Why 'sankofa' is trending after Donald Trump becomes US president-elect

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Pelicles 1 year ago

There is no comparison between the two leaders whatsoever. The fact that Trump have won the US election, does not mean Ghanaians are going to elect a human who cannot think to lead them. Are the US voters going to vote in Gha ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Trump is not a pseudo socialist. Trump is a business man. The corrupt and incompetent one has sucked on the tits of Mother Ghana for a living all his life.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Congratulations to you Mr. Donald John Trump. You have pulled off the greatest political comeback in the history of American politics. A parallel will be drawn in Ghana on the 7th of December. Incredible year for the two John ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Trump lost once. The incompetent and corrupt one has lost two times. There will be no third time luck for the corrupt and incompetent one.

• LIMPING HORSE MAHAMA LACK POLICIES 1 year ago

@ frankie, there is a wide difference between the John of America and the John of Ghana, the American is competent and has vision and policies for his country, whilst the one in Ghana is super incompetent, corrupt, clueless ...

• The The 1 year ago

#Mahamawillfixit.

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Maha is 10000000 times better than bawumia!

• Kay 1 year ago

So says Togolese Kwaamevi

Trump is no businessman, he's a conman. Mahama has not sucked the nation as you claim. Rather, it's incompetent fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia and the NPP that have looted, plundered, and collapsed Ghana's economy. Ghana ...

• Lydia 1 year ago

It is your Bawuwia and NPP who is a curse to themselves and to Ghana. If you are a reasonable person you will put love for a political party aside and put Ghana first. Are you happy with all the hardships that is plaguing Gha ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Lydia, where do you live, on Mars where everything is on a "paradise-mode" right? Ghanaians were complaining during the time of Nkrumah till date so, what exactly do you mean by "hardship plaguing the nation"?

You are thin ...

• Nana Abrokwah SA 1 year ago

Aaa Akosua wei paaa (Pelicles) wagyimi ohhhh!
    So you want Ghanaians to continue staying in hardship and continue complaining?
    Because your party members and few of you fool soldiers are enjoying the money stolen, other majo ...

• Kwaame 1 year ago

In America people have jobs even if things are hard at lease they have means. In Ghana we have nothing ao we are going to vote out the npp!

• Nana 1 year ago

Hardships?! Do you have any idea what hardship is? We’re almost sixty years old and tell me one year that there hasn’t been hardship in this country. We used to even cue for hours just to buy bread and sugar. I’m prayi ...

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Nothing wrong with drining and womanising sofar as you can do your job! Many men including you are womaniser! Bill Clinto was a womaniser, kuffour was womaniser, kwame nkrumah was too, but they were brilliant! Akuffo addo is ...

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

Nana and you are happy that there hardship in Ghana? At least we know that there will be hardship bit not one with hair cut, e-levy Bawumia is running away from, covid tax which no country has signed up except Ghana. Where i ...

• a human who cannot think is definately going to lead you like the way akuffo addo who never thought for a second led you 1 year ago

dont worry...mahama who you claim doesnt think will lead you on that day..just wait for it..when biden won u studpidly beleived akuffo addo will win,when the table turned you are refusing to accept..you should be stupid bro

• Susan Djan 1 year ago

Pelicles shut up. Whether you like it or not Mahama has been ordained by God and he is coming back. Stupid comments from you

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I will never shut up when wasps like you are flying all over the place stinging innocent Ghanaians with their Mahama poison. Mahama is daft.

Incompetent Bawumia is a fraud and a stooge that the NPP wants to push down the throats of Ghanaians. Bawumia is worse than useless.

• John Mahama Ayakama 1 year ago

Trump as a president did not accept bribes nor occasion DUMSOR in his country. What is more, Trump has a vision and Mahama doesn't. Ghanaians will not bring back Mahama to cancel Free SHS, trainee teachers and nurses allowanc ...

• JM is Winning Big 1 year ago

Congratulations to JM

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Sankofa from
    Trump from US and Trump was removed due his reckless talk and some behavior but Trump not a criminal or corrupt but this man mahama is super incompetent, he's corrupt, and even criminal too.

No comparism he ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

AAA+ you said it all.

• TT, koforidua 1 year ago

Useless character. Comparing JM and Akufool Addo in terms of corruption then you are lost. That chimpaze is a super criminal from birth

• Kwaame 1 year ago

If mahama was a criminal he would have been in jail not vying to lead a country! Are yiu that stupid? Nobody cares about what yiu think of mahama!

• Liteo 1 year ago

Check the immunity clause if Mahama could have been jailed. You know next to nothing.

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Donald Trump has succeeded at his first attempt of comeback. What about John Mahama? He tried to comeback in 2020 after 4 years just like Trump. But, what happened? He lost, so where is the comparison coming from? Apart from ...

• Kwaame 1 year ago

He won the 2020 election but was stollen from him by that prostitute Jean Mensah. This time around she dare not! We will strip her naked and exposed he still king fussy! Tell her thus!

• Walato, Manhyia 1 year ago

My voter ID card is ready for JM#8.
    3y3 zuuuu, 3y3 zaaaaaa.
    JM for Ghana

• Ghana man 1 year ago

Mahama is winning one touch , the criminal NPP must be chased into the bush , Ghanaians must vote massively for the NDC ,

• MAWULI......Akasti 1 year ago

Donald can't be compared with Mahama...Its not this kind of sakofa.Donald is for positive developers just like the Npp.

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Npp had 8 years and stole all your money!

• Mosesmm 1 year ago

We sankofa gud thing not dumsur.
    Dumsor sankofa is a curse.

• TomTom 1 year ago

I any case, Trump didn't steal from the national coffers as the other

You apparently know nothing about how Asshole Trump made his wealth.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Don't compare American elections to Ghana. It will surprise you all that even Bawumiah is going to win a lot of seats from the Volta region. Trump won this elections due to the fact that some swing states went for him
    But r ...

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Nobody from the volta region will vote for bawumia! Why vote for himand that lunatic called NAPO?

• Kobby 1 year ago

NDC, continue to live in children's paradise!

• Cc 1 year ago

America went back for a good man, Ghana has nobody to go back for.

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Manama is 1000000 better than bawumia! Even the blind knows that!

• FTT 1 year ago

When ever Republicans win US elections NPP also wins

• Sam 1 year ago

The Person who right this Article is really stupid.
    There is no comparison between the two leaders. The fact that Trump have won the US election, does not mean Ghanaians are going to elect a human who cannot think to lead t ...

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Mahama is not corrupt otherwise he would have been in prison! Nobody cares about your thoughts on mahama ! You are a tribal bigot or just a hypocrite!

NPP is a galamsey party of thieving liars and unpatriotic nation-wreckers. Incompetent fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia is a thieving liar who has participated in the destruction of Ghana's economy.

• Mingle 1 year ago

GO AND GET A PROPHET FROM ISRAEL

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

The Republicans have the same ideology with Npp, whiles thè Democrats have ideologies similar 2 the ndc. However the circumstances under which Mahama wants 2 come is different.

• Kobby 1 year ago

No woman will become US President in our life time period . Trump was the better option when you take Hillary and zKamara

• Kwaame 1 year ago

Really? Am not sure about that!

• Rev. Dr John Trumpson 1 year ago

Trump is a chosen man, that is why God sparred him death from the assasins bullet. God has a plan for Trump. He is going to end the Russian and Israeli wars.

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Trump won because majority of those that voted for him were Christians who believe the traditional marriage is between man and woman and not man and man and woman and woman.Trump won because he didn’t steal America property ...

• Nii 1 year ago

But as for the incompetent and corrupt Mahama I beg a BIG nooooo! He is so tired and you can see he has no energy. Very bereft of ideas!! Only stupid fools like Manasseh Awuni who will stupidly think like that.

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Hot4.eu