How BBC reported Akufo-Addo's statue unveiling

Read Comments Comments (142)

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo is an idiot. Why open himself up to unnecessary attacks?

• JesusLoves You 1 year ago

Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be ...

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Why worship the God of Israel and accept Jesus as my saviour? Are you telling us that we didn't know God and worshipped Him faithfully before Christianity was imposed on us by the colonialists. Is it not madness for you to t ...

• Opuntus 1 year ago

You better change your mind now and believe the gospel. Yes, you may claim that you knew God before somebody else brought Christianity to Africa. Of course, Africans don't read, else they would understand that Christianity w ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

The good people of Western region have not taken this new idol statue down yet??

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NANA’S HOSPITALS EXCLUDING THE FAMOUS AGENDA 111.
    ADDO SHOW BOY!!! ADDO GUY-GUY!!!!!
    BESIDES AGENDA 111, BELOW ARE NANA ADDOS HOSPITALS THAT ARE FINISHED.
    HOSPITALS STARTED AND FINISHED BY NANA ADDO;
    Akontombra. Suame. ...

THE ONLY GROUP OF PEOPLE NOT HAPPY WITH THIS IS EVIL , PESSIMISTIC, ABUSIVE INCOMPETENT AND STONE AGE NDC!!!!!!!!
    LONG LIVE NPP!!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!

LOOK AT THE STATE OF THE ART LANDING BEACHES HE HAS BUILT FOR THE FISHERIES INDUSTRY!!
    FOLKS!! MORE STATUES OF NANA ADDO ARE COMING!!! WE ARE GOING TO MOUNT MORE AND MORE EVEN ON SOME OF THE ROADS HE HAS CONSTRUCTED!!!!

#^##NAPO HAS CONSCIENTIZED ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU ...

• Thomas Agyemang 1 year ago

Please Prince Akwasi Adade, don't forget to mount some of Akufo-Addo's statutes at the galamsey polluted river sites all over the country.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

idiotic fool adade

• Oboy Asante 1 year ago

We need more of this true son of Ghana in every region. What Nana Addoh has accomplished is unprecedented. But you must not be surprised, most Ghanaians with low IQ , often found in the NDC, cannot appreciate his gargantuan a ...

• kb 1 year ago

Your Nana Addo is enviromental Hitler of Ghana,look how Pra Ankobra Tano Bonsa Ayensu Berem Ofin polluted beyond human consumtion. Now Sekondi And Takoradi how you find it very difficult to get water to drink and you still ...

• VOTE FOR Cheddar 1 year ago

yesooo, hmmm even illiterates know a 1$ is 17ghs. Patriotic for his own pocket. who has less iq now?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

We accept eachother in Ghana. No matter your sexual orientation.

• Dr Jo 1 year ago

Rawlings refused that University for Development Studies, which he established with his PERSONAL money, be named after him !

• they say they say 1 year ago

Egoistic Kufour, akufo and rest of npp have no shame. Useless bunch in one single party

• Kwasi Ghana 1 year ago

There is time for everything under the sun

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE(OFIE P33) 1 year ago

Someone said he has his look alikes all over zoos accross the world and so don't need a statue, and it seems to be true, his brothers and sisters have spread all accross the world kept in cages in zoos

• Bubo 1 year ago

No serious Christian who reads his Bible should support the nonsense happening in Palestine. Israel is never a Christian nation. It had always been a blood thirsty nation from the beginning. The Bible calls them a stiff neck ...

Where did your village ancestors go after their deaths before the Europeans landed on the shores of Ghana with their religion? Why Jesus all the time but not God? And what ever happened to the Holy Ghost that eventually got a ...

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

If that's the case then every president who used tax payers revenue to build amenities for the population shoukd also get a statue. Shit bomb this ugly statue. Infact, I can't wait to defecate and spread feces all over this s ...

BURN IT DOWN! HE SHOULD TAKE THIS FOLISH STATUE TO KIBI PUBLIC TOILET THE NERVE OF THIS IDIOT FOOL

• Jerry 1 year ago

Hehehe! four feet statue.

• AMERICANS HAVE REJECTED THEIR "APLANKE" 1 year ago

Hmmmm, folks... imagine what Akuffo Addo would have been doing in this world if he was a bit taller... (like say 4" feet). The guy hasn't even gotten any certificate, yet he feels his body like AN EMPEROR..!!!!!! TWEEAAKAIIII ...

• Lord 1 year ago

He doesn't look in mirror before he acts. This useless and ugly fool sees itself as somebody where no one wants that chimpanzee in his or her house. Why is this animal putting itself everywhere and not Kumasi

• Saul 1 year ago

He did not do this by himself. This was done without his consent . It’s was done as a gift to him without his knowledge. Read before you decide to destroy a man.

• Akwasi 1 year ago

They would have been happy if it was one of the slave masters statue

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

Kufuor awarded himself a necklace; Akufo Addo has taken it a notch higher he has declared himself the high priest of Takoradi.

• TAKE DOWN THAT FUCKING STATUE OF THIS FUCKING THIEVING PRESIDENT. 1 year ago

TAKE DOWN THAT SHIT.
    THAT KAPWEPWE AND OTHER GHANAIAN POLITICIANS NEVER PATRONIZES GHANA'S SHAMBOLIC HEALTHCARE FACILITIES.

THEY ALL GO TO TAX-FREE DUBAI, SOUTH AFRICA, THE WESTERN NATIONS AND EVEN RACIST INDIA FOR THEIR ...

• Babatunde 1 year ago

The stones of this idiotic, demented, megalomaniac octogenarian must be destroyed as soon as possible. He has not fulfilled even 5% of his electoral promises. The so called free SHS is a scam. Children go to school for three ...

• Lori 1 year ago

From the Galamsey boy Regional Minister.

BURN DOWN THIS CHANGFANG STATUE, NOW!

• SAUL 1 year ago

ask questions. why will akuffo addo ,a man who is from kyebi and was born in accra , never lived or even know takoradi well, go to make a statue of himself and drive all the way from Accra to go display it in Takoradi of all ...

• Bo Te 1 year ago

Nkwasiasem kwa !

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

President Kuffour warned us . However , we didn’t take heed.

• Accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

The most deceitful personality on earth
    God punish you right here

• KofSam 1 year ago

Pull it down . Why did he not erect his bust in Kyebi?
    He knows the Fantes are weak and has taken advantage of their friendliness.

• Ahantaba 1 year ago

We are Ahanta and not fante. Sekondi is Ahantaman.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You and who are Ahantas ? Foolish village idiot better shut up your smelling mouth. Who speaks Ahanta in Takoradi Sekondi ? Idiot who doesn't know that even Ahantas themselves are Fantes migrated from Elimina. Fool just shut ...

Only you monkeys Ashantis think Takoradi and Sekondi is not Fantes, who care about politicians divide the land. They can make grater Accra, Central and Western region still is Fantes land. All the coastal land in Ghana belong ...

• Nii Odoi 1 year ago

The people in Sekondi-Takodi are not fantes.

• The Spear 1 year ago

How many people speak Ahanta in Sekondi/Takoradi? And is this necessary?

We should break it down, this is very big disaster and a cures for Takoradi and the whole western region. Why this evil old chimpanzee criminal, Kwame Nkrumah from western region and we don't have his statue in Takoradi how c ...

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Fanti warrior, please try to go through your comments before you post them..In line 2 of your comment the word should be 'curse' and not 'cures'.Always consult your dictionary, please.

• Hahaha 1 year ago

Who gives a shit..you know exactly what he's saying

• Oh King bucatee statue of incompetence 1 year ago

After bringing economic hardship and corruption to the people of ghana you want us to remember you for your incompetence and corruption by erecting your foolishness in statue. Wow what a an arrogant dwarf

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Akufo Addo has built an idol at the hospital, it is a sacrifice folks! The earlier this thing comes down the better for the people going to the hospital and the good people of the Western region

• Hahaha 1 year ago

I believe someone will pour shit liquid on it soon aahhahahaaa

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

A sculpture of a baboon would have been more appropriate

• Say NDC bastards being used by BBC 1 year ago

Those bastards reporting for BBC are NDC supporters. That Trokosi guy and the Ga guy Thomas Naadi who has been feeding BBC of all kinds of misrepresentation of real facts

• Salinsa 1 year ago

Hoooooooo........NPP galamsey animal, who prefers to drink cyanide water in return for SIKA. Aboafunu kwasiakwa........all your evil and shameful deeds will be spread across the globe for everyone to see and to judge you idio ...

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago

NPP IS A DISGRACEFUL PARTY WHICH SHOULD NOT BE ENTERTAINED BY GHANAIANS!!
    I have been saying that the NPP with their PROPERTY OWNING DEMOCRACY IS A DANGER TO GHANA'S FUTURE WELLBEING AND SHOULD NOT BE ENTERTAINED BY GHANAIA ...

• Damage it soon 1 year ago

Destroy it Ghana
    The most useless president
    No president in Ghana did these

• Atopa 1 year ago

Eskimos Amotia Gyimifo Kronfo Nana Addo Owudini Dankwah Cathedral Akuffo Addo.

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

The first statue of a pocket-sized thief in the world.
    Great achievement, useless crossbreed between a disabled baboon and a local ashawo suffering from chronic running stomach due to eating too much rotten Guinea fowl..

• Hades 1 year ago

Please calm down!!!!
    Hahahahah!!!I laughed till by belly hurt!

• Achaw 1 year ago

Nebuchadnezzar of our time. The Npp days are numbered. Only if you know the damage that you have caused ghanaians , like you wouldn't be seeking a comeback. Useless fools.

• Tanko 1 year ago

This useless president should be told to erect the stupid monument in his kyebi hometown right in front of akyem abuakwa manhene's palace. Btw it would be demolished in the night of 7 Jan 25.

President Kuffour said it in 2008 and we didn’t listen.

• Watchman 1 year ago

This is so unreal for prez Akufo-Addo to unveil his own statue. The President should have waited for another leader to unveil the statue. It is unethical

Nebuchadnezzar statue. Shadrach , Meshach and Abednego refused to bow before such.

• Mohammed Awal Tahir 1 year ago

In who's regime was the hospital built why not puten the person there

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Asantehene 1 year ago

A mark of self aggrandisement, arrogance and often it's people who low IQ who behave like this but I can assure you that if you build 1000 statues we will pull down 1000 statues, silly president

• Global 1 year ago

What a shame!

• Hahaha 1 year ago

The man has no shame really. How does anyone with common sense build their own statue in front of an existing hospital built by Kwame Nkrumah

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

Mental Slavery. Who cares how the BBC reports this issue?

• Gomido 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo has an inferiority complex that has haunted him for all his life because of his height and under-achievement, the reason why he is trying very hard to initiate useless cosmetic projects instead of structural devel ...

• Adanko 1 year ago

Nana Addo should have affixed the statue at the entrance of one of the biggest stem schools . That would have been better

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Is the only person who unveiled his statue whiles alive.
    You line of reportage is wrong. The is nothing wrong
    about this.

• KBE 1 year ago

The president’s reign has been characterized by arrogance of power, nepotism, indiscipline and poor management of the economy. They haircut our hard earned resources as a consequence of their inept borrowing and management ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

This ugly statue must be brought down.

• EddyHBCU 1 year ago

WHEREAS, the abuse of Black people did not end with the abolishment of slavery with the ratification of the 13th Amendment in 1865. Nor did anti-Black racism end with ratification of the 14th Amendment and 15th Amendment, or ...

• Otafregya 1 year ago

Madness cut across ghana politicians. This man must be examined well in terms of sanity and l can see that africa politicians are nothing but useless and stupid. What's the meaning of all this? And yet stupid ghanaians will s ...

• Emily 1 year ago

This is the reward for the economy

• kb 1 year ago

This Statue colour of Nana Addo looks same as galamsey polluted river bodies he has polluted.Nana Statue has to be move to kibi.Mahama deserved more statue than Nana.

• S A 1 year ago

he should build one at the swimming cathedralpool.

• jesus 1 year ago

The Statue of the Secondary School kid who called Akufo Addo 'TOKE BELLE' would have been more appropriate. However, this is our Western Region where comedy abounds.

• Dallas1 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo is a curse onto the people of Ghana!

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

Kuffour did almost the same thing for self- aggradisement by spending $1.4m on gold necklace . I don't know if that is the stock in trade of the Danquah/ Busiah tradition. But truth be told, Kuffour did well than Akuffo Addo ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

He has short changed the country with his over borrowing records against the minimum infrastructure.

Nana Addo == 750 BLN cedis
    From independence to Mahama's turnue 120 BLN

• THIS STATUE WILL BE PULLED DOWN BY DECEMBER 8TH. 1 year ago

IGNORANT, USELESS, SHAMELESS AND SELF-SERVING "PRESIDENT". APUUUUU ¡!

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

I doubt vividly if Akufo Addo really wants Bawumia to win this coming election..... Bawumia cannot succeed him with these actions and inactions....Anyway npp doesn't deserve the votes of Ghanaians

• The Truth 1 year ago

This statue will not last. Mark it on the wall

• Koo Atta 1 year ago

This cements it all: This hideous octupus of a human being with marijuana infused brain has no self-respect. Your statue will be pulled down and your body will be re-buried in an unmarked grave fit for a vulture to make way f ...

• Comic lover 1 year ago

Statue: Some Troublesome Awful Trash Unnecessary ‘Edifice’ ? Hmmmmmm, but he’ll always be a strategic cash cat. Long live Nana add + oo.

• Buluu 1 year ago

Dec 8. We will pull it down

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Monkey build statue down for the chepazes to be watching. It's only Ghana things like this will happen not in advance country. Ugly people do ugly things. Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha.

• Readwell 1 year ago

All the crtics are members of the useless NDC whose flagbearer John Dramani Mahama is a useless international corrupt politician and a despicable drunkard

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Despite all such unprecedentedly progressive achievements chalked by Nana Addo, this piece of a show of self-aggrandisement is too soon for the general public to swallow with much enthusiasm and rejoicing; methinks! Whoever ...

• Onipa nua 1 year ago

Head of Medusa..patients will die seeing his head upon arrival at the hospital

• Jack 1 year ago

Couldn't finish just an Interchange in Tadi but Kobby has foolishly built a statue for Nana Addo. What else did he do for Tadi???

• Richard 1 year ago

It beautiful to be part Ghanaian history...( Na
    na nana

• Kofi, Bantama 1 year ago

Chimpaze praising himself am so handsome than all animals in the zoo. Hmmmm, problem dey oooo

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

His mockery is now on international level. Who is interested in statues when our economy is in shambles.

• nix 1 year ago

PATHETIC PRESIDENT. ADD COMMUNIST TO YOUR TITLE.

• Don 1 year ago

His Excellency Nana

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Wicked leadership

• Don 1 year ago

His Excellency Nana Addo will forever be remembered same as Nkrumah is remembered now. Nana Addo has indeed work more than any president Ghana has ever had except that his ministers and MP's are not elevating his work enough. ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

THIS STATUE IS A CURSE AND MUST BE PULLED DOWN IMMEDIATELY HE LEAVES POWER. HE IS THE MOST USELESS NON PERFORMING CORRUPTION CLEARING PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• James 1 year ago

But what's the need for this statue forAkuf0-Addo? A president who brought in his own cousin Ofori-Atta to plunge Ghana into a financial mess? Seems all these Akyem mafia with this president only care about themselves and the ...

• JOE GALARDO 1 year ago

Those NPP SYCOPHANTS must go & erect another one at NATIONAL CATHEDRAL SITE, popularly known as NATIONAL SWIMMING POOL for the remembrance of a LGBTQ+ supporting PRESIDENT, who was able to deceive Ghanaians, & even ALMIGHTY G ...

• Living 1 year ago

Piaaw Barimaba w'ay3b8 ama Ghana. Kwaseafui biaa can say whatever. Gyimigyimiibi wants to he president again but cos of his gyimii by nature he will never ever again

• kd 1 year ago

Sometimes one just exposes their biometric level or standard by the type of language one writes or speaks pls let us respect ourselves by respecting others. Thanks buddy!

• The Truth 1 year ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaa.

• Living 1 year ago

You can tweaaaaaaaa for life Nana Addo has been a blessing for the sensible ones to see not the nkwaseafuo no.

• the Villager 1 year ago

K4 made himself a goldchain, Nana a statue. Why always NPPigs? JJRawlings even refused UDS to be named after him though he used his own money to establish it.
    Self-glorification, all renaming is about just NPPigs. Shame.

• Akuffo Addo has no shame 1 year ago

The Western regional minister is as useless as his boss

• Osaman 1 year ago

Why not erecting this statue in front of agenda 111 hospitals in the region???

PUT THAT STINKING STATUE IN THE NATIONAL CATHEDRAL HALL OF SHAME.

Just one look at that statue and one immediately sees the image of a corrupt, incompetent, devious, divisive and vindictive nation-wrecking beggar President ...

• K 1 year ago

He is a shameless pretentious leader who doesn't care about Ghanaians but himself and his cabal of ardent state looters.

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Remove that shit called statue this smelling ugly good for nothing old fool .

• Abusua 1 year ago

NPP for you there. Kufour used our gold and money to manufacture medals for himself and said he had been the best president Ghana has ever had. Akuffo Addo has raised a statue in his own honour claiming he has fulfilled 80% o ...

• Bongo 1 year ago

I need to be schooled. Did Akufo Addo build Afia Nkwanta Hospital? Mahama renovated Ridge Hospital, but Akufo Addo built Afia Nkwanta Hospital. Eeiiii, NPPigs!!! I thought Afia Nkwanta Hospital has been here since I was a chi ...

• NPP is Disaster. Akufo Addo is Failure 1 year ago

BBC is charitable. BBC is diplomatic. Truth be told, Akufo Addo is just a complete disaster. The most useless President Ghana has ever had. Simply put, he is a partisan leader, not a national president. He is hollow minded, d ...

• Kofi Dako 1 year ago

Rubbish paa westerners deserve better with all the resources the Region has.

• First Offer 1 year ago

Nipa aboa Gwen da ne trim Se yi some fools still tolerate him

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

If COP Maame Yaa Tiwaa Addo-Danquah can erect a statue of herself in front of EOCO building, why not Satan himself, Nana Alugutugui Addo, has one at a public place to show his power and authority as the president? Nana Addo c ...

• Kpor, Hwhee, Kormor; All is = to Look 1 year ago

EOCO Statue? The begining of free fall. Free fall of values. Next, Bawumia Gh Cedi free fall.Then Ogah Kpatakpata's Statue free fall. Comic galore!! Kpor & Komor, All is = to Look. Pigmy! Look and Laugh. Ha ha.

• Abuu 1 year ago

Fine gentle man in opposition no corruption but after we voted for him he became the most corrupt president in Ghana. Akromfoɔ nkoaa.

• Akufo-Addo. A Human Rights' Activist? 1 year ago

What a World? Such evil individual the World once hailed as Human Rights' Activisit? Compare with Kofi Annan. How could the World have availed her In-Gate avenues to such a vicious killer character called NanaAddo? What ...

• Chuck, Virginia 1 year ago

The state of the US economy tipped the election in favour of Trump, despite his catastrophic short comings. Ghanaians must wisen up!

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Tortoise built his own statue before he died. Cheppanzee will take care of the monkeys babies

• Adjora statue 1 year ago

This is a mental problem ooo

• BOB 1 year ago

In fact, akufo ado should have build same status of him at at the national cathedral site.

• Commander Prosper 1 year ago

Thanks

• Commander Prosper 1 year ago

Useless papa anusuoo suoo, upon all the 588 Million USD Cathedral manhole you are not ashamed you moved on places this your useles chamber and hall head on a hospital you did not build.
    Kwasia i will come and demolish it so ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

you cannot build a cathedral for your maker but can build a statue for yourself, eii wetin?

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

"Akoai ho yer abufuw paaao! Akufo Ado ho yer abufuw paaa " what is this such self glorification? Who authorised him with such honor and why? The empty promise man Sekondi youths must mobilise themselves to remove that stat ...

• kk 1 year ago

Modern day Nebuchadnezzar the great

• Korkuvi 1 year ago

This is not the Statue of Him. I wiped dew off my spectacles twice for second and third looks. And still I swear, it is not Him. Why? 1st reason: The statue is far taller than the man himself. 2nd reason: The living legend i ...

• Lorraine 1 year ago

If no one will build a statue to honour you, you have done it yourself. Congratulations.

• Peoples' Court 1 year ago

@Lorraine. Man is born to bring good to society. Man in a position of leadership, is duty bound to deliver sincerely, effectively, meaningfully and exemplarily. Why? Beacuase Example Breeds. If it is bad, say it is bad!!. ...

• Kwasie Abloh 1 year ago

I think I can see where Nana Addo is coming from.

He has learnt about what happened to Atta Mills legacy after his death and burial. Asomdwee Park was left to rot, and the Cape Coast Atta Mills Memorial Library built to ho ...

• Peoples' Court 1 year ago

Koku Anyidoho, hooo. The scent in here, smells Koku. Koku or Kwasie Abloh, hoooo. Candid advice::..Self-rediscover. P l-e-e--a-a--s-e!!

• Dr Boom 1 year ago

Very funny man, even the big six statue which was in the mids of the city has been pulled down not this Idiot toy man statue, just only one month, it will go down.

• Murderer Nana Addo 1 year ago

This senseless 80+++++ year old idiot! Silent over the murder of 8. Gunners, machine gunned 8. They did it in Hollywood murder-fashion. This foolish 80++×, senseless old. Saw the killing of 8 siimple voters. Then said: Only ...

• Cockroach President 1 year ago

Flip the statue photo.
    It looks just like cockroach. Ha.ha.ha
    Cockroach president. Infests galamsey wastex outomes, by routes, by hidden places & even by showcasing

• Not Possible 1 year ago

South Africa is the leading producer of gold and not Ghana. Bad journalism. You couldn’t list the number of Akufo-Addo’s projects in the Region.

• Jungler 1 year ago

The most stupid decision any normal adult can ever make.
    Does Akufo Addo really believe in breaking the 8?
    Why at this time?
    Couldn't he have waited until after the elections?
    As for this, it's a big no,no,no.