Why I left my 3 schools in the US to return to Ghana and impact education – Minister shares

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Wasteman 1 year ago

KWASIA FOOL GYIMIFUO…GO BACK AND DESTROY AMERICAN SCHOOL SYSTEM LIKE YOU HAVE DONE HERE…YOU SPEAK AS IF YOU WERE A POLICYMAKER THERE!!

• Joe 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, And be buying Past Questions for the school children instead of textbooks.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

GOD BLESS YOU, MR ADUTWUM. YOUR GOOD WORK IN GHANA’S EDUCATION IS CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE.

• Le Pacifiteur 2 months ago

May we know the names of the schools he owns in the US?

Earlier this year, he received a citation in a US district for successfully organising remedial classes for the underprivileged students in the district. Is that what ...

• Nii 1 year ago

How many schools has Ablakwa Okudjeto or Sam George got or what work were they doing b4 entering Parliament?Kwatrikwa Zuuguu NDC riffraff team

• The Spear 1 year ago

Illiterate Nii, is that what's on board here? Respond to Wasteman and Joe's accusations and don't be an ass! The unpatriotic idiot has helped destroy Ghana's education service and you're like a blind bat venting nonsense.

• Freewill 1 year ago

@Adu twum, I'm not sure if this is how the US run their free shs. Better not to speak at all about this free of knowledge.

• Wow 1 year ago

Those three failing schools!!!!!!!
    Please google as proof.if education minister could not educate nana addo that public schools are not free in America and neither are they boarding houses but all day.

• Rose 1 year ago

Don't mind him koraa. He started Charter Schools and they are not his as he claims. Those schools are ppl. If you live in New York you will know how those Charter schools work. A lot of them don't function well. He should sto ...

• I am a Ghanaian 1 year ago

Is that how you run your school in the US? Where students study for 3weeks and are promoted to the next year. You should go back to the US.

• Kay 1 year ago

A Fool like you would have been adopted by the state in the USA bcoz I can convincely say your parents never took good care of you.

• Maame Abenaffhvb 1 year ago

Kay for kwaseabibaaboa!

• Myra 1 year ago

Do your students go to school for a month and stay at home for three months? Just asking ooo

• Cc 1 year ago

That's because it's easier to make money in politics in Africa.

• accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Opportunity calls in Europe: Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a ...

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

You came to steal our money and nothing else criminals stupid fool

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

The money you are still is bigger than what you are earning in US

• CAD 1 year ago

You have failed. I'm a parent and educationist, and I know the state of education in Ghana is at its lowest ebb.

• FRANKIES 1 year ago

THIS MAN THINKNG IS BIGGER THAN THE WHOLE OF NDC PARTY AND THEIR HUMAN RESOURCES PUT TO GETHER.

• Dallas1 1 year ago

This fraudulent education minister is a damn blasted lier!

• Roll 1 year ago

Stop this boasting, which schools and in which states, managing 3 school in America and so what, now all is free shs, while the primary and junior high government schools are facing big big challenges. No proper infrastructur ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Roll, the biggest lie by Akufo Addo
    in the article is that , America was the first country
    to introduce free SHS. Austria, Denmatk and even the Ottoman Empirr
    all had free compulsory educstion long before America.

• Agya 1 year ago

If so then you've finished your work so go back and take care of your schools
    You came because can amass wealth here wiany one asking how came about it and have got it more than you could have gotten for the past eight yea ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

THE NPP HAVE THE BEST MEN

• roja 1 year ago

u just came cus u thought akuffo addo will forget abt u and not because of the nation....siato, u came back to destroy the education system in the country...nonsense

• Oboy siki 1 year ago

And soo what , massa you disturbing us aas talk about what you doing for ghana and this is not usa

• YAW COOL 1 year ago

kronfoo

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Another Asante tribal bigot. He has positioned all the STEM SCHOOLS IN ASHANTI REGION..

• Abdul 1 year ago

What are the names of the schools? Which states are there? Liar! This guy is a scam. Only NPP members will believe this bullshit.

• Fake story 1 year ago

This story is likely to be fake

• Ibidun 1 year ago

Give us a break you never own any school in US. You came to destroy our education with wishful thinking and fallacies

• Ernst & Young 1 year ago

I now understand why NPP didn't choose this guy as a running mate!

• Kaklo 1 year ago

This dude tells fantastic stories

• Matete 1 year ago

IF YOU FAIL TO PLAN YOU PLANNED TO FAIL. YES THE FREE SHS WAS NOT THOUGHT TRUE PROPERLY. NO WONDER THE WHOLE SYSTEM IS IN A TOTAL MESS. THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA SAYS FREE SHS WILL BE INTRODUCED PROGRESSIVELY. SO THE MASS ENR ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

You only came to destroy our infant education services.
    How could come attend school without test books?
    How could a student attend school with a limited students - teacher study contact hours?
    Bad approach.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You're very foolish man and illiterate educated villager, go back to manage your dumb village homosexuals schools in America. Useless animals toilet soup eater.

• The Devil’s advocate 1 year ago

Is this the whole story?I don’t believe it

• Okyere J. 1 year ago

You're are a square peg in a round hole. After paying for the best teacher award, see the trashy level you have reduced our education system.

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

Akohwi fo) nkoaa. Which schools? S3 200 workers.

• .com 1 year ago

Continue to lie like Osofo kusi kwabena christian Andrew,kyiriaboson,to sail through. The pig farm awaits you ,come 2025. May be America needs you this time.You brother's salary still hangs in a balance.

• Hard truth 1 year ago

Stupid man… which school district were you in over here in the USA… I reside here.. kwaisato… gimmmmieee … was that the things you learnt here in the USA?? Stupid old heads… nation wreckers… God will punish you al ...

• .com 1 year ago

How can a pig farmer pair up to a muslim,haram!. You and Ashanti regional minister must leave to save your brothers in the education sector.

• Kofi B 1 year ago

You have destroyed our education. You better had not come

• Amoako,a concerned citizen 1 year ago

The Almighty will continue to bless you for cohming to Ghana to make the free SHS work.NDC said it's not possible but you proved them wrong. You have the brains.Be proud of what you guys have accomplished in the education sec ...

• What is so special about Free SHS 1 year ago

No vacation for many educational workers in SHS under this system. How much are housemasters, the kitchen staff and administrators etc paid? Do you give them special allowances for keeping them in school from January to Dece ...

• Ked 1 year ago

Which school is this lier criminal talking about? Does he think their lies before 2016 election still works today?

• .com 1 year ago

Your coming to Ghana doesn't mean a total collapse of your three schools because you weren't running them alone, and continuity by those you left behind would be the next option. Let us not listen to such excuses to hate even ...

• Huckenburg 1 year ago

Give us the name of the names of the schools so we can verify

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

And so you came to mess up the Ghanaian educational system. Why didn't you bring along your own kids into the traffic light system where Ghanaian kids are compelled to spend a month in school and 3 months at home? You will ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Meaning that, you were provided with the resources required for the smooth running of the schools by US government but you are denying Public Basic Schools in Ghana the basic resources. Capitation is in arrears for seven term ...

• Chief 1 year ago

His three Charter schools are the worst performing schools in California. How can you put such a person in charge of a nation’s educational system? No wonder he is rudderless about his performance. His children are still in ...

• Koo Fori 3 months ago

What are the names of his so called schools he built?? I live here in California I want to double check. Last time I heard him Adutwum saying the schools are in Atlanta Georgia. Now California. These npp people they think Gha ...

• Kwame Philly 3 months ago

No Exaggeration, please.

He was the founder of New Designs Charter School in South Los Angeles, a pre-college prep school. In general, Charter Schools are financed by taxpayers. Let's not exaggerate about such routine acti ...