The Bin bag, the sister in law molester, usurped the power of speaker. He will have to kowtow to the Supreme Court where the actual power resides. His ego is clipped.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
See who is talking about ego? Wonderfully wonderful
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 __~#*•
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
ALL THIS DRAMA IS CENTERED AROUND ONE ILLUMINATI (FREEMASON) BOY CALLED AFENYO MONKEY WHO SHOULDN'T HAVE GONE TO SUPREME COURT IN THE FIRST PLACE
GH8 1 year ago
And that disgraced fomer minority leader Haruna Iddrisu shouldn't have brought this issue up at all.
NORTHNERS ARE THEIR OWN ENEMIES 1 year ago
INSTEAD OF SUPPORTING YOUR BROTHER, SEE WHAT YOUB ARE DOING?
NORTHNERS ARE THEIR OWN ENEMIES 1 year ago
NORTHNERS ARE THEIR OWN ENEMIES
INSTEAD OF SUPPORTING YOUR BROTHER, SEE WHAT YOU ARE DOING?
HMMMMMM
HMMMMMM
Kubut3 1 year ago
What about Southners ? The next president would be a Northner by all means. What about if all the Southners were united? Nkwaseasem. If Bagbin is a fool , Amidu can tell him that. If your brother is an idiot , the fact that he is your brother doesn't change his foolishness.
James 1 year ago
The useless special prosecutor who took salaries for several months for no work done. He was throwing tantrums blaming the president, today look at him talking.
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Amidu's family should have this man's head examined before it's too late oooo. The mad is behaving like a mad dog
Nabilla 1 year ago
Big fool. Amidu served Ghana with honor.. No single taint of corruption. Unlike JM with all corruption scandals.. Airbus included...
KWAME NTI 1 year ago
BREAKING NEWS - WIKILEAKS NEWS- AKUFO ADDO SWEAR NEVER TO HAND POWER TO JOHN MAHAMA NO MATTER THE OUTCOME OF THIS YEARS ELECTIONS: HE IS PREPARING TO HAND POWER TO BAWUMIA OR READY TO HAND POWER TO THE MILITARY: GHANAIANS WAKE UP AND PREPARE YOURSELVES WELL: AKUFO ADDO A MEAN WICKED MAN AND WILLL DO WHAT HE SAYS WHETHER GHANAIANS VOTES FOR BAWUMIA OR NOT:
zora 1 year ago
well this not nothing new to us because, Nana told us take he is not going to hand over to Mahama a one term president already. so this colifields it well.
Are some Ghanaians suffering lowest IQ or ignorance? 1 year ago
Thanks @ Osaberima.
What other best choice of words can describe this otani dust bin's bloated ego than those words used by hon Martin amidu? So as I read other comments trying to rubbish amidu's assertion, I wonder if some ... read full comment
Thanks @ Osaberima.
What other best choice of words can describe this otani dust bin's bloated ego than those words used by hon Martin amidu? So as I read other comments trying to rubbish amidu's assertion, I wonder if some Ghanaians thinks through their stenched anus, abai!!!!!
Athena- US 1 year ago
Indeed @OSABARIMA MENSA, I wonder why you're not at Pantang. You're terribly sick and should not be allowed moving freely among NORMAL human beings.
Your sickness is out of control.
Indeed @OSABARIMA MENSA, I wonder why you're not at Pantang. You're terribly sick and should not be allowed moving freely among NORMAL human beings.
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
I WISH MARTIN AMIDU, ONE OF MY FAVORITE GHANAIANS WILL SAY EXACT SAME WORSS TO OUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT.
GHANA 1 year ago
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate should be expelled from the Parliament of Ghana. His seat was declared vacant. And the NPP was happy.
That ruling was the first of its kind.
In 2024, the NPP, with the slimmest majority in Parliament but the Speaker from the opposition NDC, were up in arms when Speaker Alban S.K. Bagbin ruled that some NDC and NPP MPs who intend to contest the 2024 election should vacate their seats. The net effect put the NPP on the minority side in Parliament.
The NPP side went to court, and the Supreme Court ruled that an MP who declares his or her intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate or on the ticket of another party should not be expelled from Parliament. The NPP was happy.
That ruling was the first of its kind.
If you look at this critically, it is the NPP fighting itself, winning, and being happy.
This reminds me of a proverb on Page 103 of "The President Ghana Never Got", which says if you cast a dangerous spell, the gods of justice have a way of directing part of it to your tongue.
In Twi, it says: Sɛ wo to aduro bɔne a, ɛbi ka Databank.
Be careful with the evil you plot or the injustice you support today, even against your enemy or arch-rival. Unlike the NPP, you may not win and be happy both ways.
Jason 1 year ago
This Guy amidu must shout-out with this unnecessary blabbing
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or get this as XMAS GIFT for that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - 18276359
Man U. 1 year ago
Martin Amidu is handsome like rhino.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
YES, HARUNA IDDRISU, THAT DOUBLE SALARY OUSTED MINORITY SPEAKER CAUSED ALL THE CHAOS IN PARLIAMENT....TWEAA.
WE TOLD NDC THEIR BAGBIN IS THE CAUSE OF THIS WAHALA! 1 year ago
NOW YOU ARE CALLING MR. AMIDU A DOG? AMIDU HAS SPOKEN THE GOSPEL TRUTH. NDC SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT BAGBAN WILL GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS THE WORSE AND THE MOST BIAS SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF THE THIRD REPUBLIC.
Harami 1 year ago
So sad!
I never knew Martin Amidu was such a jealous man.
Sorry, Martin, you will never be Speaker, nor a member of the unanimous SC; Bagbin has beaten you to it, whether you like it or not.
So sad!
Sorry, Martin, you will never be Speaker, nor a member of the unanimous SC; Bagbin has beaten you to it, whether you like it or not.
GH8 1 year ago
Your sick mother and your good for nothing Father. Odwan ba
Kandia 1 year ago
though some us don't support Haruna and Bagbin I'm terms of this case but it is also good for npp to experience this kind of situation.
For them to learn that abuse of power has future consequence. What npp did in 2020 by M ... read full comment
though some us don't support Haruna and Bagbin I'm terms of this case but it is also good for npp to experience this kind of situation.
For them to learn that abuse of power has future consequence. What npp did in 2020 by Mike oquaye was very wrong and we let got away with murder and this is the consequences of that stupid decision of npp then. Let us all learn to use power in a humble way not abuse
Park 1 year ago
Martin, he should know that nobody likes you in Ghana except your immediate family. You’re not satisfying any person in Ghana today. Therefore nobody is interested in your write ups. In short, you’ve lost your relevance. Find a corner somewhere and hide yourself.
Yoo 1 year ago
Park, I disagree with you. Mr Martin Amidu writeups on the matter in issue are perfectly articulated. You cannot take that away from him. He is very objective.
Naak 1 year ago
Why then did you read this article all including commenting
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Park, your comment is exactly my thoughts, Amidu is so peeved, full of pettiness, egoistic and stupidity.
Kay 1 year ago
Wow! Thanks for the education. God bless our homeland Ghana and make her great and strong!
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
NORTH AGAINST THE NORTH, AMIDU YOU ARE DISGRACE TO THE NORTH. WHAT DO YOU WANT ?
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
What's bloated ego about trying to protect parliament from the executive and the judiciary? Is he going to be speaker forever? He's done what he did for our democracy.
Kwesi ghana 1 year ago
YOU HAVE THE MOST BLOATED EGO IN AFRICA
Kwesi ghana 1 year ago
YOU, amidu, you HAVE THE MOST BLOATED EGO IN AFRICA
CheckOut 1 year ago
Amidu, what has the ‘youth’ got to do with your write up regarding this SC cum Parliament issue? Cannot the youth lead or contribute to a national discourse? Does ‘old’ age or being called an ‘elder’ translate into Wisdom? If the later is true, why the f$&k is the country messed up like it is now?
K T Hammond, that sitting MP, did the same thing by disparaging the youth sometime ago.
Stop abusing the youth through your silly references to their sensibilities. Pray for the day when young and dynamic youth, locals, black and white nationalized Ghanaians, would be appointed to Government ministries and offices.
I HEARD TORKORNOO IS LOOKING FOR GBAGBIN!! 1 year ago
A bird whispered that GBagbin is hiding at Nadowli. Man pass man. Let him show his face and Auntie Torkornoo will bundle him to counterback by his Batakari.
Who says woman no dey!
A bird whispered that GBagbin is hiding at Nadowli. Man pass man. Let him show his face and Auntie Torkornoo will bundle him to counterback by his Batakari.
Who says woman no dey!
Napo and NPP Crooks 1 year ago
Mr. Bagbin is the best speaker in our times. A teacher, coach. Mentor and a very knowledgeable person who stands for rule of law, democracy and he loves his nation. Thank you Mr. Bagbin and may Jesus Christ of Nazareth bless you. May God give Ghana another Bagbin when our Bagbin becomes tired.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Oh challe God richly bless you and give you more wisdom .
Roce Koran 1 year ago
Envious, jealous, skin-pain and the character-assassin for hire Amidu at his game. Attacking his enemies within the NDC is all he knows.
KOOBOYE 1 year ago
Ghana in the hands of NDC Northerners will come to tatters and destruction. These people should not be at the helm of affairs.That is not their natural call in life.
Yaw Asare 1 year ago
Martin Amidu should shut up. What has he achieved himself but to criticise everyone here and there including his own people.
Even his small law firm Akunkye Chamber he would run it because of his pride and arrogance. Keep ... read full comment
Martin Amidu should shut up. What has he achieved himself but to criticise everyone here and there including his own people.
Even his small law firm Akunkye Chamber he would run it because of his pride and arrogance. Keep tour frustration to yourself. You are just envious of the Speaker
Nabilla 1 year ago
In your mind achievement is stealing state funds...
Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago
Look at this one to. Why this useless talk. U r jealous of speaker. Go n burn the sea. U r the most horrible SP ever in the history Ghana’s first republic. Useless man with foolish pride. No one recognizes u again. Idiot.
Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago
Bagbin is a DOG and wonder where he got his law degree.This stupid idiot was made a speaker only to plunge our democracy.
You know this is a hung parliament never experienced before 1 year ago
Could you work with NPP for 1 yr while you castigate somebody who has worked with them for almost 8 yrs? Aminu has no shame at all. Looking down on num ber 3 gent of Ghana when you have never been voted for before to any elected position. Bawumia or you should stand for assembly election and see if you will not be floored even by a form 4 leaver? Just try it.
Kwabena 1 year ago
Skin pain
Skin pain
Pelicles 1 year ago
Bagbin is full of himself which simply means egomaniac. He thinks with the gavel, he can summons the heavens to come down and bow before him.
Kwame 1 year ago
@Pelicles, Bagbin has done absolutely nothing wrong his only crime is that he is an NDC man as Speaker of Parliament under an NPP regime. The NPP is hurt because they never got one of them to be Speaker, the result is that they get offended at anything Bagbin does, his use of the gavel brings out the bile in them. Shameless hypocrites.
Court official 1 year ago
Well, well. The super learned Amidu again. His wisdom and understanding of the Law is unparalleled. A solid masterpiece!!!!
BAGBIN IS A DISGRACE. HE SHOULD JUST RESIGN TO SAVE FACE. 1 year ago
I don't envy Bagbin at all. But if Asiedu Nketia, Jato Ablakwa, Fiifi Fiavi and the like are your advisers what outcome can anyone expect. When you assume high office and go down in disgrace it is a hard pill to swallow. I wish him well; but nobody but himself must take the blame.
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
BAGBIN IS A TRAITOR. A CROOK. OPPOSITION BECOMES SPEAKER. NOT 100 % AS A GHANAIAN. TRAITORS. LIVING CONFORTABLE IN ACCRA AND PROBLEMS IN THE NORTH. RICHIECHIES.THEY KNOW.
KITTO 1 year ago
PLEASE LETS TAKE MENTAL HEALTH SERIOUSLY IN THIS COUNTRY...
May God have mercy on us. 1 year ago
When did sitting on the minority seat by convention becomes despicable that two months to an election the minority does not want to occupy their zone again. Don't scandalize any part of the noble parliament of the republic. Please let's respect our conventions and learn from UK and others. Power resides with the people.
Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
THE CRUSADER 1 year ago
GOOD NAME IS BETTER, tell him, THAN ANY RICHES TITLES OFFICES POSITIONS etc. Tell him! you are the same lot who make your peoples think infamous, where as once tutedas the most trust wealthy correct and honest!POSTERITY SHALL NEVER FORGIVE,abbi!
AMIDU, YOU GOT IT WRONG THOS TIME,DEMONSTRATING YOU HATRED FOR BAGBIN 1 year ago
Amidu, clear off where we're you when the Speaker of Parliament, Professor Mike Ocquaye made similar pronouncement in 2020? The NPP you are now supporting has no principles. They shift the goal post to meet their needs. Unfortunately, the Supreme Court has become a convenient place to advance their folly.Is the Supreme Court above the law? The Supreme Court is engaged in constitutional hooliganism and you expect Bagbin to follow?
Dallas1 1 year ago
See who's talking about 'overbloated ego'. The problem with the Martin Amidu is that he can't see beyond his nose!
Slim 1 year ago
What we know is that Bagbin isn't a coward, hypocrite and a loser like you Martin Amidu
Kilogram 1 year ago
Mr. Martin Amidu always speaks wisdom with objectivity. He is my intellectual role model. His incisive eradication cuts several fingers, particularly of the immature thugs from the NDC side. However, on the side of the NPP, I will be glad if that man who tried to cup the price if cement is not allowed to speak in public. He seems to have a mental problem.
Dr.J 1 year ago
Martin Hamidu is a confus being.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Amidu the hypocrisy, Amidu the jealousy, and Amidu the greedy. No matter what you think, you can't compared your stupid ego to the best of best our only intelligent man like Mr Bagbins. I will personally go to X in rain thunder insult on you dirty rat.
Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago
MARTIN AMIDU SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH BECAUSE YOU ARE OVER THE BAR
OLDTIMER 1 year ago
Bagbin’s ego has gotten the better part of him! Now his Ego is drying in the streets like rotten tomatoes. Hahahaha. These crop of our Latter Day Saints politicians think they are Sovereign?? In Chicago USA there is a saying that it’s futile to fight Ctiy Hall no matter how powerful you think you are due the shadowy powers. And don’t go to war unless you are 100% sure of you can win. ( Tsu’s military doctrine- The Art of war).
The looser always stands SMALL!!! “ okyena nso bio “
Tomorrow again!! Shi ne gaskia”!!!
Ghana citizen 1 year ago
Oh Martin. Why always jealous of his northern brothers who do better than him?
Now Now 1 year ago
This is unexpected.
Why drag someone's health issues into the fray. It is unGhanaian. Unless it is being insinuated, Bagbin was malingering.
This is unexpected.
Why drag someone's health issues into the fray. It is unGhanaian. Unless it is being insinuated, Bagbin was malingering.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
Mr know all saying someone has overloaded ego? Coming from Amidu is really interesting
Star from the North 1 year ago
This stupid mad man should clear off our face, he is loosing the little respect we have for him. Go and solve your tribal issues in Bawku and stop attacking our brother Bagbin. You should channel your strength and wisdom into solving the Bawku conflict and stop speaking ill about your other brothers from the north. Don’t forget that we the dagarties are the shining stars of the north, we lead and you follow. If you stop attacking Baghin and Mahama, some of us will start attacking you on social media. We don’t want to see ourselves as enemies because we are brothers for life. Stop attacking the brothers from the north.
Joe 1 year ago
This Martin Amidu is very stupid,he finds no fault at Afenyo Markins conduct right, old man without brains
K. Kusi 1 year ago
Heheheeeeee!!! See who is talking about Ego here. Martin Amidu whose ego has driven him to madness is talking about someone's ego. If you couldn't stand your grounds to defend the OSP office because of the actions of small men like Gabby and Ofori Atta, how dare you speak about a man who is standing up to the tyranny of the president and his family to reduce parliament to a mere rubber stamp through the judiciary. Disgraceful man.
Righteous 1 year ago
This double standards man should give us a break. We know your hatred for NDC big men long time now. You did same thing in 2016 to bring JDM down and you are now following the speaker after realizing your plan to bring JDM down failed woefully. Leave the speaker alone if you can't critise NPP AFENYO MARKIN or the supreme court that give this dubious judgment. Can't you lao see that this ruling will also take years to heal.
Kofi 1 year ago
Martin Amidu I 100% support your observation. This Speaker's actions is negatively affecting the Ghana at this critical period where the country is preparing for elections and things are there to be done.
Hannan 1 year ago
~ Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Concerned citizen 1 year ago
Dr. Nana Ayew Afriyie, the Member of Parliament for the Effiduase-Asokore constituency representing the NPP, owns GhanaWeb.com, which aligns with the NPP.
Sam 1 year ago
Look at this shameless hypocrite dog, who has ego more than you in Ghana. Always making foolish noises
Sammy 1 year ago
This man is coward. Where was he when we needed state men to mediate this problem?
What has happened has only helped to deepen our democracy. People should stop being pessimistic. Hon Afenyo did no wrong by sending the case ... read full comment
This man is coward. Where was he when we needed state men to mediate this problem?
What has happened has only helped to deepen our democracy. People should stop being pessimistic. Hon Afenyo did no wrong by sending the case to court even when there was a precedence in parliament but Speaker had it all wrong by doing same? We can't be serious. There's no Speaker who could have handled this very parliament better than Bagbin.
Kk 1 year ago
Amidu has no relevance in Ghana governance system.
Always trying to get media attention. When he was given work by the president he hurriedly resigned. What does he want? Now he is a spectator.
Bb 1 year ago
This man lost his memory.
He talks anyhow.
He talks like all knowing person.
He talks anyhow.
Duke 1 year ago
Martin Amidu.... Would you pls shut up. You stupid fool....what did you do when you were appointed special prosecutor. All you do is talk talk. You are a nuisance.
Basabasa 1 year ago
The same bloated ego is what made you chicken out of your job.
Give us a break and behave like an elderly man.
Mr. Know all.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Between you, Martin Amidu, and Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin, who has a bloated ego? Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin was only following a precedence. Martin Amidu, shut up because you had the opportunity to make a change but because of your incompetence, inefficiency and ineffectiveness, you ran away. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive and annoying fool. Bawku bull. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Quame 1 year ago
The all knowing Amidu at it again. He is always criticizing people for one or the other thing. He knows the right answer to everything in Ghana but not an antidote to his bitterness towards people who hold dissenting views other than his.
If he indeed was seeking the good of whatever that had happened, he should have just reached out to the Speaker in camera and proffered his opinion than always waiting to write long chronicles for publication.
Amidu, should give us a break
Kwame 1 year ago
The envious man Martin Amidu does not refuse to disappoint. That Amidu is lunatic and can never be compared to Honorable Bagbin achievements and stature. When never Amidu is appointed somewhere to lead….he will drink pito and snore on his table. The man will then comeback to complain and blame everyone excluding himself for his incompetence.
Koo 1 year ago
Look at the pot amidu calling the kettle black. Amidu tell us your achievements in all your appointments. Nothing to show except jealousy and backstabbing.Senile old man.
Slow 1 year ago
Fools too grow old indeed. Tweaaaaa. As if he is any better. Grumpy old man. All the people this man hated have all become politically successful than him.
Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago
Martin Amidu should bear in mind that he has no opportunity left for him to ascend to any high office again in Ghana. In fact, he has abused all when he had the chance. So he should not, out of envy and jealousy be condemning others.
CORNEY 1 year ago
The fool should be ignored, he just want to remain relevant, he’s not.
He can continue to attack the Speaker and remain foolish forever, it will not take away anything from the Speaker.
ABREWA 1 year ago
Peacock Bagbin is heading for a 10 year jail term .
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
Indeed, apart from showing "bloated ego" with stupidity, Bagbin has been consistently showing a high level of inordinate pride as the Speaker. Perhaps, it was his wildest dream to have found himself in such a lofty position in Parliament, when he takes into consideration where he comes from!
Enyo 1 year ago
Only a disingenuous political party will take the word of a disgraced copy cat of a disgraceful plagialist seriously!! Now the equally disgraced speaker is concerned about his ex-gratia more than anything else!! Shameless fools who the free education they enjoyed has not been used for the benefit of the North in general
Abu 1 year ago
Amidu is talking rubbish. He is envious of Bagbin. He was giving a job he couldn’t deliver and started writing rubbish. Let Bagbin be!!!
Nipa 1 year ago
Who opened the cage for this stinky dog?
smh 1 year ago
heheheh- Martin reminds me of that jealous guy in the neighborhood .
Mark 1 year ago
My pastor use to say that "some went through school but school didn't go through them." They think the market woman can be deceived today with their pen. The man who went to court did not go for interpretation that the speaker has misinterpreted but he went to court with a case seeking not pertaining to interpretation. The speaker worked with not interpreting. So what is the man saying? If the speaker is wrong why didn't the SC bring the interpretation but rather talking on social issues or political issues that some people are going to be left with MP, not considering the very decisions of the MPs in question. When it comes to country and law, there has to be fairness and justice for national security and development. Not everything has to be political.
Marquis 1 year ago
Where is this coming from Martin Amidu? What ego are you referring to?
FIRE 1 year ago
Who has more bloated ego than Martin Amidu. As a Minister for Interior everybody was afraid of him. And various heads of security institutions always prayed not to invited nor call to his office. Nobody shouuld entertatin this wicked and paranoid son of a birtch. Amidu is no good a person. He disrespected Prez Attah Mills and John Mahamal when was made Attorney -General. I urge John to start let us us position and slots was done by Trump before his win. Persons like Allotey Jacob's. Kwadwo Bonsu, Dr. Duffour, Yaw Boatengg Gyan, do not deserve positions in your government. As a affable I think you may try reconcile with them but enough is enough. I wish you well, HIS EXCELLENCY
Kwajo 1 year ago
To be honest, I sometimes get confused with Mr. Amidu's writeups. I think it's unfair to be attacking the Speaker, Bagbin. Can someone help me access article which was written by Bagbin when former Speaker Mike Oquaye declared the Fomena MP's seat vacant? Or he was busy writing articles to insult the president as month serpent of corruption?
If you did not criticise Prof Oquaye then why the attacks on Bagbin when he did same as his predecessor?
All these makes me get confused whether the self acclaimed citizen vigilante is doing this in the national interest or is just mere hatred, jealousy and anger.
Kwajo 1 year ago
Can someone help me to access an article which was written by Mr. Amidu when prof Mucke Oquaye, former Speaker declared the Fomena NP seat vacant? Or he was busy writing articles to insult the president, Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo as the mother serpent of corruption?
POWERFUL 1 year ago
Who let the dog out. I guess it's also a song track.
Kay 1 year ago
Intellectual dishonesty from Mr. Martin
Truth 1 year ago
Blind old man. You are the one with the bloated ego. Since your friend Rawlings died, you have never been yourself. We all thought Afenyo Makings is the proud one. You need an additional goggles to see well
Konfo 1 year ago
Amidu is mentally sick.
Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Akajatayogogo 1 year ago
Where from these useless Martin Amidu,Kwasia fool.
caseDie 1 year ago
How?
How?
Saly 1 year ago
PLEASE Aminu kindly stop this HYPOCRISY and be a HONORABLE man, you are degrading your wisdom and respect.
Stone 1 year ago
What has Babgin done to this man at all?
Patrick 1 year ago
It looks to me that the Supreme Court ruling counteracts the legislative intent of the Constitution; it will create significant tensions within the governance framework. Here’s a deeper look at the situation:
Legislative I ... read full comment
It looks to me that the Supreme Court ruling counteracts the legislative intent of the Constitution; it will create significant tensions within the governance framework. Here’s a deeper look at the situation:
Legislative Intent of Article 97
The legislative intent behind Article 97 of Ghana's Constitution was primarily to ensure political stability and party loyalty within Parliament. By mandating that MPs who leave their party or contest as independents vacate their seats, the drafters aimed to prevent political opportunism and ensure that elected representatives remained accountable to their electorate and their party.
Supreme Court’s Role
The Supreme Court’s role is to interpret the Constitution and ensure its provisions are applied consistently and fairly. However, judicial decisions overturning legislative rulings can sometimes be perceived as overreach, significantly when they undermine the original legislative intent.
Potential Implications
Undermining Stability: If the Supreme Court's ruling is perceived to counter the legislative intent of maintaining political stability, it could increase party switching and political instability.
Erosion of Trust: Repeated instances where the judiciary favours one political party can erode public trust in the judicial system and its impartiality.
Checks and Balances: This situation underscores the delicate balance of power between the legislative and judicial branches. To maintain a healthy democratic system, each branch must respect the boundaries set by the Constitution.
Broader Impact
The broader impact of such rulings includes questioning the effectiveness of constitutional provisions in upholding democratic principles. If the legislative intent is not respected, constitutional amendments or legal reforms may be necessary to ensure that the Constitution effectively serves its purpose.
Conclusion
While the Supreme Court’s role in interpreting the Constitution is vital, it must do so in a manner that respects the legislative intent and maintains the balance of power. If the Court’s decisions consistently undermine legislative goals, it may call for re-evaluating how these constitutional provisions are applied and interpreted.
Bk man 1 year ago
This martin amidu is jealous about about bagbin and jm he wish to have occupied jm position or bagbin position.A fool like kwaku ayidoho.
Larry 1 year ago
The master of our constitution is talking,sharp ,smart and accurate when it comes to 1992 constitution,Deme ND Addison's master.i am very proud of you,we need a leader like you is not about tribalism is about the hurting true
Kofi Wayo 1 year ago
Martin Amidu, you're a fool! I see you're jealous of Alban!
I expect you to condemn the interference by the judiciary on the legislature!
Hahaha 1 year ago
Only people like amidu martin ego would let him run away from special prosecution for his cowards work. Ghanaians don't want to hear from him.
Samson 1 year ago
The Speaker can still send the Matter to the various High Courts having Jurisdiction in the various Constituencies with the Evidence for them to Declare the Matters there.
Oyibo 1 year ago
Well said, you are a patriot! I wish Ghana has 10 of your caliber.
The Supreme Court has exposed itself big time 1 year ago
Some Ghanaians seem to be overwhelmed in understanding with the issue between parliament and the Supreme Court. The judges in their first ruling made a critical point concerning the people a parliamentarian represents. The originators of the constitution of Ghana have had a supreme interest about them hence the insert of those articles in the constitution. To expand on that is, no parliamentarian comes to Parliament on his or her own mandate. He or she comes on the mandate of people they represent through a political party or as an independent. On that note, if he or she decides not to carry that mandate of the people then has to vacate the seat for the people to elect another person. So in essence, a parliamentarian cannot remain if you cannot carry the mandate of the people you represent. In this instance, it is close to election, so a bye election cannot be done. Having said that, the focus is not on the parliamentarian but the people so it renders the seat vacant. Therefore, the speaker of parliament is right. It is circumstances that have denied the people their right of representation.
Kk 1 year ago
Bagbin is a foolish speaker and an empty head. He has lost every respect sane people gave him. He is not fit to be Speaker.
Lawal Fuseini 1 year ago
I think my respected Father had it all wrong n Mr. Speaker speaks for the nation n how we all expected him to preside taken cognizant of the hypocrisy of the CJ npp n mr. Amidu himself.
if he or npp prefer to play politics ... read full comment
I think my respected Father had it all wrong n Mr. Speaker speaks for the nation n how we all expected him to preside taken cognizant of the hypocrisy of the CJ npp n mr. Amidu himself.
if he or npp prefer to play politics of convenience, it is fair they are treated with the greatest respect they deserve.
To conclude dear sir we remember how u run away from these crop of unpatriotic thieves n calling them by all kinds of name.
Mr. Speaker is a true patriot n proud Son of the North. we leave u only bcos of ur vast contributions early in ur life to Gh n now ur later disappointing life sir. long life to u sir.
Dog meat 1 year ago
Political whore who want your stupid advice. You see your end. Every one has rejected you.
Prof. Seth Anokye 1 year ago
Martin Amidu is a corrupt imbecile. I once had a lot of respect for him, but not anymore.
Roce Koran 1 year ago
Amidu is baiting NDC by intentionally insulting Bagbin for NDC to reply and for him to further attack NDC leadership with lies just to distract NDC and give the NPP soundbites for their campaign. NDC should ignore him. He is now a bitter, envious and a character assassin for hire. Amidu is so bitter that, payment of medical bills to Ghana's No.3 man is a problem for him meanwhile you Amidu has never won any elections in GH
Who let this Dog out...See his black dirty face
Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...
HMMMMMM
What about Southners ? The next president would be a Northner by all means. What about if all the Southners were united? Nkwaseasem. If Bagbin is a fool , Amidu can tell him that. If your brother is an idiot , the fact that ...
BREAKING NEWS - WIKILEAKS NEWS- AKUFO ADDO SWEAR NEVER TO HAND POWER TO JOHN MAHAMA NO MATTER THE OUTCOME OF THIS YEARS ELECTIONS: HE IS PREPARING TO HAND POWER TO BAWUMIA OR READY TO HAND POWER TO THE MILITARY: GHANAIANS WA ...
Thanks @ Osaberima.
What other best choice of words can describe this otani dust bin's bloated ego than those words used by hon Martin amidu? So as I read other comments trying to rubbish amidu's assertion, I wonder if some ...
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to ...
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or get this as XMAS GIFT for that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the ne ...
So sad!
For them to learn that abuse of power has future consequence. What npp did in 2020 by M ...
Martin, he should know that nobody likes you in Ghana except your immediate family. You’re not satisfying any person in Ghana today. Therefore nobody is interested in your write ups. In short, you’ve lost your relevance. ...
Amidu, what has the ‘youth’ got to do with your write up regarding this SC cum Parliament issue? Cannot the youth lead or contribute to a national discourse? Does ‘old’ age or being called an ‘elder’ translate int ...
Who says woman no dey!
Mr. Bagbin is the best speaker in our times. A teacher, coach. Mentor and a very knowledgeable person who stands for rule of law, democracy and he loves his nation. Thank you Mr. Bagbin and may Jesus Christ of Nazareth bless ...
Even his small law firm Akunkye Chamber he would run it because of his pride and arrogance. Keep ...
Could you work with NPP for 1 yr while you castigate somebody who has worked with them for almost 8 yrs? Aminu has no shame at all. Looking down on num ber 3 gent of Ghana when you have never been voted for before to any elec ...
Skin pain
@Pelicles, Bagbin has done absolutely nothing wrong his only crime is that he is an NDC man as Speaker of Parliament under an NPP regime. The NPP is hurt because they never got one of them to be Speaker, the result is that th ...
I don't envy Bagbin at all. But if Asiedu Nketia, Jato Ablakwa, Fiifi Fiavi and the like are your advisers what outcome can anyone expect. When you assume high office and go down in disgrace it is a hard pill to swallow. I wi ...
When did sitting on the minority seat by convention becomes despicable that two months to an election the minority does not want to occupy their zone again. Don't scandalize any part of the noble parliament of the republic. P ...
Bank f ...
GOOD NAME IS BETTER, tell him, THAN ANY RICHES TITLES OFFICES POSITIONS etc. Tell him! you are the same lot who make your peoples think infamous, where as once tutedas the most trust wealthy correct and honest!POSTERITY SHALL ...
Amidu, clear off where we're you when the Speaker of Parliament, Professor Mike Ocquaye made similar pronouncement in 2020? The NPP you are now supporting has no principles. They shift the goal post to meet their needs. Unfo ...
Mr. Martin Amidu always speaks wisdom with objectivity. He is my intellectual role model. His incisive eradication cuts several fingers, particularly of the immature thugs from the NDC side. However, on the side of the NPP, ...
Amidu the hypocrisy, Amidu the jealousy, and Amidu the greedy. No matter what you think, you can't compared your stupid ego to the best of best our only intelligent man like Mr Bagbins. I will personally go to X in rain th ...
Bagbin’s ego has gotten the better part of him! Now his Ego is drying in the streets like rotten tomatoes. Hahahaha. These crop of our Latter Day Saints politicians think they are Sovereign?? In Chicago USA there is a sayin ...
This is unexpected.
This stupid mad man should clear off our face, he is loosing the little respect we have for him. Go and solve your tribal issues in Bawku and stop attacking our brother Bagbin. You should channel your strength and wisdom into ...
Heheheeeeee!!! See who is talking about Ego here. Martin Amidu whose ego has driven him to madness is talking about someone's ego. If you couldn't stand your grounds to defend the OSP office because of the actions of small me ...
This double standards man should give us a break. We know your hatred for NDC big men long time now. You did same thing in 2016 to bring JDM down and you are now following the speaker after realizing your plan to bring JDM do ...
What has happened has only helped to deepen our democracy. People should stop being pessimistic. Hon Afenyo did no wrong by sending the case ...
He talks anyhow.
Mr. Know all.
Between you, Martin Amidu, and Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin, who has a bloated ego? Rt. Hon. Speaker Bagbin was only following a precedence. Martin Amidu, shut up because you had the opportunity to make a change but because of you ...
The all knowing Amidu at it again. He is always criticizing people for one or the other thing. He knows the right answer to everything in Ghana but not an antidote to his bitterness towards people who hold dissenting views ot ...
The envious man Martin Amidu does not refuse to disappoint. That Amidu is lunatic and can never be compared to Honorable Bagbin achievements and stature. When never Amidu is appointed somewhere to lead….he will drink pito a ...
Martin Amidu should bear in mind that he has no opportunity left for him to ascend to any high office again in Ghana. In fact, he has abused all when he had the chance. So he should not, out of envy and jealousy be conde ...
Indeed, apart from showing "bloated ego" with stupidity, Bagbin has been consistently showing a high level of inordinate pride as the Speaker. Perhaps, it was his wildest dream to have found himself in such a lofty position ...
Only a disingenuous political party will take the word of a disgraced copy cat of a disgraceful plagialist seriously!! Now the equally disgraced speaker is concerned about his ex-gratia more than anything else!! Shameless foo ...
My pastor use to say that "some went through school but school didn't go through them." They think the market woman can be deceived today with their pen. The man who went to court did not go for interpretation that the speake ...
Who has more bloated ego than Martin Amidu. As a Minister for Interior everybody was afraid of him. And various heads of security institutions always prayed not to invited nor call to his office. Nobody shouuld entertatin thi ...
To be honest, I sometimes get confused with Mr. Amidu's writeups. I think it's unfair to be attacking the Speaker, Bagbin. Can someone help me access article which was written by Bagbin when former Speaker Mike Oquaye declare ...
Can someone help me to access an article which was written by Mr. Amidu when prof Mucke Oquaye, former Speaker declared the Fomena NP seat vacant? Or he was busy writing articles to insult the president, Nana Addo Dankwa Akuf ...
Amidu is mentally sick.
Bank f ...
How?
Legislative I ...
Some Ghanaians seem to be overwhelmed in understanding with the issue between parliament and the Supreme Court. The judges in their first ruling made a critical point concerning the people a parliamentarian represents. The or ...
if he or npp prefer to play politics ...
Amidu is baiting NDC by intentionally insulting Bagbin for NDC to reply and for him to further attack NDC leadership with lies just to distract NDC and give the NPP soundbites for their campaign. NDC should ignore him. He is ...