We all know what Akufo Addo and his gang stand for. His time is up and the next administration will receive and sign the bill.
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Corruption at the Rent Control Department in Accra is shocking. This phenomenon, is not checked, will have negative effect on National Security and the economy. Parliament must investigate this matter.
Jesus Loves You 1 year ago
Are you in right standing with God? The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you.
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Afenyo Markins, the boy with the biggest ego in Ghana undermining parliament all the time yet he keeps wanting to be a member of parliament, WTF!
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
This Bin bag should be impeached and run out of town.
The whole kumama 1 year ago
He ne gyimii bi
obempe 1 year ago
GO AND IMPEACH HIM LETS SEE
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
EI!...AGBAN BAGBIN IS NOW INTERPRETING THE CONSTITUTION HIMSELF.. 'BUEI..Y'AWU'...TWEAA.
MoonGod 1 year ago
you should rather impeach your mother serpent of corruption
Know your history 1 year ago
What is happening at rent control?
Hunter 1 year ago
BAGBIN IS DOING LONG TALKS!!!! TAKE YOUR SHAME AND DO THE RIGHT THING. LGBT BILL HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH CHANGE OF MAJORITY MINORITY.
Wumbei 1 year ago
Pls mind the way u speak repent b4 ur time
Kwaame 1 year ago
He's 100% right! Because of partisanship and desperation for power , these ashantes/akyems not all akans have the habit 9f undermining parliament! Look at that ugly Chief Justice and that way she treated parliament with disdain!
Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago
This Bolgatanga man is becoming a tyrant in Ghana. I think he has to be told plain in the face that he is not an MP but just an overseer of the house with responsibility to direct the affairs of the house. No wonder Muntaka described Bagbin as a replica of a village dictatorial chief. Posterity shall blame this Bolga tyrant.
OGyam 1 year ago
@Agyenco, such a shame that a baptised twat like you actually lives in the UK.
The whole kumama 1 year ago
Aboa bi ba,keep quiet !!! Let ghanaians talk
I am No. 3. What is Your Number? 1 year ago
The role of the Speaker is like that of a referee, linesman, arbiter or umpire, but Bagbin behaves like a coach, team manager, owner and CEO. He has a nefarious agenda. Why is he always in the news? He is always in a fight with the President or with the Judiciary or with Parliament.
Ksi 1 year ago
You are clueless and ignorant. I will advise u to be learning on this platform rather than fooling.
Broni Panayoti 1 year ago
Agyenco, I thought being in the UK, you knew how truly the democratic systems work. In your right senses, are the executive and judicial arms of government in Ghana treating the legislature arm of government fairly? Stop being partisan or else the gods of the land will punish you severely. No one will allow himself or herself to be cheated unfairly. Stupid idiot.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
You describe the beautiful chief justice as ugly, really? How will you describe your wife?
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago
Who told you Tookoonoo is beautiful?
Johnny 1 year ago
NDC will struggle to cross the 110 seats in this election due to their uncouth and miscalculated behaviour. They will definitely be punish and Bagbin will regret his action during pension.
Akpor 1 year ago
Rely on you bought media and you will be defeated like never before.
Lean from what the media did for Kamala Harris and compare it to the election results.
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
We are waiting for mahama to come and sign it
Kayla 1 year ago
What is he saying? So a member of parliament voted by his/her constituents can just later go against how his/her constituents voted and take his own decision that he is no longer part of that party. And we have people supporting him
Kofi BA 1 year ago
I don't think you understand the issue at hand. Cross carpeting means moving your allegiance from one side (caucus) of the speaker to the other side. So it means it can only happen within the current parliament.
Nii 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin is creating more problems for John Mahama/NDC campaign and some of us are enjoying it.It tells you how they will misuse power if they mistakingly wins the election.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Have those MPs involved in this issue crossed carpet in this current Parliament? Why sanction them for expressing a future wish? In any case what's the parliamentary, constitutional, etc value of asking them to vacate their seats some few weeks to the next general elections when there can't be any by-elections? Bagbin is bereft of wisdom. I guess he has little understanding of whatvthe Bible says: all things are lawful but not all things are expedient.
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
Somebody shd tell Alban Sumana Bagbin that he is disgracing Northerners. Three Gas,an Ewe and an Akan have occupied the Speaker of Parliament position b4 and they performed very well. Why him the 1st creating problems for the state?
PAE MU KÃ 1 year ago
Hey @KWASIA TEE... you're having problems with Speaker Bagbin because all you NPP POLITICAL VAGABONDS have been used to your reckless & irresponsible Speakers who were just "rubber-stamping" all the nonsense that your cocaine MP's were bringing to Parliament. Remember how Mike Ocquaye, with his cheeks like some wild cat which
has stolen two "bofrots" inside his cheeks, kept signing all those foolish loans that Ken Ofori-Atta kept bringing to Parliament without your members checking to see how much you animals have borrowed in total. You only woke up one fine morning, only to be told that you have accumulated too much debt, so you have been SACKED from the Capital market. NPP egyimifuor, akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban, your end has come..!!!!!
Gomido 1 year ago
The problem with the NPP is that the majority of its members are backward-thinking and tribalistic. However, many good, cultured, genuine, and progressive members exist in the party but do not want to blemish their honor and dignity by participating in the massive of looting State coffers and capturing of State assets, scams, and deceptions. Forgive me if I offend the genuine believers but what goes up must come down!
Achie Goro 1 year ago
Babgin, you are a joke.
Asem 1 year ago
Afenyo Markings and his Npp would see,,the taught the are doing someone
Kwaame 1 year ago
Les vote these idiots out to save this country from destruction! Bawumia is a camelion,never trust him!
DRUNKMANI ENJOYS WEE TEA IN HIS FLASK 1 year ago
The only idiot here is you and your Incompetent Visionless Corrupt candidate Drunkmani Mahama and your Arrogant Ndc Speaker who thinks he is the 4th most important person in Ghana. Massa opposition will forever be NDC potion.
Prince 1 year ago
The most useless speaker in the 4th republic
MAWULI......Akasti 1 year ago
The CJ was clear and concise.....These MPs still represent their constituencies till after 6th Jan...
These MP did not resign buy have decided to go independent in the next parliament....Because they list the primaries in ... read full comment
The CJ was clear and concise.....These MPs still represent their constituencies till after 6th Jan...
These MP did not resign buy have decided to go independent in the next parliament....Because they list the primaries in the next parliament
If they resigned you have a case..They are still MPs for their people in this parliament....Correct
Fred 1 year ago
I think you got right wrong? What did the party constitution say regarding MPs who cross carpet or goes independent and contest against their elected parliamentary candidate?
The party constitution says once any mp crosses c ... read full comment
I think you got right wrong? What did the party constitution say regarding MPs who cross carpet or goes independent and contest against their elected parliamentary candidate?
The party constitution says once any mp crosses carpet or goes independent, that mp is sacked from the party automatically. It does say you should write a resignation letter.
I am No. 3. What is Your Number? 1 year ago
Do you understand what "crossing the carpet" means? The origin of the term crossing the carpet is the British constitutional system. In the UK, government MPs sit on right side of the Speaker and Opposition MPs sit on the left side of the Speaker. There is a carpet on the floor, in between them. When a person "crosses the carpet", he physically walks across the carpet and joins the other side, sits with members of the "other side". If someone declares his future intentions or plans to join the other side, he has not yet walked and physically placed himself with the other side, so he has not crossed the carpet.
Kobby 1 year ago
Is a party's constitution a working document of parliament? Is it part of the standing orders? Is it Bagbin's duty to enforce the constitution of a party he is not a member of?
These MP did not resign buy have decided to go independent in the next parliament....Because they list the primaries in the next parliament
If they resigned you have a case..They are still MPs for their people in this parliament....Correct
Jsn 1 year ago
See fool, how can these MPs vacate their seats in the next parliament where the constitution is very clear in matter. Go back and read the constitution well please!
Gomido 1 year ago
What about the People Of SALL, who have been prohibited from voting and thus have no one to represent them in Parliament? This is a more severe violation of the Constitution than these kobolors but those who parade as political SCjudges, who just want to fill their bellies first, and whether country broke or country no broke, we, we no dey inside. Our bellies are full, but for how long?
Man 1 year ago
Stop exposing your ignorance about the law. The consequences of breachment of law is what.....
Jack 1 year ago
JJ let the blood flow CANNIBALS and AFRC PNDC NDC GROESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS constitution should have been dead by now by civilisation.
Aseidu 1 year ago
*SPEAKER IS PERFECTLY RIGHT*
If you can not handle interior matters on ur own and want it to be handle by someone, so shall you be dishonest. They should better put the parliament into reputation than party interest.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
Bagbin, please stop talking about that needless anti LGBTQ bill which is supposedly about moral issues. What is more immoral than getting married to your wife's younger sister because culture allows it? If I were the president I'd have thrown that shit called anti LGBTQ bill into the litter bin because that's where it belongs
Yaw Kwab 1 year ago
Speaker Bagbin "na who cause am"? It is you. Please don't bring this LBT....whatever to cover your inconveniences. Why are you bringing this now? This is a cover up of your.......?
BIG 1 year ago
Hw3 ne kwasia bi
James 1 year ago
Sue them. You have rather violated the consistution.....
Moshe 1 year ago
Make sure NDC majority group impeach him as soon as possible. This cooked SC justice is just protecting the president. NDC MPs should impeach before he leaves office! Wicked and crooked presisent and SC people pretending to be human right activists and justices.
It is possible 1 year ago
Look at this
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin has really spoken to President who himself a lawyer but lack of expereice in law.He need to adress to Ghanains that he totally failed the country with corruption and abuse of law of the land
Abugre 1 year ago
Babgin is a disgrace. See how he is bringing in that LBQT ect mater. Just accept that you erred! Simple!
Kojo 1 year ago
Bagbin is only crying because the Supreme Court ruling didn't go his way,he thought he could just decide on his own how parliament is run and how laws are interpreted,typical of the NDC.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Hot4.eu
HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago
A TRAITOR. WHEN JERRY DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION WHERE WERE YOU. RICHIECHIE MAN. HE MUST BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST. THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS HIGHEST MORE THAN YOU A SPEAKER. AN OPPOSITION BECOMES A SPEAKER. HOW? ARE THE ONE TO TELL WE GHANAIANS WHAT TO DO? NIGER, SUDAN, ETCÉTERA TELLING US WHAT TO DO. SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY.
AKUFFO ADDO THE RETARDED CRIMINAL & FAKE LAWYER 1 year ago
AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO COOMMON SENSE OR HAVE NO BRAIN IN IS BIG SKULL. THIS IDIOT HAS DESTROYED EVERYTHING GHANA HAS ARCHIEVED BEFORE HIM. THIS IDIOT IS THE DEVIL HIMSELF A VERY BADLUCK TO GHANAN AAAAAHHHH WWWHHHHHHYYYYYYYY.
Total rubbish 1 year ago
This man is talking absolute rubbish. Is Parliament above the Law in Ghana? You are too partisan and obstinate and you feel that you are bigger than Ghana. By your infantile actions you are trying to diminish the authority of the executive and that of the judiciary and make yourself untouchable in Ghana
DR BISHOP BARRISTER KOKU ADELADZA ESQ 1 year ago
AMONG THE THREE ARMS OF GOVERNMENT IN EVERY COUNTRIES, THE SUPREME COURT IS THE APEX COURT, MEANING THE SUPREME COURT HAS THE FINAL AUTHORITY OVER THE THREE ARMS OF GOVERNMENT, SHALOM.
Ken 1 year ago
Bagbin our last line of defense from these thieves in government.
Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago
You said you are powerful that the president. Why are you now crying that the president has refused to accent to a bill passed by Parliament.
If you are powerful than the president as you were foolishly boasting, why can ... read full comment
You said you are powerful that the president. Why are you now crying that the president has refused to accent to a bill passed by Parliament.
If you are powerful than the president as you were foolishly boasting, why can't you use your powers to force the president to do your bidding.
Have you now seen that you are the most useless speaker Ghana has ever had?
If there's anybody to repent and ask for forgiveness it is your stupid self.
SilenceHim 1 year ago
Can't the Ghana Judiciary Silence this thing for good ?
He has become too pompous and must be checked before he throws our country into chaos.
Enyo 1 year ago
Please stop your rantings and do your duty!! When you took it upon your sorry self to interpret the constitution there was no violation Abi? Why don’t you go ahead and stick to your guns? Contempt of SC is waiting, just show your so called bravado!! You come to behave as if you are a nan and go behind the scenes to beg!! Nonsense!!
Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago
But how can the shameful Bagbin behave childishly, and expect some "mature deliberations" to take place! Indeed, mature people do not behave childishly; so, if the cynically motivated Bagbin really wants any progress in this nauseating affair, he must behave maturely first. Albeit, Bagbin's dying days as the Speaker are fast approaching; willy-nilly!
9924 1 year ago
Confirmed mentally retarded speaker
Kobea Augustine 1 year ago
Where from this stupid man
Batule 1 year ago
SALL constituency no MP. Since 2020 this people from Likpe and Lolobi can not even vote. Cathedral Pope has two ID cards and can vote twice.
John K( MPS should not be made ministers period) 1 year ago
Parliament can only be effective and vibrant if we make a law that says if you are a member of parliament you cannot be a minister. You can't be a cabinet Minister or part of the executive and still be a minister. We have to stop this practice else this democracy is going no where.
Serendipity 1 year ago
Massa massa, shut the f*ck up there, u immoral evil soul. U're not a saint either. Who doesn't know that u're all involved in ur evil partisan interests. Just do the right thing dispassionately, devoid of partisan interests or shut the f*ck up
Joseph Danquah 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin thinks he is even higher in rankings of personalities in Ghana than the President and Vice President of Ghana. He does not respect the Chief Justice and looks down on the judiciary. I'm sure when parliament set tomorrow Thursday he will not allow NPP parliamentarians to sit on the majority side, thus flaunting the decision of the Supreme Court. If that happens he should be sent to the Supreme Court again and cited for contempt of the appex court.
His arrogance is getting on the nerves of right thinking Ghanaians.
Joseph 1 year ago
Masa is high time this apex court has to also cite itself for contempt because they have also breach several articles in the constitution.
Obuobisa 1 year ago
First Norther speaker and writing off any other by his performance
The Truth 1 year ago
Kyei Mensah Bonsu should be blamed for all these brouhaha. This is because the wisdom he used to manage hanged parliament as the side of the government was incredible. Why has he given this sensitive position to this sycophantic idiot called Afenyo Markin? Markin as arrogant as he is will not use method of concensus building as Kyei Mensah was doing. Markin is very much concerned with he being called majority. He is very reckless if not so, he ought to know that his party, NPP has no majority in parliament by principle. Markin should go to Kyei MENSAH'S house every evening to learn wisdom and application of common sense in critical issues. If he thinks Gertrude Torkornoo will blindly support her, then Gertrude should prepare to face an embarrassment as chief justice. Even the nonsense Thief Justice came to read was prepared by Gabby. As chief justice, she has lowered herself so low because of her affiliation to NPP. Gertrude Torkornoo should be ashamed of herself to talk about denying the constituents of those four reckless MPs representation. Has she forgotten that this useless and politically affiliated supreme court judges deliberately denied the people of Asin North representation for almost two years and that of SALL for four good years? Has this reckless Thief Justice got the moral right to talk about denying constituents representation? Are the afrementioned constituents beasts and those she is blinding talking about monkeys? Are they all not human beings from Ghana? SHAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gomido 1 year ago
Akuffo-Addo thinks scamming Ghanaians to become president is not enough, so he scammed God Himself, the Almighty God he has professed to love and begged. The ramifications of such a scam will affect not only the scammer Akuffo-Addo himself but also his future family generations and posterity. Judgment Day is right around the corner, mother serpent of corruption!
Mosesmm 1 year ago
Another mouth mouth. Which arm of government has the right to proclaim that a constitutional provision has been violated? Parliament?
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Alban Bagbin has illegally removed the affected MPs from parliament and thus denied their constituents representation,He has exercised power he does not have and must climb down and eat humble pie.
Wala 1 year ago
No wonder Hon Muntaka said Bagbin was behaving like a village tyrant. Bagbin started misbehaving when Sammy Gyamfi threatened him and called him a hypocrite after parliament approved all the president's nominations for ministerial positions.
Are you in right standing with God? The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord o ...
He ne gyimii bi
He's 100% right! Because of partisanship and desperation for power , these ashantes/akyems not all akans have the habit 9f undermining parliament! Look at that ugly Chief Justice and that way she treated parliament with disda ...
This Bolgatanga man is becoming a tyrant in Ghana. I think he has to be told plain in the face that he is not an MP but just an overseer of the house with responsibility to direct the affairs of the house. No wonder Muntaka d ...
The role of the Speaker is like that of a referee, linesman, arbiter or umpire, but Bagbin behaves like a coach, team manager, owner and CEO. He has a nefarious agenda. Why is he always in the news? He is always in a fight ...
Agyenco, I thought being in the UK, you knew how truly the democratic systems work. In your right senses, are the executive and judicial arms of government in Ghana treating the legislature arm of government fairly? Stop bein ...
What is he saying? So a member of parliament voted by his/her constituents can just later go against how his/her constituents voted and take his own decision that he is no longer part of that party. And we have people support ...
Have those MPs involved in this issue crossed carpet in this current Parliament? Why sanction them for expressing a future wish? In any case what's the parliamentary, constitutional, etc value of asking them to vacate their s ...
Somebody shd tell Alban Sumana Bagbin that he is disgracing Northerners. Three Gas,an Ewe and an Akan have occupied the Speaker of Parliament position b4 and they performed very well. Why him the 1st creating problems for the ...
Hey @KWASIA TEE... you're having problems with Speaker Bagbin because all you NPP POLITICAL VAGABONDS have been used to your reckless & irresponsible Speakers who were just "rubber-stamping" all the nonsense that your cocaine ...
The problem with the NPP is that the majority of its members are backward-thinking and tribalistic. However, many good, cultured, genuine, and progressive members exist in the party but do not want to blemish their honor and ...
Babgin, you are a joke.
The only idiot here is you and your Incompetent Visionless Corrupt candidate Drunkmani Mahama and your Arrogant Ndc Speaker who thinks he is the 4th most important person in Ghana. Massa opposition will forever be NDC potio ...
These MP did not resign buy have decided to go independent in the next parliament....Because they list the primaries in ...
The party constitution says once any mp crosses c ...
Do you understand what "crossing the carpet" means? The origin of the term crossing the carpet is the British constitutional system. In the UK, government MPs sit on right side of the Speaker and Opposition MPs sit on the l ...
These MP did not resign buy have decided to go independent in the next parliament....Because they list the primaries in ...
What about the People Of SALL, who have been prohibited from voting and thus have no one to represent them in Parliament? This is a more severe violation of the Constitution than these kobolors but those who parade as politic ...
Bagbin, please stop talking about that needless anti LGBTQ bill which is supposedly about moral issues. What is more immoral than getting married to your wife's younger sister because culture allows it? If I were the presiden ...
Hw3 ne kwasia bi
Make sure NDC majority group impeach him as soon as possible. This cooked SC justice is just protecting the president. NDC MPs should impeach before he leaves office! Wicked and crooked presisent and SC people pretending to b ...
Look at this
A TRAITOR. WHEN JERRY DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION WHERE WERE YOU. RICHIECHIE MAN. HE MUST BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST. THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS HIGHEST MORE THAN YOU A SPEAKER. ...
This man is talking absolute rubbish. Is Parliament above the Law in Ghana? You are too partisan and obstinate and you feel that you are bigger than Ghana. By your infantile actions you are trying to diminish the authority of ...
If you are powerful than the president as you were foolishly boasting, why can ...
Please stop your rantings and do your duty!! When you took it upon your sorry self to interpret the constitution there was no violation Abi? Why don’t you go ahead and stick to your guns? Contempt of SC is waiting, just sho ...
But how can the shameful Bagbin behave childishly, and expect some "mature deliberations" to take place! Indeed, mature people do not behave childishly; so, if the cynically motivated Bagbin really wants any progress in this ...
Parliament can only be effective and vibrant if we make a law that says if you are a member of parliament you cannot be a minister. You can't be a cabinet Minister or part of the executive and still be a minister. We have to ...
Massa massa, shut the f*ck up there, u immoral evil soul. U're not a saint either. Who doesn't know that u're all involved in ur evil partisan interests. Just do the right thing dispassionately, devoid of partisan interests o ...
Alban Bagbin thinks he is even higher in rankings of personalities in Ghana than the President and Vice President of Ghana. He does not respect the Chief Justice and looks down on the judiciary. I'm sure when parliament set t ...
Kyei Mensah Bonsu should be blamed for all these brouhaha. This is because the wisdom he used to manage hanged parliament as the side of the government was incredible. Why has he given this sensitive position to this sycophan ...
Akuffo-Addo thinks scamming Ghanaians to become president is not enough, so he scammed God Himself, the Almighty God he has professed to love and begged. The ramifications of such a scam will affect not only the scammer Akuff ...
No wonder Hon Muntaka said Bagbin was behaving like a village tyrant. Bagbin started misbehaving when Sammy Gyamfi threatened him and called him a hypocrite after parliament approved all the president's nominations for minist ...