Why is this Ansah Asare NDC faithful doing this to our judiciary? This is what we call attack on the Chief Justices. This Ansah Asare is the one who coaches John Dramani Mahamah to attack the Supreme Court. Ansah Asare should know and admit that, even if he was a member of the Supreme Court panel, his views alone couldn't have prevailed on the rest on the panel so he should stop the nonsense. At the 2012 election petition even when it was 4 against 5, the 5 had it let alone you lone ranger. Pls stop that. It is unbecoming of someone with legal background. He should stop that nonsense.
Musa 1 year ago
Jimbo...Why has the NPP CJ turned the SC into NPP legal department??? If the same law was interpreted in a certain direction why cant it work same direction now??? Can u read and really comprehend???? Read article 97, it is in very simple english. In fact u need to be seriously daft to miss its meaning.
Manipulating the law in favour of the npp has resulted into disrespect for the SC. Very shameful indeed and its very dangerous precedence.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Current Childish Irresponsible NPP parliamentary leadership are behaving like crying babies who will run to their mothers in all irrelevant matters.
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
The corrupt supleme court of Ghana is a crime scene!
Wiseup 1 year ago
Ghana needs peace,We don’t want religion war.Respect yourself and stop religious war.We are not in Nigerian so please Wiseup and stop writing this statement in Ghanaweb.In surprised the editor allows this messages.
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
Torkornoo is growing horns. She is full of herself. She needs to be cut to size. She must be impeached. A COMPLETE DISGRACE.
Orion Consult 1 year ago
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
This ansah asare man is a disappointed fool with no brains
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Jumbo:
A RETIRED PROFESSOR TURNED SERIAL CALLER! WHERE IS HIS FAMILY? SO SAD!
He is a sore loser! Don’t mind him. I wish his family will advise him to stop stooping so low! Aging comes with wisdom. Why has this man ... read full comment
@ Jumbo:
He is a sore loser! Don’t mind him. I wish his family will advise him to stop stooping so low! Aging comes with wisdom. Why has this man suddenly turned himself into some serial caller?
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Look at sormtin too calling out Ansa-asare. Hei Stephen, is ansah asare yua classmate? Being anonymous behind the computer makes you feel more knowledgeable than Mr ansah asare right? You fool. If afrobarometer should do a poll to gauge the trajectory of disrespect in Ghana, it will emerge that disrespect in Ghana saw an exponential leap during certificateless akuffo addos reign. That wee puffing drooling sleeping vagabond of a Takashi bailiff turned fake lawyer has really ruined this country. Will you shut up? In these times when the so called senior citizens who were vocal in the past have suddenly become mute, shouldn't Ghanaians be privileged to have a senior citizen like ansah asare speaking up to issues? Will you shut up? You're such a nation wrecker. No wonder Ewes have the perception about people bearing your kind of name as being nation wreckers. Can you read English? What does Article 97 g and h say? If the chief justice is being disrespected nowadays, she should blame herself for taking Ghanaians as fools who can't understand simple English. Who the fork does she think she is? You're so foolish, Stephen. Get lost.
Areopagus 1 year ago
@Ewvevi, thank you very much for your tough & robust response to that HEADLESS WORM called @Stephen Donkey! He's such an empty milk tin, but he thinks of himself as some intellectual genius. I find it shocking to see him always stepping out foolishly to defend a lunatic chimpanzee whose tenure of governance has been characterized by shameful daily scandals. Foolish boy @Stephen Donkey!
OYOKOBA 1 year ago
Don’t mind the avowed Akufo Addo enemy and nemesis.. The case is at the Supreme Court, he can join the Speaker’s lawyers at the court to say they don’t have any right to hear the case. Maybe they can speak some sense past his Afro wig into his head. He is the guy behind the scenes coaching Bagbin and the NDC. Who doesn’t know he envies Akufo Addo? Now he wants to play victim. Muff there!
John 1 year ago
You sit in America and thinks like this
TRUTH 1 year ago
ANOTHER MUMU HIDING IN SOME GHETTO IN NEW YORK TALKING TRASH. SOON US IMMIGRATION WILL SMOKE YOU OUT OF YOUR HOLE AND DEPORT YOU TO GHANA.
Slow 1 year ago
So he should not comment on the rulings of the court just to satisfy u abi. Who has stopped u from commenting and u want another person to keep quiet with this injustice from the extended arm of npp headquarters?
Asomani Samuel 1 year ago
Mr Ansah Asare is a npp member and he is speaking the truth
Asomani 1 year ago
Mr Ansah Asare is a npp member and he is speaking the truth paaaaaaaa
Fitz 1 year ago
Who the is the chief justice. Useless chief justice.
TRUTH 1 year ago
MUMU OR JUMBO OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. YOUR BRAINS NEEDS TO BE RESET. WHEN THEY SAY GO TO SCHOOL AND EDUCATE YOURSELF YOU GO SMOKING WEED,YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDITY? TALKING TRASH . DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT THE LEARNED MAN IS SAYING OR YOU ARE ONLY SEEING NPP COLORS. IDIOT
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
In the minds of Ghanaian journalists every lawyer is a legal luminary. Ansah-Asare is a legal luminary? Because he was the director of the Ghana School of Law? This man is a member or at least a sympathiser of the NDC. All his pronouncements point to this fact. He has a right to express his opinions but he is a political lightweight and his opinions do not go beyond the pages of Ghanaweb.
ShacMan 1 year ago
Aaaaahhhh...... @Mary konkonte bellembeh...!!!!!! W'ano basaaa s3 Kyebi public toilet wae. You can see how clean that Ho public toilet is, that is why you have made it your permanent place of residence. Aboa kwasia nantwie muuuuu...!!!!!! Have you bothered to ask your chimpanzee president Akuffo Addo, how he managed to steal his dead father's law certificate which he fraudulently presented to institutions in the UK as his own?? From 1968, right up till today, there's no living person on this earth who has ever seen any law certificate belonging to your stupid Akuffo Addo, why...????? All we keep hearing deceptively is that Akuffo Addo is a "Human Rights Lawyer." Lawyer for the where.......... Kyebi or Ahodwo..?????
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
It is disappointing for a former director of the Ghana Law school to reiterate Bagbin's argument that the fury he has unleashed is merely a political dispute. Bagbin himself cited Article 97 of the constitution as the basis for vacating the four parliamentary seats. By so saying, he put the issue squarely in the constitutional arena, subject to interpretation by the Supreme Court.
Maylee 1 year ago
Ansah-Asare, so are you satisfied with what the ndc and their Speaker is doing? Why should they sit on someone’s seat and everyone now complaining that the Npp should rather look for seats to sit on.?Aaaaah! I can’t think far… Now, a learned man like you , blaming the Supreme Court. Walaye , ndc will never come to power no matter their wicked agenda to bring Ghana down.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
You're really mad. Get your lagatil. Gbemela.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
By their actions, we all know what the unanimous FC will say:
1. That Bagbin interpreted the constitution wrongly. That article 97 (g) & (h) is referring to the next parliament.
2. That Bagbin has no power to declare the se ... read full comment
1. That Bagbin interpreted the constitution wrongly. That article 97 (g) & (h) is referring to the next parliament.
2. That Bagbin has no power to declare the seats vacant
3. The 4 MPs shd return to parliament.
Joko 1 year ago
Kwasea … it is the foolish Speaker who thinks a declaration of an intent by an MP to contest in a future elections on a different ticket means they have left their party in the current Parliament . The clauses was clearly prevent an MP going to Parliament to work with another party.
Prisons office 1 year ago
@joko
Your statement is contradicting
Read the last sentence..
This people are humans we know. They have their posters out as independent candidates
What evidence again do u need
Before u understand. That they are ... read full comment
@joko
Read the last sentence..
This people are humans we know. They have their posters out as independent candidates
Before u understand. That they are no more in the same party
Yao 1 year ago
Mr Ansa Asare who was supposed to settled the issues? The speaker is so so biased towards his party. He is the one who was supposed to handle it but he joined his party to create the problem. Please close your mouth a little and it will help you. You think NDC will come to power for you to get appointment? But I am assuring you you will be disappointed
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
The Supreme Court has never said anywhere that NPP is the majority in parliament.
Ghanaian electorate didn't vote majority for NPP because NDC won equally 137 seats.
Where did NPP get their majority from which is not part o ... read full comment
The Supreme Court has never said anywhere that NPP is the majority in parliament.
Ghanaian electorate didn't vote majority for NPP because NDC won equally 137 seats.
Where did NPP get their majority from which is not part of the directives given by the Supreme Court?
Who told the NPP MPs that they are majority?
How do NPP call themselves majority when they have equal seats with NDC?
This is crazy.Tnx.
Sage 1 year ago
You will remain an ignorant idiot for the rest of your useless life.
Kwasiabiba.
Kwasiabiba.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Have you thought about the many tablets you take everyday to make it through a single day? Very soon your easy access to npp money to buy those drugs will come to an end. Fool.
Joko 1 year ago
The NPP is the majority because at the start of Parliament the independent MP for Fomena was asked which side he wanted to caucus with and he said NPP . It has nothing to do with the Supreme Court
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Now there's difference between a majority caucus and a majority party.
I said that NPP is not majority because they have the same seats as what Ghanaians voted for NDC.
The Independent MP you are talking about was not voted ... read full comment
I said that NPP is not majority because they have the same seats as what Ghanaians voted for NDC.
The Independent MP you are talking about was not voted on NPP ticket so his association with NPP forms a majority group but not a majority party as some of you are saying.
You will agree with me that the Chief Justice has not ruled that NPP is the majority party in parliament.
NPP can't enjoy the status quo any longer because the Fomena Independent MP has crossed carpet to become member of NPP now so if the Supreme Court will abide by law,he should be kicked out of parliament on Monday.Tnx.
Kwaku Jato Ablaka 1 year ago
Please let us sometimes try to be ourselves and sing our own songs that will benefit our society/culture and stop making noise with English words.Majority caucus,majority group they do the same work,same assertion.In some government in coalition we call the ruling goup majority
Enlightened 1 year ago
You criticize the Supreme Court but if someone criticizes the speaker, you call him uncultured. This kind of partisanship is beneath you. Stop it!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Mone gyimiii gi3! Legal luminary? Stateman? Apart of the stale past glory of former directro of Ghana Law School, a school gulity of produing shit lawyers like Alban Bagbin, Sammy Gyamfi , beatrice Annan etc, what has this man got to show other than his own school. You dey encourage nkwasiasem too much.
Nana 1 year ago
Balderdash!
Balderdash!
Kath 1 year ago
By your submission, you admit that there was an existing problem. If that is the case, all things being equal, it would be expected that the solution would come from where the problem started. They couldn’t solve the problem, hence, the declaration made by the CJ. By the way, since day one, this current speaker has been treating these MPs as kids. And when folks grow horns under dictatorship, these are some of the repercussion s we see now.
Knowledge 1 year ago
As a matter of fact the npp’s behavior rather portrays them as opposition. It’s a big embarrassment to the country. Come on a party in power?
Kk 1 year ago
So this one too is a lawyer?
CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago
Is this man Ansa-Asare sane? A lawyer who is much stupid. Your partisan support for the NDC has made you lost your gumption. Nonsense
Joe 1 year ago
This is simple. NPP is the majority in 2024 Parliament. Nobody has annouced resignation in 2024 Parliament. Those MPs are saying come 2025we will stand as independent. So why speaker should declare their seats in 2024 Parliament. May i also ask whether the speaker would declare seats of the MPs who lost their primaries vacant? The speaker is just arrogant
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
NPP has never been the majority party in parliament since 2021.
NPP has 137 seats just like NDC,the only difference is the 1 Independent Fomena MP who have associated himself with NPP to form the majority group.
There's dif ... read full comment
NPP has 137 seats just like NDC,the only difference is the 1 Independent Fomena MP who have associated himself with NPP to form the majority group.
There's difference between a group a single or a unique party.
We shall what the Supreme Court will say concerning the Fomena MP who has crossed carpet to NPP.
According to the Constitution the Fomena MP has no business being in parliament,so how can NPP enjoy whatever status quo?
Please try to be a bit objective.Tnx.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Ghana has really sank low. Horrible, incompetent and sycophantic chief justice, infantile and busy for nothing afenyo markins, bush KT Hammond, etc etc. What did we expect? Aren't there wise elderly men in the npp who can pull the breaks on that destructive-for-nothing child afenyo markins? All these incompetent people have refused to be their own selves and rather serve the whims and caprices of the certificateless akuffo addo. Well, this is the result we get: CONFUSION BASAAA. Let's see what happens next. Useless chief justice. Now, I know for sure that she has regretted her ruling and when she goes into her toilet, she snaps her fingers in regret. She surely looking out for damage control. Tweeeeakai.
Kk 1 year ago
This man is he normal??? His effusions are terrible and lack merit. Old man shut up and learn proper legal brains reason.
Critical 1 year ago
Who made Ansah Asare a legal luminary wat did he do before he was sacked from headship of Ghana law school wat was his key performance indicators and wat did he achieve
Fat that someone served at a position doesn’t make hi ... read full comment
Who made Ansah Asare a legal luminary wat did he do before he was sacked from headship of Ghana law school wat was his key performance indicators and wat did he achieve
Fat that someone served at a position doesn’t make him unique unless he has some achievements to demonstrate he is a critical thinker
Someone should advice him to keep quiet
Mese Hmm 1 year ago
If we are to adopt the speaker's ruling, then one would say it has come too late. All MPs who lost their party primaries should have been sacked long ago, because their status had bee declared by the primaries.
Other than ... read full comment
If we are to adopt the speaker's ruling, then one would say it has come too late. All MPs who lost their party primaries should have been sacked long ago, because their status had bee declared by the primaries.
Other than that, MPs usually declare their intentions for the next parliament; this can only be done during the current parliamentary session, but should not affect MPs status in the current session! For that reason,the Speaker would be wrong to declare those seats as vacant!
This is the only reasonable interpretation of the constitution's article 97 or whatever. It is up to the Supreme Court to come out with the true intent of the constitution when misunderstandings arise. For that matter, the Supreme Court cannot be blamed for stepping in when the need arose. We cannot take the Speaker's interpretation as the gospel when the constitution gives the final say to the Supreme Court.
THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago
LEAVE THIS MISERABLE ANSA ASARE ALONE. HE HAS SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE
Prisons office 1 year ago
Who needs an interpretation to accept thier mother
jj 1 year ago
THIS IS WHY THE NEXT RAWLINGS MAY BE BLESSING SO THAT SHE MAY GO LIKE THOSE
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
Sir you are talking too much you are the only lawyer in Ghana
Sir Quaye 1 year ago
Dr kwaku ansah-Asare you are part of these problems because all these young lawyers are your products they must be removed from the law school but you consider them
....... 1 year ago
OYIWA!Book long without Common sense and Home sense.How do you lose or force out of your room by your landlord,if you acquired a land to build a house? Only the NDC and Bagbins can tell. No wonder they always lose Cases in Court.
Sir Quaye 1 year ago
You call yourself a lawyer black and white constitution you run out of Parliament to your sister like a small boy shame
Sir Quaye 1 year ago
Black man graduate is like white man who has not been to school
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
Some people talk as if they have wisdom than anyone on this planet. The person who declared GG our seats vacant and the Supreme Court who do young
The person who declared four seats vacant without thinking their term ends on ... read full comment
Some people talk as if they have wisdom than anyone on this planet. The person who declared GG our seats vacant and the Supreme Court who do young
The person who declared four seats vacant without thinking their term ends on 7th December 2024 and the Supreme Court who should be blamed. Most Ghanaians are afraid to talk the truth that the Speaker of Parliament is very problematic because he even refused to obey instructions from.the Supreme Court
KOO NIMO KATAI 1 year ago
WHAT DO YOU MEAN. YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE. SUPREME COURT AS DONE ITS CONSTITUTIONAL ROLE. FINITO. IT DOES NOT MATTER WHOSE AXE IS GORGED.
Why is this Ansah Asare NDC faithful doing this to our judiciary? This is what we call attack on the Chief Justices. This Ansah Asare is the one who coaches John Dramani Mahamah to attack the Supreme Court. Ansah Asare should ...
Jimbo...Why has the NPP CJ turned the SC into NPP legal department??? If the same law was interpreted in a certain direction why cant it work same direction now??? Can u read and really comprehend???? Read article 97, it is i ...
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...
@ Jumbo:
He is a sore loser! Don’t mind him. I wish his family will advise him to stop stooping so low! Aging comes with wisdom. Why has this man ...
Look at sormtin too calling out Ansa-asare. Hei Stephen, is ansah asare yua classmate? Being anonymous behind the computer makes you feel more knowledgeable than Mr ansah asare right? You fool. If afrobarometer should do a po ...
@Ewvevi, thank you very much for your tough & robust response to that HEADLESS WORM called @Stephen Donkey! He's such an empty milk tin, but he thinks of himself as some intellectual genius. I find it shocking to see him alwa ...
Don’t mind the avowed Akufo Addo enemy and nemesis.. The case is at the Supreme Court, he can join the Speaker’s lawyers at the court to say they don’t have any right to hear the case. Maybe they can speak some sense pa ...
MUMU OR JUMBO OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. YOUR BRAINS NEEDS TO BE RESET. WHEN THEY SAY GO TO SCHOOL AND EDUCATE YOURSELF YOU GO SMOKING WEED,YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDITY? TALKING TRASH . DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT THE LEARNED MAN IS ...
In the minds of Ghanaian journalists every lawyer is a legal luminary. Ansah-Asare is a legal luminary? Because he was the director of the Ghana School of Law? This man is a member or at least a sympathiser of the NDC. All h ...
Aaaaahhhh...... @Mary konkonte bellembeh...!!!!!! W'ano basaaa s3 Kyebi public toilet wae. You can see how clean that Ho public toilet is, that is why you have made it your permanent place of residence. Aboa kwasia nantwie mu ...
It is disappointing for a former director of the Ghana Law school to reiterate Bagbin's argument that the fury he has unleashed is merely a political dispute. Bagbin himself cited Article 97 of the constitution as the basis f ...
Ansah-Asare, so are you satisfied with what the ndc and their Speaker is doing? Why should they sit on someone’s seat and everyone now complaining that the Npp should rather look for seats to sit on.?Aaaaah! I can’t think ...
2. That Bagbin has no power to declare the se ...
Kwasea … it is the foolish Speaker who thinks a declaration of an intent by an MP to contest in a future elections on a different ticket means they have left their party in the current Parliament . The clauses was clearly ...
@joko
Read the last sentence..
Before u understand. That they are ...
Mr Ansa Asare who was supposed to settled the issues? The speaker is so so biased towards his party. He is the one who was supposed to handle it but he joined his party to create the problem. Please close your mouth a little ...
Where did NPP get their majority from which is not part o ...
Kwasiabiba.
The Independent MP you are talking about was not voted ...
Please let us sometimes try to be ourselves and sing our own songs that will benefit our society/culture and stop making noise with English words.Majority caucus,majority group they do the same work,same assertion.In some go ...
Mone gyimiii gi3! Legal luminary? Stateman? Apart of the stale past glory of former directro of Ghana Law School, a school gulity of produing shit lawyers like Alban Bagbin, Sammy Gyamfi , beatrice Annan etc, what has this ma ...
Balderdash!
By your submission, you admit that there was an existing problem. If that is the case, all things being equal, it would be expected that the solution would come from where the problem started. They couldn’t solve the probl ...
This is simple. NPP is the majority in 2024 Parliament. Nobody has annouced resignation in 2024 Parliament. Those MPs are saying come 2025we will stand as independent. So why speaker should declare their seats in 2024 Parliam ...
There's dif ...
Ghana has really sank low. Horrible, incompetent and sycophantic chief justice, infantile and busy for nothing afenyo markins, bush KT Hammond, etc etc. What did we expect? Aren't there wise elderly men in the npp who can pul ...
Fat that someone served at a position doesn’t make hi ...
Other than ...
OYIWA!Book long without Common sense and Home sense.How do you lose or force out of your room by your landlord,if you acquired a land to build a house? Only the NDC and Bagbins can tell. No wonder they always lose Cases in Co ...
The person who declared four seats vacant without thinking their term ends on ...