All sensible Ghanaians believe in you. I'm careful not to have those nation wreckers are senselessly senseless OOOOO
John,Tema 1 year ago
Alban Sumana Bagbin shd know that there are a lot of Criminals in NDC who will like to stand on his shoulders to turn the country upside-down. The P/NDC he came and met when he came from Libya is not the same we used to have honest and selfless members in that party bit the recent add-ups are all thieves who don't think of the nation.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
Eiiiii BAGBIN. PEACE? WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO FOOL? PEACE AND THE NAME BAGBIN DON’T MIX OOO. KORAA. BAGBIN AND NOISE AND GYIMIE YES, THAT CAN MIX WELL WELL. SIT UP AND THINK PROPERLY BECAUSE EVEN BEW LAWYERS ARE CRITICIZING YOUR STANCE. YOUR LEGACY WILL FOREVER BE LABELED WITH FAILURE, DECEIT, UNINFORMED NOISE AND INDELIBLE DISGRACE. SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.
K. TEE HAMMOND 1 year ago
Hopeless, brainless & useless Akuffo Addo..!!!!!! You have been such an AIMLESS VAGABOND all your life. You made WEE your best friend from your teenage kobolor years, right down to your present octogenarian years of THIEVERY at the Julorbi House. Foolish animal..!!!!! How was it possible that you couldn't pass any single school exam in your lifetime..???? Was it the wee that killed all your brain cells..???? Or, it was all those reckless roaming with your aimless friends that caused it? Now see your life..!!!!! Everybody has come to know that you are a FAKE & CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER. Worst of all, your wayward and equally low-achieving daughters, led by GANGSTA GYANKROMAH, have now taken to WEE CULTIVATION & SMOKING the stuff madly with their boyfriends. How on earth could a whole generation of parents and their rogue children become so DELINQUENT & IRRESPONSIBLE...????? And you have that stupid audacity to think, that you can KILL AGAIN to maintain power so you and your morally depraved family can continue “enjoying” your debased & illicit life forever, abi…????? Aboafunu kwasiampanin bi saa...!!!!!!
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
O Ayigbes! Will you use such filthy language about your President Faure of Togo.
Cashout 1 year ago
Why didn’t the GNACOPS visit the chief justice to tell her to promote peace since they decide on everything.
ME 1 year ago
Mr Bagbin, no you are not committed to peace. All you are interested is showing your party colors and pomposity.
Nee 1 year ago
That is a big lie. You are power-drunk with the speaker position.
Nana 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin shd be careful of Asiedu Nketia and his gang.He may think they have done him a favour in becoming a Speaker but they will not cry for him when he goes to prison or falls.
FRANKIES 1 year ago
ALBAN BAGBIN IS NOT PRACTICING HIS THOUGHT.SAYING HE BELIEF IN PEACE BUT HIS ACTION IS OTHERWISE. LET'S SEE YOUR COMMITMENT MR.SPEAKER.
GHANA 1 year ago
Speaker Bagbin has effectively led NDC in Parliament to stall all bills laid in Parliament and cripple govt business. NDC wanted govt to declare state of Emergency against galamsey, but they refused to let the LI against mining in forest stay for 21 days of parliamentary business to mature. They stalled these other bills: Funds for 1D1F exemptions, funds for energy sector to pay power producers after they colluded with Afede to shut down 560MW to create power shortages, usd250m funds to support the 2024 budget, confirmation of supreme Court nominees, and many more bills. The speaker is only thinking of helping NDC to win the elections to remain Speaker for another term.They won't approve the Free SHS bill because theyll cancel it if thwy win piwer. They'll only come back after the elections to approve the Q1 budget because it is about their pockets. The people must know these machinations and punish NDC and Bagbin at the elections next month.
AGBEE ABEBRESE 1 year ago
BIG LIE, BIG LIAR. WHY TOT TALK ABOUT THE CURRENT IMPASSE IN PARLIAMENT. YOU ARE A BIG RUBBLE ROUSER. LEFT TO YOU ALONE, THE CHAOS YOU CREATED IN PARLIAMENT SHOULD LEAD TO BURNING THE COUNTRY. YOU HYPOCRITE.
Nii 1 year ago
Rt. Hon. Alban Bagbin must be awarded for his bravery. He is a person who cannot be manipulated.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
You are a DISASTER!!! In your speech before declaring NDC the majority you said "what is good for the goose is good for the gander" which meant you were going to give the majority to the NDC. No speaker has ever handed majority to another party in parliament. Majority is ALWAYS WON AT THE POLLING STATION!!!!! So what goose and gander were you referring to? You have disgraced yourself.
Obrempong 1 year ago
So how did NPP become majority in a hung parliament with 137 on each side and one independent candidate? Hypocrite! Was it not the speaker that handed it over to the NPP and which law makes enjoins the speaker to declare any party or group, majority in parliament...Npp and sense of entitlement who thinks Ghana should be declared your property. Nonsense
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Bagbin doesn't hesitate to display his over bloated ego. Who is he to ensure free and fair elections or ensure peace before, during and after the elections? No matter what he says, he has already lost any respect he has
Anane 1 year ago
Bagbin is an epitome of a true and resilient leader that Ghana needs at this critical moment. He is principled, determined, impartial, straightforward and an incorruptible.
Papa 1 1 year ago
THESE QUALITIES DISPLAYED BY BAGBIN ARE NOW SCARCE COMMODITIES UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF AKUFU ADDO.
Adinkra 1 year ago
The stand of truth taken by the speaker of parliament has won the admiration of the silent majority of Ghanaians. Our used to be the last hope of supreme court had since been eroded by my party, the NPP.
THIS REPORT HAS NO AUTHOR AND NO DATE 1 year ago
Please ignore this fake news. It has no author and no date. The man is reported to have traveled out of the country. He is running away from the hawks in his party who must be obeyed or perished.
KOFI tamale 1 year ago
DESTRUCTIVE NDC DESTRUCTIVE SPEAKER. WORST SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT
Titiriku 1 year ago
Just because he will not allow yr Totalitarian President to ‘Npplise’ Parliament like EC and the Courts he is destructive
Gbagbin Does Not Know What He Is Saying! 1 year ago
Hasn't he read on this forum how NDC Folks are Calling for a National Holiday in celebration of burning women Judges like they did under Rawlings in 1982 with a special award to anyone who can capture a judge aho is also a nursing and bring her to be burnt.
How do burning women Judges bring Peace. You see how even these NDC pipol are.
They want to burn women judges. Wicked pipol.
Koo 1 year ago
SHAMEFUL SPEAKER.
Oprege 1 year ago
NARCISSISTIC OLD FOOL
K. Slang 1 year ago
No, you are not. You are just a partisan more than a patriot.
Living 1 year ago
Bagbin will soon be bagbinned so stop fooling
Abena 1 year ago
Show that you what peace but not just talking Ghanaians are not stupid.
Ben 1 year ago
No doubt about what the Hon. Speaker is saying
Titiriku 1 year ago
This Gyetua guy is smart. He is not even a private school owner but he is able to outsmart the main Private Schools Association—GNAPS (Ghana National Association of Private Schools
Rob 1 year ago
IDIOT OF A DOUBLE SALARY SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT.
ONLY IN GHANA. SHAME!
Boo 1 year ago
Always bragging I'm no.3 in this country a worst speaker since independence
Nii 1 year ago
I don't believe Bagbin. Everything he does point to plunging Ghana into chaos!
Ben 1 year ago
Your actions tells a whole different story Mr. Speaker. You need to act more mature and do the right thing and get the house back to order so things can move on.
Allan Boat 1 year ago
Look at who is talking. He listens and only hears his voice from his boastful and over bloated No 3 ego. You are a disgrace to democracy and the most useless speaker in the country's constitutional history. A real threat to peace. It took the wisdom of Afenyo Markin and the NPP majority caucus to prevent a bloodbath in your useless parliament that you preside over
Citizen8 1 year ago
Your actions and talk are polar opposites. I don't trust you.
Rusty 1 year ago
What shows that you are committed to peace ?
Your actions show different thing so of you will do what you say, it will help you yourself
Kf 1 year ago
Tyrant bagbin with political lense
Sage 1 year ago
Stupid Speaker
Jibril 1 year ago
No. You are not concerned about the peace in Ghana. You are only concerned about your power. You are playing along with the NDC folks in the hope that if you, together, can cause enough disaffection for the NPP such that they lose the elections, the NDC will retain you as Speaker of Parliament. That is your only concern, not the peace of Ghana. You are only making these noises to try to salvage yourself and your image from the shameful shame you brought on yourself from your reckless actions that has thrown the parliamentary process into disarray. Shame on you, greedy bastard! You days of shame are yet to come.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
The Alban Bag In The Bin says and talks peace.Meanwhile he is one of the most confused men in Ghana.Since he made the coup he is bent on maintaining power.He says he has overthrown the majority in parliament.He is my northern brother who wants the perception of northerners causing confusion be maintained.In reality he shouldn’t have been where he is at the moment.He has enjoyed End of Service benefits at the end of an MPs term of four years to the tune of about 21,000,000 Cedis.Jerry Rawlings manipulated Adabuga,Carlos Alidu Gyiwa,Martin Amidu and other northerners.Meanwhile he overthrew Dr.Hilla Limann a constitutionally elected government.Over to you Joe Lartey Alban.
Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago
And so what is the meaning of this unnecessary and nonsensical attitude you have put the nation through all this while???? Seriously common sense tells us the issues on which you disagreed with the majority was heavily flawed and that action of yours was uncalled for. If Mike Ocquaye as speaker did the wrong thing doesn't mean you should follow suit. It indeed was totally unnecessary Bagbin!!!!!
THE CRUSADER 1 year ago
MASSA! ACTIONS SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS abbi! BY YOUR FRUIT WE HAVE GOT TO KNOW YOU BETTER! ARE YOU REALLY A LAWYER?Isn't a good ndc man the one dead?
Zuza 1 year ago
This man is only prolific in his double-speak and dishonesty. His actions rather seek to promote chaos and disrespect for the laws and constitution of this country; his words are worthless. His only purpose is to promote the fortunes and evil machinations of his party . There has never been a more partisan speaker of parliament In the 4TH Republican dispensation. what a mess of a Speaker.
Kan na wu. 1 year ago
You are not abokyi Bagbin same incompetent nkonfem party. Like father Like son. Who born you. Your dog meat is waiting for you. Put parliament in order Nkwasiafo propaganda Ndc party Nkwasiafo Nkooooa.
ray 1 year ago
Is BAGBIN in town?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin, you are fool given a position of honor. Trust me, NPP should be blamed and not you because they created all these mess for you to be a speaker.
KARIM 1 year ago
Look at how this speaker is talking about. He is committed to what peace when u have a made a stand not to allow government business to continue. With all ur 32years experience is parliament u have shown that u are incompetent, wasteful, blind with ur political colors and making ur self as a king without a kingdom to rule. Ur last ending of this 8th parliament has show that what some MPs said about ur tyrant behaviour has manifested.
Hmm 1 year ago
What experience. He didn't learn nothing at parliament. His motivation there was his exgretia and the wife's sister. The arrangements of his central nervous system had been distorted all these years. He is incapable of rational conduct because he is weak in mind.
Spio 1 year ago
Criminal speaker
Agya Yaw 1 year ago
Bagbin you are a big fool do you understand the meaning of the word peace kwasiampani infact the Accountant General should freeze the salaries of you been idiot and he entire parliamentarians you will go down as the worst speaker of parliament in Ghana history books
WOFA YAW 1 year ago
HE IS DESTROYING HIMSELF,POWER IS ALL HE THINKS ABOUT
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on == www.Hot4.eu
Hmm 1 year ago
Lies. You are being led like a child going to school and the parents are helping him cross the street. The child is brainless, clueless,naive and ignorant.liar
Ericus Kakra 1 year ago
Your actions prove otherwise, Hon. You are so engrossed in the no. 3 tag and wants to cause upheaval. You allow small boys to dilly dally you. The ending didn't go well at all. Peace? Use another word wai
Hmm 1 year ago
Exactly. He is being pushed around by people far younger than him. I am sorry for ghana. We don't have people. How can such a disorganized person who is give brains and ideas and directions by younger generation lead a noble country of ours.
....... 1 year ago
May almighty God bless Alban Bagbin with the wisdom of King Solomon to end his term as a Spearker with Ghana been at PEACE AND UNTIED. PATRIOTISM, COMMON SENSE AND HOME SENSE IS MORE IMPORTANT NOT ONLY BOOK LONG.
Enyo 1 year ago
Come down from your high horse deamenour...you claim powers that are not yours...that's the hallmark of a dictator!!
ABREWA 1 year ago
Afraid man. Now Bagbin is afraid to go to jail. If you are a man with balls , keep disobeying the SC and you will see where power lies.
You are the only Speaker who was never,ever sworn in as President Elect of this Countr ... read full comment
Afraid man. Now Bagbin is afraid to go to jail. If you are a man with balls , keep disobeying the SC and you will see where power lies.
You are the only Speaker who was never,ever sworn in as President Elect of this Country because of your diabolic mind.
Kwame Ghana 1 year ago
Well said, Rt. Speaker but your actions show otherwise. Attaining the majority status for a few weeks to elections has become a top priority for ndc.
Let's focus on winning the elections and getting the majority in parli ... read full comment
Well said, Rt. Speaker but your actions show otherwise. Attaining the majority status for a few weeks to elections has become a top priority for ndc.
Let's focus on winning the elections and getting the majority in parliament instead.
What's happening in parliament today should be a great lesson to voters as MPs do not usually pursue the needs of their constituencies they represent but rather pursue the agenda of the political parties they belong to.
Alban Sumana Bagbin shd know that there are a lot of Criminals in NDC who will like to stand on his shoulders to turn the country upside-down. The P/NDC he came and met when he came from Libya is not the same we used to have ...
Eiiiii BAGBIN. PEACE? WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO FOOL? PEACE AND THE NAME BAGBIN DON’T MIX OOO. KORAA. BAGBIN AND NOISE AND GYIMIE YES, THAT CAN MIX WELL WELL. SIT UP AND THINK PROPERLY BECAUSE EVEN BEW LAWYERS ARE CRITICIZING Y ...
Hopeless, brainless & useless Akuffo Addo..!!!!!! You have been such an AIMLESS VAGABOND all your life. You made WEE your best friend from your teenage kobolor years, right down to your present octogenarian years of THIEVERY ...
Speaker Bagbin has effectively led NDC in Parliament to stall all bills laid in Parliament and cripple govt business. NDC wanted govt to declare state of Emergency against galamsey, but they refused to let the LI against mini ...
You are a DISASTER!!! In your speech before declaring NDC the majority you said "what is good for the goose is good for the gander" which meant you were going to give the majority to the NDC. No speaker has ever handed majori ...
So how did NPP become majority in a hung parliament with 137 on each side and one independent candidate? Hypocrite! Was it not the speaker that handed it over to the NPP and which law makes enjoins the speaker to declare any ...
Hasn't he read on this forum how NDC Folks are Calling for a National Holiday in celebration of burning women Judges like they did under Rawlings in 1982 with a special award to anyone who can capture a judge aho is also a nu ...
SHAMEFUL SPEAKER.
NARCISSISTIC OLD FOOL
ONLY IN GHANA. SHAME!
Look at who is talking. He listens and only hears his voice from his boastful and over bloated No 3 ego. You are a disgrace to democracy and the most useless speaker in the country's constitutional history. A real threat to p ...
Stupid Speaker
No. You are not concerned about the peace in Ghana. You are only concerned about your power. You are playing along with the NDC folks in the hope that if you, together, can cause enough disaffection for the NPP such that they ...
The Alban Bag In The Bin says and talks peace.Meanwhile he is one of the most confused men in Ghana.Since he made the coup he is bent on maintaining power.He says he has overthrown the majority in parliament.He is my northern ...
And so what is the meaning of this unnecessary and nonsensical attitude you have put the nation through all this while???? Seriously common sense tells us the issues on which you disagreed with the majority was heavily flawed ...
This man is only prolific in his double-speak and dishonesty. His actions rather seek to promote chaos and disrespect for the laws and constitution of this country; his words are worthless. His only purpose is to promote the ...
Is BAGBIN in town?
Look at how this speaker is talking about. He is committed to what peace when u have a made a stand not to allow government business to continue. With all ur 32years experience is parliament u have shown that u are incompeten ...
What experience. He didn't learn nothing at parliament. His motivation there was his exgretia and the wife's sister. The arrangements of his central nervous system had been distorted all these years. He is incapable of ration ...
Criminal speaker
Bagbin you are a big fool do you understand the meaning of the word peace kwasiampani infact the Accountant General should freeze the salaries of you been idiot and he entire parliamentarians you will go down as the worst sp ...
Exactly. He is being pushed around by people far younger than him. I am sorry for ghana. We don't have people. How can such a disorganized person who is give brains and ideas and directions by younger generation lead a noble ...
You are the only Speaker who was never,ever sworn in as President Elect of this Countr ...
Let's focus on winning the elections and getting the majority in parli ...
I AM DESTROYING IT,FOR MY
SELFISH