MISTAKE AND WASTE THE MONEY ON CAMPAIGNS THEY WILL SOON BITE THEIR FINGERS. HID ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

NPP can use rented, borrowed crowds to intimate anyone after their abysmal performance. Importantly, translate it into votes in Ashanti Region where eminent voter apathy is glaring at your faces

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

FEAR GRIPS YOUR ASSHOLE... KWASIA.... AFTER BUSSING PEOPLE,,, YOU SAY FEAR GRIPS WHO?? CRY YOUR OWN CRY

• Enoch 1 year ago

After winning the Election... all these brainless Ghanaians will be a history to that Idiot Bawumia...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Ghanaweb campaigns for the NPP. It must lose business if the NDC wins, and if it has been given any money by the NPP from government coffers, it must be forced to pay back with huge interest. Business and politics must not co ...

• Osahene 1 year ago

Bawumia will get ONLY 41.8% of the votes when the dust settles. It will be like cini (movie). It will be NAL repeat.

• Junior Jesus, Manhyia 1 year ago

Senior tell them again ooo. Ego bi cinema give them. Thunder strike

• Acquah 1 year ago

The rented crowd? keep dreaming and spending the stolen money to bus and pay people. naniama

• Rex 1 year ago

Dear will grip only persons who are novices about the political terrain of Ghana, people followed Mahama in 2016 than ever, they know where the money is, who did Afia Schwarzenegger supported in 2016?but who did she campaign ...

• SARAFINA 1 year ago

Apuuuuuu... taaaaahh...Walewale..!!!!! Bawumia would be battered & smashed terribly like a woollen doll..!!!!!! All the people you see at his campaigns are people going to collect their share of the stolen monies. The others ...

• WHO WILL REJECT FREE.SHS AND ACCEPT NKOKO NKETE NKETE 1 year ago

NDC MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL AND.START PREPARING FOR 2028. THEY SHOULD MAKE SURE ALL THEIR CURRENT EXECUTIVES ARE BOOTED OUT ELSE THEY WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG TIME.

• Harami 1 year ago

So, how many buses did they hire, and how much did they pay all those people there?
    Most of them are hungry political mercenaries the NPP is using to deceive Ghanaians.

• Ekua 1 year ago

Is not true. They just used the computer to populate humans.

Liars

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Bawumia afa.

• Aya 1 year ago

So glad that Ashantis have now seen the light and supporting Bawumia whos is a Teni

• Joe 1 year ago

It’s not easy selling a Non-Akan to NPP supporters. You need to spend 15 clear days in the region for recognition oooo . Never ever happened in the history of the NPP.

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Kamala was getting crowd than Trump

• WHO WILL REJECT FREE.SHS AND ACCEPT NKOKO NKETE NKETE 1 year ago

Tickle yourself with Kamara, is Ghana USA?

• Bawumia Ananias 1 year ago

He said 'KamaLa,' not 'KamaRa'; you Ashanti villager.

• D. A 1 year ago

Busing crowds to your strong hold would never be a problem to the opposition. It is your stronghold for crying out loud.

Confused journalist

• SO WHERE ARE THE CROWDS IN NDC'S STRONGHOLDS? 1 year ago

Bawumia is heading for a landslide victory! NDC supporters are beginning lose sleep seeing crowds like this even in their own backyard.

• Kim 1 year ago

Npp communicators should have been worried about the way the communicate, you should be ashamed of yourself for this news, ask yourself which region is Ejura located.This news should be a worried to bawumia.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Ejura is in the Ashanti region but the town if full of northerners. What about Asawase?

• Yaa 1 year ago

A lot of those people were bused from Atebebu

• Observer 1 year ago

So you mean to say we do not see Bawumia moving around with his branded buses.

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

What kind of reportage is this? What kind of fear? Ghanaweb, you've become an annex to the npp. Well, some people are not reading your news anymore.

• Andropov 1 year ago

RENTED CROWDS

• Fifi 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is dead

• Bastie Osei Tutu -Asantehene’s Master 1 year ago

They’re Ashantis . They only need T-SHIRT

• za 1 year ago

and bonobos only need bananas

• KWAME 1 year ago

BIG CROWD DOESN'T RELATE TO BIG VOTES WAKE UP. WE ARE IN A DIFFERENT ERA.

• Obrempong 1 year ago

Ah Borlaweb! Now owned that foolish Dr Afriyie. No wonder... bussing people in your own stronghold. I have been following all Npp campaign in buses but I will not vote for them

• Kojo 1 year ago

If your dead is you claim to be alive we go see. Buying people is a big deception.

• Koklotsu 1 year ago

Tweaaaaa apuuuuuuuuuuuuu. Is it not bused crowd with 200 gh paid to each. Mtcheew

• Truth 1 year ago

Victory is surely Bawumia’s by the grace of God.
    The NPP only has to be careful the NDC does not rig the elections.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

GATHERING THE RENTED CROWDS AS A PLOY TO RIG. IF THEY ARE RIGHT THINKING SUFFERING GHANAIANS I DON'T BELIEVE THEY ARE THERE TO SUPPORT IF NOT AT WORK AS A RENTED SUPPORTER.

RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS SUFFERING WILL NEVER PUT ...

• THE FACT THAT YOU ARE SUFFERING... 1 year ago

...does not mean you should accept Mahama as president, your suffering will quadruple under him. Was Ghana a paradise under him or are you still suffering from a serious memory deficiency syndrome?

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Ghanaweb shamelessly feature these propaganda prominently, ordinary Ghanaians promoted your brand and now you are using this same platform to entrench the wicked government that has caused unprecedented suffering upon many Gh ...

• Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago

The owner of Ghanaweb is Dr. Ayew Afriyie (MP), Effiduasr-Asokore, Ashanti Region who was alleged to be promoting galamsey. Ghanaweb has been a great news portal if you ask me.

• Okyere 1 year ago

Bawumiah is winning..join the winning team

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

THIS IS THE MORE REASON WHY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS MUST WISE UP, RISE UP AND MASSIVELY VOTE AGAINST THIS WICKED, CORRUPT AND ECONOMICALLY INCOMPETENT NPP/BAWUMIA GOVERNMENT. DR. FUNDAMENTALS MUST BE SHOWN THE RED CARD EXIT.

• Asem 1 year ago

The caption alone translates into desperation , why bring your opposition party into your rally and claim they are gripped by fear ?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Why not? Since the inception of the 4th republic, can you tell me the last time NPP campaigned in the Volta Region, and pulled a crowd of at least 200 people, what about this campaign season, and is that desperation?

Yes, ...

• bukar 1 year ago

fear grips your fucking asshole

• Niinii 1 year ago

Just look at this

• Legal 1 year ago

Crowd renting is on going whenever Npp go. Let wait and see. Floating voters decide elections and real party supporters or activists

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 1 year ago

You bus masses from other constituencies and you erroneously believe you gonna win ?

• Akua 1 year ago

DID YOU KNOW THAT THE CHIEF OF EJURA IS DIRECTOR OF STATE PROTOCOL AT BAWUMIA 's OFFICE ? THIS ELECTIONS IS ABOUT THE ECONOMY

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

7th December will decide and not rented crowds

• Agnes 1 year ago

Of course the Vice President will pull crowd. People need money, the economy hard

• thetruth 1 year ago

is this ghanaweb publication an instrument of NPP? they seem to only publish Bawumia positives and Mahama negatives. hardly anything about NDC events. shameful! it is getting to be boring here

• Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Ker 1 year ago

It is your 300 per head that is drawing crowd for you.

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on == www.Hot4.eu

• Stone 1 year ago

You still believe in this kind of campaign? You are dreaming

• King libbo 1 year ago

bawumia n his team should stop bussing people from different angles to their campaign grounds it will not help ,not the gathered crowd will mean the same way they will vote for u ,some people went there for the money they are ...

• Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago

Of course! youth will troop in like army warms know they’ll have a cool pocket money of 200ghs and t-shirts. It’s a vote buying scheme but as to whether majority of the patrons will be influenced is yet to be seen.

B ...

• .mr amin 1 year ago

Hahahahaaaa observers are worried, Bawumia is winning 2024 whether you like or not

• Kweku Benn 1 year ago

so crowd is used as a parameter for voting win yooo continue to fool people and in the end, we shall where your crowd will be fools NPP you love power but you abuse power so long as the NPP is concerned there will be a change ...

• 2024 Elections 1 year ago

Tigers and Lions Farms Versus Free Education.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Also, "Digitization" versus "Kenkey with shitor" which is better?

• DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago

CERTAINLY IT IS OBVIOUS, THAT, THE NDC HAS LOSE THE BATTLE OF THE 7TH DECEMBER 2024, TO THE NPP, SHALOM.

• E Leg 1 year ago

Any rally with a uniformly dressed crowd shows a clear sign of a hired crowd. This is a typical example.

• filiwa 1 year ago

U guys are now relying on Crowd ? Like seriously ? If u think u r winning, why is the nib conducting a third or fourth survey for you again ?

• Lese 1 year ago

A lady friend at Nsuta yesterday with npp shirt to meet Doctor Bawumia told me "she also has ndc shirt at home waiting for JM to come around so that she put it on"

• Pelicles 1 year ago

If December 7th, 2024, is a thousand years away, it will surely come, and Ghanaians will exercise their democratic right to vote to elect the person they think can be a good president.

That said, I will never, I repeat, I ...

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

Kamala Harris pulled more crowd than Trump but lost by significant magine so live in the dream world.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

To all NDC supporters, listen, the next election is between two politicians from the North in the persons of Mahama and Bawumia. While Mahama was former president, Bawumia is the current vice president who is campaigning to b ...

• Evans 1 year ago

@Pelicles of course Kenkey and fish is far far better or you can eat and live on digital.

• Abdul 1 year ago

This your news now becoming too partizan

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

How NDC can get fear of grips about NPP in Ashanti region, even a little children knows NPP is Ashanti/Akims criminals organization. But NPP and Ashantis should keep this in their ugly coconut heads that they're not majority ...

• DD 1 year ago

Lies. Lies. Lies. NPP chasing their own shadow. Upon all this abysmal performance of NPP, they still think they stand a chance. Shame unto them!

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

They were all bussed!

Senior you are right. Bussed characteristics crowds. Fake NPP

• FTT 1 year ago

Victory is coming for DR BAWUMIA

• Cc 1 year ago

Hahaha look at how they are crying here.

• Zubs 1 year ago

Foolishness what is the fear in someone bussing people around to indicate crowd,
    We have made up our minds not to endorse the hardship, we vote wisely for John Mahama.
    Whimsical media network.

• LORI KUMASI 1 year ago

BAWUMIA? TWEA KAI. CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA, KUFOUR IS ALSO BEGGING BAWUMIA MONEY, THEY ARE ALL THIEVES, BOOT THEM OUT, ASHANTIS ARE FOOOLS TOO MUCH

• Silas 1 year ago

Look at you this dirty mongoose insulting the elderly!

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

Is that the crowd ko go on busing people and call it crowd foolish idiots

• Afram 1 year ago

Were People Bused In...Both Parties Have Their Supporters...What's The Big Deal....??

• Sir Bobby 1 year ago

They are sharing money so everyone should go for some.

• Opoku 1 year ago

Rented crowd? Some are attracted by the huge 'soli'

• Ekua 1 year ago

Cosmetic crowd. Thank you to the computer.

Don't deceive yourself with this fake photos.

• JM is Winning 2024 1 year ago

Congratulations JM.

• Asma 1 year ago

Concert paa dis 2 be news na I think say anoda region saf Ashanti wai u dey talk dis ashock saf.

• Na lie 1 year ago

Bussing, Bussing and same shit

• Kay 1 year ago

Concert......

• Bonkers 1 year ago

NDC normal keep fit k3k3 is bigger than all npp thieves present and dancing king paluta eii ah

• Bonkers 1 year ago

NDC normal keep fit k3k3 is bigger than all npp thieves present and dancing king paluta eii ah

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Agro ni fom

• Yaw Asare 1 year ago

Ghanaweb this is a VERY STUPID JOURNALISM.
    Since when had crowd be a source of fear to NDC when we all know that they NPP has 500 paid youth they move around for rallies as crowd.

• Hero 1 year ago

I am speaking from Ejura being an eyewitness.People were bused and monies were given to them before the rally commenced.

Senior never mind them. NPP is a scientific loser.
    JM#8

NPP and its devious attempt to fool the public. It won't work.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Continue to buy crowds to your campaign ground. Which fear grip ndc .if you know what will happen to on Dec 7 with the suffering a d hardship we are going through you will keep quiet and not provoke the masses. Fear shd rathe ...

• Uncle Tee 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, as for this reportage, it's far below the belt. Has the NDC given you any news about fear gripping them? You are a news house, and so be neutral and professional in your duties.

• Kay 1 year ago

Just bus them ,share rice and money to them.what happen in 2008 will happen again

• Baba 1 year ago

We are all watching some are depending on polls and others are really Campaigning the real results would show come 7 December 7

• NANA ADDO 1 year ago

the bussing of people continues unabated the reality will be felt on December 7th. continue sharing the money and the T'shirts

• Dallas 1 year ago

Nkwasea keka. Fear griped who?

• Leo 1 year ago

Whatever "political tactics" or gimmicks, that yaanom resort to, won't work in the december polls. People are aware that those numerous supporters were rather "HIRED" and bused to that place, just to deceive the public.

• Expct 1 year ago

Spontaneous crowds is what put fears into the opponents, not organize, fed crowd. Its illusionary crowd.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

NPP FAKE NEWS IN RUBBISH BINS.THEY ARE LOSING SO SEE THE LIARS.

• k 1 year ago

All these people were transported there

• A voice 1 year ago

THEY BUS THEM PERIOD.

• Bili 1 year ago

After all this banter and insult on each other, the debate is that:
    How much is a gallon of fuel today, A bowl or a Bag of maize or the prises of general goods and services in the country

• rubbish 1 year ago

Asa for Ghanaweb , the least said the better. Where do we want to pull the crowd apart from the tribalism headquarters. These are the same people who said they cant let a Northerner rule them so what changed? Unprincipled peo ...

• Kido 1 year ago

Are you an NPP support? Learn to be objective.

• Teye 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmm
    NPP should be careful because I witnessed Bawumia in Dansoman where really was held at a center of three constituencies. It held atTony Park a center of Ablekumah West, Ablekumah North and Ablekumah Central.

• Odem 1 year ago

IT IS INDEED VERY, VERY POSSIBLE WITH GOD IN THE SEAT AS THE CAPTAIN AND THE PIOLOT.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Bawumia is going to win , Mahama said " Bawumia is pepenii, the Ashantis won't let him lead the NPP." WHAT HAPPENED ? BAWUMIA BECAME THE NPP CANDIDATE. WE CHOOSE HIM OVER ONE OF OUR OWN. BECAUSE WE KNOW HE WOULD BE THE ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Fear grips npp as they drag out a retired oldman in a wheelchair to campaign for them. It won't work!!!

• Kofi nti, Bantama 1 year ago

Tweaaaa. Artificial characteristics of NPP. Alan cash dey break Ashanti into piece for NDC to perpetrate easily. Nonsensical peoples party (NPP) is doom forever.
    JM#8

• Mansare 1 year ago

Continue tickling yourselves and laugh. Crowd b3n?? Apuu

• Mahama shouldn't have come again 1 year ago

It's obvious Bawumia is going to have a landslide victory that's why Mahama has now resorted to insults. Already Mahama is dazed, confused and stuck in the yesteryear 's tactics. Bawumia on the other hand is into the digita ...