AFCON Qualifiers: Otto Addo drops Mohammed Kudus as captain, appoints Jordan Ayew

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Dondon 1 year ago

Ghanaians will roast this guy should Ghana lose. Some players refused to perform because Kudus was made the captain of the team, we will see what happens. The coach is not even matured in coaching, you have killed the confide ...

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Do you think Kudus deserved the captains arm band? It's not everyone who is as greedy as you. I am sure Kudus will prefer to play without the added pressure. What leadership qualities have you seen in him? Start thinking you ...

• Thevalueisthesame 1 year ago

Concert!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Some of us told you (the public) that this Otto Addo was never a Black Stars coach material - where will this try and error method take us?

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

It's only a dreamer who will believe that GH can qualify for AFCON 2025. Of course Angola has qualified and Sudan needs just a point to seal GHs misery that's sure to happen on the next match day irrespective of who captains ...

• Sheikh 1 year ago

Is the name ADDO cursed or not?

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

kudus sef wont come

• Nii 1 year ago

Jordan Ayew shd stay away from this call.The GFA is setting him up for ridicule.The Abedi family shd get involved this gentleman needs peace of mind to end his career.

• kwamevi 1 year ago

would this not aggravate our woes

• The Kofi 1 year ago

Is Kudus eligible to play?

• Ama 1 year ago

Too little, too late.
    Jordan should reject it.
    I pity Addo the headless chicken.

• Nonsense coach 1 year ago

What was he even saying?

• Dauda 1 year ago

NO MATTER WHO IS THE BLACK STARS CAPTAIN,IT DOESN'T SOLVE THE PROBLEM,,THE BOYS ARE NOT SERIOUS, AS SIMPLE AS THAT...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

According to Otto Addo, while Kudus has the leadership skills, the time is not ripe for him to lead the team. So when did he realize this? If that is the case, why then did he give him the Captainship role in the previous 2 ...

• Muba 1 year ago

What kind disunity are these coaches creating among this players.Hiw can solid team be formed to win trophies? Anger n haterd left,right n centre due to wavering indecision of our coaches.Get ur acts right n stop putting the ...

• Jt 1 year ago

This coach is confused, why must he do this, sorry for ghana football, how will a team wins trophies or compete to the big teams,,too bad

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Confused coach. Fire him ASAP

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

This can tell that the coach has been controlled like a super Mario game.
    I can't believe his deputy also watched him to make such a mistake

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

Even if the captain band to add a value to Kudus
    Marketing value.
    Not in this crucial Games.
    GFA official's has sabotage the coach

• Hannan 1 year ago

:)))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ----- www.Hot4.eu

• Akwasi KB. 1 year ago

It is the GFA that has become a broken down department in the history of Ghana football. Wherever there is No truthfulness, there is no progress. GFA is just like its parent country Ghana, corruption is the order of the day. ...

• kk 1 year ago

Politics and behind doors conversations

• Ziggy 1 year ago

It is best we don't qualify and rebuild the team from roots than to qualify and be beaten by the most horrible terrible manner or margin

• So this What you want, Captain JORDAN? 1 year ago

The family of captain.Every generation you fight over captaincy's. It’s now your turn ,family business. It’s that the reason you sold the black stars team plan to Kwasi APPIAH? Greediness will not help you to achieve your ...

• Ker 1 year ago

If I were Jordan I would not accept the band at this stage.
    The coach simply is not a tactician period

• Paa 1 year ago

Yes Jordan is the captain, he was there before all of them came to the team

• Old player 1 year ago

The boys are not good that's all and the coach too . No confidence . They are out of control.

• Dominic 1 year ago

Otoo Addo can give the armband to Angel Michael still Ghana will not qualify