Mahama saddled the country with 500 million dollars a year take or pay deal. All our money is going into paying for this idiotic deal. How NPP is able to offer free SHS and construct roads is a miracle.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
So after 8 years of your shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE, you just woke up from your stupor yesterday morning to realise that SHS is now free and scholarships needed to be granted at the tertiary level! What has been happening all these years?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
GOD BLESS YOU, MR ADUTWUM. YOUR GOOD WORK IN GHANA’S EDUCATION IS CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE.
Agyekum 1 year ago
Criminals, NPP are crafty Criminals. Since when did they conceive that idea? Is it because Visionary John Dramani Mahama proposed Free 1st Year Tertiary Education that’s why these criminals are also saying they will move scholarship from SHS to Tertiary? NPP never again!
Miracle 1 year ago
DR. I love all your good ideas. How you carried yourself in your duties well .Your dedication excellent.But it's for the elephant to go back to the bush. No amount of free free and free can keep NPP in power. Everybody is suffering accept Nana and His friends.Good bye Dr. You have done your best. But farewell to you and your party. Bye bye
Wisdom talking 1 year ago
The dumb and visionless NDC will not appreciate this great policy. They only want their’ nkonkobuo’ ‘ nketekete’ , ‘ prako’ , kenkey and fish. How primitive and useless can they be
ASEMPA 1 year ago
If a 1st year student is given free access to tertiary education, is Adutwum telling us that such a student can't access their so called scholarship. NPP is so desperate for power that they think all of a sudden every Ghanaian has become senseless and stupid. Are they sensing defeat or what else why will they wait for a party to come out with their policy on tertiary education only for the NPP to counter it. Has FSHS not been in existence for 8 years, what were they wanting for.
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Correction
*waiting for not wanting for.
Correction
AHIMADU 1 year ago
Nonsense. What happened all these while? Tweaaaaa
Abusua 1 year ago
The promises are becoming too much. We have to be careful. We must not be hook winked into something not very palatable for us.
Prince Farmer 1 year ago
You should have been the flag bearer of NPP. You should have gone with Alan and leave this foolish party. How can an intelligent man like you be serving NAPO, tweaaa
Fifi 1 year ago
NDC's free tertiary first year education got people thinking wild
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
THIS AN ASSESSMENT DONE BY A CONTRIBUTOR OF THE US EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM ON QUORA.In the latest OECD PISA scores, the US was 41st in Math, below the OECD average of all countries measured, 24th in reading, just above the average, and 25th in science.
I am not a fan of the PISA scores because they reward the Asian Education model of swatting and regurgitating for exams written for that type of studying.
Nevertheless, since they are consistently behind many countries that do not teach like Asia, you must say that, overall, the US system is very poor for the richest country on Earth.
Soon the PISA scores will include a new category, collaborative learning and problem solving. Probably this will push Asian countries down the rankings, but I doubt very much that the US will come up very much.
The best education systems are in Northern Europe, especially Finland and Estonia, the former having been near the top of the results since these tables started, and without loads of homework, almost no exams and almost all collaborative learning.
I can’t see why the US can’t have a national education system with the same money per pupil allocated to public schools. You can then have one model which copies best practice and tries to improve on it. Instead you have a mish mash. You have some areas of the country, driven by religious zealots who are anti-science because it clashes with their dogma, where the schooling is compromised as a result, and the pupils suffer. How the central government can allow what goes on I don’t know.
Amongst 300 million people, of course you have some very bright people, and you share with UK the top ten universities in the world. But are you getting what you should from your young people? No, not even close.
I think we are seeing the end of the primacy if the US, which has been the case for the last 70 years. The education has slipped down and down. Your politics has become the laughing stock of the world. Your health system is the worst in the advanced world, and your levels of public ignorance are unrivalled leading to climate denial and other stupidities.
You still have by far the most powerful military, but with the naiivety of your government, the decisions driving the use of your military have often been stupid, and the follow-up to military victory even worse.
When people in other countries see Trump claim America is great again, they either sneer or give a wry smile, depending on whether they are a friend or enemy. That you have so many people who will believe him is itself a sign of national ignorance partly driven by poor education.
Bawumia.Calamity 1 year ago
A 'Dr'? Dr. Dr, ehh? Plenty of them like houseflies. Follwing the smelling elephant mulitudes. "We have the men- we have the men" bookish theory doctors.
Dr., my foot! Another egoistic, arrogant, confused, yampiah and ... read full comment
A 'Dr'? Dr. Dr, ehh? Plenty of them like houseflies. Follwing the smelling elephant mulitudes. "We have the men- we have the men" bookish theory doctors.
Dr., my foot! Another egoistic, arrogant, confused, yampiah and coat-ridden big talk, bagger doctor, with confused outcomes. Tell him most Accra trafic lights are off. In consequence, it is agonizing and laughable, with his SHS school "green, yellow and red" traffic lights too. "Try me and see" doctors. Expired drug experimental agyapadie crook doctors. Gerraway. Your time is up! Comot there!
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Another Asante tribal bigot. He has positioned all the STEM SCHOOLS IN ASHANTI REGION
Abi 1 year ago
I think u are copying the ideas of your opponent.shs students can't be employed since they spend few months at school,no textbooks , over crowding, rubbish food, they can't even speak English let alone write so if this is ur plans u are on the right direction.
Agenda 1 year ago
All this are an afterthought promise due to the manifesto of the NDC to to support level hundred student with a grant. There's nothing like that in your manifesto.
Garbage Bawumia lost in manifesto 1 year ago
With this foolish boy bawumia, in the deck? Digitally driving the sinking ship in desparetion? Clearly confused, lost and poo-poing in pampers! He is just obeying the wind. Whether to check the Quoran or Bible Verse to calm the sea storm? He knows not! You call this a leader? To be Commaner-in-Chief? Surely, he has no clue. A foolish boy, unfit for role! Clearly therefore now lost at sea. As for these agyapadie elephant empty Poo-poo hollow Drums(PhDs) lots, eh? Funny is their right word! Na whaoo! I can't laf sef! I go die oo
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
Just as Mahama's first year free tuition is a panic reaction to free SHS. LOL
Look People Like These- 1 year ago
Ha, ha. Equalization equation in orbit once again. Ha ha ha. "Look People Like These-They talk what they don't know" That Bedford Tro-tro truck from Labadi, with the above inscription, was my most famous vehicle. Ha,ha.
AA 1 year ago
My friend the bushman, Adutwum, Dr without certificate. This man is a fraud.
Great thinker
So after 8 years of your shamefully shambolic FREE SHS BULLSHIT which is FREE OF KNOWLEDGE, you just woke up from your stupor yesterday morning to realise that SHS is now free and scholarships needed to be granted at the tert ...
Criminals, NPP are crafty Criminals. Since when did they conceive that idea? Is it because Visionary John Dramani Mahama proposed Free 1st Year Tertiary Education that’s why these criminals are also saying they will move sc ...
DR. I love all your good ideas. How you carried yourself in your duties well .Your dedication excellent.But it's for the elephant to go back to the bush. No amount of free free and free can keep NPP in power. Everybody is suf ...
If a 1st year student is given free access to tertiary education, is Adutwum telling us that such a student can't access their so called scholarship. NPP is so desperate for power that they think all of a sudden every Ghanaia ...
Correction
THIS AN ASSESSMENT DONE BY A CONTRIBUTOR OF THE US EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM ON QUORA.In the latest OECD PISA scores, the US was 41st in Math, below the OECD average of all countries measured, 24th in reading, just above the average ...
Dr., my foot! Another egoistic, arrogant, confused, yampiah and ...
I think u are copying the ideas of your opponent.shs students can't be employed since they spend few months at school,no textbooks , over crowding, rubbish food, they can't even speak English let alone write so if this is ur ...
With this foolish boy bawumia, in the deck? Digitally driving the sinking ship in desparetion? Clearly confused, lost and poo-poing in pampers! He is just obeying the wind. Whether to check the Quoran or Bible Verse to cal ...
Asem aba!
No wonder!!
Looting Brigade!!!
Looting Brigade intensified!!!!