OYIWA! COMMON SENSES IS NOT COMMON ,HOME SENSES IS IMPORTANT. GREAT TO BE AKAN.
Golo 1 year ago
Hahaha. This is common sense only among Akans. Elsewhere it is thrash... nonsense. Is it what the fool thinks, or what the constitution says?
JJ 1 year ago
How can their decision affect a parliamentary seat that they have not won. The NPP’s own constitution says they will automatically vacate their seat. If it is not the current seat, but a seat they won on their independent candidature, why should they vacate that future seat? Kuffuor is part of the current problems, The leaders in NPP are being exposed one by one. It’s a terrible shame.
TRUTH 1 year ago
OLD MAN STAY QUIET IN YOUR WHEEL CHAIR
YOU BENEFITED FROM A COMPANY CALLED EO GROUP 4% shares ($450,000,000 MILLION? in COMOS ENERGY
Prophet Larry 1 year ago
In fact it's great to be an Akan.... Home sense not common educated fools
Obrempong 1 year ago
I am a proper Akan than K4 who's is a 50/50 but that nothwistanding, I will not entertain this folly by Kuffour who's is still behaving like Npp serial caller. A statesman who is being whipped in line by Npp f00lsoldiers to speak anyhow. How does their decision after the next parliament..I mean how? When the next parliament will be decided by voters?
PAE MU KÃ 1 year ago
Kuffuor JULOR, KROMFUOR, FIAFITOR...!!!!!!! Oluman "afraidman" who fears Akuffo Addo like kauai. With your size and brain, you have sat down for that CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLOR CHIMPANZEE to destroy your party, which has become like some shameful club for ARMED ROBBERS..!!!!! Stupid FREEMASON, with bulging eyes like an INTOXICATED FROG..!!!!!! If you truly believe in your heart that those MPs have not crossed carpet, why did your colleague NPP thieves remove those aggrieved MPs from their party whatsapp platforms..???? And what does your own NPP party constitution also say?? You are such ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL & PATAPAAA POLITICAL ANIMALS, so you always want to have things your way. Kuffuor ATAA AYI... you are a lawyer and a former president. What did you say, when that CRIMINAL THIEF JUSTICE - GERTRUDE ARABA TORKONOO, shamefully & unbelievably cited the reason that some constituents would be denied having their representation in parliament..????? Did you lack the balls to call out the NAKED BIAS & WICKED DOUBLE STANDARD that she was displaying?? Foolish, limping man Kuffuor - you better go back and sit down in your TODDLER'S WHEELCHAIR, because you lack the needed courage and morals to play a role in this raging matter. If you IDIOTS don't respect yourselves, you can keep that within your fvcking murderers party! Your ARRANT NONSENSE would no longer be tolerated, because you have all proven to be CROOKED & WAYWARD PARTY ANIMALS who love their party more than our nation. OLUMAN KROMFUOR..!!!!!!
PAE MU KÃ 1 year ago
Heiiyy, Kuffuor JULOR, KROMFUOR, FIAFITOR...!!!!!!! Oluman "afraidman" who fears Akuffo Addo like kakai. With your size and brain, you have sat down foolishly for that CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLOR CHIMPANZEE to destroy your party, which has become like some shameful club for ARMED ROBBERS..!!!!! Stupid FREEMASON, with bulging eyes like an INTOXICATED FROG..!!!!!! If you truly believe in your heart that those MPs have not crossed carpet, why did your colleague NPP thieves remove those aggrieved MPs from their party whatsapp platforms..???? And what does your own NPP party constitution also say?? You are such ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL & PATAPAAA POLITICAL ANIMALS, so you always want to have things your way. Kuffuor ATAA AYI... you are a lawyer and a former president. What did you say, when that CRIMINAL THIEF JUSTICE - GERTRUDE ARABA TORKONOO, shamefully & unbelievably cited the reason that some constituents would be denied having their representation in parliament..????? Did you lack the balls to call out the NAKED BIAS & WICKED DOUBLE STANDARD that she was displaying?? Foolish, limping man Kuffuor - you better go back and sit down in your TODDLER'S WHEELCHAIR, because you lack the needed courage and morals to play a role in this raging matter. If you IDIOTS don't respect yourselves, you can keep that within your fvcking murderers party! Your ARRANT NONSENSE would no longer be tolerated, because you have all proven to be CROOKED & WAYWARD PARTY ANIMALS who love their party more than our nation. OLUMAN KROMFUOR..!!!!!!
Toni Alhassan 1 year ago
This statement is the most foolish ever
Amino 1 year ago
You are a MORON. TOI
Amino 1 year ago
YOU ARE A MORON. TOILET CARRIER
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
IS 50 CENT SAYING THIS TO SUPPORT THE BOYS OF HIS PARTY OR HE WOULD HAVE SAID THE SAME THING IF IT WAS THE OTHER WAY ROUND? NEVER TRUST A SNAKE, ESPECIALLY ONE THAT NEVER SPITS STRAIGHT!
MoonGod 1 year ago
another stupid old thief who ripped the country apart. should be grateful to Atta Mills otherwise would have been in jail by now and wouldn’t be spewing rubbish
MoonGod 1 year ago
another moron
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago
Was he not in the country before former Speaker ruled on an independent mp. Why didn't we hear his voice by then. Precedence works at Parliament the same way in the courts
Sycamore 1 year ago
The old thief kuffour and commonsense are at parallel lines be informed
Kwame 1 year ago
It's as if you and your man are absolutely confused. This issue has never been labelled cross-carpeting. Please Kuffour continue enjoying your retirement. Enough of your confused stuff
Kwame 1 year ago
I'm amazed this could make sense to you. No one ever seem the crisis as cross carpeting. It has nothing to do with cross carpeting. Please the old man should continue enjoying his retirement. It's better that way than confusing the issue
kingsley 1 year ago
I never knew K4 is such a stupid fool. "Registering as an independent candidate is not crossing carpet "by K4. K4 you are telling Ghanaians that NPP is registering two candidates in one constituency? That is criminal EC should disqualify both candidates, arrested and prosecuted. I thought NPP as lawyers party will have intelligent people, it turns out to be Vultures as usual.
Oldman banza 1 year ago
Has he read paragraphs G and H of article 97? How can you guy be acting as if you think with your anus?
....... 1 year ago
Dec 7th 2024 elections is for the 9th Parliament,(NOT THE 8TH PARLIMENT)after the four years term of the 8th Parliament, where Bagbin is the speaker for only four years term and can not extend his office passed four to the 9th Parliament. The NDC should go down to the citizens of Ghana and tell them,what JDM will do to better their lives and win the elections and STOP TRYING TO GAIN POWER WITH THE HELP OF BAGBIN.
Diawuo 1 year ago
Wó na wobl3....... gyimifuo kwasia bi ba @.........
Jason 1 year ago
What NPP has done so far to better your life for 8yrs in power?
Castro 1 year ago
Lol, former speaker Mike Oquake has set the precedent. Was Kufour not in the country by then? Hypocrisy at its best!
....... 1 year ago
Hon.Mike Qquake is not the law but S.C. Nobody have told the Spearker of the 8th Parliament, they are crossing carpert at this 8th Parliament .YOU DON'T LOSE YOUR ROOM, IF YOU BUY A LAND TO BUILD A HOUSE LATER, YOUR LAND LORD CAN'T FORCE YOU OUT.COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON.,IT'S JUST HOME SENSES.
Tito Lee 1 year ago
Akpeteshie comparison there. Go and wash your face.... nantwie muuuuu
Flash 1 year ago
You marry a woman with ya own hard earn money,Take her of her and your step kids. You sleep with her without her consent is RAPE. and you can go to jail for that. Is not about common or home sense, is the lawThe ex President is talking politics not the law
Okyere J. 1 year ago
What a stupid comparison.? This is the most foolish comment read so far.
Rambo Lash 1 year ago
No can not really think far,are we really serious as Country,K4 is Joker like Bawuliar:Is it our npp constitution and our constitution?
Johnny 1 year ago
JAK, leave these NDC people alone for like its been said many times over: They read but do not understand what they read. The 4 MPs intentions are for a FUTURE Elections NOT the current Parliament. The Speaker is just messing up. The sad thing is this: A speaker who says the Supreme Court doesn’t not have the RIGHT to interpret the Constitution since the issue affects the Legislature!
Mr. Speaker, so sad that you’re just disgracing yourself. The Supreme Court is the Final arbiter of all Constitutional issues and in that instance, even the President and his Vice obey the Rulings of the Supreme Court! Any wonder since it’s the first time we are having a Speaker from that part of the country? Total disgrace!
Paapa 1 year ago
You are a big fool!!!!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Kwasiakwa on whose ticket are they now in parliament.
Wo maame tw3,where were u in 2020
Castro 1 year ago
JM has promised to cancel the often 4yr cycle of political end of service benefits. NDC would not approve it, NPP should use their unprecedented looted national funds. The day of reckoning is fast approaching in Dec 7
Oyibo 1 year ago
Listen to wisdom! Bagbin, just listen to common sense. If those who have decided to go independent are deemed to have crossed carpet, what about those who have decided not to go to parliament again, have they stepped down? Aside politics, the behavior of Bagbin is not strange to some of us. Less than a month to general elections, why this confusion?
Richard 1 year ago
Why are you telling this to Bagbin, it's the constitution that postulate this and not Bagbin, Mr. So called Lawyer.
....... 1 year ago
But who told Hon.Bagbin these four MP are crossing carpet in this 8th Parliament, where he (Bagbin)is the the Spearker. Hon. Bagbin can not extend his office to the 9th Parliament.
Nana Konadu Agyemine Rawlingses 1 year ago
Ataa Ayi has found his voice
....... 1 year ago
I pray almighty God will give Bagbin the wisdom of King Solomon , So that the speaker will not tset fire in Ghana. Hope Bagbin is blessed with home Senses like JAK. Great to be Akan.
Cassius 1 year ago
Go and give that wisdom to your "tortormay3" Kyebi chimpanzee. He's the one lacking the wisdom to be able to pass even one single academic exam
Kofi 1 year ago
Masa we beg manage your wheelchair like that. Cox all the nonsense going in this country you no dey see but something that won't favor your party you are here talking nonsense.
Myopic thinking 1 year ago
JAK, please, enjoy your retirement. Don’t get involved in this tussle.
AHIMADU 1 year ago
JAK, PLEASE GHANAIANS ARE HUNGRY AND ANGRY. DON'T DEFEND WHAT IS WRONG. JUST BE IN YOUR HOUSE AND ENJOY THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? CRIMINALS
....... 1 year ago
Common sense and Home sense. Ghana first and not any political party pls.
Moshe 1 year ago
But what does your own party constitution say about the issue? Why didn't you bring this issue out when your party declared Fomena seat vacant and urged Mike Quaye to declare it officially vacant? You NPPfuo think you are smarter than every Ghanaian? So much inconsistencies in the way you people handle issues and such hypocrisy is bad for the country. You're not a good statesman, ex-president Kufuor!
Amina Ambassador 1 year ago
Where was Kufuor when Ocquaye vacated the seat in Fomena?
Hotel Waaa Waaa 1 year ago
What do you expect of an Ataa Ayi
Papa 1 1 year ago
SHAMELESS FOOLS. PEOPLE WITHOUT PRINCIPLES. WHEN IT FAVOURS YOU IT IS OKAY BUT YOU SEE EVERYTHING WRONG WHEN IT GOES THE OTHER WAY.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NPP MEMBERS ARE TWERPS. NOW THEIR GOD HAVE SPOKEN SO THEY WANT TO BELIEVE THEIR OWN LIES . KUFUOR NOW KNOWS MORE THAN THE CONSTITUTION. PATHETIC
Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago
“Is saul also among the prophets “I don’t understand why the former president comes in at all.You were in Ghana when the former Speaker declared Fomena MP who crossed to become Independent was sacked and the seat became vacant.The NPP also sacked him by their constitution article 3.9,What is the problem now? What did you say Professor Mike Okoe?Please No legacy is so rich as honestly.
Solo 1 year ago
Can not be deemed?
What is the constitution saying?
It is not what seems good to you, Mr. Kufour .
Are you aware Akufu-Addo is persecuting people who they DEEMED to be loyal to you.
Critiize wick Akufu-Addo for all the e ... read full comment
Can not be deemed?
Are you aware Akufu-Addo is persecuting people who they DEEMED to be loyal to you.
Critiize wick Akufu-Addo for all the evil he is doing in the country
Joko 1 year ago
The constitution says ,if u are voted for as MP for party A , u can’t go to Parliament and decide to switch to party B. If u do that u betray the mandate of the ppl. It never says that when u go to Parliament as MP for party B, u cannot stand for party A in the next election .
Sul 1 year ago
HYPOCRITE.....WHERE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR OWN PEOPLE USE IT AGAINST THE FORMENA MP.
YOU ARE ALL PART OF THE REASON WHY GHANA IS STRUGGLING
HYPOCRITE.....WHERE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR OWN PEOPLE USE IT AGAINST THE FORMENA MP.
Mlopo 1 year ago
A big fool did you say this in 2020?
Kan na wu. 1 year ago
Asante Akasa the Gentleman has spoken with maturity not with Alkohol. Kwasia bi should learn from him. We are proud of you Opayin Agyekum Kuffour..live long may the Lord continue to bless your age. Amen
Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago
This kufuor waaaaa waaaa should be ashamed of himself. Where was his mouth when Cecilia dapaah stole millions of dollars and kept under her bed? This corrupt exes should be ashamed of himself
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
SO KUFFOUR HAS THE NERVE TO TALK?. WHAT ABOUT A CONSTITUENCY NOT HAVING AN MP FOR 8 YEARS?. LETS HEAR YOUR VIEWS ON THAT TOO
Amino 1 year ago
YES, WELL SAID FORMER PRESIDENT KUFUOR.
3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN SHOULD LISTEN TO FORMER PRESIDENT KUFUOR, A DISTINGUISHED STATESMAN. A 1ST CLASS DEGREE HOLDER, EXPERIENCED, KNOWLEDGEABLE POLITICIAN AND RESPECTED STATESMAN KUFUOR.
INCOMPETENT BAGBIN LEARN FROM KUFUOR AND STOP BEHAVING LIKE A JHS STUDENT.
Dan 1 year ago
No one listens to you. You aren't a statesman. You are a partisan corrupt ex president. We have not forgotten despite Nana Addo's failure making you appear the most NPP successful president in the 4th Republic
Who force you to talk? 1 year ago
If you don't have any thing to say just keep quite and remain r3sp3cted. Now that you are saying this what of when Mike quaye opened a precedent, why did you not talk for Lolobi and santrokofi and co? Why not remain obj3ctiv3 as we know you? Why allowing people to use you? Because we know you and respect you and we know what you will usual say.some people are more Ghanaians than others? Or some rules works here and not there? Please these are some of things that kept afr8ca bu4ning , let's remain objective.
Joe 1 year ago
OB of Asempa FM knows it’s a bad case for NPP that’s why he went to interview Kufuor. But, Why is the NPP as a Political Party not protesting?
Asante 1 year ago
This political insect is a rogue
Pep Gadiola,Cape Town 1 year ago
We heard you but are they 4 mps who have filed to go independent?I know of 3 mps oo.And an independent mp has joined a political party and filed on their ticket,what do you say about this one too?President Kuffour should come again, pick and choose right
Yaw 1 year ago
Very sensible view!
Mr. Smith 1 year ago
Different interpretation of one law depending on which leg the shoe fits.
Me 1 year ago
In the UK Parliament when an MP decides to go independent or cross Party, the next day he moves from his or her seat in Parliament to sit in the Independent area in Parliament. His or her original Party straight away loses one MP. They don’t wait for the next election
Resi 1 year ago
Where you kuffour during the pds scandal.
This issue about future parliament is nonsense. What shows the person who has crossed carpet will win the election in future
Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago
Kuffour is not a qualified lawyer. He's one of those affiliated Akan Royals that the British awarded law certificate knowing very well they couldn't practice in England and will become stooges in their African countries. The man has extreme difficulty speaking English. Akufo Addo knows that Kuffour certificate is bogus and Kuffour knows Akufo Addo has no qualification either. Akronfour meenu
Dread 1 year ago
Was expecting something better from this man but he is just like the rest of them.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Ooh my God like seriously?
Is this a statesman or a partyman?
I lost respect for this man finally.
NPP are full of shameless dishonest foolish people that is fact.
When the NPP does it is lawful but for NDC is not. Hypoc ... read full comment
When the NPP does it is lawful but for NDC is not. Hypocrites.
I now understand why he is in a wheelchair.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive and annoying fool. This one too is a former president? Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!
Safianu 1 year ago
Ooh Out of the few that are expected to speak for the constitution are also rather speaking for party that means there's no constitution. because the constitution has spoken in a plane language in article 97(g)(h).
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Wisdom is Speaking, this pepeni speaker wants to show that he is powerful and can create confusion in the country, imagine this man being president hummm your guess would have been good as i think
Joe 1 year ago
My friend former president you are irrelevant in modern democracy so shut up
Bobby 1 year ago
Kuffuor you were in this country when people of SAAL were prevented from voting and the supreme cour distanced themselves from it and you never spoke. Now because it is a decision affecting a party that still gives you your share of their stolen boots you have found your voice in your retirement seet spewing bias. Please stay quiet.
Etor 1 year ago
Your view is not relevant Sir. The constitution is supreme. If anybody puts out a biased view, how can there be a conclusion?
What does the constitution say about vacancies?
Your view is not relevant Sir. The constitution is supreme. If anybody puts out a biased view, how can there be a conclusion?
Wak fofana 1 year ago
So what does that means????
WGoku 1 year ago
HOW?. Their decisions to contest as independent AGAINST NPP candidates in same constituency?. Kufour, do that means they are still members of NPP?. Meanwhile, NPP's own by-laws goes against it, and they automatically loose NPP membership because the same constituency CANNOT be contested by two members of the same political party.
Benbella 1 year ago
What if about ten people from the strong holds of these two parties decide to cross carpet immediately after election? Have we thought of this well? People get sworn in on 7th January 2025 then in two months time decide decide to move to another party in the house? Wao!!!!
Jerry 1 year ago
Does the former president read the constitution?
Loyalist 1 year ago
I pray NPP members and footsoldiers listen to Hon. Appiah Kubi (an NPP MP), as for Ex. Pres. Kuffour, his old age has affected his comprehension and has exposed his ignorance to article 97, 1. I really got educated listening to him on Joy News.... go check it out.
Ekow Nkrumah 1 year ago
Go and read your own party's constitution. Mtchew
Yaw Asare 1 year ago
Your H.E Kufour, please shut up on this matter you're now a statement. Where were you when NPP sacked the Fomena MP who.late became their saviour? What's good for the gander is good for the geese
Tanko 1 year ago
I really don't understand this warp logic from the former President, did he read the national constitution and that of his own party? Is he suggesting that when someone says he is going to make a coup next year. The person has gone ahead to procure all the resources he will need for the project next year. Now the current government will say his plan is meant for the next administration so no action will be taken? Is that what Kufour is suggesting?
Andrew 1 year ago
Kuffour is right ! They stood on the ticket of the party to co rest an election .
If what Bagbin is saying is true then perhaps their seats should be declared empty and new elections be held .
Kuffour is right ! They stood on the ticket of the party to co rest an election .
If what Bagbin is saying is true then perhaps their seats should be declared empty and new elections be held .
Kofi 1 year ago
Mr three percent, you and your thieving clique must shut up and enjoy the 3% of our oil money. Do you think we have forgotten?
Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago
Independent is a different carpet. There are always three carpets
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
ANOTHER TWEB, VAMPIRE, OLD THIEF....TYPICAL somebody
Freemasonry at work!!! 1 year ago
These freemasonry will always support each other to death!! They swear to that!!! Koffuor is afenyos grandmaster what do you expect? Nonsense!!!
Lincoln24 1 year ago
That's great hypocrisy. What did you do or say when Prof. Mike did it? Let's impartial in all our dealings
Ibrahim Saani 1 year ago
Well said, I've now understood the whole confusion, the 4 mp's has not crossed-carpet and that means they're still npp members. I'm a bit confused here. Can someone explain to me?
Joe 1 year ago
Ask yourself why the NPP, as a political party not written to Parliament to protest? The Party knows Speaker is right!!!
Guevara 1 year ago
Where was President Kuffour when the Fomena parliamentary seat was declared vacant by Speaker Mike Oquaye because the then seating Member of Parliament decided to contest the 2020 elections as an Independent candidate
Torkpologui 1 year ago
But is that what the constitution says?? Or you kuffour's is bigger than the constitution?? The constitution was clear and doesn't need any interpretation especially from "jackals ' the political hacks planted into state institutions to destroy them. Shame on you biased state man.
Buluu 1 year ago
Hymnnnn. So whom can learn from. Look even JA twisting the black and white fact. Vacate your sit automatically. Huuuum. Fomena example. Where was JA. Assin North where was JA. Ghana's No 1 problem is politicians.
Saint 1 year ago
Mr Gyimi Gyimi , you kept silence over all the struggles the country is going through and only talk when it’s a matter affecting your party . Idiot , God will not forgive you for all your bad precedence’s.
Obempe Mensah 1 year ago
Then they should also wait after the current parliament they can file for independent candidates not now you guys think you have sense
Jonny 1 year ago
Another Criminal talking loosely thinking he can fool people at all times... The that that man does!!!!!!..... Leave you wheelchair to come and fool Ghanaians again with your tribal bigotry. When it was your people dismissed one theirs 4 years ago it was cross carpeting to it isn't what buch of bigots. When you hear some of these characters spewing garbage most occasions one might be extremely fucus else......
Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 year ago
What kind of lawyer is that? President Kuffour, are you a true lawyer?
El chapo 1 year ago
See fool called Kuffou, do u know why u can't walk?? It's punishment from God. For the lies and wickedness u did to Ghanaians during ur term. U don't shut up. God will make u bed ridding. Donkey. Fool u think ur party is important than Ghana?
P 1 year ago
As a statesman you never spoke about the people of SALL for four years. Am disappointed in Kuffour
Joe Inkala 1 year ago
I'm not surprised at what Kuffour is saying. This man is never fair to NDC. This is one reason JJ never like him till death. See what he did to Rawlings. He loves his party more than Ghana. He should thank Prof Mills for sparing him.
Donatus 1 year ago
Nonsense, what common sense? How can you vacate a seat that you are still contesting? If you don't win, how will you vacate it?
Donatus 1 year ago
So by President Kuffour 's reasoning, we should expect that if any of the four MPs, they will resign for us to have by election.
Ayo 1 year ago
Why didn't you say this when the npp benefited from it?
Some humans are strange indeed.
Old soldier 1 year ago
As a lawyer, have you won any case in court before, for the benevolence of pathetic ghanaians , you became a president and sold ghana airways and ghana telecom.
I believe as a lawyer if you read article. 97 g and h which wa ... read full comment
As a lawyer, have you won any case in court before, for the benevolence of pathetic ghanaians , you became a president and sold ghana airways and ghana telecom.
I believe as a lawyer if you read article. 97 g and h which was written by ordinary ghanaians, you wont be saying what you are saying, you are better quite .
SLY NPP SHAME!!!!! 1 year ago
Kuffour and NPP by then running "Kum me preko" so he did not read the constitution well. 2020 Fomena was cross carpet but this time it is not cross carpet because the rejected stone at Fomena has saved NPP from being minority. NPP knows no shame. Nana Addo said he could not work with independent, but he did not reject the Fomena MP who won as independent. Wonders never ends in NPP. We are moving Ghana from taxation to production, but you have moved Ghana from production to taxation. Manay companies folded away. Ghc is 17 to a dollar. Yeti Sika So, No IMF yet NPP is in IMF with even hard taxation haircut. I sympathise with Ghanaians who buys NPP stories. 1D1F, where is it? Planting for food where is it? Jobs for the youth, where is it? Even WAEC we owe, and we have borrowed to our teeth
The 4 People Have Vacated Their Seats K4 1 year ago
You see
You see
Nii 1 year ago
Those who interviewed K4 did him no good.
He is another person who enjoyed glorified accolades from sections of Ghanaians, contributed nothing to the party NPP and aided in plunging this country into its worse state.
Crimin ... read full comment
He is another person who enjoyed glorified accolades from sections of Ghanaians, contributed nothing to the party NPP and aided in plunging this country into its worse state.
Criminals are always looking for ways to escape sites of truth. Just reading the comments, tells a lot about him.
He exposes the party more whenever he appears on stage. Please avoid him.
Joe 1 year ago
OB of Asempa fm did that poor PR for the NPP by interviewing Kufuor. I dare the NPP general secretary to write to the Parliament and challenge the Speaker’s declaration.
Ebena 1 year ago
Where you in the country When we witnessed the same thing old boy? Your tooo old for politics of lies kufour
Maha 1 year ago
Were not in Ghana when they did same to fomena mp we didn't hear you speaking
Musa 1 year ago
If it is the case then delete article 97 from the constitution. But as long as it remains we will not allow any twisted interpretation.
Even the sc has not said so, they are avoiding doing that but rather hide behind an inju ... read full comment
If it is the case then delete article 97 from the constitution. But as long as it remains we will not allow any twisted interpretation.
Even the sc has not said so, they are avoiding doing that but rather hide behind an injunction.
SLY NPP SHAME!!!!! 1 year ago
Kuffour and NPP by then running "Kum me preko" so he did not read the constitution well. 2020 Fomena MP cross carpet but this time it is not cross carpet because the rejected stone at Fomena has saved NPP from being minority. NPP knows no shame. Nana Addo said he could not work with independent, but he did not reject the Fomena MP who won as independent and saved them. Wonders never ends in NPP. We are moving Ghana from taxation to production, but you have moved Ghana from production to taxation. Many companies folded away. Ghc is 17 to a dollar. Yeti Sika So, No IMF yet NPP is in IMF with even hard taxation haircut. I sympathise with Ghanaians who buys NPP stories. 1D1F, where is it? Planting for food where is it? Jobs for the youth, where is it? Even WAEC we owe, and we have borrowed to our teeth
Joe 1 year ago
The NPP should formally write to the Speaker and protest and let’s see. Cowards!! Why is the NPP as a Party so quiet and individual members making the noise?
THINK TWICE 1 year ago
Kuffour, when did you arrive in the country from you long journey
THINK TWICE 1 year ago
Kuffour, when did you arrive in the country from you long journey. Akwaaba
Abrantie 1 year ago
Look at this old fool too
George 1 year ago
Is there any future tense in the 1992 constitution? Am not sure
Addo’s son 1 year ago
We have said this over and over and will continue until you NDC fools learn.Dont you know if it hadnt been the influence of Npp,those parliamentarians who are running as independent candidates now wouldnt be in parliament,this is common sense and they will only seize to be members of the Npp on the day of elections which is supposedly December 7th but not until then they’d still have to work for the Npp in fact they belong to the Npp as of now.Thank you
Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago
Kufuor please stay off, your comment is distasteful. A stateman doesn't speak like this when there is an impasse. Please remain impartial. By the way, Mr Kufuor so of all that Ghanaians are going through, it is only this matter you choose to comment on??? Very unfortunate Sir. Waoooo!!!
NPP you have lost this election. There is no elderly man again in NPP.
John mensah 1 year ago
I thought he is my grandfather not knowing he is those types of people
Fool 1 year ago
No brain is talking
Abu 1 year ago
Old age don finish this man. Carry you pampas and keep quiet. Cocaine to Kokonte master
Asanco 1 year ago
Very hypocritical, where were you where it happened und Mike oquaye, you were not in Ghana at the time, hypocritically person is very dangerous to live with
JK 1 year ago
Oh former president Kufour, you have lost it.
Musa 1 year ago
He can’t even comprehend article 97 yet he is a lawyer. The sc is refusing to interpret this article bcos if they do it will affect the npp. This is why they have placed an injunction just to frustrate the issue. Mr kuffuor pls read carefully bcos this article is so simple to comprehend.
GHANA IS NOT A FREEMASION COUNTRY 1 year ago
JUST LOST THE LITTLE RESPECT I HAVE FOR THIS MAN, HE IS HERE TO DEFEND HIS FREEMASION SON.
Edward 1 year ago
Eiii Ghana!!!! So where was Kuffour when in 2020 Mike Oquaye declared Andrew Asiamah seat Vacant? Hypocrisy at the highest level?
Thief Julor Kuffuor 1 year ago
Where was this thief who gave away our oil to the Texas redneck while taking 3% for himself and his cohort of thieves when Prof Mike Oquaye declared the Fomena seat vacant? Where was he when SALL was denied representation? Was this thief on Jupiter then???? Sia
Tempest 1 year ago
Kuffour is a shame. Galamsey and corruption that is killing Ghana does not concern you. Only partisanship. Poor you.
Wack players 1 year ago
What did you say when isaac asiamah was removed by Mark oquaye?
Abigail 1 year ago
This kuffuor guy never learns, you see why you are where you are? You talk from your anus and you have never changed, I regret you being part of us,we have people like this who said he was a former president and never learns...
Sycamore 1 year ago
Old crook kuffour what does your own party the npp constitution says about members who file to contest as independent candidates?
Kojotse 1 year ago
Bagbin's standoff with SC is totally unnecessary. His position to declare seats vacant is with malicious intent. It's like Headmaster who says he's taken notice that a child has insulted their parents and on that basis goes ahead to dismiss the child from school when the parents of the child themselves have not reported any matter to him. And even the parents report him Board of Governors of school still insists that he's interpreting the rules of the school. But the question is, who has reported any matter to you?
Thief Julor Kuffuor 1 year ago
Kojotse, did you just drop from Mars? Where were you when Oquaye declared Fomena vacant? Were you under a rock?
Hannan 1 year ago
>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on -- www.Hot4.eu
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago
What is cross carpeting ? What does your own NPP constitution say about people who file to contest as independent candidates when the party has sponsored a candidate? If you have principle go by it.
Time 1 year ago
But this is not the first time seats had been declared vacant in parliament. I think NPP is taking this personal because they will lose their majority status. And if it's about the Speaker's ruling or communication, the high court holds the right to decide whether the Speaker's decision is right or wrong, as outlined in the constitution.
Hey 1 year ago
Where is he coming from?
Observer 1 year ago
Olu, who pushed you to share this thought ahead of the SC determination. I thought you are a lawyer and it will be expedient to have kept quiet to give the SC free hand. Is it not clear in both NPP, NDC, and the 1992 constitution how one can lose membership based on these decisions. Where were you when the Andrews Asiamah case of Fomena happened.
Kofi 1 year ago
Kuffour is very stupid he thinks we still live in 2000 using space 2 space to communicate. Today we have smartphones all over the place and information is spreading. So old man relax in your chair until you die. The people who lost their lives at the sports stadium is on your head.
Francis Acqusaye 1 year ago
So kufour it about what. You this leaders you will destroy this nation oooo
Botwey Pius 1 year ago
This is the part of the constitution in question which has attracted many interpretation. I think that the constitution is clear but due to affiliation to a party, some others choose to say otherwise. I am very surprised about the Former president's comment.
Below is the part of the constitution:
97. TENURE OF OFFICE OF MEMBERS.
(1) A member of Parliament shall vacate his seat in Parliament-
(a) upon a dissolution of Parliament; or
(b) if he is elected as Speaker of Parliament; or
(c) if he is absent, without the permission in writing of the Speaker and he is unable to offer a
reasonable explanation to the Parliamentary Committee on Privileges from fifteen sittings of a
meeting of Parliament during any period that Parliament has been summoned to meet and
continues to meet; or
(d) if he is expelled from Parliament after having been found guilty of contempt of Parliament
by a committee of Parliament: or
(e) if any circumstances arise such that, if he were not a member of Parliament, would cause
him to be disqualified or ineligible for election, under article 94 of this Constitution; or
() if he resigns from office as a member of Parliament by writing under his hand addressed to
the Speaker; or
(g) if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to
join another party or seeks to remain in Parliament as an independent member; or
(h) if he was elected a member of Parliament as an independent candidate and joins a political
party
(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (g) of clause (1) of this article, a merger of parties at the
national level sanctioned by the parties' Constitutions or membership of a coalition
government of which his original party forms part, shall not affect the status of any member
of Parliament.
Kobby 1 year ago
Kuffour is a fool for taking a political stand.
Asanteman.. 1 year ago
Another NPP demented man. When you had the opportunity why didn't you rewrite the military supported constitution called The Constitution of Ghana.
Ofori 1 year ago
Why won't you dance to the same tune? Dukadaya!!
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
I ONCE RESPECTED KUFFOUR...BUT HE HAS LOST IT...I THOUGHT YOU ARE DEAD AND CANNOT TALK....USELESS GRANDPAPA...WERE WHERE YOU WHEN OUR WATER BODIES ARE DESTROYED? PEOPLE BEING KILLED? PEOPLE BEING ARRESTED WITHOUT RECOURSE TO LAW??..SCANDALS UPON SCANDALS...INFACT, I HAVE REALISED YOU ARE A USELESS FORMER PRESIDENT...
Myra 1 year ago
Oh, Papa. Need I say more.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
I want to ask k4 and all those who think like him on this issue,
how do they reconcile the NPP own constitution to what the speaker said ?
are those independent contestants still NPP members ?
NPP own constitution forbid ... read full comment
NPP own constitution forbid them to hold themselves as party members.
so if they are not party members at the constituencies how then could they be NPP members at parliament ?
what type of double standard is this ?
if you want them to be NPP members after filling to contest as independent candidates then go and amend your own constitution that governed the party
moagimi gyimi dodo
Kwame 1 year ago
Chinua Achebe wrote that when elders are in a home, a ram that is tied to a tree must not be left to suffocate.
John Kufuor was the one who told Ghanaians in 2001 that a law that is enacted must take retrospective effect, i ... read full comment
Chinua Achebe wrote that when elders are in a home, a ram that is tied to a tree must not be left to suffocate.
John Kufuor was the one who told Ghanaians in 2001 that a law that is enacted must take retrospective effect, in the case The State Vrs. Tsatsu Tsikata.
In 2016 it was the same John Kufuor who said that Kennedy Agyapong ordering people to kill Ewhes and Ghas is no crime.
A person who decided to run as an independent during John Kufuor's presidency was sacked from parliament, why he did not oppose the ruling by the then Speaker of Parliament.
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Four years ago, Speaker Mike Oquaye made the perfect call, but the same rule applying today now requires Supreme Court interpretation because it doesn't favour the fools who allowed the Akyem Mafia to destroy their party. This cannot be the great UP tradition for which my grandfather made great sacrifices.
Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago
EVILS OF OUR DAYS .WHY NOW?? STUPID FOOL BIG NOSE
GANYOBI 1 year ago
Reference to your party constitution, the person forfeit his/her membership... So what is he talking about... Hypocritical analysis...
Paul 1 year ago
Papa, thank you. If indeed Hon. Speaker Bagbin says he only made a comment or remark on the matter and not a ruling, why did he remain silent for all this chaos to reign? Or he enjoyed being the centre of the confusion drawing attention to himself?
Law 1 year ago
The constitution is very clear, that in a situation like this, the persons should vacate their seats. Does someone has a seat guaran in the next parliament ?Then it also means the fomena MP should not be in this current parliament since he took the same action in the previous parliament by contesting as an independent candidate. How will the constitution allow someone to contest an election knowing that if he wins, he would not be allowed to represent his people.
COMMON SENSE SPEAKING.
How can their decision affect a parliamentary seat that they have not won. The NPP’s own constitution says they will automatically vacate their seat. If it is not the current seat, but a seat they won on their independent c ...
I am a proper Akan than K4 who's is a 50/50 but that nothwistanding, I will not entertain this folly by Kuffour who's is still behaving like Npp serial caller. A statesman who is being whipped in line by Npp f00lsoldiers to s ...
Kuffuor JULOR, KROMFUOR, FIAFITOR...!!!!!!! Oluman "afraidman" who fears Akuffo Addo like kauai. With your size and brain, you have sat down for that CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLOR CHIMPANZEE to destroy your party, which has become ...
Heiiyy, Kuffuor JULOR, KROMFUOR, FIAFITOR...!!!!!!! Oluman "afraidman" who fears Akuffo Addo like kakai. With your size and brain, you have sat down foolishly for that CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLOR CHIMPANZEE to destroy your party, ...
You are a MORON. TOI
another moron
I'm amazed this could make sense to you. No one ever seem the crisis as cross carpeting. It has nothing to do with cross carpeting. Please the old man should continue enjoying his retirement. It's better that way than confusi ...
I never knew K4 is such a stupid fool. "Registering as an independent candidate is not crossing carpet "by K4. K4 you are telling Ghanaians that NPP is registering two candidates in one constituency? That is criminal EC shoul ...
Dec 7th 2024 elections is for the 9th Parliament,(NOT THE 8TH PARLIMENT)after the four years term of the 8th Parliament, where Bagbin is the speaker for only four years term and can not extend his office passed four to the 9t ...
Hon.Mike Qquake is not the law but S.C. Nobody have told the Spearker of the 8th Parliament, they are crossing carpert at this 8th Parliament .YOU DON'T LOSE YOUR ROOM, IF YOU BUY A LAND TO BUILD A HOUSE LATER, YOUR LAND LORD ...
You marry a woman with ya own hard earn money,Take her of her and your step kids. You sleep with her without her consent is RAPE. and you can go to jail for that. Is not about common or home sense, is the lawThe ex President ...
JAK, leave these NDC people alone for like its been said many times over: They read but do not understand what they read. The 4 MPs intentions are for a FUTURE Elections NOT the current Parliament. The Speaker is just messing ...
You are a big fool!!!!
Listen to wisdom! Bagbin, just listen to common sense. If those who have decided to go independent are deemed to have crossed carpet, what about those who have decided not to go to parliament again, have they stepped down? As ...
But what does your own party constitution say about the issue? Why didn't you bring this issue out when your party declared Fomena seat vacant and urged Mike Quaye to declare it officially vacant? You NPPfuo think you are sma ...
“Is saul also among the prophets “I don’t understand why the former president comes in at all.You were in Ghana when the former Speaker declared Fomena MP who crossed to become Independent was sacked and the seat became ...
Can not be deemed?
Critiize wick Akufu-Addo for all the e ...
The constitution says ,if u are voted for as MP for party A , u can’t go to Parliament and decide to switch to party B. If u do that u betray the mandate of the ppl. It never says that when u go to Parliament as MP for part ...
3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN SHOULD LISTEN TO FORMER PRESIDENT KUFUOR, A DISTINGUISHED STATESMAN. A 1ST CLASS DEGREE HOLDER, EXPERIENCED, KNOWLEDGEABLE POLITICIAN AND RESPECTED STAT ...
If you don't have any thing to say just keep quite and remain r3sp3cted. Now that you are saying this what of when Mike quaye opened a precedent, why did you not talk for Lolobi and santrokofi and co? Why not remain obj3ctiv ...
We heard you but are they 4 mps who have filed to go independent?I know of 3 mps oo.And an independent mp has joined a political party and filed on their ticket,what do you say about this one too?President Kuffour should come ...
Very sensible view!
In the UK Parliament when an MP decides to go independent or cross Party, the next day he moves from his or her seat in Parliament to sit in the Independent area in Parliament. His or her original Party straight away loses on ...
Kuffour is not a qualified lawyer. He's one of those affiliated Akan Royals that the British awarded law certificate knowing very well they couldn't practice in England and will become stooges in their African countries. The ...
When the NPP does it is lawful but for NDC is not. Hypoc ...
Kuffuor you were in this country when people of SAAL were prevented from voting and the supreme cour distanced themselves from it and you never spoke. Now because it is a decision affecting a party that still gives you your s ...
HOW?. Their decisions to contest as independent AGAINST NPP candidates in same constituency?. Kufour, do that means they are still members of NPP?. Meanwhile, NPP's own by-laws goes against it, and they automatically loose NP ...
What if about ten people from the strong holds of these two parties decide to cross carpet immediately after election? Have we thought of this well? People get sworn in on 7th January 2025 then in two months time decide deci ...
I pray NPP members and footsoldiers listen to Hon. Appiah Kubi (an NPP MP), as for Ex. Pres. Kuffour, his old age has affected his comprehension and has exposed his ignorance to article 97, 1. I really got educated listening ...
I really don't understand this warp logic from the former President, did he read the national constitution and that of his own party? Is he suggesting that when someone says he is going to make a coup next year. The person ha ...
But is that what the constitution says?? Or you kuffour's is bigger than the constitution?? The constitution was clear and doesn't need any interpretation especially from "jackals ' the political hacks planted into state inst ...
Another Criminal talking loosely thinking he can fool people at all times... The that that man does!!!!!!..... Leave you wheelchair to come and fool Ghanaians again with your tribal bigotry. When it was your people dismissed ...
See fool called Kuffou, do u know why u can't walk?? It's punishment from God. For the lies and wickedness u did to Ghanaians during ur term. U don't shut up. God will make u bed ridding. Donkey. Fool u think ur party is impo ...
I'm not surprised at what Kuffour is saying. This man is never fair to NDC. This is one reason JJ never like him till death. See what he did to Rawlings. He loves his party more than Ghana. He should thank Prof Mills for spar ...
I believe as a lawyer if you read article. 97 g and h which wa ...
Kuffour and NPP by then running "Kum me preko" so he did not read the constitution well. 2020 Fomena was cross carpet but this time it is not cross carpet because the rejected stone at Fomena has saved NPP from being minority ...
You see
Crimin ...
Even the sc has not said so, they are avoiding doing that but rather hide behind an inju ...
Kuffour and NPP by then running "Kum me preko" so he did not read the constitution well. 2020 Fomena MP cross carpet but this time it is not cross carpet because the rejected stone at Fomena has saved NPP from being minority ...
We have said this over and over and will continue until you NDC fools learn.Dont you know if it hadnt been the influence of Npp,those parliamentarians who are running as independent candidates now wouldnt be in parliament,thi ...
Kufuor please stay off, your comment is distasteful. A stateman doesn't speak like this when there is an impasse. Please remain impartial. By the way, Mr Kufuor so of all that Ghanaians are going through, it is only this matt ...
No brain is talking
He can’t even comprehend article 97 yet he is a lawyer. The sc is refusing to interpret this article bcos if they do it will affect the npp. This is why they have placed an injunction just to frustrate the issue. Mr kuffuor ...
Where was this thief who gave away our oil to the Texas redneck while taking 3% for himself and his cohort of thieves when Prof Mike Oquaye declared the Fomena seat vacant? Where was he when SALL was denied representation? Wa ...
This kuffuor guy never learns, you see why you are where you are? You talk from your anus and you have never changed, I regret you being part of us,we have people like this who said he was a former president and never learns. ...
Bagbin's standoff with SC is totally unnecessary. His position to declare seats vacant is with malicious intent. It's like Headmaster who says he's taken notice that a child has insulted their parents and on that basis goes a ...
But this is not the first time seats had been declared vacant in parliament. I think NPP is taking this personal because they will lose their majority status. And if it's about the Speaker's ruling or communication, the high ...
Where is he coming from?
Olu, who pushed you to share this thought ahead of the SC determination. I thought you are a lawyer and it will be expedient to have kept quiet to give the SC free hand. Is it not clear in both NPP, NDC, and the 1992 constitu ...
Kuffour is very stupid he thinks we still live in 2000 using space 2 space to communicate. Today we have smartphones all over the place and information is spreading. So old man relax in your chair until you die. The people wh ...
This is the part of the constitution in question which has attracted many interpretation. I think that the constitution is clear but due to affiliation to a party, some others choose to say otherwise. I am very surprised abo ...
I ONCE RESPECTED KUFFOUR...BUT HE HAS LOST IT...I THOUGHT YOU ARE DEAD AND CANNOT TALK....USELESS GRANDPAPA...WERE WHERE YOU WHEN OUR WATER BODIES ARE DESTROYED? PEOPLE BEING KILLED? PEOPLE BEING ARRESTED WITHOUT RECOURSE TO ...
NPP own constitution forbid ...
John Kufuor was the one who told Ghanaians in 2001 that a law that is enacted must take retrospective effect, i ...
Four years ago, Speaker Mike Oquaye made the perfect call, but the same rule applying today now requires Supreme Court interpretation because it doesn't favour the fools who allowed the Akyem Mafia to destroy their party. Thi ...
Papa, thank you. If indeed Hon. Speaker Bagbin says he only made a comment or remark on the matter and not a ruling, why did he remain silent for all this chaos to reign? Or he enjoyed being the centre of the confusion drawin ...
The constitution is very clear, that in a situation like this, the persons should vacate their seats. Does someone has a seat guaran in the next parliament ?Then it also means the fomena MP should not be in this current parl ...