Akplenyo Monkey you're very foolish. Just shut up you empty head.
REBECCA 1 year ago
This useless monkey must stop disgracing ashiantis in the NPP. who gave him and bawumia the authority to speak for ashiantis in the NPP? the akans in the NPP are quiet but these two foreigners donkeys keep making all kind of stupid behavior
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
ooh I like the Afenyo Monkey name, the man with the greatest ego!
Rex 1 year ago
Afenyo is high on something known to only him, no country is on fire, you guys rather wanted to use the justice system , the systen which was rather supposed to give every citizen justice irrespective of ones pedigree, social status, financial status etc, u rather wanted to use it to oppress the NDC instead, but they didn't flinch and are telling you to the face that enough is enough, it's not called war, it's called Kwasea ani te aa na agorc egu. Your days of fooling and using the supreme court or any other state's institutions to subvert the laws in your favour rather is what is over, no war.
Anonymous 5 1 year ago
The supervising of chaos in parliament by Alban Bagbin is all planned and intentional. That's how he has premeditated to write his name in the annals of Ghanaian history with his unruly, undignified, and uncivilized behavior, along with the rest of the NDC posse.
Next three months will be uncomfortable for government – Osman Ayariga.
October 25, 2024.
Election 2024: We have intercepted a secret document by NDC – Richard Ahiagbah alleges. The New Patriotic Party (NPP) says it has intercepted an alleged secret document of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), which is aimed at making the country ungovernable.
Thu, 02 Dec 2021.
2022 Budget fight: We’ll resist any ‘parliamentary coup’ attempt —MMDCES warn Bagbin.
"The Coalition is of the view that everything that happened was a well-rehearsed mission intended to topple the government of the NPP. Ghanaians will recall that the Speaker of Parliament asserted few days ago that he can remove the president (Nana Akufo Addo) from power! But Mr. Speaker, we can assure you, we will remove you first before you remove our president.”
Thursday, June 30, 2022.
It appears the leaked tape in 2019 believed to contain the voice of the Chairman of the main opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Samuel Ofusu-Ampofo who revealed how the party plans to cause chaos and make the country ungovernable by chanting Arab Spring in Ghana has started manifesting. The party is organizing a series of demonstrations to destabilize the peace of the country by creating confusion and inciting the public against the ruling government over the current hardship challenges facing the country...
How would history and posterity judge Alban Kingsford Bagbin with his premeditated mind set to make the country ungovernable? Are these signs that NDC is admitting Ghanaians are not going to tolerate them at the polls, come December 7th, 2024?
Thank the good Lord for their intransigence to steal from the unsuspecting impoverished masses via ex-gratia. Good riddance to rancid garbage. After all, we have less than a month to general polls and an end to uncivilized 8th Parliament of the Fourth Republic.
Ama 1 year ago
This same speaker bent backwards to make you majority, just for peace to rein and to allow governance flow although numerically you are not majority. Which part of the constitution says an independent can cross carpet in Parliament to join a party.
Yet look at how you are repaying him.
Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago
The Speaker did not bend over backwards to declare NPP the majority. Once Asiamah decided to caucus with the NPP, they automatically became the majority caucus. The same thing happened after the 2008 elections when four former NPP MPs who were elected as independent candidates decided to join NDC to form the majority caucus. And, by the way, the then Speaker did not expel those four when they declared their independent candidature. They remained NPP MPs until the new parliament was inaugurated on 7th January 2009.
judischrislam 1 year ago
No. Caucusing is different from crossing the carpet. Article 97 section 1 g and h specifically say that once you cross carpet you have vacated your seat. Read it ;
What don't you get right
No. Caucusing is different from crossing the carpet. Article 97 section 1 g and h specifically say that once you cross carpet you have vacated your seat. Read it ;
What don't you get right
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
HURRAY!!! NANA LET’S DOLE OUT CONTRACTS NOW!
WHO IS ACTUALLY LOSING WITH THIS IMPASSE?
LATER THE NDC WILL COME AND COMPLAIN THAT THE GOVERNMENT SIDESTEPPED THE PARLIAMENT: FOOLS.
THE GOVERNMENT IS WORKING UNABATEDL ... read full comment
LATER THE NDC WILL COME AND COMPLAIN THAT THE GOVERNMENT SIDESTEPPED THE PARLIAMENT: FOOLS.
THE GOVERNMENT IS WORKING UNABATEDLY!
You know what NDC think? They have forgotten that the President and his cabinet now have the way to move things the way he wishes. This is the good time for Akufo-Addo to sign every lucrative contract. The loans are going to be accessed with or without the parliamentary approval. And we are dolling out the government contracts like Christmas crackers! HUUURAAY!
NDC MP’S BYE, BYE! OUR GOVERNMENT IS WORKING AROUND THE CLOCK! AGYIMIFUO!
Saint Ato 1 year ago
Dumb ass......So you dont know that If the executive goes ahead and spend outside appropeiation without recourse to parliament they will be breaching the constitution and would be liable for prosecution?
Knowledge 1 year ago
You sowed a bad seed therefore you will continue to reap same. You cannot hide behind the Supreme Court to play games.
They want hardships on Ghanaians for votes 1 year ago
ey think by wrecking government business the hardships Ghanaians face will help them win the elections. It will rather backfire as NPP members will come out of the numbers to vote massively for a majority in parliament.
Your tuner as Majority leader has been very bad and Sad. 1 year ago
Afenyo's ego has made him one of the bad majority leaders since he took over from Osei Kyei Mensah. There have been so many complaints about his posture to many things. Parliament is run on dialogue most especially when you do not have numbers much against the minority
Sul 1 year ago
HE IS SETTING THE COUNTRY ON CHARCOAL.....WERE YOU NOT THE SAME PEOPLE WHO USED THIS ARTICLE IN PARLIAMENT???
WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS
HE IS SETTING THE COUNTRY ON CHARCOAL.....WERE YOU NOT THE SAME PEOPLE WHO USED THIS ARTICLE IN PARLIAMENT???
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Shut up Afenyo Markin,you are the problem not Bagbin.
Is it because of Speaker Bagbin that many NPP members are leaving Party?
Afenyo,you can't fool the electorate again,please take responsibility for your leadership failure.Tnx.
E quarcoo 1 year ago
IF PARLIAMENTARIANS ARE BEHAVING THOS WAY HOW DO THEY EXPECT US THE CITIZENRY TO OBEY THE LAWS THEY MAKE. LAWLESS LAWMAKERS!!!!
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Afenyo-Markin is bleeding!
Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago
Your arrogance is at a superlative height. Did you even give him audience? Keep fighting yourself.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Afenyo kwasia tontonto, criminal you talk like a fool go and suck your mother once again and grow up.
Kimi 1 year ago
The worst Minority Leader in the history of Ghana' Parliament.
Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago
It is you who will set the country on fire
Asare Invisible 1 year ago
You guys sold your birthright to the NDC right from the onset. You're now wailing. You've not seen anything yet.
DR. VICTOR DELLASE AHLIDJAH AMAAY 1 year ago
NONSENSE. YOU EVEN HAVE MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT?. AIN'T YOU ASHAMED CALLING YOURSELF MAJORITY?. YOU THINK WE ARE KIDS HERE FOR YOU TO COWARDLY COME RANTING FOR?. NONSENSE. BAGBIN IS NOT A COWARD.
Ghanaweb 1 year ago
The Alban Bag ln The Bin is a mad man who wants or is setting the country on fire.When Ato Forson was elected the plan of the NDC was to cause chaos.The Alban is an NDC and is Part of the plan.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Parliament should be closed down indefinitely until after the elections when a new set of MPs are sworn in next year. These current crop of MPs are simply USELESS and INFANTILE. No wonder they are not respected by anyone in Ghana now.
Akyem mafia!!! 1 year ago
Afenyo!!! No doubt your parents gave you away at birth, they saw what an imbecile you are!!! How did you end up in efutu? Bastard!!!
Wisdom 1 year ago
What about you afenyo marking you rather took the parliament in to distribute, I don't understand this people at all they think they know everything and their more Ghanaians than anyone. All bcs the judiciary and the executive are backing this confusion to going on and all bcs their selfish interest.
Critical Observer 1 year ago
Mr hon., majority leadership is not ur birth right it was sweet now that the tables have turned keep quiet n face the outcomes of ur recklessness as majority leader's in- house effect within ur party. Ur MPs didn't turn independent on the orders of the speaker. He is merely applying the law even based on a precedence so clearly he is not a first timer so please keep quiet, humble urself n go for a dialogue as a way to prepare urself for how it feels like being a minority leader by ur own doings
Onyansanii 1 year ago
Kwasiato where were you then when mark oquei used that same article on fomina MP where was the supreme court then you always tout your self we have the men we have the men but you both the NPP and the Ndc are from the same Makola.
Let supreme court use the Agyapadi3.
Parliament will use the constitution
filiwa 1 year ago
So be it
U benefited from sane thing yesterday , today same fait is before you, you r running to supreme court , for what ? U take Ghanaians for fools right? Kwasia!!
So be it
U benefited from sane thing yesterday , today same fait is before you, you r running to supreme court , for what ? U take Ghanaians for fools right? Kwasia!!
Oniel 1 year ago
massa you cannot control anyone hear….Ghana is not your father’s property and Ghana does not belong to Npp…what rubbish ….Filthy arrogance, foolish mentality and pride..
Yd 1 year ago
This useless thing called speaker of parliament needs bullets in his head where are the military please take over the country and bring sanitary into the country because democracy is not good for us
Denise 1 year ago
Keep on speaking rubbish..
Hannan 1 year ago
!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Afenyo Markin can go to court for interpretation of majority.Tnx.
Akwasi KB. 1 year ago
THIS IS THE FRUIT OF THE SEED SOWN BY OSEI MENSAH BONSU WHILE LEADING THE NPP TILL HIS STEPPING ASIDE.
A VERY TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF BAD LEADERSHIP NOW BEING THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS NONSENSE.
THIS IS THE FRUIT OF THE SEED SOWN BY OSEI MENSAH BONSU WHILE LEADING THE NPP TILL HIS STEPPING ASIDE.
A VERY TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF BAD LEADERSHIP NOW BEING THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS NONSENSE.
Disaster NPP 1 year ago
When desperate NPP criminal & white-collar Akufo Addo/Bawumia-led crooks and cons claim they have announced a million strategies to win elections, do not gloss over it. Nevertheless, folks, just calm down. It's all 'nbrofosem yampia nkoasia nsem' Just to incite a packaged a 170-ton emotions and panic questions, to seek public minds' attention. When an armed robber is encircled in Mokala, he seeks strategies to vamoose "legitimately". He is quick to point fingers and blame the pandamoneon on others. So, he scans and surveys. Identifying clever escape routes. What next by way of added move? He cries deceptively loud to divert and connect. They all then synchronize their rallying shouts of "Julor yeeh" Julor eeh! Purpose: As Catalyst to deceive and disorient. Abi? Folks, just stay focused. Focus on the Red Lines' Activation indicators. The elephant is now dangerously bonkers, hugely demoralized and painfully ashamed.
Look, they are Nobodies! They are Nonentities. Just a bunch of rotten monumental failures. The good clarion call forthwith is:: Cool, Calm and Focused Heads. The true count down begins tonight. No longer in days. But now in HOURS!!.
Ghanaweb will soon block me. 1 year ago
Nana Afenyo, those who do not know your style will think you're serious by looking at your facial expression. You're a snake and a chameleon.
Joe Manu 1 year ago
The government is hiding behind the supreme court and dooming the nation, the top men in our men in uniform have been filled and are not doing anything to help the nation, this the time that the men should shake themselves. Because governance in Ghana is in the state of conflict among them. What is going at the moment in the government is more than coup. Those who fear coup must know that this more than that. Ghana needs rescuers to come to our aid. The LGBTQ+ document that has been passed by parliament has not been signed,why. Because the government is not respecting our constitution why should the men also respect the constitution?
Matey 1 year ago
The NPP Parliamentary Leader has lost his reasoning capacity and assumed the position of a bandit or an idiot.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
What's there to burn when the NPP unpatriotic nation-wreckers have already burnt the country to the ground?
KofSam 1 year ago
Why would Afenyo Markin take on the speaker Bagbin a political guru who has long been an MP while Afenyo was still in diapers.
The speaker knows parliamentary rules and he applied the constitution to declare those seats va ... read full comment
Why would Afenyo Markin take on the speaker Bagbin a political guru who has long been an MP while Afenyo was still in diapers.
The speaker knows parliamentary rules and he applied the constitution to declare those seats vacant when the MPs declared their independence of their bonafide parties. If Afenyo had issues with the speaker’s ruling he should have taken the matter to the high court following the chain of command and not to the Supreme Court which is viewed as partisan in the eyes of Ghanaians. Afenyo Markin has set a bad precedent and this will haunt parliament in future by subjecting their independence to the Supreme Court. That is a damn shame .
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
The military should just take over Ghana for now. Seriously.
NPP never again. Nation wreckers.
Tijani, Ashaiman. 1 year ago
The speaker just want to appear defiant. The fact that he is speaker does not make him God and therefore should not be challenged. The SC says you made a mistake, correct it and lets move but he wont listen. Is he God. He started on a rancurous note and wants to end it the same way. His era as speaker will go down as the most disrespectful in our history.
Nii Moi 1 year ago
Not true. Please read the constitution or find a legal person to interpret it for your understanding in this case.
Gborlahn 1 year ago
Setting which country on fire? Whatever your are seeing is only happening in your head. Instead of coming to terms with your immature and reckless behaviour, you are rather blaming the Speaker.
If you had any respect for ... read full comment
Setting which country on fire? Whatever your are seeing is only happening in your head. Instead of coming to terms with your immature and reckless behaviour, you are rather blaming the Speaker.
If you had any respect for the Speaker, you wouldn't have gone to the Supreme Court. Some of you have a problem with your own colleague becoming your head or leader. It's not only in parliament. It's everywhere and it's bad.
TRUTH 1 year ago
Afenyno Makin you are only exhibiting a bloated ego.
Are you actually a lawyer. You are rather blowing your horn and whipping sentiments and chaos in parliament.
Wise up and do the right and honourable thing.
Are you actually a lawyer. You are rather blowing your horn and whipping sentiments and chaos in parliament.
This useless monkey must stop disgracing ashiantis in the NPP. who gave him and bawumia the authority to speak for ashiantis in the NPP? the akans in the NPP are quiet but these two foreigners donkeys keep making all kind of ...
Afenyo is high on something known to only him, no country is on fire, you guys rather wanted to use the justice system , the systen which was rather supposed to give every citizen justice irrespective of ones pedigree, social ...
The supervising of chaos in parliament by Alban Bagbin is all planned and intentional. That's how he has premeditated to write his name in the annals of Ghanaian history with his unruly, undignified, and uncivilized behavior, ...
This same speaker bent backwards to make you majority, just for peace to rein and to allow governance flow although numerically you are not majority. Which part of the constitution says an independent can cross carpet in Pa ...
The Speaker did not bend over backwards to declare NPP the majority. Once Asiamah decided to caucus with the NPP, they automatically became the majority caucus. The same thing happened after the 2008 elections when four forme ...
What don't you get right
THE GOVERNMENT IS WORKING UNABATEDL ...
Afenyo's ego has made him one of the bad majority leaders since he took over from Osei Kyei Mensah. There have been so many complaints about his posture to many things. Parliament is run on dialogue most especially when you d ...
Afenyo,you can't fool the electorate again,please take responsibility for your leadership failur ...
Parliament should be closed down indefinitely until after the elections when a new set of MPs are sworn in next year. These current crop of MPs are simply USELESS and INFANTILE. No wonder they are not respected by anyone in G ...
What about you afenyo marking you rather took the parliament in to distribute, I don't understand this people at all they think they know everything and their more Ghanaians than anyone. All bcs the judiciary and the executiv ...
Mr hon., majority leadership is not ur birth right it was sweet now that the tables have turned keep quiet n face the outcomes of ur recklessness as majority leader's in- house effect within ur party. Ur MPs didn't turn indep ...
Kwasiato where were you then when mark oquei used that same article on fomina MP where was the supreme court then you always tout your self we have the men we have the men but you both the NPP and the Ndc are from the same Ma ...
So be it
When desperate NPP criminal & white-collar Akufo Addo/Bawumia-led crooks and cons claim they have announced a million strategies to win elections, do not gloss over it. Nevertheless, folks, just calm down. It's all 'nbrofose ...
The government is hiding behind the supreme court and dooming the nation, the top men in our men in uniform have been filled and are not doing anything to help the nation, this the time that the men should shake themselves. B ...
The speaker knows parliamentary rules and he applied the constitution to declare those seats va ...
The speaker just want to appear defiant. The fact that he is speaker does not make him God and therefore should not be challenged. The SC says you made a mistake, correct it and lets move but he wont listen. Is he God. He sta ...
If you had any respect for ...
He a devil
HYPOCRITE..... REASON UP