NDC MPs will only return to parliament after December elections - Nii Lante Vanderpuye

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Yaovi 1 year ago

What about your ex-gratia?

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

It will be in the nation's interest for NDC to withdraw from all our political activities. They have never added anything since 1992 apart from Corruption and Violence.

• Leu cin 1 year ago

TOILET ADVICE. NDC IS LOOSING THE ELECTIONS.
    INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND NDC MPS. GO TO HELL.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a demon.

• YSL 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee, ahye wo de3, ahye w'akoma, s3 efeyi w, ahunu s3 wo supreme court no, cmo 3y3 nkwasiafoc? Their verdict yielded no positivity, aboa when your nonsense people's party were boycotting parliament in the past three wee ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

You sound like another frustrated Togolese trokosi Ayigbe. By their words ye shall know them. What is this childish impotent rage, and insult-laden posting calculated to achieve? It only demonstrates your helplessness in the ...

• YSL@ The Smelly toilet boy Mary 1 year ago

Smelly public toilet idiot, you are there in the shitty hole country , u are the idiot that is helpless, the imbecilic ape who is still ethnocentric 2024 years after Christ died,kwasia gyimifoc talking about insults meanwhile ...

• Nab 1 year ago

I finished everything.. beware of stroke in your life within 2 months. If not so I believe in your word mark it. Fool like you.

• Mohammed 1 year ago

You will definitely die as a sick poisoned dog...
    What a hatred!!
    May God make you long to Islam move from strength...
    After all, Muslims believe in all prophets sent by God, including Jesus, peace be upon all of them.. ...

• Charlie 1 year ago

What an incredible discovery this is! I was under the impression that your species had vanished after the ice age, which resulted in the extinction of your ancestors, including the dinosaurs. The renowned David Attenborough a ...

• Suraju 1 year ago

I tell you ! He thats is blabbing what physical infrastructure has he erected in odododiodo constituency..what he knows is attending party, funerals Nd outdoorings ..he has not impacted anything to the youth ,he has done noth ...

• Charlie 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee
    What an incredible discovery this is! I was under the impression that your species had vanished after the ice age, which resulted in the extinction of your ancestors, including the dinosaurs. The renowned David At ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

DASOR.... DASOR..... NPP WOMENS ORGANIZER (THEIF JUSTICE) CAN COME AND ENFORCE HER RULING IN PARLIAMENT...... NANIAMA!!!

• Okyere 1 year ago

You cant even spell thief...ndc guys de3 no wonder...you shaa too much...learn and stop dey spell wrongly...free shs dey

• Isaac 1 year ago

@Okyere I am convinced that mental slavery is killing you? Is English your native language? Even the British man makes lexical mistakes. Make you komot for there.

• Isaac 1 year ago

@okyere just read what you had typed. Was it the right English they taught you in school? In fact yours is worse.

• Ken 1 year ago

Can your useless father spell it?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

From a very non political, non-partisan, nationalistic and patriotic view, the Supreme Court's undue interference in the work of Parliament is extremely dangerous. It sets a very dangerous precedence which is likely to be emu ...

• EBBY 1 year ago

One more time, let me explain a very simple rule that even a kindergartner will understand. If you use a clause in the constitution to make ANY judgment that affects another Ghanaian or entity, that ruling can be referred to ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

What then happens to the SPIRIT OF THE LAW, MORALITY, CONSCIENCE, PRECEDENCE IN PARLIAMENT, PUBLIC PERCEPTION AND OPINION? The judiciary is not a conglomerate of superhumans with extraordinary ability. That's why jurors are p ...

• Possible 1 year ago

Stop shifting the post about superhumans and that rubbish you posted, we are talking abt the interpretation of constitution and its only the Supreme Court that have rights to determine it so get off your high horse and be hum ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU NPPIGS ASK FOR INTERPRETATION IN 2020 WHEN MIKE OQUAYE RULED IN FAVOUR OF NPPIGS......... NPPIG CRIMINALS

• Joe 1 year ago

I am sure you can make your point even if forcefully without resorting to insulting language

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

@possible which Supreme Court?mctweee

@Possible, are the judges gods are they not corrupted human beings like all humanity and were they not chosen over their seniors by Nana Addo to pack the Supreme Court for his own interests; they will always twist the Law to ...

• Rex @ Possible 1 year ago

This thier idiotic ethnocentrism and condescending attitude is what pisses me off to the highest level of magnitude, Are u more human than Ewes? Because of your divisive nature,see the shit hole prison you call a country that ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Thanks so much for this comment and that from EBBY. The simple message is that The Supreme Court is the ONLY BODY entitled to interpret the Constitution not Parliament. This Bag bin is just an idiot

• tj 1 year ago

perfect

• KWAME NTI 1 year ago

In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to ...

• k 1 year ago

What can of logic is this? The framers of the constitution anticipated this and that is why it was crafted in such a way. You can read and there is no interpretation? If you want to be fair like you want us to believe, haven' ...

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Extremely dangerous indeed! I don't know how some of you NDC guys think. Were you expecting the whole nation to just look on as Bagbin was fooling? Gyae ns3mhunu no!!!

• PRUPRU 1 year ago

You cannot interpret the constitution with your maggots infested brains.
    Even ten well trained lawyers can interpret every article in the constitution differently. Supreme Courts in the USA or Ghana are set up to resolve su ...

• Oneway Ticket 1 year ago

The NDC MPs has already accecepted their defeat in the upcoming elections. They are carrying ONEWAY TICKET with them.
    Most of them can never return to parliament forever

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Don't go to parliament again. What will you go to do, to talk about your ex-gratia? This house does not deserve any ex-gratia.

• Qwesietu 1 year ago

@ Emmanuel rightly said, it's high tide Ghanaians demand for the cancelation of this bogus ex-gratia and the purchase of V8s that is draining the nation's coffers.

• Suraju 1 year ago

Emma you have said it all

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

DON’T MIND THIS LOUD GA BOY WITH NO CIVILIZED MIND. SUCH IDIOTS SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN PARLIAMENT IN THE FIRST PLACE. UNTRAINED VAGABONDS LIKE HIM ARE UNAWARE OF THE PROPER RESPONSIBILITY THEY HAVE IN PARLIAMENT. HOW CAN A ...

• KWAME NTI 1 year ago

In 2020, the MP side in Parliament had a commanding majority. The Speaker of Parliament, Prof. Mike Aaron Oquay, was from the NPP side. The Speaker, backed by his party, ruled that an NPP MP who had declared his intention to ...

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

Seperation of powers

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Who is voting for you to return to parliament?

• Donatus 1 year ago

I will vote for him.

• MR BIG MOUTH 1 year ago

WELL DONE NII IF SPEAKER RECALL. BOTH OF THEM SIT AS MAJORITY. THEN WAHALA CONTINUES

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Bitter lover! Lawless NDC!

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Bitter losers! Lawless NDC! Your diabolical intentions continue to be unmasked day by day!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

These stupid NDC MPs are lucky I am not in Accra like I would have thought them a bitter lesson by organizing to block them from entering Parliament House to go and approve their exgratia. Ghanaians should not allow such gree ...

• Gh citizen 1 year ago

Do you also vote?
    I think u must be speaking from your grave Yard.
    How much do you need for transportation?
    Am ready to offer so that you come to Accra.
    U are part of the ppl this corrupt gorvernment has used cost sharing ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

We should let the elections determine who is the majority party in parliament. The idea that the SC determines who should be the majority is dangerous indeed, and those who are supporting the SC should think of the future and ...

• Yaovi 1 year ago

SC has not determined who is majority in parliament. What SC has done is that it has determined who has vacated his seat in parliament or not

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@DotCom, did you listen to yourself? In your logic Supreme Court has determined the majority party in Parliament. Where from this conclusion? Please SC hasn't done anything of that sort. The SC simply said that it's unconstit ...

• Nii Amarteifio 1 year ago

You should appreciate that the action and inaction of both the speaker and the supreme is to give either parties an advantage of majority. Though the supreme court did not pronounce on majority, their ruling have the npp thei ...

• TT 1 year ago

Where did the supreme court determine who was majority or minority? The SC did its job to interpret the constitution and declared an action taken by the speaker in interpreting the constitution as unconstitutional, simple. G ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Who interprete the constitution of the country it is the ndc or the Supreme Court or Parliament

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Seek your personal interests.

• NK 1 year ago

Another stupid fool

• Naa 1 year ago

Everything shows that NDC MPs wants to make the country ungovernable. It's no more a parliamentary procedure but their wicked mentality. Ghanaians should wake up

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

We would see where The Npp will get the numbers needed for parliament to do business . reaching out to the devide is Wise than patapaaa

• Boss 1 year ago

So who loses? NPP or Ghanaians? Gyimii saaaa. May the NDC forever remain in opposition till it collapses. They are poisonous to.our democracy and development, always wishing evil to better governance.

• DSN 1 year ago

And who told you that the bills this corrupt gov't wants to pass are the best interest of Ghanaians? Is it the over $350million tax wavers for Npp cronies or the over $ 250million loan, or the approval of the nominated justic ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

The NDC MP is made a good point . The supreme court that rules against birth cert has lost all credibility . They can't decide how parliament operates . The woman organiser of npp has mar the image of the judicial system. Aku ...

• Boss 1 year ago

Just because people like you can't take off their party lenses and do logical analyses. Go and ask Atuguba to come and justify why he declared Mahama president even after the opposition had filed every evidence required to ov ...

• Boss 1 year ago

Vanderpuije woyɛ aboa piiiiii kwa. And you people call yourself democratic. Ofui bi ba.

• Box 2 1 year ago

A good one there

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Well meaning Ghanaians will not even allow to go any after the election

• Okyere 1 year ago

Then they should not be paid their salaries...simple

• JERRY BOSMAN 1 year ago

TWO MAJORITY CAUCUSES IN 8TH PARLIAMENT! THERE SHOULD BLUE AND GREEN TO AVOID CONJUNCTION, THEREFORE BLUE MAJORITY WILL GO TO PARLIAMENT FOR 3 SITTINGS THEN COMES THE TURN OF GREEN LIKE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN HIGH SCHOOLS.BRAVO ...

• Good 1 year ago

Ndc should focus on their campaign to make sure they are on top of the nation building. Npp has destroyed Ghana economy and afenyo has lead Npp government to opposition. Period

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

24 hour majority at play!

• Jack 1 year ago

What selfishness, thinking about the elections (self-centered) and not the country. They must not be paid for the period that there were no parliamentary seatings. The Ex-gratia must be cancelled!

• GOD HAS ANSWERED OUR PRAYERS. AAAAAAAMEN!! 1 year ago

Ghanaians don't want to see kindergarten children matching in our Parliament!

Good riddance to rubbish. The last we see of this lot infront of our TV. Let Parliament door not hit them in the face when they leave.

The i ...

• KKN 1 year ago

I NOW KNOW EXACTLY WHY A GROUP OF JUDGES WERE CAUGHT MATCHERTED THEN BURNT IN A CAR LIKE FIREWOOD. THIS ATTITUDE OF SC IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE. BEWARE IIT CAN REPEAT ITSELF.

• Constructivist 1 year ago

Another lawless thug. What is this man's contribution to parliament?

• Kojo 1 year ago

The truth hurts but you can't kill it for it will always flow buoyant in water like a suppressed cork.

• Ajay 1 year ago

Then NDC MPS in Parliament are not going to receive salaries until December foolish talking

• Yaw 1 year ago

With God in the saddle nothing will change weather you return or not Ghana will move on all your diabolical plans have failed in Jesus name. Ndc you people are evil and God will punish you one by one for holding this country ...

• Righteous 1 year ago

Great move. My NDC MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT never disappoints. They can go to parliament and do business if they have the numbers to form a quorum

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

simple as ABCD, then Token U FC should come and do the parliamentary work

• Leu cin 1 year ago

YOU'RE AN IDIOT, VANDERPUYE.
    GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU AND NDC.
    WHO DARE DOG, BABY WITH SHARP TEETH.
    ARE YOU A THIN GOD OR YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CREATED GHANA?
    TOILET MP VANDERPUYE.
    SEE YOUR UGLY FACE.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

You see where the NDC has put itself? The MPs cannot eat humble pie and go back to their minority side. Ego is now killing them. They want to sabotage government business which will affect you and me...but they keep blaming t ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

These fools have no shame!!

• DR KUFFOUR 1 year ago

This is absolutely the best and sensible way to go with the situation at hand. Absent NDC MPs = No sitting = Indefinite suspension. Therefore nobody can be blame or handle responsible. A SMART MOVE AND STICK TO IT NDC!

• Lante 1 year ago

I think your seat also be declare vacant as you have made your mind not to contest in NDC name.

• Kojo 1 year ago

The truth of the matter is, the supreme court has lost its credibility by always giving verdict in a specific way.

The best thing in my view, would have been, for the SC to ask Afenyo-Markin to go back to parliament for am ...

• Jo 1 year ago

And the state will still pay these knuckleheads, or?

• LET THE MAJORITY SIDE ALONE MEET TO CANCEL EX-GRATIA FOR BAGBIN'S NON-PERFORMING PARLIAMENT 1 year ago

When you take Asiedu Nketia as your adviser your end is disgrace. I expect Bagbin to resign on principle. He cannot continue as the Speaker after this childish disgrace. If they won't come to parliament, let the NPP and Indep ...

• WOFA YAW 1 year ago

YOU NEVER RECEIVES PAY,YOU
    PEOPLE DON'T RESPECT
    GHANAIANS

• Atsu 1 year ago

I always say time and again that there is no single sensible person in NDC . In 2012 the same Supreme Court declares Ndc and Mahama as winners of the election where was Nii Vandapue and the likes

• Solo 1 year ago

When NPP was declared majority in parliament 4 years ago, did they run to the Supreme Court for interpretation?

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Cotton wool in your brains.

• Kk 1 year ago

Who is even surprised? We know how unruly and useless ndc MRS are. If I had power I would have withheld your ex gratias. Whoecer formed this party called NDC must apologize to God and Ghanaians. A party of hoodlums and nittw ...

• Kofi Aboagye Quansah 1 year ago

This kind of man is MP

• Nana Asante 1 year ago

The prepositions and confidence of the NDC Caucasian is a matter of concern as a country. I pity the mandate given to them to serve in the upper chambers of our country's decision-making.
    Henceforth, I asked, are they servin ...

• Nana Bobie 1 year ago

Will they be entitled to exgratia in spite of all that? There should be a constitutional review to remove all these wastage from the constitution.

• matthew 1 year ago

let the chief justice convene parliament for the npp members and sit as the speaker.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Such childish and irresponsible comments. Are they going to be paid and also receive ex-gratia? Are they truly representing their constituents? What is the speaker saying about this? Our level of politics is just something el ...

• Afutuo 1 year ago

Ghana is peace for Nov. December ,government do need any approved to end his term,NDC mafias can clean the gate of hell.

• Yoo 1 year ago

What the Speaker of Partiament and his NDC MPs are failing to recognize is that, the Military can assume control of affairs and suspend Partiament so easily. This is just a reminder. They better sit up and behave responsibly.

• Nana 1 year ago

NDC is hungry for Power which does not belong to them.

• Odjame 1 year ago

The is no majority in parliament . Again if npp members who are suppose to table government papers can boycott parliament why not NDC members . I support the move . The supreme court judges should assume the speaker position ...

• THE CRUSADER 1 year ago

NATION WRECHERS!ABAYIFOO! WE SHALL SEE FOR THAT DEMONIC COLLO INFAMOUS ex-gratia,AKROMFOO! all this because you have lost the elections already agyimiifoo

At all, the NDC majority shd never step their foot to the Parliament House, they shd allow the NPP minority n the Judiciary or the court to go n form qurum to make decision. SIMPLE.

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Some of you here don't understand what the man is talking about per parliament calendar from tomorrow parliament have to go on break till next year it has nothing to do with supreme court ruling so get it right

• Sul 1 year ago

PERFECTO MA BOSS

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Not surprising coming from this man who is only interested in being vicious all the time.

• Leu cin 1 year ago

UGLY VANDERPUYE GO AND EAT KENKE WITH SHITO AND SMALL FISH AS YOUR CANDIDATE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SAID, THAT YOU GAs LIKE KENKE, SHITO AND FISH.
    AND FORGET ABOUT PARLIAMENT.
    UGLY IDIOT.
    WHO BORN DOG.

• Abena 1 year ago

Fool Ghanaians will make sure you don't get ex gratis but the work will go on fools

• Erik 1 year ago

This is certainly not the right way to go. Boycotting parliament will mean denying your constituents a representation in parliament. Your opponents can use this against you. For the sake of patriotism do not boycott parliame ...

• Muba 1 year ago

And these are the people who want to rule the Country.THE RULE OF LAW means nothing to them.So lawless

• Kanye North 1 year ago

Take the ruling of the supreme court to the lecturers at the law school and see the mark they will score. Let your common sense guide you. It's not just the rule of law but the rule of sensible law. After Prof. Oquoaye had us ...

• JDM 1 year ago

another idiot! you go do aaa people go insult old men with grey hair and the Ga people!

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

That is a reasonable move for NDC mps, no curve no Bernd ,what go around comes around.

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

Wo se apro

• Komla 1 year ago

By this ruling,anytime an incumbent loses primaries, he or she will go independent.So let's assume all the NPP MPs in Ashanti region lose their primaries and go independent, thereby giving advantage to another party, what bec ...

• Alhaji Dr Promise Bawumia 1 year ago

That's all. Finish! Agbena! Evor! Asa!

• How about Ex-gratia? 1 year ago

Hope this year's Ex-gratia shouldn't be paid to this unconstitutional MPs

• Etw3 ba 1 year ago

You will not even return again...most of you won't come back because bawumia is winning

• Benjamin Okrah, Uk 1 year ago

If you withdraw from parliament duty for which you get paid then government should let them forfeit their salaries for that period.I think when that happens they will learn a lesson.
    The only thing they know is violence

• Kay 1 year ago

This is sad. God is watching!

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Nation wrecker

• Joe 1 year ago

More NDC Mps are not coming back again so you can do what you like

• Big Boy 1 year ago

I don't even want them in Ghana's Parliament. They are thieves! NPP should go ahead with Osei Wusu and run the Parliament!

• BLEMABI YAWA 1 year ago

I THINK THIS MAN TOOK 20 BALLS OF GA KOMI FOR SUPPER LAST NIGHT. HIS TALKING IS SO SENSELESS. OF COURSE HE MAY NOT HAVE ATTAINED THE LEVEL OF EDUCATION THAT CAN MAKE HIS HIM UNDERSTAND HIGHER ORDER THINKING.

SOME OF THESE ...

• KAI 1 year ago

And they expexlct to be paid the salaries and exgratia? Nearthandals!

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

Are we getting to a situation where the Supreme Court will want to insist that the NDC and their allies go to Parliament, then force them to participate in the proceedings? Whose thinking is this?

• padimo 1 year ago

u are stupid and add those ur ndc pm fools not to come even to parliment again because we dont need fools like ndc to govern us and moreover many of you will loose their seats idiot

• Frimpo 1 year ago

Another stupid and a nutter mp from the camp of ndc.

• Anane Mensah 1 year ago

So with all the calls that allow parliament deal with parliament issues, NPP thought winning the so call case in Parliament would solve the problem??. Even if the supreme court has ruled, the decision will have to be effecte ...

• PETER ADJEI 1 year ago

CORRECT FOR 3 POINTS

• Franco 1 year ago

Such an idiot is a member of parliament, no wonder this parliament is the worst in Ghana's history. We used to have decent NDC MPs like Chambas, Kumbuor etc. The current NDC MPs are useless, they behave like hooligans.

• JJ 1 year ago

Papa yi agyimi papa. Why did you to supreme court on 2020 election? Doesn't EC has her own procedure to declare the pRESIDENT?
    wHY DID YOU THEN GO SUPREME COURT TO TURN THE ELECTION?
    Not a single wiseman in ndc. All are foo ...

• Joe Bell 1 year ago

Nii Lante, I'm not surprised by what you said. Your boss John Mahama insulted you by saying you don't need development and that all that you need is kenkey, fish and shito.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

Fickle minded person like this is representing people. Wow ,is a clear indication that ndc will lose and therefore wants to make governments business difficult for the first three months. Is a plain by this useless party back ...

• SOS 1 year ago

This is an example of the contradictions the Unitary/Centralised State system Ghana is still using as a management model is throwing up - the nation is slowly being crippled by this defunct edifice which is no longer fit for ...

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

THEN BE READY TO FORFEIT YOUR DAMN SALARIES. IIDOTS! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID!

• Look at the idiots 1 year ago

No salary for you idiots then. Why are you people behaving like lawless fools and vagabonds.

• Joe 1 year ago

Most of you will not be there

• Ekow Jones 1 year ago

These guys should not be paid their salaries and should be sacked after 15days absence and be made to lose their ex gratia.

• Kwarteng 1 year ago

Don't go there for anything fear some Five can win any match with out a coach,you are the most useless party in Ghana

• Eric 1 year ago

Then no salary,no work no pay nonsense

• james 1 year ago

No body cares if you do not come to parliament you can go to hell if you wish Ghana will still be Ghana.

• james 1 year ago

If not the speaker is doing the bidding for NDC, business could go on without you and you can't do anything.

• True Ghanaians don't need people of your sort. 1 year ago

What do we gain from educated fools like you and your NDC cohorts from attending Parliamentary sittings? You can rot in your houses with Mr Mahama, A Bin in the Bag, Asiedu Nketia, Ofosu Ampofo, Togbe Afede, Nyaho Tamaklo etc ...

• Jacob 1 year ago

will they be expecting salaries

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

EBBY, well spoken. Let the ndc illiterates learn kakra. Tell them that the free senior High school doors are not closed yet, so they should fine time and take advantage of it, even the odododiodo mp should also do that. Omm ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

>> Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu

• WGoku 1 year ago

Smarter move than the NPP moves.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians,ignore this street urchin turned MP,his seeming bravado is fear driven,the word in town is that there is a small matter of juju on the minority seats intended for NPP and now that the SC has thrown the books ...