Okay, great, but what is different this time? We have resources from the Obuasis, Preasteas, Tarkwas, Huni Valleys, Abossos, and others. How have all these resources contributed to the development?
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
This president just doesn’t get it, the nation has lost all respect and integrity in this man. No matter what he and his NPP politicians say or do, there is no trust or respect there. He should hang his head in shame for the main reason of collapsing the economy whilst having no answers when we really needed leadership. I love my country but I dislike the 2 political parties as they have both failed this great country and its people….
Ray Alan 1 year ago
Which group of people constitute the nation? When you want to run such baseless commentary pls refer to yourself as an individual but not for all Ghanaians because I appreciate greatly what the president has done despite his short comings. Did you know the state of Obuasi when govt official 1 couldn't save the mine and state in which it is now when Akufo Addo revived the mine? You should be sensible enough to guess the right answer.
Ojah 1 year ago
ARE YOU CORRECT UP THERE? WHAT DID AKUFO ADDO DO OTHER THAN UNVEIL A PROJECT WHICH HE HAS NO HANDS IN BUILDING? THE GUY IS A TOKE, YOU CAN ADD THE BELLE!
@ Ojah 1 year ago
Did JDM build the University hospital and the bank hospital himself? Did he have any hand in its constrution? Yet you people claim that as JDM's achievement .You see your hypocrisy and idiotic mindset? If you want to know a toke, look at yourself a fool who types in capital letters.
Ray Alan 1 year ago
What do you mean by Akufo Addo has no hand in the building of the mine? Do you understand what governance is.? Massa do not exhibit your ignorance here. BELLE BELLE
@Ray Alan or whatever pseudo name you are use let me guess, you are an Ashanti man just like me but the one big difference between us is that I don’t blindly follow corrupt useless mediocrity and I call it out when I see it unlike you whom 8 suspect will always be tribal. If you love your country the way to improve it in regard to your civic duties is to criticise constructively where it merits. In 5he case of this president what fundamentally has he done to improve our lives, name…rather he has overseen the total collapse of of the Ghanaian and set us back years so much so it will take up to our great grandchildren to pay back all the loans his government have plundered so don’t come on this platform and tell me about baseless comments.
Ray Alan 1 year ago
Just listen to yourself and you will realize that you not been factual you just been sentimental. If you sit in your comfort zone and write stuff based on sentiments that depict Ghana as a failed state then am sorry for you. Ghana is not a failed state my friend. Maybe you young and you do not know what Ghana has been through to get to where we are today. Why do you think am an Ashanti? Having that taught alone is something else isn't it?
@Ray, I’m in my early sixties and lived in Kumasi all my life, I have seen a lot, experienced a lot under all the governments both democratic and military since the great Nkrumah and never have I seen this our economy in such a mire. No we are not a failed state because Ghanaians are not a rebellious people that’s the only reason we are not a failed state but in economic terms we are a failed state, our current economy/ currency is junk status, we have run to IMF even though your finance minister said there was no way we would go there, we are in debt begging our borrowers for relief on the debt they lent us, our pensioners have had our small investments in government bonds stolen by this government, our debt as a country has nearly quadrupled, all this has happened in 7 years and you seriously believe this is a responsibility performing NPP administration? My friend in order to make you see how inadequate you are in your assessment I will use the analogy where a frog is placed in a pan of cold water and put on fire to boil, as the water boils the frog is still sitting in the water not accepting it is being cooked, sit there my friend and think about it…..
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Concerned Ghanaian, who appointed you to talk on behalf of Ghanaians? Talk for yourself, please.
Ato 1 year ago
Nothing my Brother.
The Spear 1 year ago
Sensational nonsense!
accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. Visa before payment. Email me for more information
Bobby 1 year ago
He has sd another for his personal gains. Nokofiooo
Good riddance to the evil dwarf 1 year ago
You are a disgrace. You only came to loot and steal from Ghanaians
Ojah 1 year ago
THE CEREMONIAL PIG HEAD! OBUASI GOLD MINES WAS TOPS UNTIL JONAS MERGED IT WITH THE SOUTH AFRICAN COMPANY. EVEN THAT, ASHGOLD REMAINS TOPS. WHAT DID AKUFO ADDO AND THE PROPONENTS OF THE DEFUNCT 'AGYAPA DEAL' DO WORTH MENTIONING? WHAT DID THE PIG HEAD EAT THIS TIME AT THE CEREMONY?
Osofo 1 year ago
The government should open its eyes when it comes to giving mining companies to Chineese firms. Those that I know inculding Cardinal treat Ghanaian workers like thrash and no respect for them. Can a Ghanaian to fo this in China?
Kofi Ghana 1 year ago
And the sad truth is that a time will come in Ghana where Chinese companies will no longer be attractive to the local because 1; They don't work with standards despite their technology no how. 2; No job security when working with them and anytime any Chinese supervisor whether experience or not can just provoke you and treat local workers like they don't deserve with the perception of their company their policy.3; They don't help locals to develop despite pouring your all to help their company Succeed.4;Intimidation is their Hallmark to the extend of even using our own security forces against us..5; And the thing is to them Chinese first kinda discrimination when working with them.6; No structures in running their company and they just don't locals chance to express or contribute because they simply think they better than the locals.7; Invade taxes, cheat locals. All these happenings because our system are just relaxed n flexible on them..In our own soil our own motherland and they behave like our country is theirs..I hope Ghana Mine Workers Union will be effective and working to stand in for the workers..Very soon they will take over our Oil sector too..We should be given certain industry to the well specialized experts across the world and not because certain group have money to buy certain industry and can't run it properly and professionally..Make Ghana Great..
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago
And Ghana may own 1% of the profits.
Francis Mccarthy 1 year ago
THIEF. WHO OWNS THIS REFINERY BEHIND CLOSE DOORS? YOUR STEALING STINKS. HOOOO! CRIMINAL DISGRACED PRESIDENT. NOTHING CAN SAVE YOU. $1--GHS17.15?
Star nation 1 year ago
The slave master is talking again. A president who sold his people for peanuts. Nearly everything the country has is been sold by this government to foreigners especially Chinese people just for Akkufu Addo and his criminal gangs and family members to chop. What worries most is that the uneducated youth is still following NPP and NDC due to ignorance and doom.
We are really finished.
We should thank God for haven a person like Nana Kwame Bediako aka Cheddar in the game.
All youth let's vote for him to change course otherwise our nightmare will never stopped.
Our country needs to be like Dubai, Malaysia, Indonesia, Netherland, etc. because we have the natural and human resources.
Let's vote for #12 Nana Kwame Bediako
Aaron 1 year ago
In all this....how much is our stake as a country?
Paa Pee 1 year ago
More galamseyers to the fully drained gold industry, Another Chinese in the works. Nana Addo is selling all our resources and nothing will be left for the children.
Amanor USA 1 year ago
So what percentage exactly belongs to Ghana? They always celebrate but Ghana remains the same and we keep borrowing.
Elephant Gold Mine 1 year ago
Elephant Mother Serpent Gold Mine!
Abin Wo Hor. Just big propaganda to banboozle!!
Criminal corrupt crooks, with Meals Ready to Eat(MRE)!
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
A TRUE RESEMBLANCE OF A CHIMPANZEE...TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO
Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all counDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Kwasi muna 1 year ago
I only want to know if this mine belongs to Ghana 100%? Where is the gold and profits going? We need to own what belongs to us.
Kwasi muna 1 year ago
I would like to know if this mine belongs to Ghana?
Zanchana 1 year ago
here comes another 10 percent for Ghana,90 percent for foreigners
Kofi Ghana 1 year ago
And invading taxes, cheat workers , victimized workers who try to join union which is their constitutional right just because of the illegal and lawless things they do.. Companies like, Sinostone at Juapong,Denker Industrial Limited, Asanyansu in the Afram Plains South and many more..There should be some kind of online survey about Chinese Companies in Ghana to access their operations, treatment in our country and the numbers will be negative responses...Make Ghana Great
Nigerian man 1 year ago
More destruction and stealing spree continues.
Hannan 1 year ago
;))))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ---- www.Hot4.eu
GD 1 year ago
As of now, Ghanaians have not benefitted from our mineral resources such gold, bauxite, manganese, oil, and so on. Only handful of people are enjoying from our mineral resources. It's very bad and we need to have equal share of the national cake. We should be more patriotic than property minded.
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Nana Akuffo Addo ye ne wo sere kwa enso yen p3 wo.
Edward 1 year ago
Thank you President Nana Addo for the hard work and vision for Ghana. We appreciate your efforts for the gold refinery project in Ghana as well as the impending commencement of the Nsuta manganese project refinery which is laudable. May the Almighty God bless and help us for a better and prosperous Ghana in the years ahead. God keep and bless you and your team for the good job done and continue doing. God bless our homeland Ghana for the benefit of us all. Thank you so much.
Mohammed Mohammed 1 year ago
We can't build our own mining company as a country and we are happy that foreign companies are doing so and we are going to receive a small percentage, already we are facing environmental problem's as a results of mining and we are continuing building new mining site instead of creating other jobs, until we are able to mine our resources as a country and the Ghana mineral commission is up to task we are dead.
#STOP GALAMSAY NOW.
#STOP MINING NOW.
This president just doesn’t get it, the nation has lost all respect and integrity in this man. No matter what he and his NPP politicians say or do, there is no trust or respect there. He should hang his head in shame for th ...
Which group of people constitute the nation? When you want to run such baseless commentary pls refer to yourself as an individual but not for all Ghanaians because I appreciate greatly what the president has done despite his ...
Did JDM build the University hospital and the bank hospital himself? Did he have any hand in its constrution? Yet you people claim that as JDM's achievement .You see your hypocrisy and idiotic mindset? If you want to know a ...
@Ray Alan or whatever pseudo name you are use let me guess, you are an Ashanti man just like me but the one big difference between us is that I don’t blindly follow corrupt useless mediocrity and I call it out when I see it ...
Just listen to yourself and you will realize that you not been factual you just been sentimental. If you sit in your comfort zone and write stuff based on sentiments that depict Ghana as a failed state then am sorry for you. ...
@Ray, I’m in my early sixties and lived in Kumasi all my life, I have seen a lot, experienced a lot under all the governments both democratic and military since the great Nkrumah and never have I seen this our economy in su ...
Nothing my Brother.
Sensational nonsense!
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...
THE CEREMONIAL PIG HEAD! OBUASI GOLD MINES WAS TOPS UNTIL JONAS MERGED IT WITH THE SOUTH AFRICAN COMPANY. EVEN THAT, ASHGOLD REMAINS TOPS. WHAT DID AKUFO ADDO AND THE PROPONENTS OF THE DEFUNCT 'AGYAPA DEAL' DO WORTH MENTIONIN ...
The government should open its eyes when it comes to giving mining companies to Chineese firms. Those that I know inculding Cardinal treat Ghanaian workers like thrash and no respect for them. Can a Ghanaian to fo this in Chi ...
And the sad truth is that a time will come in Ghana where Chinese companies will no longer be attractive to the local because 1; They don't work with standards despite their technology no how. 2; No job security when working ...
The slave master is talking again. A president who sold his people for peanuts. Nearly everything the country has is been sold by this government to foreigners especially Chinese people just for Akkufu Addo and his criminal g ...
Bank f ...
And invading taxes, cheat workers , victimized workers who try to join union which is their constitutional right just because of the illegal and lawless things they do.. Companies like, Sinostone at Juapong,Denker Industrial ...
As of now, Ghanaians have not benefitted from our mineral resources such gold, bauxite, manganese, oil, and so on. Only handful of people are enjoying from our mineral resources. It's very bad and we need to have equal share ...
Thank you President Nana Addo for the hard work and vision for Ghana. We appreciate your efforts for the gold refinery project in Ghana as well as the impending commencement of the Nsuta manganese project refinery which is la ...
We can't build our own mining company as a country and we are happy that foreign companies are doing so and we are going to receive a small percentage, already we are facing environmental problem's as a results of mining and ...