I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a demon
Kwami 1 year ago
Go and spit on your mother, idiot. I don't know why the administrators of this platform have allowed this senseless person a field day for a very long time. Unless they themselves are behind it.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds. The capricious application of the law by the NPP legal wing, the Supreme Court will be tested once again!
ghana 1 year ago
BREAKING WIKILEAKS NEWS- AKUFO ADDO PROMISE NEVER TO HANDOVER POWER TO MAHAMA BUT PROMISED TO HANDOVER TO BAWUMIA OR THE ARMED FORCES: ASEM ABA FIA
NPP can withdraw the motion 1 year ago
You kept Adwoa safo against the wishes of the NPP now you are crying.
Asaase Aban 1 year ago
NDC Are Sore Losers!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Ghana:
Kwasea your Mahama is not going to win the elections. The NDC itself has held their internal polls that suggest that Mahama is not going to win the elections so stop your nonsense— Kuraasenii.
@ Ghana:
Kwasea your Mahama is not going to win the elections. The NDC itself has held their internal polls that suggest that Mahama is not going to win the elections so stop your nonsense— Kuraasenii.
The PROF. 1 year ago
Ababa. Kramani ba. Koti bortor.
zora 1 year ago
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate should be expelled from the Parliament of Ghana. His seat was declared vacant. And the NPP was happy.
That ruling was the first of its kind.
In 2024, the NPP, with the slimmest majority in Parliament but the Speaker from the opposition NDC, were up in arms when Speaker Alban S.K. Bagbin ruled that some NDC and NPP MPs who intend to contest the 2024 election should vacate their seats. The net effect put the NPP on the minority side in Parliament.
The NPP side went to court, and the Supreme Court ruled that an MP who declares his or her intention to contest the next election as an independent candidate or on the ticket of another party should not be expelled from Parliament. The NPP was happy.
That ruling was the first of its kind.
If you look at this critically, it is the NPP fighting itself, winning, and being happy.
This reminds me of a proverb on Page 103 of "The President Ghana Never Got", which says if you cast a dangerous spell, the gods of justice have a way of directing part of it to your tongue.
In Twi, it says: Sɛ wo to aduro bɔne a, ɛbi ka Databank.
Be careful with the evil you plot or the injustice you support today, even against your enemy or arch-rival. Unlike the NPP, you may not win and be happy both ways.
where is ghana herding to
Nana Addo 1 year ago
Oberima Gyiimifuo paa nie! Kwasiea ba like you. Buuulu
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ FRANKIE:
BUT THAT NDC MP IS CLAIMING THAT HE IS A LAWYER BY PROFESSION, HOW COME HE DOESN’T SEEM TO MAKE SENSE?
1. BUT WHY DID THE NDC PETITION THE SPEAKER AGAINST THE INTENTION OF THE NPP?
2. IN THE CASE OF ADJ ... read full comment
@ FRANKIE:
BUT THAT NDC MP IS CLAIMING THAT HE IS A LAWYER BY PROFESSION, HOW COME HE DOESN’T SEEM TO MAKE SENSE?
2. IN THE CASE OF ADJOA SARFO IT’S A STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION BECAUSE IT’S ALLEGED THAT SHE IS THE ONE THAT SNITCHED AGAINST THE NPP AND VOTED SECRETLY FOR THAT POMPOUS ALAN BAGBIN.
“He said the NPP intends to petition the speaker to declare the seats vacant. But with the case of the other three it was the NDC who reported the situation to the Speaker to act accordingly and not the NPP. Because the NPP has the sole discretion to PETITION the speaker to have one of their own seats declared vacant, and not the third party. The NDC acted criminally in that case. The NPP could’ve taken the case to court and have the minority leader and his team penalized. NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
K. TEE HAMMOND - AVEDZI PUSHED ME 1 year ago
Hopeless, brainless & useless Akuffo Addo..!!!!!! You have been such an AIMLESS VAGABOND all your life. You made WEE your best friend from your teenage kobolor years, right down to your present octogenarian years of THIEVERY at the Julorbi House. Foolish animal..!!!!! How was it possible that you couldn't pass any single school exam in your lifetime..???? Was it the wee that killed all your brain cells..???? Or, it was all those reckless roaming with your aimless friends that caused it? Now see your life..!!!!! Everybody has come to know that you are a FAKE & CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER. Worst of all, your wayward and equally low-achieving daughters, led by GANGSTA GYANKROMAH, have now taken to WEE CULTIVATION & SMOKING the stuff madly with their boyfriends. How on earth could a whole generation of parents and their rogue children become so DELINQUENT & IRRESPONSIBLE...????? And you have that stupid audacity to think, that you can KILL AGAIN to maintain power so you and your morally depraved family can continue “enjoying” your debased & illicit life forever, abi…????? Aboafunu kwasiampanin bi saa...!!!!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Kwame, l comment on issues on this forum but not that of this bigot who takes delight by insulting Allah and Moslems. I am not a Moslem but many of my childhood friends are because l grew up in a Moslem enclave, studied Islam academically for years and respect their religion. My best friend of blessed memory was an Immam.
I come from the Seventh Day Adventist Church and it does not teach me to disrespect other people’s religious beliefs. The Chief Immam of Koforidua was my father’s student and they became friends. He was one of the Chief Mourners when my father died. I totally respect all true Moslems but disagree with the violent ones who think everything can be solved through a Jihad. It is better we respect each other’s faith so long as it is not violent and doesn’t infringe on our rights. I very much hate what some lslamic people and countries do to each other in terms of violence and intolerance. Those are not Islamic.Let us know that Religious wars can be very dangerous. Can we see what is going on between the Arabs and Jews in the Middle East? Let us use our brains to reason and understand.
Nii Tse 1 year ago
In a serious country, ghanaweb would have been banned by now. At least block it from being accessed in Ghana
Re Asanteman 1 year ago
Thanks bro for been objective. Whatever they like they/he can continue to spit on Prophet Mohammed SAW only that his saliva will get dry but the Prophet legacy and message keeps spreading across the globe.
Look for this lowlife and bring him or her to book 1 year ago
We cannot allow such low lifes to continue to insult other religions.
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or get this as XMAS GIFT for that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon or use selar.co/m/chukky). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" ChristmasIsHere - 18276359
Amina Tahiru 1 year ago
Your entire generation has already been spat on .if you think you are a man or a woman enough, show your face and see what will happen to you. And to Ghanaweb, your day will come ,for allowing such idiot on your platform .
NDC will lose this election 1 year ago
And so what? NDC followers are nauseating, is that what you should preoccupy yourselves with? We're you voted to go to parliament to help better the lot of your constituents or to go and engage in unnecessary rough tactics with your opponents? If not because peoples in NDC strongholds don't vote competence, how could someone like you be kept in parliament whiles there's no tangible development in your constituency? This ugly
Dofiamekpor guy is irritating too much.
Carlos 1 year ago
Who is this bastard that can't be advice d,blasphemy against the prophet Mohammed
kulbogo 1 year ago
Npp is in more trouble. u ll reap wat u sow. another wahala for npp wooo.
They are in no trouble 1 year ago
By the recent Supreme Court decision, Parliament has no powers to declare a seat as vacant by interpreting Article 97. The motion is dead on arrival. Period!
atia 1 year ago
NDC folks do no read. And those that reads, lacks understanding. Totally two different scenarios. To declare you are going to contest the NEXT election as independent, does not make your current state in parliament vacant. Only block heads will think so.
ABC 1 year ago
Thank you. Two different scenarios and these illiterates are struggling to understand. You took my words from my mouth
ABC 1 year ago
Words from me I me I meant
Ogyaooo ogya 1 year ago
Atia thank you, sooooo simple thing koraaa, abeeei a whooole law maker can't get this common sense. Where are all certificate they claim to have. No wonder our versities can't produce productive student.as it is written, the gods af this world are blinding the eyes of unbelievers. You know? The gods of pompouse, the gods of stupid boldness etc are blinding them from simple understandable matter.
ghana 1 year ago
BREAKING WIKILEAKS NEWS- AKUFO ADDO PROMISE NEVER TO HANDOVER POWER TO MAHAMA BUT PROMISED TO HANDOVER TO BAWUMIA OR THE ARMED FORCES
Prisons office 1 year ago
No need quoting the law because it will interpreted differently by the supreme court
Mohammed Attack -Ghanaweb suspect 1 year ago
I strongly believe that Ghanaweb is behind the assault on prophet Mohammed message always on the page anytime news item is published. He is always the first to post before others trickle in. Ghanaweb should be investigated. Ghanaweb should have a mechanism to block or fish out the one behind this anti-religious comments. Not related to the subject matters or specific news. I'm a Christian but I hate people attacking other religions in this manner. Is Ghanaweb trying to say that if gangs terrorists warn Ghana on this platform of attacking Ghana in a week's time, they can't track the source before the disaster looms. The Bees that produce sweet honey must always have the sting to protect it. Ghanaweb sit up. It's a nuisance reading this from such uncouth personality.
Carlos 1 year ago
The truth
The truth
WHY DIDN'T THE SPEAKER ACT ON IT? THEY BROUGHT IT, THEY CAN WITHDRAW IT. WE ELECTED HOOLIGANS TO PARLIAMENT 1 year ago
NDC must know this episode alone has cost them the elections. NPP has shown class and floored them exposing NDC parliamentarians as undisciplined brigands.
Kwaky 1 year ago
As a layman I think this case is now mut, the SC having declared the Speakers action unconstitutional So what is this "Lawyer" talking about?
THE CRUSADER 1 year ago
LEAVE AJOA WHERE SHE IS! SHAME IS KILLING HER SMOOTHLY! SHE CAN TWIST TO THE HIGHEST HIGHT,NOBODY CARES!
Nii 1 year ago
Is Dafeamekpor really a lawyer? What action did Speaker Bagbin and the useless Parliament take on the so-called letter?
Jibril 1 year ago
Exhuming the dead!!. Yes, NPP brought the motion when Adjoa Sarfo was misbehaving and hurting them. You, NDC, prevented the laying of the motion to protect Adjoa Sarfo who betrayed her party and voted for Bagbin to become Speaker. Now that the same Bagbin has led you into a ditch, you want to hurt Adjoa Sarfo? In less than two months, Adjoa Sarfo will be history. So, you can do whatever you want with her. Babies never learn.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Kwabena Gyamfi 1 year ago
That motion is redundant.
At this point in time, there cannot be a bye election so that matter is dead.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
The 9th Parliament should promulgate a bill to prevent the president from appointing the Chief Justice. However, the Judicial Council will recommend the most senior among the justices at the supreme court for two-thirds majority parliamentary approval. His removal should also be recommended by the judicial council to parliament for a two-thirds majority vote. The Chief Justice should be politically neutral and not known to associate with any political party. I believe this will bring sanity to the judiciary.
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
NPP brought that cos they follow the rules of parliament and the law.She stayed away from parliament beyond what is acceptable with no explanation to leadership.
Low intelligent NDC MPs will say this to the public. I don't ... read full comment
NPP brought that cos they follow the rules of parliament and the law.She stayed away from parliament beyond what is acceptable with no explanation to leadership.
Low intelligent NDC MPs will say this to the public. I don't know why people vote for such people to become their MPs.
Kwame 1 year ago
What is good for the goose is good for the gander.
He who comes to justice and he who dispense justice must come with equity.
NDC should have been silent on this issue until NPP brings it to parliament.
NDC Are Sore Losers!
@ Ghana:
In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to ...
@ FRANKIE:
2. IN THE CASE OF ADJ ...
Hopeless, brainless & useless Akuffo Addo..!!!!!! You have been such an AIMLESS VAGABOND all your life. You made WEE your best friend from your teenage kobolor years, right down to your present octogenarian years of THIEVERY ...
Kwame, l comment on issues on this forum but not that of this bigot who takes delight by insulting Allah and Moslems. I am not a Moslem but many of my childhood friends are because l grew up in a Moslem enclave, studied Islam ...
Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans, or get this as XMAS GIFT for that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the ne ...
And so what? NDC followers are nauseating, is that what you should preoccupy yourselves with? We're you voted to go to parliament to help better the lot of your constituents or to go and engage in unnecessary rough tactics wi ...
NDC folks do no read. And those that reads, lacks understanding. Totally two different scenarios. To declare you are going to contest the NEXT election as independent, does not make your current state in parliament vacant. On ...
Atia thank you, sooooo simple thing koraaa, abeeei a whooole law maker can't get this common sense. Where are all certificate they claim to have. No wonder our versities can't produce productive student.as it is written, the ...
I strongly believe that Ghanaweb is behind the assault on prophet Mohammed message always on the page anytime news item is published. He is always the first to post before others trickle in. Ghanaweb should be investigated. G ...
The truth
Exhuming the dead!!. Yes, NPP brought the motion when Adjoa Sarfo was misbehaving and hurting them. You, NDC, prevented the laying of the motion to protect Adjoa Sarfo who betrayed her party and voted for Bagbin to become Spe ...
The 9th Parliament should promulgate a bill to prevent the president from appointing the Chief Justice. However, the Judicial Council will recommend the most senior among the justices at the supreme court for two-thirds major ...
Low intelligent NDC MPs will say this to the public. I don't ...