MASSA......CALL YOUR PEOPLE TO ORDER ....JUST TELL THEM TO STOP THE NONSENSE AND STOP BEATING AROUND THE BUSH
AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago
The NPP Should simply accept that they are the minority and thre would be peace in parliament. Using the supreme court to threaten the speaker and to try to misinterprete the constitution will only set a very bad precedent. We are building a nation and not an NPP party.
Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago
Look at this old ugly thief. Get out. Nonsense
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon
AFENYO MARKIN'S SON WAS EXPELLED FROM SOS BECAUSE HE HAD ORGANIZED A DRUG CARTEL WITHIN THE SCHOOL 1 year ago
IT'S IN YOUR BOSOM TOO, ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE. ANCIENT FOSSIL
BIN BAG'S LEGACY- SISTER IN LAW MOLESTER 1 year ago
The idiot's only legacy will be 'THE SISTER IN LAW MOLESTER'.
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
Bag bin should be serious decisions that have serious implications shouldn't be taken lightly like he did. I have not hear this happen anywhere that composition of parliament will change 3 months before the term ends
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Compositions can be changed even two days before the end of the term. What do you know about parliamentary orders? The moment an MP crosses a carpet you loses your seat. Going independent is not different from crosing a carpet.
Lash 1 year ago
Nobody has crossed carpet in the 8th parliament. Please read the constitution well
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
KUFFOUR,, ADVISE YOUR ARROGANT AND PIG HEADED AFENYO MARKIN AND KT HAMMOND.... THEIR ARROGANCE IS KILLING PARLIAMENT.. NPP THINK GHANA BELONG TO THEM.... KUFFOUR,, PLEASE STOP TALKING BECAUSE YOU ARE DISGRACING YOURSELF..... WE RESPECT YOU..... TELL SUPREME COURT TO REMOVE THE NPP MEMBER FROM THE PANEL OF JUDGES..... THATs WHAT MATTERS
Blue Pen 1 year ago
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ AFENYO-MARKIN’S SON
JOHN MAHAMA WAS EXPELLED FROM BISHOP SCHOOL BECAUSE HE RAPPED A GIRL. HE WOULD’VE BEEN JAILED HAD IT NOT BEEN DUE TO THE FACT HIS FATHER WAS WELL CONNECTED AS A FORMER MINISTER IN THE NKRUMAH REGI ... read full comment
@ AFENYO-MARKIN’S SON
JOHN MAHAMA WAS EXPELLED FROM BISHOP SCHOOL BECAUSE HE RAPPED A GIRL. HE WOULD’VE BEEN JAILED HAD IT NOT BEEN DUE TO THE FACT HIS FATHER WAS WELL CONNECTED AS A FORMER MINISTER IN THE NKRUMAH REGIME.
As much as not a fun Afenyo-Markin, his son problems has nothing to do with his performance as the majority leader. Innusah Fuseini son was also convicted in the US for financial crimes.
The Motherland 1 year ago
Ankaful Day Student, also known as Stephen Donkor, just how did you manage to graduate so soon from the Bawuliar school of imbeciles?
Kweku 1 year ago
Thief and a liar. Which school is called Bishop School? You think you are talking to illiterate Ashantis, fool.
FFF 1 year ago
An illiterate Ashanti is way smarter than you FYI.Ask your relatives who work as manual labourers for them
K 1 year ago
Succinctly expressed. Thank you.
Labaran 1 year ago
May God forgive you and grant you light
DotCom 1 year ago
Why?
Why?
Kojo 1 year ago
I'm wondering why Kufuor should be worried about the legacy of a mere Speaker of Parliament instead of being disappointed about his own bad legacy that he left behind. Is it because he is peeved and worried that the incoming Mahama govt has promised to investigate all past leaders who misappropriation state lands and other properties belonging to the people of Ghana. We should all be mindful to leave the verdict of good or bad legacies of all our (mis)leaders to the judgement of history.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
The only INCOMING of the corrupt and incompetent one will be into his slay queens.
CB Agyeman 1 year ago
Can you tell us some of the bad legacies H.E KUFFOUR left behind....
Dzidonu 1 year ago
There is no need answering that stupid question of yours. Idiot
Fake stateman. 1 year ago
He’s very corrupt. He’s lucky there was no Social media back then.
Noah Issah 1 year ago
Illegal acquisition of Hotel waawa and hypocritically supporting Nana after he told us that Nana is bad so we should vote for somebody else. Cocaine trade in his time where his minister was caught and jailed in the US and another cocaine vamoosed into kokonte at the police HQ. The looting of state resources etc.
Knowledge 1 year ago
Kufour gallon
Lash 1 year ago
I'm very sorry for you. Do you really live in Ghana? Kuffour in the best President we have had in the 4th Republic. His presidency is incomparable.
Pelicles 1 year ago
@Kojo, John Mahama has ACA in alcoholic which means, Association of Chartered Alcoholics. Alcohol is like a fuel to Mahama and without it, he cannot move a step. Why should Ghanaians allow such a fool to lead us.
Mahama t ... read full comment
@Kojo, John Mahama has ACA in alcoholic which means, Association of Chartered Alcoholics. Alcohol is like a fuel to Mahama and without it, he cannot move a step. Why should Ghanaians allow such a fool to lead us.
Mahama talks about damage economy of Ghana but take a closer look at him, he looks like 85 years old due to constant alcohol intake.
Kojo to Pelicles 1 year ago
You mean the toke-belly who has to fake a gutteral sounding voice to speak in public in the hope that that may lend him some badly needed credibility is more presentable than the handsome-looking NDC Presidential candidate? Lets face it, with the exception of Kwame Nkrumah, have we ever had the privilege of a better-looking President than Mahama? Of course, looks in my opinion don't count for much but when we are forced by vain people such as yourself to free the truth from mischief and falsehood, we have to then descend to your cheap NPP level.
Kojo 1 year ago
I'm wondering why Kufuor should be worried about the legacy of a mere Speaker of Parliament instead of being worried and disappointed about his own bad legacy that he left behind. Is it because he is peeved and worried that the incoming Mahama govt has promised to investigate all past leaders who misappropriated state lands and other properties belonging to the people of Ghana. We should all be mindful to leave the verdict of good or bad legacies of all our (mis)leaders to the judgement of history.
@ Kojo:
MAHAMA LEGACY IS MARRED BY CORRUPTIONS
JOHN MAHAMA IS IDENTIFIED AS GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ONE, SPECIAL PROSECUTOR CLEARS THE AIR. 3 News.com 10th August 2024.
The fact that money was paid to the brother of form ... read full comment
@ Kojo:
JOHN MAHAMA IS IDENTIFIED AS GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ONE, SPECIAL PROSECUTOR CLEARS THE AIR. 3 News.com 10th August 2024.
The fact that money was paid to the brother of former President John Dramani Mahama in the Airbus deal is even a problem for anti-corruption persons, private legal practitioner Martin Kpebu has said.
Kpebu said the involvement of relatives of top government officials in the award of contracts has been an issue for anti-corruption persons.
Kojo to Pelicles 1 year ago
I am not a defender of President Mahama, or for that matter, any other leading politician in Ghana so all your cheap and irrelevant nonsense about Govt Official 1 and all that is neither here nor there. In fact I will go further to not even discount the strong likelihood of high corruption during Mahama's tenure. The bottom line however is that, cheap people like you railed and ranted about Mahama being corrupt and that your govt would investigate him and jail him when you get power.
Now after damaging his image just to create the vacancy for you to get into power, it has taken your govt 8 long years to investigate the man - only to recently come out with the verdict that no acts of corruption could be found against him. Meanwhile, unchained schizophrenics on the loose like you are still shouting in high decibels in the public domain that the man was corrupt. Don't you feel cheap?
Kojo 1 year ago
The above is rather meant for the Pelicles duka-daya clone, Stephen Donkor.
Matha 1 year ago
This cripple never criticises his useless party! What a hypocrite!
Lash 1 year ago
I'm disappointed in you, though you're not known to me. Calling Kuffour a cripple? Is that how you were trained, to make mockery of the aged. I know you to be less than 40 years, check the type of chair you will use by then. God be with you.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Akufool idiot lol
JB 1 year ago
Please don't disturb the old man. Just allow him to enjoy his wheelchair.
Goodman 1 year ago
KUFUOR BUULU, GYIMII
James Uk 1 year ago
You can make a legacy by taking good steps or taking bad steps. So if the man is upholding the tenets of the constitution, should keep his heads and not listen any partisan influence. JAK we respect so muck but let yourself be dragged into such mess
Freewill 1 year ago
Unjust leaders like JAK have caused africa badly. So this old man can't see what his government, party and the judiciary is doing to this country but bagbin? What legacy is your nana addo leaving behind? What legacy is the chief justice and her team at the supreme Court leaving behind? Jak, u don't care about that? Die and leave Ghanaians in peace.
Nii 1 year ago
All you know is insults and false accusation which is the hallmark of NDC.Late JJ Rawlings was even being insulted at the later part of his life by babies with sharp teeth in your party.But I'm not surprised NDC is a party for the riffraff in the society.
Osei 1 year ago
I think those stupid supreme court judges want their status erected at the supreme Court premises. They should continue fooling
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Alban Sumana Bagbin is setting a very bad example for Northerners. He is just confirming the fact that naturally Northerners are not born leaders.Liman and Mahama were failures and Bagbin is following that history.May God forbid that this disease shd affect Bawumia when he becomes the President next Yr.
Milly 1 year ago
Really, you are a corrupt person that is why you don't see right.
Bagbin is rather doing the right thing.
Chris 1 year ago
Nonsense, northerners talk the truth, Bagbin is not someone you'll ride over easily.
AB 1 year ago
I don't think you qualified to be a Section leader in your school days so stop belittling Northerners
AB 1 year ago
Very stupid comment. You tribal bigot who is blinded by personal emotions.
Peace 1 year ago
He is setting the difference of being power drunk, abusive and corrupted. He is different from people who twists the laws to their advantage. Those who interpret law base on whether who is who, who thinks that it only some people who deserve to have rights and others lessor than animals and so do not have right. He has made a good case for the northern culture to be honest and resilient even in times of gagging and persecution. Yeah, our father has shown us the way.
Kojo 1 year ago
The dangerous and primitive thought of yours that "naturally, Northerners are not born leaders" and so that is why all leaders in the past from the Northern areas of Ghana were failures, why then are you pushing for the hapless Bawumia to become President. This your ridiculous view however gives credence to the rumour in the public domain that a particular faction in the NPP are just using poor old Bawumia - a relatively more decent person, as a front to keep another faction in the same Party, away from the possibility of gaining power in the immediate and near future. We shall keep our blinkers on in high alert as wonders never end.
Anonymous Dynamics 1 year ago
The supervising of chaos in parliament by Alban Bagbin is all planned and intentional. That's how he has premeditated to write his name in the annals of Ghanaian history with his unruly, undignified, and uncivilized behavior, along with the rest of the NDC posse because they and JM lack message or cogent policies.
Agitation, propaganda, and disruption are their new campaign strategies towards December 7th, 2024 polls and they connived about these a long time ago.
NDC’s ‘do or die’ spirit got Bagbin elected as Speaker. – Suhuyini.
Mon, 12 Aug 2024
We shall make this country ungovernable in the next 3 months – NDC Deputy National Youth Organiser.- Osman Ayariga.
2024 Elections: I will fight against NPP spiritually until they suffer worst election defeat - Owusu Bempah. Can Ghanaian Revs be vindictive or Christ like especially, during political campaign season?
NPP’s loss of 2024 election will be disgraceful – Owusu Bempah.
High fever and predictions don't mix.
Mahama to worship with clergy in Kumasi on November 11, 2024.
Thursday, June 30, 2022.
It appears the leaked tape in 2019 believed to contain the voice of the Chairman of the main opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Samuel Ofusu-Ampofo who revealed how the party plans to cause chaos and make the country ungovernable by chanting Arab Spring in Ghana has started manifesting. The party is organizing a series of demonstrations to destabilize the peace of the country by creating confusion and inciting the public against the ruling government over the current hardship challenges facing the country.
Thu, 02 Dec 2021.
2022 Budget fight: We’ll resist any ‘parliamentary coup’ attempt —MMDCES warn Bagbin. "The Coalition is of the view that everything that happened was a well-rehearsed mission intended to topple the government of the NPP. Ghanaians will recall that the Speaker of Parliament asserted few days ago that he can remove the president (Nana Akufo Addo) from power! But Mr. Speaker, we can assure you, we will remove you first before you remove our president.”
How would history and posterity judge Alban Kingsford Bagbin with his premeditated mind set to make the country ungovernable? Are these signs that NDC is admitting Ghanaians are not going to tolerate them at the polls, come December 7th, 2024?
Is the 8th parliament of the Fourth Republic same as the 9th? Is NDC's understanding or interpretation of article 97 not akin to DMB launching Credit Scoring system and Martin Kpebu attacking or suing Alfred Ocansey for ruining or driving his future credited brand new, tear rubber car? So much for our leaders who are doing the heavy lifting on our behalf.
THE SUPREME COURT HAS NO POWER ON PALIAMENT AND IT AFFAIRS 1 year ago
KUFFUOR I PRAY THAT YOU DIE QUICKLY. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR ASHANTIS? FOOLISH MAN WHO LEFT ALAN TO ROT AFTER THE AKYEMS MAFIAS PUSH HIM OUT OF THE PARTY
OVAMBO 1 year ago
Look at Kuffuor... this "FEARFUL GHOST" giving that lopsided advice to Bagbin..!!!!! Opanyin toh-toh..!!!!!! When your nation expects you to show courage that goes with your age that makes people refer to you as "Our State Elders", we always see you chickening out, simply because you don't want your errant, violent & wayward party followers to get peeved. So, where is your HONESTY, COURAGE & PRINCIPLES..???? Selfish animals... you will live your lives in misery because you have never been truthful to your own conscience!
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
SO NOW EX PRESIDENT KUFFUOR HAS RECOVERED HIS VOICE? WHAT HAS HE SAID ABOUT THE WRETCHEDNESS AND MISMANAGEMENT OF THE STATUE BUILDING KNOW NOTHING PRESIDENT OF GHANA. A MAN WHOSE MANY DECISIONS HAVE MADE GHANAIANS POORER AND WORSE OF THAN EVER. HAS HE CALLED OUT ABOUT THIS CLOWN IMPOSED AS PRESIDENT TO THINK OF HIS LEGACY? BAGBIN WILL DO WHAT IS RIGHT AND WILL LEAVE HIS LEGACY TO POSTERITY TO JUDGE!
GHANA IS 500% RICHER TODAY THAN UNDER P/NDC. IT WAS KUFFOUR WHO PIONEERED GHANA’S GROWTH AND MOVED OUR COUNTRY FROM P/NDC YEARS OF POVERTY!
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF GHANA’S ECONOMY WAS ABOUT $ 5- 25 BILLIO ... read full comment
GHANA IS 500% RICHER TODAY THAN UNDER P/NDC. IT WAS KUFFOUR WHO PIONEERED GHANA’S GROWTH AND MOVED OUR COUNTRY FROM P/NDC YEARS OF POVERTY!
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF GHANA’S ECONOMY WAS ABOUT $ 5- 25 BILLION PPP WITH ABOUT 16-18 MILLION POPULATION. TODAY GHANA’S ECONOMY IS CLOSE TO $80 BILLION GDP AND $ 250 BILLION PPP, OUR CURRENT POPULATION STANDS AT 30+ MILLION ! SO WHAT’S THE NDC TALKING ABOUT?
GHANA IS TODAY 500% RICHER THAN UNDER P/NDC.
Even NPP’s economic woes are better than NDC’S economic boom. Which country didn’t suffer the hiccups of the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war? Nations have started building their economies, and is not exempted. Our economy has started growing and prospects are much better than John Mahama’s Dumsor and Nkomfem era, an era that was also marred by corruption to the highest levels. Akufo-Addo’s average economic growth has now superseded the Nkonfem Mahama who never had to deal with any serious global pandemic, but then subjected Ghanaians to a very serious economic crisis.
Don't mind Dog buttom 1 year ago
Bagbin translates to "Dog buttom" that's his stewardship in parliament is characterized by chaos and anarchy. Shame onto Bagbin, what story is it that shall be told about you as head of parliament? Lack of good leadership skills. Apuuu. Tweeaa kai.
BugaBuga 1 year ago
Typical NDC ill trained, uncouth, ignorant and uneducated veranda boy. Is that how to comment on the ex President’s sensible advise. I will never respect any human being born by a woman who is an NDC SUPPORTER. GYIMIE NE NKWASEASEM.
NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago
Why is Thief Panama Kufuor not worried about Akuffo Addo's legacy? Shameless thief. Akuffo Addo is a criminal and kobolor.
TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Kuffour at your age you're still doing party politics? Why won't you call on the supreme court to come out with a decision on the substantive case.
John,Tema 1 year ago
Kufour is just advising Alban Bagbin to use his 32yrs experience in Parliament. Bagbin at a point in his life was leaving in late Hon Peter Ala Adjetey's house.If he fails to perform it will be a bad legacy to him as a weak learner.
AKP 1 year ago
Why is the Supreme Court not fast tracking the substative issue in the matter under consideration?
Home 1 year ago
Much respect for Bagbin, he has indeed proven that the constitution is above any individual who seeks to manipulate the voice of the people. If the solution lies in the bosom of the speaker then why disrespect him by going to the Supreme Court? Now the man has proven to you what he's worth, instead of telling Afenyo and his gang to eat the humble pie and get to the negotiating table you are here trying to defend Afenyo because he's you're all free Mason. We're watching closely.
Ama 1 year ago
3 Ga ppl,1 Akan and 1 Ewe have been Speakers of Parliament in the 4th Republic without any problem.Alban Bagbin is the 1st Northerner and he is disgracing himself and Northerners.
Milly 1 year ago
Your tribalism stinks
JEFF 1 year ago
THIS PARLIMENT IS THE MOST CRUCIAL OF ALL BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE THE NUMBERS ARE,AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME A MEMBER SWITCH OR BECOME INDEPENDT BUT THIS PARLIMENT IS VERY CLOSE. AND THE FIRST TIME I THINK WE HAVING OPPOSITION AS A SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE SO THINGS ARE NOT AND NOT SUPPOSED TO BE SAME LIKE THE PREVIOUS HOUSES.
Jet 1 year ago
Just ask NPP to go and sit down. They want to be ushered into their seats. They should just sit anywhere. How come the other MP sat through the proceedings?
Aikins 1 year ago
Papa with the greatest of respect call your indiscipline Afenyo markins to order….He is not feeding anyone except those in his constituency ….Parliament is not an extension of his birth rite…I expect you as an elderly statesman to go after all those causing this stupidity…
Lance 1 year ago
The speaker cannot support the wrong because NPP members are fomenting trouble. Because the NPP wants to have its illegal way, the speaker should bow to them and allow them to become majority? That should not happen.
Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago
Does Bagbin appreciate good advice? He's so politically myopic that he refuses to hear good admonition. Soooo sad!!!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Do you know that Alban Sumana Bagbin was an MP for 28yrs plus 4yrs as a Speaker. 32yrs in Parliament and there is nothing to show that he has wisdom.
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago
I just don't understand why only stupid fools support the NPP. In fact it baffles me.
Gigger man. 1 year ago
I don't want talk about this man call ex president kuffur. If we can all recall, John kuffur said he has retired from politics and he won't want to talk about current leadership of government of our beloved country. As reminder, you have relax all these years to allow akufo addo to destroy all the good examples of good governce you have demonstrated during your tenure as president. All state institutions are under influence of akufo addo. Did you see the wrong happening since the beginning of current government?.
Bossu 1 year ago
The Black Hypocrisy
As a statesman and at your age you can’t still call a spade a spade.
God have Mercy on us
Bagbin Continue to Defend and preserve the Constitution for the future generations and don’t mind all these ... read full comment
The Black Hypocrisy
God have Mercy on us
Bagbin Continue to Defend and preserve the Constitution for the future generations and don’t mind all these old hypocrites and the manipulated Supreme Court
Nii 1 year ago
With your peanut brain you still think you can insult Kufour.Not surprised that you and your colleagues treated JJ Rawlings like a Door Mat b4 he died.A party for delinquent kids very deficient in Parental Upbringing.
Papa 1 1 year ago
BUT KUFUOR INVITED US TO INSULT HIM. WHEN AN ELDERLY MAN REFUSES TO TELL THE TRUTH HE WOULD BE FORCED TO SEE THE TRUTH.
Athena- US 1 year ago
Tell your npp boys and girls to go to the chamber.
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
You Self , you figure say you have any CREDIBILITY?,see, who dash MONKEY banana?..these geezer never face facts yet the TYPICALS still hail him
Broni Panayoti 1 year ago
Kufuor stop beating about the bush and chide your npp mps instead. It's okay for the npp when the law goes against any other party, but when it's them, it's no. Foolish wise party.
May 1 year ago
In other words, the separation of powers and the role of parliament should be sacrificed. I see
Milly 1 year ago
Nonsense if the parliament end this way it rather goes to Bagbin's credit for upholding the constitution. The person who get the shame will be your president and entire npp party for
Instead of advising your side to do th ... read full comment
Nonsense if the parliament end this way it rather goes to Bagbin's credit for upholding the constitution. The person who get the shame will be your president and entire npp party for
Instead of advising your side to do the right thing you took him to the Unanimous SC to undermine him.
Look at the way the Executive with the help of supreme court of Ghana has destroyed the foundation of our institutions and constitution. Where have you been all this time?
The supreme court as said by one former Justice has become very predictable.
Bagbin must not budge. Majority of Ghanaians support you. Maintain you posture and keep rehearsing you song "It's too late" that I believe some musician are working on it to make it danceable for Christmas.
I believe the EC is watching now as any error on her part will be disastrous.
God bless our homeland Ghana and help us to be bold to resist the oppressors rule.
Buluu 1 year ago
JA go to court
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Listening to this criminal corrupt ugly fool called kufour, i mean what the hell did some of this good for nothing old fool like kufour think they are in the country. After destroyed your stupid own legacy with lies and unfaithful corrupt greedy hypocrisy dammed fool.
Ame 1 year ago
Worst hypocrite !!
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
BAGBIN IS GRADUALLY BECOMING POWER DRUNK ALLOWING HIMSELF TO VE USED UNDULY BY THE NDC MOST ESPECIALLY DURING THESE PERIODS. AS MUCH AS THE BAGBIN AND THE NDC MAY THINK THIS STRATEGY MAY IMPACT POSITIVELY ON THEIR AGENDA, IT IS RATHER RUINING HIS REPUTATION BY CONDESCENDING TO THE LEVELS OF AFENYO WHO HIDES BEHIND THE SC TO BATTLE THE PARLIAMENT. BAGBIN IS LOSING HIS WAY AND MUST BE POKED TO CONSCIOUSNESS. GHANAIANS ARE BIGGER THAN THE PARLIAMENT.
JJ 1 year ago
The NPP is so arrogant that they think they are beyond advice. You leave that senseless boy called Afenyo-Markin to advise co-author of the 1992 constitution. Your people begged the speaker to reconvene parliament only for them to go and hide somewhere in the name of caucus meetings whilst parliament was seated. You are not able to call them to order. If you think the speaker is doing things wrongly kindly go back to the Supreme Court where you are favored. As for the Supreme Court, for now it has nothing at all to do with credibility and the whole world know.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
There is a mutiny in our parliament. The NDC is capturing the House. The four seats in question are not vacant, but Mr. Speaker of the House has declared them so. The intention of the four belong to either the NPP or the NDC in this current session. They will be independent and contend as so in the December elections. Why make their seat vacant? Have they resigned? The NDC is problematic. What the NDC has done is a success in taking parliament hostage. The question is will the public vote for the NDC in December?
John 1 year ago
Bagbin doesn’t care so long as that will make him continue his job as the Speaker in the next Parliament. Folks the secret is that some form of superstition is embroiled with this impasse. Haruna Iddrissu still wants to be the leader in the next Parliament and he’s told that Ato Folsom will lose his reelection so if the minority caucus can sit at the majority side for even one day, the will regain the majority status.
That’s why the issue about the MPs who filed independent was brought up. And Bagbin knows that once the NDC regains the majority status, he will continue to work as the Speaker. So now if the NDC agrees to sit at the minority side, they will remain in minority status after the election and it’s same for NPP.
Unfortunately the NPP has gotten a wind about it so they will never sit on the left side of the Speaker even if it means the remaining government business doesn’t get done. NDCwill never agree to sit at the left side of Mr Speaker even if the Supreme Court decides to cite them for contempt. The matter is not easy. It’s precarious.
Observer 1 year ago
John, this will not fly. The issue is not with the speaker of NDC. It is the swollen headed Afenyo Markin and the NPP who thought they can use the supreme court frighten everybody to cower. Has it worked for them? If not why are you pointing your fingers elsewhere. Did you see the NPP foot soldiers celebrating after the exparte ruling? Is it not disgraceful to allow them near that press release.
Analyst 1 year ago
The ball is rather in the court of the NPP MPs. How do they expect the Speaker to implement the SC ruling if parliament doesn't sit? First of all, they must show respect to Speaker and let parliament sit and this must be in accordance with the Speaker's ruling. Then the Speaker will announce to the house the SC ruling and accordingly, the old status quo restored. What is happening now is that, the NPP MPs are denying the Speaker the chance to enforce the SC ruling.
NDC is a curse 1 year ago
Everybody has now realized that Speaker Bagbin is behaving like a pompous old fool. The man has completely disgraced himself and his NDC party.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
A low mindset like you fool can't see any wrong doing in npp government that destroyed everything in the country including our water body, but you still don't get its. You can't change a fool mind.
Star from the North 1 year ago
This evil man who is now sitting on a wheelchair should be honest for once. I don’t know why these Akan tribe members choose to continue being a dishonest bunch for all their lives. Kufour government was one of the corrupt in the history of our country, but he has gotten away with it due to immunity. NPP party and its filthy members always think that Ghana is their personal property. Mr Kufour why don’t you tell your NPP to go by the rule of law. Your NPP party constitution stated clearly on what should happen if a member cross carpet. Mr Kufour you left a bad legacy because your government emptied the coffers before you left power.
Royal Rich 1 year ago
Is this foolish and criminal animal still alive? Ugly old animal as human being.
NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago
Disappointment..suddenly kuffour has found his voice. Where have he been since??
Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago
Did this crook consider his legacy when he was all over sleeping with Ms Giselle and many other women. When he was stealing money to buy kufuir Waaa waaaa, did he consider his legacy? I thought this man would keep quite in his stolen palace at Aburi mountains.
Banana supreme justices 1 year ago
Kufuor should stop this hypocrite but rather to advise npp mps to accept to be minority period. He should be worried about the shameful to his party of being greedy to some of their members.
accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. Visa before payment. Email me for more information
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
PLEASE TELL THE IDIOT JUDGES TO STOP INTERFERRING IN PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS...THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN AN END IN ITSELF...ADDO CHIMPANZEE
Sad to hear this from JAK 1 year ago
Very sad. Bagbin made his order based on clear procedures and the constitution...and yet who got up and sent parliamentary matters to the supreme court who in less than 24 hrs also did their things. And now you want him to make what order again? You recalled parliament and the speaker and everyone obliged and reported, bar you. What kind of senselessness at all is this
Lash 1 year ago
See you. Bagbin says he has not made any ruling or order!! By implication it is Ato Forson and the ndc caucus that is misbehaving in parliament.
Kofi K. 1 year ago
Shallow-mindedness is making persons who cannot perceive the end of this turmoil urging Bagbin on, instead of him thinking about what he will leave behind.
Appiato 1 year ago
When did you start to speak about national issues after you left power?
Theo. 1 year ago
OH! Kuffour
This is why people insult you.
You are idiot.
Your protruding eyes cannot see what is going on in the country.
OH! Kuffour
You are idiot.
Solo 1 year ago
Papa Kufuour, are you aware that the evil demon Akufu-Addo has persecuted people who holds on to your legacy. You have never said anything but watching for your people to be persecuted.
You are always defending the madness ... read full comment
Papa Kufuour, are you aware that the evil demon Akufu-Addo has persecuted people who holds on to your legacy. You have never said anything but watching for your people to be persecuted.
You are always defending the madness of Akufu-Addo while your people suffer.
I am waiting to hear you condemning the evil of Akufu-Addo government
Basabasa 1 year ago
Interesting time, when you had the chance as a leader, you sold ghana airways to your chronies, sold ghana telecom to pay workers salary according to you.
We will appreciate of you can keep you your advise since yours is wha ... read full comment
Interesting time, when you had the chance as a leader, you sold ghana airways to your chronies, sold ghana telecom to pay workers salary according to you.
We will appreciate of you can keep you your advise since yours is what has brought us here
Kay Man 1 year ago
Ex President Kuffour , please be bold to tell the Afenyo Markins led NPP in parliament to be honest to themselves and accept what they did to Formena MP to do same and use same procedures for parliamentary works. No double standard
Old soldier 1 year ago
When we had challenges in the energy sector, you sent pastors to go and pray at akonsombo.
Thank you for your advise though.
When we had challenges in the energy sector, you sent pastors to go and pray at akonsombo.
Ben 1 year ago
Markings and his gang should submit themselves for the solution. Speaker can't go to the market to announce the solution
Duka daya 1 year ago
Wrong. The solution is for the 4 MPs to resign
Jb 1 year ago
Why do they expect the npp parliamentarians to be pampered?they called for parliament and boycott parliament and it lies with the speaker? As long as Ghanaians do not speak the truth, we are doomed.
Mental charter 1 year ago
Well said former prez kufour
Kwame 1 year ago
Equal solution also lies in the blossom of the npp n its affiliated Judiciary
KWAME 1 year ago
BAGBIN ALL THE WAY. KUFOUR CAN GO TO COURT JUST LIKE HIS NPP FOLKS.
cHAMPION BAGBIN, NO CHALLENGER.
Zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 year ago
Those arrogant small boy call Martin in n p p minority is too arrogant he thinks that nana Addo appointed his people to supreme Court can save them.unamious f.c.
Kwame 1 year ago
I used to respect this man called kuffour
So he wants to tell us he is not aware of all nonsense going on in this country eeeiii
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
SO KUFFOUR IS NOT DUMB? SO KUFFOUR CAN NOW TALK?. A WHOLE CONSTITUENCY IN THE VOLTA REGION HAS BEEN DENIED AN MP FOR 8 GOOD YEARS AND YOU KEPT MUTE?.
OFORI 1 year ago
President Kuffour,please should parliament be directed on how to do their work by the Supreme Court ? The third arm of government should be independent from the executive and judiciary. Do you have any problem with Art 97 ?
Kwame 1 year ago
If it’s about ur party u defend at the expense of the Nation, bt it abt the Nation and the NDC u remain quite.
BK 1 year ago
This is not good for the speaker. He allows politics to cloud his mind. NDC has been a majority in parliament for 8 years, what did they do? Six weeks majority will not solve any issue.
Akwasi Boateng. Dublin 1 year ago
Ghanas Parliament is like the Kindergarten at Juaben. Juaben Kids in this Kindergarten are more matured in behaving as the current paliamentarians in Ghana. Immatured and half baked politicians have caused Ghanas current political crises. Ex-President Kufour could have suggested "the military intervention" as a solution for the current political crises in Ghana.
Goodman 1 year ago
KUFUOR GYIMII, ONUKPA BUULU
Kk 1 year ago
Does Bagbin wants the Npp caus to seat on his head?? Does Parliament interpretes law?
Naa 1 year ago
Hypocrite. Tell your party to respect his authority and come down from their high horses. The npp and their leader in parliament has the supreme court, Bagbin has the people. We the people are with him and he will not backdown. He will be the next speaker come Jan 2025.
Dan 1 year ago
Get the F off kuffour. Bagbin will not be bullied by anyone.
Bigi 1 year ago
Another thief
Ayub 1 year ago
Bagbin you are the trouble please put yr feet down and let NDC go back their Seats
FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago
PARLIAMENT DOSN'T TAKE ORDERS FROM SUPREME COURT....SORRY
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
don't be hypocrite ,
per NPP own constitution , those MPs are no more NPP members.
let us face the facts those MPs has vacated their seats as NPP members .
this is a straight forward and clear to even a JSS graduate.
we ... read full comment
don't be hypocrite ,
we don't do pick and choose in Democracy and rule of law.
the law is clear. and the speaker has communicated the law to the house. we must respect the rules in parliament.
assuming NDC is in power and this is happening in parliament- people like you k4, won't say what you are saying today.
This nonsense in this country must stop.
NPP hold no majority in parliament period
Joe 1 year ago
OH NOW BAGBIN HAS POWER? I thought your NPP and Supreme Court said Bagbin has no power to do anything in parliament. Afenyo Markin even told him that he is not a member of parliament, so he can’t disrupt the work of parliament
James 1 year ago
So do know the Speaker is the most 3rd powerful person and people want to disrespect his authority.
Kay 1 year ago
God bless you sir
Ybeha 1 year ago
Shut up kuffour
You are part of our problem
Dishonest foolish old man
Shut up kuffour
Sam, Bern 1 year ago
Why not address the Useless Supreme Cout that has turned itself into an NPP wing. JAK as always plays hypocrisy at his age. Your useless party thinks they can use the Unanimous SC to bully their way out, here we are. Rather than addressing your party and make them to behave, JAK is playing politics with this one too. How stupid can the entire NPP be with Kuffour endorsing this uselessness with this comments.
Anyway! No wahala; the current status co shall remain to remind any future leader and the Supreme Court not to meddle in parliament. It’s a useful situation and a deadlock, for all in the political space to learn from.
Bambaliba 1 year ago
Wicked Oldman? Where was he all this while and demon Akfgo Addo and lying mouth Bawumia took the whole of this country into ransom with their corrupt practices?
Dominic 1 year ago
So people hv forgotten that if u have the numbers in the parliament u be come majority why is it difficult for npp to be come minority this time
Sure 1 year ago
Former president really spoke like a Ghanaian not NPP man you are indeed old man
Farouk Adamli 1 year ago
Now you have mouth to talk all what has happening under this useless. Government you did see old man you are ooooo
AGATAPORE( SANDEMA) 1 year ago
Eiiee Kuffour, even close to grave you still cannot say the truth? Why can't you tell the Supreme Court to simply get get the out of parliamentary affairs to end the matter? How old are you kuffour? Even my stage 3 pupil will not bring Bagbin in this.
K4 be bold to tell the Chief Justice and Akuffo Addo the truth for they have only 2 months to be in power within which one months is shared.
Ofori Amanfo jnr 1 year ago
Mr Mr kufuor have first call Michael quaye for his earlier ruling. Just keep quiet old man. You sit and watch your Akuffu addo destroyed Ghana up to this level and now want to talk.
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct flas
Bank flashing to all count ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwame-Italy 1 year ago
Ghanaians have lost TRUST in the supreme court and the judiary system at large,becos you parched the COURTS with YESS MEN and WOMEN Of your party ,not INDEPENDENT justices .
THINK TWICE 1 year ago
When did Kuffour spew out the water in his mouth and has started talking
New Jersey 1 year ago
Kufuor is a evil bastard.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
Papa please stop this for it isn't always going to be right with you. You can't control us all the time for we keep seeing through all your fake members everyday. Now let the gallery play start. Such people in power
Atawulai Alhassan 1 year ago
Hypocrisy is at your doorstep. Why don’t you call on your MP’s to order and the CJ instead of directing this to the speaker.
Stitches 1 year ago
Mr. Kufffuor, your really speaking sense not like that midget of a president we have. I am happy you have alluded to the fact that power lies in the bosom of the speaker and not the chief justice. At this moment, Mr. Speaker, give up because a wise man of your calibre has spoken.
Baluk 1 year ago
You are a state man but sounding like a political puppet.Where were you when they denied SALL from been part of Ghana.Did you as a former president called your short midget apex and Ashawo Jean Mensah to ask them questions of that effect?. Why crying foul now? Did you NPP guys think Ghana belongs to you? Talk to the EC, Akufo, CJ and Council of State to advise the president on his way of doing things
BA 1 year ago
An old man who is supposed to be a statesman is say this silky things. What is Kuffuor's advice to the CJ, Afenyo Markin, KT Hammond and all those from the nop sude misbehaving abd insulting the Speaker
Everyone has a recor ... read full comment
An old man who is supposed to be a statesman is say this silky things. What is Kuffuor's advice to the CJ, Afenyo Markin, KT Hammond and all those from the nop sude misbehaving abd insulting the Speaker
Everyone has a record to protect including you Kuffuor. We still remember hotel wawa which is part of your corrupt records as former president.
Steve Williams 1 year ago
If you have anyone to advise, use your knowledge to talk to Afenyo Matkin and the biased Chief Justice.
JK 1 year ago
Hi
Hi
Kufour is Hypocrites 1 year ago
Please shut up or call Jean Mensa and Co to order and Alban Babin alone, The criminality on going in Ghana was introduced you Kufour
GB 1 year ago
Hahahaha... where's the 'majority' leader, Cassiel Ato Forsen!
GB 1 year ago
Forson
Forson
NONSENSE 1 year ago
Mr Kufour please u are a statesman. Speaker has done what is right. Tell your members to obey the rules n processes of Parliament n seat at the minority side.U know the truth but has become partizan
JK 1 year ago
Speaker Babgin is a hypocrite. He knows Technicalities of the issue but intentionally did that. He knows Vacant Seats and by elections. Separation of Powers and Checks and Balances of the Three Arms of Government. And He knows Tenure of Office of Parliamentarians and he thought he could explore the vulnerability of the Law and Parliamentary Orders to the advantage of his Party NDC. This Tells Clearly he has been doing bidding for his party not Parliament. Shame on him
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
The speaker is a dishonorable man.
Ray 1 year ago
If Kufuo knows all, he needs to talk about the legality of the vacant seats, what the Supreme Court nefariously did and the attacks on the speaker before speaking about legacy. The loot in the cedis denomination, hipc, the obroni twins, jailing political enemies, many corrupt practices were few of your legacies. Shut up and address the main issue.
Lash 1 year ago
Wisdom has spoken will Bagbin listen? Bagbin do the needful to shame the nation wreckers who are pushing you
Rubbish and nonsense 1 year ago
Stupid fool. When was the last time you told Nana Addo that it was in his bosom to relive the suffering of Ghanaians and stop the wanton dissipation of state resources by his government, family and friends. Kwasia kwa.
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
JAK i guess your wrong, obviously chosen sides without analysing the issues.. Afenyo Markin and his cohorts, mr Kuffour are they right is the question.. Bullocks
Edward 1 year ago
when Afenyo Markin wrongly went to the Supreme Court where were you?
Jon 1 year ago
This ex President Kufuor only talks when it affects his party, the NPP.
Where was his stand for SALL, TECHIMAN KILLINGS, ASSIN NORTH MP PERSECUTION, ets etc and the earlier AYAWASO BYE- ELECTION? Tribalism played quietly to show he is concerned.
HYPOCRITE !!!
Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago
Mr Kuffour. We respect u soo much. Please go n advice those your party people to stop behaving like little kids. Your party has s’destroyed the country n the judiciary. This is what you need to address. Get them n rather advice them. We are suffering becox of the very baaaaaad governance. Be concerned abt that.
Nuumo 1 year ago
Didn't you warn us about the president during your era?
He is the cause of all this political conflict.
You this old man love your party more than the country. You cannot be trusted now, at your age I expect you to tell your untruthful NPP people to stop misbehaving.
See what you are doing?
Virgin-brother 1 year ago
One of the elders with brain.
Obempe Mensah 1 year ago
You say he is the third most powerful person but NPP MPs sees him to nothing and so run to supreme court and someone sat there giving speaker order at his work place who does let your people respect the rules in parliament and everything will be fine
Sycamore 1 year ago
Did you criminal kuffour think about your legacy when you together with your hardened crooks of ministers and CEOs were pillaging Ghana from 2000 until 2008? Old thief keep quiet and enjoy your loot whiles it last.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
Kuffuor is hypocritical thief!
Tweaa 1 year ago
Haruna Iddrisu walked the Speaker into all this mess
Spio 1 year ago
Speaker Alban Bagbin is a criminal
AA 1 year ago
John Agyekum Kufuor, just fuck_off. The constitution is supreme not the ruling of any "fa wu tw3 begi" chief justice.
K 1 year ago
I don't expect any sane contribution on this matter from you, since wrong on the side of NPP would never be wrong in your eyes but right.
Hypocrites.
I don't expect any sane contribution on this matter from you, since wrong on the side of NPP would never be wrong in your eyes but right.
Hypocrites.
Noah Issah 1 year ago
Kufour is a BIG hypocrite. He always muddies the waters. Even I want to believe Nana is better than him. You cannot hear him when our rivers are being polluted through galamsey by his people. I didn't hear him during the haircut which affected our investments. He is very silent on the cathedral issue and many more. He has looted state resources for himself and cohorts and some people foolishly call him a statesman after his tenure. People will continue to salute honourable Bagbin because he is defending the Constitution. This Kufour man is always afraid of Nana because if he ventures, Nana will stripe him naked. Onukpa buulu!
Bobby 1 year ago
Everyone knows 1+1 equals 2. Advise the NPP to accept the minority status and also remind the supreme court of their apolitical status.
Kojois 1 year ago
He has messed up already. He has no legacy to protect. Putting ghanas name into dispute in international community. He has failed the leadership test.
Gash 1 year ago
Pl talk to the supreme Court to be consistent with its rulings all the time not if its NPP different rulings and different fir NDC . Unanimous FC is the problem not the speaker pl .the supreme court should be fair in all times and stop been an executive wing of NPP
Where have you been all this time, when your party was mismanaging the economy? You buried your head in the sand as though all was going well, idiot. Call your people to order. You looted so much you could care less. Get out of our freaking tail and give us a break. Your advice is not helpful, greedy idiot.
Jojo 1 year ago
Im glad you realize he is the third most powerful government official with lots of power.Well chief Justice exercised her power,now he is doing the same..why didnt you advise the chief justice when she made her ruling..Absurd to say the least
Kora 1 year ago
Where were you when people got kill during 2020 election?
Not Possible 1 year ago
Kuffour is being biased towards Bagbin. What stops Kuffour to advise those NPP parliamentarians to accept Bagbin’s verdict to allow peace to prevail in the country.
Bagbin is the head of parliament that deserves the respec ... read full comment
Kuffour is being biased towards Bagbin. What stops Kuffour to advise those NPP parliamentarians to accept Bagbin’s verdict to allow peace to prevail in the country.
Bagbin is the head of parliament that deserves the respect of both parties.
Why should he compromise to please opposition?
Hannan 1 year ago
!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ---- www.Hot4.eu
KofSam 1 year ago
Ex president Kuffuor is an elderly statesman who has been ineffective since he left power .
He has has been ineffective in his own party and couldn’t direct the party when it was in turmoil and needed his input . When Al ... read full comment
Ex president Kuffuor is an elderly statesman who has been ineffective since he left power .
He has has been ineffective in his own party and couldn’t direct the party when it was in turmoil and needed his input . When Allan broke away from the party after declaring his independence to run as president, Kuffuor was aware of the in justice and the party’s betrayal of Allan but he kept quiet.
Now with the impasse in parliament due to the crisis between the speaker of parliament and the Supreme Court , what is Kuffuor’ s position on the matter . He has not given his opinion on the issue but he is now telling Allan Bagbin to do the needful to safeguard his legacy . This is an empty talk from the former president. Ghanaians have all expressed their views on the issue of the vacant seats pronounced by the speaker according to the constitution and Ghanaians were at least expected Kuffuor to give his opinion but he has not done that. The Supreme Court can only interpret laws that have some ambiguity but when when parliament has its own set of laws , it does need the Supreme Court to interpret it for them . No body is infallible and people must accept it when they are wrong . If parliament has to come back strongly to do their jobs, either the Supreme Court or the speaker must capitulate and it is now a battle of two egos.
Mallam Kolba (bottle) 1 year ago
Where were you in 2020?
Truth 1 year ago
OG talk to your party people and stop the hypocrisy...is it not the two parties who are all fooling ?
Cocoa Kraachi 1 year ago
Bagbin legacy will be a beautiful one. He will go down as a brave speaker who stood against the tyranny of the NPP Government who are subverting the rule of law for stupid empty interest. Bagbin is a gatekeeper of our constitution and the tenets of fairness and justice. Shame old fool.
Webber 1 year ago
Kuffour is just a disgrace human being with no shame or what so ever hypocrite
NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago
Why not talk to the so called chief justice ? Bagbin should do what again ?
Old MP. 1 year ago
The mess in parliament has been caused by Afenyo Makin. That man is very synonymous to controversy. He messed up University College of Education, Winneba for several years till peace came there recently. Why should Afenyo Makin send parliamentary issues to the Supreme Court for interpretation? This was absolutely absurdity, which has brought up the mess in parliament. Kufuor should address the issue there rather than the Speaker.
The NPP Should simply accept that they are the minority and thre would be peace in parliament. Using the supreme court to threaten the speaker and to try to misinterprete the constitution will only set a very bad precedent. W ...
Compositions can be changed even two days before the end of the term. What do you know about parliamentary orders? The moment an MP crosses a carpet you loses your seat. Going independent is not different from crosing a carpe ...
KUFFOUR,, ADVISE YOUR ARROGANT AND PIG HEADED AFENYO MARKIN AND KT HAMMOND.... THEIR ARROGANCE IS KILLING PARLIAMENT.. NPP THINK GHANA BELONG TO THEM.... KUFFOUR,, PLEASE STOP TALKING BECAUSE YOU ARE DISGRACING YOURSELF..... ...
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...
@ AFENYO-MARKIN’S SON
JOHN MAHAMA WAS EXPELLED FROM BISHOP SCHOOL BECAUSE HE RAPPED A GIRL. HE WOULD’VE BEEN JAILED HAD IT NOT BEEN DUE TO THE FACT HIS FATHER WAS WELL CONNECTED AS A FORMER MINISTER IN THE NKRUMAH REGI ...
Why?
I'm wondering why Kufuor should be worried about the legacy of a mere Speaker of Parliament instead of being disappointed about his own bad legacy that he left behind. Is it because he is peeved and worried that the incoming ...
Illegal acquisition of Hotel waawa and hypocritically supporting Nana after he told us that Nana is bad so we should vote for somebody else. Cocaine trade in his time where his minister was caught and jailed in the US and ano ...
Kufour gallon
Mahama t ...
You mean the toke-belly who has to fake a gutteral sounding voice to speak in public in the hope that that may lend him some badly needed credibility is more presentable than the handsome-looking NDC Presidential candidate? L ...
I'm wondering why Kufuor should be worried about the legacy of a mere Speaker of Parliament instead of being worried and disappointed about his own bad legacy that he left behind. Is it because he is peeved and worried that t ...
@ Kojo:
The fact that money was paid to the brother of form ...
I am not a defender of President Mahama, or for that matter, any other leading politician in Ghana so all your cheap and irrelevant nonsense about Govt Official 1 and all that is neither here nor there. In fact I will go furt ...
I'm disappointed in you, though you're not known to me. Calling Kuffour a cripple? Is that how you were trained, to make mockery of the aged. I know you to be less than 40 years, check the type of chair you will use by then. ...
Akufool idiot lol
KUFUOR BUULU, GYIMII
You can make a legacy by taking good steps or taking bad steps. So if the man is upholding the tenets of the constitution, should keep his heads and not listen any partisan influence. JAK we respect so muck but let yoursel ...
Unjust leaders like JAK have caused africa badly. So this old man can't see what his government, party and the judiciary is doing to this country but bagbin? What legacy is your nana addo leaving behind? What legacy is the ch ...
All you know is insults and false accusation which is the hallmark of NDC.Late JJ Rawlings was even being insulted at the later part of his life by babies with sharp teeth in your party.But I'm not surprised NDC is a party fo ...
Alban Sumana Bagbin is setting a very bad example for Northerners. He is just confirming the fact that naturally Northerners are not born leaders.Liman and Mahama were failures and Bagbin is following that history.May God for ...
He is setting the difference of being power drunk, abusive and corrupted. He is different from people who twists the laws to their advantage. Those who interpret law base on whether who is who, who thinks that it only some pe ...
The dangerous and primitive thought of yours that "naturally, Northerners are not born leaders" and so that is why all leaders in the past from the Northern areas of Ghana were failures, why then are you pushing for the haple ...
The supervising of chaos in parliament by Alban Bagbin is all planned and intentional. That's how he has premeditated to write his name in the annals of Ghanaian history with his unruly, undignified, and uncivilized behavior, ...
Look at Kuffuor... this "FEARFUL GHOST" giving that lopsided advice to Bagbin..!!!!! Opanyin toh-toh..!!!!!! When your nation expects you to show courage that goes with your age that makes people refer to you as "Our State El ...
SO NOW EX PRESIDENT KUFFUOR HAS RECOVERED HIS VOICE? WHAT HAS HE SAID ABOUT THE WRETCHEDNESS AND MISMANAGEMENT OF THE STATUE BUILDING KNOW NOTHING PRESIDENT OF GHANA. A MAN WHOSE MANY DECISIONS HAVE MADE GHANAIANS POORER AND ...
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF GHANA’S ECONOMY WAS ABOUT $ 5- 25 BILLIO ...
Bagbin translates to "Dog buttom" that's his stewardship in parliament is characterized by chaos and anarchy. Shame onto Bagbin, what story is it that shall be told about you as head of parliament? Lack of good leadership ski ...
Typical NDC ill trained, uncouth, ignorant and uneducated veranda boy. Is that how to comment on the ex President’s sensible advise. I will never respect any human being born by a woman who is an NDC SUPPORTER. GYIMIE NE NK ...
Kufour is just advising Alban Bagbin to use his 32yrs experience in Parliament. Bagbin at a point in his life was leaving in late Hon Peter Ala Adjetey's house.If he fails to perform it will be a bad legacy to him as a weak l ...
Much respect for Bagbin, he has indeed proven that the constitution is above any individual who seeks to manipulate the voice of the people. If the solution lies in the bosom of the speaker then why disrespect him by going to ...
Your tribalism stinks
THIS PARLIMENT IS THE MOST CRUCIAL OF ALL BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE THE NUMBERS ARE,AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME A MEMBER SWITCH OR BECOME INDEPENDT BUT THIS PARLIMENT IS VERY CLOSE. AND THE FIRST TIME I THINK WE HAVING OPPOSITI ...
Papa with the greatest of respect call your indiscipline Afenyo markins to order….He is not feeding anyone except those in his constituency ….Parliament is not an extension of his birth rite…I expect you as an elderly s ...
I don't want talk about this man call ex president kuffur. If we can all recall, John kuffur said he has retired from politics and he won't want to talk about current leadership of government of our beloved country. As remind ...
The Black Hypocrisy
God have Mercy on us
Bagbin Continue to Defend and preserve the Constitution for the future generations and don’t mind all these ...
Instead of advising your side to do th ...
JA go to court
Listening to this criminal corrupt ugly fool called kufour, i mean what the hell did some of this good for nothing old fool like kufour think they are in the country. After destroyed your stupid own legacy with lies and unf ...
Worst hypocrite !!
BAGBIN IS GRADUALLY BECOMING POWER DRUNK ALLOWING HIMSELF TO VE USED UNDULY BY THE NDC MOST ESPECIALLY DURING THESE PERIODS. AS MUCH AS THE BAGBIN AND THE NDC MAY THINK THIS STRATEGY MAY IMPACT POSITIVELY ON THEIR AGENDA, IT ...
The NPP is so arrogant that they think they are beyond advice. You leave that senseless boy called Afenyo-Markin to advise co-author of the 1992 constitution. Your people begged the speaker to reconvene parliament only for th ...
There is a mutiny in our parliament. The NDC is capturing the House. The four seats in question are not vacant, but Mr. Speaker of the House has declared them so. The intention of the four belong to either the NPP or the NDC ...
Bagbin doesn’t care so long as that will make him continue his job as the Speaker in the next Parliament. Folks the secret is that some form of superstition is embroiled with this impasse. Haruna Iddrissu still wants to be ...
John, this will not fly. The issue is not with the speaker of NDC. It is the swollen headed Afenyo Markin and the NPP who thought they can use the supreme court frighten everybody to cower. Has it worked for them? If not why ...
The ball is rather in the court of the NPP MPs. How do they expect the Speaker to implement the SC ruling if parliament doesn't sit? First of all, they must show respect to Speaker and let parliament sit and this must be in a ...
This evil man who is now sitting on a wheelchair should be honest for once. I don’t know why these Akan tribe members choose to continue being a dishonest bunch for all their lives. Kufour government was one of the corrupt ...
Did this crook consider his legacy when he was all over sleeping with Ms Giselle and many other women. When he was stealing money to buy kufuir Waaa waaaa, did he consider his legacy? I thought this man would keep quite in hi ...
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...
Very sad. Bagbin made his order based on clear procedures and the constitution...and yet who got up and sent parliamentary matters to the supreme court who in less than 24 hrs also did their things. And now you want him to ...
OH! Kuffour
You are idiot.
You are always defending the madness ...
We will appreciate of you can keep you your advise since yours is wha ...
Ex President Kuffour , please be bold to tell the Afenyo Markins led NPP in parliament to be honest to themselves and accept what they did to Formena MP to do same and use same procedures for parliamentary works. No double s ...
Ghanas Parliament is like the Kindergarten at Juaben. Juaben Kids in this Kindergarten are more matured in behaving as the current paliamentarians in Ghana. Immatured and half baked politicians have caused Ghanas current poli ...
Hypocrite. Tell your party to respect his authority and come down from their high horses. The npp and their leader in parliament has the supreme court, Bagbin has the people. We the people are with him and he will not backdow ...
Another thief
don't be hypocrite ,
we ...
OH NOW BAGBIN HAS POWER? I thought your NPP and Supreme Court said Bagbin has no power to do anything in parliament. Afenyo Markin even told him that he is not a member of parliament, so he can’t disrupt the work of parliam ...
God bless you sir
Shut up kuffour
Why not address the Useless Supreme Cout that has turned itself into an NPP wing. JAK as always plays hypocrisy at his age. Your useless party thinks they can use the Unanimous SC to bully their way out, here we are. Rather t ...
Eiiee Kuffour, even close to grave you still cannot say the truth? Why can't you tell the Supreme Court to simply get get the out of parliamentary affairs to end the matter? How old are you kuffour? Even my stage 3 pupil wi ...
Bank flashing to all count ...
Mr. Kufffuor, your really speaking sense not like that midget of a president we have. I am happy you have alluded to the fact that power lies in the bosom of the speaker and not the chief justice. At this moment, Mr. Speaker ...
You are a state man but sounding like a political puppet.Where were you when they denied SALL from been part of Ghana.Did you as a former president called your short midget apex and Ashawo Jean Mensah to ask them questions of ...
Everyone has a recor ...
Hi
Forson
Speaker Babgin is a hypocrite. He knows Technicalities of the issue but intentionally did that. He knows Vacant Seats and by elections. Separation of Powers and Checks and Balances of the Three Arms of Government. And He know ...
If Kufuo knows all, he needs to talk about the legality of the vacant seats, what the Supreme Court nefariously did and the attacks on the speaker before speaking about legacy. The loot in the cedis denomination, hipc, the ob ...
Where was his stand for SALL, TECHIMAN KILLINGS, ASSIN NORTH MP PERSECUTION, ets etc and the earlier AYAWASO BYE- ELECTION? Tribalism played quietly to ...
Mr Kuffour. We respect u soo much. Please go n advice those your party people to stop behaving like little kids. Your party has s’destroyed the country n the judiciary. This is what you need to address. Get them n rather ad ...
You this old man love your party more than the country. You cannot be trusted now, at your age I expect you to tell y ...
You say he is the third most powerful person but NPP MPs sees him to nothing and so run to supreme court and someone sat there giving speaker order at his work place who does let your people respect the rules in parliament an ...
Hypocrites.
Kufour is a BIG hypocrite. He always muddies the waters. Even I want to believe Nana is better than him. You cannot hear him when our rivers are being polluted through galamsey by his people. I didn't hear him during the hair ...
Pl talk to the supreme Court to be consistent with its rulings all the time not if its NPP different rulings and different fir NDC . Unanimous FC is the problem not the speaker pl .the supreme court should be fair in all time ...
Such a hypocrite man
Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless,, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Where have you been all this time, when your party was mismanaging the economy? You buried your head in the sand as though all was going well, idiot. Call your people to order. You looted so much you could care less. Get out ...
Im glad you realize he is the third most powerful government official with lots of power.Well chief Justice exercised her power,now he is doing the same..why didnt you advise the chief justice when she made her ruling..Absurd ...
Bagbin is the head of parliament that deserves the respec ...
He has has been ineffective in his own party and couldn’t direct the party when it was in turmoil and needed his input . When Al ...
Where were you in 2020?
Bagbin legacy will be a beautiful one. He will go down as a brave speaker who stood against the tyranny of the NPP Government who are subverting the rule of law for stupid empty interest. Bagbin is a gatekeeper of our constit ...
The mess in parliament has been caused by Afenyo Makin. That man is very synonymous to controversy. He messed up University College of Education, Winneba for several years till peace came there recently. Why should Afenyo Mak ...