Coward and chest. What could you do with the election petition. Stop showing your political teeth.
IN THE ERA OF NPP JUDICIAL BANDITS 1 year ago
O, Filthy, shameless, confused & UNPRINCIPLED Supreme Court UNANIMOUS FC members...!!!!! You inglorious bandits have no honour among men here on earth, and if you die, you will all stand up before the MOST HOLY & FEARFUL JUDGEMENT THRONE that awaits all of mankind. The God of the heavens will punish you all very severely, because you idiots are very comfortable making that Kyebi lunatic baboon your mini-gods! Get ready, and know this well..... God has slated you down for everlasting condemnation. There's no way you can escape His judgement...!!!!!!!!
Kpando 1 year ago
Joy Fm is known as a propaganda medium for Ndc. They call their propaganda stakeholders like Pro. Jampo. Martin Kpebu, Atuguba, Franklin Cudjoe etc to produce daily news item. Surprisingly, these are the people JOY Fm tagged as non political technocrats.
Mr. Wiseman 1 year ago
You nailed. That has been their work. Shame unto Joy FM
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a demon.
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Afenyo claimed he went to the supreme Court for interpretation. The interpretation never came. Instead the supreme court came with a ruling instead. The evil men do lives after them. The chief justice will reap what ever she sows. She'll face the consequences before she dies
BugaBuga 1 year ago
Eiiiii ATUGUBA !!!!! We were all here in Ghana during the election petition. Most times there was one dissenting judgment. And it was who? ATUGUBA. YOU WERE ABLE TO INTERPRET MANDATORY “SHALL” TO MEAN “MAY”. Do you think we have forgotten your “LAWTRICKS”? Anything that is positive and objective but favours NPP is hated and despised by ATUGUBA. IF I WERE YOU I WILL HIDE MY HATRED AND DISDAIN FOR NPP, GOVERNMENT AND CIVILIZED PROGRESS. YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. WE KNOW YOUR ANTECEDENTS SO JUST SHUT YOUR BEAK. WICKED, PARTISAN AND UNHELPFUL CHARACTER. GOD WILL SHOW HIS HAND AND DEAL WITH ALL SUCH UNPRINCIPLED AND HATEFUL HEARTS AT THE RIGHT TIME.
Matey 1 year ago
That is the right position of the law. Jurisdiction on a matter is important.
Jeff 1 year ago
First Punch !!!
Torkonoo doesn't know what she's doing.
First Punch !!!
Kwado 1 year ago
He has the temerity to talk. The worse ever case adjudicated in Ghana was chaired by him. Such a political bigot!
ATUGUBA STOP DISGRACING YOURSELF 1 year ago
Does the High Court interpret the constitution? Your handling of the 2012 election petition is written in black and white for posterity to judge.
Ben 1 year ago
We thank God you aren't the one. You are a bias minded fellow. Your verdict would have destroyed Ghana forever. We know how evil you are. Leave the supreme court alone. Let them do their work. What did you do in your tenure. We all saw it. Why now being hypocritical about the work of the present justices. I blame the ewe joy news tv for always calling on you for ideas.
Emmanuel 1 year ago
Atuguba, please learn to maintain your respect if any. Don't be all knowing. How many minutes did you use to deliver your verdict for election petition? Please don't be commenting on everything. You will be exposing yourself.
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Supreme Court is where NPP baby mama aka Mrs Torkonoo the NPP affiliated senior judge have the overall power to control verdicts to support Akufo fake lawyer Ado!
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
AKUFFO ADDO MAFFIA JUDGES IS MAKING THE HIGH COURT LIKE RURBISH BIN.GHANIANS DO NOT RESPECT THE HIGH COURT BECAUSE THEY ARE CORRUPT
Boss 1 year ago
Has this man finished reflecting on his 2012 biased and party induced decision? How can a high court interprete the constitution? May NDC poison choke you and kill you. With every evidence provided you went ahead to rubbish a genuine petition. Pray to cleanse your conscience before you die.
TomTom 1 year ago
You see you biased here? Why wouldn't you quash the ruling and direct the speaker to the high Court since he had no power to declare a seat vacant?
Sad you're clouded with partisanship.
You see you biased here? Why wouldn't you quash the ruling and direct the speaker to the high Court since he had no power to declare a seat vacant?
Atsu 1 year ago
See who’s talking Atuguba the corrupt judge who took bribes from Mahama and made him a fake president
THE SUPREME COURT IS AN EXTENSION OF THE NPP HQ 1 year ago
The stooges in the Stupid Court are prepared to do the dirty work of the NPP so that is obviously the first point of call. The majority of the citizenry have lost complete confidence in the courts and unfortunately election related issues will be settled on the streets.This is how horrifying Akuffo Addo has destroyed Ghana.
Okatakyie 1 year ago
That is your opinion and you are entitled to it.
The current court has a different opinion and they are entitled to it.
The opinion of the current court is what matters and not armchair commentators with their "would", "could", "should"
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
So matters of constitutional interpretation now rests with the high court? See how a retired corrupt judge turned politician behaving.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago
What if the ruling went in favor of the NDC?
Yaw 1 year ago
Why is it that election petitions are sent to the Supreme Court but interpretation of the constitution should be sent to the High Court Mr Atuguba come again during your time at the Supreme Court you took 5 minutes to read a judgment which has taken 8 months 5-4 but NPP did not do anything but because of your parochial interest you are saying this can you go back and reverse what you did why don't we like to respect our Judiciary and the constitution when a ruling goes against us but jubilate when we win
Kayla 1 year ago
Nonsense! He sees nothing wrong with those who say nonsense about NPP. There is no time to waste. Forget about jurisdiction. Adidritor !!!!
King 1 year ago
High court! Then Appeal court! Then Supreme Court??
KOFI tamale 1 year ago
THIS A SUPREME COURT JUDGE WHO DOES NOT WANT TO RETIRE.HAS THE CHIEF JUSTICE NOT GOT A DISCRETION.
THIS NDC RETIRED JUDGE IS GOING SENILE
THIS A SUPREME COURT JUDGE WHO DOES NOT WANT TO RETIRE.HAS THE CHIEF JUSTICE NOT GOT A DISCRETION.
MY BROTHER THOSE WHO LEAVE A BAD LEGACY ARE RESTLESS 1 year ago
TSTSU, NUNOO MENSAH, AMIDU, ATUGUBA,and now BAGBIN are all in the ranks of restless souls. They are not happy with themselves because they know posterity will remember them for the wrong reasons. They can't sit quietly because their conscience is eating them.
Bobby 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo has succeeded destroying the image of the supreme court too.
Sage 1 year ago
You will remain an ignorant idiot.
Nee 1 year ago
Of course you would. We all.know what you did during the election petition. You used only 5 minutes to deliver your verdict. Your days are passed, so just stay off our supreme Court issues for you failed woefully during your tenure.
Kk 1 year ago
Another ndc fanatic. He won't go to the high court. He will go to the court vested with power to interpret the constitution. Shame on you. Ndc national organizer in disguise.
Kobby11_11 1 year ago
As for Justice Atubiga, when he speaks you wonder what he is all about. When one seeks an interpretation of an article or clause in the constitution, the only place to go to is the Supreme court, and not a high court. Even me I know that, how much more him. He should le t our ears rest.
THE CRUSADER 1 year ago
CAN YOU DIRECT YOURSELF?THEN DIRECT YOURSELF TO BAUWKO WHERE YOU ARE BADLY NEEDED! YOU WORLDLY DENOUNCED ex- petit gudge.Another int. disgraced booklong freebie,an ex-jonky jealous jon's chiwawa! AWAAAAA!
Blay 1 year ago
Thank God the era of coup d'etat is no more. This could've been an excellent opportunity for any military adventurist to take over power in the name of saving the " Ship of State" from sinking.
Kk 1 year ago
It 8s not too late animal Blay. You can start the coup. Kwasia!!! What did Ghana benefit from your godfather JJ Rawlings after killing over 200 Ghanaians in the heady days of his useless so called revolution?
You are a big ... read full comment
It 8s not too late animal Blay. You can start the coup. Kwasia!!! What did Ghana benefit from your godfather JJ Rawlings after killing over 200 Ghanaians in the heady days of his useless so called revolution?
You are a big fool who should not be living among human beings. These are the kind of animals that support the ndc.
Jimbo 1 year ago
If that stupid coup had taken the lives of your parents, l don't think you will open that your rotten mouth to wish for coup. Man from the jungle, this is human habitat. We don't tolerate stupidity here. Better shut up if you can't contribute meaningfully.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
Another NDC fool pouring more petrol into the fire.
Aba Akyere 1 year ago
Opanin se wo nim ‘tua tu wo dwene
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
The constitution is VERY CLEAR THAT MATTERS OF INTERPRETATION IF ANY MUST BE DIRECTED TO THE HIGH COURT, NOT THE SUPREME COURT.
Jimbo 1 year ago
No. Ghanaba KK you are wrong. Those who cited jurisdiction are of the view that the matter of the vacant seats should have been filed at the High Court as stipulated by law so that, if a matter of interpretation arises, the High Court refers it to the Supreme Court. They contended that, it is the High Court that was supposed to hear and declare a seat vacant in Parliament. The question is, if any of the parties becomes aggrieved with the ruling of the High Court and also the Court of Appeal, the matter would eventually end up in the Supreme Court so for lack of sufficient time, what was wrong the case was filed at the Supreme Court? High Court has no jurisdiction over interpretation of the law. It is only the Supreme Court that can interpret laws.
Muba 1 year ago
Thank God u are on retirement.Mr NDC foot soldier.Mr bias
Kay 1 year ago
Even your 5-4 decision election petition was accepted. Hypocrite like you
House of jubilant thieves 1 year ago
NPP is majority cry babies at the SC not our parliament
Atugub 1 year ago
Mr atuguba, if akufu addo files for the incoming togo presidency, will he still be president of ghana?
Musa 1 year ago
Read article 97, it applies solely to MPs. So pls stop parading ur abject ignorance in public.
shameful and a useless agyeman duah 1 year ago
USELESS JOY FM.JUST MINUTES AFTER THE JUDGEMENT THEY STUPIDLY RUSHED TO ATUGUBA WHO ALSO FOOLISHLY SHOWED HIS DISDAIN FOR THE JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT.SHAME ON JOY.
Kay 1 year ago
I am not learned some much so that it seems like I'm sharing my opinion on this matter. My I respectfully and if my law lord is pleased,refere you to following articles of the 1992 constitution. Articles 2(2),and 130(b) relates to the original jurisdiction of the supreme court. My Lord knowing the rules of court and court procedure how would you have directed the honurable member to high court and for what reason?
Musa 1 year ago
Just give a try to jail him and u will see what will happen to ur thief Justice and co. I now understand the famous 1982. I used to hate papa jay for it but I can imagine what called for it.
Yak 1 year ago
Analog Judge versus Digital judges! Atuboga first announced a 5-3 decision and some hours later he changed it to become 5-4 in favor of Mahama, when he realized something he probably feared. " I would have directed " does not make the decision of the present SC wrong. You may probably have been very wrong!
Are Supreme Court Judges Executive wing of NPP ? 1 year ago
The behavior of the Judges and AG makes it appear like the Supreme Court is now the executive wing of NPP
the Villager 1 year ago
If your mother is the Headmistress, why not bypass the Senior Housemaster and go sraight to te Headmistress? The weak-minded unprofessional HM will adjudicate the matter. Efo Markins knew this
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
HIGH COURT FOR WHAT? THE SUPREME COURT THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NOTHING ELSE. PARLIAMENT SHOULD BE DISSOLVED BY NOW. ALSO NOT 100 % AS A GHANAIAN. HIGH COURT FOR WHAT?
Kobons 1 year ago
Stop the nonsense comments and stay away from the public debate. Your bias judgement ended Ghana up with corrupt and the incompetent Mahama's administration. It was 1cedi to a dollar when Mahama took over from Mills. The cedi jumped to 4 cedis 20 pesewas to a dollar. Why should we vote for him if he couldn't perform on the earlier term in office .
Atta Kuma 1 year ago
We should be ashamed to lie, when Nana Addo was on video saying "Under Kufour, "1 dollar-1 cedis but under Mills-Mahama, "i dollar 2 cedis" Please, in all this let us remain truthful to the fact
Citizen8 1 year ago
Atuguba stop this shameful thing that you're doing of late. You served on the SC and retired. I don't recollect any former Justice of the Supreme Court ever commenting on your work during your tenure. What makes you think that you're the only one who knows the law? In any case you've displayed so much partisanship during your tenure such that decent Ghanaians take your unsolicited opinions with a pinch of salt. You have no integrity. Keep your opinions to yourself. Remember you can never be a SC judge again.
Obuor 1 year ago
Tweaa,see who is talking.
Didnt u haul ppl infront of u for expressn their opinion abt ur ruling?
U behaved as a prosecutor in ur own court.
Kindly keep mute and enjoy ur money.
4MinsThroatClearance 1 year ago
In the 2012 eight-month Presidential Petition trial, it took only four minutes throat clearance by a Judge to give a verdict. Unpalatable rumours associated with the bizarre verdict still remains suspicious. Let your conscience be your own accuser .
TW3DE3 1 year ago
SHUT THE UP AND ENJOY THE $5 MILLION YOU TOOK FROM MAHAMA DURING THE 2016 ELECTION CHALLENGE IN THE SC. PEPENI LUNATIC! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID!
Efo Wisdom 1 year ago
You northerners and your akan animal shit and mcmcne eating friends,colluded to tilt the election petition in favour of a notorious bribery expert. I wish JJ was around again to destroy the akan businesses for them to shut up.
Bk man 1 year ago
I m surprised this man is saying this
Akos 1 year ago
The npp knew the judiciary is bias and is on their side so they went straight to the Supreme Court .
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Lopez 1 year ago
Justice Atuguba, you are a disgrace to our judiciary, no wonder you made Mahama the President in the 2012 supreme court election petition. Why should Afenyo Markin take the petition to the high court to achieve what purpose knowing that could delay government's business. Your utterances portrays where your loyalty lies. Ghana first and not your stupid interpretation of the law.
Paul 1 year ago
My Lordship, unfortunately you showed your hand the other day. You claimed the EC's decision not to subject the PROVISIONAL Voters Register to audit as demanded by NDC as DICTATORIAL. Once the dust settled I've been expecting to hear from you on who were the DICTATORS.
O, Filthy, shameless, confused & UNPRINCIPLED Supreme Court UNANIMOUS FC members...!!!!! You inglorious bandits have no honour among men here on earth, and if you die, you will all stand up before the MOST HOLY & FEARFUL JUDG ...
Joy Fm is known as a propaganda medium for Ndc. They call their propaganda stakeholders like Pro. Jampo. Martin Kpebu, Atuguba, Franklin Cudjoe etc to produce daily news item. Surprisingly, these are the people JOY Fm tagged ...
Afenyo claimed he went to the supreme Court for interpretation. The interpretation never came. Instead the supreme court came with a ruling instead. The evil men do lives after them. The chief justice will reap what ever she ...
Eiiiii ATUGUBA !!!!! We were all here in Ghana during the election petition. Most times there was one dissenting judgment. And it was who? ATUGUBA. YOU WERE ABLE TO INTERPRET MANDATORY “SHALL” TO MEAN “MAY”. Do you th ...
First Punch !!!
We thank God you aren't the one. You are a bias minded fellow. Your verdict would have destroyed Ghana forever. We know how evil you are. Leave the supreme court alone. Let them do their work. What did you do in your tenure. ...
Has this man finished reflecting on his 2012 biased and party induced decision? How can a high court interprete the constitution? May NDC poison choke you and kill you. With every evidence provided you went ahead to rubbish a ...
The stooges in the Stupid Court are prepared to do the dirty work of the NPP so that is obviously the first point of call. The majority of the citizenry have lost complete confidence in the courts and unfortunately election r ...
The opinion of the current court is what matters and not armchair commentators with their "would" ...
Why is it that election petitions are sent to the Supreme Court but interpretation of the constitution should be sent to the High Court Mr Atuguba come again during your time at the Supreme Court you took 5 minutes to read a ...
TSTSU, NUNOO MENSAH, AMIDU, ATUGUBA,and now BAGBIN are all in the ranks of restless souls. They are not happy with themselves because they know posterity will remember them for the wrong reasons. They can't sit quietly becaus ...
Of course you would. We all.know what you did during the election petition. You used only 5 minutes to deliver your verdict. Your days are passed, so just stay off our supreme Court issues for you failed woefully during your ...
As for Justice Atubiga, when he speaks you wonder what he is all about. When one seeks an interpretation of an article or clause in the constitution, the only place to go to is the Supreme court, and not a high court. Even me ...
You are a big ...
If that stupid coup had taken the lives of your parents, l don't think you will open that your rotten mouth to wish for coup. Man from the jungle, this is human habitat. We don't tolerate stupidity here. Better shut up if you ...
No. Ghanaba KK you are wrong. Those who cited jurisdiction are of the view that the matter of the vacant seats should have been filed at the High Court as stipulated by law so that, if a matter of interpretation arises, the H ...
I am not learned some much so that it seems like I'm sharing my opinion on this matter. My I respectfully and if my law lord is pleased,refere you to following articles of the 1992 constitution. Articles 2(2),and 130(b) relat ...
Analog Judge versus Digital judges! Atuboga first announced a 5-3 decision and some hours later he changed it to become 5-4 in favor of Mahama, when he realized something he probably feared. " I would have directed " does n ...
Stop the nonsense comments and stay away from the public debate. Your bias judgement ended Ghana up with corrupt and the incompetent Mahama's administration. It was 1cedi to a dollar when Mahama took over from Mills. The cedi ...
Atuguba stop this shameful thing that you're doing of late. You served on the SC and retired. I don't recollect any former Justice of the Supreme Court ever commenting on your work during your tenure. What makes you think th ...
In the 2012 eight-month Presidential Petition trial, it took only four minutes throat clearance by a Judge to give a verdict. Unpalatable rumours associated with the bizarre verdict still remains suspicious. Let your cons ...
You northerners and your akan animal shit and mcmcne eating friends,colluded to tilt the election petition in favour of a notorious bribery expert. I wish JJ was around again to destroy the akan businesses for them to shut u ...
Justice Atuguba, you are a disgrace to our judiciary, no wonder you made Mahama the President in the 2012 supreme court election petition. Why should Afenyo Markin take the petition to the high court to achieve what purpose ...
My Lordship, unfortunately you showed your hand the other day. You claimed the EC's decision not to subject the PROVISIONAL Voters Register to audit as demanded by NDC as DICTATORIAL. Once the dust settled I've been expectin ...