Tricksters and deceitful NPP Nanaborrowmia government where is homosexuals bill.. confident tricksters
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
Decision already taken. This court sitting is a charade.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
So the lawyer for the Speaker did not show up in court? This speaker is causing financial loss to the state which should be noted.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
We don't give a damn what your obvious ruling will be because justice resides in the conscience of the people, not in the bosom of the judiciary. The Supreme Court filthy five or silly seven or naughty nine can go to hell.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Well done to the Speaker of Parliament, mu doff my hat out to him! We know the UnanimousFC ruling already and considering the DISRESPECTFUL manner in which CJ Ashawo Tookenooo blurted out 'WHETHER THE SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE PROCESSES OR NOT.... and that HE WAS not even needed", I would have stayed away too and let the ALMIGHTY court rule and try to serve me. STupid Biased court always kissing asses of Godfred Dame, Afenyo-Markins and Nana Addo. Now rule and go serve the Speaker, foolish woman Toookooonooo
Well done to the Speaker of Parliament, mu doff my hat out to him! We know the UnanimousFC ruling already and considering the DISRESPECTFUL manner in which CJ Ashawo Tookenooo blurted out 'WHETHER THE SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE PROCESSES OR NOT.... and that HE WAS not even needed", I would have stayed away too and let the ALMIGHTY court rule and try to serve me. STupid Biased court always kissing asses of Godfred Dame, Afenyo-Markins and Nana Addo. Now rule and go serve the Speaker, foolish woman Toookooonooo!
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
Bag bin is out to play games with the serious business of state
Mensa 1 year ago
This is what happens when you did not take English Comprehension classes seriously. Read the article again with your eyes open and make sure your brain is close to you.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
The state is refusing to pay for the services of the speaker's lawyer so you Theodus Sory to work for free?
Desmond 1 year ago
Exactly. Who doesn't know their decision. Unanimous FC will win by 7:0
Parliament Marshalls are not lawless 1 year ago
The court does not deal with emotions. They deal with the law and they are the law
TRUTH 1 year ago
The court has been dealing with emotions from the killing of the 3 judges which we all condemn but Ghana must move on.
Ok 1 year ago
but the Ghana supreme court is made up of emotional Justices and they do not understand the law. What they understand is paying back their pay Master. Also the law does not reside in their blossom, they are messengers if the law.
Kwabena 1 year ago
Please stop that fooling, how can a judge or judges be the law?
Jeff 1 year ago
Dec 7th
Why not Dec 7th?
Dec 7th
Why not Dec 7th?
Jerry 1 year ago
Why not now, already new the verdict 7-0 as always this is for sure.
Joe Pike 1 year ago
Tgey will decide to fo it 4 3 or 5 2
Nene Nannor. 1 year ago
JKMEE, BLEEDING IS ALLOWED. BLEED SMALL.
accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. Visa before payment. Email above for details
IF YOU ARE A FOOL GO. YOU RISK HAVING YOUR ORGANS REMOVED AND THROWN OUT 1 year ago
Don't believe any invitation that is too sweet.
accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
We already have Ghanaians working there with no problem
Philip Kusi Oduro 1 year ago
Intelligent speaker!
Well done.
Intelligent speaker!
Well done.
Mawule 1 year ago
If he the speaker is so intelligent as you claim he should just go to the Supreme Court and show the the court how clever he is as far as the laws of Ghana is concerned.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Why is the cowardly NO SHOW UP in the Supreme Court intelligent? Gyimii saa!
Kojo 1 year ago
Let's be serious here. The so-called Supreme Court has lost all its credibility in the eyes of thinking Ghanaians and perhaps that is why Sony & Co did not bother to turn up. The words with which an overwhelming groundswell number of Ghanaians- the ones who have got their heads screwed on properly, tells me that the Supreme Court and indeed the lower courts as well, may need some life-saving intervention, if it is to have any useful relevance in Ghanaian society.
Kk 1 year ago
Idiot say on the eyes of ndc hooligans like you. For us sane and intelligent people the Supreme Court is a great legal behemoth in the scheme of things in Ghana. Rather sensible and majority of Ghanaians are disappointed in that donkey of a Speaker.
Stephano 1 year ago
The speaker is too intelligent to take a suggestion from the dumb head of yours.
Forlifive 1 year ago
They are going to have a meeting with Mr nana ado
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
Supreme court has lost 50% of its credibilty. WOW
Anane 1 year ago
The credibility of the SC is not dependent on your own partisan biases. You win cases in court with facts (evidence) and superior argument, not by blackmailing the court with ridiculous name-calling. Your party went to court with no evidence in the election petition case but expected the court to declare for Mahama. Are you people crazy or what?
Carl 1 year ago
Yes, why won't you adjourn, you will adjourn
The CJ said in court the other day that 'IF the SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE PROCESSES OR NOT' they will go ahead indirectly telling Speaker of Parliament that he is little boy and can be talked down to. Now bring your Jubilee verdict and try to serve it on speaker according to the constitutional provision
Dread 1 year ago
Unanimous FC will do their thing tomorrow.
Anane 1 year ago
Go to court to make your case and stop your baseless name-calling. After listening to the AG make his case, I am now convinced that Speaker Bagbin erred in following an erroneous precedent set by Speaker Oquaye. An erroneous precedent is not settled precedent and Hon. Asiamah could have gone to the Supreme Court to challenge Oquaye's ruling. Indeed, some NDC members like Mahama Ayariga encouraged Asiamah to do exactly that. Today, the same NDC lawyers asking Asiamah to go to court to challenge Oquaye's ruling are the ones saying Bagbin's ruling is proper, and the court does not have the power to set the ruling aside. And you have notable lawyers like Tsatsu backing this argument. It's the lack of principle for me!
Basabasa 1 year ago
Who cares?
Who cares?
Gana 1 year ago
Why this verdict so quick? Sc court indeed, ama Ghana
Achie 1 year ago
Are these ndc fools understand what was reported in the court today? These ndc attacking dogs are always the first to display their foolishness on this forum
bango 1 year ago
can you have a country without opposition in democratic state? can we all belong to one party? are all your family members supporting NPP? why do you use the word dog for your fellow human being? I hope you are mentally sound!
EBBY 1 year ago
No one is talking about getting rid of opposition in a democratic country. What we are sick and tired of is common sense from the opposition NDC. They never argue a single case in a legal way. It’s a party that totally believes in hooliganism and refuses to play by the rules. This is very nauseating behaviour. They don’t believe in the rule of law, but rather using force and Buga Buga to achieve their goals. The rest of the country will never agree to that kind of behaviour.
Toilet self is better than Akufo Addo 1 year ago
Mo Ibrahim. Mo Ibrahim. Mo Ibrahim. Mo Ibrahim. Mo Ibrahim. Mo Ibrahim. Oseeeee Mo Ibrahim
Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago
Babgin is a BIG embarrassment to Parliament and Ghana. How did he get to this low? Poor judgement on his part or bad advice from the NDC?
Sankofa 1 year ago
This case will be adjourn again to Dec 7th for Ghanaians to decide themselves. Criminals
KELEWELE - LAWRA 1 year ago
Speaker law was not in court . we are watching them from afar to defile the constitution of the state .
KELEWELE - LAWRA 1 year ago
lawyer
lawyer
Courts 1 year ago
Go ahead with your unanimous SC.
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
A BEAST OF JUDGES WHO CLAIM THERE IS CONSTITUTIONAL CRISIS; WHY THEN DO YOU ADJOURN THIS MATTER..FOOLS OF THE FOOLS...THE HISTORY OF THE MURDER OF THE THREE JUDGES MUST BE REPEATED TO CORRECT THIS POLITICAL JUDGES..
Narteyson 1 year ago
pathos UNANIMOUS 11 will soon become ANONYMOUS 11 because when when the is called for justices who advanced equity, quality, justice and the rule of law in Ghana, l am afraid, their names will be nowhere to be found.
PRUPRU 1 year ago
What are you trying to say?
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
We all know the verdict already. It is unanimous as usual. I was even surprised they didn't make it known today. Just buying time as if a lot has gone into it but just ........................ same unanimous decision. No differing opinion. Unanimous FC will score five goals with five judges.
Benjilo 1 year ago
Nonsense, they are going to consult. I thought she has breast enough to pass judgement speedily today.
Tony 1 year ago
We must not waste our time, the result is obvious, 7 is to 0 in favor of the NPP, our judges are the puddles of the executive, how akufo Addo ordered them to assemble within hours to issue a stay of execution on the speaker of parliament will tell how they are going to interprete article 97 g n h to the surprise of all well meaning Ghanaians. But they should be aware that what goes round comes round, whatever decision they are taking today may come to affect their conscience tomorrow if only they have some!
One Ghana 1 year ago
You kept repeating that the speaker interpreted the law. He never interpreted it. He only applied it. Please check very well
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
This 7: 0 U-FC is more dangerous than ARMED ROBBERS.
All those judges appointed by Akuffu Addo to the SC need to go back to law school and learn proper law and its implications if the laws is not in-depth interpreted to it proper application.
#shame on you all#
Solemio 1 year ago
Meaning they postponed the raping of the constitution to tomorrow??? Tomorrow they'll rape the constitution??? Very dark period with npp judges.
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
Who cares about Unanimous Decision
Well done to the Speaker of Parliament, mu doff my hat out to him! We know the UnanimousFC ruling already and considering the DISRESPECTFUL manner in which CJ Ashawo Tookenooo blurted out 'WHETHER THE SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE PROCESSES OR NOT.... and that HE WAS not even needed", I would have stayed away too and let the ALMIGHTY court rule and try to serve me. STupid Biased court always kissing asses of Godfred Dame, Afenyo-Markins and Nana Addo. Now rule and go serve the Speaker, foolish woman Toookooonooo.
Bagbin the idiot peacock 1 year ago
I always say Bagbin is a pompous idiot. The moron is even afraid to defend himself in Court
Buluu 1 year ago
Exercise in futility
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
GERTRUDE TORKENOO BE VERY CAREFUL. YOU ARE FOLLOWING AKUFFO ADDO INTO A DITCH
Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago
THIS USELESS AND ARROGANT AFENYO MARKINS WHO HAS FORGOTTEN HIS PATHETIC LINEAGE SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL THE WAY HE'S CARRYING HIMSELF ABOUT THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SPEAKER IS NOT HIS FATHER'S CO EQUAL HE SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL IDIOT
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flash
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
breaking news!!!!!!! 1 year ago
Stop Wearing the stupid wigs in court. It is an outdated tradition that no longer aligns with the modern legal environment, which values transparency and relatability. This ridiculous practice creates a barrier between the judiciary and the public, making court proceedings seem archaic and detached. Moreover, you look more like insensitive slaves. Eliminating the wigs would foster a sense of approachability and modernity, promoting a legal atmosphere that is more inclusive and reflective of contemporary society. Maintaining this practice solely for tradition’s sake hinders progress and obscures the essence of justice. The purpose of wigs, then, 1685, was to disguise a balding scalp. Stop wearing the stupid wigs now!
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Shameless Ashawo Chief Injustice! May God punish you and your Akuffo-Addo appointee husband.
Kk 1 year ago
The donkey head of a speaker is running away because he knows he will be humiliated. Foolish Speaker of Parliament. He knows he has no case,he is only doing the bidding of his useless master JM. Shame on that buffoon of a speaker.
CRAP-DETECTOR 1 year ago
TRUMPIAN PARTY, TRUMPIAN COURT. RIGHTWING THUGS.
John K( I hope their Judgement will not crate one party state in the future ) 1 year ago
The CJ must be firm and do the needful. She must not always try to satisfy her pay masters else they will jeopardize the future of our democracy. If she reject the speakers rulling on the 4 MPS then we should be prepared to have one party parliament in the near future. Anyone with money can influence a sitting MP to cross carpet to the other side within the life time of any parliament. We have to be very careful .
Yaa Asantewaa 1 year ago
Araba Tukunya. Your smelly judicial wig should be removed and hit your dirty face with it. Kwasea. You are very ugly. Animal
the Villager 1 year ago
Araba Torkono will be remembered as the worst CJ, does anybody rememebr the birth certificate ruling? What wii be different tomorrow?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Parliament is dead,no law will bring it back until 2025.Tnx.
Sycamore 1 year ago
Tokornor we know what you and you unanimous sc are going to say already, so why the winding?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Afenyo-Markin is challenging the Constitution of Ghana's Article 97 not the Speaker.Tnx.
SON OF GOD 1 year ago
The Attorney General says he is representing the Speaker of Parliament so he (the Speaker) should not take a private lawyer. So the Attorney General is the obe defening the Speaker .That is Ghana for you. How can toy defend someone you do not agree with?. The Wonders of NPP government and their political Lawyers.This will not continue forever.
Nana kwame 1 year ago
This NPP government thinks and belief same that Ghana belongs to them and only they have the right and privileged to do anything. Until all of us rise up against this government there will not be a country called GHANA for our children.
They are not the smartest despite the noise that they have the men and all sorts of incompetence in managing the country.
Basic economics at the family level shows that this NPP is the most incompetent party with derail minds.
In 2016 - a bag of cement was GHS 24 now GHs 110
In 2016- a gallon of petrol was GHS16 now Ghs 70
In 2016 a bag of sachet water was GHS2.50 now GHS11
In 2016 5kg rice was GHS25/30 now GHS 160
In 2016 1.5HP Aircondition was GHS1200 now GHS 5200
In 2016 USD 1 was equal to GHS 4 now GHS 16
etc.What a useless bunch of economic wreckers.
Hannan 1 year ago
!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Hot4.eu
John K( I am waiting for the reasons why MPS can decide to change their parties whiles in parliament) 1 year ago
Very soon our constitution will be rendered useless if the supreme court continue to dance the music of the executive
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
Oh! The ruling has been out from the day one!
It's been premeditated long time ago, of which I can leak it ahead of time.
12th November 2024, Ruling: THE SPEAKER'S RULING OF 17TH OCTOBER 2024, BASED ON PRECIDENCE WAS UNCONSTITUTIONAL. (summary).
Chai!!! 1 year ago
The verdict will not wash!!!
Chai!!! 1 year ago
Verdict is dead on arrival.
Slim 1 year ago
5-0
5-0
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Please let us recall the parliament after the general elections.
That's the only way out.Tnx.
Well done to the Speaker of Parliament, mu doff my hat out to him! We know the UnanimousFC ruling already and considering the DISRESPECTFUL manner in which CJ Ashawo Tookenooo blurted out 'WHETHER THE SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE ...
but the Ghana supreme court is made up of emotional Justices and they do not understand the law. What they understand is paying back their pay Master. Also the law does not reside in their blossom, they are messengers if the ...
Dec 7th
Why not Dec 7th?
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...
Intelligent speaker!
Well done.
Let's be serious here. The so-called Supreme Court has lost all its credibility in the eyes of thinking Ghanaians and perhaps that is why Sony & Co did not bother to turn up. The words with which an overwhelming groundswell n ...
Idiot say on the eyes of ndc hooligans like you. For us sane and intelligent people the Supreme Court is a great legal behemoth in the scheme of things in Ghana. Rather sensible and majority of Ghanaians are disappointed in t ...
The credibility of the SC is not dependent on your own partisan biases. You win cases in court with facts (evidence) and superior argument, not by blackmailing the court with ridiculous name-calling. Your party went to court ...
The CJ said in court the other day that 'IF the SPEAKER CHOOSES TO FILE PROCESSES OR NOT' they will go ahead indirectly telling Speaker of Parliament that he is little boy and can be talked down to. Now bring your Jubilee ver ...
Go to court to make your case and stop your baseless name-calling. After listening to the AG make his case, I am now convinced that Speaker Bagbin erred in following an erroneous precedent set by Speaker Oquaye. An erroneous ...
Who cares?
can you have a country without opposition in democratic state? can we all belong to one party? are all your family members supporting NPP? why do you use the word dog for your fellow human being? I hope you are mentally sound ...
No one is talking about getting rid of opposition in a democratic country. What we are sick and tired of is common sense from the opposition NDC. They never argue a single case in a legal way. It’s a party that totally beli ...
lawyer
We all know the verdict already. It is unanimous as usual. I was even surprised they didn't make it known today. Just buying time as if a lot has gone into it but just ........................ same unanimous decision. No diff ...
We must not waste our time, the result is obvious, 7 is to 0 in favor of the NPP, our judges are the puddles of the executive, how akufo Addo ordered them to assemble within hours to issue a stay of execution on the speaker o ...
All those judges appointed by Akuffu Addo to the SC need to go back to law school and learn proper law and its implications if the laws is not in-depth interpreted to it ...
Exercise in futility
THIS USELESS AND ARROGANT AFENYO MARKINS WHO HAS FORGOTTEN HIS PATHETIC LINEAGE SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL THE WAY HE'S CARRYING HIMSELF ABOUT THE RIGHT HONOURABLE SPEAKER IS NOT HIS FATHER'S CO EQUAL HE SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL ID ...
Bank f ...
Stop Wearing the stupid wigs in court. It is an outdated tradition that no longer aligns with the modern legal environment, which values transparency and relatability. This ridiculous practice creates a barrier between the ju ...
The donkey head of a speaker is running away because he knows he will be humiliated. Foolish Speaker of Parliament. He knows he has no case,he is only doing the bidding of his useless master JM. Shame on that buffoon of a spe ...
The CJ must be firm and do the needful. She must not always try to satisfy her pay masters else they will jeopardize the future of our democracy. If she reject the speakers rulling on the 4 MPS then we should be prepared to h ...
The Attorney General says he is representing the Speaker of Parliament so he (the Speaker) should not take a private lawyer. So the Attorney General is the obe defening the Speaker .That is Ghana for you. How can toy defend ...
This NPP government thinks and belief same that Ghana belongs to them and only they have the right and privileged to do anything. Until all of us rise up against this government there will not be a country called GHANA for ou ...
12th November 2024, Ruling: THE SPEAKER'S RULING OF 17TH OCTOBER 2024, BASED ON PRECIDENCE WAS UN ...
5-0