were you not an Attorney Genreal then ?
what did you do- against the un-constitutionality of that decision ? you did nothing because it was a favoured decision to your Egos
mponkye ne mprako
what did you do- against the un-constitutionality of that decision ? you did nothing because it was a favoured decision to your Egos
mponkye ne mprako
Nii 1 year ago
@ ROGUE LAWYER
Ofui buuluuu were you expecting your opponents to fight for you?Why did the NDC members go to school to study law?
@ ROGUE LAWYER
Ofui buuluuu were you expecting your opponents to fight for you?Why did the NDC members go to school to study law?
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
you see how stupid you and Godfred dame are ?
Attorney General doubled as a minister of justice, and that office seek justice for every citizen in the country,- you see that stupid Ego is today bitting you in NPP more than NDC?
EVEN IF THE SPEAKER reverse his early communication, NPP would suffer because the NDC MPs could abstain from parliament and you in NPP can form a quorum but may lack majority to take decisions how about that ?
ofui
Nii 1 year ago
@ ROGUE LAWYER
That's why we are at the Supreme Court to teach you NDC followers law.Your Law Certificates are not supposed to be kept under your pillow whilst you around gallivanting disturbing the public.Your lawyers shd s ... read full comment
@ ROGUE LAWYER
That's why we are at the Supreme Court to teach you NDC followers law.Your Law Certificates are not supposed to be kept under your pillow whilst you around gallivanting disturbing the public.Your lawyers shd stop the pataapaaa and use their brains given to them by God.Buuluuuuu Kwaajiii once again
Allotey Jacobs 1 year ago
@ Nii. Alonte. U be alonte. Kwasea. Your face like shit
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
MATCH FIXER GODFRED DUMMY FALLS ON HIS OWN DAGGER
FRANKIE 1 year ago
These NPP unprincipled and nauseating vagabonds! They reprobate and approbate capriciously.
YSL 1 year ago
Npp witches and wizards, when humiliating the Fomena MP, U stupid Dame didn't know it was illegal then, today your people have become a minority due to same ruling and so it has all of a sudden become necessary for you to see and say it's illegal. Some of you must be hunted and slaughtered like the pigs that u are after you lose power. Tyrants, nation wrecking thieving bastards of a political party.
Matey 1 year ago
Tell them.
Tell them.
DotCom 1 year ago
@ Nii:
Bagbin was right and chief justice confirmed it, and attorney general now says the former NPP speaker was wrong. So it is 2-0 against the NPP. Who is better at the law when you have just lost twice in the same day? Th ... read full comment
@ Nii:
Bagbin was right and chief justice confirmed it, and attorney general now says the former NPP speaker was wrong. So it is 2-0 against the NPP. Who is better at the law when you have just lost twice in the same day? The former speaker was wrong, you can’t make it up. The threat by the US and Britain to hold people who break the law during this elections seem to be working. Justice for all.
Fox3 1 year ago
Ghana's democracy is like living in the ghettos only the strong survives YOU BIT ME TODAY TOMORROW I WILL BIT YOU TOO ,clearly lawless country how can one LAW has so much interpretations even the so call lawyers can't think Far ,,,it's a shame
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
ofui ,
I don't debate with fools like you, Dame or that certificate less lawyer Akuffu Addo,
I know my level
I communicate sense to senseless like you and dame,
I repeat
if that wrong decision was corrected at that time, ... read full comment
ofui ,
I don't debate with fools like you, Dame or that certificate less lawyer Akuffu Addo,
I know my level
I repeat
if that wrong decision was corrected at that time, NPP would not be struggling today in parliament.
NDC could stay at home till the next 9th parliament. they would loose nothing
mponkye
Nii 1 year ago
You can quote thousands of wrong precedents at the law court which will NOT win you a case.We are talking about law and you're relying on a wrong precedent to get a favour.Shii j3meey oleee noko Ofuiiii pataapaaa NDC Foolish Soldier
Gh boy 1 year ago
@ nii, ohie33 fl3fl3 onu, kwashia buuluuuu
Citizen 1 year ago
What kind of lawyers were in the NPP when the wrong was done? If you know the law so we'll why did you commit that wrong in 2020?
Odwan!!!
What kind of lawyers were in the NPP when the wrong was done? If you know the law so we'll why did you commit that wrong in 2020?
Odwan!!!
bango 1 year ago
it shows how stupid you are! You have caused all these mess in the first place so clean it!
Joe Pike 1 year ago
I guess that practice of law includes packing all Superior courts with new judges and getting unprecedented anonymous decisions always.
A chief justice who cant even be consistent.
She said in court she can serve Bagbin a ... read full comment
I guess that practice of law includes packing all Superior courts with new judges and getting unprecedented anonymous decisions always.
She said in court she can serve Bagbin any day only to release a new directive saying she will only serve the speaker on mondays while the case is even pending.
You also used rhe PPA to deny parliament legal representation. Is that law too? Id be insulted to be called a lawyer if this is how law is practiced.
You are mobsters, boaters
Jealousy 1 year ago
Are u a human being at all..ei like how..is it not so clear that u r trying to use oppressers rule..what kind of stupidity is this
Joe 1 year ago
Stupid Nii
Do you know the work of attorney general and minister for justice? Who told you attorney general and minister of justice is a party lawyer? Oh Ghana education system! And that so called Nii is calling someone Ofu ... read full comment
Stupid Nii
Do you know the work of attorney general and minister for justice? Who told you attorney general and minister of justice is a party lawyer? Oh Ghana education system! And that so called Nii is calling someone Ofui. Honestly the most dangerous person in the world that no one should argue with is the ignorant
Sethoo 1 year ago
@ Joe
Hahahaaaaa NDC is reaping what they sow.Former AG Betty Mould Iddrisu supported a Thief call Woyome to steal the nation even when her boss late Prof Atta Mills warned her not to sign the cheque. NDC is like a zoo for h ... read full comment
@ Joe
Hahahaaaaa NDC is reaping what they sow.Former AG Betty Mould Iddrisu supported a Thief call Woyome to steal the nation even when her boss late Prof Atta Mills warned her not to sign the cheque. NDC is like a zoo for human Animals they can't use their brains.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Be serious and stop the stupidity.
You are in power now and it's getting colder with your stupidity.
Ndc, will remove most of the Npp folks from the judiciary, your Dame's license for practicing law in Ghana will be revoked due to many malpractices he sought injecting into the state vrs MrJakpa's case.
Buluuu!
The Spear 1 year ago
Why do NPP you fools hate the truth so much?
I hate to have to talk about that unpatriotic thief Woyome BUT he was powered by Kufuor who was forewarned by his thieving friend-in-crime, the dastard Osafo Marfo, that abrogating the Stadium contract was issuing straight into judgment debt, but Kufuor's excessive greed veiled him.
Woyome "won" the bid for the construction of the stadiums because he bought Kufuor's office, NPP and NDC, and if his original scheme was to stall the work pending Kufuor re-awarding unanimously the same contract (Circumventing parliament oversight), Kofi Diawuo fell headlong into the trap like the moron that ever he was!
NPP knew Woyome didn't have direct financial resources for the construction but the fools still maneuvered to give him the job. Blame JA Kufuor for the farce of the century that made Woyome richer.
Dan 1 year ago
Get a brain Nii.
Old Boy @ Nii 1 year ago
Ghanaians can only thank Godfrey "Dummy" for exposing the fact that the strange reason why lawyers who do not have law certificates (ahem) join the NPP, is that, even those who quite strangely do have certificates, show signs that they do not seem to have the needed brains to use their certificates sensibly. Reference, Attorney General "Dummy" vrs Famous Jakpa and also "Prof Oquayes perfectly legitimate ruling on a vacant seat in parliament in 2020 which today the same "Dummy" has acrobatically somersaulted and branded as unconstitutional. NPP legal brains are indeed a sight for sore eyes. In their desperation, they are conducting themselves in ways which I am afraid, will only lead to their own self-elimination from the ranks of reliable lawyers.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
ABOAFUNU. NDC PEOPLE ARE SO DUMB AND DAFT. MOST OF THEM ARE IGNORANT AND BRAIN DEAD. NS3M FOOO NKOAA NO WOTI ASE3. WHEN SERIOUS PEOPLE WERE LEARNING IN SCHOOL NDC VAGABONDS WERE PLAYING TRUANT AND PLAYING OWARE. YES, OCQUAYE WAS WRONG BUT NDC HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE NOR THE MENTAL CAPACITY TO DO ANYTHING THAT IS SENSIBLE. ALL THEY KNOW IS INSULTS, STUPIDITY AND FOOLING. GYIMIE NE NKWASEASEM NKOAAA. NKWASEAFUO KUO.
Nsem pii 1 year ago
Your knowledge about anything and everything has brought the nation down to its knees. Braggarts don’t want to be educated.
NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago
1dollar to ghc 17 which party is fool?from production to taxation, covid tax so who fool pass who? Grown up Bugabuga. Surely you one of them those ones, ofui
ONLY IN GHANA THAT FOOLISH CORRUPT USELESS MORON LIKE DAME STILL WORKING 1 year ago
PALIANMENT MAKE THEIR LAWS SEPERATE AND NOT SUPREME COURT ACTING LIKE MORONS. NPP BOUGHT ALL THE JUGDES TO MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE FOOLS. THE JUDGES BEEN PAID BY THE NPP GOVERNMENT TO ACT LIKE CHILDREN TO PLEASE THEIR NPP MASTERS.
moonstone 1 year ago
Does the supreme court has the power to overrule the speaker decision? This is what needs an interpretation from a SHS government student.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
When an NDC IDIOT LIKE YOU REPLIES MY POST WITH BAD ENGLISH AND NO KNOWLEDGE I JUSY LAUGH. WHAT WILL KILL YOU IS GYIMIE, TI WUI AND NS3M FOOO. JUST GO AND LEARN COMMON SENSE, DECENCY AND FINALLY WASH YOUR MOUTH. HOW CAN YOU LEARN ANYTHING SENSIBLE WHEN ALL OF YOUR NDC PEOPLE HATE EDUCATION, FREE SHS AND ARE ONLY VAGABOND AND VERANDA BOYS AND GIRLS? BRAIN DEAD BRIGADE
I jusy 1 year ago
Great engrish (english).
Dan 1 year ago
Pot calling kettle black.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
NDC MPs and lawyers are unintelligent they only bark on radio and TV.None of them could raise any objection to Mike Ocquaye's judgement when he was using the wrong law in Parliament.
accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. Visa before payment. Email for more details
Ntsiful 1 year ago
The MP who was expelled from parliament by Mike Oquaye was from NPP, so how do you expect NDC to challenge it. What interest did NDC have in that. Was it not NPP that asked the speaker Oquaye to do so?
Moshe 1 year ago
Stop displaying your own fickle mindedness to the public by labeling people unintelligent. Does intelligence mean manipulation of the truth; iscthat what legal studies about? Look at him!
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
@ Moshe
If you want to hear the truth go and tell the British to return our resources they stole from us.They are using the law to tell the British Commonwealth that they did not steal anything from us so there4 the request ... read full comment
@ Moshe
If you want to hear the truth go and tell the British to return our resources they stole from us.They are using the law to tell the British Commonwealth that they did not steal anything from us so there4 the request for reparation is illegal.
NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago
Tee, isn't NPP who is humiliating themselves. If was unconstitutional then why was Dami not object? It was not NDC position to defend NPP unconstitutional behaviour. If was unconstitutional by then but was applied by then then it is consistutional to apply it today so NDC is.right under Article 97. The Article 97 did not mention next parliament it said shall .
Ethics Zero 1 year ago
We are a funny lot. Clearly we do not have the ethics to practise democracy which in itself is a flawed governance for developing nations...
We should just tell the masses the truth. The composure of our rulers just keeps ... read full comment
We are a funny lot. Clearly we do not have the ethics to practise democracy which in itself is a flawed governance for developing nations...
We should just tell the masses the truth. The composure of our rulers just keeps confusing the masses and with a plight of widespread poverty.. we are stack with the hyenas.
John,Tema 1 year ago
There is never fairness in politics all round the world.In the latest USA Election the Democrats used the legal system to frustrate Donald Trump but he also used his own tactics to go round them.NDC shd not follow NPP blindly they need to be wise on how to use the law.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Stop talking about America and that beast called whatever, you have no locus and your writeups have nothing to do with Ghanaians, you are just passing pedestrian trolling sentiments and nothingness.
Mmm 1 year ago
All this people that smoke pass through their head as our leaders if they continue to be in power we will be doomed
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
Joker
Joker
Innovative 1 year ago
Really? Now u need help so it was wrong
JERRY BOSMAN 1 year ago
CRIME HAS NO EXPIRING DATE. THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED SHOULD BE BROUGHT INTO BOOK.
Joe 1 year ago
YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL THESE SO CALLED JUDGES ARE? As an Attorney General, when you knew it was unconstitutional and nobody took it to court, what did you do? If a crime is committed in the full glare of the public and the victims family doesn’t take it to court because either they don’t have money or they don’t know, won’t the justice department take it up. This shows how partisan you are.
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
UNCONDITIONAL INDEED...WHAT MAKES IT UNCONSTITUTIONAL? THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO MAKE A CASE, SO THAT IT WILL CREATE ROOM FOR INTERPRETATION..MBOA
Flint 1 year ago
Bagbin shall declare more seats vacant after tomorrow. Do you know the number of times MPs have absented themselves that call for vacation of seats?We shall see.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
GODFREY OBODAMFO WOHO KANKAN. YOU WILL ROT BEFORE YOU DIE.
Justice 1 year ago
Since when did you know it was unconstitutional?
Nonsense!
Mr Speaker don’t listen to anyone!
Supreme Court should come and open the Parliament House!
Nonsense!
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt1irect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Sul 1 year ago
WHERE WERE YOU....... GYIMII SAAAAAAA
the Villager 1 year ago
Indeed, it is a catastrophe for any NPP person to support dame for this declaration. As minister of justice for every Ghanaian he did Asiamah and the ppl of Fomena injustice when Ocquaye sacked him if he actually believes that it was unconstitutional. Dame is a disgrace to the Judicial system
Erik 1 year ago
So Godfrey Odame if someone had been jailed in 2020 on this similar issue knowing that Mike Oquaye was wrong,you would have kept quiet and let that person spent time unjustifiably . God is watching.
Ken 1 year ago
Those backing Dame should know that the tables will soon turn
CJ as Npp MembeR 1 year ago
Can we imagine the several number of mistakes committed by Prof. Oquaye’s term as Speaker of parliament?SC is just a useless office now & when there is change of gov’t . I wish we change the constitution
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago
State lawyer indeed. You were quiet because it was in the interest of your political party then. How can the nation move forward when such characters are our leaders?
Ruthan 1 year ago
Former AG Betty Mould Iddrisu defended Criminal Woyome against the state to the last hour when he was caught.It took courageous lawyers of NPP to win the case.Ghanaians expect NDC Lawyers to defend their law certificates.There is too much pataapaaa in NDC making the intelligent in NDC not to use their brains.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
As for me deer if Alban Bag In The Bin takes my seat I will give him blows like Azuma Nelson.
Walala, Tafo 1 year ago
In simple terms, Mike Oquaye doesn't know anything. He is clueless to the law, just like Godfred Dame who wanted to bribe the Old soldier Richard Jakpa. Nonsense People
Musa 1 year ago
Herrrr Dame, is this the game u want to play??? So where were u then when the wrong thing was done by Ocquaye??
Article 97 is clear and cannot be twisted in anyway
Herrrr Dame, is this the game u want to play??? So where were u then when the wrong thing was done by Ocquaye??
Ghana Money 1 year ago
Look at this.
No principle.
Look at this.
No principle.
Slow 1 year ago
People without principles.
Kwame 1 year ago
How about NPPs own constitution, do fall out MPs still belong to the party? Stop disturbing our ears and accept defeat.
Kwame 1 year ago
Of course it will be unconstitutional today because you need to make a case to suit the current controversy in Parliament, I believe at the time that Oquaye ruled NPP saw practically nothing wrong with it, they were very happy because it was in their interest. Thieves in high places.
gh.citizen 1 year ago
The speaker's lawyers should not waste their time appearing in court because all well-meaning Ghanaians know what the ruling will be by the Unanimous FC.
Jah Alone 1 year ago
Only today Godfred Dame realised that Prof.Mike Oquaye's ruling was not constitutional.
Today NPP is not having numbers, as compared to yester years.Please don't throw dust to our eyes because we are learning.
As a lay m ... read full comment
Only today Godfred Dame realised that Prof.Mike Oquaye's ruling was not constitutional.
Today NPP is not having numbers, as compared to yester years.Please don't throw dust to our eyes because we are learning.
As a lay man point of view ,this case shouldn't have travelled to the Supreme Court but rather the president should have sat the leaders down for dialogue.
Finding the common ground is the best approach to this problem.
BODI 1 year ago
Where were you idiot
Kay 1 year ago
Where were the NDC Lawyers when Mike Ocquaye made that mistake?Were they in the Blue Kiosk with Russian Tanker John Mahama buzzing?NDC Followers don't like using their brains.
KWAME 1 year ago
IDIOT, BLACK FACED DEVIL. YOU ARE A CRIMINAL.
Aba Sam 1 year ago
Ocquaye's ruling on vacant seat was unconstitutional- Godfred Dame. And nobody objected to it. Heeei!
Jkmee 1 year ago
Criminals and nation wreckers
Cc 1 year ago
where were the lawyers in NDC?
Nana Esi 1 year ago
Fomena MP did not join NDC
Daakyehene 1 year ago
Who open the mad dog?
Aboabo 1 year ago
Torkornoo and Dame are law prostitute. This attitude of you show that, you FLIRT behind your husband and wife and seek legal interpretation of extra marital affair. Never believe lawyers are learned people. No matter the outcome of this judgement, TORKORNOO WO TWE FOO.
Paa Pee 1 year ago
The fools will drag on with this case till election day and it will be a foolish case.
BrainBox 1 year ago
So when was the last time this idiot condemned Prof. Mike Oquaye's action
Edward 1 year ago
So you knew it was unconstitutional and you you did not utter a word?
You should bow your foolish head in shame. Why are you disgracing your self all the time? Thanks God "Jakpa Tape" exposed and disgraced you the more. Candidate for jail indeed
Newself 1 year ago
Article 97 of the constitution is clearly unambiguous in all its forms. The framers of the constitution knew what they were doing when they wrote the Article and nobody should pretend as if there is a different meaning. Can you imagine if say the MP for Abuakwa South falls out with his party and joins the NDC of if forbthat matter the NDC MP for Ketu South joins the NPP? Can an MP represent his or her constituents if he changes parties or becomes independent? The Supreme Court must not abrogate to themselves the right to do anything other than enforce the Speaker's declaration in accordance with article 97. Ordinarily we would have a by election based on the constitution. The same constitution accepts that a people can be without representation a few weeks to an election. The SC must stay away from mutilating our constitution.
Zorc 1 year ago
Please Oooo, AG, tell the NPP idiots to change their constitution after this your assertion.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Funny thing is that, many people are not aware that Bagbin was one of the frames of the constitution.
Basabasa 1 year ago
This tramadol guy who is suppose to resign has no integrity to educate anyone about law.he says the law professor was wrong abi, baby with dented teeth .
Mumu
This tramadol guy who is suppose to resign has no integrity to educate anyone about law.he says the law professor was wrong abi, baby with dented teeth .
Mumu
Soglohu 1 year ago
And where were you then gyimiiiiiiiii??? Let Oquaye respond to this twerp as quickly as possible?? How dare this small boy attacked Oquaye's understanding of the constitution?..A whole professor for that matter, and you a very small boy with pampers will come and challenged. Ghana is indeed in difficult dark period.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Shifting the goalpost
Carl 1 year ago
Kwasiaaa like that, since when did you realize it you people think we're zombie right
Opk fast money 1 year ago
The people in parliament should stop joking and and think how to fix the railway line to Takoradi port so our manganese and bauxite will get off from the road and stop sharing the money among themselves.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Very strange to see Attorney General fighting against Constitution of Ghana.
Challenging Article 97 is a fight against the Constitution,we should be very careful.Tnx.
And since when did you know this is a disgrace to young people studying law
Asaase Yaa 1 year ago
Sell out AG.. the reality is catching up on us all.. so stand firm to answer ur deeds.
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Foolish man indeed. If it was unconstitutional why did you not go to court. Are you AG for Ghana or AG for NPP . Utter rubbish goings on.
Nana kwame 1 year ago
This NPP government thinks and belief same that Ghana belongs to them and only they have the right and privileged to do anything. Until all of us rise up against this government there will not be a country called GHANA for our children.
They are not the smartest despite the noise that they have the men and all sorts of incompetence in managing the country.
Basic economics at the family level shows that this NPP is the most incompetent party with derail minds.
In 2016 - a bag of cement was GHS 24 now GHs 110
In 2016- a gallon of petrol was GHS16 now Ghs 70
In 2016 a bag of sachet water was GHS2.50 now GHS11
In 2016 5kg rice was GHS25/30 now GHS 160
In 2016 1.5HP Aircondition was GHS1200 now GHS 5200
In 2016 USD 1 was equal to GHS 4 now GHS 16
etc.What a useless bunch of economic wreckers.
THE MECHANIC 1 year ago
When did you notice it was unconstitutional? The NPP deliberately run down the Constitution for ur parochial interest and u come back and tell us what? Indeed karma is a bitch.
Kwam 1 year ago
Eiiiii hmmm GH politics, yesterday it was constitutional, today it is unconstitutional because your party is at the disadvantage country. How can we rule a country like this.
CuntikiT 1 year ago
Unconstitutional today or since when?
Foolish man 1 year ago
See another foolish man
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Now, former Rt. Hon. Speaker Mike Ocquaye must be castigated and disgraced so that NPP party and government currently will win an illegal and unconstitutional case? This is how wicked Nana Addo, the so-called human rights lawyer, can be by sacrificing his own cousin, Mike Ocquaye, in order to suppress the true interpretation of a portion of the constitution. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, slayers, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!
meee 1 year ago
This means you are sleeping and been paid for nothing.
Ellis 1 year ago
Useless country with useless leaders. Why didn't you send him to court then, because it suited your interest then. Karma has catch up with you guys
Hannan 1 year ago
~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
First offer 1 year ago
The wicked shall die
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago
Which seat is Article 97 requesting the mps to vacate. Is it the seats they are occupying presently or a future seat which they are not guaranteed of winning. Common dense. How do you vacate a seat you don't occupy but rather futuristic.seat.This will be absurdity if the SC goes for the future.
Adam Smith 1 year ago
Kangaroo court with first year law students acting as judges. As economist, I know the law of diminishing returns.
Bo Te 1 year ago
Arrant nonsense ! Where were you when he did that ? On Mars ???
I hate hypocrites with a passion !
Pinkfloyd 1 year ago
You guys should bow your faces in shame . Today , Dame is saying Mike Oquae was wrong then.Does it mean Bagbin is also wrong. Ei, mother Ghana , what kind of a gutter judiciary is this. God help us.
Kofi 1 year ago
Hmmmmmmmmm,,,,,.
PARLIAMENT 2, SUPREME COURT 0 1 year ago
Parliament wins 2 nil against the SC, NPP and the attorney general combined team per what they have all said today. Democracy and Ghana wins. Keep going.
Chai!!! 1 year ago
And when did you have that dream?
Chai!!! 1 year ago
Look at these crooks and twisters.
Matey 1 year ago
Yet you watched on and benefited from it. You will benefit from following on his precedent
Kofi 1 year ago
Incompetent Odame! It has taken you too long to realise this. Is it the question that Hon Bagbin had followed the precedent set by Oquaye? Do not dare to coach the judges like how you infamously tried to coach Dzakpa. Shameless lawyer.
Hero 1 year ago
What do you know? Were you not won by Jakpa and Ato Forson?When we are talking about legal luminaries,you do not constitute that ,please.
Vodushi 1 year ago
This small foolish boy again attacking a learned professor over wisdom and knowledge??? How dare this riff-raff
BAWUMIA, ARE LEARNING FROM HOW PROF. MIK OCQUAYEIS BEING HUMILIATED? 1 year ago
NPP is a party of vagabonds, criminals with no conscience, principles and dignity. As long as you are not an Akyem or Ashanti, forget it. You will be used and dumped. This stupid boy of an Attorney General is telling the renowned Professor Mike Ocquaye of decades of experience that he acted unconstitutionally.He doesn't care about the reputational damage he is causing to the Professor because by humiliating him,NPP will achieve its objective. And this is the Bawumia, a non Akan , wants to salvage.Thank God NPP is opposition bound no matter what
AA 1 year ago
Did Godfred Dame just resurrect from the dead? There are too many fools in our judicial space.
Gh 1 year ago
Nonsense to hear the least,Former Speaker Mike Aoron Quaye's ruling would have been unconstitutional if Article 97(g) and (h) were also unconstitutional. Please, Ghanaians let us vote massively for Former President John Dramani Mahama,the Umbrella, and the NDC parliamentary candidates across Ghana for change. No single Ghanaian should vote for the NPP based on family relationships, but rather we as Ghanaians should vote based on our current economic circumstance. Today, everyone is struggling with issues like food, water, electricity, transport fares, rent,fuel,with the uncertainties in our economy lead by Bawumia and his Boss Nana Akuffo Addo. Vote for change.
Truth 1 year ago
Dishonest piece of shit
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Hypocrisy is a back-peddling crook. When Oquaye made his decision when serving as Speaker, none of your NPP lawyers ever raised a finger about that decision being unconstitutional since it was beneficial to the NPP. Now that the tables have turned and your NPP is at the receiving end of the unpleasant news, you suddenly seem to know all about how a parliamentary decision can be unconstitutional. Dame, you're a damn hypocrite.
Kenkey is 7ghs!!! 1 year ago
This dame is the tail wagging the dog Akuffo addo!!! What a dunce!!! This one is AG? Not surprising his deputy is even worse!!!
Kotibrim 1 year ago
This dame is the tail wagging the dog Akuffo addo!!! What a dunce!!! This one is AG? Not surprising his deputy is even worse!!! This is what happens when you copy and paste a constitution from another race and try and fit it to an entirely different group of people. You took the American and British constitution and try to make it fit for the blackman? You go explain taya!!!
SHUT UP FOOLISH MINISTER OF INJUSTICE GODFRED DAMNNED 1 year ago
YOU ARE AN IDIOT FOR SAYING WHAT YOU SAID GODFRED DAMNEED. SAY THIS TO YOUR STUPID AND RETARDED PARENTS INCLUDING YOUR USELESS FAMILY OFUI BI BA. JUST WAIT YOUR TIME WILL SURELY CATCH UP WITH YOU.
Slim 1 year ago
It serves that foolish man right.
Esi 1 year ago
Kwasiato, just as your thick lens prevented you from seeing Oquaye's ruling was unconstitutional, you are not seeing clearly now.
I won't be aghast if one day you turn around to say the opposite.
You are as bad as when ... read full comment
Kwasiato, just as your thick lens prevented you from seeing Oquaye's ruling was unconstitutional, you are not seeing clearly now.
You are as bad as when your master was the AG before he got sacked.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
Is there a punishment for breaking the constitution?, if there is then that IDIOT OQUAYE must face it.Whan an old FOOL.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Tighten your seat belt.NDC walks out of parliament.
What u gon do?Tnx.
E k 1 year ago
Animal you knew very well it was wrong but you allowed it morron. What is good for the geas is also good for the gander..
SD.com 1 year ago
Npp is a double-tongued party. They know when to employ the left or the right
mponkye ne mprako
@ ROGUE LAWYER
Attorney General doubled as a minister of justice, and that office seek justice for every citizen in the country,- you see that stupid Ego is today bitting you in NPP more than ...
@ ROGUE LAWYER
That's why we are at the Supreme Court to teach you NDC followers law.Your Law Certificates are not supposed to be kept under your pillow whilst you around gallivanting disturbing the public.Your lawyers shd s ...
Npp witches and wizards, when humiliating the Fomena MP, U stupid Dame didn't know it was illegal then, today your people have become a minority due to same ruling and so it has all of a sudden become necessary for you to see ...
Tell them.
@ Nii:
Bagbin was right and chief justice confirmed it, and attorney general now says the former NPP speaker was wrong. So it is 2-0 against the NPP. Who is better at the law when you have just lost twice in the same day? Th ...
Ghana's democracy is like living in the ghettos only the strong survives YOU BIT ME TODAY TOMORROW I WILL BIT YOU TOO ,clearly lawless country how can one LAW has so much interpretations even the so call lawyers can't think ...
ofui ,
I know my level
I repeat
if that wrong decision was corrected at that time, ...
You can quote thousands of wrong precedents at the law court which will NOT win you a case.We are talking about law and you're relying on a wrong precedent to get a favour.Shii j3meey oleee noko Ofuiiii pataapaaa NDC Foolish ...
Odwan!!!
She said in court she can serve Bagbin a ...
Stupid Nii
Do you know the work of attorney general and minister for justice? Who told you attorney general and minister of justice is a party lawyer? Oh Ghana education system! And that so called Nii is calling someone Ofu ...
@ Joe
Hahahaaaaa NDC is reaping what they sow.Former AG Betty Mould Iddrisu supported a Thief call Woyome to steal the nation even when her boss late Prof Atta Mills warned her not to sign the cheque. NDC is like a zoo for h ...
Ndc, will remove most of the Npp folks from the judiciary, your Dame's license for practicing law in Ghana will be revo ...
I hate to have to talk about that unpatriotic thief Woyome BUT he was powered by Kufuor who was forewarned by his thieving friend-in-crime, the dastard Osafo Marfo, that abroga ...
Get a brain Nii.
Ghanaians can only thank Godfrey "Dummy" for exposing the fact that the strange reason why lawyers who do not have law certificates (ahem) join the NPP, is that, even those who quite strangely do have certificates, show signs ...
ABOAFUNU. NDC PEOPLE ARE SO DUMB AND DAFT. MOST OF THEM ARE IGNORANT AND BRAIN DEAD. NS3M FOOO NKOAA NO WOTI ASE3. WHEN SERIOUS PEOPLE WERE LEARNING IN SCHOOL NDC VAGABONDS WERE PLAYING TRUANT AND PLAYING OWARE. YES, OCQUAYE ...
PALIANMENT MAKE THEIR LAWS SEPERATE AND NOT SUPREME COURT ACTING LIKE MORONS. NPP BOUGHT ALL THE JUGDES TO MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE FOOLS. THE JUDGES BEEN PAID BY THE NPP GOVERNMENT TO ACT LIKE CHILDREN TO PLEASE THEIR NPP MASTERS ...
When an NDC IDIOT LIKE YOU REPLIES MY POST WITH BAD ENGLISH AND NO KNOWLEDGE I JUSY LAUGH. WHAT WILL KILL YOU IS GYIMIE, TI WUI AND NS3M FOOO. JUST GO AND LEARN COMMON SENSE, DECENCY AND FINALLY WASH YOUR MOUTH. HOW CAN YOU L ...
Great engrish (english).
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...
@ Moshe
If you want to hear the truth go and tell the British to return our resources they stole from us.They are using the law to tell the British Commonwealth that they did not steal anything from us so there4 the request ...
Tee, isn't NPP who is humiliating themselves. If was unconstitutional then why was Dami not object? It was not NDC position to defend NPP unconstitutional behaviour. If was unconstitutional by then but was applied by then t ...
We should just tell the masses the truth. The composure of our rulers just keeps ...
There is never fairness in politics all round the world.In the latest USA Election the Democrats used the legal system to frustrate Donald Trump but he also used his own tactics to go round them.NDC shd not follow NPP blindly ...
Joker
YOU SEE HOW HYPOCRITICAL THESE SO CALLED JUDGES ARE? As an Attorney General, when you knew it was unconstitutional and nobody took it to court, what did you do? If a crime is committed in the full glare of the public and the ...
Nonsense!
Bank f ...
Indeed, it is a catastrophe for any NPP person to support dame for this declaration. As minister of justice for every Ghanaian he did Asiamah and the ppl of Fomena injustice when Ocquaye sacked him if he actually believes t ...
Former AG Betty Mould Iddrisu defended Criminal Woyome against the state to the last hour when he was caught.It took courageous lawyers of NPP to win the case.Ghanaians expect NDC Lawyers to defend their law certificates.Ther ...
Look at this.
No principle.
Of course it will be unconstitutional today because you need to make a case to suit the current controversy in Parliament, I believe at the time that Oquaye ruled NPP saw practically nothing wrong with it, they were very happ ...
As a lay m ...
Where were you idiot
Who open the mad dog?
Torkornoo and Dame are law prostitute. This attitude of you show that, you FLIRT behind your husband and wife and seek legal interpretation of extra marital affair. Never believe lawyers are learned people. No matter the out ...
You should bow your foolish head in shame. Why are you disgracing your self all the time? Thanks God "Jakpa Tape" exposed and disgraced you the more. Can ...
Article 97 of the constitution is clearly unambiguous in all its forms. The framers of the constitution knew what they were doing when they wrote the Article and nobody should pretend as if there is a different meaning. Can y ...
Mumu
And where were you then gyimiiiiiiiii??? Let Oquaye respond to this twerp as quickly as possible?? How dare this small boy attacked Oquaye's understanding of the constitution?..A whole professor for that matter, and you a ve ...
Shifting the goalpost
Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Hypocrites
This NPP government thinks and belief same that Ghana belongs to them and only they have the right and privileged to do anything. Until all of us rise up against this government there will not be a country called GHANA for ou ...
See another foolish man
Now, former Rt. Hon. Speaker Mike Ocquaye must be castigated and disgraced so that NPP party and government currently will win an illegal and unconstitutional case? This is how wicked Nana Addo, the so-called human rights law ...
The wicked shall die
Which seat is Article 97 requesting the mps to vacate. Is it the seats they are occupying presently or a future seat which they are not guaranteed of winning. Common dense. How do you vacate a seat you don't occupy but rathe ...
Hmmmmmmmmm,,,,,.
Incompetent Odame! It has taken you too long to realise this. Is it the question that Hon Bagbin had followed the precedent set by Oquaye? Do not dare to coach the judges like how you infamously tried to coach Dzakpa. Shamele ...
NPP is a party of vagabonds, criminals with no conscience, principles and dignity. As long as you are not an Akyem or Ashanti, forget it. You will be used and dumped. This stupid boy of an Attorney General is telling the ren ...
Nonsense to hear the least,Former Speaker Mike Aoron Quaye's ruling would have been unconstitutional if Article 97(g) and (h) were also unconstitutional. Please, Ghanaians let us vote massively for Former President John Drama ...
Dishonest piece of shit
Hypocrisy is a back-peddling crook. When Oquaye made his decision when serving as Speaker, none of your NPP lawyers ever raised a finger about that decision being unconstitutional since it was beneficial to the NPP. Now that ...
This dame is the tail wagging the dog Akuffo addo!!! What a dunce!!! This one is AG? Not surprising his deputy is even worse!!! This is what happens when you copy and paste a constitution from another race and try and fit it ...
You are as bad as when ...
What u gon do?Tnx.