Why we boycotted Parliament for the second time - Afenyo-Markin explains

Read Comments Comments (193)

• Rex 1 year ago

Afenyo we don't care about what you guys decides to do with your lives, just keep keeping on abusing the power you guys have, but what you should always know and understand is, nothing lasts forever under the sun.

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

Always using the peace council and supreme court to fool Ghanains.Time is up for Nsawam prison where JB Danquah was hanged to death by Krobo Edusei the interior minister of Kwame Nkrumah.The LGBTQ is transmitted to Akuffo Ad ...

• Bagbin enjoying free ride to Dubai for medical care, cares less 1 year ago

He is diabolical

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

The NPP MPs feel entitled! They are a bunch of fools and nation-wreckers for petitioning parliament to be recalled only for them not to show up, they did not even attend the business of the day meeting to plan for the day. Wh ...

Go ahead and boycott parliament forever, Ghana will be better/richer for it if you don't pass that corrupt TAX exemption bill. This is our prayer as Ghanaians!!

• K 1 year ago

Exactly my prayers

Say Amen to That!
    AMEN!!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

AFENYO MARKIN IS AN ILLUMINATI (FREE MASON) MEMBER... HE IS A DEVIL WORSHIPPER

• Babatunde 1 year ago

He is not alone. Most of the people you people call big people are all in it including some big pastors, chiefs, judges, lawyers, doctors, soldiers, managers etc. They are agents of the devil. Their modus operandi is to steal ...

• JesusLoves You 1 year ago

Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Bag bin should stop being a law onto himself

• Jet 1 year ago

He did nothing. U called for parliament to be opened. The man did but u didn’t turn up because u claim someone is sitting on your chair. At least come in sit on available chair and argue ur case. U can still be majority lea ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

idiotic useless Atsu

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP thieves, criminal organization party

• USELESS BAGBIN MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. 1 year ago

Zagaralo you are a fool!

• an observer 1 year ago

akufool adu and bawuliar are morons

• Joe 1 year ago

Useless Bawuliar NPP thieves

• Osbon 1 year ago

The government of Ghana is moving forward without NDC. The NDC never again. They can take over the parliament house till 7th December.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (0FIE P33) 1 year ago

NDC is the best. NPP HAS BANKRUPTED THE COUNTRY AS WE SPEAK- YOU HAVE SOME NERVE

• an observer 1 year ago

I HAVE BEEN TELLING YOU THAT YOUR NAME SOUNDS LIKE KWASIA AND YOU ARE DOING KWASIA THINGS. I ALSO TOLD YOU THAT TODAY I AM NOT IN THE MOOD BUT YOU WANT ME TO SAY THAT A FOOL IS BETTER THAN YOU. IDIOT, BASTARD.

• Bossing 1 year ago

And who said the npp thieves will come to power again fools.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@Bossing:
    WHO IS ACTUALLY LOSING WITH THIS IMPASSE?

LATER THE NDC WILL COME AND COMPLAIN THAT THE GOVERNMENT SIDESTEPPED THE PARLIAMENT: FOOLS.
    THE GOVERNMENT IS WORKING UNABATEDLY!

You know what NDC think? They h ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Hahaha sign dubious contracts without parliament approval and see your black ass in jail soon aahhahahaaa

• Dzidonu 1 year ago

Another waste of sperm and disappointed comdom

• Adanshare 1 year ago

No chance for you to borrow again. Thats all what you want to do in parliament. Emfa.

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

Go and see your Supreme Criminals at the court to come to parliament to change your new seat. Mmoa like that you think Ghana belongs to your useless party in government?

• K 1 year ago

So you don't see the wrong that the NPP has done to this country? You must be myopic and a non critical thinker

• Dallas 1 year ago

Keep dreaming and never wake up.

• Nana Ama 1 year ago

Bleeding

• DRUNKMANI ENJOYS WEE TEA IN HIS FLASK 1 year ago

Rex you and your Ndc Speak of Parliament should rathe be Ashamed of your Shameless selves. You want to use your bugabuga Violence behavior to disturbed the Peace Ghanaians are enjoying under this Incorruptible, Visionary and ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

@afenyo markin, this arrogant and incompetent occultic guy is so entitled that he is blind to the reality of life facing him now. The funniest thing is that all the other members with grey hair in his side allowed this pompou ...

• USELESS BAGBIN MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. 1 year ago

IS BAGBIN HAPPY THAT DURING HIS TENURE AS THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT, IT ENDED ABRUPTLY AND IN CONFUSION? HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. A LAWYER WHO DOESN'T RESPECT THE CONSTITUTION HE PERSONALLY JOINED OTHERS TO DRAFT.

• an observer 1 year ago

yes, because it is better to end parliament abruptly than to succumb to the wicked plans of the dwarf president.

• Jet 1 year ago

What has he done. Did he stop them from coming to sit down? They are busy crying like babies because someone is sitting on their chair. Asem oo

• MoonGod 1 year ago

a very stupid useless ignorant fool called afenyo

• ggk 1 year ago

Go and burn the sea!

• THE TRUTH 1 year ago

NDC is telling discerning Ghanaians that they don't deserve more than 100 seats in Parliament and that is exactly what they will get next month.

• an observer 1 year ago

waai are you a fool? if not then you should be praying for the Great NDC to come to power, unless you are a fool or a bootlicker of this corrupt and inept government.

• Mimi 1 year ago

You are not serious and it's only Ghana that you will be and doing this. You should have being Kenya and you will see your level

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Did you mention Kenya?NDC MPs who took Double Salaries would have been the run by now.The youth would have given them a severe beatings.

• an observer 1 year ago

why didn't your government jail them after all the noise they made when they were in opposition?

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Elder 1 year ago

You can have all the beautiful reasons. Do they augur well for your good and the larger Ghanaian community?

• Anane 1 year ago

And why can't the Speaker and the NDC do the right thing until the matter is settled in court just a few days from now. The NDC MPs have stated that they won't go back to the minority side unless the Speaker says so. Why is ...

• Twum 1 year ago

You make no sense here. The speaker can only tell Ndc to move to minority if the whole house is in parliament.

If Afenyo-Markin thinks he can act on instincts or fore knowledge about issues as he has postured himself, ther ...

• Cry, my beloved country. 1 year ago

This is true. The Supreme Court orders that the status quo must remain until final determination. The Speaker has NOT PREVENTED any of the 4 MPs from performing their duties, for starters no Marshall had sacked any of them y ...

• Jet 1 year ago

Did u hear the man yesterday? It doesn’t matter where you sit. It’s a numbers game. If u have the numbers u win. So they can sit anywhere and be who they are

• Jet 1 year ago

Did u hear the man yesterday? It doesn’t matter where you sit. It’s a numbers game. If u have the numbers u win. So they can sit anywhere and be who they are

• Abena 1 year ago

These fools will cry come December 7. The battle is the Lord's

• Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanteng 1 year ago

Like your trumu trumu Kamala Harris is crying like a rat.. Stupid NPP

• Nana Ama 1 year ago

When we mention fools you’re the head aboaa Girl

• Edward 1 year ago

Fool. How does the speaker address the situation? It is only when you are in the chamber. If you decide not to go into the chamber due to ego and arrogance, then who do you blame? The Speaker can only make a declaration when ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Exactly what I'm thinking

• Critical 1 year ago

Wat discussion were held before the meeting

• #Choose8 1 year ago

Stop the childishness!

• #Choose8 1 year ago

Stop the childishness!

• Ama 1 year ago

I think these MPs are forgetting why they're in parliament. People are suffering in their constituents and they don't even care. This is pathetic!

• Eric Amoateng U. S. cell leader 1 year ago

You are very stupid. Are you the majority? They have been even charitable to accept you these animals as such all this while. How can you claim to be majority with a paltry 137 seats? Which was even gun shots and murder assis ...

• Akua 1 year ago

This same speaker bent backwards to make you majority, just for peace to rein and to allow governance flow although numerically you are not majority. Which part of the constitution says an independent can cross carpet in Pa ...

• Awelamma 1 year ago

The man said you did not come to see him, you are hear lying that you agreed on something. I was waiting to see you with your ridiculous white shirt and Pimpiniece trousers, LOL. You can't even dress your age and your mouth i ...

• Awelamma 1 year ago

here*

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

So, which man is lying here? What did Bagbin tell the Peace Council delegation?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Illiterates educated fools continue to fight and boycotting if is all that you want. Useless nation destroyers, nasty peoples party.

• Yeah 1 year ago

Arrest Bagbin and put him behind bars.
    Then he will know where power lies for disobeying court rules
    Period!

• DJASSI 1 year ago

Let your father and mother go and arrest him, fool.

• NAI 1 year ago

Blame the president for the problem in parliament for appointing partisan judges to the Supreme court.

• DJASSI 1 year ago

What goes around comes around. When the then speaker Aaron Mike Oquaye did the same thing, you applauded him because you had the numbers. Today you are crying foul. You haven't seen the anything yet.

• TonyB 1 year ago

Couldn't you have easily solved this issue through conscencious building since there's no clear majority in this hang parliament instead of going to court

• JEFF 1 year ago

THAT'S THE FIRST STEP THE LEADERSHIP OF THE HOUSE SUPPOSED TO TAKE BUT NPP'S RESORRTED TO SEND THE MATTER TO THE SC WHICH UNDERMINES THE PARLIMENT.

• Bagbin is a disgrace 1 year ago

Bagbin is a lawless and an unpatriotic idiot. Shame on him. Why is he disgracing Northerners like this?

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Very true.

• Da donna 1 year ago

It is educated illiterates like you who are the reason why GH will never progress because you speak before you think and like a zombie you follow the band wagon.Take your time and listen to the speaker,you would realise that ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Stupid talk! Whom is akuffo addo disgraced? Useless president!

• Yellow man 1 year ago

The lawless institution in ghana is parliament, The speaker is creating a fertile ground for a coup .he will spend the rest of his life in jail.

• Millicent 1 year ago

It is your father who will spend the rest of his life in jail. Villager. Stupid fool

• KofiSa 1 year ago

Fools u call parliament for sitting and now u turn to sit outside of the house and blaming someone for this shit things u people are doing, afanyo markin shit hole leader.......

• Fire 1 year ago

But you people should have appear in parliament before if that's not done,then you have a point

• Twum 1 year ago

Exactly. Afenyo-Markin is stupid and arrogant.

• Betos 1 year ago

So you are the party in power, there are government business to do and all you care about whether your side is majority or minority?

• 137 1 year ago

Tramadol Afenyo Markin. Sierra Leone sand thief. Look at his silly face. Arrogant squirrel

• Da donna 1 year ago

Hmmm, I am said that people will still go and vote for these guys from NPP who have no regard for Ghanaians.This reason given is just as nonsensical as always The house only had one section of MPs so how do you expect him to ...

• May 1 year ago

which is more pressing? Sitting to get the very important matters approved or fighting over chairs. We miss old majority leader.

• Jonas 1 year ago

Bagbin and the NDC caucus rushed to become the majority too hastely. If some 4 members of Parliament have decided to contest as independent candidates or for other parties in the forthcoming elections, they are still for now ...

• Jet 1 year ago

There’s no majority party in the current parliament. The numbers are equal.
    Everything is numbers game. Ideally the independent candidate should have remained independent and cast vote according to his constituents and not ...

• William 1 year ago

Mmmmmmm a brown paper bag full of you know what,did the trick.
    This so called independent, sold his soul, for a bucket load of cash....I hope his constituents, give him the raspberry, come election day. Useless Prick ... go ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Foolishness. Per npp constit6 you cant remain a member after picking and filling nomination as an independent candidate

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Let's keep this useless parliament closed permanently until January 7 when a new one will be formed. In that case government must be bold to do the following: 1. Freeze the salaries and allowances of all MPs and the speaker. ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Even the CEO of the cathedral swimming pool is still taking salaries.

• Adanko 1 year ago

The speaker must be charged with contempt of court and arrested and dealt with

• Adu 1 year ago

I don't think Bagbin would appreciate his name in the political history books as such.

• Kevin USA 1 year ago

NPP can remain at home, Ghana will still move on without them Just like Ghana move on when NDC decided not to participate in parliament in the second republic.

• Joe 1 year ago

COURTS DO NOT SOLVE EVERY DISPUTE. Some cases are better solved through dialogue . That is why the court allows out of court settlements.

• Kk 1 year ago

Bagbin and the ndc has an evil intention, Ghanaians should vote against them

• Enoch 1 year ago

Inflated ego is the cause of all these nonsense in parliament. There has been cooperation from day one despite all that happened on the night of 6th January 2021.
    137=137 and every class one pupil knows this. This is what w ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

CRY BABIES!!!!!!

• THEY ARE GRADUALLY FORGOING EX G4ATIA 1 year ago

When it comes to Ex-gratia they will beg the majority to come back to parliament.

• Talia 1 year ago

Take the speaker to court again wai

• Papa 1 year ago

Any party or institutions which back LGBTQ++++ will surely flop just as in USA when Kamala Harris has been defeated. NPP is next, God Almighty is not to he mock.

• obaatanpa 1 year ago

Afenyo, you caused all these. ah ha ha haaa. you see that you are just a too known small boy ha haa ha ha a I cant stop laughing. God is watching from afar !!!

• Apuuh 1 year ago

Trading Ghana’s Interest for sitting arrangements in Parliament?. This is amazing.

• Twum 1 year ago

Afenyo-Markin you will lead Npp astray by always jumping the boat in advance.

I see no sense in what you are saying apart from fixated on sitting on the majority seat rather than flowing with the Speaker to resolve the iss ...

• Ajay 1 year ago

I suggest the speaker and all the MPS must forfeit their salaries for the period they are at home, they should not be paid for no work done period

Go ahead and boycott parliament forever, Ghana will be better/richer for it if you don't pass that corrupt TAX exemption bill. This is our prayer as Ghanaians!

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

It is disrespectful,immaturity and total disregard for law and order to remove nana tags on allocated chairs and sit on those chairs,fellow Ghanaians take note of this collective foolishness on the part of NDC MPs and act acc ...

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Africans and the LOVE FOR TITLES. I have always wondered why Africans prefer BIG TITLES to HARD WORK..It took China just about 3 decades of PURE HARD WORK to become a world Super power.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

NOWN GHANIANS WILL SEE THAT NPP ARE TROUBLE MAKERS AND WHY THEY WILL LOST THE ELECTION ON THE 7TH DECEMBER 2024.AFENYO ,YOU CAN GO TO HELL WITH YOUR MAFFIA GURU GUYS

• ABCD 1 year ago

This is no excuse Afenyo. Just go to Parliament with your numbers and sit anywhere. That's important .

• Kofi 1 year ago

NPP MPs ARE PRACTISING THEIR NEW ROLE AS MINORITY GROUP
    Anything that will prevent the passing of the US$350 million tax exemption to crony investors has God’s blessing.
    Mr. Speaker, you are the angel sent down by God to ...

• Charles 1 year ago

Get to work and stop this childish play. You can even sit under trees and work.

• Mensah 1 year ago

Who is to be blamed. It is this same NPP MPs who for no reason voted for Bagbin as speaker knowing very well that he’ is an NDC member.

• Twum 1 year ago

You must be thankful to Bagbin for if parliament happened to be the other way now, npp speaker would frustrate ndc business always.

Look at the number of times Bagbin has supported npp in a nice way to carry on with busine ...

• El chapo 1 year ago

This kind of "Gay law" u Rey to create in the mind of the Ghanaian won't work. Why do u insist on be refered to as majority???? U set the precedence and is now biting hard u want coil! Hmmmmm! Masa u fool

• Nii 1 year ago

Bagbin is the real devil!!

• Twum 1 year ago

He is not. He is upholding the constitution of Ghana. We need more people like him in Ghana.

• Taliban 1 year ago

Foolish people! You guys don't know how angry we are. Only God knows the kind of pains your stupid government has put us through. Kwasia fuo

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

NPP led by Hon.Afenyo shouldn't have left.Doing that means,you are not ready to do the governmet business.After all you are in government ,as for NDC MP's have nothing to lose.
    Having done that,all what I can say to NPP MP ...

• A.M. 1 year ago

If the speaker promised to announce the NDC as the minority, it cannot be done outside parliament. You have to be present for him to do that. Silly!

• Jah bless 1 year ago

Let the zombie chief justice order for the arrest of the Ndc parliamentalians n see her smoothness level. We are feed up with this injustice from the judiciary.

• BA 1 year ago

Until Afenyo-Markin learns to subdue his ego and drops his arrogance and bluff the Right Hon. Speaker should not pay any attention to him. He and his colleagues are so disrespectful and think they are superior to other Ghanai ...

• Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago

Sharp!!

• Look at him 1 year ago

Npp has nothing to offer Ghanaians but rather a disgrace to the people of Ghana. Afenyo think he knows more than the speaker and the ndc.

• Bright 1 year ago

This Afenyo guy has led his colleagues to behave immaturely; how do you as a Parliamentarian express your protest outside the floor of Parliament when you know very well that Parliamentary business is conducted in the chamber ...

• Kwan - too many lawyers in politics. 1 year ago

It's a problem.

• Opuni 1 year ago

Why don't TUC mobilize workers to go take over Parliament? Have workers forgotten Amatey- Quaye and his GIHOC workers?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Opuni:
    And where is Amartey Queye right now? He was fooled by JJ Rawlings and his Dzelokope Mafia, who later put him to death! Kwasea who are you going to use as Guinea pig again to achieve your selfish ambitions?

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

Alexander Afenyo Markin, so you can't sit anywhere in the house and debate your case? What difference will it make if your side is referred to as the Minority? Have you forgotten that both NPP and NDC had 137 MPs apiece? The ...

• Ozzie 1 year ago

I think the best name for Afenyo-Markin is MAJORITY to make him happy.

• Arrow 1 year ago

Akplenyo Monkey has resumed being foolish once more. Fast going to opposition with his disgrace and disrespect. What a lowlaf.

• Osei Abebrese -917-476-3340 1 year ago

Why not chain this bitch and put him into jail to learn a lesson . Sometime i don't blame him because impotent like him behaves irrationally.He is such a disgrace to the speakership seat

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

You see how useless NPP is, their own constitution says if any of their MPs go independent he/she has automatically dismissed him/ herself from the party, so now what has happened to their constitution, lawless party led by a ...

• Kk 1 year ago

If it's true that this agreement was reached with the speaker then the speaker is good at all. What does he want to achieve. This bad

• CORNEY 1 year ago

This is about Afenyo Markin’s personal ego, he wants to carry the word ”majority” to his grave, he doesn’t want to join the civilized world to accept he’s no longer the majority leader but minority leader as done ev ...

• Observer 1 year ago

Boycotted at whose peril. Who wants parliament to sit?

• Dishonest man 1 year ago

Don’t insult our intelligence. We know what you want to torment in parliament the Supreme Court. Too bad you don’t understand the constitution even though you claim to be a leader in parliament. You don’t respect democr ...

• JAC 1 year ago

If it was the end of service benefit will they have been an issue?. Selfish and greedy MPS who don't have their people's interest..Both parties are greedy.

• Joe 1 year ago

Babin is a thief like NDC is they will see there level
    NDC they all fools

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

As a matter of fact,both NDC and NPP have 137 seats in parliament,perfect equality with just 1 Independent MP.
    NPP has no right or legal backing to claim majority because they won 137 seats just as NDC also won 137 seats so ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

So if this idiot is not called majority leader, will be not have access to heaven?Just look at his stupid behaviour towards Multi media journalist. Has this idiot called Afenyo Markin forgotten that their number is 137-137? O ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

Hahaahaha, ECG will not be sold by this idiots again

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

AFENYO MARKINS WO DROSS MU KANKAN SE GYANKROMA DROSS

• Foolish and wicked NPP/Akufo Addo/Bawumia.....TAYA 1 year ago

You go explain TAYA

• Red 1 year ago

Who is loosing ? Ghana . You need him more now

• Irene 1 year ago

Ghana is really tired of thise kamala Haris npp. We can't wait for December 7th. Tweaaaaa kamala Haris nppigs, you will see your fu.ckin levels soon. Sankofa is now the vogue.

• Kojois 1 year ago

Is in the right direction. You are not lawleness like ndc.

• Andy 1 year ago

It’s about time people above retirement age are not selected or voted for in any position that requires critical thinking.
    There should be a medical checkup of dementia and proper cognitive functioning,for aspirants since ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The problem is that, the NPP doesn't have the numbers. So they are buying time.

• KITTO 1 year ago

You guys did not show up. How do you expect the speaker to make any declarations. always running to that useless peace council who has suddenly became deaf and dump upon assumption of NPP govt.

Do the right thing.. What go ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The problem is that, the NPP doesn't have the numbers. So they are buying time. What makes NPP majority? They should ceased calling themselves majority because It was hung parliament and the speaker unconstitutional declar ...

• Queen 1 year ago

You asked for music and refused to dance

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

So you want to reduce the speaker to class boy to be arranging how you people should seat

• PO 1 year ago

Adult babies!

• Kweku 1 year ago

I don't understand these NPP MPs. Why don't they go to parliament and fight for their rightful position inside the house? They NPP MPs should understand that the speaker of parliament is not going to pamper them and tell them ...

• Joseph 1 year ago

Isn't this speaker a fool?

• FTT 1 year ago

Find all possible means to remove the speaker of parliament

• Atsemei 1 year ago

Don't let us forget that,Ghana has been ruled without Parliament and we sailed through all obstacles till we allowed ourselves to be usshered into another democratic dispensation.
    With this uncouth behavior of this Paliament ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Go to parliament and work and stop hiding behind the court for your empty arrogance without class

• Watchman 1 year ago

Ghanaian politicians are unreasonable. We have a hung parliament with no clear majority. So where the MPs sit in parliament is unimportant to do business. Both the NPP and NDC MPs are infantile in thinking

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Get away with your foolishness. You are gradually becoming a nuisance. Useless party

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Why should lack of proactive leadership be narrowly drilled down to "somebody has taken my seat" so government business cannot go on? Like seriously??? Couldn't they have come into the plenary and insisted the right processes ...

• NONSENSE, IT'S AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP WOMEN ORGANISER AS CJ WHO ARE ENDANGERING DEMOCRACY 1 year ago

The collusion between Akuffo Addo and the NPP women organiser labelled as Chief Justice who are endangering democracy. The Speaker, a solid protector of democracy, who has remained resolute and we doff our hearts for him.

• Atopa 1 year ago

This Afenyo guy is completely wasteful. Hope you'll not cry for parliament to be reopen ? NPP' s lives are in the hands of the fake judges in the supreme court.

• Dan 1 year ago

You want majority side to sit ? Check our public debt, that's the fruits of your work,

• Flint 1 year ago

What is peace council doing here? Circumstances have changed your status and you don't want to accept realities

• AFENYO MARKINS AVUVI YAKAM3 OFUI 1 year ago

Afenyo Markins you are soo useless to the NPP. So where are the elders in the NPP to allow this stupid Afenyo Markins to fooling around?. And KT Hammond is more stupid and RETARDED than even Akuffo Addo himself aaahhhh nkwasi ...

• God have mercy on Ghana 1 year ago

The Supreme Court, The Peace Council etc are all in cohort with the NPP government. Ghanaians will rise in due time to demand what is right and just

• Eneke the Bird 1 year ago

Nobody cares why you boycotted Parliament. All I know is you triggered a recall under the guise of serious business that needed to be taken care of and then you refused to show up to the business meeting with leadership to se ...

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin is a hot-headed bigot. Afenyo Markins does not care about the house rules because he knows the NPP is in cahoot with the Supreme Court.

• Eddie 1 year ago

It is sickening for Afenyo-Markin not to understand or get it into his head that they are serving the people’s interest and not sitting area. Is obvious that you are a minority so don’t kid yourself. Arrogant and stupid p ...

• DR OKANTEY 1 year ago

There comes a time in a country's life when majority of people say to themselves loudly- "WE SHOULD NEVER GET THIS LOW AGAIN". Maybe that's where Ghana is at this time. Where are the intelligent people in the country? Your bi ...

• Afenyo Markins should grow up 1 year ago

Immaturity is the reason why Afenyo Markins is misleading his people and he's a disgrace to the government. He must consult Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu for more wisdom.

• caseDie 1 year ago

Waste of time explaining. Keep boycotting

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Arrogant Afenyo Markin the Speaker had made it clear that he is not on charge of arranging seats. Afenyo are you saying that it is the SC that arrange seats in Parliament? Pfez Obama had minority in Parliament but was able to ...

• tj 1 year ago

Defeat is stirring at their faces, sooner or later you will bow out with shame

• Fools!!!! 1 year ago

Nonsense, foolish, nkwasiafuo, nboa. Are you the one to dictate to the speaker? Go and sit and chair the house.

• Myopic Afenyo!! 1 year ago

This arrogant Afenyo Markins is not serious about advancing government business. He is hoping the Chief injustice will come to his assistance. The Chief injustice can’t do foko!!! Lol!

• Hannan 1 year ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Myopic Afenyo!! 1 year ago

Afenyo, go and bring your Tokonoo or something to compel the NDC MPs to vacate your so called bonafide seating place. Naniama!!!

• Ben 1 year ago

Childish ego and entitlement. Ooh my God. Help us

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

The Alban Bag In The Bin and his NDC band are bent on taking over the county.The president can do the zu za which Rawlings did by using a state of emergency to make government business go on until the elections are held.

• Emily 1 year ago

npp will loose massively teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering

• Akwasi 1 year ago

If the NDC is now the majority, on what basis does Babgin hold himself as Speaker since at the onset of this parliament, both parties agreed that the minority should be allowed to select the speaker. Since his party is no lon ...

• Moore Manny 1 year ago

Who told you minority was allowed to select or elect the Speaker? For your information the speaker of Parliament is elected by all members of Parliament and not left to only minority members to elect.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Has Bagbin become a law unto himself?

• Teye 1 year ago

Lack of maturity, no leadership skills, arrogance and stupidity.

• Nenyi 1 year ago

Afenyo what do you want on earth? Give yourself 30 - 40 years and you will be no more.

• Nana 1 year ago

Npp thinks Ghana is for them alone. Mmoa

• Robert 1 year ago

It's appropriate we call a spade a spade.
    The nonsense for that so called Honourable member is getting out of hands.
    Which people call on speaker through legitimate means to organize Parliamentary seating?
    His behaviors is ...

• Moore Manny 1 year ago

What stopped you from going early to occupy the majority side of Parliament if you genuinely feel and know you are the majority? You didn't even show up in parliament to raise issues with the Speaker and you are here crying f ...

• William 1 year ago

Mmmmm children act better than this.

• Jotta 1 year ago

How should the speaker allocate you seat or address you as majority when you didn’t appear before parliament.

• Seaman 1 year ago

Afenyo we don't care what u guys do, you have not seen anything yet, wait for 7th December.These are signs of what we can do..we are really prepared

• JDM 1 year ago

Bagbin is just an old idiot!! simple

• NPP should boycott the election as well 1 year ago

Why don’t you even consider boycotting the election as well? I think it will do the nation so much good.